50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$179.99
4.5 Stars based on 32 Review(s)
Tony Hartlage
New Jersey
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for Price
July 16, 2014
good value for pice but will jump from hole to hole have to adjust

Monique
Ogdensburg, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item
July 1, 2014
Just what I wanted. distance at hand at all times. My husband loved it so much he got himself one as well.

J D
Fairfield Glade, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great GPS Watch
June 20, 2014
This watch was easy to operate right out of the box. I am very happy with this product, and would highly recommend it to fellow golfers.
Pros:
Very light, excellent accuracy, and easy to read.
Cons:
None

captkirk
Bayou Barriere Golf Course, Belle Chasse,La.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bushnell neo x gps watch
June 19, 2014
only used for a couple of rounds but no probs. Just learning how to operate..I will guess that the band will not last long but the product is useful/handy!!!

Klaus Reimers
niagara on the lake ON Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product and service!!
June 19, 2014
nonsense about Bushnells poor service. i misplaced my usb charger cord and after a brief phone call I was mailed a new one at absolutely no charge to me. I was very impressed. The poor fellow that dropped his watch should not expect a replacement....glass does break when dropped.

Deane
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice GPS WATCH
June 11, 2014
Just got this Bushnell GPS watch and it worked great right out of the box. Very simple to operate and distances are spot on at my home course. Going on vacation next week and will see how it works on the road. Excellent product for a great price from RBG. Did I mention no GPS fees and over 30K course pre- loaded !
Pros:
Simple design No yearly gps fees Very accurate Great price
Cons:
none

Laurie
Napier New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shot Saver
May 25, 2014
I find club selection from the green out to 150 metres is so much easier with my GPS Bushnell watch and especially when playing at an unfamiliar Golf Club where the distance markers are not so good.
Pros:
Very easy to use - has a 3 year fulltime watch function also. Smaller than previous models.
Cons:
none

mike
belleville, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great buy
April 28, 2014
My wife bought this watch for me for Christmas and I love it. I play three to four times a week and have not had any issues. The yardages are spot on with my much more expensive skycaddie. I can normally get three rounds on one charge. The only issue I have is that the watch is a bit big, and it took a few rounds to get used to, but then again I never wear a watch. As a scratch golfer I highly recommend this watch.
Pros:
price, easy to use, very accurate
Cons:
a bit big

Moe
Hollywood, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
December 14, 2013
Light and accurate, but seems to take excessive time to acquire satellite signal

Phillip
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Battery Life Out There
December 12, 2013
The battery on this is much better than the Garmin. Display is ok but it is a watch so, you should not expect to see it great...
Pros:
Battery Life Comfort Yardages to front and back of green
Cons:
Feels big on the face Less Sporty than the Competition

Scott
Cincinnati
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Watch, but had to exchange due to defect
November 14, 2013
Nice watch. Not cumbersome to wear and within 5 yards of my laser rangefinder. Unfortunately, it kept switching holes while I was in the same fairway. Sometimes advancing up to 5 holes on its own. Contacted Bushnell, and they said it was a problem with this watch so I am in the process of exchanging it for a new one. Has all my courses available, however, you have to create an account to check to see which courses are available.

Richard Chavez
Seymour, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great golf gps watch.
November 14, 2013
Holds the charge for more than one round.

Vic
Leesburg, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Just Fine
November 13, 2013
I am using the Bushnell NEO X in conjunction with my Sky Caddie SGX and yardage seems to be just about the same in most instances. The only problems that I am experiencing are that if you stay in one spot too long and then move several yards away sometimes the yardage doesn't change. Another problem is the igolf website. I cannot seem to get the site to update the watch.
Pros:
Yardage seems right on
Cons:
Website Yardage sometimes sticks. (Could possibly be fixed if I could get on the website properly.)

KDM
CA
1 Stars
Terrible Bushnell Repair and Service
November 13, 2013
Bought this watch, functions very well, BUT.....while taking it off after the second time I used it I accidentally dropped it on my tile bathroom floor and the glass bezel cracked. I thought, bummer I really like the watch but I will just send it in and get it repaired since it is brand new it's probably covered under warrant. NOT SO. After several weeks I received a notice saying the watch was not covered and would not be replaced but that I could buy another one at a special price of $150! I DON'T THINK SO!! No coverage after 2 rounds and not durable enough to withstand a drop from 3 feet! Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT or any Bushnell product if this is the way they treat their customers!! Many other options out there with better design and more importantly better customer service!! Oh yeah they want $10 to have it shipped back to me!! HAHA. Last straw!! If I could give them 0 stars rating I would!!
Pros:
None
Cons:
Customer service Warranty

Gerald
Princeton, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good purchase
October 8, 2013
I have only used the gps golf function a couple of times so far, but it works great. the only problem I have with it is that since the distance is measured in a direct line, the distance from tee to green on dog leg holes is not very helpful. but otherwise it is a great watch, and a great deal.

Lorne
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Haven't got lost yet.
October 5, 2013
So far so good. Yardages are pretty close to the sprinkler heads. Compared to my wife's Garmin, the battery life on my Bushnell is at least twice as good. A little uncomfortable but I'm not use to wearing a big watch.

Ted Svenson
Medina, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as Advertized
September 21, 2013
Very happy with my watch. It's easy to use and give accurate yardage to the front, midd;e and back greens. Verified distance with my buddies range finder and it was close enough not to make any difference.
Pros:
Liked all the features. Played 36 holes and had no problem with battery life.
Cons:
No cons.

