Account


By Joe
East Syracuse, NY
Solid set
May 12, 2013
Like the set overall. 5 iron and sand wedge are good. Clubs are balanced.
Pros5 iron Sand wedge
By GR Howerth
Port Clunton, Ohio
Irons
March 10, 2013
Tried them as a demo last year @ Cleveland golf show and liked the feel
ProsSturdy shaft
ConsNO 3 iron. Don't care for hybrids. Hit my 3 iron welk and kept old one from last sert of clubs
By joshua
,
great starter set
March 6, 2013
I just started getting into golf a few months ago and bought this set of irons because of the price. That being said they are really not that bad of an iron, I get the same results with these that I do with my brothers taylormade set that was $200 more! If I become better I will get a better set but for my skill level these are great.
Prosprice, forgiving clubhead
Consnot a thing for my skill level
By eric
Savannah, GA
Nice
March 4, 2013
This is exactly what I'd expect from Adams Golf. A nice set of easy irons which are forgiving and feel sweet when hit. I used them for the first time and they took 4 strokes off of my game. I can't wait to get them broken in good!
ProsPrice Feel Look
ConsGrips could be bigger.
By Jacob
Virginia
Amazing Deal
March 4, 2013
Possibly the best deal on this site. Great improvement irons, sturdy and attractive. The hybrid is almost worth the price. Bought these to replace my preowned iron set to shave a few strokes, and they have exceeded my expectations.
ProsAttractive, Well Built, Value
By Peter
QLD AUSTRALIA
look & Feel good
February 6, 2013
have not used them yet,injured.but feel good,done some chipping
Prosprice forgiving
Consn/a injured
By Peter
QLD AUSTRALIA
look & Feel good
February 6, 2013
have not used them yet,injured.but feel good,done some chipping
Prosprice forgiving
Consn/a injured
By Frank
Barstow
Old Golfer New Tricks
January 29, 2013
Bought these clubs after seeing my golf partners improvement with the same set...I have to say they made a huge difference in my game,the irons are heavy enough that I can feel the head through the swing. As far as the Hybrid...man this club has improved my long approach tremendously.
ProsWeight is awesome , the hybrid is new to me but I love it and the price? how could you complain?
ConsGrips are a bit small
By Michael
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Great Clubs!
January 26, 2013
Never played better! I'm loving these clubs!
ProsEverything!
ConsNothing!
By Pete
Albany, NY
Adams clubs at great price
January 25, 2013
I'm about a 10 handicap and have used several sets of Adams clubs over the past several year. I like the feel and consistency of them.
ProsPrice, quality
By roger
barstow ca
great value
January 2, 2013
hit the hybrid very well. have played with them 3 times and improved each time. the hybrid is very forgiving.
Prosheavy feel. hybrid is great
Consgrips are skinny
By Josh
Tennessee
Like better tham my Callaways
December 19, 2012
I have had this exact set for over a year now and love them. These replaced my Callaway Big Bertha set which I have had for 5 years. Skeptical about the price and quality because they were so cheap but glad I bought these clubs. They are very forgiving even when you don't hit the sweet spot. I even bought the matching 3 &5 woods. Got the whole set for around 200. All I can say is these are a great set of clubs for the beginner to intermediate player. I highly recommend them. My only complaint is the grips but I have large hands and have to get over sized grips anyways so It did not matter for me. Getting ready to buy a second set so I can leave one at parents house in Florida so I don't have to drag mine down with me every time.
Prosgained yardage better control because they are more forgiving definitely the price can't be beat
By Terry
Houston, Tx
New Hybird Irons
November 21, 2012
I played my new irons on last Saturday and found them to be outstanding. I hit them straighter and farther than my old clud and found them to be much easier to hit cleaner. I look forward to improving my overall game with them. I did need to switch out the grips due to the fact that I play "natural golf" and use the palm grip but otherwise they are great.
ProsAccuracy and distance
Conssmall grips
By Joe
Ohio
best iron set ever
October 24, 2012
I cant give these clubs 5 stars because the grip leaves something to be desired...however I have owned clubs from all the top manufactures. Im consistamtly about a 12 handicap , but often play to a 1 or 2. I own own this same set of irons with stiff shafts in them. And the uniflex shaft is exactly why I ordered these. Im recovering from an illness and need the extra flex right now. The first time I bought these I paid way more than what they sell them for here. They feel and look more like a blade at address than any other game improvement iron out there. I can work the ball easily with them.
