5 Stars based on 100 reviews
By Cliff
Satsuma, AL
Add to Collection
May 23, 2014
This is a beautiful club. Not sure I would ever use it, but I sure will show it off. Great for display.
By Greg
Dallas, TX
Amazing club
April 28, 2014
I have reached more par 5's in two, even carrying water hazards, with this club than with any fairway wood I have ever had.
Proseverything about it
By Brad
Terre Haute
Nice club
April 22, 2013
Found this club very easy to hit. Good distance and feel.
ProsPrice Distance
ConsHead cover
Please find more
April 7, 2013
If you are looking at a hybrid you are probably hoping for a miracle, well this is the club. Straight true and long who could ask for more. Get them if you can, great feel, easy to hit and great eye appeal which makes it easy to line up.
By mike b
Houston tx
A bag must have!
March 11, 2013
I just got new clubs and was missing 3 iron so i added this baby and it is awesome. my first hit went perfectly straight and high and like 190 or 200 i was like niceeeee......I will say with this club you dont have to swing very hard I got the regular flex...It is nice and i like shining it up...nice having such a historical name and great club combined....Get it brand new hard to find...because they no longer make this workshop edition..
ProsThe feel the set in coin..the jones. the clover the black the grip the head cover everything
By Steve V W
Midway Utah
Scratch delivers again
March 10, 2013
Always wanted this club in my bag since seeing the great reviews in Golf Digest hot list a few years back. Still winter here in Utah but cant wait to use weapon very soon. If it performs half as good as it looks I will very happy/
ProsGreat price
By Ron
Beautiful Club
March 8, 2013
This club looks, feels, and performs fabulously. What a steal at this price!
ProsTraditional look..nice grip...great performance.
By Ernesto B
Orlando, Fl
Great club
February 26, 2013
Easy to hit, great balance , an excellent club
By Bill
Ripon, CA
Bobby Jones Hybrid Three Iron
February 26, 2013
This Bobby Jones club is great. It make hitting a three iron very easy. They have a very nice sweet spot and have added up to ten yards to the distance I normally hit.
By Mitch
It works for me
February 25, 2013
I'm not a great golfer. But, this Hybrid is nice for getting it up off the rough. (of which I'm in often) It has a very smooth contact.
ProsHead weight, club shape,
ConsGrip is too small. I need oversized grips. No problem to get it regripped though.
By Tod
Stow, Ohio
Classic hybrid
February 24, 2013
Besides its beautiful looks it is the easiest club I my bag to hit. Great out of the middle of the fairway or the rough. The stock grip is perfect.
ProsGrip and overall playability.
By Tod
Stow, Ohio
Classic hybrid
February 24, 2013
Besides its beautiful looks it is the easiest club I my bag to hit. Great out of the middle of the fairway or the rough. The stock grip is perfect.
ProsGrip and overall playability.
By john
February 12, 2013
Easy to hit a high soft draw or fade. This club replaced the Ping Eye2 2 iron that has been in my bag since 1985 and I really liked my 2 iron! Best compliment I can give this club.
Proseasy to hit. looks
Lebanon, PA
JM - Lebanon, PA
January 18, 2013
Such a great club! I was very impressed, especially in the rough lies.
By John
Slidell La.
Great Club !!!!
January 14, 2013
Great Club !!!!
By vf
As called
January 13, 2013
Great buy!
ProsHave not hit it yet
Winston-Salem, NC
Great Hybrid!!!
December 29, 2012
Review is based off one round. Great new hybrid (H3 - 21 degree) for my game. I hit this clubs straighter and I don't seem to "duck hook" it as bad as my previous more traditional hybrid. I am about 5 ft - 8 inches tall and the shorter shaft on Bobby Jones Hybrid works well for me. I did not notice a distance loss compared to my previous 19 degree hybrid. Now looking for a H4 - 25 degree Bobby Jones Hybrid. Also, Rock Bottom's delivery was incredible - received the day after order was placed.
ProsShorter shaft improves accuracy without a noticeable loss in distance. No snap or duck hooks in first round played. Club face sets up very square.
ConsNothing as yet.
By Dave
Salinas, Ca
great club
December 13, 2012
The feel is fantastic, the information sent through your hands at contact is a feeling I have never experienced with a hybrid before. Also I believe that with practice I could replace 5 clubs in my bag with this one club, you can bring it in high and soft or low and run it out. Thank you. Dave.
