By ken
buffalo wy
droppping strokes
September 24, 2013
The Adams clubs are for me amazing. They have dropped my score from shooting in the 90's to low 80's. what a great set of clubs!
ProsThey are by far the easiest clubs to hit and get up in the air. I have let my friends hit them and they want them. I bought them because of a golf magazine review. I am not disappointed. Best money I have ever spent on clubs!!
ConsI have not enjoyed golf this much ever! I can't wait to golf and do not want to stop for these clubs have helped my score so much! The cons are that my wife is upset that I am spending more time on the course and less time with her!
By Osvaldo Crespo
San Antonio, Texas
Not what I expected
September 24, 2013
I own a set of razrx irons, I ordered the Adams V3's because of all the reviews i read online. I am disapointed with them, I hit my callaway irons much better, the onlly thing I liked of the set of Adams was the Hybrids, but the Irons are a deal breake for me. To bad I cant send them back and get something else. My callaway irons are back in my bag
By dave
marlton new jersey
Great price for a high-quality club set. Have had several sessions at the range and a round and very happy with how easy they are to hit.
September 15, 2013
Hit them longer than my calaways
Prosgreat look
Consnone yet
By TimS.
Christchurch New Zealand
Happy as Larry!
September 3, 2013
Only played 2 rounds but am mighty impressed with these clubs. I can see my handicap dropping soon. Don't need to swing hard and they fly away straight as...
ProsGreat value. Easy and comfortable to swing with the extra weight. Seems to have a huge sweet spot.
ConsHaven't found any yet except for expensive shipping to New Zealand.
By Steve
Asheville, NC
Got what I hoped for
August 26, 2013
The clubs are just right for a player like me, I am approaching senior tees age and play in mid to high 80's. I am swinging these clubs with more confidence and better accuracy, which is what I had hoped for.
By Chris
Calgary, Alberta
Adams Idea Tech V3R - Game Improver For High Handicapper
August 22, 2013
I have played a few rounds with these now and hit a few hundred balls at the driving range, I definitely see an improvement in miss hits especially if I hit behind the ball, overall the clubs are quite forgiving. As for good hits... the ball comes off of these things fantastic! They haven't made me a tour pro by any means but they have definitely helped my game. Couldn't be happier! Thanks Scratch!
ProsForgiving Feel Pop off the club
By Mike
Cumming, GA
Waste of Money
August 20, 2013
Hit the 4,5 & 6 great but the 7-GW are horrible. Lost 20-30 yards of distance from my old clubs.(Adams AOS2's) Seems that the lower weight on the sole makes the club slip under the ball causing the ball to not compress and effects distance.
Pros4,5 & 6 Hybrids
Cons7-GW horrible
San Diego, CA
Easy to hit and great looking
August 16, 2013
Great price for a high-quality club set. Have had several sessions at the range and a round and very happy with how easy they are to hit.
ProsGreat looking. Friends are all talking about upgrading now. Very forgiving.
ConsNone so far
By Tom
Muscatine, IA
Great set of clubs
August 14, 2013
This is a great set of clubs. The hybrids have a large sweet spot and get good distance even on shots hit off the sweet spot. The irons go about 10 yards further than my old set. Good set for the average golfer.
By Bill
St. Augustine, Florida
Adams just keeps making them better!
August 10, 2013
I am an Adams guy all the way. I previously carried Adams Tight Lies Woods, Adams UC-10 irons and Adams 3, 4 & 5 hybrids. I bought the Idea-Tech V3R set because my irons and hybrids were getting old and worn. I purchased the new V3R set from Rock Bottom Golf because I knew what clubs I wanted and they beat all the retail shops by at least $100. I loved the new set right out of the box and they have improved my game. I have now played four rounds with them, knocked four strokes off my handicap and still can't believe how great they are. While my old Adams clubs were good, these are a big improvement. They are forgiving, 10 yards longer per club and even more accurate. I highly recommend them and gave them five stars. Rock Bottom Golf gets 10 stars for offering good selection at great prices and super customer service. They have not disappointed me yet.
By Brandon Ausley
Baytown, Tx
Awesome Set
August 8, 2013
Really nice set of irons. Inproved my acurracy tremendously.