ProsThe feel and workability is much like a blade type iron and the hybrid is just icing on the cake. The feel and controllability that these irons offer rival the very best and in my opinion are especially at rockbottom prices!
ConsI like a wrap style grip and have already switched these out before playing with them. Grips like clubs however are a preference. Stock grips are also rather small in diameter...I have small hands and find them small! Golf pride tour wraps solve the issue with ease.
By bobby
los angeles
great value clubs
September 10, 2012
These clubs are a great value for those who are just starting out. They play and perform much better than other clubs in their price range. The hybrid actually plays pretty well. The major problem with them are that the grips are undersized and the sand wedge will probably have areas left to be desired for those who want to improve.
Prosvalue
Consgrip size
By Shawn
NY
Great clubs all around!!!
September 9, 2012
This was my first set and I am still using them for almost 3 yrs now.......I tried some Taylor Made R7's, but somehow I went back to these and love them more than ever! For the money, these are the best buy, esp for beginners.....I am single handicap and hit them longer and straighter than my friends who have 'muscleback' and 'combo' irons.....the 4hybrid is easy to hit too!!!
ProsValue, reliable, UniFlex shafts, good solid contact, great for beginners!
Consgrips could improve
By Tim
South Jersey
Nice replacements
September 5, 2012
I like the new irons but the grips may not be what I want. They feel smaller. I hope it just takes a few rounds.
ProsGreat Price
ConsToo early to tell
By Jeff
Fredericton, NB
Excellent irons!!!
June 29, 2012
This is my first brand name irons I have ever purchased. Huge difference from my 10 year old I used previously.
ProsEasy to hit Forgiving
ConsNothing
By Brett
NJ
Great set
September 14, 2011
I just started playing golf this year and it has mostly been at the driving range working on mechanics and whatnot. I noticed right away that these clubs were getting me 10 to 15 yards more on my irons. I did get a chance to play 9 holes with them and I really love the feel of these clubs. The set came with a 4 and 5 hybrid which I enjoy hitting. My iron game has greatly improved since I purchased these irons. Now I just have to work on my putting and driving ;)
ProsMore distance Straight shots Contact with ball has improved
ConsNone
By Brian
Annapolis, Md.
Nice game improver
September 12, 2011
These clubs are nice. They look and feel great. I purchased these at the beginning of the summer and have played many rounds with them, lowering my score by the week. I really just got into golf this year playing only once a year before. I started this year shooting around 120 and am now shooting in the high 90's. It should be noted that these are game improving irons and your game will grow out of them at some point. The irons are quite heavy compared to other iron sets. The grips are nice. The 4 hybrid is nice and makes it easier to hit than a standard 4 iron, but you do sacrifice distance a bit. All in all these are great game improver irons. I have had no complains about the quality and have used them quite a bit this season. RBG got them to me nice and quick too!
ProsHigh quality. Nice look. Good grips.
By Michael
Los Angeles, CA
Great entry-level clubs!
September 8, 2011
These clubs are great. This is my first new set (always had hand me downs) and I would recommend them to anyone!
ProsHits straight Great for beginners
ConsWish there were more Hybrids!
By Tom
St. Louis, MO
Great Set of Irons at Affordable Price
September 6, 2011
After I purchased this set of irons, I have been making better contact with the ball. I also hit the ball straighter. As a newbie to golf, I would recommend this set to newcomers. I am very pleased with the clubs.
ProsGreat quality at a great price
ConsNothing yet
By JR
Seattle, WA
Great Dea;
September 6, 2011
I am very pleased with this purchase. For the price and quality, I don't think i could have found a better deal. I love the the 4 hybrid club. I hit it straight a majority of the time. Great feel and outstanding performance. I'm very happy with this purchase.
ProsGreat bargain for a great set of irons
Consnothing
By Luis
Olney il
wow
September 5, 2011
these clubs are easy to hit
Proseasy to hit and a great price
Consnone
By BK
Ohio
Excellent set
September 5, 2011
Beginner golfer with no complaints about these irons. Never have hit irons very well with my hand me downs. Feel like I am much more consistent with this set.
By Dave
Dallas, TX
LOVE these clubs!
