50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Mark Davis
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice
February 3, 2013
Great club for the money
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Frank
Barstow
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
January 29, 2013
I got this club in addition to the Irons as I didnt have a Fairway wood in my bag....this club hit long and straight from the get go.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

mike
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 25, 2012
Great product ,Fast shipping
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

Jeff
Fredericton, NB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent woods!
June 29, 2012
These woods are very easy to hit. And the price is definitely right!
Pros:
Easy to hit Price
Cons:
Nothing

sulo
Moose Lake MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club great price
May 1, 2012
Bought this for my grandson, I have a speedline 3 wood and this one feels and hits very similar. I am very happy with the club as is he, thanks Rock Bottom
Pros:
easy to hit, good feel and sound. very nice club, am wondering why I spent so much more on my Speedline with no appreciable difference between them.
Cons:
Have found nothing to dislike

sulo
Moose Lake MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club great price
May 1, 2012
Bought this for my grandson, I have a speedline 3 wood and this one feels and hits very similar. I am very happy with the club as is he, thanks Rock Bottom
Pros:
easy to hit, good feel and sound. very nice club, am wondering why I spent so much more on my Speedline with no appreciable difference between them.
Cons:
Have found nothing to dislike

sulo
Moose Lake MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club great price
May 1, 2012
Bought this for my grandson, I have a speedline 3 wood and this one feels and hits very similar. I am very happy with the club as is he, thanks Rock Bottom
Pros:
easy to hit, good feel and sound. very nice club, am wondering why I spent so much more on my Speedline with no appreciable difference between them.
Cons:
Have found nothing to dislike

Bill S.
Sacramento
3 Stars
Acceptable
April 27, 2012
Took turf more often that I used to with my previous woods (1980's-style metal woods) Doesn't draw or fade without a conscious effort on my part
Pros:
Value Color of clubhead (coordinates with my bag)
Cons:
Hasn't yet eclipsed the performance of my previous club.

Ted Williams
Piedmont SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Buy
April 14, 2012
My old three wood served me well, but all good things must come to an end I guess. I cannot get the distance out of it I once did (the club is 35 years old). I think my new Three wood (Adams tight lies) is even better than my old one was when new. I get fantistic distance out of it and accuracy is much easier than with my old club.
Pros:
Every thing, Price, distance, accuracy and looks.
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike

Billy
Dewitt,MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice.
April 13, 2012
It's just what I needed. Very nice club for the price. I can absolutely nail it with this club. Now, if I could just hit it consistently.
Pros:
Distance. Price.
Cons:
Smaller head takes some getting used to.

Bruce Mc
Newark ,De
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wood
March 8, 2012
Iam still getting used to this club, the club is smaller than my older club also weighs more seems to work great on the fairways, it looks and feels like a hybrid club.
Pros:
works like a hybrid
Cons:
weight

Allan YOUNG
British Columbia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
March 3, 2012
Took it to the range, great feel and great price, straight into the bag!!
Pros:
Overall good feel to the club
Cons:
I might put a new grip on but its all personal touch

William
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just What I Was Looking For
February 14, 2012
I really ordered it to test out Adams clubs a little before purchasing a new set. I have played it twice in soggy winter conditions. I am very happy with the feel and performance.
Pros:
Easy to hit.

Efren T. Catalla
Vernon Hills, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reasonably Priced Fairway wood club
February 11, 2012
I have not been to the driving range due to the weather condition

Efren T. Catalla
Vernon Hills, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reasonably Priced Fairway wood club
February 11, 2012
I have not been to the driving range due to the weather condition

tr
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club at a great price!
February 7, 2012
Club was such a deal, couldn't resist! It has a great feel to it and looks great too.

Jim
Indianapolis, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams 2000 3 Wood Replacement with Adams Golf- Tight Lies Fairway Wood Graphite
December 6, 2011
Replaced my old 2000 model with this newer version because the shaft snapped on my 11year old clubbe after many years of hard use. I bought this club cheaper than it would have cost me to repplace the shaft on my old club and gained many years of technogoly in the process. Used this club immediately upon receiving. It performed beyond my expectations and I amvery pleased with it. I would recommend this club even if the price wasn;t great!
Pros:
Like the feel, and the distance this club gave me. It performed great. Price was outstanding because the technology han't charged, in my estimation, that much on farway woods.
Cons:
nothing

