50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$69.99
4.5 Stars based on 53 Review(s)
Dave K
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This thing caused me to buy the 3 hybrid and a new driver as well!
July 25, 2014
I was looking to get a club that fit in between my driver and my 3 hybrid. I didn't carry a fairway wood because I didn't like the look/length of them. I liked my driver and loved my 3 hybrid but that left a large gap in distance coverage. I bought this1 hybrid to fill the gap. I was disappointed when I received it and it looked just like a fairway wood but since it was very inexpensive I would try it any way (Adams golf says it is 1 1/2 " shorter and 2 1/2 deg flatter and 1 swing weight lighter than the 3 wood so that makes it a hybrid). Problem was that I hit this thing consistently 20 to 30 yards FARTHER than my driver!! So I bought the 3 hybrid to fill the gap in between the 1 hybrid and my old 3 hybrid (which it performed as well as the 1 hybrid and filled the gap perfectly) and bought a new driver. Lets just say life on the links is now a lot better and a lot more fun!!!
Pros:
WOW!!!
Cons:
Wish I would have bought it a lot sooner

Mike
Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
July 22, 2014
I really like this club. It feels good and it's easy to control. I did change shafts, however, as the shaft was a little too stiff for me.
Pros:
Adams (they just make great clubs), good feel, easy to control the ball, good looks
Cons:
Shaft (xs) was too stiff for me.

Bob
Ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 21, 2014
Needed a gap filler between my 3 iron and 3 wood. Awesome club!!

james
bergen, new jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club and easy to hit
July 16, 2014
Easy to hit in the fairway and rough as well.

Larry Taylor
Columbus Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great hybrid
July 8, 2014
this club is extremely easy to hit with a great look and feel and excellent distance no wonder it is the number 1 hybrid on tour

KIWI12
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a Hybrid !
June 27, 2014
Been using 3 & 4 hybrids for a long time and these ADAMs Super S clubs are the best I've used.
Pros:
Better distance and great control under all lies.
Cons:
None

Carla R
Manhattan Beach, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Adams
June 27, 2014
While I am partial to Adams Clubs I can objectively say that this club rocks!
Pros:
Looks good, feels good, and sends the ball down the fairway.
Cons:
None

Keith
Lenexa, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid
June 27, 2014
nice hybrid. shaft seems a little short. shots can go off track left or right if not struck in center of club face, but good feel overall

Rslybear
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big help on course. Better than long irons.
June 19, 2014
Used instead of long irons and find it helpful on course.

Kevin
Emerald Coast, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price!
June 16, 2014
I like the feel and look of the club minis the white finish. Hit the ball reasonably well with good distance. Overall, a great deal!

Terry
housting texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent feel and action
June 13, 2014
I love the club and it is much easier to hit than fairway metals.
Pros:
Great price
Cons:
Not quite as long as fairway metals

Steven
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super consistent
June 13, 2014
This hybrid is the most solid hitting hybrid I have owned. Previously bought other Adams, cobra, taylormade and titleist. Ended up not even carrying a hybrid for the last 3 years. Got the super s with an extra stiff shaft to get rid of the whipy feel and it has been great thus far.
Pros:
Consistent Nice sound X-stiff shaft
Cons:
Graphics

Christian
Edgewood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid hybrid
June 7, 2014
Like the sound and feel of the club. Fits into my bag perfectly. I also got the 3 wood.
Pros:
Easy to hit if you know how to use a hybrid

Rich
Gering, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
June 6, 2014
I ordered the 4 in the Adams Super S hybrids, and after trying it I have now ordered the 3 and the 5. These clubs are easy to hit and go long. I am 63 and these have definitely improved my game.
Pros:
Everything is good about them.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing

Bob
Wilmington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
June 4, 2014
I really like the feel of this hybrid club. It is easy to hit out of the rough and with my swing, the ball flight is much higher than my 5 iron with similar distance. In windy conditions it is a little harder to control due to high ball flight, but I am now getting used to the club and can control the flight somewhat. Overall, I really like the club and will use it more and more..

Nat
Southport N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 31, 2014
The first time I swung this club on the course it felt great. It's very easy to hit well (high & soft landing) I strongly reccomend it.

