50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Bob Kipp
East Peoria, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag
April 28, 2013
My second Bag Boy cart bag. Like the rubber like divider. Durable
Pros:
Light weight, divider design, pockets,putter clip, price
Cons:
Nothing

G Schuler
Cin. OH area
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice bag, appears to be well made
April 17, 2013
The bag looks good and appears well made. It has plenty of pockets and storage space. For some reason, it appears to be top heavy and would probably not be useable as a carry bag. I have to grab a club head when carrying the bag with the strap.
Pros:
well made and attractive
Cons:
apparent top-heaviness

Bill
Vancouver, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best cart bag
April 2, 2013
No club rattle. Holds all clubs in place but is not bulky like other Bag Boy bags such as the revolver. Plenty of pockets and room for anything you may need on the course. I bought this one for a friend for his retirement from the Army. He had one before and it was stolen. I have the same bag for 2 years except it is Black and Gold. XLT-15 is best bag out there. Surprised Bag Boy quit making them.
Pros:
Size, Weight, Room, color scheme. Individual slots that hold each club separately with no club rattle. Fits great on Click Gear cart.
Cons:
Cooler pouch on side. Has one eternal putter holder wish it had two like other Bag Boy carts.

CLAUDE
Glendale, az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good bag -- Great price
March 31, 2013
This bag was shipped quickly and it is a great bag. Read many places that the oversized putter grip would not fit in the putter slot but mind is in - a tad snug but very workable. just an all around great golf bag and the best part...no more rattleing clubs!!!! And the price was OUTSTANDING!
Pros:
enough pockets club holders easy to lift into car looks great
Cons:
none

Michael Lee
Middletown, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Meets My Needs
March 26, 2013
Plenty of pockets, quality grade nylon. shipping was handled very well by Rock Bottom.
Pros:
quality at an incredible price
Cons:
none

Dale
Sacramento, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Golf- XLT-15 Divider Cart Bag
March 24, 2013
Well made bag, well worth the price. All pockets are easy to get at and use. Club clips are tight, give it a slight twist and it goes in easily.
Pros:
Everything that there.
Cons:
I wish it had a spot next to putter for my go to wedge

Woei
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you are tired of banging clubs buy this bag
February 26, 2013
Bought this bag because of my irons banging together in my old bag. This bag fixes that problem. Has many pockets, but some are on the small side. For the price at Rockbottomgolf how can you pass up this deal.
Pros:
Many pockets. Secures clubs.
Cons:
Could use some larger pockets.

Bob Washer
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value. Using it for raffle prize at charity golf outing.
February 24, 2013
Great value. I will use the bag as a door prize at a charity outing. I have bought at least 4 bags as prizes in the past 4 years
Pros:
Great value

Glenn Martin
ptc
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent bag
February 23, 2013
Expected the locking system to keep clubs separated, but they still touch one another when riding in a cart.

Phil
Bella Vista, ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag
February 20, 2013
This bag is just what I wanted.... large enough for all my clubs but not too heavy to carry. the putter clip is very nice. Thanks RockBottom!
Pros:
Capacity and convenience. This bag will go into my pull cart and is still large enought to handle all my clubs and eqipment.

SISIFO
Nicholaville, KY
2 Stars
Don't Like
February 17, 2013
so far so bad...
Pros:
Quality/Material seem to be be ok.
Cons:
External putter well with secure putter clip for quick club access: Chinese plastic breakable Insulated cooler: on the right side, hard to reach when is on board 10" 11-way organizer top with full-length dividers: very hard to organize 12- 14 clubs, above all driver & hybrids 8 functional pockets with ample storage including an oversized front ball and fleece lined valuables pockets Rubberized lift assist handle for easy transport??? External tee holders Towel holder: only one / Velcro glove strip: Ok Hidden umbrella holder, hard to reach when on board/cart

Derek
Springfield,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xtra Bag
February 14, 2013
More bag than I'm used to.
Pros:
Carries everything.
Cons:
n/a

Dumas
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy XLt - 15 cart bag
January 29, 2013
Awesome product, cliplocks work very well at keeping clubs secure and not banging against each other. Pleanty of storage and pockets. Putter external cliplock broke during use and contacted Bag Boy whose customer service was exemplary.
Pros:
great layout and lots of storage, appears to be well made
Cons:
external clip lock for putter is very stiff and requires a significant pull to release clip. found it more useful to hang stuff from if you don't need all the club slots.

