50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 22 Review(s)
Richard Sandve
Cary N. C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tight lies Titanium Driver
January 17, 2013
Thought it would be bigger , seems to work well! Not sure it's much different then my old Big Ben Driver?
Pros:
Light weight and well balanced ! Great price!
Cons:
Not much different then old !

Bud Reed
Kent, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the club
October 30, 2012
Hit it straight and picked up about 20 yards per drive.

rtizzle
Peralta, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, good driver
May 22, 2012
Good driver, fast delivery, thanks Rockbottom

George
Brighton, Mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Adams Driver
April 29, 2012
All of my Adams equipment performs great. My new driver performe wonderful in the 47 degree weather my first time using it.

bill
venice fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helps my golf game
April 28, 2012
Happy with service, price, delivery and performance of club...thanks
Pros:
weight and feeling of club

Troy Kessler
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 28, 2012
Nice club, good distance and dont sound like a empty beer can when hitting! Nice titanium "ting" sound!

Bill S.
Sacramento
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
April 27, 2012
Above-average quality at a bargain price
Pros:
Value Color of clubhead (coordinates with my bag!) Moderately-forgiving of off-center hits
Cons:
Still adjusting to the flex

charley
forest city, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club For The Money
April 24, 2012
Right out of the box the driver was maybe 5 yards longer. After several trips to the range and playing 10 rounds or so on the course. 10 yards longer, good control and feel.
Pros:
price great quality good looks

Pete
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Solid Club From Adams Golf
March 5, 2012
I have been playing Adams Tight Lies for years. My old driver was a 440cc Tight Lies and always performed well. I finally upgraded to the 460cc Tight Lies Driver and I am not disappointed. It is another solid offering from Adams. Okay it is not the Speedline Driver but it is $50. I concede you might find a better driver for 4 - 8 times the price but what does better really mean? Extra 5-10 yards on the drive? For $200 - 400? I'd rather use the extra money to play more golf. Solid club, great price, easy decision.
Pros:
460 cc , lightweight, easy to hit, and the PRICE!
Cons:
None

john
Woods, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT VALUE
December 11, 2011
nice

James P Crumlish
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value for a Great Driver
November 28, 2011
Last year's model and technology are good enough for me. Here you have the quality and performance of an established brand and not the inconsistency and flaws of 'knock off' brands.
Pros:
quality and performance

Erik
Livermore, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver
November 19, 2011
Before I pick up a more premium driver, this one definitely works just fine. Not very sexy but it gets the job done. I came close several times to my typical driver distance and control seems to be a higher priority for this driver than distance. If you are looking for an introductory driver, this should be your pick.
Pros:
Decent driver
Cons:
Not a big fan of the sound it makes

jason
hobart, indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for price
August 3, 2011
club hits solid
Pros:
good for price

John
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 11, 2011
Bought this club for my son. He is 26 and I'm trying to get him more interested in playing golf. We took it to the driving range and he hit better than he was hitting his old Taylormade. Ball flies real nice and makes a great sound when he hit it right.
Pros:
Nice grip, Light weight easy to swing

Gary Friedman
Syracuse, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tight Lies Driver
February 18, 2011
Great club, light, smooth, highly recommend this club.

IPM
Birmingham, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inexspensive but effective
September 23, 2010
I bought this because I wanted a new driver and didn't want to shell out big bucks. Works great for what I paid. I definitely gained distance, about 15-20 yards.
Pros:
Price Distance
Cons:
Loud, but not the loudest I've had.

Ben
Shawano, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club but what happend?
August 17, 2010
Well, my first swing ever while using this club I heard a ting like something came loose in the head. Not sure? But, it does hit the ball solid and is a nice beginner club with the 460cc head. Still working on the slice with it. Should come around. The noise I heard only happened once and then disappeared. Anyone have that happen to them on a new club?

Trent
Woodstock, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable and Natural
December 21, 2009
I bought this driver to replace a Tour Edge Bazooka and I must tell you that this thing has a very comfortable swing. With the Bazooka driver I had, my swing just did not feel right off the tee, but that is not the case with this beauty. I hope to complete the set in the New Year.
Pros:
Good weight distribution Forgiving Head Design
Cons:
None that I can think of

Pat
4 Stars
Excellent
August 17, 2009
Finally completed the family... this was the last Adams to complete the set of Tight Lies 1.3.5.and 11 wood. Great club great price...

Tyler
5 Stars
awesome
July 29, 2009
I gained 25-30 yards on my drive it is awesome! Every one buy this club.

Scott
5 Stars
Smart Purchase
May 21, 2009
I am extremely pleased with this driver. The other clubs in my bag are Adams GT2 Irons. I purchased the 1/3/5 wood set from rockbottomgolf.com and I could not be more pleased with my decision. Adams is a great company that makes wonderful products. This will most definitely NOT be the last Adams Golf product I purchase. If you are in the market for a driver and don\'t have alot of money to burn this is an excellent option.

Bryan
4 Stars
Big Bang, Little Bucks
August 29, 2008
After playing a 20 year old driver for about a year I decided I wanted to try some of the \"new hot\" without killing my bank account. I decided for less than $100 I wouldn\'t be out much if I hated this driver and gave it a try. I\'m a firm believer in a club only being as good as the person using it. If I swing correctly I get good results with an increase of about 20-30 yards over the old wood I was using. Hit it badly and it does just like any other club I have hit badly...it does unexpected things. I haven\'t noticed any tendencies to do anything wierd \"on it\'s own\". The one draw back is the finish is not so great. I left the cover off and walked from the tee box to the ball and promptly noticed some chips in the paint where it had touched the other clubs on the 200ish yard walk. Aside from the finish It does what it is supposed to do. I wish I had splurged a bit and got the 1/3/5 driver combo from Rock Bottom Golf.


Page 1 of 1