Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$17.99
4 Stars based on 48 Review(s)
Keith
canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Agreat addition to the Push Cart
November 18, 2014
No more searching through your bag looking for your GPS

Robin Neuberger
northern Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great mounting kit
August 9, 2014
Works well on push cart or riding cart. Great investment!

Donald St-Pierre
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very practical
June 14, 2014
I like the way i can use it
Pros:
it is easy to install it

Craig Goodwin
Hastings, Hawkes Bay
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
May 10, 2014
I bought this hoping to secure my GolfBuddy GPS to my push cart and it works perfectly
Pros:
Adjustable to different sized devices Grips GPS securely Easy to attach
Cons:
None

Michael
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS where you need it
February 20, 2014
Been using it for a few weeks - so far no complaints - durability will be the question, but at this price point it's hard to argue

Michael
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS where you need it
February 20, 2014
Been using it for a few weeks - so far no complaints - durability will be the question, but at this price point it's hard to argue

Crescent
CT
1 Stars
Pass on it
June 16, 2013
Terrible. Gave it away.
Cons:
Didn't grip the golf cart well. Dropped GPS.

E MacK
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bracket
October 12, 2012
This bracket attached without problems and holds my cell phone securely for the entire round. Can't ask for much more than that.
Pros:
Ease of attachment Holds phone securely
Cons:
None

Jerry Johnson
Round Lake, IL
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DISAPPOINTING, AGGRAVATING AND NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE
August 29, 2012
This product is not very well thought out. The holder keeps popping off of the mounting bracket. I spend more time trying to make sure that I haven't dropped it some where than I do golfing. It's almost worthless. Bracketron need to figure out a way to click the head piece into place so it stays. Right now it relies on gravity to hold it in and gravity is not cooperating, especially in bumpy areas. Maybe they need to make it a one piece item instead of two pieces.
Pros:
The concept is great.
Cons:
It is likely to fall off of the holder and it does.

Oliver
Framingham, Ma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bracketron Universal GPS Mounting Kit for Push Carts
July 12, 2012
Nice holder for the price, phone has fallen out. The connection to the cart, push or ride on, has to be on a vertical pole otherwise it will slide around definitely knock out your device.
Pros:
Price Truly Universal Provides Convenience
Cons:
Doesn't hold Device 100% securely, just uses pressure to keep it in place

Brian
Golf ourse
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
July 2, 2012
Bought this unit so I could mount my smartphone on my push cart. Works well and appears to be truly universal. Has held the larger phone I use as well as my son's smaller phone. Only problem is when I mounted the son's phone which has the volume buttons on the side and the device squeezed those buttons altering the volume.

Steve
Salt Lake City
2 Stars
Poor construction, not a good design for Sky Caddie
July 1, 2012
The item is made of plastic, and after a few uses the release button stopped working. The mounting tab on the back of the Sky Caddie makes it mount too far out from the back plate, so the side arms barely grip the edges of the Sky Caddie. (This would not be a problem for the flatter GPS units that do not have a mounting knob on the back.) The mount has dropped my Sky Caddie twice, and I was fortunate to retrace my steps and recover the unit.
Pros:
Truly is a universal mount.
Cons:
Cheap plastic construction, ratchet mechanism failed, NOT a good design for Sky Caddie GPS units.

marlene Imlach-Walker
pickering ontario
1 Stars
very poor
June 18, 2012
Used it once and it fell apart. Do not buy this product, very poor quality!!!!!!!!
Pros:
looked good
Cons:
very poor quality

Jeff
Chesterton
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits right on my bag
June 9, 2012
This bracket works great!! I no longer have to dig into my bag to pull out my gps. Thanks again!!
Pros:
Gps fits snug with this bracket
Cons:
Nothing

Russell Hart
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bracketron Universal Gps Mounting Kit
May 24, 2012
I like the item. It works very well. Great value for the money.
Pros:
It can be used several different ways
Cons:
Wish it could be used as an open clamp rather than a closed clamp

Den
Christchurch, Canterbury
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product. Very good price
May 21, 2012
Bit hard to attach onto my Cligear trundler, but once attached great to use. Possibly would be better purchasing the one that is made to attach to the Cligear. Very adjustable so buttons on the GPS unit is not bumped
Pros:
Very sturdy unit and fully adjustable
Cons:
Hard to mount and at times may slip off due to shape of trundler handle.

