4.5 Stars based on 198 reviews
By big D
Point Roberts, WA
Average fairway wood
July 15, 2015
Nice weight but the head is shallow. Very easy to hit under the ball.
By guy
lower hutt, wellington
Long and straight
August 25, 2014
as it says in the title
By Lou
Niles, IL
Great Price for Quality Club
July 31, 2014
I love this club! I feel like a can't miss hit it.
By Charles
San Ramon, CA
June 27, 2014
Easy to hit, even off of the deck. Flies straight. Great club, better value.
By Mike
Cape Coral FL.
Nice to hit
June 22, 2014
This is a good club for nice swing weight.
ProsThe Shaft ? PRICE
By Ray
Adams Speedline LP, Fairway 7 Wood
June 18, 2014
The low center makes this club easy to get the ball up in the air w/o any effort, as long as you maintain a consistent tempo, over swing due to very lite shaft can create block shot and pulls to the left. Versatile to even choke down and chip with around the greens.
By John
New South Wales, Aust.
Great club for the price.
June 17, 2014
Been searching for a 7 wood for quite a while and this one does the job. Nicely balanced and very forgiving out of the light rough.
By Tom W.
Travelers Rest , S.C.
Money well spent
June 17, 2014
The product arrived on time and in perfect condition. I am very satisfied with my purchase and Rock Bottom Golf and will make purchases from them in the future.
ProsOrdering process, delivery commitment, condition of product
ConsEncountered none
By Bill
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Hits are high, straight and long
June 16, 2014
Becoming best fairway club in my bag.
ProsSolid feeling even on off center hits. Hits are High, Straight and long Nice crisp sound on contact
By Bob Smith
United States
Great Club
June 14, 2014
Had an old 7 Wood that I could only hit about 150 yds. Hitting this one about 160-165yds. Very easy to hit GREAT buy.
By Larry
Granbury, Tx
Great club
June 8, 2014
This club has increased my distance on a seven by twenty yards!
ProsGreat clubnone
By John
Columbus, Ohio
Great 7 wood
June 3, 2014
Liked it so well, I bought a second one for my other set in Florida. Hard to pass up for the price.
Apollo Beach FL
May 30, 2014
ProsYou need to get one wish I had 3 and the 5 wood caveman let me know when you get them in, GREAT PRICE
By Matthew
Solid, reliable Adams performance at a fantastic price
May 29, 2014
Grabbed this as I bought a new set of irons and looked to revamp my bag. Consistent Adams quality and feel and the fact that it's in the cave for 50% it came to like $30 with shipping which is an awesome price. I got the regular flex and all seems pretty consistent to my old adams woodsm, i guess only reason i gave it a 4/5 as it plays great but seems very similar in feel/ performance to prior models.
ProsPRICE!!! consistent adams feel and performance
By Thomas Gehring
Great club, my first senior shaft will but more
May 21, 2014
I love dealing with rock bottom golf. It's quick and easy. Love all their deals.
By Troy
Pembina, North Dakota
Easy to hit shorter fairway wood
May 20, 2014
I needed a fairway wood that would be a bit shorter than my 3 and 4 hybrids. This club does that job. Super easy to hit and gives that higher loft for softer shorter landings. Feels good in your hands. Definitely recommend to get.
ConsMight be a bit short if your taller. Also makes a very slight whistle sound, but not really a bother.
By Steve Dowden
Leesville, LA
Completes my set of Adams woods. Driver, 3, 5, and 7
May 19, 2014
Got the 7 wood and it plays as well as the 3 and 5
By Paul
A fairway wood with a design for added distance.
May 1, 2014
The Adams fairway wood has incorporated a slot design in the club head that adds at least ten more yards to my fairway shots. It is forgiving and a game improvement wood to help an average golfer enjoy the game.
ProsForgiving and game improvement.
By Tyler
the moon
Easy to Hit and sound is great!
April 28, 2014
When you hit it clean it really has a nice pop to it. When I miss-hit I still pull a good 150 yards out of it. Finally have a 3 wood back in my bag!
ProsEasy to hit Looks Great SpeedSlot makes it easier to get it clean off a tight lie
ConsThat I don't have the 5 wood!
By Tony
Great club
April 19, 2014
This club exceeded my expectations both in quality and in the condition it arrived in
ConsIt came without a dead cover
By tony
April 15, 2014
Awesome club for the price
By bobby g black
United States
175 yardsticker
April 14, 2014
easy to hit, high flying, soft landing. very consistent easy swinging club
Prosno thinking required
By Henry Castro
United States
Adams 7 fairway wood
March 19, 2014
This is the easiest club to hit in my bag! I needed a club that went between 150 to 160 yards, and this is the club. I took three clubs out of my bag that I never used. I love this club.
ProsEven if you don't hit the club perfect it stills goes straight and it doesn't hurt you. easy to hit.
By Chuck
Fairway Wood
March 14, 2014
Easy to hit. Forgiving. Accurate.
ProsVery balanced and easy to hit.
ConsGrip is too small.
By Jim
Very good club
March 14, 2014
easy to hit
By Sam
Boca Raton FL
Best Club
March 12, 2014
In NJ the Adams tight lies 7 wood is my best club in the bag.. Now that I winter in FL, I was using an older set of clubs (no 7 wood)... I ordered this club hoping to have the same results as my older 7 wood. It has proven to be even better.
ProsAll you could want in a 7 wood at a fantastic price
By Cory
Great clubs for the price!
March 12, 2014
I bought the 3 & 7wood and this clubs feel. And look great!! Both clubs feel very solid when hitting off the tee and fairway
ProsLonger hit distance, great look, confident feel at address and swing
By Nathan
Dawsonville, GA
A very Cheap Upgrade
March 10, 2014
Best Money I have spent on a club in a long time. Great feel and gives me a great club choice over my current fairway wood.
ProsLight feel and easy to hit
By Hector
Central florida
Easy to hit.
February 19, 2014
Just what I needed. The club to go when my 9 wood is not enough.
ProsEasy to hit off any lie.Awesome value for the price.
By Stephen Young
Myrtle Beach, SC
adams speedline 3 wood
February 12, 2014
Good club, easy to hit and positive results.
