50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$159.95
4.5 Stars based on 53 Review(s)
Gene Pozniakoff
St.Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Product!
April 21, 2014
This 4 wheeled cart far exceeded my expectations. Well worth the money. Collapses to a small package that fits in my trunk. Expands so easily and the bag is very stable. Great design, functional and sturdy!
Pros:
Ease of use, convenience, size and stability.
Cons:
It still is a cart and needs effort to get up and down some of the hillier courses in our part of the country.

DC11
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
100+ rounds
April 18, 2014
As stated in title, I have well over 100 rounds on mine and I do not baby it. Still holds bag firmly and rolls true and easily. Folds down small and generally cleans up OK after a messy round.
Pros:
Rolls true, plenty of storage. If it doesn't fit in this cart, it probably doesn't belong on the course.
Cons:
If I had to pick a con (and I am reaching at this point) the brake is a slotted/piston style rather a c clamp bicycle style like some have. When parking on a hill, make sure it is fully engaged prior to walking away.

Ken Sexton
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
April 8, 2014
i had a great experience with rock bottom and the product was great and exactly what i ordered. thanks , rock bottom

John Gausman
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, light and sturdy cart!!!
April 8, 2014
This is great cart. Light, very sturdy, easy to open and close and store in your trunk. The cart pushes easily, is very stable and maneuverable. Your clubs are very accessible. I would highly recommend this cart to anyone.
Pros:
Light, folds up small, maneuverable, stable and well made.
Cons:
None yet.

Robert
Westbrook, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
April 1, 2014
Very sturdy and easy to set up.

Sherri Johnson
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great push cart
March 1, 2014
I had looked at carts for a while and was happy to find this one at such a great price. Used it the first weekend after getting it and walked 18 holes. Worked great, easy to use. Only assembly was the cup holder! One hand fold up and down. Love the red, planning on getting a bag to match.
Pros:
Small foot print when closed, would fit in just about any trunk. Easy up and down. Great mobility and handling.
Cons:
Cup holder has a little free play, you have to make sure you push it down pretty hard.

David
Venango, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really?
February 16, 2014
After many years with my trusty old two wheel cart, It was time to upgrade. After much research I pulled the trigger on the quad. After removing from the box, the only assemble needed is to snap the drink holder in place. Since I have no negatives to report, I thought I would respond to some of the other reviews. "it looks like a baby buggy"..REALLY..it looks like a golf cart..Your car has four wheels , does it look like a baby buggy? "the wheels pick up wet grass and goose dung"... REALLY.....so do your shoes, whats your point? "it's hard to push"... REALLY... I can push this with my thumb! "there is no place for balls...REALLY... ball holders are right under the handle! "the compartment is to small for my smart phone"..REALLY.. get a real golf gps find some where else to put your phone :) " the cup holder is too small"...REALLY... get a sport thermos ( they sell them here on RMG ) Keeps your drink Warm/ COLD and fits perfectly in the holder! To sum up, I have to believe negative reviews of the quad are from people who have never owed one. If you are thinking of buying one, by all means do so. I believe you be as satisfied as I am!
Pros:
High quality, full featured, easy to push..nuff said
Cons:
NONE

Paul
Hillsboro, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
February 5, 2014
Love it. Light, sturdy and fits great in trunk of my car!

Jack
Churchville, Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Quad Push Cart
December 29, 2013
The Bag Boy Quad is a nice push cart. Very easy to collapse and unfold. The locking clamp for the handle is very stiff. I'm sure it will break in after some usage. Very light weight and handle adjusts to your per furred height. Love the pouch under the handle. I use it for everything. Overall I like this cart.
Pros:
Easy to store in trunk. Light weight. Bag is more upright than three wheel carts. Easier to take clubs out of the bag, a real plus. Bag doesn't rotate in clamps with Velcro strap. Brake lock assembly is nice and at a good location. Top slot in front of handle can accommodate IPhone 5C. Top storage compartment will hold some balls and tees. Cart is very stable. Front wheels can be extended out one inch each wheel for larger bags.
Cons:
Wheels are to wide. Picks up some mud and goose material if ground is wet or damp. Just carry a small towel for cleaning wheels or wash off with a hose. It feels slightly harder to push(wide wheels), but not enough not buy this cart. I mostly walk on the cart paths anyway.