By monty browning
va. beach va.
great buy
December 6, 2012
this is the best hybid i have ever owned
By Peter
West Pittston, Pa
Great classic club
November 19, 2012
Always lean on this for critical shots
By Phil
Outta the ruff
November 6, 2012
I can now hit out of a deep fairway rough. Something I could not do with the flatter hybrids. Nice confidence builder.
ProsVery serviceable. A great looking club to boot.
By Wayne
golf hybrid
October 26, 2012
Very easy to hit with, nice balance.
Prosreally to nice looking to use, should just keep it new.
By Tom Fluharty
Wildwood Crest NJ
Bobby Jones Hybrid
October 24, 2012
Was Using Calloway Diablo's and replaced them with the Bobby Jones and have been able to get the Ball up much better
By Golferau
Denver, CO
Outstanding value
October 23, 2012
I have never been a Hybrid kind of guy but I could never hit my 3 iron with the consistency I hit this H21. Beautiful club with a solid feel and a price which cannot be beat.
ProsExtremely solid Great visual while setting up.
ConsHead cover loose and fell off while walking.
By TL2Bass
Los Angeles, CA
October 16, 2012
This is the first Hybrid I've owned so i can't say how it compares to anything else out on the market. With that said, this thing just bombs the ball! Great feel, excellent weight and a very satisfying sound when struck pure. Although I don't struggle with long irons usually, I have dumped both my 3 and 4 irons simply because I'm more accurate with this thing. This makes more room for important things, like more wedges!
ProsSwingweight Feel Sound Look
By Mark
Too Pretty To Hit!
October 5, 2012
Just got my 21 degree hybrid two days after order. I told my wife it was too nice to hit That quickly passed! Went to the driving range and the the FLEW off the face! Ball landed like an iron. There were a few mishits because of operater error but it hit pure, the sound off the club was amazing. I KNEW it was going to be a good shot. This club is amazing! I have always had great luck with RBG!
ProsThe striking appearance of club head is amazing Club swings easily through shot
ConsHaven't find anything yet. Doubt that I will
By travis
Alta, UT
Excellent club
September 25, 2012
Absolutely nothing bad to say about this club. Great out of the ruff, fairway, tee and easy to hit. Favorite club in my bag.
By Theodore (ted)
United States
Better than expected
September 4, 2012
Replaced a Cobra 26* with the Bobby Jones 25*. Ball flight much more consistent and more solid, with extra distance. My golf buddies were really impressed. With great 2 day delivery, was able to use it for my Wednesday evening golf league after ordering on Monday.
ProsVery easy to make solid consistent contact.
By ray
jones hybrid
August 31, 2012
good looking club ,not as long as my tailor-made
By Rafael Solano
August 29, 2012
is super good club
By Bob
Orange County, CA
Good Looking and Wonderful Feel
August 29, 2012
The first time I used the 4H (25 degrees) was in deep rough. The ball jumped up high and long. I was amazed. There's a terrific 'feel' when you hit the ball. Best club in my bag.
ProsLong, straight and soft. What's not to like?
By Todd
Good Hybrid
August 28, 2012
Received the order in a timely manor. Very nice club. I would order from Rock Bottom Golf again.
By Puff
Easy to Hit
August 28, 2012
These clubs are easy to hit
By Kenneth Jackson
Woodstock Va
easy to hit
August 26, 2012
very easy to hit.Shots fly higher than expected.
ProsEasy to hit
By Deane
Albuquerque, NM
A new weapon
August 25, 2012
Only played a couple of rounds with the Bobby Jones hybrid but hit a few excellent shots with it.
ProsNice balance and feel. Quality product at a great price. Cool headcover.
ConsShallow clubface is good from fairway and hardpan but could be tricky from rough.
By Ronbo
Colorado Springs
August 23, 2012
Remind me of 4 and 5 woods of days past...LONG and straight, with great trajectory out of the fairway or heavy rough. Much easier to hit than true hybrids. EXCEPTIONAL craftmanship.
ProsCraftmanship. Ease of use.
By Brock
Los Angeles, CA
Straight shooter
August 21, 2012
Love this club. Have the 4. Going to get the 3 as well.
