50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$319.99
4 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
Rick
Mesa, AZ
2 Stars
Disappointed
January 1, 2014
Bought the set in April 2013 to use at my part-time residence in Arizona. Initially I was fairly happy--the driver was a bit "tinny" compared to my Taylor driver in South Dakota but not a huge issue. I love the hybrids. The problem is my 3 wood. I've played two complete games and been to the driving range 4 times. While on driving range to warm up, I had a ball tee'd up for the 3-wood. When I hit the ball, the head sheared off at the ferrule and went about 75 yards down range. I don't know if there is a warranty or not. I cannot find any way to contact rock bottom to inquire. I sent an email to Adam's golf and so far it seems they are ignoring me. The club has not been abused and I have no idea why it broke.

Ralph
Dayton, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy
October 12, 2013
I played at least 30 rounds with this set. I've changed putters and upgraded to the Adams Speedline driver. But, that's because I I liked the clubs, not from disappointment in the clubs in the kit. This kit was a great value.

Chuck
Tartan Park, MN
3 Stars
Nice clubs....terrible bag
May 10, 2013
First set of "new" clubs ever. Seem to get more distance and control with this set of clubs. Hate the bag.
Cons:
The card bag does not lend itself at all to carrying. The angle of the bag is such that the clubs are falling out while walking the course. even with the strap extended fully. Very frustrating.

JIM
anderson,s.c.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice clubs well made ,Adams make a great set of clubs.
March 17, 2013
I hit the ball better, and straighter ,the balls was a nice gift but they seem a little on the hard side. it could be because I'm used to a softer ball.
Cons:
nothing

rick
windsor on,canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price good deal
February 8, 2013
just recently took up golf,I had one driver before buying the tight lies set,All the clubs I have used I am hitting straight and accurate except for the driver.I need more practice with this driver to be more consistent as with my other driver
Pros:
excellent complete set ,
Cons:
not use to driver

Eric
Corona, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good bang for the buck set
January 28, 2013
Played with this set in regular stiff for 2 years now. In the past year, I've slowly replaced irons, woods, wedges, drivers, and putter from the set. I switched to S3 driver (stiff), S3 iron + hybrid set (regular, graphite); Diablo Octane 3 wood (regular); Cleveland CG14 52, 56, 60; and Odyssey Backstryke Marxman Putter. After slowly switching my equipment, I believe buying the Adams Tight Lies as my first golf set was the best decision.
Pros:
1. Very good bang for the buck set. Very good set to buy if you just started the game and wanted to see how into you would get since all the clubs aren't way too off more expensive modern top of the line gear. 2. Driver: works fine, avg distance was maybe about 10 yards short of the top of the line drivers back in 2010 and 2011 when my swing speed was high 80s and low 90s mph. 3. Woods: excellent feel, great distance, only about 10 yards shorter than my Diablo Octane, huge sweetspot. Honestly the feel and sound is way better than my Diablo Octane. 4. Hybrids: Great distance, was on avg longer than my S3 hybrids. Read cons section for why. Similar feel and sound to the woods, feel and sound way better than my S3 hybrids 5. Irons: distance is pretty much on par with anything else on the market even now if loft and length is identical. Graphite shaft gives it a softer feel. Very easy to hit because of the loft and length. Loft isn't too strong so easier to get into the air, good thing for beginners. Length is slightly shorter than most top of the line irons in 2011-2013 making it easier to hit. 6. Putter: the putter is great, I still use it as a practice club if I'm too lazy to get my gamer putter (Odyssey Backstryke Marxman)
Cons:
1. The shafts in regular seem to be on the more flex side of regular. When my swing speed was high 80s and low 90s, I could really feel the flex compared to other clubs on the market in 2011 - 2013. Can be a problem if you swing speeds are in the higher spectrum of regular flex. 2. May not be the highest of quality. Shaft on my 3 wood was painted 100% properly. Near the head there was a 2 inch area where I think some cardboard got fused with the paint or something. Didn't affect performance and didn't bug me. I can see it bugging perfectionists. 3. Hybrids: had some serious hotspots. Only reason why this set's hybrids gets better avg distance compared to the S3 is due to the hotspots. The 5 hybrid would range 175-210 yards for me. S3 5 hybrid was 175-185 for me. 4 hybrid on the Adams was 185-210. S3 4 hybrid was 185-195 for me. 4. Irons: after replacing my 6 irons, I'm not sure if the 6 iron was poorly designed or defective. The sweetspot on it must be the size of a penny. I honestly never used it on the golf course, only on the driving range. I didn't even realized this until I switched my irons. Previously I thought I just couldn't hit the 6 iron.

Ron
ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set And Price
January 16, 2013
Easy fast service

Dana
Sun City Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
January 4, 2013
Love the clubs very nice set of clubs for a great price told all my friends about Rockbottom Golf .com
Pros:
Like the feel and weight.

nolan
keizer oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tight lies set
December 29, 2012
very happy -good looking set shipping great dont know if will help my game but cant hurt

Ray
Des Moines Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised, a deal that can't be beat!
December 28, 2012
Great clubs, lowest price I have ever found for a complete set of graphite shaft clubs, and outstanding delivery. I have always liked the Adams Tight Lies clubs, especially the low profile of the fairway metal woods. On the fairway the ball sits higher than the club face, just as if it were on a tee. This makes it much easier to hit for the higher handicap golfer. Replacing the long irons with hybrids is also a great benefit for most golfers. I ordered the senior flex, which also helps us old guys regain that lost yardage. I have regained one club length, even with my slower swing. They are excellent clubs, and I would highly recommend them. Additionally, RBG shipped my order the same day hurricane Sandy hit the east coast, and it was delivered in only five business days. You can't ask for any better service than that! I will definitely buy from RBG again.
Pros:
Best deal ever for the beginner, the intermediate, and the senior golfer. You get a complete set of graphite shaft clubs, a good quality putter, head covers for the woods and hybrids, and a decent quality bag, all for less than the cost of many drivers.
Cons:
Nothing. What's not to like for this deal?

