50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$49.95
4.5 Stars based on 17 Review(s)
Sealbee
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
July 1, 2014
This is fairly easy to install, make sure you don't overtighten the nut on the wheel when reassembling. I did, the cart pulled to the side, I loosened up the nut and it's fine now. The seat isn't padded, but it sure is nice when you have to wait in the middle of the fairway for your next shot.
Pros:
Not hard to install, there is a video on youtube.
Cons:
Seat's not padded, but not a big deal.

Armando
El Paso, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect fit for my CaddyTek CaddyCruiser
February 23, 2014
Does not interfere with the folding mechanism. Be sure to get 40mm screws.
Pros:
Lets you sit high, sturdy.
Cons:
A little noisy from the inner spring. Tolerable.

Stan
Mobile, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Bot Seat
November 13, 2013
The seat is very sturdy and well made however, I installed it on a Bag Boy Express DLX and the bracket scrubs against the wheel just enough to cause friction that makes the cart slightly harder to push.
Pros:
Sturdy and well built.
Cons:
The mounting bracket angle is off enough to scrub against the wheel on a Bag Boy Express DLX.

Neal
Oak Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Take a Load Off Your Feet
August 1, 2013
Seat is great. I use it at the range where there aren't any branches. Be careful when installing - Read the instructions, and use the hole alignment tool. Also, the seat removes easily for storage.
Pros:
Great well designed seat.
Cons:
Careful with installation.

Jr
Hunsville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cart Seat
July 8, 2013
I have a real problem with standing and waiting until its my turn to hit. Now I just sit down and relax until its my turn. This seat is the greatest golf accessory that I have purchased. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros:
easy to attach easy to remove when not in use the bracket is out of the way

charles cheskin
Northridge, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sitting Down
July 6, 2013
It has come in quite handy.
Pros:
I can sit down where there are no benches provided by the course, or if the bench is in a bad location.
Cons:
It was unwieldy to install. Installing the installation device and the attachment bolts was difficult because the install points are hard to see and access as they are pretty much blocked by the wheel release lever....its' doable, but difficult and tedious.

Marquee
Chino Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works on Tour Trek 1-click cart!!
April 2, 2013
As someone else posted, the holes on this line up with the Tour trek 1-click push cart. Only thing is you will need to hit the hardware store and get the 2" long bolts. Extra $1.75 and VIOLA!! I am so happy with this. Best golf purchase of the year for me. Thanks RockBottom!
Pros:
Easy to use, easy to install

Rick
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
March 12, 2013
As a golfer with a bad knee who likes to walk, it is the perfect accessory. Great for when you have slow play in front of you and need to get off your feet. The seat is very comfortable with the cushion seat and spring. Fits great on my BagBoy SideKick. Easy to assemble. Check with BagBoy to see if it will fit your BagBoy cart.
Pros:
The comfort of the seat. The ease to take seat out when not in use. Not in the way at all while on the course.
Cons:
Must disconnect wheel and bracket to assemble but still easy to put back together with the seat. Not a real dislike.

Jeff W
Hutt Valley, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
September 11, 2012
Here in New Zealand I have a Prosimmon trundler. (US Tour Trek). I took the risk and bought this Bag Boy seat as it looked like it would fit and I expected I would have to adapt it in some way. It fits perfectly with only the original bolts needing replacement as they were too short by about 5mm. The fitting point is exact. Needless to say I am delighted. Told a clubmate and he has also got one on order. Thank you again Rock Bottom for another great product, painless ordering system and top service including the 6 day delivery!!!
Pros:
Sturdy and well made

Brent
Arroyo Grande, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh, What a Relief It Is!
August 27, 2012
Installation on my BagBoy Express was easy. The only exception being, I had to enlarge the screwholes through the plastic wheel mounting bracket. No big deal. It's also a bit heavy, being all steel frame and mounting bracket. Bottomline, my back felt much less pain, since I wasn't standing for 4-5 hours. Sooo..easy to remove and stow, too.
Pros:
Good back relief. I had a frontrow seat to catch all the action. Easy removal, no latches or screws.
Cons:
The ribbing from my golf buddies, about my gadget-loaded cart. Not quite to Rodney Dangerfield's level,yet.

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good strong seat
June 16, 2012
Nicer than the clicgear as has padding, a great idea

Marc Pericolosi
Granby,CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid product
May 6, 2012
Nice product easy install works great
Pros:
Easy install, well constructed
Cons:
Im 210lbs anything over that might be iffy

Randy
Statesboro, Ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy cart seat
April 15, 2012
the seat was relatively easy to attach to my Bag boy three wheel cart. Works great.
Pros:
cart seat works fine

chris
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
push cart
March 25, 2012
this is a very good gilf cart that Iv'e bort so it's light weight and easy two take places and push around the golf course also
Pros:
small and easy to take places and move arond and the seat is good two
Cons:
every thing is good

Labpanther
APO, AP
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bulky Yet Sturdy
August 17, 2011
Nice heavy duty stool. It definitely lacks the portability of the SunMountain style stool, but a heavyweight boxer would feel stable on this platform. Installation took less than 15 minutes. For the price and the quality of the construction, its an outstanding purchase.
Pros:
heavy duty construction, price
Cons:
bulky

Paul
NSW Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
April 30, 2011
I live in Australia. Ordered on a Tuesday arrived on Friday. Wow!!! Can't get this seat in Oz that I can find. Got the buggy at a great price but wasn't the same without a seat.
Pros:
Comfortable. Fits perfectly.
Cons:
None yet

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
3 Stars
Good and bad....
March 18, 2011
I have a Bagboy Express 180 cart and it WAS NOT listed as one of the carts that the seat didn't fit. I was able to put it on my cart per the instructions and it works "OK", but it won't fold down into the "stow" position (horizontal) because the release lever rubs on one of the leg posts. I can remedy this by manufacturing a 1/2" spacer, but that will cost me a few bucks on top of the somewhat steep $49.95 I paid for the seat. Not to mention the time and effort to locate the right materials (longer screws, etc.). The seat is comfortable enough, if a little heavy, and it retracts when you stand up. It's rated for up to 260 lbs, which easily accommodates me. I was on the fence about this purchase, but finally talked myself into it. Perhaps 1 or 2 uses will relieve some of the regret...
Pros:
Neat idea. Quality construction. Comfortable.
Cons:
Price... Weight... Not sure what cart it fits, but it isn't mine.