By bobby lynch
toronto canada
good as it looks
August 14, 2012
this club plays as good as it looks thanks again
By jerseyflogger
New Jersey
Bobby Jones Hybrids
August 13, 2012
I am having excellent results with this and the 24 degree . They are very easy to hit and I am enjoying myself once again.
ProsThe size of the head
By Bernard
Mogadore, Ohio
August 7, 2012
I bought both the 21* and 25*, and these clubs are very easy to hit, especially out of the rough. I especially like using the 25* on the fringe of the green instead of chipping, I use it as a putter. It really gets under the ball, and gives nice contact. Very forgiving on longer approach shots.
ProsEverything! Old School Design
By Mac
Newport, RI
Nice Look & Nice Feel
August 6, 2012
I bought 2, one for a Fund raiser gift and one for myself. The ball jumps off the club with nice distance.
ProsThe look, weight and feel are "Nice"! I like the dark color. It looks like my driver.
ConsJust be careful in the high grass. The smaller head can go right under the ball if not set-up correctly, believe me.
By Greg w
Brentwood, california
Should have bought it two months ago!
August 4, 2012
Unbelievable club. I was very hesitant to get into the hybrids. I've played four rounded s with this club it is unbelievable. Easy to hit, gets the ball in the air and digs it out of the rough. I bought the three and will order the four tonight!
By Steve
Ft. Worth
Solid Club
August 1, 2012
Good feel, club hits solid
By Kwang Sik Yang
Davis, CA
August 1, 2012
looks good and have a high expectation!
August 1, 2012
By Tony
United States
easy to hit with
August 1, 2012
after a few swings, it was easy to make solid contact and gain control over my shots. a solid addition to my bag.
By Eddie Lopez
Kansas City, MO
Great club for beginner and experience golfer
July 26, 2012
Easy to hit from the rough and fairway. The heavy head guides itself effortlessly to the ball. Goes long and hi.
ProsLooks and easy to hit
ConsNo dislikes
By Walter
Knoxville, TN
Great Hybrid Clubs
July 23, 2012
I love these clubs, I have two, the 21 degree and the 30 degree clubs. They feel and look great and I am enjoying learning how to hit them the proper way.
ProsThe feel and the look.
ConsThe head covers have a tendency to come off at times.
By Chris
Magnificant Fairway Woods
July 23, 2012
Wonderful easy to hit woods. Great presentation with the woods and they perform very well too. Great service from Rockbottom other side of the world and gets to me in a very reasonable time.
ProsFeel and easy to use
By Martin
Quebec Canada
Bobby jones hybrid
July 19, 2012
What a great product!! Hard to find 30 degree hybrids theses days!
ProsEverything i wanted!
By Dennis
Rockford , Michigan
Bobby Jones Hybrid
July 18, 2012
Super golf club. Previous hybrids sprayed all over the course. The Bobby Jones hit the ball straighter and keep it in play . A huge plus for a high handicapper .
ProsStraighter ball flight than my previous hybrids.
ConsNone yet.
By Ken
Greensboro, N.C.
Great club
July 17, 2012
Played 12 holes in the heat, hit it three times,once off the tee, once off the fairway, and once out of the rough flew high, staight, and landed soft. Good feel wihen you make solid contact.
Prossolid feel good looking club easy to hit
By George
very nice hybrid
July 17, 2012
I got this for my 16 yr. old son. It is a terrific club.
ProsGreat looks.
By Kenny Fleming
Bobby Jones!!!!
July 16, 2012
I wasn't sure which hybrid to try for my first one.... sure glad I decided on this one it is easy to hit and inspires confidence.
By George
Missouri City, TX
Best hybrid purchase to date
July 15, 2012
Although the club head looks small and compact, this is one easy hybrid to hit. Shots seem effortless. The sound and feel are excellent. Performance out of the rough in particular is outstanding. I have the 3 and 4 hybrids and am very happy with both.
Pros- Sound at impact. - Feel at impact. - Perfomance.......especially out of the rough. - Value - Looks
ConsNo dislikes.
By Harry
Philadelphia PA
Great club that feels good and is forgiving. Should have purchased this club years ago. Great club for driving the ball out of the ruff.
July 14, 2012
Replaces my 3 iron and is easy to hit balls out of the ruff.
