50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 46 Review(s)
Cameron
San Bernardino , Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver- Great Price
May 18, 2014
Adams didn't lie! My fairway accuracy has greatly improved with this driver. Felt comfortable since day one- highly recommend this driver to anyone.
Pros:
looks, feel, price

Gary
Oakdale MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.
May 6, 2014
Ball really makes a sold sound when hit,not that tinny sound made by some clubs.I was amazed by the distance I got with the speedline.And for 19 dollars,how could I go wrong.
Pros:
Graet club great price.
Cons:
none

Mike
Deerfield Bch, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fixing the slice
March 28, 2014
This was my first "new" driver purchase since I picked up the gam about 7 months ago. As with most new golfers, I have been struggling with my tee shots and a nasty slice. Took this club out to the range and hit a few with the factory settings, my slice was still there in full prevalence. Used the tool that came with the club to adjust the club to "closed" setting. Immediatly, my slice that was about 20 yards right was drastically improved to about 10 yards. Overall, I am happy with the purchase, and can only assume I will get better from here. Fast shipping, great price. Thanks scratch.
Pros:
Looks, feel, shaft color, head cover
Cons:
none yet

Brian
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams driver
March 28, 2014
It's a great driver for the price.
Pros:
Great driver
Cons:
None

Lamor
nsw australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WORTH A TRY
March 20, 2014
This club gives me more confidence with my drive despite 2 inches longer than my old one. I see the ball clearer as I need only a slower tempo to drive 10 meter longer than my previous one. I was more consistent too in the range.
Pros:
light and the regular flex works good with my slow tempo.
Cons:
the dint at the club face cause by the ball shot can be annoying.

Mark
Lees Summit, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improved drives - high handicap golfer
March 15, 2014
I used this club for the first time earlier in the week and I can see why the reviews are so good. I'm a high handicapper golfer, just getting into the game and drives have been an issue for me when I don't hit right on the sweet spot. The only issue I'm having to this point is getting used to the longer shaft, but that will come with more practice.
Pros:
Forgiveness when not hit perfectly. Great weight distribution.
Cons:
It didn't improve the rest of my game. :-)

Corey Trantham
Carrollton, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairway Finder
February 26, 2014
Played the Speedline Tech Driver at a substantially narrow course where driving was always a problem. Beautiful high launch off the face, and distance combined with accuracy.

Rich
San Francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable adjustable driver that's easy to hit
February 17, 2014
I was previously fitted for a Taylor Made RBZ - TP 10.5* driver that is adjustable, just like this Adams product. The Taylor Made worked fine, but I wanted to try something with a higher loft for the winter. Since I have been using the Adams Speedline fairway metals successfully, I decided to try this Speedline Tech with the simillar Matrix shaft and 12.5* loft. The price was right at $100! With a few tweaks - I had to adjust it 1* open because I hit with a natural draw shape (hook at normal setting) which straightened my flight. I also have to tee the ball a bit lower than with the Taylor Made. It makes a loud "aluminum bat" sound when hit off center, but sounds pretty normal when hit on the sweet spot which is pretty large and forgiving. So, when I get that loud sound, I know I'm swinging too hard. For softer fairways, the higher loft get the ball high in the air for less rolling fairways. Distance is good, comparable to the Taylor Made with winter roll. Will probably switch back when the fairways get firmer. The club is very attractive. Its black finish is very durable. After hitting a few shots high on the clubface near the top of the head, ordinarily this would leave an "idiot mark"; the ball spots just wiped off!!! All in all a good purchase.
Pros:
Great looking club Headcover is easy to remove Easy to adjust Good value
Cons:
None so far

K
Layton, Ut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
February 8, 2014
I have almost eliminated my slice from the tee box and I have received marked improvement with my ball launch.
Cons:
The handle on the torque wrench broke off the first time I used it.

james simpson
cuyahoga falls, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very pleased!
January 29, 2014
Very nice feel with the club. Ball flight is higher than with my older Adams. Great club for the price.
Pros:
Higher Ball flight = more distance.
Cons:
Oversize head cover.

Tony Haley
Manchester, New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It caught my attention
January 21, 2014
I love the new driver, especially the ability to adjust it to my swing.

Derrick
Clinton Twp, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, Great price
January 14, 2014
Love the look and feel. So far Great at the range, cant wait to play a round with it.

