Account


By Mark Davis
Phoenix, AZ
Great Choice
February 3, 2013
Great club for the money
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Frank
Barstow
Long and Straight
January 29, 2013
I got this club in addition to the Irons as I didnt have a Fairway wood in my bag....this club hit long and straight from the get go.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By mike
CT
love it
October 25, 2012
Great product ,Fast shipping
ProsEverything
Consnothing
By Jeff
Fredericton, NB
Excellent woods!
June 29, 2012
These woods are very easy to hit. And the price is definitely right!
ProsEasy to hit Price
ConsNothing
By sulo
Moose Lake MN
great club great price
May 1, 2012
Bought this for my grandson, I have a speedline 3 wood and this one feels and hits very similar. I am very happy with the club as is he, thanks Rock Bottom
Proseasy to hit, good feel and sound. very nice club, am wondering why I spent so much more on my Speedline with no appreciable difference between them.
ConsHave found nothing to dislike
By sulo
Moose Lake MN
great club great price
May 1, 2012
Bought this for my grandson, I have a speedline 3 wood and this one feels and hits very similar. I am very happy with the club as is he, thanks Rock Bottom
Proseasy to hit, good feel and sound. very nice club, am wondering why I spent so much more on my Speedline with no appreciable difference between them.
ConsHave found nothing to dislike
By sulo
Moose Lake MN
great club great price
May 1, 2012
Bought this for my grandson, I have a speedline 3 wood and this one feels and hits very similar. I am very happy with the club as is he, thanks Rock Bottom
Proseasy to hit, good feel and sound. very nice club, am wondering why I spent so much more on my Speedline with no appreciable difference between them.
ConsHave found nothing to dislike
By Bill S.
Sacramento
Acceptable
April 27, 2012
Took turf more often that I used to with my previous woods (1980's-style metal woods) Doesn't draw or fade without a conscious effort on my part
ProsValue Color of clubhead (coordinates with my bag)
ConsHasn't yet eclipsed the performance of my previous club.
By Ted Williams
Piedmont SC
Outstanding Buy
April 14, 2012
My old three wood served me well, but all good things must come to an end I guess. I cannot get the distance out of it I once did (the club is 35 years old). I think my new Three wood (Adams tight lies) is even better than my old one was when new. I get fantistic distance out of it and accuracy is much easier than with my old club.
ProsEvery thing, Price, distance, accuracy and looks.
ConsThere is nothing to dislike
By Billy
Dewitt,MI
Nice.
April 13, 2012
It's just what I needed. Very nice club for the price. I can absolutely nail it with this club. Now, if I could just hit it consistently.
ProsDistance. Price.
ConsSmaller head takes some getting used to.
By Bruce Mc
Newark ,De
3 wood
March 8, 2012
Iam still getting used to this club, the club is smaller than my older club also weighs more seems to work great on the fairways, it looks and feels like a hybrid club.
Prosworks like a hybrid
Consweight
By Allan YOUNG
British Columbia
Great deal
March 3, 2012
Took it to the range, great feel and great price, straight into the bag!!
ProsOverall good feel to the club
ConsI might put a new grip on but its all personal touch
By William
Portland, OR
Just What I Was Looking For
February 14, 2012
I really ordered it to test out Adams clubs a little before purchasing a new set. I have played it twice in soggy winter conditions. I am very happy with the feel and performance.
ProsEasy to hit.
By Efren T. Catalla
Vernon Hills, IL
Reasonably Priced Fairway wood club
February 11, 2012
I have not been to the driving range due to the weather condition
By Efren T. Catalla
Vernon Hills, IL
Reasonably Priced Fairway wood club
February 11, 2012
I have not been to the driving range due to the weather condition
By tr
michigan
Great club at a great price!
February 7, 2012
Club was such a deal, couldn't resist! It has a great feel to it and looks great too.
By Jim
Indianapolis, In
Adams 2000 3 Wood Replacement with Adams Golf- Tight Lies Fairway Wood Graphite
December 6, 2011
Replaced my old 2000 model with this newer version because the shaft snapped on my 11year old clubbe after many years of hard use. I bought this club cheaper than it would have cost me to repplace the shaft on my old club and gained many years of technogoly in the process. Used this club immediately upon receiving. It performed beyond my expectations and I amvery pleased with it. I would recommend this club even if the price wasn;t great!
ProsLike the feel, and the distance this club gave me. It performed great. Price was outstanding because the technology han't charged, in my estimation, that much on farway woods.
Consnothing
By James P Crumlish
New York
Last year's model and technology are good enough for me.
