50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$249.99
5 Stars based on 48 Review(s)
larry
McComb, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
have to have this equipment
September 21, 2014
accurate and helped game out. recommend this range finder does what it says it will
Cons:

Mike
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pinseeker technology is great
September 2, 2014
Received this as a wedding gift and couldn't be happier with it's performance. All my friends now own the same one. The pinseeker technology blocks out the trees, etc, behind the pin and gives you an accurate yardage in seconds. My golf course has prisms on the top of the pins which makes it a lot easier to catch the flag with a laser.
Cons:
My golf course has prisms on the top of the pins which makes it a lot easier to catch the flag with a laser, not sure how this changes things on other courses.

Mike C.
Lorain, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Accurate and Easy to catch the flag!
August 19, 2014
I had an older bushnell , but this new one picks up the flag right away. You can shake, move some with this equipment and it picks up the flag. I notice it is so much better than the older models with background trees and bushes. Just don't shake or move to much when your swinging because you won't need this punching out from the roots! Best one I have ever used and I have used a few!!!
Pros:
Change to Yds. or Meters - Easy to use-accurate.
Cons:
It won't make 15 footers for you or hit the fairway off the tee. Just thought I would warn you.

Lazza
Auckland. NZL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Purchase
June 3, 2014
A very "PRICELESS EQUIPMENT".....
Pros:
Having "Doctors Hand" helps...Lol !
Cons:
None.!

K
Layton, Ut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell Rangefinder
March 19, 2014
Have used it three times and it definitely helps you pick the correct club. I broke 80 for the first time using it.
Pros:
easily reads yardages
Cons:
Need to hold it perfectly still to get an accurate reading

William
Geneva, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase
February 22, 2014
Bought this for a friend and they continue to use it every round! Very happy with the purchase!

Shane
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product
December 26, 2013
Great piece of equipment now widely used in New Zealand
Pros:
Easy to use accurate

Glen
Sydney Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Steady Hand needed
November 28, 2013
I have found the Rangefinder to help me with courses I don't play that often. As I walk the courses I find that I do need a steady hand /s to get accurate readings. Sometimes my huffing and puffing give me a couple of different readings which is to be expected when the focal points change due to my hand movements as I catch my breath(!!) Around happy with the purchase
Pros:
Easy to use Accurate
Cons:
Need those steady hands to get an accurate reading

Winston
Phoenix,az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid construction, easy to use
October 8, 2013
Good buy, easy to use

Bill Plummer
houston tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell medalist laser rangefinder
September 16, 2013
Happy with my purchase , and using it as much as possible to get use to holding it steady .
Pros:
Distance accuracy is great . The rangefinder is a great tool in determining my distance in club selection .
Cons:
At 70 years , it is hard to hold steady . Working on that .

KAW
Packerland
5 Stars
Take it to the practice range too.
September 15, 2013
Take this to the driving range to get actual and accurate distances. Works well on the course too.
Pros:
Light and easy to use.

Robert
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell Rangefinder
August 9, 2013
Great piece of equipment on the golf course. First time using the rangefinder surely helped my game.
Pros:
Nice to know distance for club selection to flag or any hazard.
Cons:
None as of now.

Ken
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 30, 2013
This is nice in that you can shoot the pin or another object. The circle around the pin symbol on the rangefinder lets you know that you have your target.

Mike
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works good
July 22, 2013
Works as described and RBG had the best pricin

Jonathan
Wellington, Wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
July 17, 2013
Definitely the rangefinder to get if you want to save money. .Quick to lock-in the distance.
Pros:
Value for money. Saves time wondering how far you have to the hole.

Dale R.
Vancouver Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it!
July 8, 2013
Easy to use and seemingly accurate.
Pros:
No annual fees... ease of use
Cons:
none

Dale R.
Vancouver Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it!
July 8, 2013
Easy to use and seemingly accurate.
Pros:
No annual fees... ease of use
Cons:
none

Reg
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Save Shots!
May 3, 2013
not to sure what club to hit? get the Exact yardage everytime and hit with confidence everytime getting me closer to the pin every hole just awesome!
Pros:
knowing exactly how far to hit the ball
Cons:
Not having this years ago!!

andrew jones
auckland, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
outstanding
March 18, 2013
Have seen and used various rangefinders and i think this comes out tops.
Pros:
look and feel size easy to use
Cons:
not just this item but all hand held rangefinders, you need a steady hand and no wind. Minor detail though.

