50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.99
4.5 Stars based on 112 Review(s)
rick
Huntingtown, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Speedline Super S Driver
September 12, 2014
seems nice...very light. Local golf shop has them for much more money...but also said they have sent several back to manufacturer for head splitting across the top!
Pros:
good value
Cons:
ugly head cover

Ryan
Schreiber, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
September 11, 2014
Long, straight and light.
Pros:
Good looking and forgiviy
Cons:
None

Chris
San Angelo, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver!
September 10, 2014
I purchased this driver after my Calloway Big Bertha bit the dust. It took me roughly an hour at the driving range to get used to it and afterwards am driving about the same if not better than I was with the Callaway. I do like the adjustable loft, but I would suggest keeping the loft setting fixed as it takes a few drives for the head to settle back into the shaft. Overall it was a good purchase.
Pros:
Adjustable Loft and good flex.
Cons:
The head cover is a little cheezy. It takes a few drives for the head to settle after adjusting the loft.

Robert Harrison
Woodstock nb canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
September 9, 2014
nice long straight drives now that Ive used it a few times. First few times i was all over the place ( left to right ). i found that I was teeing the ball to high but once corrected the ball really flies long and straight.
Pros:
great feel nice to be able to adjust loft

E. Cicilioni
Scranton, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft too long.
September 8, 2014
Great driver for the price. Had to cut it down by 2". I had trouble making good contact with the 46" shaft. I was all over the course and couldn't hit a fairway. Cut it down and drives were straight and I didn't loose any distance. I'm 5' 11" 190#. Now it's a good fit. Adams always makes good products.
Pros:
Great price. Good feel after cutting it down and using a medium size grip. Love the head cover. Love the sound.
Cons:
Shaft tooooooooo loooooong. White head gets dirty.

Robert
Huntington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
none
September 7, 2014
A real helper in my drives

jerry baker
dayton ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just getting used to it
September 6, 2014
hitting total bombs at the range...30-40 yards farther. on the course, still a bit inconsistent with it..i have a natural slice, and this club has turned that into more of a fade ({-)) I'm excited to get more rounds in with though...because when i hit it well, it goes! For example there is a 538 par five 18th hole on my local course..normally 3 shots minimum to get to green (my avg drive used to be 230 or so with old driver and 200 max with old 3 wood. Both rounds with this driver and matching 3 wood? On in two! 285 yard drives...250 with the 3 wood! Look on my brother's face, PRICELESS! Can't wait to get it totally dialed in so I'm more consistent! This is my third purchase with RBG and all three have been very positive experiences!

Pat
Pasadena,Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gained 10Yds.
September 4, 2014
This club is easy to adjust, I had to find the right angle alinement that best suited my swing, once honed in he club hit as I expected.
Pros:
Easy adjustment
Cons:
Head seems alitte heavier than previous driver.

barry wallace
florida, United Stataes
3 Stars
not happy
September 4, 2014
the shaft is very light.. had I known this I would have ordered a stiffer shaft

JP
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
September 2, 2014
Great feel and added distance for a player without big power. Great for the price
Pros:
Longer distance
Cons:
Head cover is plain and feels and looks like an oven mitt

Butch
The Villages, Florida
4 Stars
Like many others I don't like the head cover.
August 30, 2014
The club hits easy and is very lite. I seem to fade the ball more with this club then my Nike driver. I can't find s way to set the draw in 2*. Can anyone help with that??

David
mesa arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look, Great feel, Great club
August 29, 2014
I really enjoy my new driver i like the way the ball springs off the club face.

James R
Baddeck, Nova Scotia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the feel of the club
August 15, 2014
I have played A few rounds with it, it feels nice and light I have it adjusted to 9.5 it works well for me.I'm not A long ball hitter I hit the ball about 250,yrds,witch is about 25 yrds ferther tan before.Still getting use to it.
Pros:
Light club,somewhat forgiving,and looks good
Cons:
crappie head cover

CJ
Medina, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Forgiving, Straight & LOOONG
August 12, 2014
I've recently re-taken up the game. My old driver was 20+ years old. It needed to go! The head was so small that if you didn't know, you'd think it was a 3 wood. I was looking for a game improvement driver that didn't break the bank. This driver is perfect for me! I was hitting short drives. My best was about 175. This one has me over 200 routinely and if I can manage to find the sweet spot.... blast off!
Pros:
Distance Accuracy Easy to Hit

Reeder
great white north Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Bomber
August 9, 2014
Bought this driver with the regular shaft about a year ago. Tried it out then made some of the adjustments on the head and tried it out again. Even so could not get it to do much for me in the way of control or length. So I put it away and went back to hitting my Cleveland Classic and working on my swing. Last week, brought out the Adams Super S again to give it another go and it was like night and day. I was bombing it ball after ball at the range. Took it out for a round and also bombing it straight and LONG on the course. I was stunned and happy at the same time. This driver gets me the longest distance I have ever gotten in a driver. Like I stated earlier, I worked on my swing and that helped me hit this club correctly. Now it is no effort to crush drives down the fairway. Put a nice well balanced and tempo swing into this club and it will do the rest. NICE!
Pros:
The driver is good looking and has a nice balanced feel to it. Someone mentioned in a post that the grip is too thin. Maybe it is by a bit, but that is easily changed and really is a personal preference. Balls hit off the center of the face feel perfectly solid. The headcover is kinda funky and grows on you.
Cons:
No cons come to mind.

