Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$199.99
5 Stars based on 118 Review(s)
Scott
Chesapeake VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't wait!!
December 18, 2014
After reading all the reviews and hitting the 7 iron and all three hybrids in the store. I can't wait to get to the range with these. Allways had a great short game but from 175 to 200 out I struggled with what to hit. I was hitting the 5 hybrid 175/185 and the 4 hybrid 195/205. So those two clubs alone are going to help out big time.
Pros:
Good looking club, good grip,
Cons:
none so far

Charlie
Orlando
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dad loves them
December 18, 2014
Got these for my 15 handicap dad. First day shot 80
Pros:
Easier to hit

Chomo
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High flight, soft landing, great value.
December 10, 2014
Love these. I recently tried a set of big money Pings and found that they did not fly as high or land as soft as these Adams. Never have trouble sticking a green, even with the low hybrids (unless I mishit, obviously)..
Pros:
Easy to hit, fly high and stick where they land. Excellent value.
Cons:
Maybe not the prettiest irons out there.

Richard
Montgomery Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hey I love them, I now can put it on the green from 170yd in with the rescue clubs, picked up about 6 shots per round.
December 9, 2014
I have been playing golf for 57 yrs and carry a 10 hdc. Just turned 73 yrs old and shot my age. They are the easyest clubs I have ever hit of course I have never been 73 before.........
Pros:
All plus
Cons:
No cons

ED CYR
Brunswick, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams A12's
November 3, 2014
The irons are about a half club longer then the Callaways I used. The hybrids are about the same.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything you'd expect from Adams clubs
October 1, 2014
This is a quality game improvement set that does everything it claims. You can't go wrong here.
Pros:
Quality, price and user friendliness.
Cons:
None

Roger
Huntsville Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SET OF CLUBS
September 15, 2014
This is a great set of clubs, if you are an older golfer or high handicapper these clubs will make a difference in your game. They are very easy to hit, the hybrids may be the easiest clubs I have ever hit. They have a nice launch angle with the regular flex shafts and more distance than a regular iron, just remember to place ball slightly back in your stance. The oversize irons are also very easy to hit, if you have never hit an oversized iron it will take a bit of time to get used to, but once you do it will be hard to hit a bad shot. Very large sweet spot and good distance. This set of clubs will definitely make your golf game more enjoyable.
Pros:
Easy to hit Good distance Very repeatable Nice looking Great value
Cons:
None

Matt R.
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for game improvement
September 6, 2014
I bought these irons as my game improvement clubs and they did just that; very forgiving clubs that helped me to enjoy the game (that's what it's all about right?). On my second time out with these clubs I scored my first birdie; practice helped too but these clubs helped with the confidence and accuracy. If you're on the fence I would say pull the trigger. I'm essentially a beginner and now I enjoy the game with the help of these clubs.
Pros:
Forgiving, accuracy, good price, nice headcovers for hybrids
Cons:
Zero

Marty
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A12 OS Hybrid Irons Give Old Duffer Hope
August 23, 2014
After a 30 year hiatus, my passion for golf has returned and the Adams Hybrid Irons have made my game much more enjoyable. In addition, their superior engineering and "forgiving" quality has helped me keep my score more respectable. I could not be happier with my new clubs.
Pros:
Good balance and easy to swing.
Cons:
None

Ken C
Christchurch NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
brillant service
August 23, 2014
excellent set of clubs no flaws. Delivery bang on time highly recommend

Lawrence Logan
nrw york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great pricing for set of clubs. I was only looking for the four and five hybrid but purchased the entire set because the pricing came very close to buying the two hybrids separately
August 21, 2014
clubs are very easy to hit increased carry and control
Pros:
price. quality. appealing look
Cons:
none

Broncobill
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams- Easy to Like;Easy to Hit
August 18, 2014
Bought these for a friend who was having difficulties hitting Titleist blades (He's a senior). I play these myself because I like their weight and sole contour. They excel is all types of fairway and rough conditions and I have had no difficulties from any lie. I can still hit the 9 iron 150 yds. if I need it. Anyway, my friend immediately took a liking to these and has been playing much better since changing. Thanks Adams, & thanks RockBottom Golf. Service and shipping were excellent!!
Pros:
Easy to hit from most any conditions; are really good if you don't like to "work" the ball. Above average distance with good fee, and plenty of forgiveness on off-center strikes..
Cons:
Higher than normal ball flight due to weighted sole. 4,5,6 are hybrid utility clubs take some getting used to, but generally straight

Eric
Hopkins, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bang For The Buck
August 13, 2014
Replaced my 15 year old clubs with Adams A12 OS set. Amazing clubs
Pros:
Big Sweet Spot 4-6 Hybrid's Smooth

