4.5 Stars based on 75 reviews
By James
Stockton, CA
Great Item
June 24, 2014
This GPS works great, have had no problems and it is within one meter of all the other GPS's being used when I play.
ProsUsually within 1-3meters of the flag
ConsAt times I have to go in to adjust to the correct hole.
By Ray
Conshohocken, PA
Quick and easy set up
June 12, 2014
It's just that easy. Set it and forget it!!!!!! Just click on play golf and it will find the course you are playing. Have found the yardage to be right on. Would highly recommend this product
By Roger G.
Québec, Qc, Canada
Not satisfied
May 21, 2014
I've checked this device on many occasions since I've been using it while playing on the golf course that I am a member of. I've compared the figures that it shows in multiple places with the distance markers on the course. I also compared it with similar devices (Garmin) that some of my friends have. I am very disappointed to report that mine is not accurate. There is always an important difference. In all cases, the difference is 10 to 15 yards plus or minus which is unacceptable.
By Ed
Latrobe, PA
Great GPS
May 19, 2014
This is my 3rd GPS and by far, the best. 12 different courses in 3 different states with flawless yardage readings. Recharges quickly. I really like the idea of not having to go back to the cart to check distance. No fees is a big plus. Plus, this thing keeps perfect time.
ConsWhite was the only color and would have preferred black
By Pete
Washington, illinois
Great GPS
May 12, 2014
High quality for the price. 25,000 preloaded courses, and everyone that I have been to is preloaded. Recommend highly!!!!
ProsNo subscription needed, all courses are pre loaded. Highly accurate.
By russell
Mitcham, Victoria
Needed updating
May 9, 2014
The first time used the course layout was inaccurate and I had to update the software. All seems good now.
By Ron
Walla Walla, WA
Great buy
May 7, 2014
I bought this for my wife(who isn't tec savy) and she is doing great with it. Very good GPS at a reasonable price.
ProsEase of use
By Tony Vasco
Neo Plus GPS watch is a great product
May 7, 2014
Dollar for dollar, this is one of the best purchases I have made lately
ProsEasy to use, long battery life and accurate
By Tuan
Huntingtn Bch, CA
Easy to use. Recommend!!!
May 1, 2014
This watch is super easy to use. I've had handheld GPS units with all the bells and whistles, but at the end of the day, all that is needed is front, back, and center yardage
ProsEasy to use. Select Play Golf, Select the Correct Golf course, then GPS starts working.
ConsNot the most accurate yardage
By joshua
dupo, IL
makes golf that much easier.
April 10, 2014
used it today for the first time and it was great. distances are accurate and I made some really nice shots because I was confident about the distance. so easy to just look at your wrist and go.
Proseverything. its also tells time!!!!!! Amazing.
By bill
new york
great price
April 6, 2014
very comfortable, accurate yardages, great deal
Consthe color
By Clifford Altschull
Delray Beach, Florida
This Is A Great Product And Very Reliable
March 25, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this GPS watch. It was extremely easy to set up and worked the first moment I turned it on at the golf course. I have been using it at a 27 hole golf course set up in Florida since I got it 3 weeks ago and it is as easy as pie to switch from one course to the other as you play through. It is extremely accurate and though it only gives you front, back and center calculations that is good enough for me. I would recommend this unit to anyone because for the money it is a steal !!!!
ProsVery accurate. Easy to set up and use between courses. Comfortable to wear. Stylish. Great battery life. So many courses built in (25,000). A great asset to add to your golf arsenal.
ConsDoes not give you exact distance to the pin.....but the general info is good enough for me. Does not give distances to hazards.
By Dennis Leslie
Mesa Arizona
Bushnell Neo Plus GPS Watch
March 24, 2014
seems to work great , only drawback is that it is a little big on the wrist....have noticed that it freezes up sometimes , maybe have to move or flip your wrist..
Prosfind it handy on the wrist , doesn't take long to hit your shots
Constoo big
By Rich
West End, NC
Great Deal
March 21, 2014
GPS works great. Very easy to use and convenient since it's on your wrist.
ConsNone yet.
By Bozin
Shelby Twp, MI
Great product
March 19, 2014
Took this with me when I went golfing in Florida worked great
By Wayne King
Tucson, Arizona
Bushnell Neo Plus GPS watch.
