4.5 Stars based on 47 reviews
By Rob
Independence, KY
Forgiving and long
September 2, 2014
Great hybrid, Adams is best
By Rick
Marietta, GA
Good club
August 19, 2014
I really like this club. It was great off the tee, out of the fairway and out of rough.
ProsWorkability, long
By Jean-Claude
Casselberry, FL
Great club
May 29, 2014
Love this club for long par 3's. Very forgiving and long.
By Aidan
October 6, 2013
Got this for a friend and it's improved his game tenfold. He's now been kicking my butt using this to help.
ProsLook Overall performance
By robert
United States
adams golf idea v3 Hybrid
September 28, 2013
great club, it has been go to club in the 170 to 180 distance. Adams is truely the best made Hybrid . Love it!!!!!
Proseasy to hit and long
By Guy L
Great club
September 25, 2013
Like all Adams hybrids great feel and long and acurate
By Tom
East Hampton, NY
Graet club
September 24, 2013
Right out of the box I liked the look and the very first swing I knew this was a winner. Gave up my old Rescue club. Sorry to see it go but this is 20 yards longer and straight.
ProsGreat look and distance.
By Bob
Las Vegas, NV
great price for a great hybrid
September 23, 2013
I have total confidence in this club no matter the lie. Long and straight. Best hybrid I have ever used.
By Mick
Great price
September 22, 2013
Very easy to hit and work from side to side. Ball flight is your choice. Move it back or forward to dictate ball flight. Appears to be about 20 yards longer than my old hybrid.
By DorGene
United States
nice club
August 26, 2013
Used this club 2 rounds. easy to hit.
Proseasy to hit
Consthe black head look old just after 2 rounds
By kelly
great club
August 26, 2013
Great club, easy to hit
By Melvin
Portland, OR
Great Value for Money!
August 26, 2013
Great Club from a brand that knows a thing or two about hybrids. Nice club for those who prefer a deeper clubface hybrid. Delivery was very fast!
ProsEasy to hit. Well balanced. rewards those with a smooth easy swing
ConsA bit longer than other hybrids of the same loft. So it make take some getting used to.
By Manny
San Diego, CA
Great hybrid
August 11, 2013
Easy to hit and as good as V4 for the money.
By Kyu
United States
It looks & works good for me!
August 3, 2013
I like this club. It looks good. It sounds good. It hits good!
Prosoverall good!
By David Case
East Syracuse,NY
Idea TechV3 Hybrid
July 31, 2013
I have played 4 rounds since I received this club. So far my TaylorMade Burner rescue 3 has outperformed the Adams. Surprising, I will continue to use the Adams to see if I can get better with it.
ProsPrice was good, I like Adams equipment
ConsHave not been able to hit out of rough the way I expected
By Garron
Chch, new zealand
More accuracy
July 1, 2013
Have found the club has a dependable flight path compared to my previous Adams hybrid. Good at set up on the eye with a nice feel of the face
ProsFlight path Feel Looks
ConsIndicator marker for alignment
By Jean
Springfield, VA
Dead Solid Perfect !
June 29, 2013
How good is this hybrid ? Put the other 3 I had up for sale and purchased the 22 degree as well !!
ProsAcurate Easy to hit Forgiving Instills confidence Looks good
By Pops
Mesquite, Texas
Great club!
June 28, 2013
Needed a club with a distance between my 3 wood and my 5 iron ( the longest iron I carry). Bought this club and the very first time I hit it was on the course. First time was 180 yards, second time was 190 yards, and the third time was 200 yards. Had a 170 yard approach and hit the 3 iron with a three quarter swing and put it pin high about 15 ft right of the hole. I am a 63 year old man with a relatively slow swing speed and found this club extremely easy to hit and very easy to control. Couldn't be more satisfied!
ProsGreat price!!
ConsWas going to order one for my brother in law, but the price increased from $49 to $69.....he might be worth $49 but not $69! Lol!!
By Dork
Great club
June 25, 2013
Another winner from Adams golf.
ProsNice looking and easy to hit.
ConsNothing at this time.