Steve
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most comfortable clubs I've hit
August 8, 2014
I've been a fan of Adams since I found a Tom Watson sand wedge on sale at Golf Galaxy about 10 years ago and felt like my chipping improved drastically. The set these replaced I've had since I was a teenager, RAMs I received as a birthday gift at 14. I travel alot for work and haven't been able to play very much at all for the past three years and wanted to pick it back up. I played nine holes one evening with the RAMs and for the first time noticed the stamp on the shafts that they were stiff flex. I'd never really looked into my swing speed and assumed my clubs were regular flex. Upon some research online and swinging these Adams and a few others at a Dick's Sporting goods, determined my swing speed was just on the above average side of the regular flex range. I'd been paired with another single player a few years back who played a7OS irons and raved about them (his play backed it up) so I targeted these and the Super S irons. The consistency with which I was hitting the ball square on the face compared to the Super S set was alarmingly better. Since purchasing these clubs, the matching 2-3 hybrids and an Adams Super S driver and 3 wood (which I mash compared to my old Cobra driver) I've been super pleased and can't wait to play golf when I can. I'm not sure what my handicap was prior but it's down to about 14 right now, not to shabby for someone who barely went to the driving range with the wrong stiffness clubs for three years IMHO. I'd say I'm firmly an Adams disciple until proven otherwise, this set pairs nicely with the Super S woods and my trusty old sand wedge. It blows my mind that the new IDEA irons are supposed to be even better, but for the price I don't know you can beat these.
Pros:
Price Look Feel Consistency
Cons:
Not necessarily the most up-to-date technology (couple of years old)

Mark
Sharpsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
August 8, 2014
You know how you feel when you kiss your girlfriend for the fist time well not that good but very close to it. I am a novice golfer that golfs about 4 times monthly and I received these clubs on Wednesday 8/6/14 and played 27 holes in two days and these clubs will make a difference. I do have to mention if you close your club face in the past do not do this with these clubs or you will be going left. I found myself from about 130yds on in not hoping to hit the green but where do I want to put it on the green. I am now a true believer in the Adams Golf line products and will be purchasing my woods from them. Thanks Caveman for making this transaction go smoothly and the fast shipping, ordered the clubs on Monday and received them on Wednesday.
Pros:
Forgiving Distance Solid Feel No thin Hits Getting the ball up out of the rough

JOE
cortland, new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super buy
August 4, 2014
GREAT IRONS, THE 4-5-6 HYBRIDS ARE AWSOME AND VERY FORGIVING. THE SETS DISTANCE AND FEEL ARE ALSO VERY GOOD.
Pros:
GREAT PRICE
Cons:
NONE

Glen
Derby, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good.
July 25, 2014
The hybrids are easy to hit. The short irons are good also. These clubs should help improve my shots.
Pros:
Hybrids easy to hit.
Cons:
None

Matt
St. Peters, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Adams Golf- Idea A12 OS Hybrid Irons Graph/Steel
July 16, 2014
I have had my new Hybrid Irons for a couple of weeks now... I am very pleased with the clubs.... I've been to the driving range and played several 18 hole rounds so far... Now hitting the low irons much better than before... Still getting use to the new clubs and expect even further improvement in my game... Love them....

Bart Jones
Deer Park, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love these clubs
July 16, 2014
Just go my clubs in. I played the next day they got here. I am 50 yrs. old and have had three back surgeries . I was having problems hitting my long irone. the Adams hybrids made such smooth contact. I even hit my pw, 9 , 8, 7 further than I hit my calloway diablo's. so it took me awhile to get use to the distance. I am playing tomorrow and I can't wait to get on the course.
Pros:
distance
Cons:
distance..LOL

jake white
macomb illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
July 15, 2014
still getting used to these, but so far I really like them. The irons are a little heavier than my last set and i like the feel of them. The hybrids are nice and i seem to hit even my bad shots a lot straighter. I would reccomend these to anybody who needs game improvement clubs.

Jake
Sumner, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seem to be solid clubs
July 15, 2014
The hybrids are especially easy to get up in the air.

Stu Schiffman
Delray Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased
July 14, 2014
Have played several rounds with very nice results.

Tony M
Fernley, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A12 OS
July 13, 2014
I've been checking out these clubs for a while. When the sale came up on RBG, couldn't resist the purchase.
Pros:
Irons are very accurate. Surprised how straight the fly at the target. Still getting use to the hybrids...tend to hit to the right of target. Only used three times so will make adjustments to compensate.
Cons:
Only draw back is for deep grass shots, only have the seven iron to hit out with. Sometimes rather have a four for five iron for that.

