50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$4.99
4 Stars based on 46 Review(s)
Tim
Richmond, Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ballzee Golf-Ball Cleaner
August 19, 2014
This cleaner works exactly as described. You just wet it good and then ring it out and put it in your pocket. I does not leave your pocket damp at all, and really does a good job cleaning your ball when you are on the green. I used to spit on the ball and rub it with my fingers, this always left my fingers dirty and then that was transferred to my grips or my pants. I use this Ballzee ball cleaner every round, it is so handy and I have my golf buddies asking where they can get one of these. I tell them you can two of these from RBG, and the price is right, $4.99 for two.
Pros:
Works as directed, and price is good.
Cons:
Non at this time.

Bill
syracuse,new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Item to carry in your pocket
August 15, 2014
this item works great. no more having to carry a towel to the green to clean your ball.
Pros:
keep in pants pocket for easy access and use.
Cons:
none

james
Cliffside Pk, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice & easy to use
August 4, 2014
easy to use and works well with little water

Pat Thompson
Northernn California (state of Jefferson)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball zee
August 2, 2014
Have used Ballzees since they came on the market. Love them. Pocket stays dry and you always have a way to clean your ball
Pros:
Works perfectly
Cons:
None

Ace
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I thought it was worth a try....
August 1, 2014
It was the best "worth a try" item I've purchased to clean a golf ball on the greens. The inside stays wet and your pocket does not. I keep it my back pocket throughout the round and I have to remember that it's there. Just getting used to it. It needs to be rewet 3 or 4 times during the round...
Pros:
Works great, as described!
Cons:
Remembering to rewet it! Not the Ballzee's fault!!

Tyler
Mooresville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Quick Clean
June 13, 2014
Exactly as described. Perfect for small cleanings around green.

Scott
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean Balls!
March 14, 2014
I keep one of these in my pocket at all times during a round. It's great to be able to clean the ball once on the green without having to carry a towel around. Stays wet for the whole round, without getting my pocket wet.

Chris
Orlando, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good idea
July 22, 2013
beats carrying around a towel everywhere

Rodney
Carrollton, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Works!!
June 26, 2013
I've used this several time and it works great.

Adam Kenner
Prescott, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really handy product!!
June 24, 2013
I like them!! I have used it for 2 rounds now, and it works just as advertised! It really does help to putt with a clean ball, and this does the trick. I usually wet it 2-3 times a round...but it doesn't take much water, and it does stay dry in your pocket. The inside does not look terribly durable...but I will see how long it lasts.
Pros:
Good product that does what its supposed to
Cons:
may not last a long time...could get a much more durable frogger towel for 11 bucks

steve
north MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
handy
May 19, 2013
works great on the tee box and greens
Pros:
everything

David
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ingenious!
May 7, 2013
This product is great. It stays moist all round and doesn't make your pocket wet. The material lasts a long time as well. And it comes with 2!
Pros:
Durability. Easy to use. Long Lasting. Simple yet great design. Price
Cons:
nothing

Gee
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these!
April 24, 2013
One of my must haves. Very handy!
Pros:
Clean and easy

Gee
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these!
April 24, 2013
One of my must haves. Very handy!
Pros:
Clean and easy

Sterling
Keswick, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job.
November 15, 2012
Works very well to clean golf balls.
Pros:
Handy; easy to carry; does the job.

Andrea
auckland, NZ
3 Stars
BallZee golf ball cleaner
July 2, 2012
Not so good in winter when the ball is collection lots of Mud ! Handy little item to add to your bag and walk onto the green with rather then a towel
Pros:
Small, fits in your pocket,
Cons:
Not so good for winter when your ball is collecting mud gets dirty quicklyy

nik
va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great!
June 21, 2012
It may be gimicky but it works. Fits well in your pocket and it beats bringing a towel to the green. Big Plus, you can wipe your club down with it as well. No need to bring that towel everywhere with you.
Pros:
Does what it says it will do Multiple uses

Chris
Miami
2 Stars
Not worth it
May 25, 2012
This is one of those things that you buy with good intentions, but end up throwing it to the bottom of the bag and never using it.. About one year later you find it and end up giving it to the "new" golfer.. it is not practical, it is uncomfortable to hold and clean.. It should've been stitched on both sides to create a pocket, so the ball doesn't slip out.
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Not practical

kevin
wellsville, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
usefull
May 21, 2012
really helps clean a ball halfway down the fairway and everywhere in between.
Pros:
size
Cons:
quality

lane
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cleaned my balls
April 17, 2012
liked how slim they were, didn't get my pocket wet, just my balls
Pros:
feels good on my balls
Cons:
no happy ending

Brian
Parkersburg, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the ballzee
April 8, 2012
This little cleaner works great, especially when the course is a little muddy. You can't ask for much more for the price, they seem to be easy to clean as well, but I am not sure how well they will stand up in a washing machine, I have only hand washed mine so far, but I am pleased.
Pros:
Usefulness Size

Rob
Sapulpa, OK
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job but not easily
March 4, 2012
I wanted to like this a lot but it is just adequate. Main issue that the ball does not fit very well. Would be better if it was more of a pocket you drop the ball into. As is it is really nothing more than a small wet rage that does not get your pocket wet.