ProsImproved accuracy. Love the weight of the clubs
ConsGrips. They slip when your hands get sweaty due to the Texas humidity.
By Dave L.
Groton CT.
Adams Golf- Idea Tech V3R Hybrid Irons #4/5/6,7-PW/AW Graphite/Steel
August 6, 2013
Just got these clubs and I love them. They are very forgiving and have a great feel when contacting the ball. Very easy to hit from any lie. They hybrid irons are tremendous compared to my old irons. If you are a mid handy capper like me I recommend trying these clubs.
ProsEasy to hit, great feel.
ConsCannot find any cons with these clubs
By mark
palmerston north new zealand
August 3, 2013
brought for a friend to replace set of 10 years he loves them the look and fell
Prosmore distance nice sound everything
By Larry
Sydney < NS
Awesome clubs
July 31, 2013
Hit like a charm
ProsAdded almost 15 yards a club
By Pete Ross
Hoquiam, WA
Beautiful clubs....Great Price
July 27, 2013
two artificial knees.....Have not played in 15 years....went out with an old buddy and shot a 136 with my old Hogan apex's....he suggested I modernize. I found Rock Bottom Golf....Choose the Adams Hybrids and Woods and took off 13 strokes on my first time out with them, on a much tougher course....Main thing is...I am excited about playing again and will be out again on Monday and plan to get back in the 80's once I get my swing to behave......Thanks Rock bottom!!! >>>>>Pete from Hoquiam, WA
ProsModern engineering easy to to hit Sweet!
ConsOnly my swing and my big belly....Clubs are perfect!
By Aaron
Great Clubs!
July 24, 2013
My 14 Year old Son and Father both have this set and both are hitting them great. I personally love the Hybrid 4,5 & 6 Irons. I hit them very well even with the regular flex and I am thinking of getting them separately for me to use instead of my current Taylormade Burner 2.0 Rescue. I hit the Adams further and they are more forgiving when you don't hit them perfectly.
ProsValue and Quality
ConsWish the irons were the Gunmetal color also...That is the only con I could come up with.
By Chad
Tacoma, Wa
Buy These!!!!!!!!
July 19, 2013
These are hands down the most forgiving hybrids/irons I have had the pleasure of using. I have used the tight lies and pine meadows in the past and they worked good, but these are above and beyond what I expected. I have been hitting longer and straighter than ever before. Even with a bad shot, the ball stills shoots in the general direction and with considerable distance. Well worth the money!!!!!!!!!
ProsHigh Quality Very forgiving extra distance Look Awesome!
By Zach
brainerd, mn
Game Improvment
July 10, 2013
Clubs hit great and feel good with any contact with the ball. Great controll with where i want the ball to go. The shorter clubs i did loose a little distance on but it makes up with accuracy.
Prosfeels good with any shot great accuracy good weight further distance with long irons good ball control
Consscratch pretty easily lost some distance on short irons
By Raven
Bella Vista, AR
Very golfer friendly set
July 6, 2013
Center hits fly further than expected and off center hits remain accurate but lose distance. The step down in the clubs, particularly the irons, was too sharp for me so I lengthened the 7-gap and the 6 hybrid to make the step down less steep. Center hits are sweet but there is vibration from off center hits. If accuracy is a premium these clubs are a good choice.
ProsThe hybrids seem a bit small but performed excellent. Good accuracy. Good distance on center hits. Decent distance on off center hits.
ConsSteep step down on set makes shorter clubs' length too short in my opinion.
By Gonzalo Zaragoza
Yuma Arizona
The best clubs I ever had
June 14, 2013
Easy to hit it brings you back
By Michael
Garland, Texas
Almost perfect...for me
June 5, 2013
I've played several rounds of golf with the V3 and the only negative for me is I would like to have the option of Hybrid Irons in the 4/5/6 clubs. I know most people buy Adams for their Hybrids but the H-irons 7/8/9/W/GW in the V3 set are sweet! Each club seems to be 10 to 15 yards longer. The high MOI helps with miss hits and accuracy.
ProsBig sweet spot, more control and distance
ConsOptions with 4/5/6 Hybrids
By Pete
Christchurch, New Zealand
Great Clubs
June 5, 2013
Still adjusting to the weight difference from my other Adams Tight Lies but getting better after three games and hitting longer and straight.
