Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 32 Review(s)
John Garner
Pennsylvania, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Tight Lies 5 Wood
August 1, 2013
As a senior golfer, I've switched to Adams hybrid irons along with an Adams driver & 3 wood. I replaced my 7 wood with a 5 wood, as the hybrid 3 iron and 7 wood have roughly the same range. Like my Adams 3, the Adams 5 wood is easy to hit and gives me the intermediate range I need.
Pros:
Great fairway wood for the price. Easy to hit, good ball flight.
Cons:
None that I found.

Brian
Seattle, WA
3 Stars
Good budget wood
June 19, 2013
If you need "new", this is a good buy. If you are okay with used, you can find a better club for the price. Or maybe I just can't hit it.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Accuracy

Arvin
Blaine, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 2, 2013
Great price
Pros:
price

Bri
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 8, 2013
This my new fairway 3 wood. Excellent feel and sets up well with my eye. The regular shaft is a little whippy but with a nice easy swing, it's no problem.
Pros:
great feel.
Cons:
a little whippy shaft.

rkd
Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Deal
January 30, 2013
Club easy to hit, great value.
Pros:
Easy to get ball up in the air and travels far.

BUD
MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD CLUB
December 12, 2012
GOOD CLUB - HITS WELL - COULD HAVE A BETTER GRIP
Pros:
HITS WELL
Cons:
DON'T LIKE GRIP

Sly
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gret Club - Great Price
September 12, 2012
This is my first "fairway" wood and I now have more confidence in using this on the tee and in the fairway. I recently purchase the Adam hybrid/irons set here and this club goes well with the set - very forgiving. I will get the 5 wood next.

JMK
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no doubt
September 3, 2012
adams shows its quality too. the appearance is good.
Pros:
price overall quality
Cons:
no

Noel
Saint Charles, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Confidence Builder
August 30, 2012
The low profile gives me confidence that I can hit this club from the tight fairway lies at my course.
Pros:
Profile Swing Weight Neutral face angle
Cons:
Shaft seems a little whippy

Tom Cass
Virginia, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this club
August 29, 2012
With the drought in the midwest hitting fairway woods has been difficult but the Tight Lies has been great. I'm back to hitting solid and straight fairway woods.
Pros:
the balance it feels great from the first swing
Cons:
no dislikes

Rich
Ruidoso, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Improved Shaft Flex
August 27, 2012
I wanted to replace my old stiff staff fairway woods with a reg shafted club. I am having a little problem slowing down my swing because there is such a big difference in my old shafts versus the new flexibility. But, haven't hit a bad shot yet.
Pros:
Facing is bigger than my old clubs.
Cons:
Too much shaft flexibility

Luke Avizinis
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
August 26, 2012
Needed some woods to match my iron set and these work pretty well for the price. Great if you're just a casual golfer.

Rick
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super easy to hit
August 19, 2012
Hit long and straight with this club.

Greg
Warner Robins, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
August 10, 2012
Easy to hit 3 wood. Feels like a hybrid, but hits it like a wood.
Pros:
Easy to hit Forgiving club

Jerry
Lincoln,Ne.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
July 18, 2012
For what I paid for this it was a great purchase!

Gunny
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 17, 2012
Very decent distance and accuracy.

Fred
San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great club at a great price!
July 16, 2012
Nice to have a fairway 3 wood that gets to job done at a fraction of retail store prices. Good job Scratch! I love it!
Pros:
Solid club, forgiving, and nice distance
Cons:
nothing

Gene
lexington,ky
3 Stars
Not the best
July 15, 2012
The few times i hit this club it wants to go hard left.Going to have to alter swing plane to keep it in play.
Pros:
the looks
Cons:
the set up

Ed
Omaha
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club at a great price
July 14, 2012
Nice club, very easy to hit straight.. nice addition to my bag.baggage
Pros:
Very easy to hit.. very forgiving.. Great value..

Nick
San Francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
July 9, 2012
Looks like it would cost at least two or three times what I paid for it on this website. I'm new to golf and this club is really forgiving. When you do hit a solid shot it feels great. I would highly recommend this club. It is one of my favorite clubs to hit.
Pros:
Looks great, very forgiving and fun to hit.

Ryan
Normal , IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got it for a groomsmen gift...
June 22, 2012
I got this for 2 reasons...obviously the price but also because Adams golf, from what I cant tell, has a great reputation and after I read all the other reviews, it was a no brainer for me. After getting it, quickly as usual, my buddy and I tested it out at my bachelor party. Loved it. Shaft is awesome and was outhitting my other 3w by at least 15 yards. Even poked a few around 250yds.
Pros:
Everything. Especially the shaft.
Cons:
Not one damn thing.

marty
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
June 8, 2012
Only used it at the range, but it makes me optimistic that I can hit it as straight & long on the course.
Pros:
Solid Hits straight, cured my slice.
Cons:
nothing so far

kevin
wellsville, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good club to have
June 4, 2012
Im very pleased with this club great price
Pros:
price
Cons:
grip

Sam C.
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definitely a winner
June 4, 2012
I'd rather use this club than any other when starting from the green on a par 4 or to get out of trouble from the rough. Best purchase so far.
Pros:
Easy to hit off the grass.
Cons:
Wish I could get another 25 yards out of it so I could retire my driver.

tr
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Same Adams golf quality for a great price!
February 7, 2012
Love the feel of this Tight Lies fairway wood. It is a nice looking club, too.

Dave
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the easiest-to-hit fairway wood I've used.
November 28, 2011
I love this line of fairway woods. I own a 9-7-5-3 and I use them instead of my 5-4-3-2 irons. They just make the long shots so much easier for me.
Pros:
Easy to hit, even out of the rough. Great ball flight. Great feel.
Cons:
Can't think of any.

JR
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent 3 Wood
September 6, 2011
I love this 3 wood. It's performance is very good. The sound when i hit the ball square on the sweet spot is so nice and the results are very nice too. This is a great deal as well.
Pros:
Awesome perforamnce
Cons:
nothing

Joseph Wells
Johnston, RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great product from Adams Golf.
August 12, 2011
I own a set of Adams hybrid irons...great fairway wood to compliment the set.

Christopher
Cambridge, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid clubs
August 2, 2011
I have no idea if this is the best club/deal out there. I was mostly buying it (I got the 3 and the 5) to fill out my set, since it was cheaper to buy all the pieces individually than it was to buy the whole set, given that I was buying a different driver. They haven't let me down yet, and are actually quite forgiving with my crazy-slice swing. No regrets.

Roger Giguère
Québec, Qc, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality price ratio.
July 30, 2011
This is what I was looking for. I already have an Adams hybrid iron set and i love them. This club, 5-wood, fills a gap that I had in my club set. It works great, easy to hit in different lie condition.

J.J.
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight
July 26, 2011
Not the longest but straight everytime

Jim
Myrtle Beach SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Over 60 - 11 handicap
July 24, 2011
I purchased this to replace the original Tight Lies I have had for over 10 years. This club is very forgiving and helps me keep the ball in play.
Pros:
Forgiving easy to shape shots
Cons:
reguler flex is a bit stiff


Page 1 of 1