RC
United States
5 Stars
Look Great, Feel Great
July 12, 2014
Really happy with these irons. Still getting used to the hybrids cause its the first time I've hit them but when i get a hold of them, the ball goes flying.

Doug
Melbourne Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams hybrid iron set
July 11, 2014
Love the clubs. Buying process was easy and Scratch kept me informed all the way on my status. Customer service is a 10.
Pros:
Buying process, customer support
Cons:
None

KW
Rochester Hills, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improved Feel
July 11, 2014
I purchased this set to get a consistent feel in my clubs. This set replaced a mixed brand of irons and hybrids, and I am pleased with the results so far. The irons have given more constant yardage and the feel is identical in all of them. The hybrids are easy and forgiving, and having the same set for all clubs has improved my swing.

Robert
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
July 4, 2014
These clubs are fantastic. Just played my first 18 holes and they played farther and straighter than I have played in a long. Oh and a fantastic price too. Thanks.

Nicholas
West Chester, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal on a great set of clubs!
July 3, 2014
As an entry level golfer, these clubs are fantastic. Although I've played several times through my life time, this is the first actual set of clubs that I have purchased. I'm very pleased with the product so far.
Pros:
Great price hybrids seem to be good quality
Cons:
I don't like the grips on them, but that's an easy fix.

David
Delmont, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit and a great buy!
June 28, 2014
I love hitting these clubs and they are very forgiving. These are a must buy for all average golfers out there!
Pros:
Hybrids are easy to hit.
Cons:
Nothing at this time.

Juan
Puerto Rico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They are very nice clubs very handy and hit the ball farder than others
June 26, 2014
very nice experience with those clubsand very good to hit the ball frther than other brands Ilike them and will buy another on a near future as the same hybrids

James Womack
Lewisville, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bargain
June 25, 2014
Excellent deal for the clubs. First time buying a set of clubs online and I am very pleased with the purchase. Once again RockBottom delivers on their promise!!

Jordan H
Arlington, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Constistent
June 12, 2014
I am an average golf hack. I have played three rounds with these clubs, and my ball striking has become much more consistent. While my score has not dramatically improved (operator error) I am confident with more rounds under my belt it will. The clubs are gapped well which makes choosing the right club easier.
Pros:
improved ball striking clubs are gapped for distance very forgiving
Cons:
Having switch from old clubs, it took me a few days at the range to hit the ball properly. I had to go back to the basics, which is not a bad thing, but initially I could not get the ball off the ground, and most would have killed spectators had there been any.

Don
Tucson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs, Great Deal
June 11, 2014
Love the heavier clubheads. Swing thru the ball effortlessly.
Pros:
#6 hybrid is a definite plus with this set. all hybrids easy to hit.
Cons:
Adams standard grips are a little small for me. changed to Lamkin jumbo crosslines. much better.

Morgan
Fenton, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
June 11, 2014
Took the wrappers off and played a round...Very easy to hit and average about 10 yds farther with these clubs

JT
Le Mars, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
June 9, 2014
Very good price for excellent clubs. Very easy to hit. Really happy I picked these up

Scott
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Forgiving
June 9, 2014
Having never played a set of Hybrid irons before, this is one purchase I'm glad I made. For the average golfer, these irons (hybrids) are very forgiving. Having a easier time picking the ball from the fairway and with added distance. Highly recommend these.
Pros:
Extra distance with good direction
Cons:
NA

Rusty
Cleveland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs !!
June 8, 2014
Great clubs for the price. Very forgiving and good distance.
Pros:
Good sweet spot.

Casey
utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
June 6, 2014
Love them, easy to hit, predictable. Cant say enough good things about these clubs, they have improved my game. Im not a good golfer, but some of my shots look legit.

mike
Stone Mountain Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy
June 5, 2014
Great clubs. Easy to hit and a bargain as far as quality goes.

Mark
Toledo, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Huge Sweet Spot and Very Forgiving
June 4, 2014
I've always played with hand-me-down irons in the past and never hit hybrids other than at a demo day. I recently had all my clubs stolen so I had to purchase a whole new set. I have a brother in the golf industry and he recommended Adams irons w hybrids for someone with my handicap (14). So I purchased these mainly because of the price. I instantly felt more comfortable and confident swinging these hybrids and irons. They have a huge face and sweet spot that is very forgiving if you don't make solid contact. The ball seems to explode off the club face of the hybrids almost like you are hitting fairway woods. All around I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend these clubs to anyone. I feel like it has taken 3-5 strokes off my game instantly. Confidence is high when hitting these irons.
Pros:
Huge sweet spot Price Forgiving
Cons:
None

Tom
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding irons at a great price
June 4, 2014
I received the irons a day earlier than promised and in perfect shape. I have yet to hit the course with them, but after going to the range a few times, they feel great and have been very forgiving. This is my first new set of irons in over 10 years. I tried these out at a local golf shop, as I had some questions on the hybrids, but they are living up to their hype.
Pros:
Great feel, look and response off the mat.

