50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.99
4.5 Stars based on 45 Review(s)
Neil
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great distance
April 18, 2014
This driver added another 15-20 yards to my drive. It has very sharp look to it also
Pros:
Very good driver, Great look, Added distance, Easy to adjust the degree
Cons:
Terrible head cover

Trevor
Wartburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bombing driver!!
April 15, 2014
This driver is awesome love the adjustable loft and the white has an anti glare effect.
Cons:
NONE

Casey
Monroe, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club is solid
April 9, 2014
Overall very good club, like the adjustability and miss hits aren't as penalizing with this club as others. This driver has good distance
Pros:
Good distance good price
Cons:
Sounds a lil "pinky"

Jon
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast and long
April 9, 2014
The Super S driver is a long hitter. Easy to hit for slower swing speeds (I'm <95) and gets up HIGH. Very light and a big sweet spot on this club. Great price on RBG!
Pros:
LOOOOONG Good for slow swing speeds Large sweet spot
Cons:
Huge head may not appeal to all

john
dothan, alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Super S Driver
April 8, 2014
have been using Adams products for about 8 years and just love them. very excited about this new Adams Super S driver. if you are tired of your old fairway woods try a Adams Speedline fairway, picked up one these several months ago and picked up about 20-30 more yards with it. love Adams products
Pros:
love the adjustability of this club
Cons:
none

Chad
Alpharetta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super light and long
April 5, 2014
This driver is absolutely the lightest swinging driver I've ever picked up. The off center hits go as far as my old G-15 driver went on centered hits. The only issue I have is the screw in the bottom coming loose after some swings. Hit it on the course the other day 4 times and went to swing on the 5th and felt the head twist on the down swing. Huge slice into the woods. It now has me a little nervous, so when I pull it out of the bag, I hold the head and twist the shaft just to make sure it's not loose before teeing it up. If you center one up on it, it goes and goes and goes. Probably picked up 15 yards with this one.
Pros:
really light and easy to swing adjustable picked up15 yards over prev driver
Cons:
the head comes loose after a few swings and needs retightened occasionally

Bill
Lewiston n.y.
2 Stars
Adams speed line driver
April 5, 2014
Was to lightweight I couldn't get ago odd feel for it

LJ
San Ramon, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Driver is Long and suits my swing
April 3, 2014
This driver just suits me. It's longer than anything I have used before (maybe 5-10 yards in the 260-270 neighborhood) but it's the confidence I will be in the fairway or just off the rough that separates this driver. I can feel the driver head throughout the swing and the driver looks huge over the ball on the tee. I can hit it hard, smooth, choke up on the shaft, steer it left or right. This driver could be the One. Have only used it a few times out but there are no complaints so far. Yes, the driver is a little louder than most but when you hit it that good, you don't mind people noticing. I'm using the stiff stock Matrix shaft at 10 degrees which I think is 0.5 degree open. I've played with the other settings and they all felt good. Background: I'm about a 10 handicap with about 100 mph swing speed with the driver. I'm 40 years old and have been playing golf for 18+ years. Driver History: Titleist 910 D3 Titleist 910 D2 Taylormade R9 Ping G15 Cleveland Hibore etc.
Pros:
- Longer & Straighter off the tee - Feels great and adds confidence over the ball - Very reasonable price
Cons:
- None to speak of

Dwayne
Dorris California.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and longer
April 2, 2014
I have broken my wrist. Let my grandson use my new club,he was hitting it longer than his own driver

Richard
Andover, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
April 1, 2014
Fast shipping and the clubs look and work for me!
Pros:
Ball flies off the club. Can't sait to get out on the course.
Cons:
none

Marc Higgins
Eureka, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver for a Great Price
March 30, 2014
This driver would have been a great buy at 400.00. Thanks RockBottomGolf.com

Ronnie
Midlothian, virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustable driver
March 30, 2014
Love it found just the right loft I needed, big sweet spot and has the right amount to it.

Josh
Quincy, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good driver
March 28, 2014
Previously had the Adams speedline 10 and can't tell a great difference between the two yet. The ability to adjust lofts is a nice new feature. I have only been able to take it out one time so hoping that as the year progresses this club will improve my driving game. My only thing that I am disatisfied with is the top of the driver has like a blue like tint in the white. I'm not sure if this is how they all are or if it is a defect in the coloring. This was unexpected to me and is the only reason that I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5. If that's how it's supposed to be I'd give it a 5. Also the cover was better than I had expected based off all of the complaints against it. I'd recommend this driver to any one looking. Great driver for the money.