September 4, 2011
Best purchase I've made so far in my young golf career. Upgraded from my Top Flite XL iron set and there is a HUGE difference, distance and accuracy wise. Only played a handful of times out on the course, but my first time switching, shot a 4-over back nine (my handicap is typically around 23-25!)
ProsBeautiful, well-designed clubs, feel very firm, very comfortable. Much more accurate, and slightly farther distance-wise than my Top Flite XLs
ConsNot a thing.
By John
Livingston, NJ
Great clubs at a great price
September 3, 2011
I'm new to golf, and these clubs are very forgiving. Great price too!
By Larry Carmody
Arleta, Ca
Great Clubs
September 3, 2011
These clubs are amazing. I used to shoot in the low 100's. Now I shoot in the mid 90's. These clubs are very forgiving.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By TN
Detroit, MI
Quality Irons for Beginners
September 3, 2011
Arrived in tall-boxed container; irons were plastic-sealed and bubble-wrapped, which I appreciated the attention to detail to ensure no damages due to shipping and it was definitely new given concerns of authenticity and condition because the price was unbelievable. Luckily had a friend that's been golfing for years to recommend this site and what brands to look at and avoid. Further looking into the product, Adams have been around for a long time and these irons show the great quality that stands with the brand.
ProsFinish was excellent in appearance, no noticeable flaws Definitely new and authentic Adams, not a knock-off
ConsNone so far
By ChesMan
Midhurst, Ont., Canada
Great Feel, Low $$$
September 3, 2011
I have been using irons I purchased way back in 1983... yes, I'm cheap! Saw these on RBG and decided it was time for a change. What a difference they've made to my game. I tried some of my friends higher priced/bigger name clubs and I'm sure glad I went with these Adams clubs 'cause they provided me with stroke savings and even bigger $$$ savings.
Pros- light, easy to handle - look good - hybrid iron works great - very straight hits
Cons- nothing - I like everything about them
By P. Fred Mumm
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Adams Tight Lies 4-Sw Hybrid Irons
September 2, 2011
The Irons feel good, the Hybrid 4 feels good with a nice high ball flight. The offset on the irons, seems a little difficult to set up at square. The Grips are so small,they would fit a woman or youth better than a man.
ProsPrice and value for the money. Sweet spot feels great on the Irons and Hybrid.
ConsGrips too small for adult male. Less Offset would make the Irons easier to square clubs at address.
By Li
Alpharetta, GA
Adams Golf Tight Lies
September 2, 2011
Very good set for a beginner. Got it for less than 250.00. Can't beat this deal.
By John McLain
Austin, TX
Great set for the high handicapper
September 2, 2011
I shoot in the 90's but I'm getting better w/ these clubs. Probably knocked 10 strokes off my game in the last 3 months. Practice and the clubs I'm sure are why. The irons are very forgiving. I'm considering getting some custom fit shafts on them because these only have the steel shafts and not sure they have the right kick for my swing. one note: I could NEVER hit the hybrid 4 though. Wanted to throw it away several times. I just bought (today) an Adam Ovation 5 wood. LOVE IT. Hit it consistently 205yds and straight. I know lots of people like that Hybrid 4 but for whatever reason, i could never get the hang of it. Playing the 5 wood tomorrow for the first time but I already have confidence in it so I'm certain I will knock a few more strokes off my game as my 5-iron had been my rescue club the last few month. For the price though, you can't beat this set of Irons. Nice feel, accurate, forgiving.
Prosforgiveness, accuracy, ease of use.
ConsThe hybrid 4 is impossible to hit for me.
By Bryan
Fargo, ND
The Best Beginners' Clubs on the Market
August 22, 2011
I started with a set of Adams Tight Lies. They were great clubs, and they still are. I guess the official description is "game improvement" clubs, but I like to call them beginners' clubs because that is, essentially, what they are. When it comes to golf equipment, you trade off forgiveness for accuracy. I have since upgraded to something less forgiving and more accurate. These Adams Tight Lies are all about forgiveness. Even so, I had a hard time parting with the hybrid in my set. My nephew now has my old Tight Lies set, and he is learning fast with them. Anyone wanting to pick up the game of golf needs to start with these irons.
ProsForgiving Easy to use Very inexpensive
ConsNot very accurate That's about all
By George
Euclid, OH
Great set!