MARK MATHIS
linden, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUBS
June 4, 2014
Easy to hit and sloid feeling.

Mike
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Made Me Excited About the Game
May 29, 2014
My first attempt at getting into the sport was a failure. I bought a thrift store set of irons and got some hand me down drivers and woods. Even after taking multiple lessons, the game was frustrating and I gave up after a bit. Urged to play with some friends, I picked up this set of irons and the improvement was immediate. I'm hooked and hope to stay hooked for awhile.
Pros:
- Great for beginners - Price is very reasonable
Cons:
- I do wish that the irons would go a little lower. 6 is quite high for the lowest iron

Cameron
San Bernardino , Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completely Satisfied
May 18, 2014
first time with hybrid irons- found them incredibly easy to hit. couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Dan
Lawton Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great buy, very forgiving
May 16, 2014
Clubs are very forgiving, my game improved the first time I used them! This was a great buy! Thanks a lot
Pros:
They are very forgiving

Chris Martin
San Angelo, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Totally Impressed!
May 13, 2014
I've never been able to hit well with lower irons until I bought this set. The hybrids rock! The gap wedge work very well on short chip shots.
Cons:
None

RICK C.
RENO, NV.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT IRONS
May 13, 2014
Just received my new A12 OS clubs. This is my first set of Hybrids. They are very easy to hit and forgiving. The 7 through GW have a great weighted feel and contact is solid. Being 60, I was looking for something to improve my distance and these clubs did the job. Good price. Very pleased. Thanks Caveman!
Pros:
Weight of clubs, look and feel. And the price!
Cons:
None yet.

Daniel
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set. Easy to hit, thanks Rock Bottom!
May 12, 2014
Ordering from RockBottomGolf was easy and swinging these clubs were just as easy. Took these out to the range to break them in and could feel a definite difference almost immediately. The sweet spot on the club face seems hard to miss and leaves the golfer with tremendous confidence. Very happy with my choice of the Adams Golf A12 OS Hybrid Irons.
Pros:
Set arrived fast and in perfect condition. Quality construction and look great. Value was unbeatable.
Cons:
None

Steve
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good overall set
May 11, 2014
I recently tried these new Adams A12OS ( STIFF SHAFT) clubs out . At 6'4" tall , I was'nt sure about shaft length, no problem. These clubs are very forgiving, even with my fast swing.

Tim
Saint Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Beginner Club
May 8, 2014
I just started golf and had a set of loaner irons before purchasing these. They immediately improved my game, were significantly easier to hit, and consistently hit straight and true. The hybrid irons are especially helpful. I don't think I ever hit a normal 4-6 iron well, but with the hybrids it is much easier.
Pros:
Hybrid clubs are great and easy to use
Cons:
I wish it came with a 3-iron

Stephen Benny
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Improvement
April 29, 2014
I know that clubs do not make the player, but after picking up these new clubs (at a great price) I have seen some great improvement to my game. Moving over to hybrids has made my middle iron game explosive and I am finally seeing the distance/loft that I always wanted. The clubs look sharp and are made with precision and quality. These clubs have made the start of this golf season a blast.
Pros:
Hybrids add explosive loft and distance High quality look and feel
Cons:
No problems yet!

Don Rennaker
Lansing Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams A12os irons
April 28, 2014
After playing these irons for a few rounds I am glad I chose this set. The hybrid 4-5-6 are very easy to hit and 7- gap wedge are about 10 yards longer than my old irons.

Thurman
Buzzards Bay, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons, great price!
April 27, 2014
Played my first round with these irons today. I had some great shots with the 5 hybrid, 7 iron, PW, and GW.
Pros:
Very forgiving, feel great in the hands, easy to control.
Cons:
Easy to over swing due to confidence these clubs instill in the golfer.

Doug
Syosset, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf, Idea A120S Hybrid Irons
April 24, 2014
The irons hit long and straight with good feel. The weighting of the heads add about ten yards per club above my old set of Adams clubs. I am very impressed with these irons. I haven't used the hybrids as I am using 4, 5 & 6 Taylormade Hybrids. There is a gap between my (6 hybrid 165-175 yards) and the seven iron (145-150 yards). I would like the set to include a 6 iron. Unfortunately, there is no 6 iron in the set. My old set of Adams clubs included a Lob Wedge (a very useful club), which this set does not include. However, for the price, the set represents an excellent value.