Mike
Roy, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The ball jumps off the face
May 31, 2014
I have been struggling hitting a draw with my long irons, my draw is back and I am hitting the ball farther.
Pros:
Very easy to hit
Cons:
None

John R.
Kissimmee, FL. United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Hybrid
May 30, 2014
Bought the 2H from another company because Rock Bottom Golf had sold out of the 2H with a senior shaft. This club is the easiest to hit hybrid I have ever used. Had the Cobra Amp but had a tendency to hook ever thing so bought this and boy was that the correct decision. Easily gets the ball airborne and hits it long and straight. Am thinking of getting another to replace my Adams Idea V3 4H.
Pros:
Long, straight and easy to get the ball airborne.
Cons:
May not be easy to get the ball to do anything but go straight.

Jeff
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great solid club
May 29, 2014
I have struggled a long time trying to find a playable 4 Iron. This club is easy to hit and fun. I highly recommend it.

Gary
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
May 29, 2014
I replaced my 5 iron with the Adams 25 degree hybrid. I love this club and will eventually replace my Ping hybrids with Adams hybrids.

Larry
Granbury, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
May 29, 2014
Hits straight and true
Pros:
Great club have ordered others!
Cons:
None

Martin
Birmingham, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
May 29, 2014
I Picked up a 4 and 5H. The first time on the range with the clubs they felt great. Don't all new clubs though? Played a round ... Still great. Back to the range and they are still hitting like a dream. Now I am considering the FWs.

Bryan
St. Cloud, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome hybrid
May 28, 2014
An Adams hybrid at this price was a no brainer for me. Upgrading from older Cleveland Halo hybrids. Bought this this winter and have now played 3 rounds with it. Ball flies off the face and it's so easy to hit, the stiff shaft is very nice. Wasn't sure how I would like the white head but I actually love it at address. Great club and a great deal from RBG once again!
Pros:
looks, feel, price, distance
Cons:
none

patrick somerville
perth
3 Stars
Only ok
May 28, 2014
Shaft is shorter than most hybrids, feels strange.
Pros:
Nice looking club.
Cons:
Shaft is shorter than most hybrids, feels strange.

Eugene
Louisville, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 25, 2014
Great rescue club. I got this club on sale for a great price. Real quality club, and helps us "ole timers" get out of trouble. But, also great in the fairway.
Pros:
Great quality club.
Cons:
None

MikeB
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Secret Weapon
May 23, 2014
I've had a love-hate (mostly hate) relationship with hybrids, trying different lofts, giving up, switching back to fairway woods, etc. The Super S 3h feels great and really makes life easier for me on par 5s and long par 3s and 4s. I tell myself the club is a 7-iron and when I swing it like that, the ball takes off like a rocket!

david
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super hybrid
May 21, 2014
As I get older I find the long irons don't really work for me, but this club has replaced 5-6-7 irons and I love it. So much easier to connect with the ball.
Pros:
Great feel to it
Cons:
None

Jeff
Frisco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOOM
May 20, 2014
Great club and long! Adams quality and looks good to boot!
Pros:
Hits long Price Quality

Matthew
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
May 14, 2014
For the price it probably can't be beaten, been crushing the ball with these. Clubs are extremely light, this could be a pro or con depending on your preference.
Pros:
Extremely forgiving, wide sweet spot.

Thomas
Lake Charles, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ordering the 3rd
May 13, 2014
Ordered the 3H and 4H. The hit so straight and true that I'm ordering the 17* 2H. I've been playing Callaway Heaven Woods with Uniflex steel shafts for about 3 years now.. The Callaway's were great. The new Adams take less room in the bag, are shorter and easier to hit, so looking forward to getting the 2H. With the prices at RBG, you can't go wrong.
Pros:
Straight and true. Take less room in the bag.
Cons:
None so far.

Pat
Lawrence, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fully meets my expectations
May 11, 2014
Good value, and as advertised... thank you for the good service Pat k

Mogolf
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Idea Super S Hybrid
May 11, 2014
Great price, great eye candy, easy to hit, digs the ball out with little effort
Pros:
great hybrid, high launch, gets the ball out of the rough with ease, above average carry !!