By Tony
Milwaukee, WI
July 1, 2012
I bought both the 21* and 25* regular flex and all I can say is wow. It took me 1 swing on the range to get used to hitting these and on my second shot with the 25* I had to pick my jaw up off the ground because of the ball flight. Straight and high trajectory and long. Even on miss hits with an open face the ball only fades slightly. I strictly bought these off of the 5 star overall rating would give them 10 stars if I could plus great service from RBG again.
ProsForgiving Straight
By Sean L
Orr, Minnesota
Great club
June 27, 2012
First hit out of the box was amazingly solid and true it is also a very beautiful club looks as if it should be on the wall
By Bob
Nice club
June 27, 2012
I hate hybrids, still use a 2-iron but thought I would give this one a try. Loved it from the first swing. High ball flight with distance and lands soft. Easy to hit out of the rough, just swing the same as your long iron and let the head do the work. Can work the ball off the tee and from tight lies very easy. Also easy to chip with around the greens. Plus its very easy on the eyes - like an old time classic club. Can't beat the price
Prosgood looking, easy to hit from all lies. Flies high and lands soft. And the price
By Mary Holyk
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5 stars out of 5,excellent clubs
June 24, 2012
I've used these hybrids( the players series hybrids) for years, since '08, I bought these recently through rock bottom golf because they had the best price,even better than the bobby jones golf company(I live in Canada & the bobby jones company couldn't ship up to Canada,something to do with working out an agreement with u.p.s. yet).So I shoped around and found rock bottom golf,which still had the players series of hybrids. I just wish they still had some 19 & 17 (H2&H1) hybrids left, I would have bought them to.What can I say,these are the hybrids to be using,they are long, very high& land super soft.
ProsI like these hybrids because they are very different than the other companies hybrids.They are easy to set up to& you can swing very easy with them and get the ball going high and far! Excellent clubs, the cadillac of hybrid clubs.
By David Kennedy
Great Club for a Great Price!
June 19, 2012
I have been a user of Bobby Jones hybrids for a few years. I have a 19 and 25 degree prior to this purchase. When i saw the price , I jumped right on it. I can't wait to take it to the course.
ProsThe quality of the club and its superior characteristics on balance and weight.
ConsThe grip would be better if it were a wrap or padded.
By Andrew
Sweet and classic
June 13, 2012
When you pull this out the bag some people think you stole your grandfather's 5 wood, but it looks really nice at address and just flat out performs. Look how many people rated this 5/5, can not fault it in any way
By Jim Miller
Bobby Jones hybrid
June 9, 2012
Outstanding clubs. Rock Bottom is a good group to do business with.
North Carolina
Little beast is a bomber!!!
June 4, 2012
Had been playing a TaylorMade Raylor hybrid and it is a great club but not that long. This Bobby Jones hybrid is solid and long! Great feel as well.
ProsGreat feel Solid at impact Great from the fairway
By Paul
Louisville, KY
Strong, clean hits...
June 3, 2012
Great clubs at a price that can't be beat... I have played them twice since receiving them and find them easy to hit.
Talahassee ,FL:
Best game improvement club here
June 1, 2012
If your not hitting these hybrids you should ask yourself why. Ive got the 2,4,5 . They are highly workable clubs. Also if you warm up with them on the range , it will groove your swing for you irons (Mizuno MP-57's) These are the best hybrids Ive ever hit and if you can find a 2, you can leave the driver in the bag
Prosvery workable clubs, great trouble clubs
By Kevin
Baltimore, MD
Easy to hit, long even out of the rough
June 1, 2012
I have used a Nike Sumo Hybrid 3 for about 2 years now, so I decided to pick up the Hybrid 4 of this club. First day on the range I was hitting long high shots 190-210 yards, which is what I was previously hitting with my Nike club. Very easy to hit out of the rough and feels crisp on every shot. I especially like the headcover that comes with it too.
ProsEasy to hit Long Looks
By Michael Cahn
Louisville Colorado
Best Ever Hybrid
May 30, 2012
Over the years I have tried all brands and styles of Hybrids. The Bobby Jones in my opinion is the easiest to hit and for me about 5-10 yards pick up. It has a solid feelandis easy to swing.
ProsGood on off center hits and great in lousy rough.
ConsNot enough sound feedback on sweetspot hits.