Andrew
Saratoga Spgs, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
April 20, 2014
I had a moment of regret after I purchased these, but after my round today I can say that I was very pleased. The hybrids are very easy to hit. I was a little worried about having a hybrd 6 but those worries are gone now as every time I used it today the ball was long and high. It will take a few rounds to get my distances down with these, but I think these will make golfing more fun this summer.
Pros:
Great price, easy to hit
Cons:
not a fan of the grip.

Jack Heffner
Williamsport, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Irons
April 19, 2014
Great price and really like these new irons, very forgiving

Getting Better
Lennox, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!!!
April 2, 2014
I had been shopping for a new set of iron for a while. After talking to some buddies about club and what to buy I had it narrowed down to a couple different sets. I went into a local sporting goods store and swung them around a little. After I found what I liked, I logged onto Rock Bottom and purchased the Adams clubs.
Pros:
I love the irons. I like the fact that the clubs help you skim across the grass instead of creating a divit. Very smooth and have already improved my game.
Cons:
Have not found any cons yet.

Dick Halligan
Naples, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First set of Adams hybrid, irons.
March 6, 2014
Have used my new Adams A12OS four times and they get better every round. I never owned Adams clubs before and very happy I bought them. It will take a little longer to get the true feel of the hybrid, work in progress and loving it.

Frank Hill
Lake Forest, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my 2nd set
February 28, 2014
Bought Adams Idea clubs two year ago. I liked them so I bought new ones. When my swing is good, my clubs are good. I am 66 years old, but I have a pretty strong swing. I like the feel of the shaft bend on impact I get from the “regular” shafts. My son has the same clubs with all-graphite shafts. I like my steel shafts (shorter clubs) better.
Pros:
Nice shaft bend on impact Let’s me hit my draw

Michael
Perth, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice clubs
February 27, 2014
Great clubs, love the hybrids particularly and the feel of hitting a good shot.
Pros:
Hybrid irons Head covers included Connecting with the ball feels great
Cons:
Red plastic on hybrid club seems flimsy.

Robert
Hoover, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 26, 2014
Improved distance, easier to hit and a great price. I am very satisfied.
Pros:
These are long and easy to hit. All these irons/hybrids are great but the standouts to me are the 4 and 6 hybrids and the gap wedge.
Cons:
None.

Hal
Bedford, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to my game
January 14, 2014
Very forgiving
Pros:
Added 10 yds with each club

trevor burnie
australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A happy AUSSIE
January 11, 2014
The clubs have only gone around the golf course once. It will take a little time to get use to the difference in swing weight, as these are a little heavier. The clubs look and feel good. Hit some nice shots with them first up but because of the extra weight seem to be cutting across the ball I did however still manage to play to my 17 handicap. The ordering and delivery was excellent, but was a little disappointed, after ordering these clubs from America { the icon of golf } to find after packing, a little sticker on the end of the clubs MADE IN CHINA.

Ashley
Auckland, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Converted
January 7, 2014
I have not been a fan of the Hybrid Irons before I tried these. I managed to get the ball on the green off the tee on a par 3 with the 6, that has never happened before. Great control and feel, I now use these more than any other club in my bag.
Pros:
Great control and looks
Cons:
none

Jim
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Irons and Hybrids
January 2, 2014
Very happy with this purchase! As always RBG has come through once again with a great product at the very best price!!!

Gary
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Need More Time
December 29, 2013
I received this review about one week after purchase. I only played with them one time and I really like them. However, if asked after I get to play with them during the summer time, I'm sure I could give a much better review. The one time was December 28th -45 degrees, conditions were fair at best. Here in Indiana if you get to play golf in December -we count it as a blessing.
Pros:
Great feel from all the clubs. Love the 4, 5 & 6 H.
Cons:
None

john
wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
adams a12os , awsome,very foregiving
December 26, 2013
Two bickets at the range and a quick 9 at the course . could not be more pleased.clubs arrived on time andin perfect condition ,i feel the 3 bybrid is a needed club so i ordered that also .happy happy happy .
Pros:
Good feel from the first swing ,not much of a learning curve .
Cons:
None

TOM MADDEN
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
adams hybrid clubs
December 21, 2013
So far the clubs look and feel very good when hit, only thing is I would prefer graphite to steel that they came with on the irons, I dont get the distance.
Pros:
Good looking and hit well
Cons:
Dont like the steel shaft they came with.

