Account


4.5 Stars based on 94 reviews
By Jeremy
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Love the sambas
March 22, 2014
Feels just like samba street shoe
ProsFit comfort
By kenneth
lakewood, OH
great deal
February 21, 2014
These are good looking comfortable shoes. They are a little narrow.
By Corey
Arlington, TX
Love Em
January 7, 2014
Very nice and well put together shoe. Wears a little bit more narrow then I would like but should break in nicely.
ConsOut of the box a little narrow
By Kevin
Mobile, AL
Great shoe for price
December 29, 2013
Wears like a tennis shoe, but provides great stability.
By Drew
boise, ID
Samba golf shoes
October 10, 2013
Good fit, great product, fast shipping
ConsNormally I'm a size 11 i'm glad i bought the 11.5
By Sam Gilchrist
Coffs Harbour Australia
Awesome
September 19, 2013
Buy 2 sizes larger than usual as they're a narrow fit.
ProsLooks, grip, super comfortable.
ConsNarrow fit if you've got wide feet.
By Perry
Lincoln, Ne
Value Shoe
September 16, 2013
This is the third pair of these we have bought....comfortable and affordable.
ProsComfortable, price.
By Dave
New York
Great Shoe!!!
September 10, 2013
Bought them a 1/2 size larger then my regular shoe and the feel great. No complants.
ProsShoes are comfortable and stylish.
ConsNone
By Bob-O
Orlando, FL
Comfy!
September 6, 2013
These are great shoes. They are built like sneakers but offer plenty of support. I wore them on the course, in the clubhouse and even drove home in them. I'm going to order another pair!
ProsComfortable, grippy and stylish.
By Bob-O
Orlando, FL
Comfy!
September 6, 2013
These are great shoes. They are built like sneakers but offer plenty of support. I wore them on the course, in the clubhouse and even drove home in them. I'm going to order another pair!
ProsComfortable, grippy and stylish.
By Eric
Rochester, mn
Samba golf
September 5, 2013
Fit just like my regular sambas. Wish the tongue was longer. Great grip on wet grass. No blisters or sore spots, very comfortable.
By Jim
Amelia, Virginia
New style
August 30, 2013
At sixty-seven years, I decided to try a more modern look and these were my first choice. I love the bright color and have gotten some looks on the course. The shoes are light and other reviewers are correct, they fix snuggly but are comfortable. I walk and carry for nine holes, four or five weekly rounds. They have proven to have good traction and provide structure for my swing. I am looking forward for more deals that will entice my wardrobe. Keep up the good work.
By RD
NY
Adidas Samba Golf Shoe
August 22, 2013
Still a $100+ dollar golf shoe at a fraction of the price. Stylish and comfortable.
ProsStyle, comfort, fit
By Terry
Quincy ill
Great price. Shoes have a nice arch support and are comfortable. Item shipped quickly.
August 22, 2013
Like the comfort and feel of shoes while wearing.
ProsReal leather and comfortable after short break in period. Nice arch support on shoes.
By Bradley
Jacksonville, FL
Solid shoes
August 20, 2013
Solid shoes. No complains.
By Scott
Phx
Fast Shipping, Great Shoe
August 19, 2013
The shoe looks great and is very comfortable!
ProsComfort
ConsSuede upper is not the best for wet grass but overall it is not a major problem.
By David
St. louis, MO
very comfortable
August 18, 2013
Very comfortable even the first time wearing them. Definately helps with my base on my swing. Great value for the cost.
By Marc
Montreal. Canada
Golf shoe
August 12, 2013
Very Nice shoes, l'Iowa profile for thé ankle and take à half point over as these shoes are make small
ProsNice adidas look and feel
ConsThere are narrow and small, i use to where 10 1/2 and took 11 1/2. Fits perfect
By R.W.
California
Great Deal!
August 11, 2013
Great fit, very comfortable!
ProsPrice, comfort
By Daniel
Swanton, VT
Feel just like every pair of sambas I've had.
August 6, 2013
comfortable shoe with good grip. feel good on hard dry fairways. need different pair for rainy wet days.
ProsPrice comfort style
ConsNOT WATER PROOF
By Adam
Houston
Perfect
July 23, 2013
Very comfortable and well priced...great shoe!
By Rich
OH
Great shoe.
July 23, 2013
Classic adidas in a golf shoe. Have worn twice. Very confortable. Narrow fit. Purchased 1/2 size larger than my othet adidas.
By Jim
Wilbraham,ma
Great deal for a great shoe
July 22, 2013
These are one of the most comfortable shoes that I have ever worn and you can't beat the price.