John
Pembroke, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Wait for Spring
December 20, 2013
I just got this and was impressed right away. It sounds odd but it was bigger and smaller than I expected; the cart itself is pretty big (but light) but it folds up pretty compact, much moreso than my old callaway three wheeler. The construction seems sturdy and it couldn't be easier to fold/unfold. The included accessories are great, too. The only complaint is that the plastic storage area on the front is an iota too small for an iphone 5, the cover closes but won't latch. All in all it looks like a fantastic cart and I can't wait for some snow to melt so I can use it
Pros:
sturdy fold easy included accessories compact when folded
Cons:
none

RM
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cart!
August 23, 2013
I like to walk my rounds and I was looking for a cart that would hold my stand bag. I tried out A LOT of 3-wheel carts, but the Quad Cart was the only one that held my stand bag without any shifting or twisting. I was a little concerned about the lack of a lower strap, but my bag never moves during my rounds. I highly recommend the Bag Boy Quad Cart!

BJ
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this cart !!
August 8, 2013
I am very happy with this cart and just bought another one for my husband to replace his 3-wheel cart. I would rated this cart 4.5 stars or 9 out of 10. Almost perfect for me.
Pros:
- Light weight. - Easy to roll, fold, store in the trunk. - The break is very helpful. - Very steady.
Cons:
- Have to push harder on the thick grass but not a big deal. - Cup holder can't hold a large size drink cup. Good for regular size bottle.

Jules
Tracy, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Push Cart
May 3, 2013
I really like this push cart. Easy to maneuver and has a more upright bag position than my old cart. I had to replace the storage bag because the stitching had come undone thus leaving 2 large holes in the bag. I did call BagBoy and they promptly sent out a new storage bag. No questions asked. Customer service was great !!!!
Pros:
Easy to fold up for storage. Easy to push. More upright bag position.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
3 Stars
Where's the baby???....
April 28, 2013
I'd expect to see this at the park with a soccer mom on roller blades pushing the twins around in it.......In all seriousness, one of my league members got this last year. I was curious as to how it would hold up. He seemed to like it UNTIL we got a wet week. The tires bogged down pretty easily in the mud and it seemed difficult to turn as compared to the 3 wheelers......I'll pass
Pros:
Looks neat. Upright design helps with pulling clubs
Cons:
Hard to turn and bogs down too easily...

Joel
Boise, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than advertised!!
April 24, 2013
This is an awesome cart! Easy set-up/break-down. Very stable on the course. It does push a little harder when you are it the deep. Alignment is very true. It looks great. It holds the bag more vertical than any of the other quads (excluding the Upright Caddy which I have not had an opportunity to review) making it the easiest to get clubs in and out of the bag. It collapses to a fairly small footprint. I am pretty certain I can get a second set of clubs and push cart into my trunk of my Toyota Corolla (though I have yet to put this to the test). I am pretty sure this will be the last cart I buy!
Pros:
Solid Easy to set up/take down Good alignment Holds bag more upright
Cons:
Cost Scratch's "Name you price"

Jaye
Oceanport, NJ
1 Stars
Not for me
April 12, 2013
I speficically purchased this cart because of it's compact size when folded and I have to say I loved this cart until I started pushing it. Regardless if you are in high or low grass it is very difficult and heavy to push. Turning and steering are a nighmare and it's very hard to manuever. If I could return this for a 3 wheel I would. But putting out $175.00 and not using it just isn't right so I will continue to push it maybe it - maybe it will give me a better work out....
Pros:
It folds up well
Cons:
do not like: turning - steering - pushing - it's very heavy

DJC
Casa Grande, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cart
March 18, 2013
I bought the cart for its compact collapsed size, and it certainly met my expectations. Easy to set up and put down, nice compact shape for storage in the RV. It seems like a good, solid cart.
Pros:
Solid, stable feel Compact collapsed shape Extra storage bag under the handle
Cons:
The wide wheels make it harder to push in long grass.

Barry Carothers
buffalo ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock bottom golf is the best deal in town.
March 17, 2013
Just finished playing golf in buffalo , ny [ in march]. Quad four bag is light weight ,easy to open and close, and very compact for storing in trunk.
Pros:
very sturdy and easy to push.
Cons:
My wife wouldn't pay for it. HaHa

mark
fort pierce, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for walking the links
January 22, 2013
walks well both on and off the cart path... it does roll on slopes, so the brake on the side comes in handy.... got many comments on how nice it looked and what a good idea it was versus three wheelers... great item.
Pros:
folds up easily easy to push
Cons:
all good

Zachary
Mohrsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completely Satisfied
November 19, 2012
I was considering the Clicgear 3.0 and this cart. This cart is so much easier to operate as far as the folding up and out is concerned. The size when folded up is almost no different from the clicgear 3.0. Its brake works well on steeper grades. the cart is also very stable.

