Free Same Day Shipping - Click Here! 50% Off Clearance - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$12.99
4.5 Stars based on 62 Review(s)
Tyler Monroe
Oshkosh, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All you need to re-grip
May 26, 2016
Contains all you need to re-grip besides the knife. The spray is less messy than using a solvent.
Pros:
Less messy than stain. Pre-cut tape is convenient.
Cons:
Gotta go quick on the install of the grip and make sure it is lubed well.

Sam
ogdensburg, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grips
May 10, 2016
great product did 6 grips first day ..

Colin
WAUKEE, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gripped with ease
May 8, 2016
I used this kit for my first time regripping my own clubs. The solvent made it very easy to apply the grips.

Bob
Nw Carlisle, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
May 8, 2016
First time gripper and the worst part was removing the original grips. That had nothing to do with this product.
Pros:
easy to use great product

Tom
Oshkosh, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
May 7, 2016
Works good, great price!

jeff
ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fine
April 20, 2016
basic kit for installing new grips. first time i ever did it. it went well although i was nervous when i saw the length of the strips were not long enough for the entire grip. i think 10-11 inches would be better in my opinion.
Pros:
they worked
Cons:
would rather the strips be longer or atleast give me the option to buy longer.

Mike
Hummelstown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice grip package
April 14, 2016
Everything you need to install your grips at a good price.

Jeff Binstock
Mason City, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grip Kit
April 12, 2016
I've been starting to re-grip my clubs myself and this kit has made it a lot easier. All you need is a vise to complete the gripping process with this kit..
Pros:
Easy to use.
Cons:
none

denis
Williamsburg, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DIY and Save
April 8, 2016
This kit with along a couple of other tools make the grip replacement an easy job. I followed the directions and it worked very well. I'll do it myself from now on.
Pros:
Works well.
Cons:
??

James Potteiger
Harrisburg PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Kit to Regrip
April 8, 2016
Kit had everything needed and worked great

Bogeymaster1
Central Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value
April 4, 2016
Everything you need to re-grip your clubs. Instructions are easy to follow and the materials seem to be of good quality.
Pros:
Great price and easy to follow instructions

Garrett
Hotchkiss , Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
March 31, 2016
Very easy to use. Seems to be holding up well so far.

Brian
Appleton, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product & Easy To Use
March 30, 2016
Replaced my grips using this kit. I was a little skeptical about how this would work but my worries were unfounded. Really easy to use and comes with everything that is needed.

Josh
Iowa
2 Stars
Subpar to say the least
March 30, 2016
Solvent is weak. Tape is horrible. Really like the little brace they send you but that's it. Regripped some clubs using this product and fought it the entire way. Used another kit from a local chain store to compare and there product was remarkably better. No issues. This product, nothing but.
Pros:
Shaft bracket included
Cons:
Everything else

Steve Jones
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use
March 26, 2016
The new grip tape activator makes grips slide on easily. Regripped all my clubs in no time.
Pros:
Tape activator works better than any I've ever used.
Cons:
None

Kevin
Lehigh Acres, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
appears to be as described
March 23, 2016
This was my first attempt at replacing grips. As the age of the grips varied, the experience varied. The oldest grip was probably 10 years old, on a club that I just resurrected. That one came off in pieces and was the easiest one to do. The newest ones were about a year old, came off easily, but took more time to remove the old tape adhesive. Used my old standby (WD40) to make the job easier. The new grips went easily, with the exception of the putter. (my fault, I got distracted with a phone call and forgot to spray inside the grip) Had to take if off, but I had an extra regular grip that I used. Must say that the job was easier than expected.
Cons:
Just was not sure how much of the activator to spray into the grips, but basically figured it out as I proceeded. Used about half of the 4 oz bottle for ten clubs. Hope that was par for the job.

Ted
Grand Rapids , Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice grip set
February 23, 2016
This helps me a lot with my grips. Very easy installation.

