50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Larry Taylor
Columbus Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love my new irons
July 8, 2014
lease irons are easy to hit with a traditional look and feel with excellent distance

Mike
Omaha Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons for mid handicapper!
June 27, 2014
High loft and long distance!

Keith
Lenexa, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bargain
June 27, 2014
these irons are a awesome steal. they have super solid feel and workability you wouldn't expect

Dave
New castle, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams irons
June 20, 2014
Solid feel, ball jumps off clubface

Wig
Detroit, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice upgrade for me.
June 14, 2014
Coming from a set of Lynx HXI clubs, these are like night and day. The ball feels great coming off the club face. Clubs are very light but the weighting is spot on. I seemed to have gained between 3-9 yards. I need to put midsize grips on these babies, and they should perform even better.
Pros:
Fantastic price, fantastic technology, fantastic clubs!
Cons:
Personal opinion here...I hate the grips! Scuffs easily.

roger
halifax,nova scotia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice clubs
June 7, 2014
a little heavy ,but a very good feel when hitting shots on center of face ,the club face could be larger to help with off center shots
Pros:
excellent price
Cons:
heavy feeling

Roger
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
June 6, 2014
Always have trouble hitting Irons, but I do pretty good with these. They are easy to hit with theses Irons. I'm 67 years old and a Senior golfer with a 12 Handicap.

Rusticator
Silver Spring, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A worthy upgrade to Idea A7's
June 3, 2014
I have had a set of Idea A7's for several years and bought the Idea Super S's to use at my summer place. After a couple of trips to the driving range the A7's are my second best irons and are going to camp. The Super S clubs seem a bit more forgiving of mishits than the A7's and also slightly (5 yards on a 7 iron) longer. I note that this set is 5-PW only, so if you don't have hybrids lying around you'll need to buy those. Likewise the only wedge is the PW. If you want a sand, gap or 60 degree wedge you need to buy your own. As Irons though they are nice clubs.
Pros:
Easy to hit, longer than my A7's.
Cons:
5-PW only; you need to purchase your own hybrids/wedges

D
lincoln,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price
June 3, 2014
very reasonable price for a beginner golfer

Tim S.
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of irons
June 3, 2014
Just switched to these irons and have been extremely pleased. Hitting them straighter and long right away. Clubs are at least a half to a full club longer than my previous Adams irons.
Pros:
Accurate, long and very forgiving
Cons:
None so far

Hannie DMilling
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
how much???
June 1, 2014
At this price I bought 2 sets! Clubs are long and straight!

Rob H
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Super S will energize your game
June 1, 2014
As a 18 handicapper I've tried more than enough clubs to say these irons really are worth a serious look. I went from Wilson Di9 w/ TX99 wide tip shaft in Uni-flex (which is somewhere between regular and stiff), to Pings G15 in regular steel flex to Adams CB3 in stiff flex ( KBS) all within the last 2 years. The KBS stiff did not suit my game so I decided to start looking again for regular flex. The Super S caught my eye when they first arrived, however the price was a bit high. When I saw them on Rock Bottom I could not say no and ordered them up. All I can say is WOW! These irons launch off the face and the sweet spot is large so miss hits don't penalize you too bad, unlike the CB3. I'm very happy with these "new" irons and plan to customize them with a 1/2" ext and new grips. Great buy!
Pros:
-fairly light -great price -like hitting a hybrid
Cons:
-ball marks easily

Bryan
St. Cloud, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Upgrade
May 28, 2014
Could not pass these up at $150 bucks as I was looking to upgrade from MacGregor V foils that were over 10 years old. Played 3 rounds with them so far and I'm really impressed with these irons. Very forgiving on mis hits and a little heavier than I expected which I like. Very nice clubs, they don't really look and feel like a game improvement iron but that's exactly what they are. A little smaller head than most of the game improvement irons out there. Awesome value once again RBG!
Pros:
weight, looks, price, size, feel
Cons:
none