By Paul
Adelaide, South Australia
Forgiving with Distance
February 12, 2014
Love this 3 wood, I struggle with accuracy with my driver so went for this as my brother has one and I had tried it out. I can now hit a lot more fairways without dropping to much distance. Very easy to hit well.
By Steven
Great 3 Wood
January 31, 2014
Easiest Fairway wood i Have ever hit. Very long adds 10 -15 yards from previous Taylor Made. Great off the tea as well if the driver is not working so well.
By Deejay
Queensland, Oz.
Easy up
January 29, 2014
Easy to get good results from all lies. Well worth a try, if fairway woods are not your thing.
By Jose pereznegron
Lathrop, Ca
Great weight distribution which helps with flight control
January 29, 2014
Very easy to hit.
By Brian
Ontario, Canada
7 Wood
January 27, 2014
Purchased this as I found my 5 wood much easier to hit from off the fairway than my hybrid. The 7 wood works even better for me.
ProsIt is an Adam's and they are easy to hit
By Doofie
Northern California
Adams Speedline LP Fairway Wood
January 26, 2014
I bought this club because of the low profile head and high user ratings. This is a gem of a club, hands down the best 3 wood I have ever owned and I have had many over my 30 plus years of golfing. This club almost swings itself and it's easy for me to shape the shot I am looking for, be it off the turf or on the tee box. I am now thinking that I'm going to take a look at Adams Golf for my next driver. I just don't see how you can find fault with this club. I also like the bright blue shaft and the headcover is first class as well. I will be regripping soon with my favorite grip but other than that I can't say enough good things about this club. Sweet..............
ProsLow profile head vs deep faced head for us traditionalists. Workability.......easy to shape various shots from turf or tee box. Nice looking club and love the bright blue shaft. The headcover is first class. Solid feel when hitting a shot, good feedback also.
ConsThe grip is not the best. Will be regripping soon with my favorite grip.
By Joe
Upstate NY
Nice Club at Good Price
January 25, 2014
Received the club shortly after ordering. Not possible to try it out yet, still sub-zero temps here in NY, but anxious to do so. Looks well-made, and being an Adams guy, have no doubt it's a better club than my aging A3OS 3W. Hoping the draw offset will help minimize the slice. I'm more confident with a 3W than my driver, so I hope this new club keeps me in the short grass. Own the second shot!
ProsGreat price at RBG; fast standard shipping; club looks good, nice head cover
ConsNot able to use it yet!
By Stan
Kansas City
Gained 5 to 10 yds with this club.
January 25, 2014
Good balance and feel.
By Shannon
hobart australia
nice club
January 22, 2014
club hits well easy to use RBG shipped so fast and i was on the course with club quicker than expected
Proshits well looks great
Consmore flex in shaft that would expect in regular shaft small club head face
By Terry
Dalton, GA
Adams Golf- Speedline LP Fairway Wood
January 21, 2014
This club is easy to hit. I got the draw version and it keeps the ball in the middle.
ProsPrice Easy to hit
By Billy
Mansfiel, Texas
Loved it
January 19, 2014
Had the first chance to use the club last week.....and it was great. The balled jumped off the club face and carried on a straight line, farther than my old Taylormade.
ProsThe price from Rock Bottom was great.
By Greg
Coquitlam, BC
Easy to hit - good price
January 16, 2014
Just got it - easy to hit and the ball jumps off the face.
ProsNo swing adjustment required - easy to hit
By Terry
Saint Albans. West Virginia
January 15, 2014
Very forgiving and long. Easy to hit. Winter conditions first time I played it and was impressed!
ProsEasy to hit, nice weight.
By Jerry
Albuquerque, NM
quality clubs for a great price
January 13, 2014
These clubs are great looking, have great feel, and easy to hit with good distance. I bought the #3 & #7 and looking for a #5
By Duane
Jacksonville, NC
Awesome club
January 12, 2014
Took this club to the driving range and was susprised at the results so quickly. Easiest club to hit and very lightweight makes for a lot of control. Rock bottom cheapest I could find and delivery was fast. Great job.
ProsLightweight, love the blue color, ease to hit
ConsNone yet
By Anthony
Allentown, PA
Sweet Club
January 11, 2014
Definitely a sweet club. Better than I even expected. Rock rock's! I love this place. Why ever buy golf stuff anywhere else?
By David
New Zealand
Extra distance and control
December 31, 2013
I'm still getting to grips with these woods but I'm getting 30 - 50 metres more with the 7, hitting the 3 as far as my driver and the 5 is work in progress.
By Kevin
Mobile, AL
Great fairway wood
December 29, 2013
Easy to hit off the ground. Perfect for hitting out of the rough with a low profile.
By Bob
Farmington nm.
Shallow face the problem
December 27, 2013
I was deciding between this club and the diablo octane 3 wood and I went with the Adams regrettably. The face is so narrow/shallow that there isn't enough space on the club face to have any room for error. I wanted to get a three wood for off the tee mostly and this club doesn't do it for me. Shots weren't flying very far and the look at address doesn't inspire confidence. I guess I'll wait for next year to pick try something else.
By keving
Hayward, Ca
great buy
December 8, 2013
The club is just what I needed and you can't beat the price
ProsPrice try finding that club for a price even close to what I paid
By andre
sherbrooke qc canada
November 29, 2013
By Mick
Eagle time
November 27, 2013
I bought the draw versions in 3 and 5 wood.I could never hit fairway woods before but now it is easy.Long and straight with no more slicing.I got my first eagle on a hole that I could not reach before.Do yourself a favour.
ProsExcellent quality shaft.Easy to hit and fix your slice with the draw model.
By Rick
clubs will play by themselves
November 16, 2013
all you have to do is swing! forgiving and easy to hit from fairway or rough, and more distance 10-15yds if they keep making improvements like this ..... clubs will play by themselves
Prosmore distance, more accuracy, easy to hit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Jake Bouman
Cobourg , Ontario
Love this 3 wood
November 11, 2013
Played this club for the first time , Nov.10/2013 45 degrees F and windy. The ball just launches off the face.I could never hit my other 3 woods off the deck until now.Great buy at $40.00 , all my buddies want one now.