Craig S. Lewis
Cinnaminson, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club at a great price
August 8, 2014
I have definitely seen a difference in my distance and I like the option of changing the loft. To change the loft is quick and easy, I was able to change the loft on the tee box while the other players were teeing off. I would have given it 5 stars but the head cover (oven mitt) is the worst ever.
Pros:
Increased distance and accuracy.
Cons:
Horrible head cover.

Tom
Bloomington IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far I really like this driver.
August 8, 2014
I think I got a great deal on this club, I have used it 3 rounds so far and have hit it better than my other drivers.
Pros:
It is launch adjustable and I haven;t even tried that yet.
Cons:
I took a chance on this buy, because I had never hit it.

ruben
westfield,ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
controlled acuracy
August 8, 2014
have been hitting the ball further distance and more control
Pros:
plain awesome, great feel and weight
Cons:
none

Paul Macaulay
Charleston,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
August 6, 2014
hits like a dream, sweet spot large,adjustable loft is great!

Rick Stamm
Delafield, WI
1 Stars
Adams Golf- Speedline Super S Driver
August 5, 2014
This is the big question???? I have attempted to hit this club numerous times already. So far, NOT SO GOOD! I'm not giving up on it yet, but this is one of the problems. You can go to a store and hit the club into a net...yet it is all together different out on the course or at a range. Now, if you decide it is NOT going to work....you are stuck with a brand new club, collecting dust in the basement.
Pros:
Looks Nice!
Cons:
Not able to hit it yet!

Karl
Newberg Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 5, 2014
As expected from RBG shipping and arrival were perfect. This club is AS ADVERTIZED. You will not be disappointed.
Pros:
Good feel, increase in club head speed. Nice looking.
Cons:
0

guy
lower hutt, wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These go long
August 2, 2014
Top driver with great looks
Pros:
The longest driver I have hit
Cons:
Smaller than usual sweet spot

Jerry
Greeneville, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairway Friendly
July 31, 2014
1st day out of the box and finally know what its like to hit the fairways. This is my first new driver, is there a break in period or something because at first i was getting about 230 (im just not a long ball hitter). After 3 rounds im closer to 260 and still in the fairway so i guess im learning to swing it better or something. This driver feels much lighter than my G5 and it feels like i have a faster swing. One of my long ball hittin friends had a tendency to pull the ball to the left when trying out my new driver. If I try to kill it I pull it to the left also, just opposite from my G5, when I swing it hard i hit off the toe. Anyway great club for me I'm tempted to get the LS just to see what it's like.
Pros:
Very forgiving Easy to swing Looks good Head cover doubles as a mitten
Cons:
none at this point only played 3 or 4 rounds

Mike
Tauranga, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf Speedline Super S Driver
July 28, 2014
Have only had a couple of hits with this new driver and so far I am very happy with this club. As I get used to the club my appreciation as to how good it is for my game will only increase.
Pros:
Good weight and feels good in the hands. And hits the ball a fair distance!
Cons:
Not keen on the white color on the front of the driver head

Steve
Spokane, WA
3 Stars
Average
July 28, 2014
Driver is easily adjustable, however I still get more distance from my old Adams offset box style.
Pros:
Looks good.
Cons:
Average at best.

Richard Chavez
Chula Vista, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver is for my grand-son. He enters high scool this year. Hopefully this new driver will motivate him as he trys out for the golf team.
July 27, 2014
I will let you know of his success. Excellent.=good purchase.
Pros:
A+rating. Have never had a problen.

Bruce
Amherstburg , Ontario , CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speedline Super S Driver ... Gotta Love it
July 27, 2014
All I can say is so far so good ... I have long hands and I find that the grip is a bit small but that would go for just about any driver I'd buy ... but this one is going long and straight when I hit right ..... going out once a week isn't going to improve my game much ... I do find I can't over power my swing ... Only thing I think I"d change on this driver is the length of it ... but I did get the senior shaft and still getting use to it !!

Raffaele Scalici
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accuracy!!! Distance!!!
July 25, 2014
Great driver at a great price.
Pros:
Price, looks ,grip
Cons:
None

John V.
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love New Driver
July 18, 2014
I love the feel and look of this Driver. Really enjoy ability to change loft quite easily. Added 15-20 yards to Drives.
Pros:
Look Feel Adjustable Loft
Cons:
Headcover is not Adams' best.