March 18, 2014
Very disappointed in this unit. I have had a Bushnell Yardage Pro XGC for several years and thought the wrist model would be just as good a little more convenient . I have had both of them on the course and the new wrist model is off on some holes as much as 15 yards, totally unacceptable! I really don't know what I am going to do with it at this point as I cannot trust it to give me anywhere close to the correct yardage. Would not recommend anyone to purchase it!!!!!
ConsYardages are not correct.
By Idaho - George
United States
Great Golf Watch!
March 17, 2014
used this watch 5-times already this season, and it worked on ALL courses. This replaced my old "Bushnell range finder", and is more convenient to use. The only advantage the range finder has it that you can shoot it to any object and tell the distance. The watch only shows, Front, Middle and Back of the green, but is very accurate on that part!
Prosgreat value for the price!
By Dan
Jupiter, Florida
I really like having the yardage right there on my wrist.
March 14, 2014
I have a Bushnell laser rangefinder in my bag but the Neo watch is much more convenient. It is easy to charge (must have a computer with USB port) So far I have used it for three rounds and it gives the distance very accurately. Checked against my personal device and also a GPS on a golf cart. It lost power on the 16th hole in the 3rd round so I will recharge after every 2 rounds. Once or twice it failed to advance to the next hole, but that can easily be done manually. Perhaps it did not have sky access to a satellite ? Not a big problem. All my golf buddies want one, now !
ProsConvenient, do not have to sight and shoot.
ConsIt failed to advance to the next hole a couple of times.
By Tracy DeBusk
Kernersville, NC
GPS Watch
March 13, 2014
Love this watch!!!! So much easier to get yardage to flag. I still have my Bushnell range finder to zero in on the flag. But I can assure you that with this watch giving me the front, middle and back yardages has improved my game tremendously!!
ProsTime played and easy to use
By Laurie Hansen
Napier New Zealand
Love it!
March 12, 2014
What a great golfing tool - saved me 4 shots first time I used it. Brilliant product and very easy to use. Recommend to all.
ProsEasy to use and saves wrong club selection
By Addison Dean
Missouri City, Texas
Bushnell GPS watch
March 12, 2014
just started using love everything about GPS watch
By Ken
Soo, Michigan
Neo Plus GPS Watch
March 12, 2014
Accurate yardage to the pin was key to dialing in my irons. Accurate yardage off the tee was great for the ongoing long drive contests between fellow hacks. All local courses pre-loaded.
ProsAccurate Local courses pre loaded
ConsWhite colour.... It's an easy tease
By Hugo
March 12, 2014
Very nice watch ! Easy to use and a good battery
By chas
Bushnell golf- neo plus gps watch
March 11, 2014
Works quite smoothly. Easy to start using it right away.
Consdoesn't have distances to hazards, bunkers, etc.
By Keith
bushnell neo plus gps watch
March 9, 2014
very accurate and easy to operate . Gives you all the info you need and is a bit more convient then the regular handheld range finders ..
Prosprice ,ease of use, no yearly fee's
Consnot sure how long the band will last ?
By Karen
New Zealand
Basic but useful
March 8, 2014
Basic functionality which is great at the reduced price.
ProsEasy to read, useful for basic shot length, approximate distances.
ConsOnly shows Men's par ratings! Doesn't have the option to change to Women's par ratings. Cannot adjust to match pin adjustments.
By tony
las vegas nv
golf watch
March 8, 2014
just got it used it 1 time works well saved a lot of time. easy to set up
By Brian
Winter Park, FL
Great for my needs.
March 8, 2014
I do not wear it but attach it to my pushcart and the size of the watch display is perfect. After just a few rounds I have noticed that the yardage on the Bushnell watch is about a +5 from the 150 yardage marker and a +3 or so from the 100. I am still trying to figure out which is spot on. My guess is the Bushnell. The front of green and back of green yardages are all you really need anyway. I am very happy with this purchase so far.
By Daryl
Houston, TX
March 8, 2014
I already had a hand held GPS and a laser, but those take time to use if you walk your rounds while you carry your bag on your back. I just needed something that I could simply look at. This fits the bill. I have to wear reading glasses so I was concerned about whether or not I could read the display, but I can - no problem. I went to register it via the supplied cord that connects it to a charger or the computer. I have a MAC computer so I'm out of luck. No Apple support for it. I then went to my wife's PC and registered it. I was going to update the courses, but could never figure out how to do that. You had to download other programs, etc and it was unduly complicated and lengthy. So I just registered the product and left it at that. Thankfully, it works right out of the box and you never have to connect it to a computer if you don't want to. I said it comes with the charging cord. It's a unique clamp like cord - so don't lose it. It does NOT come with a charger that plugs into the wall. However, the USB cord will plug into any other USB wall charger you already have for your cell, iPod, camera, etc. I can recommend this watch as it fulfills its primary purpose perfectly. It has a watch feature that sets itself via the satellite. Curiously, it is one hour fast. I cannot find a way to correct that. I don't use it as a watch so it doesn't matter to me. I just want a basic yardage instrument I can push one button to begin operation before my round and forget it. I have it.