RON
Fort Mill, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf- Idea A12OS 4-PW/GW Hybrid Irons Graphite/Steel
December 20, 2013
I REPLACED MY KING COBRA OVERSIZED SENIOR IRONS WITH THE ADAMS A12OS. I'VE PLAYED ONE ROUND WITH THEM. THEY'RE GOOD CLUBS AND LOOKS GREAT BUT WILL HAVE SOME GETTING USE TO. THE WEDGES WERE NOT AT ALL LIKE MY KING COBRAS BUT I KNOW IN TIME THAT I WILL LEARN TO LIKE THEM AS WELL.
Pros:
GOOD LOOKING

Morgan
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb
December 20, 2013
Took out a demo set of thase A12OS hybrid irons and immediately shot 6 strokes lower than my usual better scores. My set from RBG arrived in good time and my first outting mirrored my earlier experience with the demo set.
Pros:
Easy to hit and good distance Very forgiving Longer than my old clubs
Cons:
Wish there was a sand wedge in the set

sam
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid Set
December 18, 2013
These clubs have a great feel and look at address for being hybrids. This is the second set of Adams Hybrids I have bought, and I don't think i would go with anyone else when it comes to hybrid irons.

Ben
savannah ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving clubs.
December 15, 2013
These clubs are the straightest and most forgiving clubs I have ever had. Even off center hits go straight. These clubs added 10 yards to my distance. I highly recommend them.

Randy
Beaumont,texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clubs
December 14, 2013
Very good

Ben
Austin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams hybrids
December 14, 2013
Great hitting clubs
Pros:
Easy to hit from all lies
Cons:
Should have a selection for type of grips

Dave
Clearwater,Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
December 13, 2013
These Clubs are forgiving and easy to hit the sweet spot!!! Best set that I have ever owned!!
Pros:
Well Built
Cons:
None

paul
wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
premature review
December 13, 2013
I bought these clubs after the playing season ended in the frozen north, but I gave them 5 stars because of price and Adams great reputation. I play the cb3 black forged and was interested in the hybrid 4 and 5 irons. Adams has some very good clubs out there for the price. I do wish they would give you a grip option as I play a midsize grip and it would save me the hassle of destroying brand new grips for different ones. it seems like such a waste.I do know when the warm weather gets here I will be hitting these clubs and I don't think the 5 star rating will drop. so based on the name, price, good looks, and playability I would highly recommend these clubs. I am 65 and play to an 8 handicap
Pros:
price, name, good looks
Cons:
no grip option

David
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
December 9, 2013
These are some of the best clubs I have ever used
Pros:
Easy to hit

Ron Stockman
Bella Vista, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great feel, more distance.
December 9, 2013
I'm 76 years old, and the first time I used these new Adams irons, I reached a par 5 green in 2 shots. This is the first time in 20 years I was able to do this. I like these clubs a lot. Ron

Ed Dye
Punta Gorda Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelieveable irons
December 9, 2013
I bought hybrids because I'm getting older and not hitting my irons as far as I used to. With these irons instead of hitting a 5 iron I now hit a 6 and that is almost too much. These are a great set of irons, and a great price. Thanks Scratch......

Dr. Bill
Hot Springs, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for the price
November 18, 2013
What do you want in hybrid clubs? Easy to hit and to dial in the correct yardage. Have gained 10-15 additional yards over my old set.
Pros:
Sound good on contact. You know when you hit it good by the crisp contact.

Matt
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
November 18, 2013
Very forgiving irons and hybrids to improve my game.

Bill
Daytona beach Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Went to the range and fell in loves with these great clubs
November 16, 2013
I am a 14 handicap golfer and needed a new set of clubs. I went to the range and hit several sets of clubs at a lot huger cost. These Adams clubs were far and above all the others. After one hitting them on the range and one round of golf I have already seen 15-25 added yards with these clubs. The hybrids take a little getting used to. So happy with my purchase.
Pros:
The price The grips
Cons:
None at this time

Mark
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improving my game
November 15, 2013
I don't play as much and I don't have as much power as I used to. But these new clubs are bringing back the fun again. They are so easy to hit and my distance is returning with the hybrids. They are an excellent investment.
Pros:
easy to hit
Cons:
none

Travis F.
Maineville, OH.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
November 15, 2013
Very happy with the clubs. The added distance and control was incredible! Very forgiving. I was hitting the 9-iron as far as my old 7-iron. Thank you!
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness
Cons:
None

Charles Seadler
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Idea Irons
November 15, 2013
Very satisfied with my new Adams Hybrid Irons. Had hit my friends set a few times and thought I would buy myself a set. More forgiving than my Cobra irons. Thanks Scratch for the good price.