Carla R
Manhattan Beach, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super S is super!
July 18, 2014
I am very pleased with the Super S. I ordered the Senior shaft and as a taller female golfer, it is just right. I played with it last week for the first time and was extremely happy with the results.
Pros:
Great distance and better accuracy.
Cons:
None

Robert
La Porte City, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic price
July 14, 2014
I am 67 years old and decided to order this driver in senior flex. Man am I glad I did. Hitting straighter and farther than in a long time. Plus the price was incredible.

Nathan
Post Falls, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far, so good.
July 13, 2014
Picked this up from Rock Bottom Golf for under $100 and have only played one round so far but seems well worth it. I bought the full Adams Tight Lies set and while I like the set overall i was hitting my drives 20-30 extra yards with my new Speedline Super S driver compared to the one included in the set. I shoot around mid 90s with a swing speed around 100 mph. I tend to have a fairly big slice in my drives and while this hasn't really fixed that, I can still compensate for it and the extra distance has been great. Yet to mess with the loft settings to see how that affects my drives but look forward to doing that as well.
Pros:
Lightweight Very forgiving Looks good
Cons:
None found so far.

thomas
victoria australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
adams golf
July 3, 2014
love this new driver played six rounds with it now got used to the sound now which i didnt like at first.
Pros:
really good value great rockbottom service.
Cons:
sound takes a little getting used to

CJ
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit straight and looooooooog!
July 2, 2014
Admittedly, I've been using a 20 year+ old driver with a small head and even smaller sweet spot (which I hardly ever found). However, I am new to the sport so before investing in a new equipment, I needed to see if this was the sport for me. Well, I've been having fun but drives my have been short. Normally under 200. Enter the Adams Speedline Super S. This driver is awesome.! I was looking for a max game improvement driver and found a winner! Instantly my drives are hitting 225+ with some cracking 260. All of a sudden, I'm in the game! If even a hack like me can find the sweet spot imagine what this thing can do in the right hands!
Pros:
Easy to hit with consistency. Straight & Long. Very forgiving.
Cons:
none.... Love it!

Michael
North Myrtle Beach, Sc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really helping my game
July 1, 2014
It's very forgiving. Added distance to my tee shots! Light weight,feels great to hit!
Pros:
Big sweet spot!

Richard
Edmonton, alberta
3 Stars
Durability is lacking
June 27, 2014
I found this to be a great driver, I was able to hit struggler and further than I have before. However, I have now broken the stock shaft twice(being I am on my second super s driver from rockbottomgolf) I had the driver set to 9.5 and the first one broke after one driving range session and the second after only 2 rounds. Great driver if it wouldn't break.
Pros:
Long Straight Looks good
Cons:
Breaks easier than a glass plate

Harlan
Clovis,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer for me
June 24, 2014
I have been eye-ing the Adams driver with the aerodynamics, as I figure anything traveling 100 MPH could benefit from lower air resistance...when I saw this driver on sale for $100 I figured like alot of guys, WTH I will try it. I feel like I stumbled into a GREAT driver. The first thing I noticed is I am hitting the middle of the club consistently. The second thing I noticed was the instant 30-40 yards I gained off the tee. Ok, maybe that's backward, but you get the idea. Also, the finish of this club is amazing. On par, with the "premium" drivers my playing partners spend $300-400 on. I have had to make adjustments on the short par-4s because this new driver is ending up too close to the green, leaving me with the awkward 40-70 yard chip shots. I have never been one of the big hitters off the tee, usually I'm hitting my second shots first in my 4-some. This has put me on level playing field off the tee--which is perfect. Not to brag, but this driver allowed this short hitter to be nearly hole high off the green on a 292 yard par 4...ok so my drive landed on a downslope, but this would not have been a possibility before the Adams driver. At $100, I even bought a second one to put in the closet. Does that tell you how much I like this driver.??!?!!

Jacob
Rochester, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for the price
June 19, 2014
I have been hitting a Taylormade RBZ driver and bought this here and really like it.
Pros:
Drives are further than the RBZ and able to get faster swing speed
Cons:
tends to slice a little more than I would like if you don't hit the sweet spot just right.

jim stokes
Wash DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
game changer
June 19, 2014
Saw the special for this driver. Once I sloooowed down the swing... slow on the back swing , medium-slow on the down swing, I now have 250+ yard drives !
Pros:
Sweet spot tells you you are right
Cons:
Anything off-center will seriously reduce yardage

shin
gold coast, QLD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great purchase!!
June 18, 2014
very large head to give you confidence in your swing. the range of adjustability is great. cant say any negatives about this driver. people are saying the grip is junk, but in all honesty its not even that bad.

