4.5 Stars based on 32 reviews
By John Garner
Pennsylvania, USA
Adams Tight Lies 5 Wood
August 1, 2013
As a senior golfer, I've switched to Adams hybrid irons along with an Adams driver & 3 wood. I replaced my 7 wood with a 5 wood, as the hybrid 3 iron and 7 wood have roughly the same range. Like my Adams 3, the Adams 5 wood is easy to hit and gives me the intermediate range I need.
ProsGreat fairway wood for the price. Easy to hit, good ball flight.
ConsNone that I found.
By Brian
Seattle, WA
Good budget wood
June 19, 2013
If you need "new", this is a good buy. If you are okay with used, you can find a better club for the price. Or maybe I just can't hit it.
By Arvin
Blaine, WA
Love it
May 2, 2013
Great price
By Bri
Great Club
February 8, 2013
This my new fairway 3 wood. Excellent feel and sets up well with my eye. The regular shaft is a little whippy but with a nice easy swing, it's no problem.
Prosgreat feel.
Consa little whippy shaft.
By rkd
Very Good Deal
January 30, 2013
Club easy to hit, great value.
ProsEasy to get ball up in the air and travels far.
December 12, 2012
By Sly
Wake Forest, NC
Gret Club - Great Price
September 12, 2012
This is my first "fairway" wood and I now have more confidence in using this on the tee and in the fairway. I recently purchase the Adam hybrid/irons set here and this club goes well with the set - very forgiving. I will get the 5 wood next.
no doubt
September 3, 2012
adams shows its quality too. the appearance is good.
Prosprice overall quality
By Noel
Saint Charles, MO
Confidence Builder
August 30, 2012
The low profile gives me confidence that I can hit this club from the tight fairway lies at my course.
ProsProfile Swing Weight Neutral face angle
ConsShaft seems a little whippy
By Tom Cass
Virginia, NE
I love this club
August 29, 2012
With the drought in the midwest hitting fairway woods has been difficult but the Tight Lies has been great. I'm back to hitting solid and straight fairway woods.
Prosthe balance it feels great from the first swing
Consno dislikes
By Rich
Ruidoso, NM
Improved Shaft Flex
August 27, 2012
I wanted to replace my old stiff staff fairway woods with a reg shafted club. I am having a little problem slowing down my swing because there is such a big difference in my old shafts versus the new flexibility. But, haven't hit a bad shot yet.
ProsFacing is bigger than my old clubs.
ConsToo much shaft flexibility
By Luke Avizinis
Gainesville, FL
Good club
August 26, 2012
Needed some woods to match my iron set and these work pretty well for the price. Great if you're just a casual golfer.
By Rick
San Antonio
Super easy to hit
August 19, 2012
Hit long and straight with this club.
By Greg
Warner Robins, GA
Love it
August 10, 2012
Easy to hit 3 wood. Feels like a hybrid, but hits it like a wood.
ProsEasy to hit Forgiving club
By Jerry
July 18, 2012
For what I paid for this it was a great purchase!
By Gunny
Great club
July 17, 2012
Very decent distance and accuracy.
By Fred
San Diego
A great club at a great price!
July 16, 2012
Nice to have a fairway 3 wood that gets to job done at a fraction of retail store prices. Good job Scratch! I love it!
ProsSolid club, forgiving, and nice distance
By Gene
Not the best
July 15, 2012
The few times i hit this club it wants to go hard left.Going to have to alter swing plane to keep it in play.
Prosthe looks
Consthe set up
By Ed
Good club at a great price
July 14, 2012
Nice club, very easy to hit straight.. nice addition to my bag.baggage
ProsVery easy to hit.. very forgiving.. Great value..
By Nick
San Francisco
Great club for the price
July 9, 2012
Looks like it would cost at least two or three times what I paid for it on this website. I'm new to golf and this club is really forgiving. When you do hit a solid shot it feels great. I would highly recommend this club. It is one of my favorite clubs to hit.
ProsLooks great, very forgiving and fun to hit.
By Ryan
Normal , IL
Got it for a groomsmen gift...
June 22, 2012
I got this for 2 reasons...obviously the price but also because Adams golf, from what I cant tell, has a great reputation and after I read all the other reviews, it was a no brainer for me. After getting it, quickly as usual, my buddy and I tested it out at my bachelor party. Loved it. Shaft is awesome and was outhitting my other 3w by at least 15 yards. Even poked a few around 250yds.
ProsEverything. Especially the shaft.
ConsNot one damn thing.
By marty
Easy to hit
June 8, 2012
Only used it at the range, but it makes me optimistic that I can hit it as straight & long on the course.
ProsSolid Hits straight, cured my slice.
Consnothing so far
By kevin
wellsville, ny
good club to have
June 4, 2012
Im very pleased with this club great price
By Sam C.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Definitely a winner
June 4, 2012
I'd rather use this club than any other when starting from the green on a par 4 or to get out of trouble from the rough. Best purchase so far.
ProsEasy to hit off the grass.
ConsWish I could get another 25 yards out of it so I could retire my driver.
By tr
Same Adams golf quality for a great price!
February 7, 2012
Love the feel of this Tight Lies fairway wood. It is a nice looking club, too.
By Dave
Cedar Rapids, IA
This is the easiest-to-hit fairway wood I've used.
November 28, 2011
I love this line of fairway woods. I own a 9-7-5-3 and I use them instead of my 5-4-3-2 irons. They just make the long shots so much easier for me.
ProsEasy to hit, even out of the rough. Great ball flight. Great feel.
ConsCan't think of any.
Seattle, WA
Excellent 3 Wood
September 6, 2011
I love this 3 wood. It's performance is very good. The sound when i hit the ball square on the sweet spot is so nice and the results are very nice too. This is a great deal as well.
ProsAwesome perforamnce
By Joseph Wells
Johnston, RI
Another great product from Adams Golf.
August 12, 2011
I own a set of Adams hybrid irons...great fairway wood to compliment the set.
By Christopher
Cambridge, MA
Solid clubs
August 2, 2011
I have no idea if this is the best club/deal out there. I was mostly buying it (I got the 3 and the 5) to fill out my set, since it was cheaper to buy all the pieces individually than it was to buy the whole set, given that I was buying a different driver. They haven't let me down yet, and are actually quite forgiving with my crazy-slice swing. No regrets.
By Roger Giguère
Québec, Qc, Canada
Great quality price ratio.
July 30, 2011
This is what I was looking for. I already have an Adams hybrid iron set and i love them. This club, 5-wood, fills a gap that I had in my club set. It works great, easy to hit in different lie condition.
By J.J.
July 26, 2011
Not the longest but straight everytime
By Jim
Myrtle Beach SC
Over 60 - 11 handicap
July 24, 2011
I purchased this to replace the original Tight Lies I have had for over 10 years. This club is very forgiving and helps me keep the ball in play.
ProsForgiving easy to shape shots
Consreguler flex is a bit stiff

Page 1 of 1