Alex
Clonmel
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driving pleasure
March 28, 2014
Very happy with purchase. Hitting the ball straight and long. Feels good. When i address ball and growing in confidence.
Pros:
Comfortable when addressing ball long and straight. very good price.
Cons:
None that i have discovered so far

John
Sonora
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice swing
March 28, 2014
nice swing, yardage about the same as my Old R1

Whitman DuJames
Waterloo, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great, super long
March 27, 2014
great price, great name, great driver
Pros:
long hitter
Cons:
none

Jim
Tucson Az
3 Stars
I expected more
March 27, 2014
I have a complete set of Adams woods and irons and wanted to add the driver. I was hoping for some extra yardage over my Burner but didn't get it. My neighbor who has a higher swing speed liked it.
Pros:
looks good, swings easy
Cons:
no extra yardage, oven mitt head over

Bob
Corpus Christi, TX
3 Stars
Iffy
March 27, 2014
I haven't gotten used to it yet, but so far it feels kind of "tinny". Not too solid feeling.

David M.
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fighting the fit and Function
March 27, 2014
I went from a Adams UL 9088 to the Speedline S hoping to get yardage to compete with my much younger golf buddies. So far after the first round, my swing seems to overcome all the forgiveness this club has built into it.. The club is as light as my 9088 so the feel is not a problem, The solid hits that I did make with the "S" driver felt very solid and had a lot of carry. But those hits were far and few between. There are many adjustments that are possible with this driver. I had it set for 11.5 for max closed face but my cut still over came that. . I love how this club looks and sounds on impact. I hope that in time this Driver will hit as good as it looks.
Pros:
Looks great and Feels great.
Cons:
My Slice!!!!

Bill Ball
Ruther Glen, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
March 26, 2014
Used the Adams Speedline for the first time last Saturday. Added 10 - 15 yards to my drives. Love it.
Pros:
feels light in the hand. Adjustable. Solid feel at contact.
Cons:
No downside that I can see.

troy
fridley, mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
!!!
March 23, 2014
It really cracks 'em a long way and has adjustable loft setting so you can tune it to you style of play.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nadda

Anthony J Ortega
Jacksonville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driverr
March 20, 2014
Had the R11s and the RBZ Drivers but was never really confortable with either, never knew where the ball was going. With the Super S I'm now way more consistant plus picked up an additional 15 yards. Moved back to the white tees instead of the yellows.
Pros:
Long and straight, good feel as ball makes contact.
Cons:
Head Cover, it's a monster more like a glove than a Head Cover

Dominic
West Haven, Ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
March 7, 2014
looks good have not got a chance to hit it yet like the adjustability great price

Sean
Vancouver, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 16, 2013
Perfect driver for me. Great feel and good distance. I'm a big fan of the Adams clubs
Cons:
Lol...the Club head cover is an oven mitt !!

David
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
December 9, 2013
Hits great the best driver I have ever used
Pros:
Easy to hit

Ink
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Very Under-rated Driver
November 1, 2013
I purchased this driver after hearing from a couple of my colleagues who are fans of Adams golf equipment. I took their word for it and made the purchase and I can't be happier. First of all, the club looks fantastic. It's easy to align and address and the solid feel when striking the ball is amazing. The distance I get is around 5 to 10 yards further than I was getting with my Nike VR or my Cobra S9-1S. The adjustability of the loft is a nice plus, but I keep mine at 9.5*. The only complaint I have is the headcover. It looks like an oven mit. Pretty ugly... I like to wear it on my hand to make others laugh.
Pros:
Forgiving on mishits, easy distance, overall good looking
Cons:
Headcover looks like an oven mit... ugly.

Ralph
Dayton, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 12, 2013
I love this driver! Sounds weird... 'tink'! But, really forgiving. Very happy with this upgrade. Love the white face. Cover looks like a boxing glove... Mama gonna knock you out! The club drills balls, though. Great club.
Pros:
Nice and straight for me.
Cons:
Ali-style cover.... But, it's a cover....

Brendan
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver!
October 7, 2013
This club has added 20 yards to my drives just by showing up. Off-center drives are more consistent, and the white head helps with alignment when addressing the ball.
Pros:
Distance.
Cons:
None

Bobf
fairhaven ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Bomber
October 2, 2013
It took a couple of rounds to replace my Cleveland hi bore xl but once I got my confidence with the club and adjusted the loft I actually hit two approaches!!!!! Great sound off the club face when you make solid contact, just watch that ball go!!!
Pros:
ability to change loft , distance, sound of ball coming off club
Cons:
none