Tony M
Fernley, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super S Driver
June 13, 2014
Felt the club was good for me when first used it. It felt comfortable, and was very much to my liking. Didn't care for the grip, and it regriped with a larger senior grip, but that was expected. Got the club at a bargain price at Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
Good feel, and better trajectory on my drives. Feel confident with playing with this club.
Cons:
None noted.

Bill
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Accuracy
June 12, 2014
Read all the reviews and thought it would add extra distance, but it did not. I guess my swing speed to be about 100, so maybe it is better for those with a lower swing speed. But, the good news is that it seems to be more accurate than an previous driver.
Pros:
Better accuracy
Cons:
Be sure to tighten the head very well. The 3rd round I used it is sounded strange... and the head felt as if it was loose... and it did not go very far. I checked the head and it felt tight, but when I inserted the tool to tighten it the screw was somewhat loose. I tightened it and it fixed the strange sound and it was back to normal distance again (but still lower than my previous Srixon driver.)

James
Portsmouth, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Boom!
June 12, 2014
This driver should be in everybodies bag IMO. The adjustability along with its light aerodynamic feel gives this driver a unique presence at address. I have had both the Callaway Big Bertha, Taylormade Burner and Rocketballz drivers and I have never hit balls off center and often have them still go relatively straight as they have with the Adams Speedline Super S. I usually can drive the ball between 250 and 265 but I hit a drive 274 with the Adams!!! I was completely suprised! I originally bought this driver since I have Adams irons to match the set but I see now that I am glad I made this choice. I promise you that you won't regret this driver.
Pros:
Comes with the adjustability tool. The setting can be viewed in the window with ease.
Cons:
none

Dennis
ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This driver is a winner!
June 11, 2014
Last year I tried the following drivers, TM RBZ, TM R1, Callaway X-hot, surprisingly this Adams Super S driver is the one in my bag. With the RBZ I could hit some bombs... just couldnt count on finding them. The R1 was very unforgiving unless you can hit the dime size sweet spot everytime. The Xhot felt good, but I just could not stand over it with any confidence. I bought the Super S with the idea... WTH Im not spending much for it..... Best money Ive spent on a driver, long , accurate and confidence inspiring. Probably the most underrated club made.
Pros:
Easy to align. LONG ACCURATE
Cons:
Not a fan of the white

Neil
nyc ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Geart club
June 10, 2014
enjoy hitting these club

Christian
Edgewood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Goes further than previous cleveland driver
June 7, 2014
Easy to hit driver. Goes pretty long.
Pros:
Price

Old Kloppster
Ft. Thomas, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
June 7, 2014
Great Value. Shaft is right flex for me (A) as I'm getting a little older. Slight distance improvement and good accuracy. First ball 220 yard draw right past 150 marker----and kept getting better.
Pros:
Great value. Grip size is great. Adams makes good golf clubs.

Robert
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Adams
June 5, 2014
As usual the driver like other products I order from Rock bottom arrived as promised in this case free shipping and in about one week. The driver is great. I am an amateure club fitter and new that the shaft may not be right so I already re-fit it with my favorite Adilla DVS shaft soit plays long and I can work it right or left down the fairway. Many may be happy with the qualiy shaft that come with so I recommend it either way. Sets up nice and is a rather light club but fast as promised!
Pros:
Visually appealing and set up square a while powerful looking. Fairly forgiving and sends the ball way down feild! On sale for $99.00 so worth waiting out the one year at 3 bills to get it cheaper. i would have paid the $99.00 for the head only along with the adaptor:)
Cons:
Not really a con as I knew the shaft was likely not quite right for me. I need about a 3-3.5 torque tip and the Matrix HD Radix Sv stiff is 5.0 torque. Result is that the stiff plays more like a regular which may be fine for many of you. Easy enough to switch out (and I did) although I should worn other fitters that **the furrel is not the normal heat up till soft and cut off to replace type but is actually metalic and part of the adaptor. So don't try to heat it up and cut it off in the typical manner. It's all one unit that comes off together.** Once figured that out I was able to easily switch shafts.

Bruce G.
Arlington, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Mishits
June 2, 2014
Purchased this driver for use on trips out of town since it was priced so low and adjustable. Set it on 9.5 degrees with 1 degree open face and went to the course. First hit was high and on the toe but still got 250 yards with slight push fade. Second drive I closed my stance a little and hit it high on the toe again still got 250 yards with slight pull draw. Both times I never felt the head twist even though it was clearly outside the sweet spot of the driver. I'm sure a low handicap player might not like the feedback but to the weekend player it definitely will build your confidence.
Pros:
Handles mishits the best of any club I currently own. Much better than my Cobra Amp Cell I use currently. High launch even using short tees. Just enough head weight so you can feel it on full swings. Price
Cons:
High launch. Only because I was hoping to lower my launch angle when in lowest setting. Off white club head can still cause some glare on sunny days. Didn't get instructions on head adjustments but went online and downloaded the settings available. While 4 of the 8 settings are labelled showing loft angle you need the picture of the adjustment adapter to know what your doing to the club as far as opening or closing the face and lowering the shaft angle.