ProsThey look and feel awesome
ConsNothing
By Kevin
Niagara Falls, Canada
Fantastic Shoes!
July 22, 2013
fit perfect! much more comfortable than the classic style gold shoe I have been using for years. Worn them for 3 rounds so far, I don't wear socks and no blisters and very comfortable.
Pros-comfort - looks great - Wish I had got them sooner
Cons-nothing to note
By Troy
,
Great quality shoes!
July 17, 2013
Fit and quality is top notch, Tough to beat the price on these great shoes here at RBG!
By Aaron
San Luis Obispo, CA
Samba golf shoes!
July 11, 2013
As a fan of the original Sambas, I was excited to find that Adidas developed the samba style into a golf shoe. I looked around alot to find the best price. Rock Bottom, hands down has it! The only thing that I dont like about these shoes are the suede toe, but to my surprise they held up amazingly well first time out on a wet saturday morning. Nice water resistance, removable cleats, super comfortable!
ProsNice water resistance, removable cleats, super comfortable!
ConsSuede toe surround
By Brian
knoxville,tn
comfortable
July 6, 2013
Good looking comfortable shoes
ProsStylish
By David
Arizona
Very comfortable
July 1, 2013
I love the comfort and feel of Adidas Samba Classic shoes and these have the exact same feel. They fit well, if you enjoy wearing Adidas already then these shoes will be good for you. after golfing for hours the shoes still feel great and have excellent grip to the cleats.
Prossoft cleats comfort price
By TJ
Long Island, NY
Great buy
June 20, 2013
My third pair of golf shoes and not only were they the cheapest but by far the most comfortable and best looking golf shoes I've owned.
ProsCheap Comfortable Water proof
By Brian
Hoboken, NJ
Good Shoe
June 13, 2013
This is shoe is an addidas classic. However the other review are correct this is a tight fitting shoe - not a bad thing - just do not buy if you normally need wider shoes such as new balance.
Prosgood looking
By SC
North Carolina
Not My Cup of Tea
June 10, 2013
I am sure these will work for somebody, but they sure didn't work for me. Grossly too narrow, and I ordered a half-size bigger than my normal size (knowing that Adidas seems to size a little small). Also, I was not craze about the synthetic leather.
Prosprice
ConsSynthetic Leather Too narrow - maybe wides would fit better but unavailable
By H
Colorado
Look Good
June 6, 2013
The classic Samba shoe with spikes. As the other reviews say, they do have a tight feel to them. If you can get past that, they are grwat shoes at a great price.
ProsLooks good Price
ConsNarrow
By H
Colorado
Look Good
June 6, 2013
The classic Samba shoe with spikes. As the other reviews say, they do have a tight feel to them. If you can get past that, they are grwat shoes at a great price.
ProsLooks good Price
ConsNarrow
By Ed Weingartner
Woodbury, MN
Comfort and Stle
June 4, 2013
Couldn't be happier with these shoes. Great price, prompt delivery and great fit. Love the Samba styling.
By Nick
Parkersburg, WV
Look Great
May 28, 2013
The Sambas look great and are very comfortable. I have waterproofed to make walking in dew more manageable.
By John
,
good shoes
May 21, 2013
i like them
Proseverything
Consno
By Tim
Indianapolis
Great Deal
May 20, 2013
Sturdy shoe that fits true to size. Very comfortable shoe. If the golf shoes are anything like the Samba indoor soccer shoes, then they will last forever. At this price, they are a steal.
ProsDurability, Design, Comfort
By Anthony
Silver Spring, MD
Classic Comfort
May 10, 2013
This is the shoe where my two favorite sports come together. Soccer and golf. These shoes are classic and comfortable.
ProsComfort and classic look
By Brandon
Pa
Great shoes
May 8, 2013
These shoes are great. I'm a big fan of the original sambas and it's great that they make them for the golf course. This is my first pair of golf shoes and once these are worn out I will get another pair.
ProsLooks Performance
By Rob
Springfield, MA
Great shoe
April 29, 2013
Bought the white pair first. Liked them so much bought a second pair in black. Very low and great feel.
ProsLow to ground. Feel just like the indoor soccer shoe.
By ken
mount vernon, wa
Great deal
April 28, 2013
These shoes are very comfortable. But they run very narrow which worked out great for me. So if you have a narrow feet grab these while you can.
Proslooks good very comfortable
Conscould be to narrow for most people
By Otis Brown
Live Oak , Tx.
This shoe is very comfortable, and it looks great on my feet. Thank you.
April 23, 2013
Great shoe. One ofd the most comfortable I've ever worn.