By james
awesome club
May 29, 2012
Love the new 4 hybrid
By Drew
United States
Great Hybrid
May 29, 2012
I have been having some "issues" with hybrid clubs, and I was surprised by the feel of this club. It is a nice solid feel with a "natural" swing that comes with it and the result is very true shots. I love the club!
ProsFeels so good to pick up and swing
ConsWish I had more like it.
By Rusty
Portland, OR
Beats hell out of long irons...
May 28, 2012
Easy to hit, easy to work, looks fantastic, and a real bargain!
ProsWorkability Great shaft
By ronald
chicago, illinois
great clubs
May 28, 2012
got the 3H and 4H-great looking-super ez 2 use -gives the ball a good spanking-beautiful clubs- a steal when they were on sale-like them much better than my bazooka ones that looked more like an iron--these are more like woods-
Proseverything-which is unusual for me
By Marvin Andrews
Rochester, NY
Best hybrid I ever used.
May 26, 2012
This is one great club. Easy to hit and goes through rough like butter. Happily got rid of the Nike hybrid to use this.
ProsEasy to hit in the rough. Great looking club.
By Don
Ft. Collins, CO
Bobby Jones #3 Hybrid
May 26, 2012
The first ball I hit with this club was right on the money and went straight down the fairway. I wasn't sure if it was a club that I could handle properly, but after using it it's the first club I grab on a long fairway shot. Very glad that Rockbottom offered it for sale.
ProsEasy to handle.
By David McKee
central Texas
Great Price
May 26, 2012
I recall this item being on TV some years ago for $200 a club. At $70 it is a great buy. I was looking for a 25-27 degree hybrid to replace my 5 iron. As I get older (70) I have a little bit of trouble hitting long irons and since I have a 3 and 4 hybrid I decided to try and find a 5 hybrid. Leave to RBG to be there for me. Thanks guys.
Proseasy to hit, high boring ball flight
Consso far none
By TurboSlobo
Greensburg, PA
Easy Does It
May 17, 2012
Great club, easy to swing, align, carries high, long and lands soft.
ProsConsistent hits, long, good weight, good looking at address
By Roger
Los Angeles, CA.
Good club at a great price
May 9, 2012
Supposedly this is a 5 hybrid, but at 30 degrees of loft it seems to be more of a 6 iron replacement. Anyway, I like the club. Like any good hybrid it cuts throuh the rough like butter. I also like the Winn grip that it comes with. My only dislike is that the club face is slightly closed. I wish it was neutral
ProsBeautiful club Gets the ball airborne quickly. Goes far Good quality Winn grip
ConsClub face slightly closed.
Hampton nova scotia canada
May 6, 2012
Prosi like it
By Rey Gallegos
Corona, Ca
Keeping up with Jones's is easy with Rock Bottom
April 24, 2012
I am very pleased with my new Bobby Jones Hybrids. I have more confidence hitting from any kind of lie with these clubs. They LOOK and feel great in my hands. With the headcovers that came with them I got a a great deal. Believe I have priced these clubs around some of the Big dealers and Rock Bottom beat them all. HIT 'EM STRAIGHT!!!!!
ProsA great price.
ConsShipping was slow, in some cases I have purchased golf equipment from other on-line sites and the shipping was quicker and FREE!
By Bill
North Carolina
What a club !
April 18, 2012
This is a sharp looking club. Easy to swing and great distance. It really is great off any lie because of the shape of the sole. It was weighted perfectly for my swing.
ConsThat I didn't find it sooner.
By David
Roanoke, Va.
Great hybrid
April 16, 2012
The shape of this club allows me to go down and get the ball out of the rough. The club doesn't deflect like my old hybrids, it just plows right through. I play 3H & 4H and I love these so much I'm considering purchasing the 3 & 5 fairway metals. If you have trouble getting your hybrids in the air, hit these. problem solved.
ProsThey look and feel great.
ConsNo dislikes
By Dave
Columbus, Ohio
Great Price!
April 12, 2012
I took new clubs on a golf trip right out of the box without heading to the range. First round was a little bit of a learning experience because they come off the club different from my Callaway hybrids. Beginning with the second day, the clubs couldn't have performed better. Long par 3's are now reachable with ease and those long par 4's just became a little more manageable. I looked at these a year or so ago and the price kept me from buying. The $70.00 price here is a steal!