Steve
Colorado Springs, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality cart
November 9, 2012
I was reluctant to spend additional money on a push cart when I have a pull cart. Why did I wait so long? This cart is so easy to push but more importantly, it fits a stand bag with legs.
Pros:
Versatility Quality Ease of use
Cons:
pricey Not as many accessories as clic gear

JR
G-VEGAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart
November 7, 2012
Very sturdy. Solid build. It is a tad on the heavy side. Rolls super smooth.

Frank Diggins
Vancouver, WA
3 Stars
Not ready for prime time yet
October 5, 2012
I have been using this cart for at least 50 rounds of golf. The tracking mechanism adjustment does not work well. The cart acts as if it needs a wheel alignment. It also does not turn well. I second the comments about a lack of a GPS holder, Low head room when an umbrella is needed, deficient cup holder,
Pros:
small storage footprint
Cons:
deficient wheel alignment mechanism poor turning performance small cup holder lack of a GPS holder

Kevin
Trilla, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart
August 22, 2012
I have only used this cart a few times but i really like it. It is light weight, easy to fold and super stable.
Pros:
Light weight easy to fold
Cons:
wish more attachments were available

Sam lombardo
Upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart!
August 14, 2012
My wife and I both have these carts and we love them. We purchased hers at a large sporting goods store and it cost us $30 more. We will continue to purchase from your site.

Scott
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 23, 2012
Have played 5 or 6 times with the cart and have not had any problems. Setup and takedown are very easy and it is suprisingly small when folded. Easy to push and the storage features are nice.
Pros:
Easy to setup and takedown Storage bag Easy to use Holds bag tight

jim
santa rosa beach, fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bag boy quad four wheel push cart
July 9, 2012
excellent cart for walking the course. sturdy, yet light. Folds up like a breeze. Really a , quality cart as far as walking and carrying your golf bag. However, I only give it only 3 stars due to several annoying things, which is a very surprising in an otherwise excellent cart.. The drink holder is an absolute joke. It is impossible to keep level and it is too small for any normal size drink. I live in florida and want something bigger than a small senior size McDonald's coffee cup to put in the holder. Anything larger and the drink will eventually fall out. I also purchased a bag boy umbrella. I am 5'11" tall. No matter how I tried, I kept hitting my head on the umbrella ribs unless I made the push handle on the cart higher . The problem with that idea was that the umbrella was leaning over , preventing to see what was ahead of me. Frustrating. So, great cart, just don't drink and drive and make sure you get the proper umbrella.
Pros:
cart, quality and easy collapse.
Cons:
poor drink holder location and size. poor design on umbrella

David J. Brunner
Casper, WY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Cart!!!!
June 21, 2012
I had the Sun Mountain 3 wheel cart and this is much better. It opens and closed much easier and my bag fits on it better. Also, it takes up much less space in my trunk. I was really surprised at how easy it pushes. Wish I would have purchased sooner.

Mike
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pushcart
May 20, 2012
Have been carrying my bag forever but finally dedided its time for a push cart. Looked at all the models out there and went with the quad because of the ease of and size of the cart when folded down, fits in the trunk of my car perfectly. Got a great price and fast shipping from Rockbottomgolf!!!
Pros:
Cart is very easy to fold up and down and fits in the trunk of a car very nicely. You can adjust the height of the push bar also. Comes with bottle holder and umbrella holder.
Cons:
Nothing so far

Jim
Schererville, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
May 15, 2012
Makes walking easier. Not bad looking either. I was concerned that it might look like a stroller.
Pros:
Easy to retrieve clubs
Cons:
nothing

CKT
Clemson, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Push Cart
May 14, 2012
This is a great cart. The 4 wheel design of this cart makes it extremely easy to push. I recently played 9 holes in a heavy rain and the cart moved through the water logged fairways with ease. Rock Bottom Golf has the best price I could find anywhere. Their customer service is outstanding. I was thoroughly amazed how quickly this cart arrived. I would not hesitate to highly reccomend this cart and Rock Bottom Golf!
Pros:
Easy to push, easy to fold and store in trunk of car
Cons:
Nothing at all

Skip
Pittsburgh, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag boy quad
May 9, 2012
Is a nice cart, like how compact it folds up and easy to put up. Has a nice little bag to put your keys and things in. It pushes pretty easy but doesn't turn as easy as a three wheeled cart. Overall I am very satisfied with it.
Pros:
Easy to put up and take down. Nice and compact.
Cons:
Doesn't turn as easy.