ProsLooking down at it at address, you know your going to crush it.P.S. swing easy.
By louie schepps
November 4, 2013
By Larry
Columbus, Ohio
Ball springs off the face.
November 2, 2013
Played a round with it as soon as I got it. I really like the balanced feel of it. The ball sprang off the face playing from the fairway.
By Ron
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
For the price this was a excellent purchase. Works great and you can't beat new technology.
November 1, 2013
Used it for first time the other day and was surprised by the distance and accuracy. Thanks
ConsGetting cold here and can't get time to practice with it.
By Mark Bellmore
Golden Valley, AZ
great woods
November 1, 2013
I am very surprised how well and far I hit these woods. the 3 wood draw is great, especially on the par 5's.
By edwin a. meyer
fairport, ny
adams seedline fairway wood
November 1, 2013
solid club and easy to hit-excellent condition
By Eddie g
Great Club
November 1, 2013
Shot my lowest round using this easy to hit great balanced club
By Wade
Easy to hit.
October 31, 2013
Nice club especially for the price. Explosive off the face.
By donhom
Placerville, CA
Adams Speedline for $40? Great Deal1
October 31, 2013
Haven't been able to try my new Speedline 3 wood yet, but the price was so good that I bought 3 for Christmas presents. I've been using an old Adams Redline 3 wood and my irons are the Adams A07. Yes, I love Adams. So forgiving without sacrificing distance. Can't wait till the rain stops so I can try out my new Speedline.
By Charles
Very Pleased
October 30, 2013
Received the clubs earlier than was told. The clubs I order are draws and for me this is great. So far I am enjoying the clubs.
By paul
good club for the price
October 30, 2013
I haven't had 2 many chances to use this club, as the weather isn't cooperating, but it has a good feel to it the few times I've hit it.
Prosgood club for the price
Consnone so far
Low Profile is GREAT!!!
October 28, 2013
This was a great club for the right price. The low profile really helps to boast confidence. Took out the same lofted hybrid and added 40+ yards.... DO IT! GOLF RULES!!!
By Chuck
Houston, TX
Great club for price I paid
October 27, 2013
I premise my comment by telling you that the RBG price that I paid for this club was $39 plus $10 shipping. How can you beat that. As for the it. Was playing with an older Cobra, higher-profile 3-wood and the difference is night and day. The lean profile just gives you a sense of confidence when you look down on at the ball on the fairway. And the club cuts through light rough well. I'm easily getting 10 more yards with this baby.
ProsI've already told you.
ConsNone to speak of.
By Charles Hobbs
Norcross, Georgia
Adams 3-wood
October 27, 2013
Adams 3-wood was received in about 5 days - was new, with head cover, as ordered. I am pleased with the results. It goes straight and far (for me). I have purchased from Rock Bottom previously and always satisfied.
By Jeff
South Texas
Adams Speedline Fairway Wood
October 23, 2013
I bought this 7 wood for the par 3s that cause me the most trouble. I hit it about 160 yours and it really has been great. I may not be on all the time but it's easier to hit the green with the Speedline than an iron.
ProsEasy to hit straight. The ball gets up easily.
By Jim
Tucson, Az
Easy to hit woods
October 23, 2013
I purchased the 3 and 5 wood in the draw setting. Both get the ball up and fly straight. Great buy under $40 each.
ProsEasy to hit, great price
By Byron
Fargo, ND
Good fit for my game!
October 23, 2013
Light weight, well balanced with improved accuracy. My first Adams club purchase-no regrets!
ProsImproved distance, by 20 yds. Better accuracy.
ConsNone at this time.
By bob
south jersey
so good
October 21, 2013
2 early 2 tell
Consnone so far
By Kirk
Auckland, New Zealand
I'm a believer
October 21, 2013
This is the first Adams club that I have purchased and am happy I did. It plays well off the fairway or out of the rough, long and true. It also looks great.
ProsGreat looks, great price and great to use.
By sidney
frisco, TX
It Works
October 19, 2013
This club is AWESOME!!! Hitting the ball an average of 30 yards further.
ProsPerfect balance
By pete
what can i say
October 10, 2013
just amazing so well balanced great shaft the adams head is perfectly matched with matrix shaft this 3 wood is the best and soooo long i have never hit so far so easy
Proseveryone should buy one
By Randy West
Champaign, Illinois
Makes the average golfer better than average
October 7, 2013
I've only used the clubs once on the range and once on the course, so more play is necessary. But, I can already tell I'm getting better distance and accuracy. The ball is easy to hit off the fairway, regardless of the lie. Purchased #3 & #5 fairway woods, regular shaft. The #5 is a draw, but I didn't find any difficulty hitting it. If you have your line right, you'll see the improvement compared to other brands. I'm 60 years old, not a long ball hitter, but consistently score in the 80-90 range and in the fairway. Adams are my club of choice, graphite shafts (regular). You don't have to swing hard.........stay smooth.
ProsGood feel, easy to hit. Smooth swing keeps ball flight consistent and in the fairway.
By Brian
Bay of Islands. New Zealand
Straight and true & value for money
September 26, 2013
Played two rounds with the club. Very straight and good off the fairway. Club head weight feels just right for me & getting good distance. Think my buddies like it too.!!
ProsAccuracy / Value for money
By jerry
st. Louis mo
Adams fairway wood
September 24, 2013
I bought a similar model for my wife at a golf discount store. I used hers a couple of times and liked it. This price was even better then what I bought hers for. Good value club for a good price.
By Ron
Smithville, MO
Hard to hit
September 21, 2013
The narrow profile of the club and club face is hard for me to hit the ball. However, my wife loves hers and hits it really well. So I guess it really depends on the person. Will need additional time to practice with it.
ProsA long ball club for those that can strike the ball well.
ConsNarrow club face is difficult for some people to hit.
By Henry Domler
Norwich, CT
easy swing
September 9, 2013
Improve club head speed, nice straight ball flight
By Henry Domler
Norwich, CT
easy swing
September 9, 2013
Improve club head speed, nice straight ball flight
By Jag
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Exactly what I wanted
September 2, 2013
I was not able to lift a ball with my former 3 wood. I used it only when I needed a monster slice from under a tree! With my Adams Speedline, the ball travels fast, high and most importantly in the direction I want.
