50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Brad
New Windsor, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Head Turner on the course!
February 12, 2014
Everyone who looks at this bag is blown away by how cool and smart the design is. The rotating top is convenient so you are just a twist away from having the club you need. The clubs lock in so that they don't rattle around while driving the cart. It prevents your clubs from banging against each other and damaging them. The detachable cooler on the front is awesome and can carry a 6 pack and ice. The bag has plenty of storage and hidden pockets for valuables. If I was to design the perfect golf bag, this is it.
Pros:
Rotating top, lock-in feature, number of pockets and size of pockets, detachable cooler, innovation
Cons:
None

John
San Antonio, TX
2 Stars
Not all that swivels is good
November 13, 2013
I have use it for two weeks and I'm not impressed. The putter slots are made too thin to easily fit putters with an oversized grip. Club slots are also some-ward tight. Otherwise the bag does its job. Not worth the price in my opinion.

Terry
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
October 16, 2013
I'm surprised that it still fits okay in my little hatch-back car. The bag has all the bells and whistles that make it very cool, but it's not excessively big. I also like the idea that I'm not advertising on behalf of a club or ball manufacturer.
Pros:
The revolving head and club lock are cool. They work.
Cons:
Not sure yet.

Retired Richard
Warren, Indiaia 46792
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Retired Richard
October 4, 2013
GREAT product. Two other med from my retirement home have purchased them now, since they saw mine.
Pros:
Easy to turn to the proper club.

Robert Mashuta
ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Golf- Revolver LE Cart Bag
September 13, 2013
great bag, my second bag boy bag
Cons:
Just wish had handel to take it out of the car

JMK
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I really like this bag
September 10, 2013
This bag is nearly perfect. I got it in White and Gray and have gotten tons of compliments. More importantly, it holds the club well and allows for great organization, both of gloves and equipment. Plus, I picked up a six pack in a bag of ice at the turn on my last round. After we pulled out the first two, I dropped the next four in the bag with some ice and didn't have water leaking everywhere. Emptied it at the end of the round and left the zipper open - clean and dry next time I went to my car. One of my favorite things is the outside wells for two clubs. The putter barely fits since I use a Ping Scottsdale belly putter but the other holds my A-wedge, which I use a lot, and I love having quick access to it.
Pros:
Plenty of room, looks, holds clubs well
Cons:
Driver doesn't stay locked in, belly putters barely fit in outside pocket, despite lifting handle, difficult to get in and out of trunk.

Jr
Hunsville, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart bag
July 17, 2013
This is a great bag, with plenty of room and good putter and chipper pockets. The revolving top is just one of the great features the cooler is also pretty neat.
Pros:
Removable cooler

paul
janesville, wi.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
revolver cart bag
June 23, 2013
after using this bag for several rounds the revolving top is working great. it sits very sturdy on my sun mountain push cart. it has ample pockets for all the necessities and the clubs stay locked in the top grooves. the cooler pocket holds a 6 pack of POP with ice or ice pack and removes easily. the drain holes are on the bottom where they belong. using ice on a push cart, you will get water drips on the bottom of the bag but the cooler works well. p.s. rockbottomgolf shipped this bag extremely fast. ordered on weekend, had it on Wednesday.
Pros:
I like just about everything about this bag as it has all of the features that I looked for and it is very well constructed. the material is not real flimsy like some of the top name bags. I think you will be happy with this cart bag. i'm glad I bought it.
Cons:
I didn't give 5 stars because it needs a handle on the top front to help with loading and unloading the bag from your vehicle and the cart. I don't think the very top pocket should be lined with cloth as there are 2 other valuables pockets. a little pricey also.

buddc
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Teams up great with Bag Boy push cart
June 17, 2013
My Bag Boy push cart allows you to leave the clubs attached. When tilting the cart to open/store the front wheel, this bag holds the clubs in place making it quite simple to fold up. Remember to push the clubs down to 'catch' in the base in addition to the side clips. I don't use the cooler. so I'd prefer the two other front pockets to be a tad bigger.
Pros:
Just about everything
Cons:
N/A

Billy Dee
Indy
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag for Eliminating Chatter
May 3, 2013
Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are no handles or grips to pick up the bag from the top. The rotating top is very convenient because I go back and forth from golf cart to push cart and I don't need to rearrange the clubs every time.

Jim
La Crosse, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome bag
April 26, 2013
Can't believe it took this long for someone to come up with the idea for a rotating bag. Plenty of pockets for storage and I love the detachable cooler pocket. Can go from my pull cart to a rider without having to reorganize my entire bag.
Pros:
Easy access to all your clubs and plenty of pockets.
Cons:
The clips don't hold my clubs as secure as I would like.

Vol Golfer
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Time will tell
March 1, 2013
Functionality of this bag seems sufficient with the exception of the small umbrella compartment. I am pleased with the look and design. I just wonder how durable the rotating top will be after about a year. Only time will tell.
Pros:
Design and appearance. Revolver top is quite handy.
Cons:
Small storage for golf umbrella. Pricy.