Luca
montreal, QC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
June 1, 2014
Amazing club
Pros:
Easy to hit Adjustable Nice looking club

Mike
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is Fun!
May 29, 2014
Extremely forgiving and powerful. I went from a hand me down TaylorMade driver, which I could hit maybe 50% of the time to this Adams driver. The sweet spot is huge and the ball will always go straight. I feel like I am cheating. This driver allows me to have more fun, while still improving my technique.

Larry
Granbury, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increase in my drives!
May 29, 2014
Being seventy seven years old I have lost my speed. I got some of it back with this club and increased my drives by 20 yards!
Pros:
Can't say enough
Cons:
None

Manish
Camarillo, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
May 27, 2014
good driver

Dan
Granger, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
May 20, 2014
I am a 12 handicapper and I have played three rounds with this driver. It has excellent balance and feel. I have shot three of my best rounds. It sure helps make the game easier when playing from the fairways. It also added about 15 yards. I am extremely happy and Rock Bottom rocks!
Pros:
Distance. Feel.
Cons:
None so far.

Doofie
Northern California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speedline Super S Driver
May 19, 2014
Overall this driver is a winner. I hit more than a few bombs with it. I took a star off because I don't like the "bonk" sound it makes when you hit the sweet spot. Not that the "bonk" sound affected the performance in any way, but I just don't care for the sound it makes. I would also have to say that this driver is forgiving when you don't quite hit the sweet spot. It still gets the ball out there. I used this driver for six weeks (I play twice a week) before moving on to another driver. I will keep this driver for a back up.
Pros:
Hit the sweet spot and it launches like a rocket. Forgiving if you miss the sweet spot. Its light and easy to swing. I like the shaft and the white color on top of the driver. The loft is adjustable. I put it on the lowest loft and left it there. Well worth the money you will now be paying for it.
Cons:
The grip is junk, replace that right away. I do not care for the "BONK" sound it makes when you hit it. The cover for the driver sucks. Order a nice one when you order this driver. I order the "Cave Man" mascot driver cover when I order this driver.

Graham Ward
Sydney,Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Drives further
May 18, 2014
I have found that this Adams driver gives at least 15 yards to my driver.
Pros:
I am triakling different loft angles
Cons:
nil

Phil
Spokane, WA
4 Stars
Disappointed customer
May 13, 2014
I love Adams' irons but am not so excited about their drivers.
Pros:
Visually appealing
Cons:
Super loud. Ugly cracking sound when you hit it.

John
Norristown, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
May 12, 2014
Looks great and hits em long.

Scott
San Antonio Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good looking driver
May 9, 2014
This club is real light had to slow down my swing speed that I gave to my wife and she loves it after I put a new grip the stock grip feels like it beglong on a iron
Pros:
Great club for slowly swing speeds
Cons:
To light for me and the grip feels like a iron

Wil john
Chase , bc , canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
May 7, 2014
Feels solid even on off center hits

Christopher
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver
May 6, 2014
Replaced a10 year old Mizuno driver with this and couldn't be more pleased. I have played several rounds with it so far and the Adam's is very easy to hit and very forgiving. My slice has all but disappeared and I get a ton more distance. Went from averaging about 180 - 200 yards per drive to around 240 - 250. Love the sound this club makes at contact too.
Pros:
Very easy to hit Very forgiving Sounds great
Cons:
None

John
Akron,Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver
May 1, 2014
This is a good driver for the price.
Pros:
Looks good
Cons:
I do not know how to adjust the loft. I wish it had some sort of directions with it.

Nils
Everson, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feel & sound, easy distance
April 30, 2014
Bought this after trying the LS model in a local shop. I like the ability to adjust loft & lie angle without the open/close adjustment, and I just plain like the way it feels & sounds as it launches the ball arrow straight & far. I took off one star because within days of using this club the shaft broke 1" from the hosel, right where it changes from hollow tube to solid fiberglass. I hit a beautiful, clean, long drive and the head literally flew off & landed 30-40yds away in a pond! I retrieved the head and had it re-shafted because I like the feel of this club. I can't imagine what could cause a failure like that other than a manufacturers defect with the shaft, so I'm sure this is not a common problem.