ProsThe price is more than right. Even in the rough, it is easy to hit
ConsI have a little trouble adjusting to my 5 wood since it is a draw model. They didn't have the regular one in stock when I bought it
By Jon
Cumberland ky
Nice club
August 22, 2013
Easy to hit. Great distance.
By Mike
Kingwood, TX
A steal for this price
August 21, 2013
I hit this club very well. Had a Adams 1 hybrid iron and loved it but was looking for more distance from the tee. I hit this long and straight and I like the design. Excellent value.
SE Wisconsin
These are great off the fairway (especially when I'm in the fairway)
August 16, 2013
Got the 3 and 7. The 7 is the club that finally allows me to hit the green from my problem distance 160-175 yards. The ball flies off the club! The 3 is the 1st 3 I have been able to hit off the fairway in ages. All I need is the 5.
ProsGreat off the fairway. The ball flies off the club face.
By Chris
Martinsville, VA
Makes the Par 5's Reachable
August 16, 2013
The ball just jumps off the clubface for the extra distance needed to go for the par 5's
By Percy
Travellers Rest. PEI
great feel
August 15, 2013
Have just changed over from steel shafts and the feel and distance that I'm getting after just two rounds with this club is fabulous. Fell in love with it after hitting it 3 times.
By James
Los Angeles, CA
Very Happy with this club
August 14, 2013
Got this when it was on sale for $38. Can't go wrong. First two times I used it, I hit it 200 yards on the green from the fairway. Lucky? probably, but I hit it clean because it has a good feel and is light weight which I like. I can just swing it and get good results. I don't have to try and kill it. I was using my friends Taylormade fairway 3 wood for the last few years and it doesn't compare to the results of this club.
ProsPrice, weight, feel, results
By Murph
Chicago, IL
Great fairwood for the price - Replace the grip
August 14, 2013
This club is almost perfect... Easy to hit, ball has nice trajectory and plays pretty true to my previous Adams products. Only advice - Replace the grip. I use the golf pride tour compounds, and this grip absolutely shredded my hands when I used it.
ProsLong, easy to hit, appearance
ConsReplace with your own grip
By Cory
Northern California
My favorite club in the bag
August 13, 2013
I use this club off the tee more often than my driver and hit it almost just as far. At this price it can't be beat
ProsLong and straight
By Anthony
Great club,Great price
August 13, 2013
Long and straight. Still some getting use to but all in all great club for the price!
By Brett Parr
Childress, Tx.
Great clubs for the price.
August 12, 2013
These club are very straight for me. I ordered the 3/5 off set. The 5 is especially straight. They hit a little high for me, but that is from my swing. They look great, and for the money, can't be beat.
ProsVery straight, good value.
By Ryan
Salt Lake City, UT
August 12, 2013
I have been playing with the original Adams Tight Lies fairway wood for about 10 years now and have been happy with the resutls of both being able to hit a long ball with correction on miss-hits. It was such a good club, I ended up filling my bag with Adams products. Everything but my putter and wedges are Adams. Thought it might be a good time to change technology. MAN!!! I am glad that I did. I hit this FW almost as far as I hit my Speedline Driver. Still has a lot of forgiveness. The regular shaft is a little "whippy".
ProsDistance and Accuracy
ConsRegular shaft is a little "whippy"
By Pak
Denver, CO
Solid beginners club
August 11, 2013
This club has been used to update and older club on a beginner set.
ProsGood price, solid feel
By Tony
Speedline LP
August 10, 2013
Great Club. You just need to make an easy swing and this club will get it done. I have the 3, 5, and 7. I love the 5 the most.
ProsGood distance. Easy swing equals good distance and accuracy.
ConsEasy to sky if you get under the ball too much, but that is true of any low profile fairway wood.
By Lee
San Jose, CA
Works great for me
August 9, 2013
I have been carrying a 7-wood for a while and I am always looking for more consistent performance. This club is really doing the job nicely right now and it has given me a lot of confidence. Works better for me than a 3-hybrid, even though it is longer, it is more forgiving.
ProsGood looking, sweet sound, gets the ball elevated.
By Tom
Hard to hit
August 8, 2013
Bought draw model. Find club hard to hit plus not getting any draw from it. Have 25 handicap.
By Roudey
Salem, Illinios
Great buy!
August 8, 2013
The club's low profile makes it easy to hit of the tee and from the fairway. The clubs very forgiving and added 10-15 yards more than my other 3 wood.
ProsEasy to hit Forgiving Pretty shaft Low profile
By Todd
Anchorage, Alaska
Nice club
August 5, 2013
I took it to the range, and was immediatley hitting straight and high. Very easy to get good straight shots with this club.
ProsNice feel, great distance.
By James Medley
Canton, Ohio
Best 3 wood
August 5, 2013
This is the first 3 wood I have owned that I can hit consistently. I look for opportunities to use it.
ProsEasy to hit.
ConsNone so far.
By jim
Adams Speedline LP Fairway Wood
August 5, 2013
Easy to hit. Just swing easy and make contact. Ball explodes off of head!
By Shelby
High and Straight
August 4, 2013
This 5 wood draw flies high and straight just about every time. Keeps me in the middle of the fairway. Sometimes use in place of driver if I need a super accurate shot.
ProsSmooth and straight.
By Golf Doc
Phila., Pa
Tends to balloon shots
August 4, 2013
Not getting hoped for distance, ball tends to balloon off low profile face. Seems to be a new version of the old tight lies 3 wood. Prefer my older tailor made burner 3 wood.
foster, ri
3 wood
August 3, 2013
hits like a driver adams is climbing up the ladder in performance
Prosprice .... distance
By Carla
Manhattan Beach, Ca.
Great Deal!
August 3, 2013
I am an Adams fan and have been watching for a good deal on a 7 wood. I hit it today and was very happy with the results.
ProsEasy club to hit and has great feel.