ProsEverything. !!!!!!!!!!!!!
ConsNothing!!!!!!!
By Robert
Los Angeles
Adidas Samba golf shoes
April 18, 2013
length is true to size, medium D width is narrow so the fit for me at D width is snug but very stable and comfortable. so far I have used them on the range only but a very nice shoe that looks good.
Prosstable and the hybrid sole cleats and built-in-grips feel great when walking or swinging
By HK
Clemson,SC
Great!! for the price
April 14, 2013
Very comfortable and cheap
ProsComfortable and cheap
ConsNone
By Vern Ladner
Lodi CA.
Great shoe.
April 7, 2013
A little tight at first but as I kept wearing them they now feel great.
Proslite weight.
ConsNone
By Jesús
Portland, Oregon
Great shoe - great price
April 4, 2013
For the casual golfer... I played soccer all my life and when I knew that these samba´s were made for golf - I knew I needed to get a pair. The price was right with Rock Bottom Golf - although shipping can be slow (I live in the Pacific Northwest). Highly recommend - fits just like a regular samba.
Pros-price -casual yet comfortable golf shoe -replaceable spikes -many colors to choose from
Cons-like the regular soccer samba classics it can take some time to break in shoes.
By Ross
ross.tucker@cox.net
Great shoe, way too narrow!
April 3, 2013
Like many who reviewed before me had pointed out, this shoe is way too narrow. I have a few pairs of Adidas shoes of various types, including Samba's for soccer and they all fit great. For some reason they made this golf shoe in a narrow but call it a "medium". It's far from being "medium" and is a narrow for sure. So I'm going to see if I can get them stretched out at a local shoe store before I wear them again. But after all that being said...I know that once they get stretched out, they will be really comfortable and a really nice golf shoe. Highly recommend if you're a narrow or a regular/medium and want to either break it in or get it stretched. On another note, price was absolutely awesome and literally HALF of what everybody else sold it for and the shoes got here quickly. Great service...great price. I will be shopping here again if they have something that I want. Thank you Rock Bottom!
ProsGreat golf shoe, well made and great sole/grip.
ConsWay too narrow! And I'm a regular or medium.
By Nick
Tinley Park, IL.
Most Comfortable Shoe I Have Purchased
April 2, 2013
At first I was a bit skeptible about buying this shoe because I have a wider foot. However, after the initial break-in they fit great. I played in them for the first time last week and it was like walking on a cloud.
By David
Flint, Michigan
Rocked the shoes
March 30, 2013
Comfortable shoes at a great price.
By Jeff
Fountain valley , ca
Very comfortable and great support
March 30, 2013
Love these shoes
ProsComfy, look good, great support...
ConsDon't have any.
By Alex T
Charlotte, NC
Excellent light weight shoe ...
March 27, 2013
I have a narrow foot and adidas shoes fit my feet. Great support and comfortable.
ProsFit and confort
By Sean
Arvada, CO
Great crossover for Addidas!
March 26, 2013
Tired of the same "old" styles in a golf shoe and loved the classic soccer style Samba turf shoes. Definitely not disappointed and just as comfortable. After a couple of holes of mild break in no worries walking the remaining course for 18. Lots of compliments, other golfers were surprised they were golf shoes and asked where they could find a pair.
ProsRetro/classic style Samba turf shoes in a golf shoe.
ConsNothing.
By Ryan
Maryland
Just like the old classics
March 26, 2013
most comfortable golf shoe, no problems with traction.
Proslight shoe, comfort
By Ryan
Plano, TX
Great product
March 25, 2013
Fit great and no break in time needed. I can hit the course as soon as I laced them up.
By Logan
La Crosse, WI
Great look and awesome price
March 24, 2013
Havent been able to play in them yet cause of good old Wisconsin. The shoes do look and feel great can wait to play 18 in them.
ProsLook and feel.
ConsNada
By Hawkeye
swansea, IL.
good and TIGHT
March 22, 2013
shoes are fine for length, but my bad...should have gotten wide, not medium, width size.
Prosgreat appearence. lightweight.
Conswidth too narrow...may stretch a bit with wear, otherwise my son may get a slightly used pair of shoes.
By Tom T
Oakdale, CA
Very narrow shoes
March 20, 2013
I remember wearing these shoes to play soccer in when I was in college, so I was excited to get a pair to play golf in now. Unfortunately they are very narrow. I can't imagine them fitting anyone that doesn't wear a narrow width shoe
ProsLove the looks.
ConsToo narrow to be comfortable.