Mike
Ann Arbor, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bag boy quad push cart
May 8, 2012
So far, I am glad I bought this cart. It is light, easily foldable, and fits my huge bag. No complaints after a couple of weeks.
Pros:
light fits a big bag
Cons:
cup holder should be built into the top...not hanging off of the side

Steve
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Push Cart
April 30, 2012
I was deciding between this cart and the Clicgear 3.0. To be honest I was leaning towards the Clicgear until I went into the store and tried it out for myself. I liked the features and styling of the Clicgear more but the big issue I had was with my bag. I have an Ogio stand bag that when I put it on the BagBoy it is nice and secure with zero wobble/movement. When I put it on the Clicgear it didn't sit properly and would wobble because of the stand legs. The BagBoy also folds and unfolds much easier (two steps) as compared to the Clicgear which takes a few more steps. Honestly, I would highly recommend both push carts but do yourself a favor and go to the store and put a bag like yours on each and see how it sits. The BagBoy handles just as well as a three-wheeler due to having larger wheels than other four wheel carts. I have been using my BagBoy now for almost a month and absolutely love it and couldn't be happier.
Pros:
Only two steps to fold. Stand bags sit securely. Oversized bag under handle works great to hold personal items. Adjustable handle is perfect for all heights Rolls excellent through rough
Cons:
Less accessories Cart doesn't lock closed when folded but never had an issue with it popping open.

Chad
Cottage Grove, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Cart, Cheapest Price, Fast Shipping
April 28, 2012
I would highly recommend this cart. Top of the line for a good price!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Adam
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product! Comes Assembled. Light & Easy to Fold/Unfold!
April 20, 2012
This is a very well designed cart. I looked long and hard for a cart visiting 3 or 4 stores. What sold me on the Quad was the fact that it works so well with stand/carry bags. The legs on my bag easily fit into the arms of the Quad. It is totally secure and will not rotate. The Sun Mountain did not work well with stand/carry bags. Also, this thing is so easy to fold/unfold. 2 simple steps. I'm amazed how quickly I received from Rockbottom. Great customer service and awesome price! Glad I found this site! I will purchase from them again for sure.
Pros:
Light, folds into very small package compared to other carts, 2 step fold/unfold process, sturdy and very well made.
Cons:
Nothing.

Michael
Lakewood, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and Compact
April 19, 2012
I like this cart much better than my old sun mountain speed cart. It is a lighter and much more compact. I also like that the bag fits in the cart more upright. I wish bag boy had some more accessories for the cart like a gps holder.

Ed
Boynton, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Push Cart
April 15, 2012
Great design. Well built and portable
Pros:
Light weight. Ergo metric.
Cons:
Nothing

H.
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it!
April 12, 2012
Used it for the first time; I liked it. It's nice having the clubs in front of you as you approach your ball for the next shot. It's also an advantage having the clubs at a higher level than my older cart.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Susie
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best well made cart I have ever used.
April 8, 2012
Easy to understand how to put it up and take it down. Folds up smaller than my Sun Mountain push cart. Intelligent design lets you adjust it to your needs. Very light weight. The only complaint I have is that the wider tires collect more grass, but this is a minor inconvenience.
Pros:
Easy up and down.
Cons:
Wider tires collect more grass.

John
Canton, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart and great value from RBG!
April 4, 2012
Rolls easy on the rough, but get on the cart path and feels like pushing nothing at all! Very stable, and everything I need fits somewhere on this cart.
Pros:
Easy to push Convenient storage Folds up and down easily Great looking Rolls throught the rough nice
Cons:
Not a GD thing!

TJ
ROCHESTER, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BELIEVE THE HYPE
April 1, 2012
THIS CART LIVES UP TO THE CLAIMS, PLUS....LITE, EASY TO FOLD, GLIDES ALONG THE COURSE

wes stoddard
Boise , Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very stable and like the zipper pouch.
March 25, 2012
Broke my Trek after two hard years on the course.. I am a walker and put my carts through some rough riding.. Bought the bag boy because I wanted to try the four wheel drive.. Very nice cart, I can put my cigars in the pouch , along with othe stuff i only use while golfing. Its early but so far so good
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing yet

steven
newport, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is one sweet golf cart
March 11, 2012
I love this cart......its built very well,it has a drink holder and a umbrella holder,its built very well,it sets up and collapses very easily,the bag goues on it and attaches very easily and it takes very little effort to push it.........and you wont beat this price ANYWHERE........trust me....I looked........its just a GREAT all around golf cart.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

donna
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bag boy cart
March 7, 2012
great golf cart works well easy too push and rolls along
Pros:
see above