November 28, 2011
Last year's model and technology are good enough for me. Here you have the quality and performance of an established brand and not the inconsistency and flaws of 'knock off' brands.
ProsGreat value for a great stick
Conswish I could have gotten the 5 wood
By Tom
Westerville, OH
Great weight
November 3, 2011
Solid feel, decent shaft, results in great ball flight
By Brent
Kansas City, KS
I'm in love with these clubs.
September 2, 2011
I bought the three and five woods and love them. I get great distance with consistent accuracy. They feel great off the tee or out of the fairway. I feel confident with my long approach shot.
ProsPrice Distance Accuracy
By jason
hobart, indiana
solid club
August 3, 2011
great club for price
Prosgood distance
By Liam
Conewango Valley , NY
Adams Graphite 3 Wood
August 3, 2011
I rarely use fairway woods but the two that I had in my bag needed to be replaced so I figured I buy this wood to go along with my Adams irons. The first time I used this club was on a second shot on a par 5 and I wasn't disappointed. Used it at a driveway range and the results were the same long and straight.
By Justin
Pikeville, NC
Good Fairway Wood
July 23, 2011
I am still working with this club but so far have been satisfied. Seems to have a small sweet spot but when you connect the ball flies off this club. For the price though a very good club.
ProsGrip Price
ConsSmall sweet spot
By Dennis
Chicopee, MA
Great price for an awesome club
July 21, 2011
I literally used both the 3 and 5 wood in a tournament this weekend for the 1st time ( I did not have a chance to hit the range ahead of time)--and hit both very cleanly. They have a great feel and I am very happy with the purchase. I am recommending Rock Bottom to all my friends and will DEFINITELY be back!
By Ken Belgrove
Gold Coast , Queensland
Disappointment
July 16, 2011
I have owned dozens of fairway woods over the years and this club in my opinion is at the bottom of the favourites list. Actually, after one game I gave it away to a junior at my club. It had no feel and just didn't exude confidence at set-up. Comparing it with the better known clubs is like comparing chalk and cheese. I just had my first game with a new Ping K15 and what a breath of fresh air after the disappointment of the Adams.
ProsLooks okay.
ConsLack lustre feel.
By Alex
United States
Great Fairway wood 3W
July 12, 2011
It's a great replacement to what I had before. Very happy with the purchase and the price.
By Robert
Gainesville, GA
Look good. Balanced well. Nice control. Good distance
May 31, 2011
Look good. Balanced well. Nice control. Good distance. This one was for me.
ProsLook good. Balanced well. Nice control. Good distance
ConsNA
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Great club....
December 3, 2010
I bought the 3 and 5 woods for my dad to help him transition from his old starter set to a "real" set of name brand clubs. He enjoys these clubs and is able to hit them high, far and straight when he makes a halfway decent swing. They seem to inspire confidence and make the game more enjoyable for him.
By David
Vienna, WV
Replaced my standard woods
June 28, 2010
I liked the 3 wood so much I bought the 5 as well. I have always had problems with standard fairway woods. My skill level and the lack of decent fairways in my area did not help. I tried the 3 hybrid and was amazed! The 3, along with the 5, have shaved a shot per par five, and some long par fours, off of my game.
ProsEasy to use off of very low grass and bad lies. A good lie results in a great stroke and good distance.
ConsThe grip does not have hand alignment indicators.
By Bobby
Snellville, Georgia
Tight Lies Fairway Wood
December 28, 2009
I was not sure what to expect from this club, but after hitting with it, I have been very pleased with its accuracy and ease of use. It can be used in many situations. Glad it was offered on this site.
By Bark
hudson FL.
Adams #3 tight lie
December 5, 2009
we play in FL all winter & this club is perfect for most of the fairways. love the club.
Prosworks well for senior!!!
Consdon't have any, yet
By Terry McDermott
Forster New South Wales Australia
Adams Tight Lies #3 Fairway wood
December 3, 2009
I bought this club as I've been using a rescue on the fairways and as a high handicapper wanted a bit more distance on a long course. In particular the flattened head helps even more on a thin lie. The club is great and distance has increased heaps. I love it.
ProsEven better on thin lies
Consnone. it's up to you.
By Thomas
Warwick, Rhode Island
Rock Bottom Golf
December 3, 2009
I can't review the product until the season opens again however I will review Rock Bottom Golf. I received everything I ordered in record time with no problems. I got what I ordered and am extremely pleased. I will recommend you to my friends. I am very satisfied. Five thumbs up to you scratch.

Page 1 of 1