ProsLonger distance
ConsGrips too skinny
By Edwin (the appreciative boyfriend)
Quincy, Massachusetts
Taking strokes off my game!
May 31, 2013
Forgiving and well balanced golf clubs. Love the feel and look of these clubs!. I didn't want the black finish on the GW - 7 iron. Soo happy to find this set with the regular (r) finish. THANK YOU ROCK BOTTOM GOLF!
ProsThe regular clubs (GW - 7 iron) do NOT have that bulky look I've seen on other hybrid irons. They truly look and feel like part hybrid, part cavity they should in my opinion. The 4, 5, 6 hybrid clubs (w/ covers and black finish) are easy to get used to and fun to hit.
ConsIt would be perfection if the 3 iron hybrid was included in the set. I would pay the extra. I realize this is asking a lot.
By Kyle D
Bangor, Michigan
Great Clubs for the new season!
May 21, 2013
The clubs arrived quickly after ordering them. The price is right too. There is an easily noticeable difference in forgiveness on the low irons. I absolutely love these clubs especially the 4-6 hybrids. I took them out to the driving range before my first 18 of this year. My friend tried my 4 iron on the range and would not stop using in on the course. I would highly recommend these clubs to anyone.
Prosforgiveness How they look easy to hit distance and height on ball
By Bruce
Big Lake, MN
Great Price on excellent clubs
May 13, 2013
So far these are great for my game. Love the forgiveness of them, and the look suits me great. Not a low handicapper club, but a great option for guys like myself who don't get to play regularly who need their clubs to be forgiving while getting their swings dialed back in.
ProsGreat look at address Great Pricing Forgiving
ConsFeel a little bulky
By Alan
Colorado Springs, CO
Nice Clubs
May 8, 2013
I have used these hybrids three times now since purchasing them and I love them . Very good bang for the buck .
ProsNice distance and control .
ConsNothing so far .
By Richard Phillips
Garland, Texas
The shafts both graphite and steel are cheap they need to be upgraded
May 1, 2013
The shafts both graphite and steel are cheap they need to be upgraded
Prosthe ease of making contact
Consthe shafts dont compare to the adams V3 irons
By kenny
rochester hills, mi
idea tech v3r hybrid irons
April 26, 2013
love these hybrids.....first time out hit them long and i just bought your fairway wood ( super s )....can`t wait to get back on the course ! love you guys !!!
Proslook great...feel great...they hit long and straight..and got a fantastic price..
Consno dislikes...
By Lee
Medina, Ohio
please give these a chance!!!!!!
April 25, 2013
was very pleased the way the hybrids performed. I was a little nervous about playing hybrids from short range but they have done great. I would not hesitate to have hybrids to the 6I on any set I buy. I love the whole set so far.
ProsEasy to hit and look good. Yardages are very consistant. Love them so far.
By Malcolm
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Adams V3 Hybrid Irons
April 12, 2013
These clubs give an extra 10 - 15 metres Reduced sideways movement The weighting keeps the face square at contact First time out, they felt extremely comfortable
ProsAccuracy Extra distance Less effort for a better result Gap wedge in this set is a great addition for a high handicapper
By James
Cincinnati, Ohio
My new best friends
March 28, 2013
Items were shipped unbelievably fast! My irons matched the description and were packaged wel to insure they arrived safely. If only the weather would cooperate with me here in Ohio so I can hit the range!!
By Lawrence M Jones
El Cajon Ca
The Best
March 22, 2013
I love the way they feel when you make contact with the ball
Prossame as above
Cons the plastic insert came off my 9 Iron
By Jerry
Savannah, Ga.
Great clubs
March 17, 2013
I am a 14 handicap and have moved to these hybrid clubs. I like the combination of steel for the low irons and the graphite for the 6,5,4. They are easy to hit and the weight on the irons provide lots of loft. Can't go wrong for the price!!!
Prossteel & graphite combo composite heads heavy sole
By Tom
St. Louis
Well made, look great, arrived in 2 days brand new in box
March 12, 2013
Have only been out with them twice, but they seem to be as advertised.
By Derek
richmond va.
solid hitters!
March 2, 2013
these clubs are sweet, mishits feel like you smacked it dead center
Prossolid feel hybrids for irons
Consnothing yet

Page 1 of 1