Jack
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second One, but better than the first
February 27, 2013
This is a great bag, with plenty of room and good putter and chipper pockets. The revolving top is just one of the great features the cooler is also pretty neat. You will not be sorry if you purchase one of these, this is my second one.
Pros:
Not too heavy, revolving top, cooler built in, plenty of storage area. Nice looking bag
Cons:
Nothing yet.

Richard
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Bag Is the Real DEAL!!!!!!
February 2, 2013
The LE is A great bag, But MAKE SURE YOU DON'T Buy the XL. The individual clip locks make the bag Official! It has A Left, and a right Putter tube, which is good for people that use chippers, and plenty of pockets. The bag is very easy to set up. I use the outer wells for my Irons and the Inside wells is shaped like a bow With my driver in the middle, and my woods and Hybrids to the outside, The bag is great, and when all your clubs are locked in it looks so dam pretty! If I had one Gripe about the bag it would be there is not really a good front pocket to store your balls, So what I did is I use the cooler for my balls! I also use a belly putter so i was afraid that the clip lock would not really fit my long putter thinking my long grip would be to long It JUST BARLEY MADE IT its A 41 inch belly putter with a 27 inch grip, but the shaft is thick so at first it was a very very tight fit, but to my surprise it broke in really nicely! The bag works well for me, but if you have a very fat putter grip the putter won't fit in the tube! Also at first it was hard to clip my clubs into place but the clips need to be broken in! GREAT GREAT BAG! I am so HAPPY I MADE THE MOVE!
Pros:
IT really works for me I am so happy!
Cons:
people beware that if you have those fat putter grips it will be tight!

Peter
, Titusville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 31, 2012
This bag is ideal for the varied usage I have, moving from push cart to riding. If it didn't revolve, I would be rearranging my clubs every time I ride.
Cons:
It is very heavy compared to others I have used.

Brian
Westminster, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cart bag
September 18, 2012
The revolver top is great if you happen to walk with a push cart and also ride in carts. I would always have to rearrange my clubs based on if I was walking or riding but no more! Just rotate the top to the configuration you want. Detachable cooler is great for stocking up the night before. I just fill it up and leave it in the refrigerator until the next morning and attach it back to the bag. Plenty of room in the pockets.
Pros:
Rotating top Detachable cooler Plenty of pockets Locks to stop clubs from banging around
Cons:
Top doesn't have the option to lock in place which would be handy when taking it out of the trunk

bill
fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
revolver LE cart bag
July 18, 2012
great bag

Jack
South Windsor, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cart Bag
July 18, 2012
Fits perfectly in a golf cart AND my BagBoy push cart. The revolver is great, really comes in handy when playing in a light rain or drizzle, the club you want rotates to the front of the rain hood, just awesome
Pros:
Lots of pockets and the revolver
Cons:
Not thrilled with the clips in the tubes, but that is very minor

Gary
Ludlow, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Bag Ever
July 11, 2012
I love this bag. Revolving top, clips to hold clubs secure, separate holder for putter. What more do you need? More than enought pockest for balls, clothes, shoes, or anything else. Decent size insulated pocket which is removable. On a side note, BagBoy customer service is first rate. The bag I got from RBG had a defect in the stitiching in one pocket. BagBoy sent me a new bag after I sent pics of the defect. Fantastic!
Pros:
Everything. Revolving top and club clips

Erik
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best bag i ever owned!!
July 3, 2012
I love this golf bag!! I'm 6'8" and have extended clubs with jumbo sized grips. The slots in this bag are designed for larger sized grips plus they lock your clubs in place!! My clubs easily remove from each slot without wearing down the inside of the bag or my grips! The club slots rotate to make selecting your clubs easier! This bag complements my bagboy push cart well! I'm a very satisfied customer!
Pros:
Oversized club slot Several storage compartments Attached cooler Rotating club slots
Cons:
The external putter slot could be a little bigger to accommodate the larger putter grips.

Kelvin
Franklin, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Bag
May 28, 2012
Great bag, this is my second Bag Bog revolver, I brought the first one over 6 years again and it was time for a new one. Great service and price from rock bottom golf.com

John
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It keeps my clubs from clanking into each other even in the trunk.
March 15, 2012
A few extra dollars for the luxury edition was worth the money.
Pros:
Fits extremely well on a push cart, and it stays balanced on the cart better than any previous bag.
Cons:
I have a putter with an oversize grip and it's tough to slide it into the putter scabbard.

Joe Layman
Whispering Pines, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revolver LE
February 3, 2012
Great bag. Performs as advertised.
Pros:
Performs as advertised. Clubs are separated, hold securely and are easy to remove.
Cons:
Turns a little in the cart - won't stay square to the rear.


Page 1 of 1