ProsProvides basic yardage to front, back, middle. Measures shots. Serves as odometer whether on or off the course. Display large enough to read without reading glasses. Works right out of box (if you don't want to register it and update courses). PRICE!!
ConsNo MAC support. No wall charger included. Too complicated to update.
By Laurence
Great product.
March 8, 2014
Great product and so easy to use. Highly recommended.
By Sue
Port Charlotte, Florida
Learning clubs/distance
March 7, 2014
I am a 4th year golfer, never before concerned about distance. Now I have advanced enough to have certain clubs cover the yardage required to get to the green. My husband bought me this watch to assist me. Not only do I get compliments on how cool it looks, it works great on determining the distance for front, back and to the pin. I watch people carry those 'guns' and they do not measure any better. The convenience is what makes it, along with the pre-loaded courses which can be updated, but so far not needed.
By Giovanni Virga
GPS watch
March 7, 2014
Works great. I use it every time in play. It is right on. Only wish is that it does not show hazard . Other wise great tool.
By Dave Shelton
Jacksonville, Fla.
Great value.
March 7, 2014
Works as advertised.
ProsGreat value!
By Bubba Gentry
Exelleent,just what I wanted.
March 7, 2014
Only had a chance at one golf course so far. GPS clicked in and did as advertised. Great price.
By barry wallace
United States
great gadget
March 7, 2014
excellent yardage readings
By Frank
United States
Performs as advertised
March 7, 2014
So far it has been correct on every hole. But only have been on one course so far.
ProsYardage correct and easy to operate
ConsBecause of it's size some functions a normal gps have are not available.
By John Aukstikalnes
Bryn Mawr, pa
Tired of pointing your range finder-go Neo + Watch
March 6, 2014
The watch works great and has all the courses I'll ever need. Imagine walking to your ball and looking at your wrist and knowing you have the yardage you need without holding your device in your hand only to put it away before you select a club.
ProsDoes everything I want from a GPS.
By Jim
Ocean Pines,MD
Great Investment
March 6, 2014
Getting use to the watch and it appears that it will be of great benefit. Even though some carts have a GPS, when the rules are cart path only,I can now get the distances from my ball.
ProsVery user friendly and contains all the courses in my playing area.
By Col K
San Antonio, Texas
Light, comfortable, affordable
March 6, 2014
I have several handheld and watch golf GPS devices (Garmin, and others) and this is the most comfortable and lightest of the bunch. It is my new favorite and the white vice black is the nicest touch. Also the price was RIGHT.
ProsWhite Light Accurate Cost effective
By George
Cape Coral, FL
Exceeds expectations!
March 6, 2014
Out of the box it was a simple process to set up on both of my computers. Two days later I used it during a round and it provided exceptional info confirmed on every hole by my playing partner with a laser. As an old fart I particularly appreciate the large numbers that are displayed!
ProsNo annual fee! Large numbers! Precision! Cost through the Caveman.
By John Wollenweber
Gig Harbor, Washington
What a buy!
March 6, 2014
How does the Cave do it? Checked Pro Golf & Puetz discount stores selling the same item for $199.99. I love the watch style GPS! Compact charging system! You will need to charge it when you get it! Easy to use! Suggest making copies of the instructions! Review before going to your course! You can down load a more complete instruction booklet from the Bushnell web site and register your GPS for future course updates. At a glance you can see front, middle & back distances!
ProsCompact.....easy to use....doesn't effect your golf swing....accurate.....looks great & it matches my Ray Cool sunglasses.....I may be an 18 handicapper, but I can look like a pro!
