4.5 Stars based on 33 reviews
By Sheila
United States
Easy to Hit
October 3, 2014
This club is easy to hit. Good trajectory.
By Carol
The Villages, Florida
Love my new club
July 19, 2014
It hits great and I love it
By Charles
The best!
July 12, 2014
Bought for my wife who is just picking up the game. She consistently hits this club incredibly well off the deck from the tee, fairway and rough. Great club!
By spttrsn43
Mebane, NC
May 27, 2014
Great fairway wood.
By Speedy
More than expected
May 10, 2014
At the price at which this 3-wood was offered, I expected less. The club has great feel and superb design both of which give that sense of confidence that is necessary to hit a long wood well off the fairway. My fourth-year-player wife has found the club as easy to hit as the Callaway 5-wood she has used as her longest fairway club so far.
ProsFeel, balance, advanced head design, general looks
ConsNone yet.
By Gaudencio
Adams ladies fairway woods.
March 5, 2014
l do like this club especially the 7 wood but the 3 wood for me needs another shaft. lts much smaller compared to the 7 wood. l am thinking of changing to a shaft that is similar to the 7 wood. l wish they use the same.l recommend using this club for seniors like me.
By Lisa
Manchester, NH
Nice Fairway Wood
January 27, 2014
This goes farther that the fairway wood I had before. Awesome!
ProsYou can't beat the price. Well worth it.
By Ed Dye
Punta Gorda, Fl
Can't go wrong with Adams Golf
January 11, 2014
I bought this 3 wood for my wife and she loves it. She's still a newbee at golf but she's says the 3 wood will help he a lot.
ProsGreat price and perfect length for my. 5 ft 2 inch wife.
ConsNo cons yet.
By Laura
Butte, MT
Great club
January 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite clubs. The price was great and the club is one of the best in my bag. I am so excited to hit the links.
ProsPrice and quality.
By Jessie
Ladies Speedline LP Fairway Wood
November 1, 2013
Well this is the third 3 wood I've purchased having no luck at all with the other 2 (both hybrids) in control. After reading the reviews, I was convinced this one would do it for me. Have used it twice and can see that it will improve the distance on the fairway, but it is longer than I'm used to and having trouble trying not to dig up the fairway with it. Going to keep trying and weather permitting, in my area, will let you know how things work out after a few more uses.
ProsFeels good, nice and light and I've seen good distance. The sale price was too good to pass up!
ConsTrying to get used to the length... a good inch and a half longer so it's going to take some getting used to.
By Jo
Easy to hit!
October 28, 2013
The first time that I hit this club was from light rough, downhill lie, over a creek, with about a 90 yard carry. On the green! That sold me.
By Jesse
Sacramento, ca.
Superior Fairway Wood
October 27, 2013
My wife is very please with this Fairway wood. It is so forgiving, when she hits the ball, the ball seems like rockets off the club. it is the best club she has ever hit.
By Floyd
Chesterfield, Va.
Fairway wood
September 2, 2013
I have always had problems getting height with a fairway wood . No problem with this club !!!!
By Teresa
Burlington, NC
Great Club
August 25, 2013
I've always tried to help the ball get up with my 3 wood because of the larger size of the club head. This caused the shot to be a high, short hook. With the low profile of this club, there's no need to 'help' the ball up. Now I'm hitting my 3 wood shots long and straight.
By LeAnn
Salt Lake City
Great Club
August 21, 2013
This is a great club, thanks so much!!
ProsEasy to hit well. Great #3
By Sherry
Austin, TX
Quality 5W
August 11, 2013
I bought this club while on-sale and I must say for the money, the club is great. I have an Adam's iron set that I have been looking for some woods to add to the mix. The club feels nice and when I hit it right, the ball goes far and I get lots of compliments. I am still learning at 5 months into the game. I love the Winn grip as it closely matches my other Winn grips. I have people asking to try it out all the time when we play with a group. Highly recommended. I am short and it is a little long for me, but I can adjust as my skills improve. Comes with a nice Adam's cover.
ProsHits great. Looks great. Nice feeling grip.
ConsMight be a long club for those who are around 5.2 feet in height. (petite)
By Debbie
The Villages, fl
Good clubs
August 5, 2013
Good clubs, easy to hit.
By Greg
Great shipping!
July 30, 2013
My wife enjoys this short wood very much! And great service rock bottom, international shipping in 4 days!!
By Rachel Horton
Rochester, MI
Excellent club.
July 9, 2013
Easy to hit off fairway or tee. Picked up over twenty yards versus old 5 wood.
By William
Carl Junction, Missouri
Great club for the price
June 11, 2013
I bought this for my wife and she loves it. Long and straight.
By Francine L
rosemead, ca
Go Long!!!
May 8, 2013
hits well and ball launch is good for distance
Prosliked the low-profile look and nice grips
By Jim
Linden, Virginia
May 8, 2013
Purchased for my daughter as she is moving from youth clubs to regular length. She mentioned thay were kind of heavy(she was using grafite shafts before) but she hit the clubs well with good distance. 3 woods for $150, you can't beat it.
By Andrew
Iron Mountain, MI
Great club for price!
April 21, 2013
Besides the groove on top, nice looking club. Bought it for my gf, she can't wait to try it out!
Prosprice, style, grip, reviews
Constop clubhead groove
By Paul
Pasadena, Calif.
great shorter iron replacement
March 29, 2013
Bought this for my wife. She loves Adams hybrids/woods. This club is a great replacement for her (Nike) 8 iron -- she finds it much easier to hit good shots with these clubs than her irons.
By 5c
Adams in my bag
March 18, 2013
got the 7 wood. nice game improvement club. good feel, solid hits. like the slot technology
Prosprice lower scores more greens in regulation nice L shaft
Conspeople want to steal it
By Constance
Clean Hits
March 2, 2013
Am upgrading my golfs and think this Adams Fairway Wood was a good buy. Nice hits and good distance.
ProsWhat is not to like...better contact and more distance.
By Elizabeth
New zealand
Great service
December 29, 2012
Love this club from the first hit soo easy
ProsWeight everything
By Barb Zabinsky
St George, Utah
December 21, 2012
Very easy to hit, lots of distance and even mishits go far. Every woman should have these in her bag.
By Spouse
Packer nation
More distance.
September 5, 2012
More distance, more forgiving, better control.
ProsEverything. Ordered the 5 wood.
By Colleen
Valparaiso, In.
Great fairway club
September 3, 2012
Bought this club to get distance and it didn't let me down. I hit it straighter than any other 3 wood I've had. I also got good loft on my shots..
ProsEasy club to swing
By Juliann
minneapolis mn
adams 3 wood
July 2, 2012
I love this new 3 wood. Easy to hit and for the first time my hits are going straight.
Prosverything is excellent , even the cover
By Rick
Silver Creek NY
my wife loves it
June 18, 2012
My wife is killing the ball with club. She loves it!
By Kevin
Akron, OH
Gets it airborne
June 11, 2012
Bought this for my daughter based on demo days suggestion at my local club by Club Company Rep. It gets the ball airborn and she hits it consistently off the deck or tee very well. Good club to have in the bag to ditch the 3 and 5 woods. Shaft is decent and the ball travels off of this. Nice club to complement the rescue irons.
ProsPrice and overall performance
Consugly cut out of head, but that is part of the performance trade off.

Page 1 of 1