Rob
Sapulpa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great alternative to the Clicgear
March 4, 2012
Have used for a half dozen rounds. Super easy to set up and take down. I really like the bag that is attached to it. Rolls and tracks true. Very stable. Big bags like the '11 C-130 fit on it well without bag twistingl.
Pros:
Stability, looks, more upright bag position, easy use
Cons:
Hard compartment needs to be bigger

Fredrick Carbonneau
Nashua, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Quad push cart
March 1, 2012
Really like the compact package when folded. and the additional stability of 4 wheels.
Pros:
Stability and compact storage.
Cons:
Nothing so far

David
Greer, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So simple to use!
February 29, 2012
A few people have said there isn't a place to hold extra ball. There is a place to hold extra balls, look at the pictures shown on RBG. Under the grab handle you will see to funny looking holes, that' where they go. The drink Holder is way to small... as noted by others. Hard to find the GPS holder, but Bagboy does sell them, however cannot find anyone who sells them................ The optional seat will not work with the Quad, however Bagboy told me they are coming out with an ADAPTER somewhere around APRIL 2012, so the seat will work, grab it while it is on sale.
Pros:
So Simple to fold up and store away. very easy to push.
Cons:
Drink holder is way to small! hard to find accessories for this cart!

Walkin' Golfer
Covington, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cart
February 23, 2012
I like this cart a lot. It folds compactly and easily. It has nice features that are standard (headcover bag, umbrella holder) which are optional accessories on some other carts. The 4-wheel platform gives added stability versus 3-wheel models. Solid tires versus pneumatic are a big plus. No flats! The mounting system for the golf bag is simple to use.

Tom
Colorado Springs, Colorado
3 Stars
Nice upgrades, but...
February 21, 2012
After 5 years of using a 3-wheeled cart from Sun Mountain, I recently upgraded to the Bag Boy Quad. I average 27 holes per week on some pretty hilly terrain (Colorado). I love the easy setup & takedown features of the 4-wheeler. It also rolls very nicely. The 3-wheeler had a tendency to 'bounce' when the front wheel hit a rut, but the 4-wheel style has removed that annoying tendency. The bag is easy to emplace, and the storage pouch under the handle is very handy. On the downside, I miss having a spot to put a couple balls on the handle assembly (this is especially helpful when you have to hit a provisional shot), and there are also no little holes to stick a few tees within easy reach. On the old model I used to stock a few broken tees so as to always have one at hand on par 3s. The 'dashboard' on the handle is also much smaller than on my old 3-wheeler (I used to keep my GPS in it, but there is insufficient room on the 4-wheeler). The biggest glitch in my mind is the cup-holder. It is a cheap molded plastic holder which fits in a slot on the side of the handle. It is only large enough to accommodate a store-bought water bottle or 12 oz can - I prefer to use an insulated bottle or cup of ice during hot days, and this setup really falls short in that department. The holder itself sometimes pulls completely away from the handle when you lift out your drink, another hassle. Overall, this is a well-designed machine & does the basic things very well. However, it falls short in the creature-comfort department in my opinion.
Pros:
Ease of setup Rolls nicely
Cons:
No slots for balls & tees Cup holder leaves a lot to be desired Dashboard is too small

Larry
USA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bagboy quad cart
February 16, 2012
We got the cart within 2-3 days of order; always love working with Rock Bottom. Haven't used it yet as it's winter in Cincinnati but looking forward to it.
Pros:
Compact Easy to open and close

Denise
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
!Great pushcart.
February 3, 2012
Used it for the first time last week. So light and easy to push, I actually walked the whole 18!
Pros:
light, easy to set up, sturdy, great design with everything you need at your fingertips
Cons:
have not found anything to dislike

Jackson
Lafayette CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good features with quick setup using minimal trunk space
July 10, 2011
I have been using this cart for about 10 rounds. Really like the small footprint that it folds to. Quick to open. Nice storage bag right under the handle. Easy to maneuver and no need to add air to wheels. Con; no convenient ball or tee holder. Drink holder only fits smaller drink containers (soda can or narrow water bottle) otherwise, all positive.
Pros:
Quick setup. Small forage size. No wheel maintenance.
Cons:
Drink holder somewhat limited.


Page 1 of 1