August 21, 2011
Much better than my old "cheap" clubs! These were inexpensive thanks to Rock Bottom Golf, but were definitely not cheap! Straighter shots with more loft and a softer landing made for a much more enjoyable round of golf!
ProsPrice! Quality Accuracy Distance
By Gordon
Bellingham, WA
Great clubs for the price!
August 5, 2011
I recently purchased the Adams Tight Lies iron set. I started golfing 3 years ago with an old set of hand me down clubs. Wow! What a difference in my game already. The clubs are beautiful and just as described. Most people think I paid much more for the clubs. I am hitting them further and straighter than my old clubs. I wish I found Rock Bottom Golf sooner! I would have bought these clubs three years ago. Thank You Rock Bottom Golf!!!
ProsLook Great Hit Great Hit further Great feel
ConsNothing yet
By Bruce Mc
Newark DE
knocked 15 strokes off my game
July 25, 2011
Found these clubs of high quality,shots are longer and straighter than my beginner set . These clubs are very forgiving and the hybrid is fantastic.
Prosloft and distance, clubs are very forgiving
Consnothing
By Curtis Cooper
Shawnee, KS
Great deal!
July 13, 2011
These clubs are just what I needed. I had purchased a more expensive set of older clubs last year. I wasn't happy with them so I decided to give these a try. I figured "how can I go wrong at this price?" They are very forgiving and have a great sweet spot. The four wood gives me more distance than any four iron I've ever hit. This is by far the best set of irons I've played with.
By Marcial
bell gardens, CA
Good set of irons
July 13, 2011
I am a fairly new player, I have been golfing for like a few months. I was playing some wilson clubs I bought from a local sports store. The difference between those clubs and these Adams clubs are like night and day. Not only that but the Adams clubs are less expensive than what I paid for the Wilson set. Thanks rock bottom
ProsValue, more distance, straighter shots
ConsGrip
By Kevin
Fort Worth, TX
Exceptional Value
July 12, 2011
I could not pass up the excellent price of quality irons from Adams Golf. RBG comes through again with excellent value.
Prosperformance quality price
ConsNone
By Jim
Norco, Ca
Love 'em !!!
July 10, 2011
I'm new to the sport and was looking for a quality set of clubs without breaking the bank and was happy to find these. Exactly as advertised, very forgiving and easy to hit without sacrificing what distance I have. great looking set, too! I've read a lot of good things about Adams hybrids and they are all true, kept going back to it while at the range because it is just so much fun to hit ! At this price you can't beat 'em !
ProsGreat looks, very forgiving, Hybrid is awesome!
By patrick
hudson falls, new york
good value
January 7, 2011
Got these due to price looking for replacement for wilson ci7's that weren't working for me, was surprised at the forgiveness of clubs, have hit adams drivers in the past and now like the irons as well
Prosgood price
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Winner, winner chicken dinner...
December 28, 2010
Got these for my dad to replace his off brand iron set....Instant results...he hits the ball higher, farther and much straighter on average...A great buy...
ProsPerformance, style and price...
ConsWax the tops of the heads on the woods with a good carnuba car wax to prevent chipping of the paint on those occasional pop up's..
By Russell
Beaumont, TX
Unbelievable Quality for Price
November 8, 2010
I had an old hand-me-down set I've been using for a couple of years, so I was looking for a decent set of irons that wouldn't break my bank. I ordered the Tight Lies, hoping that they would meet my needs. I'm a novice golfer and just wanted a new set and didn't have a lot to spend. They arrived on time and when I opened the box, I couldn't believe my eyes. They were gorgeous; just as advertised! I played my first 18 holes with them yesterday and, I don't know if it was just coincidence, but I shot my best round ever. They knocked 12 strokes off of my current average. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a good, solid set of irons that doesn't want to spend a lot.
ProsGreat Feel High Quality CHEAP!!!
ConsNOT A SINGLE THING!!!!!!!
By Doug K
Dalton, GA
Improved My Game
July 30, 2010
I've just thrown out the T. A. 845's. Extremely forgiving with a very solid feel. Appears after using only a couple of times, I added a club legnth to my distance. A real steal at this price.
By Jim
Topeka, KS
Great set of Irons!
July 30, 2010
I bought this set a year and a half ago and still love them today. After 1 round I was hitting straighter and longer than my old set. The only thing that I've done to these clubs, besides cleaning, is had them re-gripped. Not because I had to, but because i wanted larger softer grips.