Giovanni
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
January 3, 2014
Brought this driver to help increase my drive accuracy. The driver was better then expected. I lost very little distance and gain a lot more accuracy.
Pros:
Increases accuracy

Greg
Newcastle Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams speedline tech
December 30, 2013
I started using this driver on the standard setting and was soooo inconsistent (some great and some shockers) that I took it out of my bag and reverted to my old Adams driver. I then decided this was a defeatist attitude and embraced the new technology and adjusted the head to the closed (draw) position. It now works a treat and I love it. I highly recommend this driver as it is long and forgiving.
Pros:
Adjustable head
Cons:
The User

Rob
Western, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Beautiful and CHEAP
December 15, 2013
I received this Driver while there is a foot of snow on the ground so...I have to go to the Video sim golf place to try it. It is a very nice looking club, adjustable and a real nice head cover. It looks a little weird when viewed from the bottom with it's aerodynamic shape but, at address it is a nice traditional black and looks so big you feel you won't be able to miss the sweet spot. I'll report back on results.
Pros:
Very good looking, adjustable.Quick ship and great price from Rock Bottom as always.
Cons:
None yet

Roger Truax
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
December 14, 2013
This club, despite a "funky sound", drives the ball further and straighter than any previous drivers I have owned!
Pros:
long and straight
Cons:
"boink" sound upon striking the ball

john
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long
December 9, 2013
I am out driving everyone with this driver and I am having good control with it. 10.5 degrees
Pros:
Long
Cons:
The finish on the head is terrible. There are ball marks covering the face I can't get off. Not a problem just aesthetics.

Ricky Ward
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excelent
November 22, 2013
it has improved my length thanks Ricky

Jon
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club has it all!
November 19, 2013
Crisp look, sleek, large head to provide confidence at address, forgiving, high launch. Just swing away!

Gareth
Whangarei, Northland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
November 13, 2013
Awesome driver, took a little getting used to but really really like it now. And SUPER fast delivery - thanks heaps RBG.

Geoff
Riverside, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps the ball in the fairway..
October 28, 2013
Used this driver 5 times and it is very much an improvement for my game. More distance and much straighter drives. Didn't completely get rid of my fade/slice but helped straighten it out.

Tom
Va.
3 Stars
accurate
October 24, 2013
Not as easy to hit as T/M Rocketballz, but ok
Pros:
light weight
Cons:
Hard to be consistent

Mike
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club great price
October 23, 2013
Used once. Need to play it more but hits solid!

Charles
Ocean City,MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
October 18, 2013
Easy to hit...great feel...outstanding shaft and head cover

Fred
San Francisco, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Boom!
October 11, 2013
Grip it and rip it. This driver is as long as advertised and the tune-ability helped me dial in my slice into a draw. It has a terrible sound though, very loud!

Sean
Aumsville, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and easy
October 10, 2013
I'm an average golfer. Upgraded from Adams Tight Lies to Speedline Tech. Has it straightened my slice? I think so. Light and easy to swing. Confident feel during contact. Overall, it adds some yards to my drive and keeps the ball in the fairway more often. Good club for the money.
Pros:
Adjusted to fit my swing. Good value.

Darrell
Danvile, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Speedline is a beast
September 8, 2013
Took the new driver out for some play for the first time. I kept the head on the Standard setting and I was blown away with the outstanding performance of this forgiving long club. Great buy!
Pros:
Straight shots, and supreme distance
Cons:
Not a fan of adjustable clubs,

KAW
Packerland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good distance at a loft that I can hit.
August 31, 2013
This is my 5th year back playing after 18 years off. I had the hardest time finding a driver I could hit, because the heads were so large. The 12.5 loft lets me get off the tee without a lot of flight movement.
Pros:
Good distance. 12.5 loft.

Mike
Campbell River, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thumbs Up
August 24, 2013
Another quality driver from Adams. Long and forgiving.

chris
Martinsville, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
August 15, 2013
Bought this driver for my son who has a bad slice issue. With the closed adjustment to this driver, he was able to straighten it out. Now he is competitive with me to shoot the lowest round!

Simon
Ann Arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver!!
August 12, 2013
I have never hit a drive like I have with this driver. I usually have trouble getting lift on my drives, and I have been hitting bombs with this driver. Still need to work on getting my slice in control, but this club has strongly improved my game off the tee.