By Steven
Tacoma, WA
Long & Straight
August 3, 2013
Hits very nice.. Very consistent. Really like the bright blue shaft as well!
By jean-pierre soussan
sydney australia
great club
August 3, 2013
fantastic club
By chris
mechanicsburg pa
well worth the price
August 3, 2013
Nice smooth swinging club. Ball jumps off it
By chris
mechanicsburg pa
well worth the price
August 3, 2013
Nice smooth swinging club. Ball jumps off it
By Rich
Worcester, Ma
favorite club
August 2, 2013
I was having a difficult time hitting my old 3 wood, but this has over night become my favorite club in the bag. Seems that even miss hits do well. Getting 10-15 yards more distance, but accuracy is what really has me sold. Thinking about getting the 5 and 7. Rockbottom is the best!
ProsDistance and accuracy. Price was outstanding
By lindalou
high mountains
excellent fairway wood
August 2, 2013
this far exceeds my expectations for a fairway wood. getting 20 yards more than my utility club. great price, also!!!
Proseasy to swing and goes through the rough like an iron.
By Kevin
Saint John, New Brunswick
Solid Contact
August 2, 2013
Great feel off the tee. Solid contact in center of club. Not so forgiving off center.
ProsLight Great feel Good distance
ConsNot so good on off center hits
By RonnieD23
Cape May NJ
This is the worst club I ever owned! The built in draw makes it go left....hate it!
July 30, 2013
I hate the Adams driver and fairway woods......worst decision I ever made buying them from RBG...I wish I could get rid of them.
ConsHard to hit straight with the built in draw.
By Col K
WOW Get them while you can
July 29, 2013
Love the fairway woods. Long and straight and LONG.
ProsEasy to hit and got the ball up quickly, LONG
By Zane
Great club
July 29, 2013
Been to the range twice with the club. Performs great off the deck or tee. Club looks great as well.
ProsNice weight and balance Long distance Good looks and head over
By Bill
Not happy
July 26, 2013
Terrible feel, terrible sound. This club was not in my bag for long. I did my best with this club. Possibly the worst 3w I have ever hit. I cheaped out and thought this might be a great deal/club. I was 1000% wrong. Total waste of $$
ConsNothing good to say about this club I will donate this to someone
By Bryan
July 22, 2013
I'm just learning this &)((///@@@ game but I hit these better than brother in laws hybrids and so does he
By Phil
Gresham, Oregon
Excellent fairway woods!
July 18, 2013
I have the 3, 5 and seven fairway woods and love the clubs! The low profile gets the ball up quickly from almost any lie. The velocity slots give more distance while the matrix shaft keeps the ball straight with good roll. Stock Adams grip is more than adequate. Nice headcover, too. Rockbottom Golf shipped promptly. Rockbottom Golf rocks again. Highly recommend both clubs and company.
ProsGets the ball up quickly. Long and straight. You really know when you hit it flush! Nice looking clubs. Lots of bang for the buck.
By Joe
Chicago, IL
Great Club...Good Feel.
July 17, 2013
I hit this well right out of the box. I am a occasional slicer with my longer clubs but this 3 wood has been nothing but straight.
ProsSolid feel when striking the ball. Sounds great
By Jerry
Great Buy
July 8, 2013
Very happy with purchase. Club was new/unused as advertised. Great price and shipping was fantastic. Club arrived in 3-4 days. Will be revisiting site often looking for more buying opportunities.
ProsPrice Condition (new) Shipping (fast)
By Ed
Very Straight
July 7, 2013
I wanted to try the "slot" and it works fine
Proseasy to hit
By Mike
Melbourne, Australia
Adams Speedline 7 Wood
July 4, 2013
This is a good product for the price. Unfortunately I ordered the "draw" [offset model] when I should have ordered the standard model. For anyone with a slice this could be for you.
Consthe draw model does not suit me
By Randy
Cumberland, KY
Nice club
July 4, 2013
The low profile makes it easy to hit off the turf. Good solid swing gives good distance.
ProsSleek head Nice shaft Straight distance
By Tony
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Great club!
July 2, 2013
I hit this so well that it has become my club of choice 185-200 yds. out. Occasionally, I hit it too far, but it is almost always straight. I'm a 10 handicap, but that may be changing.
ProsGreat looks Forgiving Ease of swing
ConsHeadcover a little hard to get off and on
By James Acton
Hewitt, TX
Very nice club
July 1, 2013
I was immediately impressed hitting practice balls in my yard, but even happier when I got to take it to the golf course. I seem to be hitting the ball farther and straighter than my old 3 wood.
ProsEasy to hit and seemingly more accurate.
ConsNothing so far.
By Yao Shan Yen
Diamond Bar, California
Easy use, power comes.
July 1, 2013
The club head looks very delicate, but it bring you feel comfortable and gives you more power!
ProsVery easy to hit , get long distance.
By Mike Lane
Greeneville, Tn
Big help to this old man game!!!!!
July 1, 2013
I just do not hit the ball as far as I have in the past was really having problems in 175 to 190 yard range and I have to say this club has really help. Just last week I had 190 yards to the middle of the green and hit one of the best shoots I have hit in a long time to the middle of the green with my new Adams seven wood.
ProsIt has a really solid feel to it.
Hilton Head, SC
Nice club, good weight, better distances
June 30, 2013
The price on this Adams Speedline 3 wood could not be beaten! I had hit one that my neighbor purchase at a chain store (for $100 more!!) and liked it. I bought this to replace my Taylor Made 2008 Burner HL 3 wood. I have been hitting the Adams 15-20 yards further with less fade. It has earned a place in my bag (and I am a Taylor Made guy!).
By Jody
Easy to hit.....
June 30, 2013
Easy to hit. It replaced my 18 degree hybrid as I was having a hard time hitting that club consistently. The price was just too good to pass up on this 5 wd. It was not even a "gamble." If it did not work out for me, I would not have had a problem selling it for what I paid for it. It is working out well. I just have a lot more confidence when I stand over this club.
ProsAppearance at address.
ConsThat I did not try it earlier.
great addition
June 30, 2013
I replaced an old tri-metal fairway wood with this one, and I made the right choice. This club has worked well off the tee when needed, and really helped me improve my approach on par fives.