Steve McIlvenna
Elk Grove, Calif
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speedline S Driver
April 29, 2014
so far its OK. Still trying different lofts
Pros:
like the adjustment feature. Stiff shaft nice
Cons:
A little lighter than I thought. Still getting used to it

KEVIN
HIGH POINT N.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
QUESTION
April 24, 2014
CAN SOMEONE TELL ME IF THIS DRIVER CAN ONLY CHANGE LOFT OR CAN U ALSO OPEN & CLOSE FACE.FRIEND LET ME TRY & HAVEN'T GOT TO HIT YET.
Pros:
LOOKS GOOD HAVEN'T GOT TO HIT YET

Herb
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club and good price
April 18, 2014
I've only used the club three times so far, but it is 12 - 15 yards longer than my Tour Edge Exotics. Still trying the adjustments but the club seems very straight and forgiving.
Pros:
Easily adjustable and long.
Cons:
The other reviewers were correct, the head cover is really ugly, so I used the Iowa state cover from my old driver, problem solved!

Neil
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great distance
April 18, 2014
This driver added another 15-20 yards to my drive. It has very sharp look to it also
Pros:
Very good driver, Great look, Added distance, Easy to adjust the degree
Cons:
Terrible head cover

Trevor
Wartburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bombing driver!!
April 15, 2014
This driver is awesome love the adjustable loft and the white has an anti glare effect.
Cons:
NONE

Casey
Monroe, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club is solid
April 9, 2014
Overall very good club, like the adjustability and miss hits aren't as penalizing with this club as others. This driver has good distance
Pros:
Good distance good price
Cons:
Sounds a lil "pinky"

Jon
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast and long
April 9, 2014
The Super S driver is a long hitter. Easy to hit for slower swing speeds (I'm <95) and gets up HIGH. Very light and a big sweet spot on this club. Great price on RBG!
Pros:
LOOOOONG Good for slow swing speeds Large sweet spot
Cons:
Huge head may not appeal to all

john
dothan, alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Super S Driver
April 8, 2014
have been using Adams products for about 8 years and just love them. very excited about this new Adams Super S driver. if you are tired of your old fairway woods try a Adams Speedline fairway, picked up one these several months ago and picked up about 20-30 more yards with it. love Adams products
Pros:
love the adjustability of this club
Cons:
none

Chad
Alpharetta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super light and long
April 5, 2014
This driver is absolutely the lightest swinging driver I've ever picked up. The off center hits go as far as my old G-15 driver went on centered hits. The only issue I have is the screw in the bottom coming loose after some swings. Hit it on the course the other day 4 times and went to swing on the 5th and felt the head twist on the down swing. Huge slice into the woods. It now has me a little nervous, so when I pull it out of the bag, I hold the head and twist the shaft just to make sure it's not loose before teeing it up. If you center one up on it, it goes and goes and goes. Probably picked up 15 yards with this one.
Pros:
really light and easy to swing adjustable picked up15 yards over prev driver
Cons:
the head comes loose after a few swings and needs retightened occasionally

Bill
Lewiston n.y.
2 Stars
Adams speed line driver
April 5, 2014
Was to lightweight I couldn't get ago odd feel for it

LJ
San Ramon, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Driver is Long and suits my swing
April 3, 2014
This driver just suits me. It's longer than anything I have used before (maybe 5-10 yards in the 260-270 neighborhood) but it's the confidence I will be in the fairway or just off the rough that separates this driver. I can feel the driver head throughout the swing and the driver looks huge over the ball on the tee. I can hit it hard, smooth, choke up on the shaft, steer it left or right. This driver could be the One. Have only used it a few times out but there are no complaints so far. Yes, the driver is a little louder than most but when you hit it that good, you don't mind people noticing. I'm using the stiff stock Matrix shaft at 10 degrees which I think is 0.5 degree open. I've played with the other settings and they all felt good. Background: I'm about a 10 handicap with about 100 mph swing speed with the driver. I'm 40 years old and have been playing golf for 18+ years. Driver History: Titleist 910 D3 Titleist 910 D2 Taylormade R9 Ping G15 Cleveland Hibore etc.
Pros:
- Longer & Straighter off the tee - Feels great and adds confidence over the ball - Very reasonable price
Cons:
- None to speak of

Dwayne
Dorris California.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and longer
April 2, 2014
I have broken my wrist. Let my grandson use my new club,he was hitting it longer than his own driver

Richard
Andover, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
April 1, 2014
Fast shipping and the clubs look and work for me!
Pros:
Ball flies off the club. Can't sait to get out on the course.
Cons:
none

Marc Higgins
Eureka, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver for a Great Price
March 30, 2014
This driver would have been a great buy at 400.00. Thanks RockBottomGolf.com

Ronnie
Midlothian, virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustable driver
March 30, 2014
Love it found just the right loft I needed, big sweet spot and has the right amount to it.

"Hammer"
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Speedline Super S Driver
March 29, 2014
Great club, immediate improvement with distance and ball control

Josh
Quincy, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
March 28, 2014
Previously had the Adams speedline 10 and can't tell a great difference between the two yet. The ability to adjust lofts is a nice new feature. I have only been able to take it out one time so hoping that as the year progresses this club will improve my driving game. My only thing that I am disatisfied with is the top of the driver has like a blue like tint in the white. I'm not sure if this is how they all are or if it is a defect in the coloring. This was unexpected to me and is the only reason that I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5. If that's how it's supposed to be I'd give it a 5. Also the cover was better than I had expected based off all of the complaints against it. I'd recommend this driver to any one looking. Great driver for the money.