Harley Muilenburg
Arcata, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got the senior flex to match my age and strength. Really worth it!
August 6, 2013
This is the first driver I have purchased in the senor flex shaft. At 61 years of age, I had to forgo ego and try a driver I could swing and hit. The Adams Speedline tech Driver fit the bill. I can drive the ball father and straighter than the old taylor made regular flex. Should have made the purchase two years ago....

stylin19
carol stream, il
1 Stars
clank
August 5, 2013
I like Adams, the Insight BUL is still my back-up driver. I bought this base on the that. not sure how adams, at one time, thought they could get 400 bucks for this thing.
Pros:
a bazillion adjustments ( if you like adjustments )
Cons:
just not a good driver. I always recommend bad equipment to my golfing buddies. Keeps them out of my pockets

Ernest
southeast Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Getting better and better
July 19, 2013
2nd round with this club and it just keeps getting better.
Pros:
Forgiveness
Cons:
Nothing

Greg
New Brunswick, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
July 8, 2013
Looks good, feels good, added 10 to 15 yard which is huge for me since I only drive the ball 220, 235 with this club.
Pros:
Light Looks Sound Price
Cons:
Nothing

BT
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
June 30, 2013
I immediately added some yardage with this club, and once I adjusted it for my game, my drives have dialed in how I wanted. Now if I hit a bad drive, it is me and not this club!
Pros:
style, feel, weight, adjustable

Kevin
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My first run at an adjustable driver.
June 19, 2013
I have a 12 handicap. I have always struggled to work the ball right to left.. I have a natural fade. Half a turn close with the speedline and I don't have to work so hard to draw my drive all the while retaining the ability to fade it when necessary. Very pleased with the Driver.
Pros:
Aesthetics adjustibility costs quality
Cons:
Haven't found anything yet

Bradley
Bedford, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club!
June 9, 2013
I'm an Adams person, love the club it is a little loud. I'm hitting it straighter and getting more distance so it does what i wanted it for

JT
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
June 5, 2013
Played this club 3 times now. With the adjustment set closed, I have the confidence to swing away, knowing that the ball be where I aimed it.
Pros:
Adjustments Balance Forgiveness
Cons:
Nothing

Guy
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 2, 2013
I love this club I adjusted it .5 degrees closed and removed my slice completely 9.5 degree face works well for my swing.
Pros:
Consistent Drives Great Distance Removed Slice

Robert
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distance and Accuracy
May 8, 2013
I never crushed it off the tee with any driver, but this club made moderate to longer drives within my reach. I'm routinely in the 250-275 range with this club and that is with a slow, flawed swing. The first club I received was defective and the head came flying off, but I sent it back and got a new one free of charge and it has been performing wonderfully.
Pros:
distance accuracy adjustable head

Stephen
Columbus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving for a good price
May 5, 2013
Adams isn't probably the first name that people run to when they are looking for a new driver, but they make a very solid golf club. I've played Adams fairway woods for a long time, but for a long time and relied on my tried and true Big Bertha. It was time to move on this year, and so far this is a great choice. It's extremely forgiving on mishits, and has a nice feel when you hit it pure. The sound it makes is a little hard to get used to, but if it keeps performing, maybe I'll get used to it.
Pros:
Forgiving on mishits Low Cost Nice design Adjustable
Cons:
Sounds odd

DKMeek
SoCal
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loud and long
May 1, 2013
Very solid driver. It helps with my usual miss which is low on the heel. One of the best drivers I've ever hit actually. I only gave it 4 stars due to noise at impact... Loud SHRANK! noise, but I'll live with it due to forgiving distance.
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness Looks great Nice headcover
Cons:
Sound

Billy Gilmer
YUMA, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT DRIVER -- LONG, STRAIGHT
April 28, 2013
ROCK BOTTOM GOLF ALWAYS OFFERS QUALITY GOLF EQUIPMENT AT VERY REASONABLE PRICES. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RESOURCE FOR ANYONE INTERESTED IN GOLF, BOT AN EVEN GREATER RESOURCE FOR US GOLF NUTS.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great high launching driver
March 25, 2013
This is a really high launching shaft, so anyone who struggles to get the ball up high enough naturally should give this a go

Brendan
Mianus, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice high launch and effortless distance
January 21, 2013
Had an issue with my old Taylormade driver and couldn't get it to launch high at all (was a 10.5* R9 460). Switched to the SL Tech, super easy to launch and the ball goes forever.
Pros:
Light shaft helps generate swingspeed Looks aerodynamic from address Hits the ball high Sleek black finish
Cons:
Nothing, its awesome