ConsNothing so far, but hazard identification might be difficult
By Ken
Chicago, IL
Course Management
March 6, 2014
This has been a great product for a couple of different reasons. The watch functions are great; its a stylish piece; comfortable to wear. Its also a very non-obtrusive way to mange the course compared to other GPS devices that are bigger and bulkier. Its not fancy, but it does give you the information you need to play smart and get around the course - especially one you may not be very familiar with. And the price was pretty good too.
this is a reiew of the bushnell golf - nei plus GPS WATCH
March 6, 2014
By Richard Phillips
Garland Texas
Great product
March 6, 2014
Works great simple to use
Prosdoes what it says it will gives the distances quickly
Conssometimes has to be programed for the next hole
By Pasul
Works well,Easily used
March 6, 2014
It has performed well as a GPS on the golf course. I also have used to measure my jogging distance with good results
ProsWorks as advertised
ConsWhat limitations it has are because I did not purchase the top of the line and are not cause for disappointment
By John Pavone
Rochester ny
Golf gps
March 6, 2014
I would love to review the gps but at this moment in rochester ny the weather is not letting me play much golf but it keeps time perfect
ProsGreat look
ConsColor would like more choices
By mike
york pa
good tool
March 6, 2014
Works great. No more looking for yardages...
By mike
york pa
good tool
March 6, 2014
Works great. No more looking for yardages...
By Barry
Simple to use
March 6, 2014
Great asset to the game. Works fine!!
Sumter, sc
A must have
March 6, 2014
This is the best golf investment I've made since I bought a push cart. Accurate plus its a real watch so I never have to take it off. I've only charged it once for 6 rounds . All this for a steal at RBC.
ProsAccuracy always within a yard odds my old GPS plus its always with you.
ConsNone so far
By Jim
Naples, Florida
Well worth the price
March 6, 2014
At a very reasonable cost, this watch gives you an accurate measure to the front, center and back of the green. It can also provide a reality check with its shot measurement capability. The only negative I've seen is that it doesn't always advance to the next hole but that's resolved with a single touch to the watch.
By Edward
Senoia, Georgia
Unbelievably accurate!! Auto advance is great!'
March 6, 2014
Set it and play!! It's that easy!!
ProsEverything you can think of is here!!
ConsNone !!
By Jloo
Las Vegas,Nevada
Great watch
March 6, 2014
Great watch easy to use looks great the rubber is very soft. And the fact that you charge to your self is amazing not to worried about if it's going to die on you when your playing as long as you charge it before you play.
ProsLight weigh, easy to use, accurate, looks great, price is amazing
By Chad
United States
Works Great
October 11, 2013
Very easy to use, distances spot on.
ProsEasy to use, accurate, great golf tool.
By Barry
Prescott Valley, AZ
very accurate
September 30, 2013
played two local and one out of area courses and distances were spot on. great way to estimate distancesyou are hitting your clubs. wish it showed more about hazards.
Prosdistance accuracy and when worn is very comfortable.
Conswish it showed or indicated hazard distance and direction.
By Whitey
The Villages, FL
Works great
September 27, 2013
Have used four times at four different courses, very accurate from closer distances. Easy to find the courses.
San Jose
Great Basic Info
September 26, 2013
Works great out of the box.
ProsVast data base. Quick to find course. Easy to read.
ConsBasic data only.
By Andy
Drexel Hill, PA
Great watch, great deal
August 19, 2013
I bought this as a gift for a friend because he admired mine so much.
ProsNot bulky doesn't get in the way of my swing
By paul brady
execlant watch
August 14, 2013
Very easy to use and very accurate. God hard wearing design and easy to recharge
By Merv Foster
New Zealand
August 13, 2013
I live in New zealand and had reservations as to wether the GPS would work for me, and if so how long it would take to set it up. I went to my local course and turned it on and within one minute it displayed my course. I have used it for 3 rounds now and find it user freindly and would not be without out it now.
ProsEasy to use
By John
Pembroke, MA
Awesome GPS Unit
July 27, 2013
I have been using a smallish Izzo GPS for awhile and love having accurate info available for club selection. It's been a rainy summer with a lot of "cart path only" and was getting a little tired of carrying a bunch of clubs and my GPS all over the place. It fit OK in my pocket, but I didn't like swinging with it in there. I started to think about GPS watches and decided that even though I don't like playing with a watch, I'd give it a try. In a word, it's just awesome. Although not tiny, it's smaller tahn you think it will be. It's very light and I don't even notice it on my wrist. The yardage is accurate and since it automatically advances the whole, you don't even think of it until you need a distance. The battery life is great and I like that you can download updates and new courses. This really is a true five star addition to your golf equipment
Prossize lightweight easy to read in direct sunlight
By Adam
Manchester, NH
Bushnell Golf Neo+ GPS Watch- Black
July 19, 2013
This device is AWESOME ! Very Accurate within 2-3yds. Lightweight and the battery life is unreal. I charged it in about and hour and haven't had to charge it again. That was a week ago. Still have 3/4 battery left too. Best Golf investment EVER for my game. Easy to setup, register, and use. helps you find specific courses in your area and also helps you sync them to the device in seconds. MUST HAVE in your bag or on your wrist for any round of golf. P.S. Mine came with a $25 RBG gift card too.