By Bob Spragg
Martins Ferry, OH
I recommend this club highly.
April 9, 2012
I replaced my 5 wood with this 19 Hybrid and am very happy with its performance. It's light and easy to swing. The rounded sole goes through the grass easily and , so far, it's not as directionally challenged as some other clubs. I would recommend this club or the higher degree hybrids to anyone who has a problem with 2,3,&4 irons.
ProsLight weight. Easy to swing. Moves easily through rough.
ConsHead seems small at address.
Great buy.
April 8, 2012
I purchased a #3 & #4 hybrid and these are the best I have ever hit. These are very solid clubs and easy to work both right to left & left to right. You cannot find a better deal than at the Rock!
ProsGreat feel, very solid and forgiving clubs.
By Richard
North Highlands Ca.
Great product and good customer service by RockBottom.
April 7, 2012
I always had trouble hitting Hybrids, but the Bobby Jones Hybrids are very easy to hit.
ProsVery easy clubs to hit and control.
ConsNothing so far.
By Bob
Wilmington, NC
Great club from the rough
April 6, 2012
This club really hits it high and soft into the green, easy to hit and to control
Prosclean lines and easy to set up and hit
Consa little shorter than 5 iron but easier to hit
By bob jorgensen
san antonio,tx
so far so good
April 5, 2012
even drew the ball a little
Prosfit and eye appeal
By Jim Owens
Battle Creek, Mi
Bobby Jones Hybrid
April 5, 2012
The club is what I would call highly functional art work. Great feel and great looks.
ProsFit and finish. The feel and sound at impact. The overall club is great and easy to hit.
By Dean
San Diego, CA
Easist to hit hybrids
April 4, 2012
The 3 hybrid completed my set. I just love these Bobby Jones hybrids. The v shape cuts right through the rough and the feel is great. I've got 2 through 5 hybrids and I tried other name brands and they don't compare.
ProsFeel, performance price
By Jay
Milwaukee, WI
Beautiful Club & great value
April 2, 2012
I've had other hybrids but this one stands out. Very easy to get the ball airborne in all types of conditions. Can't wait to get another one.
By Bill
Hollywood, FL
Great hybrid for better Players
March 31, 2012
Great feel and weight to the club. It has a smaller head than other hybrids out there. As a 'need improvement player', this club may not be a good choice. The club head though cuts through the rough better than the square face hybrids. I'm happy with my purchase and getting great distance with it.
ProsGreat feel and weight. Cuts through rough. Well Balanced
ConsSmall club face
By Doug Rowand
Woodinville, Wa.
All Sweet Spot
March 31, 2012
I hit the solid sweet spot time and time again with this club. And its unique good look has my friends ordering their own!
ProsGreat sweet spot.
By Joe S.
easier done than said
March 30, 2012
Been having trouble with several hybrids. Purchased the Bobby Jones hybrid to replace a 4 iron. Great results. Don't have to think about it. Just get up and hit it.
By Brian
Milwaukee, WI
Good utility club
March 30, 2012
I typically use this club as a long iron replacement, but it is also great for those long bunker shots or coming out of the rough. Easy to hit and a great price!
By Alex
Vallejo, CA
Bobby Jones HB
March 30, 2012
Awesome club. Ball goes high and lands softly. Can't beat the price at RBS, too.
Churchville, PA
Best hybrids out there
March 29, 2012
Easy to hit; bought the 2,3,4,and 5.
ProsVery playable
ConsChipped finish on one.
By Brian M
Wareham, Mass
Really launches
March 29, 2012
This is the best hybrid I have ever hit. The ball fight is perfect and the club has excellent playability. No reason to lay up with this club you can feel confident that it will get you to the green.
ProsFeell, playability, looks
By joe
oshkosh, wi
March 28, 2012
Just a great club too use so far. No miss hits in 5 rounds of use. It's becoming my Go to club. Fairway or rough its works for me.
By kim
clinton twp Mi.
can you get the fairway woods this hybrid is awesome
March 28, 2012
its just a nice easy club to hit
Prosquality and easy to hit
By Clarence
vacaville calif.
Great club so far
March 26, 2012
I have only played one round with this club but I love it so far I will most likely get one more a different loft.
ConsThe only dislike would be the head cover.

Page 1 of 1