Alex
Clonmel
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driving pleasure
March 28, 2014
Very happy with purchase. Hitting the ball straight and long. Feels good. When i address ball and growing in confidence.
Pros:
Comfortable when addressing ball long and straight. very good price.
Cons:
None that i have discovered so far

John
Sonora
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice swing
March 28, 2014
nice swing, yardage about the same as my Old R1

Whitman DuJames
Waterloo, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great, super long
March 27, 2014
great price, great name, great driver
Pros:
long hitter
Cons:
none

Jim
Tucson Az
3 Stars
I expected more
March 27, 2014
I have a complete set of Adams woods and irons and wanted to add the driver. I was hoping for some extra yardage over my Burner but didn't get it. My neighbor who has a higher swing speed liked it.
Pros:
looks good, swings easy
Cons:
no extra yardage, oven mitt head over

Bob
Corpus Christi, TX
3 Stars
Iffy
March 27, 2014
I haven't gotten used to it yet, but so far it feels kind of "tinny". Not too solid feeling.

David M.
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fighting the fit and Function
March 27, 2014
I went from a Adams UL 9088 to the Speedline S hoping to get yardage to compete with my much younger golf buddies. So far after the first round, my swing seems to overcome all the forgiveness this club has built into it.. The club is as light as my 9088 so the feel is not a problem, The solid hits that I did make with the "S" driver felt very solid and had a lot of carry. But those hits were far and few between. There are many adjustments that are possible with this driver. I had it set for 11.5 for max closed face but my cut still over came that. . I love how this club looks and sounds on impact. I hope that in time this Driver will hit as good as it looks.
Pros:
Looks great and Feels great.
Cons:
My Slice!!!!

Bill Ball
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
March 26, 2014
Used the Adams Speedline for the first time last Saturday. Added 10 - 15 yards to my drives. Love it.
Pros:
feels light in the hand. Adjustable. Solid feel at contact.
Cons:
No downside that I can see.

troy
fridley, mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
!!!
March 23, 2014
It really cracks 'em a long way and has adjustable loft setting so you can tune it to you style of play.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nadda

Anthony J Ortega
Jacksonville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driverr
March 20, 2014
Had the R11s and the RBZ Drivers but was never really confortable with either, never knew where the ball was going. With the Super S I'm now way more consistant plus picked up an additional 15 yards. Moved back to the white tees instead of the yellows.
Pros:
Long and straight, good feel as ball makes contact.
Cons:
Head Cover, it's a monster more like a glove than a Head Cover

Dominic
West Haven, Ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
March 7, 2014
looks good have not got a chance to hit it yet like the adjustability great price

Sean
Vancouver, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 16, 2013
Perfect driver for me. Great feel and good distance. I'm a big fan of the Adams clubs
Cons:
Lol...the Club head cover is an oven mitt !!

David
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
December 9, 2013
Hits great the best driver I have ever used
Pros:
Easy to hit

Ink
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Very Under-rated Driver
November 1, 2013
I purchased this driver after hearing from a couple of my colleagues who are fans of Adams golf equipment. I took their word for it and made the purchase and I can't be happier. First of all, the club looks fantastic. It's easy to align and address and the solid feel when striking the ball is amazing. The distance I get is around 5 to 10 yards further than I was getting with my Nike VR or my Cobra S9-1S. The adjustability of the loft is a nice plus, but I keep mine at 9.5*. The only complaint I have is the headcover. It looks like an oven mit. Pretty ugly... I like to wear it on my hand to make others laugh.
Pros:
Forgiving on mishits, easy distance, overall good looking
Cons:
Headcover looks like an oven mit... ugly.

Ralph
Dayton, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 12, 2013
I love this driver! Sounds weird... 'tink'! But, really forgiving. Very happy with this upgrade. Love the white face. Cover looks like a boxing glove... Mama gonna knock you out! The club drills balls, though. Great club.
Pros:
Nice and straight for me.
Cons:
Ali-style cover.... But, it's a cover....