Joe
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams - game improvement clubs that work well
November 14, 2013
These A12's are a slight improvement over my old A7's from what I can tell from a few rounds (way better than my much older A02's). I won my club champtionship with the A7's this year, so liked them alot.
Pros:
Like the A12 #6 hybrid - easier to hit than my old A7 more traditional 6 iorn.
Cons:
No 3 hybrid included (Gap wedge instead), so still trying to determine if I can hit the new 4 hybrid as far as my old 3 hybrid. They do not have the degree of loft written on them that I can tell, and they are sold in varying degrees.

Ronald Runge
Seymour, In.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf
November 11, 2013
Real easy to hit and at least a club longer than old clubs. Some cases thet are two clubs longer than old of clubs.

Mike
Dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs at a great price
October 22, 2013
Feel good to hit
Pros:
Feel Price Grips Look
Cons:
None

Chris
Halesite, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
October 12, 2013
These clubs improve your game immediately... one trip to the driving range and I could already tell the difference... Go with the stiff flex if you've got a fast swing like me!

Craig
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Clubs !
September 18, 2013
Well balanced clubs and very forgiving with a large sweet spot. I have shot some great rounds with these clubs even a mishit goes straight i put it down to the larger sweet spot and forgiveness i have noticed with these clubs. I am very happy with these clubs best purchase i have made for a long time.
Pros:
Just swing and the club does all the work.
Cons:
Made in China

Brett
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set
September 5, 2013
Love these clubs!!

Jay
Yuma Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them!
September 3, 2013
I had the A7OS set & find I've gained up to 10yds a club

Ken
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set for mid to high handicapper
August 30, 2013
Have been playing with this set since June 2013 and have added 10-15 yards on all clubs verses my old blade irons. Bought set w/ graphite shafts, which I will need as I get older. Nice feel, very forgiving, well made. Had hoped for a A120S SW & LW to fill out my bag but they are unavailable. That is the only reason I did not rate it 5 stars. Good value and delivery was quick.
Pros:
Nice feel
Cons:
No PW or SW available to purchase.

Mike
Longview, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love My Adams A12OS's!
August 5, 2013
Having played mostly cheap sets my entire life, these are like gold compared to everything else. Being a 17 handicap with my King Cobras, I can already tell after hitting my new Adams twice on the range and a nice 18 holes of golf my game can only get better. These are so easy to hit, big sweet spot, and lots of forgiveness. The hybrids are amazing; great control and huge distance. They are everything I hoped they would be
Pros:
-Great look -Great feel -Hit straight -Added 5-10 yards per club -Easiest club I've ever hit
Cons:
-Havent found any yet nor do I think I will!

Lighthouse Point
South Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
July 19, 2013
Quite easy to hit the solid shots. The best hybrid among all brands.

Dennis
Blue Bell, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
July 12, 2013
Never hit a 4,5 or 6 iron so far in my 40+ years of playing golf. Hybrids are easy to hit and very forgiving with a nice, solid feel. Had a ten year old set of Pings that I should have traded in years ago, The new technology in golf club design is awesome.
Pros:
Distance and accuracy - especially on the hybrids Very competitive price
Cons:
no complaints

Paul
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs. The hybrids are easy to hit and miss hits aren't that far off line.
July 9, 2013
I shaved 5 strokes off my scores with this new set of hybrids and irons. Easy to hit and easy to get in the air.

Ryan
indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW MUST HIT THEY SELL THEMSELVES
July 3, 2013
I hit Rocketballz By taylormade garbage clubs. Then I hit the Callaway Razor irons felt good then i hit adams and they where very forgiving and i never hit an iron so straight like i said in the title they sell themselves

John
Newark, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy
June 17, 2013
Easiest to hit set of irons I've ever owned. Fast delivery, much better price than anyone else.

Tommy Jambon
Cleveland,Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet!
June 17, 2013
I've only hit with them once on the driving range, but was very impressed with the feel.

Russ
Greensboro nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
changed my game 180 degrees
June 16, 2013
These clubs are beyond wonderful. If I could give 7 stars I definitely would. Feel great in my hands and through the swing. Definitely fixed my slice which im going to have to relearn my game as I've always had a slice.
Pros:
Forgiveness Feel Weight distribution
Cons:
None...stop looking No sand wedge but with these new clubs kept me out of the traps all day

Don
Southport, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
June 12, 2013
Great clubs, easy to hit. Would recommend to anybody. Rock Bottom Golf delivers again.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
Indianapolis, in.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Clubs
June 10, 2013
Excited to get my new A12os. Game changers straight and easy to hit. A little different because of the size but don't notice it at address.
Pros:
Easy to hit, weighting feels good
Cons:
Size head a little different

Larry Brown
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Adams clubs
June 4, 2013
The irons were such a good price at the Rock, plus they are what I have wanted to buy for some time. So far they have performed wonderfully, with more distance and control than my old A2OS irons.
Pros:
Great price, great looks and outstanding performance
Cons:
nothing

Angel
Hayward, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Clubs
June 3, 2013
My first set of clubs and I Like how they feel.

