50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$15.99
4 Stars based on 25 Review(s)
Michael Murphy
Chippewa Falls, Wi.
1 Stars
Bad ball retriever
October 21, 2014
This is probably the worst golf ball retriever that I have ever owned. You have to drop the claw right over the ball and press down hard. When you have the retriever extended all the way it is to flexible and bends to easy and is useless.
Pros:
None that I can see, maybe price.
Cons:
Read the review.

Curtis
Middlebury, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This things grabs the balls right out of thpe water
September 23, 2014
I have used ghis several times and I am very impressed. The pole extended is very sturdy. The prongs just pop over the ball and up it comes. The price was phenomenal. I am pleased as always with my purchase at Rock Bottom.
Pros:
Very functional item
Cons:
None that I have found yet.

Al
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool and half the price than in-store price
September 15, 2014
This extends so long you could get what you would think would be unreachable.
Pros:
Everything

Scott
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Club in Bag
June 12, 2014
Went from easily losing 8 balls in a round to recovering 2 and finding 2 that weren't mine. This thing is awesome.

Evan
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stop losing water balls
June 5, 2014
This thing is great, picks up the ball better than other retrievers I've used, and looks really cool. Great price on a great product.

Walter
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the drink...
May 30, 2014
Easy to use. Grabs the ball with ease.

Bobo
Vero Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet!
April 14, 2014
Already paid for itself. Every ball now is profit!
Pros:
Easy to use. Very sturdy

Jordan
Rancho Cordova, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Handy Item
April 12, 2014
Have not had any issues with picking up balls out of hazards. Unfortunately, I have had many opportunities to make use of this item!
Pros:
12' length; good gripping action
Cons:
none

sam
TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great ball retriever
April 11, 2014
I have retrieved some balls in the water that I would normally would not.
Pros:
price

Tom
terre haute, indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made product
December 25, 2013
Very pleased with the quality of this product. Very sturdy, doesn't bend and wobble when extended. Middle of winter so I have not used it yet, but I am sure it will pay for itself in a very short time.
Pros:
Impressed with quality of product, very sturdy when extended
Cons:
Not for sure how it will work on a soft lake bottom, remains to be seen

Ness
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Retriever
September 14, 2013
Have used this several times now and it does a pretty good job. Takes a little practice to use in mucky bottoms, but works well.

Randy
Madison Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very long
August 22, 2013
Have had no problems getting balls from anywhere

Robert
Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BW Retreiver
August 18, 2013
It's simple & easy to pick-up a ball with this retriever.
Pros:
Protector over the head.
Cons:
none really

josh
Coudersport, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
July 23, 2013
great length and grip
Pros:
has nice protective cover gripping is easy light weight in my heavy bag
Cons:
none

Richard
Saratoga, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product as expected.
June 23, 2013
Haven't had a chance to use it yet but it appears to be of good quality.
Pros:
Easy to scoop up and grabs the ball on the ground.
Cons:
Haven't used it to retrieve the water submerged ball.

H. K.
'Bama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST RETRIEVER EVER!!
March 10, 2013
I have used many retrievers over the last 50 years but the "Black Widow" is by far the best. Once you put it on the ball you have it. No slipping out or tipping over, Plus it reaches 16' without being all willowy even fully extended the rod is strong . The other day a member of my foursome drive a three wood into the side of a muddy ditch, it was buried and the retriever could npt grab it but turned on its side I hammered the ball of the wall into the water and then snathced it. No lost balls in ouyr group!!
Pros:
Stength, no slip head, colors matche the bag:)
Cons:
None

Tony
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grabs balls from hard to reach places!
August 30, 2012
This ball retriever seems to do the job, picking up balls from the water with ease!

Jack
West Coast
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
June 5, 2012
only used once - to retrieve ball in pond bottom. Seems to work fine if surface of bottom is firm, unsure of performance if the bottom has 'give'.
Pros:
easy to operate has head cover
Cons:
headcover a little difficult to snap shut

Bill Beck
Moorhead, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works good
May 5, 2012
works ok

Tony
Trevor,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Widow Golf - 12' Ball Retriever
May 2, 2012
makes it's money back in the balls you are able to get back
Pros:
long extention, holds on to ball great

Z
Merritt Island, FL
1 Stars
Forget soft bottoms
April 24, 2012
while this retriever worlks well on hard sand or rock bottoms, if the bottom is soft vegetation, mud or silt your chance of retrieval is less than 50% before the ball is lost forever in the muck
Cons:
need to snap on the ball

Martin
Bradenton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy Ball Retriever
April 19, 2012
This ball retriever is well made and appears very durable (but I have only had it for a few weeks). It does grab balls extremely well most of the time. Occasionally, you have to almost snare it and then carefully cradle it out of the water hazard if there is some algae. Overall, a very nice item.
Pros:
Sturdy construction
Cons:
Nothing

bill
Palo Alto, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Handy 12' Ball Retriever
November 29, 2011
My buddy had a 6' ft retriever and was not able to retrieve a ball beyond the fence but I was able to.
Pros:
Longer than most retriever.

Jim
Medina, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Widow Golf - 12' Ball Retriever
October 20, 2011
Easiest way to fetch a ball out of the pond.

Ed
St. Louis, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great retriever and I need it
August 13, 2011
I thought it would be a little awkward, but it picks up evrything without any effort.