Cory
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
May 28, 2014
Great set of clubs. Easy to hit and long.
Cons:
None

Manish
Camarillo, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice and good feel
May 28, 2014
this is a great set of irons for starter at good price it gives nice and good feel

MikeB
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Indeed
May 23, 2014
I bought the Super S regular flex steel irons (5-PW) along with the G, S, L trio of wedges and love them. I hit them more crisply and the ball flies much farther compared to the Uniflex Nike irons I previously carried. The Super S irons have a sleek profile unlike some other bulky game-improvement irons. The wedges aren't forged, which is better for me. I get consistent feel through all the irons now.
Cons:
If you're not paying attention, it's easy to grab the Lob wedge instead of the 7 iron (or vice versa) The "L" engraving looks remarkably like a 7.

Jeff
Frisco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 20, 2014
EZ to hit right out of the box, seem to fly a little farther than my previous irons.
Pros:
Price and performance

Rob
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Buy!
May 14, 2014
These clubs were an excellent buy for the price. I had been looking for a new set of irons for a couple of years but just couldn't make up my mind. I have to like the look of a club first and foremost, I liked the look of these Adams when they first came out on the market but had never tried them. They have solid feel and distance as my older Cobra S9's, but I lose a little distance on off center hits. I made an eagle on the 9th hole of my first 18 hole round from 155 yards with the 8 iron so I believe I will adjust to these just fine.
Pros:
Price, feel.
Cons:
None other then the lost of distance on off center hits, and most of the time thats not the clubs fault.

Matt
atlanta, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
May 14, 2014
Couldn't be happier, beginner golfer and this immediately improved my game
Pros:
Very forgiving Good price Looks

Donny
Ogden, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
added 15+ yards to every club
May 13, 2014
I have been hitting Callaway X-18 Pro's for the last 8 years and decided to upgrade. Saw the Adams Super S irons on sale at Rock Bottom Golf for $129.00 and figured what the heck I will try them. Other stores and sites have them listed for $449-499. I LOVE these clubs. Great feel, easy to hit, and now hitting the ball 15+ yards longer on EVERY club than my X-18's. Thank you Rock Bottom and Adams.
Pros:
Price, look, control, and feel when hitting. Ball explodes off the club face. 15+ yards LONGER with EVERY club.
Cons:
NONE

mark schloss
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love them
May 13, 2014
Easy to hit, great value

Terry
Dalton, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Irons
May 12, 2014
I only have two rounds with these clubs. They feel and look great.
Pros:
Price Shipping was fast

MOGOLF
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ADAMS IDEA SUPER S IRONS
May 11, 2014
PURCHASED RECENTLY, VERY GOOD PRICE, IRONS HAVE GREAT EYE APPEAL, EASY TO HIT, HIGH LAUNCH GREAT DISTANCE, EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Pros:
EASY TO HIT, HIGH LAUNCH GOOD DISTANCE !!

Bob Rayno
Mazatlan/Tucson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Super S irons
May 10, 2014
Easy to swing, flush contact, long high draw. What more can I say for a 75 year old golfer who still loves golf.
Pros:
I've gone to reg shafts related to my age. These Adams shafts are some of the best I've played. A joy to play, everyone wants to try my irons. Sorry.
Cons:
NA

Josue
Ellsworth afb, Sd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great forgiving set.
May 10, 2014
this is the second set ive bought, i had an orlimar set and i upgrated to the adams super s irons. this clubs re as forgiving as they can be, it seems like i always land on the green with no effort at all. i recomend this clubs for begginer players.
Pros:
good looking, confortablwe, forgiving, efortless.
Cons:
none

Glenn
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speedline s
May 10, 2014
I was drawn in by the price and couldn't be happier with the performance I'm hitting these clubs farther and straighter than my old ones. Hope they last the test of time which I have no reason to think they won't. First set of Adams and impressed with them. I see myself trying more Adams clubs in the future.
Pros:
Price Easy to hit
Cons:
Haven't found one yet

drybicky
Danville,KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Super S irons
May 9, 2014
Great clubs easy to hit.Still working the bugs out of the wedge. 10 to 15 yards longer.