Brendan
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver!
October 7, 2013
This club has added 20 yards to my drives just by showing up. Off-center drives are more consistent, and the white head helps with alignment when addressing the ball.
Pros:
Distance.
Cons:
None

Bobf
fairhaven ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Bomber
October 2, 2013
It took a couple of rounds to replace my Cleveland hi bore xl but once I got my confidence with the club and adjusted the loft I actually hit two approaches!!!!! Great sound off the club face when you make solid contact, just watch that ball go!!!
Pros:
ability to change loft , distance, sound of ball coming off club
Cons:
none

Jeffrey
Perth Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and forgiveness
September 30, 2013
After 4 or 5 rounds there is a definite feel about this club knowing where the clubhead is in the swing Cant say the distance is any greater but it is far more forgiving than my 4 year old Cleveland Very happy at this stage with the purchase and delivery to Australia
Pros:
Great feel in the head Extremely comfortable to swing Very forgiving when the follow through does not extend
Cons:
Ugliest Head Cover I have ever seen

B from LA
North Carolina
3 Stars
Speedline Super S
September 12, 2013
I went from a Ping G10 to the Speedline S. So far I am regretting that decision. The club is very light, which might be the hardest thing for me to get used to. I have made about 10 swings with the "S" and have yet to hit the driver solid. There are many adjustments that are possible with this driver that I have not tried. I hope that in time this Driver will hit as good as it looks.
Pros:
Sweet looks Big head cover Adjustment capability
Cons:
A little light

Danny Buerkett
Salisbury, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels Good
September 9, 2013
I haven't had this club very long, one 18 hole round, but it felt great and was easy to hit.

Mitch
Basalt, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf Speedline Super S
September 4, 2013
This is an amazing driver, I have had the Cobra Amp Cell Pro Driver and the Long Tom Driver and was switching back from both of them. This driver knocks them both out of the water, The weight is perfect, is very aerodynamic, and very easy to gain control. For $150 you cant beat this. The headcover is so ugly but who cares, it is a headcover. It is there to protect your driver nothing more, headcovers dont make you play better, thats all on you
Pros:
Very Lightweight Aerodynamic Shaft Price Feel
Cons:
Nothing

Ken
Port Orange Fla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a difference a club makes!
September 2, 2013
For the past 30 years I have only used clubs that I was able to build and fit myself. The Adams Speedline Super 'S' Driver, 'A' flex has given me reason to feel good about the change. Although I did shorten the shaft, the flexability of changing the loft has allowed me to find out that I really could hit A 9.5 degree head. Great club no matter your age (I am 70) with a good price to boot. Thanks Rock Bottom.

John Yow
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Innovation
August 27, 2013
Aerodynamic head with light weight shaft combo really make this drver -- a Bomber which out drive my G20 driver. RBG promplty deliver the goods to my door step every time.
Pros:
Good overall performance. Very forgiving head - off centre hit stilll go far. Good valure.
Cons:
Nil

Mark
Balwyn, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
August 25, 2013
Fantastic Adams Driver! For me the perfect balance in a driver a large forgiving face with enough adjustability. Superfast postage as well.
Pros:
Love the White Head
Cons:
Nil yet

Ryan
denver, ia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driver fetish
August 25, 2013
I struggle trying to find a long driver. This is my third one this year. I finally found a long one. This club you feel like you can hit it a mile. The shaft is awesome. I feel I can smash this thing.
Pros:
Long looks awesome
Cons:
Nothing

KAW
SE Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great high loft driver
August 16, 2013
I was away from golf for 18 years abd had a hard time adjusting to the huge drivers. I got this and an older version in 12.5 and am hitting the best drives ever.
Pros:
Good feel, forgiving

MartinL
Mobridge SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works for me!
August 13, 2013
First trip out I hit this driver further than I ever have my R9. After a bag of balls on the driving range I really became impressed. My son hit is as well and was hitting the Speedline further than his Superfast 2.0. Wish I would have purchased sooner.
Pros:
looks distance adjustable
Cons:
headcover looks like an oven mit

TJ
Norfolk, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving Nice Driver
August 5, 2013
Great driver slight mishits still go straight and fairly long. I Like the customized shaft to see what fits your game. I have it set to 10.5 and it takes off at good height and still goes long. Think Adams clubs are under rated for the performance they give.
Pros:
Feel Custom Shaft Looks

ken hadmack
gardner, mass.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
August 2, 2013
friends of mine have this same club---tried it out and liked it----bought club thru rock bottom at half price and very satisfied.

Tombstone
BNVL, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit longest driver!!
July 23, 2013
I bought this driver and was somewhat doubtful it would help me. But it has added another thirty yards to my drive. It looks great at adress and is a very balanced club. For the first time i can pick a target down the fairway and usually hit it where i am looking. it feels solid at impact and has a great sound to it. If you wanna hit it further buy the super S today!
Pros:
Super Long! Great value!
Cons:
ugliest headcover in golf but who cares!

MitchB
Shreveport, LA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall good
July 18, 2013
Good sound and sweet spot. However the stiff shaft is not stiff enough for high swing speeds.

ian
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
April 23, 2013
hit well 40-50 yards further than previous
Pros:
straight easy to hit
Cons:
didn't get it sooner

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice driver
March 25, 2013
This is a classic looking club even with the white head. Looks simple, performs amazingly