By Tom
Niagara Falls ,ny
Killer club
June 26, 2013
Hit the 3 wood further and straighter than my driver
By Mike
Kansas City
Great Club for the $$$$
June 26, 2013
Solid feel when striking the ball.
ProsOverall feel throughout the swing.
ConsSmaller club face compared to similar clubs.
By Mike
Vancouver Island
Great Club
June 25, 2013
Bought this club for my 13yr old and he loves it. Has become the go to club in his bag.
ProsLong and straight
By Jared
Lexington, KY
Fantastic feel.
June 25, 2013
Lightweight, but controlled. Very forgiving. Only drawback, in my opinion, is a launch angle that is just a bit high for my taste. Nevertheless, the best fairway wood I've hit.
ProsGreat feel Great sound Interesting shape Explosive Forgiving
ConsLaunch angle Speedline cavity on the sole collects dirt/grass
By Darrifor
Ann Arbor, Mi
Love The 3 Wood, So I Bought The 5 and 7
June 24, 2013
Bought the 3 wood two months ago, so I purchased the 5 and 7 during the week of Father's Day. Very pleased with the feel, control and carry. They are going to be in my bag for a long time.
ProsLonger ball flight and control than with prior woods.
By Andrew
nova scotia, canada
sounds great, distance even better
June 24, 2013
I've gone to the range twice with this club since I purchased it and must say that it is one of the easiest woods I've ever hit. I've had success in hitting it nearly the same distance as my driver and heads turn after the sound it makes when hit as it sounds amazing.
By Steve Thompson
Macomb, Mi
Great club
June 22, 2013
I hit this off the T now instead of my driver. I get good distance from the T and fairways and straighter shots.
ProsWeight The feel when you make contact Distance
By Scott
Speedline or speedlong
June 19, 2013
Reaching par 5's birdies and long par 4's not a problem. Left my driver out of the bag to get use to the three metal & after getting home on all the par 5's in reg. thrillllled.
ProsCan work the ball draw or fade nice. Love the blue shaft.
ConsLoved it
By Brian
Vancouver Canada
New Fairway Wood
June 17, 2013
Great club, has added 10-15 yards to my Fairway hits. The club is easy to hit and works with my slow club speed very well.
By James C. Berdar
Kennerdell, Pa.
thought it was great.
June 17, 2013
Proslong and straight
By Joel
Hesperia, CA
Long and should be straight.
June 8, 2013
I bought the 15degr. Reg. flex 3 wood. Went out on a Friday afternoon and tried it on the course. (no range time) Everything considered it was great. Longer shaft than my Nike so that took a little getting used to. I hit the green on my second shot on a par 5, 500 yards with this club, from the tee and then from the fairway. Never done that before. So with some range time, look out. Early for a review but seems longer and straighter even on off center hits.
ProsLong Forgiving
ConsNothing yet.
By Bobby
Colorado Springs, CO
Par 5s in Regulation
June 2, 2013
I always came up a bit short on par 5s using my hybrids for the second shot and needed a conservative option off the tee. This club has addressed both off those problems.
By Guy
Calgary, AB
Great Addition to the Bag
June 2, 2013
Added the 7 to my bag with the 3 and 5 hybrids these are great well hitting clubs at a reasonable price.
ProsPrice Hit wells Consistent 160 to 170 yard club
By Vern Ladner
Lodi CA.
Great Club.
May 30, 2013
I'm hitting this club at least 10 yards further then my previous wood.
By Janis
B'ville, NY
Worth the money and more
May 29, 2013
I have played the 3, 5 and 7 wood in senior shaft for a little over a month now. The ball flies off the clubface and goes straight as an arrow. I gained 10-12 yards and can play the 3W off the fairway easily. 5W and 7W aren't an issue out of the rough either. I shot my all time low of 77 yesterday with these! Like they say, Adams spends their money on technology, not advertising, and they spent their money well on this line! And Scratch? He gets them in your bag FAST!
ProsSolid club Excellent shafts Easy on the eye at set up
ConsKeeping slots clean Grip is a little rough - will change them out
By Jim
youngstown, ohio
Price and value all in one.
May 28, 2013
i love the comfort of my fairway shot and extra distance with this club.
ProsThe weight and balance
Consi wish the head had some color to it.
Pinehurst NC
May 20, 2013
By Doc Rick
Chicago So Burbs
May 19, 2013
At 65 years old I lost that fast swing speed, but with a nice smooth swing this club gives me at ALL back for the distance I need. Has that great sweet-spot sound and great distance--and I know I'm not alwayus hitting THE spot. I have the draw and standard face--they are all great!!
Prosgot my distance back
Conshigh rough plays bad as you would expect
By greg
great value
May 19, 2013
hit this woods longer than any other i have owned.
Prosdistance. forgiveness. feel at address.
Consonly dislike is here in N.Z.tends to get wet in winter and clubs pick up grass in slots. small price to pay for all the +++++.
By Bill
Rock Hill, SC
Great Club..
May 18, 2013
The Adams Fairwood (3) is easy to hit once you adjust to its weighting and lie. Great distance and accuracy,.
ProsEasy to hit, great shaft.. looks good at set up.
By Bruce Griffin
New Zealand
Very impressed with this is beauty!!
May 16, 2013
I have the Speedline LP 3 and 5 woods. I love the fact that the heads are the same size. This keeps a constancy for swing and visual effects. They are easy to swing and do the work they are designed to do. LOVE THEM!!!
ProsGreat weight, great feel and great accuracy.
By Preptile
Houston , Texas
Best 3 ever owned
May 10, 2013
Had mine a couple months now . Took a while for me to get used to the low profile , and the slot on top is disconcerting . Solid contact gives great ball speed tho . Last weekend I was on a par 5 in two , twice and I am not a long hitter . Have had a few balls over 250 with this 3 wood , and my typical drive is 220 . Strong Rex .
By Craig Rismon
St. Germain, Wisconsin
Adams Fairway Wood
May 9, 2013
Adams seems to keep making some nice technilogical advances with their equipment. I found that the ball jumps off the club and has added 10 plus yards.
