Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 27 Review(s)
william
Saint Joseph, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The right tool for the right job
April 29, 2011
I only had a PW before, now I can hit the green from different distances. I can get out of the sand with less effort. They have a nice feel and are very workable.
Pros:
Nice Feel Good spin Workable
Cons:
The paint has come off, so they don't look as nice.

VJ
Wellington, NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value set
February 9, 2011
Previously only had PW and SW in the bag so was keen for a gap and lob as well. Pretty much 3 for the price of 1. So a no brainer! Performance is great. Able to get heaps of spin on all 3.
Pros:
Easy to Hit Cheap
Cons:
As per previous reviews the paint comes off the black finish. Doesn't impact how they hit though

JC
Durham, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent for mid to high handicap
January 20, 2011
Like the sand and lob wedge but the gap wedge is tough to hit for me. I end up just using the sand and lob from 60 yds and in. Almost all the black is gone at this point. Wish the gap and lob had a bit more bounce because I like to dig a bit on wedge shots, but I cant get as much spin as I want. Overall not a bad set of wedges for the price. Will probably get at least the callaway jaws gap wedge if not the lob wedge also to replace these.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Black Finish Rubs Off Not Enough Spin

David
Yokohama City, Yokohama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Watson wedges
January 10, 2011
Great set of wedges good distance control, Watson has been one of top players in the world for years and knows how to design clubs.
Pros:
Distance control and feel
Cons:
Not a lot

Carmen
Wake Forest, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Performance, but not so great Look after use..
December 4, 2010
These clubs have been great. They have been extremely beneficial with distances 100 yards or less. The only issue I have with this set is the True Temper Steel covering around the clubs continues to peel. So if you're looking for professional looking clubs, then I wouldn't recommend buying this set. If you're simply looking for great performing, trusted clubs, then these clubs are worth the purchase..
Pros:
Performance Consistency
Cons:
Club look after playing a few rounds.

Adrian
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what the DR. ORDERED!!!
November 2, 2010
These wedges will greatly help your short game. I stink at golf but love it. However, these wedges (and I'm still experimenting) cut my game strokes on the last games from a 111 to about a 99-101 because they hit with a great lob that help you make some impossible shots that caused the ball to stop dead on its tracks on the green whereas those balls would have rolled off it before. 2 memorable shots - I drove a ball and it landed right in front of a tree stump and the wedge just got it over it and landed 7 ft in front of the hole and scared the crap out of my cousin who was prepping for his shot on the green. 2nd one was from a river/rock bank and nailed the green 40 yds away.
Pros:
WOW...made golfing fun again...
Cons:
I need a manual on how best to use these like ideal distances or scenarios. But I don't dislike...just an idea for novices like myself.

William
Jacksonville, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges for the price.
July 22, 2010
I love these wedges I got these while they where at this price. I also have Titleist wedges and these wedges are just as good as they are.

josef
brimfield, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedges
July 5, 2010
love the control on these wedges. full range

Robert
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Notch Wedges
December 26, 2009
I can do so many things with this wedge. I can loft it, I can hit 'em far, I can spin 'em, I can pitch with them, I can play sand, anything. They are so versatile. Great clubs, easiest clubs in my bag to hit.
Pros:
Spin, Distance, Sand Play
Cons:
Black paint comes off quickly

Tucker
5 Stars
great deal
July 22, 2009
these clubs are amazing for the price..in my opinion as good as my cleveland wedges i had before and those were great...excelent spin and control..buy these

Sam
5 Stars
AAAAA+++++
July 15, 2009
This is great.......my shot got so much better......I just love this wedges...awsome....

Anthony
5 Stars
Great Set of Stick
July 15, 2009
A great wedge set with an even better price. An amazing set with great feel for the ball. The price is spot on. I bought these wedges with the intention of improving my bag, they have done that and more. GREAT PURCHASE. Thanks Scratch!