By w greg watson
coquitlam bc / bellingham wa
VERY GOOD
March 18, 2013
I haven't actually worn them on the course yet, but they fit nice & snug & seem to be well constructed.
ProsFit & colour
Consmaybe not the best shoe for a wet course, because of the suede trim -- not a complaint, just an observation
By w greg watson
coquitlam bc / bellingham wa
VERY GOOD
March 18, 2013
I haven't actually worn them on the course yet, but they fit nice & snug & seem to be well constructed.
ProsFit & colour
Consmaybe not the best shoe for a wet course, because of the suede trim -- not a complaint, just an observation
By Steven
Hagerstown, MD
Just like my soccer days
March 16, 2013
The Sambas are just like the ones I used to wear, with the golf spikes of course. Great shoe.
By David D
Las Cruces, NM
Great shoe - Great price
March 13, 2013
Very comfortable, and compared to other "street" golf shoes, the toe is tighter, so my feet don't slide around in the shoe while swinging (or overswinging, for that matter :)
ProsStyle, fit, & price
Consnot buy one get one
By Mike
PA
Not too narrow
March 13, 2013
I am a pretty big guy with pretty wide feet. I ordered the 13's and they may have been a tad tight at first but after breaking them in they fit just fine. Good, comfy shoe.
ProsComfy
ConsNeed broken in
By Tod
Stow, Ohio
That's samba shoe!
March 12, 2013
Played this past Sunday, and the shoe felt great. Very comfortable, from the beginning to the end of the round.
ProsQuality and value.
ConsNothing
By Ian
Nz
Samba's
March 12, 2013
Samba trainers were big in my youth in the earlly eighties. These shoes remind me of being fourteen again. Great looking, very comfy and are a real golf shoe (not just trainers with spikes attached). Love em
ProsLook great, comfy.
ConsNo conns at all
By Ian
Nz
Samba's
March 12, 2013
Samba trainers were big in my youth in the earlly eighties. These shoes remind me of being fourteen again. Great looking, very comfy and are a real golf shoe (not just trainers with spikes attached). Love em
ProsLook great, comfy.
ConsNo conns at all
By Joe in Florida
Ft. Myers
Better shoes out there
March 11, 2013
I was excited to see Adidas-Sambas for under $40. I have had very good luck with Adidas golf shoes and had no hesitancy in purchasing two pairs. The shoes came in a matter of days-very good service. Unfortunately the style runs narrow and are not that comfortable. I wish I had ordered the Adicross model for the same price. Live and learn.
Consa. fit - too narrow b. comfort -too hot
By mark
new zealand
great shoe
March 11, 2013
excellent shoe great price
Proskep feet dry
By Tyler
Lawrenceville, GA
Buy here and save yourself some money!
March 11, 2013
I bought these from a competitor and overpaid. But these are the most comfortable pair of golf shoes that I have ever owned. I always stand by Adidas and they have the best quality in all their shoes.
ProsVery Comfortable Get a lot of compliments
ConsJust that I didn't buy them from RBG!
By Ryan
Alabama
Reminds me of my youth
March 9, 2013
Great looking shoe and feels awesome. I don't walk the course so I'm not sure how it will hold up on the long haul.
ProsThe look of the classic shoes I wore as a kid.
ConsTakes a round or two to fully break in.
By Dougy
H Alabama
Small feet only
March 8, 2013
If you're in any question that your feet are above average wide, you cannot wear these shoes...
Prosprice
Conssize
By Gerry
Long Island,NY
Great Value
March 8, 2013
A great pair of shoes for the price. They're a little tight going on but feel great on; lots of support-I feel like I could play soccer again. worth the money.
Prosvalue and support
By JIM
SEWELL N.J.
GREAT PRICE!
March 7, 2013
GOOD FITTING, STYLISH SHOE AT A GREAT PRICE!
ProsLOOKS
By Dave
El Paso, Texas
Adidas Samba Golf Shoes
March 7, 2013
As advertised, comfortable right out of the box. Walked 18 holes and didn't have any issues. Great product, outstanding price.
ProsStyle, comfort.
ConsNothing
By jeff
albany golf club, mn
order 1/2 size up
March 7, 2013
If you wear a 9...order a 9.5. They are narrow, but a very cool golf shoe
Proslook and style
By John
Ventura
Fit like they were made for me!
March 6, 2013
I usually dont buy shoes over the web since you just dont know how there going to fit but these were great! They fit perfectly and the price was even better! I would definatley recommen these if your looking for shoes
ProsGreat shoes Great Price
Consnone
By douge
Boise, Idaho
nice
March 6, 2013
Great shoe very comfortable
By Eric
eflores@sdccd.edu
Great shoes.