By Tam
Des Moines, IA
Easy to hit club
June 25, 2013
The club is easier to hit than a 3 iron from the tee or fairway. It's got good distance and height.
ProsI like flight and the easiness of hitting of the club.
ConsCan not hit it from thick rough.
By Sluff
Nice club, reminds me of my old Heaven Wood.
June 25, 2013
Only been to range so far, but club hit well right out of package. Expect it to be great on the course.
ProsGood price Nice quality Delivery fast and cheap
ConsSlightly offset club different feel for me No alignment mark on top of clubhead
By Thomas Newhall
Lynn, Ma.
June 24, 2013
Very solid club with tremendous distance. I got the stiff shaft and have had great success with the club
Prosgreat look great price outstanding distance and accuracy
By Dennis
Birmingham, AL
Effortless power!
June 22, 2013
This club is so easy to hit! Outstanding balance and weight make it feel so good. Crisp, solid contact with each swing. Goodbye 3 iron!
ProsFeels great. Looks Great. Works great.
ConsNo issues.
By Sun Devil
Scottsdale, AZ
Love it!
June 22, 2013
Got the 19 degree to replace my 17 degree Cobra...the combination of the head and the UST Attas T2 shaft is a winner!
ProsLooks good at address and nice ball flight.
ConsWish the headcover used magnets instead of velcro.
By kenny
knoxville tenn
great club, great service.
June 20, 2013
Great club, better than expected.
ProsStrikes the ball great.
ConsIs closed face, didnt relize that when ordered.
By Nathan
Butte, Montana
Bang for your buck.
June 15, 2013
I'm a golfer that prefers a hybrid over an iron, but this thing takes it even more past your generic hybrid! Naturally, I was a little suspicious when I saw the price and thought it was too good to be true. I was wrong, it lives up to everything you'd expect out of a $200 club, but for a quarter of the price. This club swings with great speed and hits the ball long and straight with contact. Fell in love with this club immediately!
ProsWeight Look Outcome Price
By robert n
Davis Ca
Super club
June 5, 2013
I bought this club for my dad's birthday. I fells super and I love Adams products. I got to hit a few balls with him and this club. I am going to purchase it for myself now!
ProsFeel, Quality, Forgiveness. Price
ConsI took a week and a half to get to me.
By Brendan
Chicago, IL
My first hybrid
May 31, 2013
A lot of my friends that I golf with hit hybrids, and I finally decided to get one for myself. Best purchase I have made in awhile. This is a great club that is very easy to hit. Works great off the fairway, tee, or that dreaded rough on the right side of the fairway I slice into. Highly recommend this club.
By Rick
Easy to use
May 30, 2013
Just as I expected. Have use previous version of Adams Hybrid 3 and 4 for a couple of years now. This is even better. Excellent shaft and easy to control on down swing. The ball went further than expected.
ProsGave me good feel and control on down swing. Practical cover.
By Bradley Boyd
Midland, MI
May 29, 2013
I didn't believe in the value of hybrids until I put this gem in my bag. It is a beautifully consistent club and is perfect for a nice 235 yard drive down the middle. It's easy to maneuver from the fairway as well. Instantly one of my go-to clubs.
Prosweight consistency distance trajectory sound
By Adil
Loving it!
May 28, 2013
I took this club out for the first time for a round of golf (after trying it out at the driving range) over the weekend. I was amazed at the quality of shots I was able to make! Prior to using this club, any 200+ yard fairway shots were very low percentage for me, but with this club in my bag I was able to make 3 birdies that I could attribute directly to this club... and as a mid-handicap player this is very unusual for me :-). The confidence that this club is bringing back to my game is easily worth the $60 (many times over) that I paid for this club.
By Steve Rodgers
Miami, Fl
Excellent Club
May 23, 2013
Another great club from Adams Golf. Great appealing, easy to hit hybrid. Like the 5h so much I am going to purchase the 3h. Ball really flies off the face of the club. Very forgiving and the sleek, black club head at address boosts confidence. A must have if you struggle to hit your hybrids as I did.
ProsColor Weight Feel Forgiving Price
By Bruce Griffin
New Zealand
Excellent Club!!!
May 16, 2013
The ball just springs off the face. Little effect huge it!!! Visually appealing in design. Swings smooth. Awesome club!!
ProsVisually appealing. Beautiful to swing and accurate. Ball goes straight and far.
By David
Stamford, CT
Cut it down, works great.
May 15, 2013
Im a shorter player so I cut mine down about 3/4s of an inch. I was never able to hit hybrids until I played with this one. Great feel off the face, and a nice piercing sound.
ProsSound. Sight. Not too big of a head.
Consa bit heavy, but you still feel like there is meat behind it.
By Birdie Bob
March 17, 2013
Great club. Looks good at address, great feedback. Awesome results. Great value, Thanks RBG.
By Jerry
Great Hybrid at a great Price
March 16, 2013
Haven't used the hybrid yet, but by the feel I can tell it is going to be sweet.
By John
Newport, RI
Happy Now
March 14, 2013
Had a Stiff Shaft Model that I won in a raffle. I gave it to one of my sons. Couldn't really move it fast enough through impact. This has the same look and feel but swings Great through impact for me. I swung it in the yard as soon as I opened it (hitting wiffle balls). The Price was good too.
ProsLook, feel, length and swing weight
ConsAt this point nothing.
By Brad
Terre Haute, IN
Very Good Club
March 14, 2013
Have enjoyed everything about this club so far.
ProsLooks Feel Easy to hit
ConsNothing so far
Great Club
March 1, 2013
Hit it a lot further than my 4 iron
ProsNice feel
By Bob
Southern Colorado
Adams Tech V3 Hybrid (3 hybrid)
February 26, 2013
I have yet to hit this club on the course due to weather. I have hit it indoors and it seems like a nice club. The shaft is about 1/2 inch too long but the clubface sounds awesome. I got it with the stiff shaft and it has a good feel. I'll update the review once I hit it outdoors. Great price as always at RBG!
ProsSound Quality shaft Nice feel
Cons1/2 inch too long for a 3 hybrid.
By Chris
Milwaukee, WI
February 25, 2013
For $70 this is by far the best deal on a hybrid around. This club is amazing all around, the weight feels perfect, the look is great, the sound on impact is nice and most important the control I have with it is amazing, I like to hit a draw but I am just learning to control it and have problems hitting it with my irons, not with this club I can draw it and hit it straight with ease. I bought the 3 iron stiff flex and I am more than likely going to pick up the 4 iron but they don't have the stiff flex here I am more than likely going to pay $100 for it else where but for this club it is well worth $100.
Consnothing yet but its winter so I just hit it at the range so far
By Mike hobie
Clovis CA
V3 Hybrid
February 24, 2013
Easy to hit straight, excellent distance, can hardly feel the club hitting the ball.
By Planman
Great hybrid!
January 31, 2013
Dude, what are u waiting for? These hybrids are so much easier to hit than a low iron. Believe me, before i would always hit a 4 iron off of every tee. Now it stays in the bag. I bought the 3 hybrid and hit it around 215. It's very forgiving to my steep swing. I should have got these years ago. Don't make my mistake. By them now!
ProsClean head Black color Reliable results
By Derek
great club !
January 24, 2013
easy to hit, real solid feel, overall what you are looking for in a hybrid, highly recommend this club. bought the 3& 4 and hit them both well right away
Proslooks good at address.very sharp looking, better then pictures on web site
Conscan't find a 5 hybrid
By GcWinther
Flint, Mi
Great club
January 20, 2013
Very pleased. Great price.
By Mbizzle
Clearwater, fl
Great addition to the bag
January 11, 2013
Extremely pleased with this hybrid. Formerly had a cobra baffler and couldn't seem to hit the club to my satisfaction. Played the first round with this club and was able to draw and fade the ball with ease. Even filled the void in distance I was looking for to attack this greens accurately from 220/230. Definitely recommend this club, Adams has something here.
By Mike
adams hyrid
November 10, 2012
all adams gear is awesome
Proslong straight forgiving

Page 1 of 1