Gareth
Auckland nz
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works perfectly
February 17, 2016
Very easy to use and easy to follow instructions

Peter
Elkhorn, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
February 15, 2016
I personally like the wrap tape and to have the rubber shaft holder and solvent is just a bonus. Great deal.
Pros:
value

Daniel
Lake Tapps, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
February 12, 2016
Excellent quality kit.
Pros:
Gets the job done, great solvent.
Cons:
None.

Tom
Sacramento, California
2 Stars
Not a great product
February 10, 2016
Solution did not dissolve the tape all that great. Made applying the grips harder than it should have.
Pros:
Tape was easy to apply

Chad
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME KIT
December 23, 2015
This kit is super easy to use and works great. I have played with my clubs several times after re-gripping and everything works perfectly.
Pros:
Complete Kit for all clubs
Cons:
Zero!

Wayne
Camas, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grip kit
December 23, 2015
Just what you need to install new grips.

Tony Danza
So Cal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Complete kit - easy to use
November 29, 2015
Worth the $ if you're going to regrip a full set and have a little handiness in you. One or two clubs ? Just let the guys at your golf store do it .
Pros:
Cost effective - everything you need (besides grips)

Bob
Necedah, wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
November 1, 2015
Used to install new grips on my clubs and the kit worked perfectly.

TL
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy breezy
October 30, 2015
Very easy to use, said ready to play in 15 minutes!! Didn't try, but seem to work great!!!
Pros:
Worked great, couple minutes per club (mostly cleaning old off)
Cons:
None yet

Sean
Laughlin NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
September 2, 2015
You need a vice
Pros:
Great for installing1 set of grips

David
Guilford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great kit
August 26, 2015
makes grip changing easy

d c
Oakhurst country club in Clayton california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lost one grip
August 18, 2015
luckily I had an extra grip because one grip got on only half way and it was stuck half way and had to cut the grip. Use MORE of the spray!!!! when I used lots of activator it slides on easy and just requires a few paper towels for clean up and another 15 minutes to dry
Pros:
great deal and product
Cons:
Use more activator than it says

James
Branchville, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
July 16, 2015
Regripping my irons. Kit is easy to use.

Karen
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grip kit
June 27, 2015
This hardest part of this kit was removing the old grips. Everything else was smooth sailing.

Josh
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Complete
May 28, 2015
Has everything you need to get started putting grips on.

Craig
utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grip kit
April 3, 2015
works fine
Pros:
everything you need

Chris
Tracy, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Kit
March 8, 2015
Has everything you need. I re-gripped my whole set, and this had everything I needed. I bought extra solvent, but didn't need it.

Smitty
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brampton complete grip kit
February 22, 2015
It appears that the only complaint was that the solvent supply was too small and didn't last long enough. The answer to that is: put a catch pan under the grip tape. When you apply the solvent, pour it on the tape and catch it with the pan underneath. Then, reuse the caught solvent. When you're finished, put the remaining solvent back in the bottle. It will last a long time.
Pros:
A complete kit.

MSP Pete
Minneapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything you need
February 17, 2015
The tapes were easy to work with. The lube made sliding the new grips on easy. The rubber shaft pad did its job.
Pros:
everything is included to re-grip a complete set of clubs. All you need to add is a vise.
Cons:
None

PJ Clark
Spfld, Mo.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product!
February 17, 2015
Great product for regripping my clubs but the only problem was that the solvent ran out too quickly. Easy fix, I had some mineral spirits to finish the job.

Mark
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All in one kit.
February 14, 2015
For the price it's a great kit!