David
5 Stars
Value for the Money
July 14, 2009
Gynormous deal, Great sticks. I bought these to replace my Mizuno MP wedges. I am looking at new clubs next year so did not want to spend a lot on new wedges this season. I could not be happier with the performance of the clubs, I am loving the lob. Cannot go wrong with these bad boys. Thanks Rock Bottom!!

Tony
5 Stars
Great Clubs!
July 13, 2009
These clubs are by far one of the best investments that I have made. I easily have decreased by score by 5-7 strokes per round. I usually average around 97 for 18 and since I have had these clubs, my average has been around 91 for 18. You also can not beat the price!!

Joe
5 Stars
Sweet
July 10, 2009
Got these wedges because I had only a pitch and a 64 degree, these fit it perfect with the 52,56, and 60. Great grips, lots of spin and overall great clubs. Would recommend!

Matt
5 Stars
Game Changer
July 9, 2009
This is my third season golfing and I\'ve previously only used a pitching wedge. I needed to get to the next level and these clubs were it. I thought of them as a \"lower end\" set due to price but when I got on the course with them, my mind was changed. They are the best deal out there for the complete set. You normally couldn\'t even get a gap wedge for this price. A great choice for any level golfer.

cory
1 Stars
Not for me
July 2, 2009
This set was not for me. I bought the left hand version. I used all three before giving up. The lob wedge continually would get caught up in the grass around the green and provided little to no feel. I ended going back to my old taylormade wedges. While price is good I think you get what you pay for. Nothing to do with rockbottom. I\'ve had great success with other clubs I\'ve bought from them.

Austin in San Diego, Ca
5 Stars
great clubs
June 8, 2009
Great clubs for the price, nice spin on the ball. my game has really improved 120 yards in now. Only thing is that they are already showing scraches and tear but thats just the color.

Scott in Vallejo, Ca
5 Stars
nice feel
June 3, 2009
The club head is nicely weighted promoting a smooth take away. Yes, the shaft lengths are progressively shorter. Wedge set blended perfectly with Adams a2os graphite /steel hybrid set. Read Pelz\'s Short Game Bible to get 7:30,9:00, and 10:30 backswings with regular and choked grip to get your 18 distances for great scoring shots from inside 100 yards.

Mark in spokane, wa
5 Stars
as good as any others!
May 28, 2009
I looked long and hard at all the others... esp cleveland\'s wedges, i even tried them all... i read the reviews on these and couldn\'t believe that i could get this good of wedge for this amount of money... BELIEVE IT, THEY ARE GREAT! i ordered an extra set as well, they feel and look and work great! $80 for 3 compared to $80-$100 ea??? no financial degree required here!

the Golfer
5 Stars
Worth It!
May 20, 2009
I got the A2\'s too with these and it is heaven. i play everyday and shoot in the 80\'s. from 95 yards and in, they are calling my name! (i am 12)

Chri
5 Stars
Nice!
April 29, 2009
Received the wedges in the mail after a quick shipping time. These wedges are great. They launch the ball very high and bring the ball down soft. For the money, there is no better set of wedges in the world!

b_robb
5 Stars
SPIN IT!
April 24, 2009
Great value for the money. They really spin my balls!

G
5 Stars
Take dead aim!!
March 28, 2009
Great set of wedges for an unbeatable price. Wife got them for me for Christmas and I am so much better from 120 yards and in now. If you want to lower your scores, get a set!!

Roelof
4 Stars
Absolutely great value for money!
March 20, 2009
Very nice wedges - no need to pay more for \'brand\' name ones. Love the Lob.

Z
4 Stars
Great Feel
February 18, 2009
I just played these and they feel great. The SW did show scratches already from the sand. Great price too!

mike
5 Stars
THIER GREEEAAAT!
October 24, 2008
Awesome look, feel and easy to work with. I\'m buying another set just for back up. Thanks Rock Bottom Golf for the deal!


Page 1 of 1