Pat
Redding, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS Bracket
April 24, 2012
A little bulky and doesn't quite fit well with the Sky Caddie SG4, but it still does the job. The sides squeeze together enough to hold it on my Speed cart. This would work better with one of the flat models of GPS devices.
Pros:
Price it works
Cons:
Doesn't quite fit well with my device

Dustin Darnell
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Mounting Kit
April 23, 2012
It easily hold my HTC Vivid with the protective case. I do not have to remove it when I compress andload the cart into the ca.r
Pros:
Easy to use and works as advertised.
Cons:
NA

"Biff"
Metamora, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Real Universal Mount!!
April 12, 2012
This is the first Item that I have ever bought that WAS actually Universal!!! Easy to use, I have a Clicgear 3.0 cart and a Galaxy S 2 phone and this mount works GREAT for both!! Fantastic Product!!
Pros:
No Need to stick anything to the back of my phone to use. Nice Wide jaws that secure my phone (even in the deep rough)!!
Cons:
Handle on clamping screw could be bigger for easier grip. But this is VERY minor.

lyn
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits any buggy any where
April 8, 2012
Goes anywhere and its durable.
Pros:
fits any buggy

Daniel
Waterdown, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simly Great !
April 3, 2012
Purchased this to attach to a Bag Boy Quad handle to primarily hold a GolfBuddy WP GPS unit. It attaches perfectly and holds the GPS unit solidly in place. I can leave it attached and it does not interfere with folding up the push cart for storage in my trunk.
Pros:
Utility, price, versatile as it expands/contracts to hold many different phones, gps units etc. Adjustable and is not an overly bulky addition to a push cart handle. Still lots of room for two hands if need be.

Debbie Jeffries
Peoria, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good!
April 3, 2012
I originally had difficulty attaching to my push cart handle. The handle seemed too thick but worked with it and got the job done. Unfortunately it's not one piece but two and the second little piece is easy to get lost in the golf bag. I had to empty a section and found it. Once it's on I'm not taking it off just for the risk of losing that second little piece.
Pros:
I like how my smart phone is security fastened on the unit and that there are flippers on the bottom to further insure that the phone stays in place.
Cons:
The only thing I do not like about it is the second little section that is difficult to keep with the unit. I would suggest redesigning so that it does not separate and until that time I would suggest keeping a little bag handy specifically to hold both sections.

Johhnny Bobby
Great lakes
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bracketron Universal GPS Mounting Kit for Push Carts
March 26, 2012
Very sturdy and durable. It will accomodate just about any size GPS or mobile phone.
Pros:
Universal and sturdy.
Cons:
The bracket could possibly wear out were it clamps to the cart. There is not a very good mounting place on Sun Mountain Micro Carts either. This should not be a problem.

Paul
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 24, 2012
Very versatile, will hold securely most on android phones and gps units.
Pros:
Versatile Good looking

Paul
Auckland, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I wanted
March 24, 2012
Very versatile, keeps your iphone or gps securely mounted, you cant go wrong with it.
Pros:
Versatile Good looking

KB
buffalo , NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
March 23, 2012
this item was easy to install on my push cart and holds either gps or cell phone well .
Pros:
price , easy to use

Brian
Newcastle Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS Mount
March 21, 2012
This was very easy to use and works perfectly.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Lynette van Zyl
Parkes, NSW Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very use full
February 28, 2012
Very usefull, and easy to use. Wish my gps worked.
Pros:
very easy to use, if youre gps can work. Really a must have.

NS
Arcadia, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS Mounting Kit for Push Carts
February 26, 2012
The mounting kit fit perfect on my Sun Mountain push cart. Had to detach the cargo net to attach the unit, then re-attaced the net back onto the handle.
Pros:
Great price and easy to mount.

kevin
creedmoor
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bracketron Universal GPS Mounting Kit for Push Carts
February 26, 2012
sturdy well built....easy to use....shipping was fast
Pros:
sturdy well built....easy to use....shipping was fast
Cons:
price could have been cheaper

kris
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
February 18, 2012
works great nice to not have something in my pocket now only con is the clamp is a little dificult to get to stay on once you figure it out great item
Pros:
holds gps securly adjustable angle
Cons:
clamp is tricky

Terry
York, PE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
should work for all types
February 11, 2012
easy install no tools, fits sg4
Pros:
quick and easy to install and adjust
Cons:
none

Steve
Manalapan, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great so far
February 3, 2012
So far this mount has worked OK. The only problem is the locking nut to hold the device on the cart is made of plastic and mine has already stripped (although it still holds the mount in place).
Pros:
Holds My DROID 3 very securely
Cons:
Plastic nut strips

Dave
landisville, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bracketron Universal GPS mounting kit for push carts
December 10, 2011
Easy instalation andeasy to use
Pros:
Quick assembly easy to use
Cons:
very fragile in cold weather

Dan
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice product
November 29, 2011
attached quickly to my push cart and holds my Droid Phone very securely. Nice product.