MasterDan
Dubuque, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brampton Golf Complete Grip Kit
December 11, 2014
Great kit for a great price. I used it the other day to regrip my seven wood. It was easy as pie
Pros:
Easy to use, professional job
Cons:
None

ralph
washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good kit
November 20, 2014
good kit plus instructions. also website for video. would buy again

Ric
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great kit for the money
October 31, 2014
The kit has all you need to re-grip your clubs. It is easy to use and the step by step instructions are great.
Pros:
all in one kit
Cons:
none

Brian
Santa Ana, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
August 10, 2014
easy to install grips

Derrick
NW Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything you need to change your grips at home
July 31, 2014
If you have ever changed a grip before, you know it's not a difficult process. This kit is cheap and has everything that you need to change your grips other than a vice and the actual grips.
Pros:
Cheap, has instructions for those that may need it.
Cons:
Wish the size of the bottle was bigger for the solvent. You'll go through it very quickly.

Glen
Derby, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great kit for re-gripping.
July 25, 2014
Nice to get everything in one package. Works great.
Pros:
Nice to have everything you need in one bag.
Cons:
None.

P A
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I needed to use was in the kit!
June 5, 2014
A complete kit with the info and supplies that you need to re-grip clubs.

Doofie
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brampton Golf Complete Grip Kit
May 15, 2014
A great kit with everything you'll need to install new grips......except for a hooked blade knife which you will need also if you have graphite shafts. Although the length of the tape came up a bit short, I just sacrificed one strip and cut smaller pieces that went nearly all the way to the end of the new grips. Why pay someone else to do the labor when I enjoy doing it myself? Money saved, used for golfing!!! I can't believe how many people I see on the golf course with slick, worn out grips on their clubs. How can you hit quality golf shots when you don't have a solid connection to the club? I change mine every year. The pro's change theirs more than that. If you are playing with slick, worn out grips-you don't know Jack!
Pros:
Nice handy kit.

Bill
Nelson, South Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
April 18, 2014
Easy to use . Worked we'll.
Pros:
Good instructions for a first timer. Easy to use. Did the job.
Cons:
None.

Ryan
Greymouth, West Coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good grip kit
March 1, 2014
this is a good grip kit make sit very easy to do the grips your self

Jesse
Asbury Park, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All in on excellent kit
February 27, 2014
Does the job!!!
Pros:
Combo kit sets you up for success!

Christian
Edgewood, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
December 20, 2013
This is how I will regrip my clubs from now on.

Adam
Manchester, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brampton Grip Kit
September 5, 2013
This kit is simply unreal. Plenty of tape to do every club should you want to. Easy spray on adhesive that made it super easy to install my grips. Very fast drying time too. Great tool to have for you and your friends.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
none

Rob
Port Hueneme, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
September 2, 2013
Everything you need except for the knife to cut off the old grip. I bought this kit to regrip my irons and putter......very easy process!

Karl
Frederick, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for first time grippers.
August 29, 2013
Nice to have it all in a single package. Easy.
Pros:
Easy and complete kit.

Pradip
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golf Grip Kit
August 27, 2013
Cheap way to fix your clubs

Brad
Cortland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
May 13, 2013
Everything you need to regrip a set of clubs.
Pros:
Everything you need

William
Derry, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gold Grip Kit
July 9, 2012
This was a very easy to use kit. I set my grips on some irons for the first time in my life and used this kit and its instructions, which worked like a charm. Very easy to understand instruction. Does exactly what its supposed to do. I just recommend an air compressor when taking off grips from clubs.
Pros:
Easy to use Easy instructions Everything you need to put grips on

Kenneth
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install
June 13, 2012
Clear set of instruction and easy to install...

Monte
Jefferson, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 Easy Steps
May 2, 2012
I used to have my clubs gripped by someone else, and it would cost me. Now I can do it myself and save money, and it is so easy!

paul
vancouver canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
January 27, 2012
could have had more solvent but all around good product

Gerry
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brampton Golf Complete Grip Kit
December 9, 2011
I found it very easy to use, the instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Pros:
Ease of use.
Cons:
Nothing

mads kristian
Bodo, Nordland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to regrip
November 21, 2011
Great buy, real easy to work with.

JH
Durham, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to use
July 16, 2011
Good produce with clear instructions. Easy for the "do-it-yourselfer" to handle.
Cons:
Nothing


Page 1 of 1