Sal
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great substitute for a wood
May 10, 2014
Low straight boring shot

Glenn
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speedline a 4 hybrid
May 10, 2014
Bought this hybrid with the matching iron set. So far I'm happy with it can't seem to hit a bad shot with it. They all go far and long just like I want them too.
Pros:
Easy to hit Good price
Cons:
Have to imagine the white paint will look less attractive in a few years

Ross
Green Point, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
May 10, 2014
I have only used this 3 club about four times ,the first time it was just another club in the golf bag. The second and third games the club seemed more promising. The fourth time out of the bag on a par 4 , well the first shot was 45 yards short of a creek in a great approach position then over the creek and onto an undulating green for a par . This was the first time I achieved par on this hole and I am still smiling.
Pros:
This club is fantastic .
Cons:
Need to wash the grass of the matte white club .

Jim
New haven, ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid
May 9, 2014
Absolutely great hybrid. Hits great, feels great.

Deano
Maddock, North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
May 9, 2014
This has the potential to be one of my 'go to' clubs when I need to hit an accurate shot from around 200 yards. If you make a smooth swing the club will do all the rest of the work for you. You can work it a little bit, especially draw the ball, but it pretty much goes where the clubface is aiming.
Pros:
It is a beautiful club. Will hit the ball straight, long and high if you swing it right.
Cons:
None.

Rory
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am killing the ball with this club.
May 9, 2014
I took a chance on this club because of the price and the brand. Had no idea I would hit the ball 250 + yards with a hybrid. My swing speed is 120 mph.The club is about the lenght of my 5 iron. Easy to hit and very forgiving on miss hits. Never been a fan of hybrids but I am on board now.
Pros:
distance and flight. with the high trajectory you can land softly on the greens from 250 yards out.

Jake
MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
19 degree stiff
May 8, 2014
used it a couple of times my first time out this year - hit it long and strait. The head is a little smaller than I expected, but the ball jumps off of it

Gregory
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
1H is a 3 wood replacement.
May 7, 2014
I have owned the 1H 15 deg for almost a year now. It's much more advantageous than having a 3 wood. I would highly recommend replacing your woods with these hybrids. Especially for the more skilled players.
Pros:
Durable, workable, accurate and long.
Cons:
Stock grip is slippery, go ahead and get your favorite grip to go with it.

robert
westchester, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 30, 2014
The Super S 6 hybrid is great iron replacement. It has the look of a fairway wood but the ease of a hybrid when hitting it. Whether your teeing it up or hitting it off the turf, it's an easy club to get the ball airborne.
Pros:
The stock shaft is very good. Very good feel off the face.
Cons:
I had to regrip to a golfpride 2G.

larry
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club, easy to hit
April 29, 2014
I've been playing Adams hybrids for years and this is by far the easiest to hit of any I've played. Sets up well and gives great feedback when you hit it.
Pros:
Easy set up, solid feel.
Cons:
Some may not like the white color

MHB
West Deptford,NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and Easy
April 26, 2014
great club, easy to hit, 160 to 170yds,perfect for my game

Kevin
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club solid and straight
April 18, 2014
Club sits well and produces solid results

Pope
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
March 26, 2014
I have recently purchased this club. I am very happy with the feel i have and the distance i am getting with it. While not the best sounding, I see this club helping my game.

Mark
Lees Summit, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid
March 18, 2014
Used the club for the first time last week and was able to get great distance when hitting from the fairway or the rough.
Pros:
Distance, loft, price.

Jason
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a dream to hit
March 16, 2014
I have always had a hard time making slid hits with my traditional 3 iron. This thing is just incredible. SUPER easy to hit and the feedback through the sounds is perfect. The ball launches off the face and racks up the yards!
Pros:
DISTANCE, EASY TO HIT
Cons:
none

Greg
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
19* Hybrid
March 7, 2014
Super easy to hit. Can play from all kinds of lies. Great club to have in the bag.
Pros:
Easy to hit Hit from any where on the course
Cons:
Nothing

jeff
Olympia, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy
January 25, 2014
This is my first hybrid & it has made the game seem easy. Great deal.

Rob
Miami
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long!
September 15, 2013
Great value at the $99 mark. This is a distance club.

maria
houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased!!!
September 2, 2013
Just drop 8 strokes ..... now hiting regulation in almost all par 4Ęs This wood is incredible......

geo
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 22, 2013
Easy to hit long and straight - great value for the price.

BOB MALLOY
CLEVELAND, OHIO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LONG & STRAIGHT
August 7, 2013
HIT BOTH THE 3H AND 4H LONG AND STRAIGHT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX