50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$79.96
4.5 Stars based on 65 Review(s)
Paul
Clearwater FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Long
September 20, 2014
Great club!! I can not hit long irons to save my life, and having a #4 hybrid already, I needed a #3 to get that extra distance. I chose this club based on manufacturer and price. Great feel, forgiveness and distance (for me 185-195), couldn't be happier. Thanks Caveman!
Pros:
Feel, forgiveness, and distance
Cons:
heavier than I thought, but already used to it

Zach
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid, but light
September 15, 2014
I've had this for about half a dozen rounds now. It's a solid club, but much lighter than any hybrid I've ever hit. That's taken some getting used to.

dave
Orange, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliantly designed hybrid
September 15, 2014
An exceptionally light hybrid for a stiff shaft. It pummels the ball and is easy to work with. i'd recommend it to anyone with a preference for a hybrid long iron over a fairway wood. This hybrid delivers superior results to my 3 wood. Of course service from rockbottom golf was speedy and excellent and the price ($60) could not be beaten.
Pros:
easy to hit straight and draw the ball.
Cons:
Sometimes one can hook rather than hit straight.

RickH
Wisconsin
3 Stars
Good hybrid if you are consistent ball striker
September 7, 2014
These are very good hybrids with a really hot face, the ball really flies when you make contact. However the shafts in these hybrids are very long compared to a comparable club, over an 1 1/4 inch. These are almost like mini fairway woods. If you don't have a consistent repeating swing you are going to have some control issues. And this seems to negate the benefits of a hybrid. Too bad, because they are a well made club.
Pros:
Hot face, really long, good on most lies.
Cons:
Shafts are too long for good consistency, mostly off the turf and especially out of the rough.

Paul
Aurora, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Club
September 6, 2014
Added this club to my set since my previous hybrid was of very poor quality. This club has great fit and finish. I have only had the chance to use it a few times so I am still getting used to how I hit it. Overall I am pleased with the club and would purchase again.
Pros:
Quality Build

mike korluka
mpls.mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams idea Tech V34 hybrid
September 2, 2014
I love the club. I wish I would have puchased a couple more in other degrees to add to my gof bag
Pros:
Its easy to get the ball up in the air
Cons:
none

James C. Berdar
Kennerdell, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works great for me.
September 1, 2014
love it

Nancy
Daytona Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buy it!
August 30, 2014
My husband loves this club

Ryan Kim
Irvine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's so good hybrid.
August 30, 2014
I practiced a golf practice range with it. I like it.

Paul
COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Addition
August 29, 2014
I just played this today and Wow! I hit it off the tee, fairway and out of the rough. My tee shots were strong and straight with a total distance of 225-35 yds. From the fairway it crushed it 230 yds. Guess what, from the rough, it went 220 yds and shot up out very easily with a strong and straight ball flight. The sound and feel is as solid as the flight. I just love it. I have a full set of Adams Idea tech V's Gap to 4 hybrid and love how the longer hybrids play. So, my first thought was to add the 3 h, but instead I went with the 2h with a stiff shaft to fill the gap all the way up to my driver and it was the right choice.
Pros:
Strong and straight ball flight. Easy up out first cut of rough. Great sound and feel. Classic look

Mike
Park City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
August 29, 2014
Just came back from hitting a bucket of balls with this new club, hits straight, long and is very forgiving. I have a high handicap but with this club I was able to hit approx. 75% of my shots and it will only get better.
Pros:
Forgiving Straight
Cons:
None

Josh
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams V3R Hybrid
August 29, 2014
Plays very straight. Good for about 230 off the tee.

Dennis
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As described
August 29, 2014
Sets up nice and square solid feel at contact!
Pros:
Nice look solid feel
Cons:
Lightweight shaft makes club much lighter. Hard to hit without working atthe range.

austin
Rochester NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club great price
August 9, 2014
Love hitting Adams clubs. I now have all adams clubs except my wedges. Adams hybrids are by far the easiest to hit with forgiving misses. I am a 9 handicap and this 2 hybrid can be launched off the tee when I dont feel comfortable hitting driver.
Pros:
Easy to hit off the tee and fairway/rough
Cons:
Club seemed a little long when i first got it but i got used to it after the first round

Tony
oregon, wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best hybrid ever
July 31, 2014
goes right where you aim. isn't super long but will sacrifice a few yards for perfect aim.

John Schmidt
beaver penna
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
having some trouble hitting it but .have trouble with all hibrids
July 28, 2014
i like the shape of it and i will keep working with it

Ryan
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best!
July 22, 2014
I am blown away by this club. Distance, accuracy, control are better than any other club i have hit. Also a very easy club to get used to, after a short drivng range session i was good to go. Find myself reacher for this club over my driver many time in a round.

Fred Bailey
AUSTRALIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This VR3 Hybird is very easy to hit
July 22, 2014
I have used this VR3 as soon as I recieved it and have been satified with it performance
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
None

Mike
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast Shipping
July 18, 2014
Great turn around on getting me what I needed. Used it twice and love the feel.
Pros:
Stiff flex

Dennis
Lincoln, NE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
July 18, 2014
I bought a three and a four hybrid more out of curiosity than anything else as I have a 3 and 4 Cleveland mashie I like.what I prefer about these above the Cleveland's is the address position. These section, at least to my eye, much better which in turn gives a bit more confidence. The trajectory with the Adams is a bit higher which is great because they distance between the two brands ism equal.

Joshua
SPOKANE, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Hybrid
July 8, 2014
Great club, gets me out of trouble when in the rough.
Pros:
Looks good Solid shooter

Tim
Canberra, ACT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good long iron
June 24, 2014
Sets up nicely, stiff shaft helps shot shape, plenty of distance
Pros:
Looks good Great sound
Cons:
Needs some adjustment to hit well

Jim Weaver
Comins MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good sound and feel.
June 24, 2014
Club is very easy to hit out of deep rough or fairway.

David Wideman
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hybrid
June 21, 2014
amazing feel, you can really baredown and strike the ball with confidence
Cons:
a little light

David
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams makes the best hybrids
June 15, 2014
Adams makes the best hybrids and you cant go wrong with this one. A soft face with 2 tungsten wieghts make it a very accurate club. You can hit this club from any where on the course and you can be sure that you will get the ball in the air.
Pros:
weighting impact feel
Cons:
only #3 available was a Stiff shaft. Wanted a regular shaft.

Ed
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Hybrid
June 12, 2014
great club for a bargain price
Pros:
got the #3 stiff flex, great recovery club solid, low to the ground but will get it in the air from the rough just the right amount of weight to it great price
Cons:
no cons

alexander
north liberty, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price for an excellent club
June 10, 2014
accurate, forgiving and nice looking
Pros:
easy to swing, great results

Jerry
Springfeld, Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great hybrid...
June 5, 2014
This is an awesome hybrid…everything I would expect from an Adams club...

Evan Klotzman
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value Hybrid
June 5, 2014
This club is very easy to hit off the tee or off the deck, and is very forgiving. Great addition to the bag.

Ross
Fort Lee, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!
June 4, 2014
Love the way it looks and feels. Gives me confidence therefore great straight shots
Pros:
Light, great looks and feel
Cons:
None

RYK
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Steal
May 30, 2014
I truly feel like I stole one from Scratch on this purchase. A new Adams hybrid for $45. Played with it the day after it arrived. I usally a stiff flex clubs but it was not available. So I went with the regular flex. Maybe it was mis-marked but this felt like a stiff flex. It plays great, has a nice sound on contact. Well worth the purchase.

danny
Cookeville, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
May 23, 2014
This is a great club! Very forgiving...

Kory
Salt Lake City, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
can't miss
May 22, 2014
you can try and miss this and it will still fly straight.
Pros:
great hybrid
Cons:
minimal workability

guy
lower hutt, wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top club
May 21, 2014
As usual I find this to be a top club by Adams
Pros:
Feel

Jeff Sanderson
Yuma, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams V3r Hybrid is the Bomb
May 19, 2014
I went to Adams clubs 2 years ago, and worked my way up to replacing all my clubs with Adams except my Hybrids, but I decide to change them out next and what a change. I've increased my distance by 20 to 25 yards and control on the balls flight pattern. This HYbrid allows the ball sit and stay on the greens. Great Club and could not even find a better deal on the same club.
Pros:
Better distance and control!
Cons:
No Cons about it, other than I wish you would sale them in Hybrid sets.

Marc
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super
May 14, 2014
Bought this club to gain just a little more distance, guess what, i got what I was hoping for.. Great product!

Ben
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hybrid
May 12, 2014
Adams makes great hybrids. This club was no exception. Easy to hit and great feel when contacting the ball. Feels like when you hit the sweet spot on a baseball bat. Off the ground, in the rough or off the tee I was very impressed with the quality of the club. Good 225-240 club. Looking into buying another. Most likely 22 degree

Joseph
Newport News, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These hybrids rock
May 9, 2014
Have owned many different hybrids, the Adams v3r are by far the best I have used. Small heads but feel great at address and really makes good contact with the ball in deep rough. I installed a Winn Dura-Tech midsize, which I use on all my clubs. As a senior golfer, I found I added at least 10-20 yards and hitting them straighter. Easy swing from the rough and the ball flies high and far. Excellent hybrids at a great price.
Pros:
Easy to hit, distance
Cons:
None

Hector Marquez
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!
April 11, 2014
Love them! So much easier to hit. Recommend it to everyone!!

Troy
Lockport, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really like this new hybrid
April 10, 2014
I've only been able to get in 2 rounds with this club so far but I really like it. Very forgiving and great out of the rough. I can hit it much further than my actual 3 iron, great from 200-215 yards.

RICHIE
WOODLAND HILLS, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT BUY
April 10, 2014
GOT THIS HYBRID PRETTY QUICK IN THE MAIL. USED IT ONCE AND HAD PRETTY CONSISTENT SUCCESS EACH TIME I USED IT. THIS CLUB IS VERY FORGIVING AND FEELS ABSOLUTELY COMFORTABLE WHEN SWINGING.
Pros:
FORGIVING COMFORTABLE WELL BALANCED

Gt
Boston, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
April 8, 2014
Rarely a bad ball from this club, and when hit well, you know it immediately, the ball jumps off the club and as straight as a narrow. Great club!

Alan Petrosino
Beverly, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
April 8, 2014
Feel is great, stand over the ball and know I am going to hit it good. tee ball, fairway, rough, buried all good with this club

Dave
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
April 7, 2014
Nice club for a great price

Patrick
Buffalo NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Suprised
April 7, 2014
i was very apprehensive about a rescue or hybrid club - this club changed my mind! love it!
Pros:
forgiving club, perfectly weighted
Cons:
minor adjustment period, that's what the range is for

Kenton
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams V3R Hybrid
April 7, 2014
Great club for the money! I have used this club for one round now, but I am loving it so far!
Pros:
Solid feel Flys far and strait
Cons:
None yet!

Richard Hussain
Bellevue, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my best hybrids
April 5, 2014
I am in love with this new addition. I was impressed from the first shot and it keeps getting better the more I use it.
Pros:
Everything about it
Cons:
None yet

Boomer
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
April 5, 2014
Hit Callaway Razr hybrids before these and all I can say is "Wow!" Easy to hit and play the shot I want. I'd recommend these to any golfer wanting to improve their game. Added an easy 15 yards over the Callaways.

Fred Fareway
Williamston, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Club
April 5, 2014
Fun club to hit, ball get high quick.

Bill
Lewiston n.y.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Idea techv3r hybrid
April 5, 2014
Good solid feel easy to hit good distance easy to hit out of rough

Kyle Harrison
Albany, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Idea Tech V3R Hybrid
April 5, 2014
another excellent deal with the rock!!!!
Pros:
brand new as described and very fast shipping!!
Cons:
Cons are in jail, not at the rock, no cons here.

Gordon
Avon Park, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice feeling club
March 25, 2014
Right from my first hit with this club, i knew it was the right choice. The head of the club has a nice weight feeling to it and swings very easy. Just make a nice easy swing and it launches high and about 140-145 yards which is what I was looking for, since I am not a long hitter. Have made some nice shots to the greens with it that I was not able to with my irons. I am a high ball hitter so this club is right for me. Thanks to my wife for getting it for me.

Cameron
Dover, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
March 25, 2014
I play this club with a slight draw. Excellent out of the rough!!!
Pros:
nice look

neal
Elkin, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good club
March 20, 2014
When I make solid contact, it's a good feel and then it clicks. I find no fault in the club. If there are any faults, they lie with my game.
Pros:
got it when it was on sale

mike mccarthy
sidney,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
March 20, 2014
club is excellent overall fit and finish a ten.

Rob
Western, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and flight
February 25, 2014
Bought the 3 iron and have only hit it indoors (90 yard range). Feels great, perfectly balanced and confident at address. Can't wait for spring. PS Greta Rock bottom price, as always.
Pros:
Everyting.
Cons:
Nothing.

Greg
springfield, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too cold to play
February 7, 2014
Too cold to play so far but it got here on time and in perfect shape. Great price

TS
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice feel
January 25, 2014
This club has a nice feel to it. Bought it for my husband for Christmas. He seemed pleased.
Pros:
Nice feel. Should do well in the longer grass.

Hugh A. Sutton
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Utility Club
January 23, 2014
Can't review right now. 6 feet of snow everywhere
Pros:
looks great

Gene Holt
Coarsegold, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 21, 2014
Good distance and feel. Watch the club face though as it tends to be closed at address, in other words treat it like a iron.
Pros:
Solid feel and good distance, great value.
Cons:
Grip is not to my liking, but that is a personal preference. I would like more information on the shaft; what is the torque and bend point?

Brad
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hit greens from deep
January 17, 2014
I bought a 3H last summer, and did wonders for me. Got rid of my woods because I hit the 3 further than any wood I've ever owned. Bought the 2H because of how much I love the 3. Would recommend this club to anyone, it gave me a club that I hit consistently solid, and can hit greens from 200+ yards.
Pros:
Forgiving Distance

Melvin
Singaporee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Hit and Accurate
January 7, 2014
Bought this sometime back from Rockbottom when they ran some huge discount on it, so i paid something like 50 bucks for this. After playing it, this club plays like a club thats so much more expensive! Its so easy to hit, distance is great and the feedback from the club is great...you know immediately whether the shot was sweet or not. This club gives you distance with a forgiveness that would make this club ideal for golfers who struggle with longer irons. But if you're the type who muscles the shot, this club may not be for you. i have found that a smooth swing through the ball results in better shots with this club...so dont force it with this club!
Pros:
Deep face, promotes greater confidence even if you hit it a bit fat. Great shaft!
Cons:
Headcover with velcro closure can drop off if not fastened securely. But this really is not a major weakness.

Ron
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best hybrid I've ever tried.
December 27, 2013
Over the past 8 years, I have owned more than 10 different hybrid models from various manufacturers including all the big name brands. I'd have to say that this V3R is the best of them all. Even with the basic stock Adams shaft, the feel and the performance are second to none. The club looks good at address and feels light and solid through impact. And the distance is excellent, as well. Highly recommended.

Neil
MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long & Straight
December 22, 2013
As usual RBG has the right equipment at the best price and there shipping is fantastic. Already had the 3h and added the 2h. These clubs are perfect for tight driving holes and long second shots. Fit my swing.
Pros:
Long, easy to hit
Cons:
none

Tom T.
East Hampton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super
November 15, 2013
Right out of the box I loved this club. I have been looking for a hybred and have had several. First Tee now has the old ones.
Pros:
Great to look at.
Cons:
None.