50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$2.99
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Grant
Drysdale, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cheap but good
August 6, 2014
Easy to fit

jeff
richmond
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good for the price
July 25, 2014
good for the price

SKF
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price
July 14, 2014
I bought these grips because I was cutting down a set of my old clubs for my kids to start playing. After putting them on, i would buy them for my own clubs.
Pros:
Easy to install. There is a lot of grip. Nice colors.

Anthony
East Granby, CT
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good "Value" grip
June 25, 2014
I used these to regrip clubs for someone. They aren't a heavy golfer but the factory grips he had on his clubs were pretty shot. The Avon grips are always a good value for what you get.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice grips. Good colors
May 18, 2014
I needed a few new grips for my travel set. The color selection here was nice and the grips are great
Pros:
Grip and color

Dayle
Remuera, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
value for money
May 11, 2014
good cheap grip

Karl
Waterloo, Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Grips for the price!
April 2, 2014
The Avon grips are pretty nice for the price you pay!

Daniel L
Bay Area, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another year, time to regrip again with Avon
February 4, 2014
I have been re-gripping my clubs annually with Avon grips for more than 5 years. I like the feel and the color selection. The have the same look as what the pros use, so I ask myself are they Avon grips or ???. I am sure of the answer but I will keep using these.

Bruce
Roy, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great grips for the money
September 24, 2013
I put these grips on at home, no issues. They performed great and felt very stable throughout the swing. Cant beat the great deal from RBG!
Pros:
Great looking with choice of accent colors,

Mike
Lewes, DE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Grip Excellent Value
September 1, 2013
The only issue with this grip (and all Avon grips) is that they are .580" core size. Really great for .580 shaft butt size. However, installed on a .600 butt (more or less standard for most clubs) they will install larger than standard. These work very nicely on .580 shafts. These also work well if you wish a slightly larger grip (somewhat between standard and midsized) and you have .600 shafts.
Pros:
Great for d.580 shaft butts.
Cons:
Not for .600 shafts if you wish a standard fit.

Wayne
New Orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Grip
August 8, 2013
Like the feel and look.

Tony
Jackson,New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great grip!
July 20, 2013
Very tacky great hold very impressed

"Raven
Bella Vista, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good grip for the money
July 6, 2013
So far these grips have performed very well. They don't slip in my hands and offer good feel.
Pros:
Good price, good feel. Installation was typical, i.e. a bit of a pain.

AZFace
AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reasonable alternative.
May 31, 2013
Feel is good, similar to the Decade, but much less expensive.
Pros:
Feel, texture, tackiness and overall appearance.
Cons:
Not quite as comfortable as the Decade.

Dustin
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
March 11, 2013
I really like these grips. A great value for the price
Pros:
good feel good price

JMC
NE Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Avon grips the best
March 9, 2013
Have used avon chamois grips fro twenty plus years. great feel and you can't beat the price. The Pro D2X grips are new for me, put them on my driver and fairway metal, very comparable to New Decade at a fraction of the cost.
Pros:
Cost Feel

Tony
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
January 29, 2013
A+++++ product. Item as decribed.

Doug
dayton, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good for the price
November 14, 2012
not to bad , especially for the price

Harlan
Fresno,CA
3 Stars
Seem a bit hard, maybe old stock
November 12, 2012
Ok, these were on clearance so it is probably older stock, but these grips are not as grippy as I would have liked. They seem hard.

HARRY
OHIO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AVON GRIPS
July 16, 2012
GOOD VALUE
Pros:
AS GOOD AS GOLF PRIDE

Glen
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great grips at great price
June 17, 2012
Fantastic grips. Look very stylish, like the two different rubber compounds for top & bottom hand. Texture is very nice, I feel in more control even over some corded grips I've tried.
Pros:
Feel, quality, price

troy
fridley, mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Grips
June 7, 2012
Awesome grips for the $, already made my game better!!!
Pros:
price and feel
Cons:
nothing

Vidar André
Sandefjord, ex
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
same as golf pride.
June 6, 2012
same as golf pride grips. only much better price ;-)

Kyle
Tiffin, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality at $3!
May 30, 2012
Just looking for a cheap option and found an awesome grip!

Will
Rockland, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain That Surpasses Expectations
May 19, 2012
I've played the Golf Pride New Decade Multi-Compound grips pretty much since they had first come out. Love the feel but the price to replace them was always a bother. Simply due to the great price offered here, I decided to give the Avon Pro D2X grips a shot. I'm very glad that I did. They are every bit the equal to the top brand, in my opinion. The only difference as far as I can tell is that the top of the grip, under the gloved hand, does not have cords as do the Golf Prides. But in play, I can't tell the difference at all. The coarse, tacky feel of the grip runs from top to bottom. I need to play with soft hands as when I grip the club too firmly, an assortment of problems arrive. Therefore, a sure grip is an absolute necessity for my game. These grips flat-out perform.
Pros:
Price, quality, tactile feel

Matthew
Houlton, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great alternative to the golf pride grips
March 2, 2012
A couple of summers ago I got the supplies needed to regrip and assemble clubs. At first I used golf pride grips, but they are expensive and don't seem to last that long. Then I found out about the Avon ones. These are all I buy now as they are 1/3 of the price. Definitely recommend to anyone regripping.
Pros:
Price Choice of Colors

pacman
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value
December 2, 2011
great feel and look
Pros:
feel look price
Cons:
none

john
swampscott,ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grips
November 2, 2011
great price, grips are great, quick shipping
Pros:
price and quality

Marc Bellemare
Cobourg Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grip
August 21, 2011
Great A+ for feel
Pros:
Awesome feeling grip

Dwayne
Elm City, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good grips
May 5, 2011
For the price of the grips you just can't lose.
Pros:
great feel, great price

Carlos Ramirez
Rialto, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME GRIPS!!!
April 29, 2011
Great Grips. Color and all. They hold real well with my follow through. They feel great too for short iron's especially.
Pros:
Color, Feel

Terry
York, PE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
price
April 11, 2011
nice for price

Darren
Morisset, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Grip at great price
March 17, 2011
Great Value grip
Pros:
price
Cons:
nil