James P Crumlish
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Last year's model and technology are good enough for me.
November 28, 2011
Last year's model and technology are good enough for me. Here you have the quality and performance of an established brand and not the inconsistency and flaws of 'knock off' brands.
Pros:
Great value for a great stick
Cons:
wish I could have gotten the 5 wood

Tom
Westerville, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great weight
November 3, 2011
Solid feel, decent shaft, results in great ball flight

Brent
Kansas City, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm in love with these clubs.
September 2, 2011
I bought the three and five woods and love them. I get great distance with consistent accuracy. They feel great off the tee or out of the fairway. I feel confident with my long approach shot.
Pros:
Price Distance Accuracy

jason
hobart, indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid club
August 3, 2011
great club for price
Pros:
good distance

Liam
Conewango Valley , NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Graphite 3 Wood
August 3, 2011
I rarely use fairway woods but the two that I had in my bag needed to be replaced so I figured I buy this wood to go along with my Adams irons. The first time I used this club was on a second shot on a par 5 and I wasn't disappointed. Used it at a driveway range and the results were the same long and straight.

Justin
Pikeville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Fairway Wood
July 23, 2011
I am still working with this club but so far have been satisfied. Seems to have a small sweet spot but when you connect the ball flies off this club. For the price though a very good club.
Pros:
Grip Price
Cons:
Small sweet spot

Dennis
Chicopee, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price for an awesome club
July 21, 2011
I literally used both the 3 and 5 wood in a tournament this weekend for the 1st time ( I did not have a chance to hit the range ahead of time)--and hit both very cleanly. They have a great feel and I am very happy with the purchase. I am recommending Rock Bottom to all my friends and will DEFINITELY be back!

Ken Belgrove
Gold Coast , Queensland
3 Stars
Disappointment
July 16, 2011
I have owned dozens of fairway woods over the years and this club in my opinion is at the bottom of the favourites list. Actually, after one game I gave it away to a junior at my club. It had no feel and just didn't exude confidence at set-up. Comparing it with the better known clubs is like comparing chalk and cheese. I just had my first game with a new Ping K15 and what a breath of fresh air after the disappointment of the Adams.
Pros:
Looks okay.
Cons:
Lack lustre feel.

Alex
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fairway wood 3W
July 12, 2011
It's a great replacement to what I had before. Very happy with the purchase and the price.

Robert
Gainesville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look good. Balanced well. Nice control. Good distance
May 31, 2011
Look good. Balanced well. Nice control. Good distance. This one was for me.
Pros:
Look good. Balanced well. Nice control. Good distance
Cons:
NA

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club....
December 3, 2010
I bought the 3 and 5 woods for my dad to help him transition from his old starter set to a "real" set of name brand clubs. He enjoys these clubs and is able to hit them high, far and straight when he makes a halfway decent swing. They seem to inspire confidence and make the game more enjoyable for him.

David
Vienna, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced my standard woods
June 28, 2010
I liked the 3 wood so much I bought the 5 as well. I have always had problems with standard fairway woods. My skill level and the lack of decent fairways in my area did not help. I tried the 3 hybrid and was amazed! The 3, along with the 5, have shaved a shot per par five, and some long par fours, off of my game.
Pros:
Easy to use off of very low grass and bad lies. A good lie results in a great stroke and good distance.
Cons:
The grip does not have hand alignment indicators.

Bobby
Snellville, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tight Lies Fairway Wood
December 28, 2009
I was not sure what to expect from this club, but after hitting with it, I have been very pleased with its accuracy and ease of use. It can be used in many situations. Glad it was offered on this site.

Bark
hudson FL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams #3 tight lie
December 5, 2009
we play in FL all winter & this club is perfect for most of the fairways. love the club.
Pros:
works well for senior!!!
Cons:
don't have any, yet

Terry McDermott
Forster New South Wales Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Tight Lies #3 Fairway wood
December 3, 2009
I bought this club as I've been using a rescue on the fairways and as a high handicapper wanted a bit more distance on a long course. In particular the flattened head helps even more on a thin lie. The club is great and distance has increased heaps. I love it.
Pros:
Even better on thin lies
Cons:
none. it's up to you.

Thomas
Warwick, Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock Bottom Golf
December 3, 2009
I can't review the product until the season opens again however I will review Rock Bottom Golf. I received everything I ordered in record time with no problems. I got what I ordered and am extremely pleased. I will recommend you to my friends. I am very satisfied. Five thumbs up to you scratch.


Page 1 of 1