March 6, 2013
Played a round over the weekend and the shoes felt great. Did not have to break them in at all.
By Kirk
Eureka,Missouri
Very Comfortable
March 6, 2013
I love these shoes they are comfortable and I love the grip.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Russell
Minneapolis, MN
SWEET shoes
March 6, 2013
Took these out to the driving range last weekend to test them out (and to make sure I remember how to hit a golf ball of course) and they were sweet! Got quite a few compliments on the blue color (I also bought red but have yet to try those out). Very comfortable, good fit.....but a bit narrow (which is no big deal) Now that I have the blue and red, I will most definitely be wearing one of each color at some point this year!
ProsVariety of colors The look of the shoe is awesome
ConsA bit narrow, but they will stretch out a bit after wearing them a couple times
By Nick
Franklin, Indiana
Great Product!
March 4, 2013
Very comfortable shoes, and they look great as well!
ProsComfort
By george
Chicago
Sizes run very small
February 25, 2013
Nice looking shoe. However, order 1-2 sizes larger than normal. Very narrow sizing.
ProsLooks
ConsToo narrow
By Mac
Murfreesboro Tn
Great Shoe
January 14, 2013
Very comfortable with a short break-in period
ProsStyle
ConsA little narrow
By Jack
OC
mmm comfy
November 29, 2012
very comfortable and look cool
By Niki Hewitt
Dubai
Very cool and Very Comfy
November 21, 2012
As a massive Adidas Originals fan i was so happy when the Sambas came out I've been playing football (soccer for you guys state side) in Sambas since i was a kid and to now have the matching Golf Shoes is great. There really comfy and are properly spiked rather than just nobbled like a lot of more causal style golf shoes. Walked 18 in them first wear with no issues at all. All i would say is like allot of Adidas they are not too wide. Anyone with a wider foot should try something like the Nike Dunk Golf Shoe.
ProsStyle Price Comfort Originality
By Paul
Nebraska
Comfort Golf
November 7, 2012
Comfortable right out of the box.
By Antonio Vera
Asuncion, Paraguay
Very comfortable shoes. Good to walk 18 holes.
October 25, 2012
I use to walk and found this shoes very comfortable.
By Gil
Easley, sc
You love the soccer shoe - love the golf shoe
October 9, 2012
Same great feel, comfort, and style. Your feet will get wet in rainy weather
By Dave
Parker, CO
Love these shoes!
August 26, 2012
I've had a pair of Foot Joy's for the last five years and they killed my feet every time I wore them. If I walked the course, I was wearing bandaids on my feet for a week. The first time out in these shoes they felt like a comfortable pair of sneakers! No break in period needed. Great investment. And the price here is still a deal even after shipping. Local store selling them for $100.
ProsComfort, price, look.
ConsNOTHING!
By Aaron
East Lansing, MI
Not Your Typical Golf Shoe
August 23, 2012
I have the Adidas Campus II shoes for everyday use. These Samba's are very similar in style. I also found out they are very similar in every other fashion as the Campus II and I couldn't be happier!
Pros- Comfortable - Color Choices - Look more like a "sporting" shoe rather than a "golf" shoe - They do what they need to as a golf shoe
By Doug
Salem, NH
Great Shoe, Very Comfortable
August 7, 2012
This shoe is very comfortable. I just started golfing, and played 18holes two days in a row. I was very comfortable on my feet the whole time.
By john cristopher
Malaysia
Adidas- Samba Golf Shoes
August 3, 2012
very good and reliable seller.descriptions posted on sale items are accurate and precise.happy with item .keep up the good work. Good product delivered on time as promised. Packed well exceeding my expectation. Quality service. Highly recommended. Will trade again.
By Travis
South Carolina
Awesome shoe
July 22, 2012
Love these shoes. Look great. If I have to make a few stops on the way home from the course, I usually leave these on.
ProsGreat look Comfortable Keeps you from sliding
ConsNot as 'water resistant' as I'd like
By Matt
Des Moines, IA
Sweet!
July 12, 2012
I have been searching for some nice golf shoes that had a more athletic look instead of the old golf shoe style. I was really looking for some Puma shoes, but stumbled across these and just couldn't resist getting a pair. I had some old Samba indoor soccer shoes way back when I was in high school and loved them. I can't wait to get out on the course with these! I'll just have to remember that I'm golfing and that a "foot wedge" is not a real club!!!
ProsStyle Feel Grip
By Andrew
Australia
Classic look
July 10, 2012
I love these, don't look like obvious golf shoes. Very comfy

Page 1 of 1