Al
San Bernardino, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Papa's got a brand new Bag
January 13, 2013
I have been searching for a new bag for quite some time and finally pulled the trigger on the Bag Boy XLT-15. It has more than enough room for my equipment and the clips keep my clubs from falling out or sliding when stored horizontally. The full length dividers also makes it easy to store and retrieve each club. I usually carry a lot of balls so the storage space is more than adequate.
Pros:
Storage

John
Myrtle Beach
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
'Great club divider
December 12, 2012
Love the layout of this bag

David
Glastonbury, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light bag
December 12, 2012
Holds all your stuff Putter tube is to small Great all around bag

jeff
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy XLT bag
December 11, 2012
Great Product, tons of storage.

Brad D
Wildwood, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag and an excellent price
December 9, 2012
I received the bag within 5 days of purchase. I did an online search and could not believe I found a Bag Boy for this price. This bag does not have the spinning club wheel as is indicative of the Bag Boy bags but the quality is definitely there. I am very pleased with this bag and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a nice light weight cart bag.
Pros:
Light weight Slim design Price

Steve A
Burlington MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy XLT-15 is a winner
December 9, 2012
I finally decided to replace my old cart bag after using it well beyond its useful life. The Bag Boy XLT-15 is a huge improvement in all areas - club storage, other storage pockets, overall weight reduction, and overall styling. The XLT-15 is also very well constructed, stands up when needed without falling over and does not seem to have any shortcomings that I can find in the short time that I have owned it.
Pros:
Storage, design, styling, lightweight
Cons:
None

RJ
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Bag / Great Service
December 1, 2012
Shipping was outstanding (4 days shipping, 7 days from date of order). Price of the product could not be matched by anyone else ($89.00). The clip locks are a very nice feature. As mentioned by other reviewers, the putter well is too small. I use a Tiger Shark Jumbo grip and I knew going into the purchase this would be the case. I took the advise of another reviewer and simply used the putter well for my PW, and the putter goes in the large slot in the front of the bag; problem solved. Overall, quality bag / great service.
Pros:
Clip locks, Storage pockets, Good quality
Cons:
Putter well too small

Es
Lexington, KY
1 Stars
As for me: ill designed, most
November 29, 2012
External putter well too narrow, secure putter clip is made of cheap plastic, easy to brake, mine was brokenfor Lateral Insulated cooler pocket hard to reach in some carts when there are 2 bags on... 10" 11-way organizer top with full-length dividers: hard to clip for Drivers or wide 8 mainle lateral pockets with ample storage including an oversized front ball and fleece lined valuables pockets Rubberized lift assist handle for easy transport External tee holders: Brakable One Towel holder and Velcro glove strip Hidden umbrella sleeve??

Kelly Cramer
Lake Placid, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Bag I have Ever Owned
November 26, 2012
Light weight, durable and easy to take care of. Lots of space for extras.
Pros:
Light weight and clubs lock in so you dont clank them!!

Steve Bloom
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Golf Bag Bargain of the Year
August 20, 2012
I shopped all kinds of bags all over the internet including ebay. This was the best deal by far. I now have the bag and have played 2 rounds with it. Love it.
Pros:
Large opening at the top, lots of pockets, clubs clip in, putter slot and clip, glove velcro, very stable bottom, huge pocket for balls.
Cons:
Only one modest complaint, the place to keep cold drinks is a bit small.

Mike
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Cart bag
August 5, 2012
Very good bag plenty of pockets and I really like the clips to hold the clubs . The cool bag pocket is excellent for keeping the water and beer cool in the 90 + degree Chicago weather.

perry cassady
Floyds Knobs, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Golf- XLT-15 Divider Cart Bag
July 27, 2012
this bag rocks. attractive styling, very well constructed. full length dividers and shaft locks protect your investment. Plenty of pockets though cooler could be a little larger.
Pros:
stylish, unique club lock dividers, plenty of pockets, well built. RBG had best price on amazon and fast free delivery.
Cons:
insulated beverage pocket could be slightly larger. Overall very satisfied.

mike
grand Rapids MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great bag
July 17, 2012
I was looking for a new cart bag and didnt like the new ogio silencer but liked the idea so i checked out this one. Got it last week and i love it
Pros:
lightweight, plenty of pockets

Rich
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good but not handy
July 10, 2012
Just used it once, it is taking some getting used to.
Pros:
light weight, well constructed
Cons:
Not sure where I want to keep what club. ie. driver is not very handy clear in back, but center cells have room for two clubs. putter well to tight.

