50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$269.99
4.5 Stars based on 44 Review(s)
Dennis
Stockton Ca.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fairway wood
October 21, 2014
It is the club that gives me the approach shots I have been looking for.
Pros:
east to hit, and gets the yardage I need.
Cons:
none...

Pamela
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tournament Prize
October 21, 2014
Bought 5 for closest to the pin prizes for golf tournament. Great value and winners seemed to enjoy receiving.

Don M
Wilkes-Barre, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price for this set
September 23, 2014
I researched this club set locally and on-line and RBG had the best price. I havent used the set on the course yet, but the clubs and bag seem to be of a good quality and they are made by Adams, so I am happy with the purchase.

Ann Brabbin
Quebec, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok
September 19, 2014
good putter for the price!!

Ken
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to be performing well
September 19, 2014
Haven't used a 3 wood in many years but decided to try this one. So far, so good.
Pros:
Does well in hitting from rough
Cons:
Feels on the heavy side but maybe that is needed to get thru rough grass. I should learn to keep it on the fairway then it wouldn't be an issue :)

ILIANA ROCHA
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!!!
September 18, 2014
My dad loved it!!!

John
Villages Fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Expensive doesn't make it better!!
September 17, 2014
This driver plays every bit as good as my old Taylor Made driver & cost a hell of a lot less. Great deal.
Pros:
Feels very light. Great swing speed.

Jerry
Sun Valley, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
September 17, 2014
Bought these for my girlfriend as women's clubs generally are horrible. Great value. Better looking irons than some of the newer game improvement clubs. The Watson sand wedge is very good. Nice bag as well. Can't go wrong if the flex is good for you.

mflick
Massena NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice putter
September 12, 2014
great deal very well made

mflick
Massena NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club for price
September 12, 2014
This club is sharp

Brian
Woodland Park, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Price For A Solid Putter
September 11, 2014
$20 for a putter like this was a phenomenal price. Would Recommend

Wild Bill
Green Bay, Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adams Driver - perfect match for women's game
September 9, 2014
Ordered this driver in hopes of satisfying my wife's need for a new driver. The results were better than expected. She's very happy with it , and I am extremely satisfied with your service and quality of your equipment.

Randy
Columbia, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great budget putter!
September 9, 2014
I bought this to give away at a golf tourney. Has good balance and a great look.
Pros:
Good feel - great price.

Mic
Watertown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well Made Clubs
September 9, 2014
I wanted to buy these clubs at the beginning of the golf season but price was out of my range at the time. I saw they where on sale in late August, so I went ahead and bought. I'm glad I did......they are really easy to hit in almost all lies. I have better control of my distance and and for the most part I can hit them straight.
Pros:
Easy to hit.
Cons:
None at this point.

Con
Burlington Flats, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice putter
September 9, 2014
Nice putter

Ken
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low price putter
August 30, 2014
Can't go wrong for the money, putts are made in the stroke not the price tag

steve cohn
atlanta,ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy easy
August 29, 2014
1st time really good results. gets the ball up fast....
Pros:
Tight lies manage to get the ball up and away in almost all conditions.. great for mid handicappers.
Cons:
Shaft

Bruce
Elizaville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect raffle item
August 28, 2014
Perfect raffle item for our annual charity tournament
Pros:
price

Richard
Port Richey, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
August 21, 2014
Tried my friends Tight Lies fairway woods & always wanted them but they were always more than I was willing to spend. Saw these on sale & couldn't pass them up! Oh yeah, they are easy to hit too!!!

SKF
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Putter
August 7, 2014
This putter is priced at a value you can't let go. It is solid when you make contact with the ball and rolls low and straight.
Pros:
Price and feel.
Cons:
Not as easy for me to line up a putt as it is with a larger faced putter.

Patrick
Athens, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great go-to putter
July 23, 2014
Straight and true every time.

Bob
Frisco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice 5
July 18, 2014
Nice club, helped me get some additional distance and I'm hitting better than with my 3. Happy rookie here.

Stu Schiffman
Delray Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy
July 14, 2014
Have played several rounds and very pleased with results!

Joshua
SPOKANE, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Driver
July 8, 2014
I'm driving the ball more consistently. The bigger face give me a large sweet spot to hit.
Pros:
Good looker Nice shooter

Clint
Baytown, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid putter
June 14, 2014
Putter is heavier than I'm used to but has a very smooth design and has already helped my game. Would love if it wasn't as long of a putter but overall a quality buy.

Jordan
Chattanooga, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
June 14, 2014
Low profile. Great off the tee or the deck
Pros:
Great club at a great price. Easy to hit. Low profile.
Cons:
If hitting off the tee, due to low profile it's easy to get under the ball. I hit a few rainbow shots my first round, but got used to the club pretty quickly after that.