ProsAbsolutely Everything !
By Raul
San bernardino, ca
Looks great easy to set up
June 30, 2013
Simlpe directions easy to follow
ProsEvery thing
By Darryl
This GPS Watch works well.
June 27, 2013
The GPS is very accurate.The watch is so comfortable. A Great buy.
ProsI like everything about his GPS Watch
By earl
North carolina
Gps is great
June 24, 2013
Love it have played several rounds and it is great
ProsEasy to opporate
ConsHad to pay for it
By earl
North carolina
Gps is great
June 24, 2013
Love it have played several rounds and it is great
ProsEasy to opporate
ConsHad to pay for it
By teetime
Memphis, Tennessee
Watch works pretty good
June 24, 2013
I have used it several times. all the courses I play have been listed so far. I compared it to handheld unit and scope and was within 5 yards of each calculation. Very light weight.
Proseasy to read and light weight.
Consnothing so far as long as the charging pins don't break.
By Erwin
North Canton, oh
Works Very Well
April 14, 2013
Pros: Very accurate. I can stand on a yardage marker or sprinkler head and the watch is within 2-3 yds everytime. Quick satellite lock. Easily within a minute or two. Usually less than a minute. Easy to use. My home course has tee boxes and greens that are not right next to each other. The Neo watch switches to the next hole. I played a course with close tee boxes and greens. Occasionally I would have to manually switch to the next hole. But it is done very easily. Convenience. I also have a laser rangefinder that locks onto reflectors on the flag. I've also used an app for my iPhone. The Neo watch is faster and easier. Loaded courses. I have only used it on two courses. But it has all of the courses around my home. I took it with me to Hawaii hoping to play some golf. Unfortunately I did not get to play but I turned on the watch and it had all of the courses on Maui. Battery life. Easily lasts for more than one round. I like to drive my car until it's completely on empty so I know how many miles I get per tank. I will play golf with the watch for several rounds to see how long it lasts. But I know that it easily should last for at least two rounds.
By Bob
Not as smooth as advertised
April 4, 2013
The unit is very slow to change holes and often gets stuck on hole #1.In circumstances that are different such as when I start a shotgun on 18. the unit will not recognize the 18th and I have to move it manually . It has been hit and miss in terms of moving to the next hole in shotgun play. Setting the time using the goofy timezone system is also very clunky . How is a person supposed to be able to figure out + or - the times that they list . Knowing what I know now about this unit , I would not recommend it
By ben
New Zealand
February 18, 2013
love it awsome
By Mike
Buffalo, N.Y.
Bushnell Neo Plus GPS Watch
February 12, 2013
Got this GPS watch even quicker than what Rock Bottom Golf said. It charged very easy, no problems at all. Living in Buffalo in December means that I can't golf yet, but I did go to the golf course, turned on the watch and in a couple of minutes, 7 courses loaded up. So far I am impressed
ProsEverything so far
By Keith
London Ky
February 8, 2013
Simple to use and the yardages are dead on. Light weight so it is not bithersome or bulky. If you don't like wearing a watch while you play then do as I do and attach it to your belt. One glance and you know the front, center, and back yardages. A must have !!!!!
ProsSimple to use light weight Accuracy
By Kim
New braunfels, Texas
Product delivered as advertised
December 16, 2012
Easy to use. The watch style is very handy. I have owned other types but I like this best
By Scott
Susquehanna, PA
Good basic device.....
July 9, 2012
My friend won one of these on Ebay cheap-ish ($150). It gives basic yardages (front/center/back) and is useful on days when it's "cart path only" or when you forget to load your primary unit.
ProsGood, basic unit.
ConsPrice....and you'll want more info. than what it offers
By Eldoradodick
Shelton, WA
stay one step ahead of the foursome your playing with
June 25, 2012
I used this device because you really can't say it's a watch or a yardage computer. I used this in a little town in Minnesota on a 9 hole golf course that a farmer had cut out of his pastures and once I punched up play golf I will be damned there it was and the distances were right on the money , my cousins couldn't believe it. It was magical.
ProsThe number of courses
ConsThe run time needs to be longer.

Page 1 of 1