Ralph
Norman, oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
July 8, 2012
Love the club hooks - get lots of people asking about this bag on the course

Spankwhitey
Centennial, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice bag!!!
May 15, 2012
First time buying a Bag Boy Golf bag. I've always had Sun Mountain bags but I thought the club clips could be nice. I was very surprised at the quality of the Bag Boy, lots of room to carry all my golf necessity's. The club clips are easy to use and hold the clubs securely so no more banging around. The putter well is a bit small for my midsize putter grip but I solved that problem by using the putter well for my 60 wedge that I use around the green a lot and put my putter in another slot.
Pros:
The club clips are awesome, the hideaway shoulder strap is a big plus when on my Clic Gear cart. The insulated beverage pocket is something I'll use a lot. The black/blue/silver color is sharp looking.
Cons:
The putter well is small and really could be bigger but the problem is solvable.

William
Carl Junction, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this bag
May 8, 2012
I have only had this bag for a couple weeks now but have just fell in love with it. It is well made with tons of storage. It is so nice to be able to lock in the club shafts and not worry about them banging around. I only wish I had ordered this long ago.

Dennis Keenan
Ballston Spa New YORK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
golf bag
April 28, 2012
GREAT golf bag

Mark
Springfield MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag!
April 5, 2012
Best bag I have ever owned. Lots of room and the clips help keep my forged items from getting dinged up!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
none

Chris P
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High Expectations, Delivered!
March 20, 2012
This year I finally gave in and decided to get a new bag. I was looking for a bag that offered several things - protection for my clubs and updated features such as a cooler pocket, glove velcro, etc. The club lock system and full-length 14 club dividers definitely protect my biggest investment - my golf club set. The ball pocket is huge. The overall construction of the bag seems to be very high quality. Handles are easy access for packing away in my trunk. The red/black combo looks very sharp. The only thing to mention is the putter well - it's low and a little difficult to store away your putter if you're in a hurry to leave the green. Overall I'm happy with the value and the bag. Rock Bottom Golf delivered the bag in record time. Very pleased!
Pros:
Quality Club protection Looks Storage Features
Cons:
Putter storage

Jim
Sterling Heights, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very pleased with my Bag Boy Golf- XLT- 15 Divider Cart Bag.
February 17, 2012
I am pleased with the storage pockets and conformity of putter/umbrella sleeves. I had a similar bagboy cart bag, would have been OK with it, but the zipper broke on the club cover. I like the looks of the red/blk colors on the bag, great style.
Pros:
As mentioned above, plus: This bagboy style is lighter than previous bagboy I had. I like the cooler pocket on side, better than on lower front of previous bagboy.
Cons:
I liked the divot tool holder on my previous bagboy. I would like a towel/accessories clip on both sides of the bag. I would like the option of a dble shoulder strap (Izzo type) as well as the single shoulder strap

Richard Gilbert
Harrisburg,PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lot of bag for the buck
February 16, 2012
This bag is very well constructed with lots of storage and I like the clip-loc feature a lot. It has everything you need.
Pros:
Lots of storage,clip-loc and cooler pocket

Peter Johnston
Hamilton, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag Boy Cart bag
February 12, 2012
Very happy with my new cart bag, well made and ideal for either trundler or cart.
Pros:
Clubs stay secure and are less likely to get damaged.

Lowell
Southern Calif.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice bag well made
August 18, 2011
This cart bag is well built. has alot of space for everything except the kitchen sink. LOL.. I like it.
Pros:
storage space external putter holder
Cons:
external putter holder could be bigger for the bigger grips for putters.

--Geostorm--
Gilbert, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
---What a bargain!---AWESOME!!--
June 24, 2011
First I would like to say; received the cart bag fast! After opening the box and examining the Bag Boy I knew right off they need to change the name to BAD BOY! This bag is everything plus. The individual full length wells are just what is needed, but BAD BOY went further with the rubber top that grips the shaft of your clubs to stop them from clanging around and keep them firm in place, what can I say,"AWESOME" This bag was more than I anticipated, and the bag even included an external putter well with clip. As far as I am concerned, PERFECTION!!!!!!!
Pros:
----See Review----
Cons:
THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS BAG!!!


Page 1 of 1