By Bryan
Temecula, California
!!!!!WOW!!!!!
July 26, 2010
I can't believe I waited this long to buy these clubs. I have been playing with the same "hand me down" set since the first time I played golf about 12 years ago. I bought these last week and I couldn't believe the difference! My shots were straight as an arrow and about 20 yards further than with my old clubs (even with an off center hit). I actually played horribly due to my drives and iron shots being so much longer than normal with NO SLICE!!!!!! I have now officially handed down my "hand me down" clubs to my kids and informed them that they probably shouldn't wait 12 years to but a good set! I highly recommend this set to anyone looking for new clubs! You can't beat these for the price!
ProsExtremely Forgiving! Great Feel! Awesome Price!
ConsNothing so far!!
By Nate
Sterling Heights, Michigan
wow awesome clubs ,awesome service
July 23, 2010
I ordered my clubs on Friday and Monday morning Fed ex ground was waking me up, outstanding irons I shot my best round ever after two uses, I've told all my friends about Rock Bottom Golf I even overhead an man telling his son about Rock Bottom in a sporting goods store while looking at some overprice clubs, Thanks Rock Bottom
By John
Eastover, sc
GREAT Buy!
January 6, 2010
Got this set as an upgrade from my old Ping set. The irons are very forgiving and the Hybird is awesome. What a great price. Will do all my shopping at Rockbottom from now on!!!!
Prosforgiving
Consnone
By Don
Great set of clubs!
October 23, 2009
I was somewhat reluctant to buy this set of clubs because of the price they were selling them at but after using these clubs I was SOLD! They are very easy to hit and have great feel to them. I actually started hitting the ball with a higher trajectory as well as a little more distance than my previous set of clubs. Plus the price is unbelievable!!!!
By David
Un-Flippin-Real
September 15, 2009
I just got these and they changed my game. These babies play like a $800 dollar iron set. I\'m tellin ya they are so easy to hit and go high, straight, and long. I never hit an iron with so much balance and feel to them. Don\'t even get me started on this beastly hybrid.... Lets just say its forgiving as forgiving can get. And the price....well that\'s just icing on the cake my friend. Thanks Scratch I\'m definitely a rockhead for life
By John
Nice Clubs
July 16, 2009
These clubs are really good. They do what a decent set up irons should and are quite forgiving. The only complaint I have is the grips seem a little small. I\'ve been using old grip rite grips that are larger in diameter. My Calaway driver and Adams 3 Wood also have larger grips. But it\'s not a big deal as I need to loosen my grip a little anyway.
By cody
Good Stuff
July 6, 2009
I bought these clubs because I was using some old forged irons. You can\'t beat them for the price. They hit extremely well!
By acg
r u kidding me!!!!!!
July 1, 2009
R u kidding me? These irons at this price? All I can say is awesome, easy to hit, look good, feel good and just a great set of irons. Thanks RockBottom!
By Thomas
Great price Great clubs.
June 21, 2009
I bought the whole set except the bag from adams and i love them my game has improved so much in just the last few rounds!
By Jeff
Great Look & Feel
May 11, 2009
Glad I bought these, they look really good and feel good too. The hybrid is as advertised, gets the ball up in the air and down the fairway like nothing else I\'ve swung. Sorry Scratch but I would have paid a lot more for these!
By Ryan
Great set, quality price
May 5, 2009
Awesome irons, great price......Very easy to hit! THANKS!!!!!!!!
By Wes Smith
great clubs
April 29, 2009
Greatly improved my game with these irons. Clubs allow for alot of loft and always seem to hit true even on a bad swing.
By Will
awesome irons
April 25, 2009
Awesome set of irons for the price. hybrid is easy to hit, and the irons play great.
By Ron Jackson
Tight Lies Set
December 18, 2008
Great Clubs! Easy to hit and long. I have been playing for about 6 years and just wanted a new set. Love these clubs! The hybrid goes long and straight and I picked up about 12 yards with each club. I was hitting about 140 with my 8 iron Ping and I get that and some with my 9 iron Adams. SWEET! Also I ordered by 12 EST on Friday and got the clubs at 9 am the following Monday. Can\'t beat that! GET THEM WHILE THEY ARE HERE.

Page 1 of 1