ProsThe club has a nice look and feel to it. Well balanced and easy to hit.
ConsI personally would like the club head to be a little larger but the results of the 10 plus yards confirms that Adams knows what they are doing.
By john
love em
May 9, 2013
easy to hit...gets the ball up...gotta love em
By Steve Rodgers
Miami, fl
May 9, 2013
All I can say is wow!!!! These fairway woods are so easy to hit either off the tee or ground. Got the 3w &5w in regular flex and they compliment my swing perfect. Getting nearly 12 yards more from each club. I really can't believe the price either. If you are looking for an easy to hit club, then these are for you. Excellent weight and feel, you won't be disappointed. A must have!!!!!!
ProsWeight Feel Forgiveness color
By joe
oshkosh, wi
great feel
May 8, 2013
great feel when connecting with ball. so far easy to hit and make connect.
Prosfeels good... looks good.
By Brian
Chicago, Illinois
Great club. Your service was, as always, impecable.
May 8, 2013
Club does everything I expected it would do. Loving it.
By Kevin
Arlington, TN
Daughter is starting to like this club
May 7, 2013
She hits it great off the tee. Has a little trouble hitting it off of the ground, but its getting better. This is a really good club for her, when she hits it it's long and straight.
Prosvery good and strong club ball rockets off of it
Consnothing just yet still getting used to it
By Bong_a
Manila, Philippines
Great deal
May 4, 2013
Great product for the price.
By waldo392
easy to hit
April 30, 2013
as advertised.easy to make pure contact and get good distance
Prosball comes off hot!!
By Mark
Orange County,
Pleasantly Surprised!!
April 25, 2013
I guess slot technology really does work! The slot on the crown gives the club an odd look at address, but the results speak for themselves. The club lacks a bit in distance, but makes up for it in accruacy. The club practically swings itself, very smooth and well balanced. The shaft matches well with the club head and is a perfect weight for me. I purchased the 5-wood (17.5* which seems like more of a week 4-wood) thinking I could ditch my 3-wood which I struggle with off the turf. But did not get the distance I was hoping for. However, I like the club so much that I ordered the matching 3-wood. Some reviews I read before I purchased helped me make the decision to buy. But some of the reviewers did not like the grip. I find the grip to be just fine, it's a standard, golf pride tour velvet grip. And once again Scratch came though with the best price, and I was playing it within 5-days or my order.
ProsBalance Feel Workability Price
ConsSlight lack in distance Odd look at address (but not distracting)
By Joe
Stl Missouri
Good Quality
April 25, 2013
I have both the 3 and 5 lp fairway wood along with my adams Irons and fast 10 driver I like the whole set...
Prosgood quality
ConsStill not on the tour
By Bobby S.
Pensacola, Fl.
Good Club
April 22, 2013
I've had problems with my woods..[not irons] the past..First day without practice, i was hitting it and other Adams Speedline woods that I've purchased confidently and a longer than anticipated....
ProsLook at address..and ease of use.
ConsNone thus far.
By Deane P
Albuquerque, NM
Smooth Fairway
April 21, 2013
Only used a couple of rounds, but has a nice feel and good distance. The usual good quality product for a great price.
ProsFeel Shaft Quality Value
ConsAs it's a LP (low profile) club, it's not good from the rough
By Ron
Corsicana, Texas
Nice Club
April 20, 2013
I am a big fan of Adams clubs so I couldn't pass up the deal I got for this 3 wood. I've never carried a 3 wood but since I love the Tight Lies 5 wood so much I added this one. Only played two rounds so far but really like it from tee and off the deck.
ProsLooks Sound
ConsNothing yet
By Rob
Salinas, Ca
April 20, 2013
I am very impressed so far with this club. I have taken it out a few times now and am very happy with the results!
By Dave
Peoria, AZ
Welcome back 20 yards
April 20, 2013
From the first swing this club has been amazing. Prior to these I dreaded having to use fairway metals. Now they are the most confident club in my bag.
ProsIncredibly easy to hit.
Nice Look, Forgiving,Hitting longer and Straighter
April 20, 2013
Very forgiving,easier to hit vs my older pings,getting 10-15 yards more distance, worth the money spent
ProsI like the feel and look of this club
By John
St. Cloud, MN
I'm a Rockhound!
April 17, 2013 has the best equipment at unbeatable prices. This Adams Speedline LP Fairway wood that I purchased I just love. The low profile gives me confidence at address to get out of any fairway situation. I just crush this 3 wood & it gives a very pleasing steel sound at impact.
ProsThe feel, the sound at impact, everything.
Conszero, zilch There is nothing not to like about this product line.
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Great club....
April 15, 2013
My friend John played in the World Am this past summer down in Myrtle Beach and never pulled the driver out of the bag. He used this club exclusively and placed very well in his flight. He couldn't be happier. Nuff said....
ProsDistance, accuracy and price.
April 15, 2013
By A express
Rochester mn
Nice club
April 11, 2013
Haven't played with it yet, hoping it will be easier to hit than the burner I have now
ProsGood Price, pro launch shaft
ConsTrying the draw style, the closed face at address does not line up with the slot deal, seems a bit odd
By Ken
San Leandro, Ca.
Great Club
March 20, 2013
Club surpassed my expectations. I have always had a three wood that was difficult to hit off the fairway. No trouble with this club. I even use it out of shallow rough lies and it works great. This was the best bargain I have ever transacted.
ProsFeels good. Sets up nice. Very easy to swing with the lite shaft.
By Brendan
Cleveland, OH
3 and 5 wood review
March 13, 2013
I've been using Callaway knockoffs for three years and decided to bust up and purchase some new woods. I hit the RBZ, R11, Speedline LP, and Callaway RAZR's all with pretty much the same distance, swing/clubhead speed, and trajectory. For the price, it's a no-brainer. I recommend these clubs for any mid-ranger as I am a 10 handicapper.
ProsLightweight and very balanced. PRICE!
By Mike Kop
Buffalo NY
Super clubs
February 27, 2013
Bought a 3 & 5 wood Godd feel and sound @ impact
Raleigh, NC
Great for the price
February 26, 2013
Got the 5 and 3 both great clubs. Got them for $200 less than Golfsmith.