Edward Kim
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
accurate and light weight
August 27, 2013
Very accurate love how it shows distance to hazards

Lou
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell NEO-X
August 26, 2013
Have only used a couple of times since getting it and it was right on! I compared the yardage marks with one of my friends hand held GPS units and the yardages were always within a yard or two if not exactly the same. Really like the convenience of having it on my wrist and not having to rely on keeping it in my pocket or on the cart, especially since the size is just about the same as one of my large watches.
Pros:
Ease of use and convenience of being on my wrist.
Cons:
None

Gary
The highly overtaxed state of Maryland.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How far made easy.
August 24, 2013
I have played with a number of guys who use the GPS for distances so I thought rather than reaching for the laser I would give one a try. I wasn't too sure I would like something on my wrist while playing but this unit is very light and really not obtrusive at all. It is very easy to read and seems to be highly accurate. I picked this up on the PGA weekend while things were 15% off and the 50 dollar gift card made it a no brainer.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Battery life might not be quite the three to four rounds as a advertised.

Darrel
Tennesse
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great buy
July 27, 2013
works great. golfed with my buddy who has more expensive S2 and we were within 2 yds., and if we were standing in the same spot they were reading the same. I also had more options. Worth the $

Brady
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works pretty well
July 26, 2013
It us accurate on most holes. Very easy to use, but you can't rely solely on the watch.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Yardage was wrong on some holes

J. Douglas Burroughs
Lexington, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good GPS
July 23, 2013
Great GPS watch. Accurate reading.
Pros:
Comfort when wearing. Easy to update courses. Easy to find course you are playing.

David
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
July 10, 2013
Replaced a Skycaddy with this watch--No more yearly fees for me! The yardage is very accurate and very quick to display. The distance to the front and back of the green is all you really need to choose your club. A great golf aid!
Pros:
Convenience, cost, performance!
Cons:
Nothing

Rick
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you wear a watch when you golf this is a no brainer!
July 7, 2013
After my Skycaddie subscription ended (and the charging plug went bad on my SG5) I tried a few free golf apps on my cell phone not wanting to spend good money on another unit and subscription when there are so many free options. There are a couple golf apps that work pretty good, but if you start a round with less than a full battery you have little chance to make it all 18 holes before the phone is completely dead. The phone screen also seems to be a better mirror where I see my own face in it rather than seeing the hole layout or yardage numbers in the sun or shade. Deciding the phone option was just not for me, I started looking at the multitude of hand held units available on the market. I have always worn a watch when I golf so I liked the concept of having the yardages right on my wrist. After reading a ton of reviews and a long internal debate over what I really needed vs. what I wanted, I pulled the trigger and got the BUSHNELL Neo-X. It has other features, but what I really want and need is to know how far it is to the front, back, and center of the green. Now and then a bunker or water hazard. The Neo-X does that and is as simple as a look at my wrist. There are no subscription costs, it has all the courses I play already loaded, is easy to see in the sun, it changes holes automatically when you get to the tee box, and is accurate enough for me being a 10-12 handicap golfer. I have checked distances from several fairway markers and if it is not dead on it is within a yard or 2 or 3. If I can hit it that accurate I at least have a birdie attempt. Now every time my golf buddy and I roll up to his ball in the cart he says "what time is it"! It's just that easy! I am very happy with the purchase!
Pros:
No Subscription cost. Accurate to a few yards. Easy to use, Easy to read.
Cons:
Bushnell / iGolf website is worthless except to lookup a course.

Adam
Poughkeepsie ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
July 5, 2013
Not only is it a watch it is very accurate to middle of the greens. I would highly recommend!!!
Pros:
2 things in 1
Cons:
Nothing

Joe
Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Neo x gps
July 2, 2013
Very happy with this device. Has 30 thousand preloaded courses. This is better than the neo plus as it is newer , slimmer , and most important has 2 hazard points (lay-ups) per hole. Locks on very fast , no waiting to calibrate between holes. Battery life is great also. Price was great got on sale for $150.
Pros:
Accurate, reasonable size, looks, quickness of play, auto advance, hazards .
Cons:
N/a

Bruce
New Bern, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 Star All The Way
July 2, 2013
Very easy to use and has the benefit of showing distance to 2 hazards on any hole which most other watch style GPS's do not offer. Excellent battery life and no mounting brackets to worry about. Great product at a fair PRICE!

Jeff
Dover Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to use
July 1, 2013
Its very accurate and convenient.
Pros:
comfortable watch accurate

Garron
Chch, new zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple to use
July 1, 2013
Easy to use Accurate Does what it should
Pros:
Simplicity Clear to read Good satellite coverage Picked course up quickly
Cons:
Not having a preferred club option from a given distance

Kate
Plymouth, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad, but sometimes inaccurate
June 23, 2013
This works pretty much as advertised, but it takes a little bit to get used to the controls. It is handy to have a way of determining the distance to hazards, as well as to the green. However, it is not always accurate, or anyway, it does not always agree with the readouts of devices that other players are using. Sometimes it also disagrees with the yardage markers on the course. The inaccuracy can be as much a 10 yards. Also, it is not comfortable to wear, and I wish there was a way of detaching the unit from its watchband, and mounting it on a fob or something that you could clip to your belt or shirt-tail, and consult when you want information.
Pros:
Helps with club choice and course strategy.
Cons:
Not always accurate, and pretty uncomfortable to wear.

Ed
Nor Cal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell GPS Watch
June 23, 2013
What a great device! Instant access to accurate yardages while other players still trying to focus their laser range finders. Excellent watch when not playing.
Pros:
Pre loaded courses. No annual fee. Accuracy. Good battery, several rounds on one charge. Ease of setup and operation. Intuitive.
Cons:
Not a thing.