Jeffrey
Perth Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and forgiveness
September 30, 2013
After 4 or 5 rounds there is a definite feel about this club knowing where the clubhead is in the swing Cant say the distance is any greater but it is far more forgiving than my 4 year old Cleveland Very happy at this stage with the purchase and delivery to Australia
Pros:
Great feel in the head Extremely comfortable to swing Very forgiving when the follow through does not extend
Cons:
Ugliest Head Cover I have ever seen

B from LA
North Carolina
3 Stars
Speedline Super S
September 12, 2013
I went from a Ping G10 to the Speedline S. So far I am regretting that decision. The club is very light, which might be the hardest thing for me to get used to. I have made about 10 swings with the "S" and have yet to hit the driver solid. There are many adjustments that are possible with this driver that I have not tried. I hope that in time this Driver will hit as good as it looks.
Pros:
Sweet looks Big head cover Adjustment capability
Cons:
A little light

Danny Buerkett
Salisbury, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels Good
September 9, 2013
I haven't had this club very long, one 18 hole round, but it felt great and was easy to hit.

Mitch
Basalt, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Golf Speedline Super S
September 4, 2013
This is an amazing driver, I have had the Cobra Amp Cell Pro Driver and the Long Tom Driver and was switching back from both of them. This driver knocks them both out of the water, The weight is perfect, is very aerodynamic, and very easy to gain control. For $150 you cant beat this. The headcover is so ugly but who cares, it is a headcover. It is there to protect your driver nothing more, headcovers dont make you play better, thats all on you
Pros:
Very Lightweight Aerodynamic Shaft Price Feel
Cons:
Nothing

Ken
Port Orange Fla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a difference a club makes!
September 2, 2013
For the past 30 years I have only used clubs that I was able to build and fit myself. The Adams Speedline Super 'S' Driver, 'A' flex has given me reason to feel good about the change. Although I did shorten the shaft, the flexability of changing the loft has allowed me to find out that I really could hit A 9.5 degree head. Great club no matter your age (I am 70) with a good price to boot. Thanks Rock Bottom.

John Yow
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Innovation
August 27, 2013
Aerodynamic head with light weight shaft combo really make this drver -- a Bomber which out drive my G20 driver. RBG promplty deliver the goods to my door step every time.
Pros:
Good overall performance. Very forgiving head - off centre hit stilll go far. Good valure.
Cons:
Nil

Mark
Balwyn, Victoria
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
August 25, 2013
Fantastic Adams Driver! For me the perfect balance in a driver a large forgiving face with enough adjustability. Superfast postage as well.
Pros:
Love the White Head
Cons:
Nil yet

Ryan
denver, ia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driver fetish
August 25, 2013
I struggle trying to find a long driver. This is my third one this year. I finally found a long one. This club you feel like you can hit it a mile. The shaft is awesome. I feel I can smash this thing.
Pros:
Long looks awesome
Cons:
Nothing

KAW
SE Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great high loft driver
August 16, 2013
I was away from golf for 18 years abd had a hard time adjusting to the huge drivers. I got this and an older version in 12.5 and am hitting the best drives ever.
Pros:
Good feel, forgiving

MartinL
Mobridge SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works for me!
August 13, 2013
First trip out I hit this driver further than I ever have my R9. After a bag of balls on the driving range I really became impressed. My son hit is as well and was hitting the Speedline further than his Superfast 2.0. Wish I would have purchased sooner.
Pros:
looks distance adjustable
Cons:
headcover looks like an oven mit

TJ
Norfolk, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving Nice Driver
August 5, 2013
Great driver slight mishits still go straight and fairly long. I Like the customized shaft to see what fits your game. I have it set to 10.5 and it takes off at good height and still goes long. Think Adams clubs are under rated for the performance they give.
Pros:
Feel Custom Shaft Looks

ken hadmack
gardner, mass.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club
August 2, 2013
friends of mine have this same club---tried it out and liked it----bought club thru rock bottom at half price and very satisfied.

Tombstone
BNVL, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit longest driver!!
July 23, 2013
I bought this driver and was somewhat doubtful it would help me. But it has added another thirty yards to my drive. It looks great at adress and is a very balanced club. For the first time i can pick a target down the fairway and usually hit it where i am looking. it feels solid at impact and has a great sound to it. If you wanna hit it further buy the super S today!
Pros:
Super Long! Great value!
Cons:
ugliest headcover in golf but who cares!

MitchB
Shreveport, LA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall good
July 18, 2013
Good sound and sweet spot. However the stiff shaft is not stiff enough for high swing speeds.

ian
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice
April 23, 2013
hit well 40-50 yards further than previous
Pros:
straight easy to hit
Cons:
didn't get it sooner

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice driver
March 25, 2013
This is a classic looking club even with the white head. Looks simple, performs amazingly


Page 1 of 1