ConsNeed to get new grips
By ronald naldi
no.plainfield nj
adams wood
February 26, 2013
at this point only the driving range
Prossolid contact
Consnot great distance
By Jacob
February 25, 2013
Lots of distance and control, ease to hit, and large sweet spot/very forgiving
By John
Athens, GA
Still looking!
February 25, 2013
First thing, I am a 7 hdcp. Like most golfers I am always looking for a better feeling club. This club is not it, for me. Hit it on the range and couldn't find a solid feeling strike. The head is offset, which wasn't noticeable in the photos. I find it very hard to replace my old Taylor made 580s, but will continue the search
Consoffset head, head too shallow, nothing resembling solid feel.
By Nick
New York
Solid club
February 25, 2013
I always had a issue launching the ball up off the deck but with this club not wn issue at all.
ProsDistance, look, easy to launch
By Dave Mason
Windham Ct
velocity slot tech added 15 yards
February 23, 2013
I could hit my old 5 wood about 150 yds.Now I get an extra 15 yds with the new speedline fairway wood.
ProsExtra yards
By DaveS
Adams Speedline LP 3/5 Fairway Woods regular shaft
February 21, 2013
Bought the 3/5 woods from Rockbottom after reading all the reviews I could find. In two driving range sessions, I feel I made the right decision in buying these clubs. I haven't hit them off the grass yet, that's why I gave them 4 stars. I have problems with the driver, as I have a descending swing that works great with irons not so with the driver. With these shallow face woods, they work great with my swing plane. The ball rockets off the face, and I love the sound. The 3wood is a straight high beast. Same for the 5wood, only shorter.
ProsMy miss is a low hook. Regular shaft works fine and gets the ball up in to the air. 3wood is long,and sounds great in doing so. Rocketballz with stiff shaft is a nice club,but I crush the Adams.
By Hyun
February 19, 2013
easy to heat & distance
Prosformance price
By glenn
Good Club
February 18, 2013
I never carried a 3 wood because I could never get the ball up from the fairway, with this club I have not hit a bad shot yet. I will keep in my bag.
By glenn
Good Club
February 18, 2013
I never carried a 3 wood because I could never get the ball up from the fairway, with this club I have not hit a bad shot yet. I will keep in my bag.
By Coop
Great #3 wood
February 3, 2013
Hitting this draw 3 wood is a pleasure with NO slice. Loving it..
ProsDraw face - Shaft
ConsGrip, but then again I always change them
By Matthew
Seneca, SC
Better than the RBZ fairway woods!
January 28, 2013
I own the 3 & 7 woods from this line and absolutely love them. The 7 is great off the tee from long par 3's and the low profile makes them stupid easy to hit from the fairway. I love the Matrix Radix shaft in these and the velocity slot technology is no joke, you can feel the ball jump off the face like a scalded dog. The Adams 3 wood kicked the RBZ 3 wood out of my bag and I haven't looked back since, other than regretting buying the RBZ when these can be had at such a great price. Will probably pick the 5 wood up somewhere down the road, thanks for the great service as always Scratch!
By Happy
Great Value Option
January 19, 2013
Great value for money, wanted the technology of the Speedline 12 three wood but did not want to pay the price. This club has been great, genuinely springy face and great stock shaft, easy hit off the tee and the fairway.
ProsValue Shaft Length/distance
By Rich W.
San Francisco
Adams Speedline LP Fairway
January 16, 2013
After being fitted for a new Taylormade Rocketballz TP driver and being told that TM bought the rights from Adams to use their "speed-slot" technology in their Rocketballz fairways & irons, I saw these fairways on clearance on RBG. Great deal with Matrix blue shafts. Hit sweet and easy with a low profile and cool whistle when swung properly. Shaft properties match my swing - corrects my off center hits pretty well. RBG has been great with fulfillment - shipped quickly.
ProsEasy to hit Forgiving Price was right!
By Bill
Victoria, BC , Canada
January 12, 2013
I really like the low profile at address and the feel of the club. GREAT PRICE AND AS USUAL GREAT SERVICE TO MY FRONT DOOR. My third separate from RBG I would not hesitate to recommend RockBottem Golf to anyone.
ProsPrice Delivery Service
By Jimmy
Adam Golf speedline LP fairway wood
January 6, 2013
good feel and immediately showed improvement in distance and accuracy.
ProsForgiveness Accuracy
By Mr Frank C Honecy
United states of america
great club
December 28, 2012
easy to hit ball takes off
Proslow profile great price has nice feel
By Wayne
Velocity slot technology that produces a spring like effect for more distances
December 27, 2012
Very easy to hit, longer then my irons,ball jumps when hit and lands soft. very good buy.
ProsThe price and its a nice club to hit.
By Dave Daubert
Poinciana, Florida
Gets me where I want to be
December 22, 2012
Just put the 5 & 7 Speedline Fairway Woods in the bag, which I bought from Rock Bottom. After a few mishits, they are performing perfectly. The 7 gets me to the green from 160-150 yards and the 5, if I step on it 180. At my age the drive gets me in the fairway but I need more club to reach the green, so I removed the 3 and 4 irons and replaced them with Adams which are more forgiving and I have confidence hitting. Shot an 88 at Kissimmee Bay which is good for me and did not have to pay which is even better.
By Dan Zabinsky
St George, Utah
December 21, 2012
Very easy to hit, with lots of distance.
By Michael
November 18, 2012
Love the new club
By Dave
Glastonbury, CT
Great out of the rough
November 8, 2012
ProsEasier to use out of the rough
By Mark
Alberta Canada
Very impressed!
November 4, 2012
I was a little skeptical about the site but I figured I would give it a try. I ordered a Adams 7 wood' it was about half the price of anywhere else I could find it. The club came FedEx in 5 days ( all the way to northern Alberta Canada.). It was as good as I could've imagined. Authentic head cover, grip and shaft. I will definitely use rock bottom golf again
By brad
St Louis
Really solid
November 2, 2012
Great off the tee, still getting the feel of it from the fairway and rough

Page 1 of 1