Warren Hokanson
Punta Gorda florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast shipping and nice clubs
December 27, 2012
While I only used them 2 times and are having a hard time getting use to them mainly the driver the rest of the clubs seem to work good for me , its the driver that I can't seem to drive the ball very far it seems I can hit the 3 wood futher , unless I got a bad one don't know>Its was nice of you to e-mail me to find out how I like them,if you have any ideas on how to help me with my driver I could use the help thank you---Warren
Pros:
I will have to use them more to let you know
Cons:
the driver

Deon Robison
Slc, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf Club Set, including bag
December 17, 2012
The clubs are a Christmas gift and have not been used yet, but they looked great.
Pros:
That it's a complete set

John
Rhinelander, Wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very positive
December 1, 2012
Snow is on the ground so I won't be able to try the clubs until next spring. They do look good and feel good.

JJ
Scottsdale, Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as I expected
November 19, 2012
I have another set of similar Adams clubs at my home but wanted a set to leave at my winter place. My original clubs are Adams A70s. The tight lies are very similar. They were shipped and arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Pros:
Very playable.
Cons:
Would have liked the option for a higher loft on the driver.

Mark Deese
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WHAT A DEAL!!!
November 15, 2012
After playing my first round with these clubs, I had to club down because I was hitting the ball farther than ever. I can't believe I got the whole set with bag and putter for such a low price. PLEASED with my purchase is an understatement.
Pros:
Huge sweet spot on every club.
Cons:
That I did not buy them sooner.

Tim Harter
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to swing
October 25, 2012
Set seems well built. Would prefer made in USA but apparently that is no longer possible at a reasonable price. Clubs are easy to swingt and easy to control. Great value for the money.

Tracey
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice set
August 29, 2012
The set arrived in one week! Great service! I have seen longer distance with irons already. Would recommend for tall women who prefer to use men's clubs.
Pros:
Everything! Great price

Alan
Christchurch, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great starter set
August 27, 2012
I purchased this set for my 14yo son who had recently taken the game up. With a bit of coaching and a passion for playing, his handicap has dropped to 16 in the first year. I've tried his Driver and get more accuracy and distance than my old Burner. Really happy with the buy.

Charlie
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific clubs
January 18, 2012
These are great clubs at a great price. I purchased them as a spare set for guests to use and have ended up using them all the time myself.
Pros:
Very light and the senior shafts are just right.
Cons:
I prefer my old hybrids to the ones in this set. They are good clubs, but not as forgiving as my older ones.

Louis patterson
Shelby N C
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price is right
November 11, 2011
Best set for the money I have found

jack
albany Ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The complete set
September 13, 2011
THE BAG IS GREAT LIGHT WEIGHT AND EVEN WITHOUT A STAND STAYS UPRIGHT, MANY USEFUL POCKETS AND A COVER , THE CLUB HEADS ARE NICE EASY FIT ON AND OFF. consistent weight
Pros:
nice full set
Cons:
i need to gey used to hybrids low profile

Mike
New Jersey
2 Stars
Get what you pay for
August 30, 2011
On the second trip to the driving range, the 5wood head flung into the field. RBG is honoring an RA, so perhaps it was just an instance. Otherwise the set seems nice. The shafts are all wood, minus the driver. The bag and headcovers are quality. I'm not thrilled about the break though, and nervous about the next one.
Pros:
Weight of clubs; great bag; price
Cons:
Broke on second trip out

ken
fort collins colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic set for twice the money
August 28, 2011
love these clubs!! i have picked up an extra 30 yards with these new clubs. the hybrids are the best of both worlds, great accuracy and distance! the graphite shafts are considerably lighter and the grips are fantastic..also a great price for this kind of quality..i couldnt be happier. thanks again

Michael
Rudyard, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
August 27, 2011
Old age crept up on me and was really effecting my game. I switched to the tight lies with the senior flex and I'm playing much better. I love the hybrids, they make hitting off the fairway and rough much easier.

ISRAEL
BAKERSFIELD, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Tight Lies
August 23, 2011
I just got back from almost 10 years of not playing but the driver and the hybrids are so great to my grip that put my interest back to playing golf again. The price is great for a complete set.
Pros:
The driver and the hybrids are great
Cons:
I have hard time adjusting my irons

Glenn
santa maria California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beginners luck
July 29, 2011
This is my first set of clubs, and wow !!! While new to the game and by no means a par golfer, they feel very natural, the hybrids make a world of dif for a newbie trying to swing wood off the fairway. Friends suggested Adams clubs and they didn't steer me wrong!!! Very nice product, and the bag is also of very high quality and fairly estectically appealing.
Pros:
Price, versatility, completeness
Cons:
No club locks in bag, baby blue in color.

ottavio
brick, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great set !!!
November 14, 2010
I used this set for the first time and took 10 strokes of my game, the clubs just feel great they are easy to swing and correct the ball flight, great clubs. Glad I bought them
Pros:
better ball flight, more accurate to the pin

Chip
Cranston,Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set - can't beat the price
September 9, 2010
Great clubs at a greater price. I saw these exact clubs for 699. These clubs have a great feel
Pros:
Price Feel Looks
Cons:
Doesn't come with stand bag

Golfing
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
August 20, 2010
This is a great golf set. I have been golfing for 5 years and consider myself an average player. this set has improved my game greatly. I used to like golf....now I love it
Pros:
light weight great feel
Cons:
I did not own them when I first started golfing


Page 1 of 1