AZDLL
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice for the price!
December 9, 2011
My boys use these and really like them. Fit in pocket fine, nice to have on the green with you. Need to rewet periodically, but we live in a desert!
Pros:
Price Texture

Tony
West Wollongong, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great and innovative
September 13, 2011
Great stuff. Great for giving the ball a quick clean whilst on the green just before replacing the ball to putt. Simple and innovative, an excellent product.
Pros:
Use Innovation Keeps the pocket dry
Cons:
Nothing

Will
Rome, ME
3 Stars
Somewhat disappointing
July 30, 2011
I had greater expectations for this product than it demonstrated. I expected the interior nap would be deeper. Getting the nap wet took longer than I would like. Also, it does not lok very durable. It does clean the ball and fits easily in a pocket.
Pros:
Cleans the ball.
Cons:
Looks cheap and likely won't last long.

Chris
Washington, DC
3 Stars
Ok, not quite big enough.
July 30, 2011
I expected it to be larger than it is. Balls slip and shoot out of the side when you try to use it, which makes you need to clean them again.
Pros:
Good cleaning cloth.
Cons:
Too small.

Mike
Polo, IL
2 Stars
Waste Of Money
July 13, 2011
Had better luck wiping ball on my pants.

Lewis
Emporia, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome to have on the green, or even in between holes
July 12, 2011
Great for cleaning small pieces of grass, dirt off the ball!
Pros:
Keeps the golf balls clean.
Cons:
Doesn't exactly keep your pocket as dry as described, but doesn't get it very wet either. Leaks a little

David Moraca
Highland, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball washer works ok
July 2, 2011
They work ok between ball washers.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Do not like how they feel in the pocket

Beau
Foothills, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean n Fast
June 27, 2011
Perfect product

Charles
mesa, az
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleans
June 23, 2011
Cleans balls

Andy
Jamestown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps your shirts and balls clean, with your pockets dry.
June 5, 2011
Great little piece of ingenuity. I used to clean my ball on my pants cuff or the inside of the bottom of my shirt. Now it has all changed.
Pros:
Very handy, keeps your pockets dry and balls clean.

Josh
MOUNTAIN HOME AFB, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Advertised!
May 27, 2011
How can you go wrong with these wonderful ball cleaner at this price!
Pros:
Value for money
Cons:
Nil

The Breeze
Canton, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Cleaner
May 25, 2011
I bought these for a golf scramble. Gave them out as door prizes. Kept one for myself.
Pros:
The price. People that won them seemed happy.
Cons:
None

Dean
Traverse City, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
May 20, 2011
Really nice to be able to clean your ball very well while on the green. I kept one and gave one to my brother. He loves his also.

Brian
Folsom, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 16, 2011
Works great for cleaning your ball when you are on the green.
Pros:
Price Performance

Mark
Mount Pearl, NL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
May 14, 2011
Cleans ball, and fits great in your pocket. Worth the price for the convenience.

DZ
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple and Effective
April 29, 2011
Basically just a piece of plastic folded in half with cloth material stitched on the inside. Pockets seem to stay dry and works well if you don't like taking a towel to the green with you all the time.

john
chicago, il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as it states
April 3, 2011
I have used these and have given them for people to try out. Convenient size fits nicely in your pocket until you need it to clean your ball.
Pros:
Works well

Jordan
Stevenson Ranch, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stays Wet for Days and stays dry in your pocket
April 1, 2011
I tried this out the day I got it and wet the inside to see how it worked. I put it in my bag that night and played three days later. The inside was still wet enough to clean my golf ball on the green. Very useful product for $3 bucks and it's a two pack.
Pros:
Stays wet for long period Pocket stays dry Not need to carry a towel to the green

l knowles
CA,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it does what it says
March 26, 2011
I'm not sure i'll use this a lot. I'm such a towel guy but when I want to use this it really works surprising well...
Pros:
pocket stays dry...you don't need a towel.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The original ball cleaner....
March 20, 2011
I've owned a couple of these and have moved on to newer and better designs. These work as stated and will GENERALLY keep your pocket dry. They are the thinnest of any make/model that I've found and that can be a plus.
Pros:
Thin. They work as stated.
Cons:
newer and better options exist...

kevin
waterford michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
March 18, 2011
I think it works really well.

don
hobart, in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great item wish quantity per package would have been stated
March 18, 2011
Just so everyone knows there is two items in each package. I wish it would have stated that. I needed 7 of them and ordered 7 now I have 14. Still a great deal and they work great
Cons:
the fact that it didn't mention that there are 2 items in each package

Paul
Pauanui New Zealand
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ballzee
March 15, 2011
Does the job ok.
Pros:
Saves unhooking towel from bag to clean your ball.

Terry
York, PE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
March 10, 2011
nice product