Raymond
HK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reliable
March 15, 2013
Easy to operate, light and easy to carry
Pros:
Light

Brian
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I cant believe its legal
March 8, 2013
Great tool for golfers. Especially useful for getting your club distances sorted out on the practise range but since its legal in tournament play very handy when off line and finding your distance to trouble or flag.
Pros:
Easy to use. Accurate Well priced
Cons:
Haven't found anything to dislike yet

Jerry Greenwood
McCormick, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still Learning
January 17, 2013
Have had the product about a month. I have used it for 10 rounds of golf and it performs very well. I am still learing all of the capabilities. Like it very much.
Pros:
Gives exact distances to Pin.
Cons:
I don't dislike anything, but it has to be held steady. A little hard for a long distance or in the wind.

tim
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate rangefinder
January 5, 2013
My first rangefinder. It normally gets it right but it is worth knowing the approximate distance in case the flag is missed and the unit bounces back a distance from beyond the green.
Pros:
Great battery life, still on first battery after 6 months. Accurate
Cons:
Sometimes requires more than one scan

Rod
Grove dale, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shave shots with right club
December 28, 2012
This Bushnell unit is easy to use, light and accurate. Stand over the ball knowing you have the right club and all you have to do is make the shot!
Pros:
Easy to use and great carry case.
Cons:
Nothing.

Graeme Morgan
hudson Falls New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell Range Finder
November 13, 2012
This product was extremially good unfortunately someone decided to remove it from my golf carton the second day of vacation in Florida of course the golf course personnel said this never happens but I used it on the 18th hole and it was accurate at 195 yds for approach shot in we unloaded the carts went into the clubhouse came out and it was gone so I will repurchase another one in the spring for our golf season in New York thank you very much
Pros:
Loved the range finder

Jeff
Washington State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell
October 25, 2012
Should have purchased this a long time ago... What a plus for a course never played before... U will be hooked after using it...

Isaac
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
August 6, 2012
Works great
Pros:
Works great
Cons:
Nothing

RG Sr
Huntsville, AL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great if the pins have laser reflectors.
August 6, 2012
Since I started using this range finder I have played in 2 courses, in one the pins had laser reflectors and in the other one they did not. On the course with the laser reflectors the range finder worked very well. in the other course, it was more difficult to get the correct distances to the pins. The first distance was usually to another object in the background giving a longer yardage than the real distance to the pin.
Pros:
Small and light.
Cons:
Hard to get distances to the pin if the pin does not have laser reflectors.

joe
marquette,mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!!!!
July 23, 2012
allows 2 hands use...like binoculars..no problem using it...no baterry issues...and it will save you numerous strokes..have come to realize that I always under estimated yardage..good value..top quality..rockbottomgolf comes thru again.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Jerry
Edenton, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great rangefinder at a Great price
July 23, 2012
Just received my rangefinder and played in a two day tournament. Unbeleivable how much my foursome was off on our yardage estimates. The Bushnell-Medalist was a stroke saver for sure.
Pros:
Size, weight and accuracy
Cons:
No dislikes

Will
Schaumburg, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than the Comments
July 17, 2012
Got this bad boy for Christmas. I've used it 10 times now on all kinds of courses. It just flat out works! It's quick, simple, and it probably saves me 2 to 4 strokes a round. Now instead of just laying up when it looks too far I actually have a pretty good idea if I can make it or not. It also takes the guess work out of all those in between shots. I actually seriously now think about leaving the ball below the hole now and have a reasonable chance to do so. I've found the variance between what one estimates from the yardage markers and what the true distance is! I've also found som 20 to 30 yard differences. This is a great tool. I haven't tried one with automatic slope, but since they are not legal for tournament play I stuck with this one. Haven't replaced a battery and I haven't had trouble zeroing in on the flag, even though I'm 62! You won't be disappointed!
Pros:
Easy to use Compact, horizontal shape Apparently long battery life
Cons:
I didn't buy one years ago.

Richard
Roseau, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell Medalist Laser Rangfinder
July 8, 2012
Great service and speedy delivery ... love the product

Marvin
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Off to the left
July 4, 2012
The unit works fine and gives accurate distances, but the internal sight target must be aimed to the left to hit the target. The right-hand side of the center target must be aligned on the the pin to actually hit it. Otherwise, no issues.
Pros:
The white color is something different Accurate distances
Cons:
Targeting is off, and aim must be adjusted

Danny
Lexington, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
May 15, 2012
Been wanting to get a laser rangefinder and this was too good of a price to pass up. Great for getting the exact distance.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Brenner
Oceanside, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buy it
May 12, 2012
Works great. Zero complaints.
Pros:
Works as advertised easy to use fast battery last for ever great price
Cons:
not a thing

Ty
OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate, better than gps
May 3, 2012
I use this much more than my older gps. Gps takes longer to load, battery dies. This rangefinder is compact, battery life is great and it never loses signal

Doug M
Utah
5 Stars
Medalist Laser Rangefinder does the job!
March 27, 2012
great tool, great with yardage, an asset in my bag!