Stephen
Bucks County, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helped improve my game right away
May 16, 2013
Only played with the clubs once so far, but I can say that the irons are the easiest to hit (the hybrids took a longer while to feel comfortable) that i have ever used. I was able to accurately judge the right club for distance and getting the ball in the air was a joy. The ball landed softly with less roll than I was used to. Especially the 7 iron.
Pros:
ease of getting the ball in the air great feel of the irons.
Cons:
The hybrids take some getting used to. Could be a little better looking at address

Jay
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
May 14, 2013
I had always played pings but now that I have these I will never go back. The feel is incredible and they are very forgiving. The hybrids are weighted perfectly and I am getting tremendous height on my shots which allows me to land the ball softly on the greens.
Pros:
Hybrids
Cons:
Nothing

steve
north MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy
May 13, 2013
hybrids are easy to hit and average 10 yrds farther with each club. great price breat clubs
Pros:
4,5,6, hybrid and all are easy to hit
Cons:
no grip size option and would be nice to have sw and flop option also

Kris
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
April 23, 2013
Just purchased this set from RBG, came very promptly to me. I took them out to the driving range and could not believe how easy they were to swing. I gained a good 15 yards immediately with the irons, and the hybrids hit nice and straight(still trying to figure out the yardages). Can't wait to get out on the course with these. Rock Bottom Golf for me from now on....thanks guys
Pros:
effortless swings bigger base on the irons look and feel great bigger sweet spots
Cons:
none

Joe Werner
Pevely, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for those needing to improve their game.
April 2, 2013
I only have had two rounds in with my new A12s but have seen a big improvement in getting the ball up and on line with my target.
Pros:
Price Easy to hit with
Cons:
nothing

John
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love em!
March 23, 2013
Love these easy to hit and forgiving irons! The hybrids are great. Just wish they had a 3. Hybrid in the set.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
No 3 hybrid

Bernie Bush
Newton Falls, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel Great
February 27, 2013
I have hit a couple of times at inside driving range because it is still winter here in Ohio. they feel good I can't wait to play in the spring.
Pros:
It seems like i am getting more distance and height.
Cons:
This is not a really a con - I just need to get used to the look of the 6 & 5 Hybrids.

vince
schenectady, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of irons, at at even greater price. RBG had them on sale for $399, which is $200 less than Golf Galaxy or Dick's !!!!
February 11, 2013
OOPS...see headline above :-)
Pros:
I'm a big Adams hybrid fan
Cons:
nada

ED RIVERA
FULLERTON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SET VERY FORGIVING
January 26, 2013
A12OS SET IS A GREAT SET FOR EVERYONE . THIS IS A SET TO TAKE OUT TO THE COURSE AND EVEN TO THE RANGE. VERY FORGIVING , BETTER THAN MY OLD SET.
Pros:
FLEXIBILITY AND WEIGHT

Trevor
Amarillo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Came back to Adams
December 28, 2012
Had Adams a4 and went to Taylormade r7CGB Max. Never should have left Adams.
Pros:
Ball really comes off the face of every iron, 4 - G.
Cons:
Nothing...

Lloyd
NT, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Set of Game Improvement Irons
June 30, 2012
Just starting to play golf again and decided that it was time to replace my old knock-offs. After some research, decided on the Adams Idea A12OS. I could not be happier, especially with the discounted price at RockBottomGolf. The 4-6 Hybrids are very easy to hit, the remaining clubs are good but for some reason my confidence with the hybrids is higher. Noticed with all the clubs, that I have gained about 10-15 yards compared to the old clubs. RockBottomGolf rocks for the very prompt delivery, as I received the clubs in Australia within 5 days of ordering. Couldn't be happier and have made additional orders with the same outstanding response.
Pros:
Easy to Hit, especially the hybrids (4-6) Improved distance Great Price Fast Delivery
Cons:
Nothing

paul biso
Charlottetown, Pe Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a great experience dealing with rock bottom golf
June 23, 2012
this company is the real deal. I bought my Adams idea A120S 4-PW/AW, and a Driver they arrived to me in 4 business and in perfect condition. Thanks Rock Bottom Golf you have my recommendation to everyone wanting to buy golf equipment
Pros:
everything
Cons:
should have went with the stiffer flex on the driver

jay
tampa fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy!!!
March 16, 2012
these clubs should be illegal. 4i launched better and straighter than my rbz 19 hybrid. u can still hit multiple shots with the short i. flop or chip. great set.
Pros:
so easy to hit
Cons:
starts the hybrid at 6i


Page 1 of 1