Jim
New haven, ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
May 9, 2014
At first I wasn't sure how these clubs would be for the price but after playing they are nothing but amazing! Great feel great weight to them and so easy to hit. I would recommend to anyone.

Deano
Maddock, North Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad.
May 9, 2014
They seem to have a draw bias which isn't a bad thing for my swing. They are straight when hit that way but you can work the ball either direction, especially draw. If you hit a clunker, you are going to feel it - won;t feel so good, and it shouldn't if you hit the ball that way. I like that feedback. I got these to replace my Nike Machspeeds. Not sure yet if I'll keep them in the bag for the rest of the summer because of getting used to the different distances. They do carry further, launch higher when hit correctly - with a great feel. Swing easy - you don't need to muscle these babies. Just keep it smooth.
Pros:
Great looking irons.
Cons:
Not too sure about the grips or the bounce on the PW. Also not too sure about the distance consistency. Dispersion seems a little wider than with my Nike's but then I've only had these for a couple of weeks.

russell
Mitcham, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
May 9, 2014
Bought these irons for my 14 year old grandson and he loves them. Great value for money.

DJ
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome clubs, better price @RBG.
May 9, 2014
My instructor asjed if they were $500.00 when I told him $129.99 @RBG he thought i ws lying. Club goes hihh and str
Pros:
Big sweet spot.
Cons:
None

Larry
Central New York State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super S
May 8, 2014
Great price, nice set of irons. Personally like the way they play. Would recommend to friends. I like the feel and response when hit. You could not buy clones for this price or quality.
Cons:
none

Chuck
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price
May 8, 2014
Am using this set for 2nd set or for visitors who don't have clubs.
Pros:
good price
Cons:
Not a game improver for me, but adequate.

paul tremblay
beverly,mass.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
adams super s
May 8, 2014
took a shot at these clubs figuring i could'nt go wrong for the money. surprise they are terrific. i was never a high ball hitter but these clubs have finally helped me put some air undr the ball.

Don
Enola, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams does it right
May 8, 2014
These clubs are easy to hit and very much more forgiving than my old Titelist irons. The price was right and I grabbed them to keep at my daughters house but they may stay in my bag at home. I have only played two rounds with them or I might have rated them five stars.
Pros:
Great price and good feel.
Cons:
None

Trey
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good clubs GREAT price
May 7, 2014
I bought these clubs two weeks ago and have since had three rounds with them. They are sleek and sexy and hit wonderfully. I am a 18 handicapper and these clubs are perfect for where my game is at.
Pros:
Great looking Easy to hit Long distance Cannot beat the price
Cons:
The chrome finish does scratch easily, but nothing that will affect your hits

Ron
Southwest PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams irons
May 7, 2014
Seemed nice the first day out. Looks like they hit longer than my other clubs. Nice problem to have.

Andy
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
May 7, 2014
Just ordered these and couldn't be happier. Added about 10-15 yards on each iron. Love the feel and the stiff flex is exactly what I needed.
Pros:
Great weight distribution Great feel on shorter irons
Cons:
Standard grips aren't great but that's not uncommon.

David
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs --- Exceptional Price
April 28, 2014
Irons are as advertised. Weight was a little heavier than my current graphite shafts but after 18 holes I was sold. Irons are forgiving ------------- I'm hitting one club down (normal 6 iron - now hitting a 7). Appearance / weight / grips / ---------- all very stylish. I am hitting more greens than with my previous clubs with these irons.
Pros:
Weight / looks / grips --------------------- length of carry ------------------- good on mis-hits. More carry than previous clubs.
Cons:
None


Page 1 of 1