Casey
utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wood
June 6, 2014
Great club, easy to hit. Only down reason Im not giving 5 stars is that I ordered both a 5 and 3 wood. Received two 5 woods and its taken many emails and Im just now hearing an explanation from the company. The 5 wood is great, can't wait for the 3, if it ever comes

Drew
Elkridge, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great beginner fairway wood
June 6, 2014
I picked this up to complete my bag-on-a-budget product and was very impressed. The shaft is lackluster, as you'd expect at this price point, but as a beginner I can hit it consistently. I don't doubt that I'll need to move up to a nicer wood one day, but when you're starting out and need something to fill the low wood range in your bag I think this is a great choice, especially at this price.

John
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!!
May 29, 2014
The club itself hits great! Me, not so much! Nice feel & sweet spot.

Michael
Callao, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good blade putter!
May 22, 2014
This club is simple if you like blade putters, which I do, but if you need a simple upgrade from an older blade putter or just need a putter it is perfect for you. If you are looking for a softer grip you may want to look at something else, or replace the factory grips that come with the putter.

Marc
W Henrietta, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Such a Great Club
May 15, 2014
I just received and used my Tight Lies fairway woods and let me tell you, AWESOME!! Hit the ball so crisp, straight and FAR! I cannot wait to get out more and show them off to people.

Stewey
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best 'bang for buck'
May 15, 2014
Just a super buy for the price, period. Really nice feel with this blade, looks good at set-up and rolls it nice...and again, just can't beat the price--can't possibly find a better deal in golf equipment.

Nikolaos
Mooresville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A steal!!
May 11, 2014
nice solid putter. good feel. great value.

Dan
Port Coquitlam, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gift for Dad
January 10, 2014
I bought this set as a gift for my Dad and honestly for the price, you really can't go wrong. He is a snowbird and spends his winters in Phoenix so I had them shipped to him there and he loves them. Bought the senior flex shafts as he is 65 years old and he loves the feel of these clubs. I would definitely recommend them.
Pros:
Full set with everything you will need. Senior flex option for the shafts as my dad is 65 years old
Cons:
Nothing yet!

Bob
Oceanside, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tight Lies Plus 1312
January 10, 2014
I did a lot of research before buying the tight lies plus, which was recommended for senior's as a great starter set by most of the golf web sites and other reviews from golf rating companies. I went to the driving range the day after I received my new clubs and found that they were the right choice as I was hitting the ball farther than with metal clubs. The driver is very comfortable to swing as is the 3 and 5 wood. The irons are just as comfortable. I thought I could never hit the pitching wedge any where near 100 yards but it is balanced just right and I was hitting 150. For a senior just staring to learn to play golf, I like these clubs very much. I look forward to getting a lot of use out of them.
Pros:
Good value for a set of brand name clubs.
Cons:
Should have the option getting a bag or not with the set at the same price.

Arthur
Hernando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Results
July 22, 2011
I have never hit as many great shots as I have with this club !!
Pros:
Easy to hit from bad lies
Cons:
Nothing

dom
Bronx, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Tight Lies
June 16, 2011
First off, I am a huge fan of Adams Tight Lies woods. I own the original tight lies 7 wood and to date is still the best and most consistent club in my bag. With that said, this 5 wood has a similar feel to that 7 wood and is almost as easy to hit. The ball flies off the face of this club.
Pros:
Adams Easy to hit with the low profile Good distance and accuracy

john welker
hamburg, ny
1 Stars
disappointed..!!!!!
June 6, 2011
used first time this weekend...grip was so slick club was slipping out of my hand...have had Adams clubs for years & never had a problem...
Pros:
price...design...clean look
Cons:
slippery grip

Thomas
Lexington, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Distance, Bad loft
May 29, 2011
Although the degree would seem to give me the loft I want in a five wood, the club's head is small and fat, which has been giving me hell in trying to get the ball in the air. I like my woods to have skinnier heads. I will say that when I hit it right I get great distance. This has been a solid club off the tee. Also, can't beat the price.
Pros:
Distance, price, stiff shaft
Cons:
Small head Lack of loft

Immanuel
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best
April 28, 2011
I've owned the Tight Lies 3W for about 3 years and it is one of the best you can play with. I've tried other woods and I keep coming back to this one. Plus you can't beat the price.
Pros:
Easy to hit Price Good distance. Accurate

chris
eminence, ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice 5 wood
April 8, 2011
Great fairway wood. Easy to hit and long.
Pros:
Price look and feel

Ettore
Malaga, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 25, 2011
Had a hitout at the range. I'm impressed.

Ray Guitrau
French Settlement, Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A really great deal
March 18, 2011
I needed to replace my 3 and 5 fairway woods and I wanted to get a better quality of clubs. I had recently purchased a set Adams AS03 clubs and it reduced my score by at least 33 strokes, so I wanted to stay with Adams clubs. To find the Adams Tight Lies at this price helped me to make my decision. My confidence in using my old fairway woods was to use an iron instead, now I'm not afraid to use my 3 and 5 Tight Lies when the shot calls for them. I'm no Pro but it nice to see the strokes drop a couple at time, I'm actually enjoying the game. Thanks Guys for making better clubs affordable for me.
Pros:
Price Quality of the clubs

Frank Terrill
Toledo OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big improvement
March 15, 2011
Until I got this fairway wood I was having trouble hitting the standard 3 woods off the ground, this club got me back on track.