Bruce
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell - Medallist Laser Rangefinder w/ Pinseeker Technology
March 21, 2012
Just love this Bushnell Laser finder. It is so easy to use or though you need a reasonable steady hand but this is overcome by resting the Laser on your buggy. It is especially good around the green to give exact measurements to the pin. A normal GPS only gives approximate distances.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Steve
U.S.A.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go wrong.
March 4, 2012
I bought one and used it for most of last season. If I could choose to have either a laser or a GPS, I'd take the laser every time. There are certain times where a GPS is better - such as on a blind shot where you can't aim the laser at your final target. The only time the laser has issues locking in on a target has been when the sun is setting behind a green and it's unable to distinguish the laser from the sun. I compared this model to others and I prefer the horizontal layout of this one which allows you to hold it with 2 hands, like binoculars. I find it easier to hold steady vs. the vertical models. Be sure to keep the mode set to Pinseeker and to wait for the reading to settle.
Pros:
Accuracy Horizontal layout allowing 2 handed operation
Cons:
Occasionally you have to take a couple of readings to get an accurate one.

Scott
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell - Medalist Laser Rangefinder
February 15, 2012
I am very glad I decided to purchase this item. It is extremely easy to use and you don't get the whole shaky feeling using this particular range finder - great
Pros:
Light and compact and simple to use and good value for money

Dennis
Metropolis Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for the price.
December 12, 2011
My son-in-law is an advid hunter and a golfer. He was wanting a range finder for Christmas for hunting that he could also use for golf. A goof friend of mine has this range finder for golf and I remembered that we used this on a deer on the course to see how far he was away from us, and it worked perfectly. The range finders for hunting work good for hunting, but do not do a good job on the course. I took it out on the course to test it against my GPS and it did an exceptional job. I would recommend this to both hunters and golfers.
Pros:
This unit is small and compact, easy to use and you do not need to pay an annual fee for courses
Cons:
I actually had to give it to my son-inlaw for Christmas.

charlie
reading, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
August 3, 2011
good stuff

Steve L.
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Piece! Great Price!
June 8, 2011
I have used this 3 times. It is great. Very easy to use and very accurate. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone.
Pros:
Very easy to use and very accurate.
Cons:
I dislike nothing about this item.

Nicholas
Lodi, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
huge difference with this
April 25, 2011
I used this last week and it made a huge difference, especially on Par 3's. There was a 20 yd difference in what the sign said and what the pin seeker read and it was totally right. The pin was just left center of the green and the sign read 143yd to center and the pin was actually 123yd. This made club selection a lot easier.
Pros:
small light weight clips on belt or attaches to bag very easy to use
Cons:
its a little shaky at first to get a read on the pin

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A nice unit...
February 19, 2011
Laser rangefinders are a great supplement to g.p.s. units. My friend John bought one of these last spring and whenever we play in tournaments he brings it and I bring my Golflogix...Between the two, we are never guessing at distances. The rangefinder really helps for picking layup targets, factoring in slope and zeroing the pin. The Garmin fills in the other blanks. A winning combination...
Pros:
A quality, user friendly unit...

Michael
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use and Accurate
October 14, 2010
My buddy that I play with on a regular bases has this model, it only takes seconds to get your yardages. Comes along with a convenient carrying case that hooks to your bag. Point, shoot, yardage, done.
Pros:
Ease of Use Accuracy of Yardage
Cons:
Pricey but worth it

Dennis
Southport,NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Value
September 20, 2010
I have used this just three times and can't get over how much more sure I am about the right club selection. Easy to use plus you don't have to have young steady hands to get accurate measurements
Pros:
Easy to learn how to use only took five minutes
Cons:
Didn't recieve as gift had to pay for myself

Joe
5 Stars
Best Gift Ever
July 12, 2009
This is the best Christmas present ever from my wife of 25 years! I love this range finder. I like fact this uses easier to find, longer lasting, cheaper 9V batteries. However, it is a little larger than other models and doesn\'t fit in cup holder on golf cart. Be careful -- the battery opening cover comes off easier. I glued a thread to it.