AJ
The Woodlands, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 20, 2011
works much better than the SGX bracket I purchased from skycaddie

Andrew
Carbondale, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very usefull
July 27, 2011
this mounting kit is a great way too keep any GPS device handy and assessable. it fits my iphone perfectly and i can't see any problem with it fitting any similarly sized device. great product.
Pros:
lots of mounting options

Mike
SWyoming, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
July 20, 2011
Its very adjustable to fit any cart and any gps/phone

jb
jb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
exactly what I was looking for
June 27, 2011
very nice adapter

Lonnie
Thornton, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good features, potential quality issue
May 15, 2011
For the price this fits the bill. Holds my iphone 3gs with Mophie charge case perfectly. Has slip resistance rubber pads, that keep the phone secure and protected from vibrations. Fit on my golf push cart over the foam handle fine. The only issue: the plastic screw that clamps the bracket to the cart is a plastic nut on a metal bolt. Even after a few weeks use my clamp will not tighten, it just continues to spin. It however has not loosened, so it may not be a major issue. Only time will tell as the foam handle begins to thin out, it could be a problem.
Pros:
Price. Protection it gives my phone. Non-slip surfaces.
Cons:
Plastic on metal always a no-no

Paul
NSW Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cheap at half the price
April 30, 2011
Bought this as an alternative to the more expensive GPS brackets. Works just the way it was advertised. Good quality, great value for money. Can't believe how quick these guys can deliver to Australia. Now my favourite golf site.
Pros:
Durable Flexibility once I upgrade my GPS
Cons:
None yet

Joe
Southgate, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great mount for the money!
April 24, 2011
Secured it to my riding golf cart for three days and never came loose. Held my Golf Guru and iPhone with no problems. Mounted to a square roof support with no problems.
Pros:
Wide range of adjustments for devices. Great price
Cons:
None

Peter
Wattle Grove, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS viewing made simple
April 23, 2011
I have two GPS units a Bushnell Neo and Yardage Pro XGC. This bracket holds either very securely. It even holds my mobile phone if I want to put it there. It sits on the handle of my push cart perfectly. It has a push button release that quickly allows you to remove your GPS unit for those times when you need to leave the cart behind. Great little addition to my bag of tricks.
Pros:
Convenient. Simple to install. Secures the GPS unit safely.
Cons:
Your golf buddies keep trying to get a glance of the GPS unit data with it sitting so nicely on your buggy courtesy of the Bracketron.

Andrew
South Australia
1 Stars
Broke when I took it out of the packet
April 10, 2011
I had trouble determining if it broke in transit or was poorly made, regardless looking at the way it was made and trying to put it back together many times, it has quite a few weak points so can't see it lasting long anyway. Bought other brands since, wouldn't recommend settling for this when RockBottom has other great ones available.
Cons:
Broke

DON
HOBART, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool gadget
December 22, 2010
I was given this as a gift and use my Callaway uPro GPS on it. It fits on the cart nicely and works great and holds the unit securely! Easier than carrying it in my pocket and getting it all scratched up.

Scott
Susquehanna, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helpful gadget for pushcarts...
December 3, 2010
I bought this for my cousin last Christmas as he'd just bought a Golflogix g.p.s and needed a way to attach it to his pushcart....He likes it pretty well and hasn't had any issues with the g.p.s. unit falling out...
Pros:
Functional and useful..

Stacy
Mount Gambier, South Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great unit for the iphone
November 23, 2010
Just what I was looking for - holds phone securely and is mounted exactly where you want it. Great bracket for great price
Pros:
Easy to fit Hardy Secure fit for phone Will mount on all buggies

John
Addison, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly as Advertised.
March 4, 2010
Once again I have to give Scratch Credit. He beat TGW.com by 25% for the same product.


Page 1 of 1