50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$109.99
4.5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
BMD
St. Louis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced my old original Neo
January 22, 2014
Pre-loaded courses was a huge enhancement over the original Neo. Simply & quickly provides the distance information you need to execute the shot.
Pros:
Size and cost
Cons:
None

Bruce
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy
December 29, 2013
Easy to use straight out of the box. Turn it on when you arrive at a course and you're good to go.
Pros:
Simple, clear, can add points to note per hole.
Cons:
None

MARK DUFFY
JACKSONVILLE, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An excellent of my original NEO. Great item. Easy to carry and slip into even a shirt breast pocket.
December 25, 2013
wHAT IS THERE TO SAY. i USED IT AND IT WORKED.
Pros:
Small, accurate
Cons:
none

Mike
Wilmington, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but could be better
December 16, 2013
Purchased the Neo a couple of weeks ago. I've played three different courses since. The First two it seemed to be measuring long ( according to markers and two other GPS units that my partners had. The last time I played it seemed spot on on my home course, The only real complaint I have is that the belt clip doesn't hold it firm enough (it fell out a couple of times) I put some velcro in and now it's fine.

Brian
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best tool in my bag
December 16, 2013
I loaded heaps of local courses and found it to be easy and fast. I have used it for one full battery life about 5 full round and found only one hole I had to update where the temporary green seems to be on the database. I walked that hole and saved the correct measurements easily. The price was really good and I was able to load most courses within my local area. I play with mates with skycaddie and when comparing distances I find it is very accurate.
Pros:
easy to use good and accurate, I am yet to visit a course where I haven't preloaded the course so we will see how we get on when we find a course. I love it.
Cons:
distance is straight line as the crow flies whereas the course proper follows fairways so some distances will be different from the tee block.

Richard
Ashburton, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great device
December 15, 2013
I was quite pleased with how easy it was to set up this product after hearing various stories from local purchasers. My local courses were easy to import and it has helped me dial in the distances when it most matters. Usually i shoot low nineties but already i have shaved around 5 - 6 shots off my scores. Accuracy is within 1 metre of most markers. I recommend this product to all.

jim collins
littleton, colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just right
December 3, 2013
its simple, accurate, and loaded with courses. I get the info I want quick, so I can PLAY! (not spend my time fiddling with electronics)

John Arlington
Arlington, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad for the money
December 1, 2013
Only able to use one time. Had trouble finding the course. Once it was linked in it worked well.
Pros:
Size

Alfred
San Bernardino, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow, a shorter round
November 27, 2013
After charging my Neo-Plus I was able to get on the course and after acquiring the satellite signal i was off and playing. It is simple to use and easy to read. My playing partner finished our round in 3 and a half hours and that was following a twosome of new golfers on the front nine. It is a small package packed but packed with a lot of useful features. If you cannot afford an expensive GPS device and don't look forward to yearly fees, the Neo-Plus is for you.

Michael
Alberta, Canada.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good unit to use. It's quick and easy.
October 19, 2013
The Bushnell GPS unit is easy to use and the battery can last up to 5 - 6 rounds. The only issue I have is the S/H because it cost additional charges when the unit arrived at my resident. I thought the total S/H I paid during the transaction was all I had to paid. Buyer did not specify.

Dan
Northwest Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised.
October 12, 2013
Poor directions but once you understand how to program it becomes easy to use.
Pros:
Easy to use once you understand how to program it. Seems to be very accurate.
Cons:
No diagrams but I am mostly interested in the numbers.

joseph
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 3, 2013
Love this new gadget. My 8 year old plays a lot of tournaments and the NEO+ helps us teeing him up at the correct kid distances at practice. Great product and extremely easy to use.
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
None

william
lakewood, washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good deal
August 3, 2013
I had the original igolf neo and it was really good for its time. now with the new bushnell neo+ and all the pre-loaded course in it. it's even better then the old one, except it does take a couple of seconds to get the right distance from time to time. other then that, I have no complaints. you can beat the price for what it does.

Jonathan
Wellington, Wellington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small and effective
July 17, 2013
Fast shipping to NZ thanks Rock Bottom! Easy-to-read display. Saves the guess work of distance measuring. Allows you to add custom points on holes if you want. Registration and updating courses is fast and easy.
Pros:
Small and light. Fits neatly onto my trundler. Quick to load the course and hole I'm on.

David
Humble, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent budget GPS
June 21, 2013
I had the original Igolf Neo and have purchased 2 of these Neo Plus units (1 for my son). Big step up having preloaded courses. I haven't played a course that hasn't been recognized. Adding or changing points is quick and easy. I change Front, Middle, Back to Left, Middle, Right for those wide shallow greens on my home course and add specific lay up points for my game. Good battery life with easily 2 rounds per charge or even more. Historically the belt clip has taken some criticism but I've never used it. I put the GPS in my pocket, it's small enough not to get in the way and picks up the signal quickly when pulled out (I never lost the signal with the original when I put it in my pocket, may be some hardware/software change with the Plus).
Pros:
Compact, uncomplicated, good price, 3green and 4 additional points per hole.
Cons:
Brief loss of signal when in pocket.

Jack
Lexington, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best GPS for your money
May 11, 2013
I have used my Neo+ twice. Preloaded courses (16000) had the unit ready to go when I received it. Easy operation. Once it is set it advances holes automatically. One button to turn it off when the round is done. Can't go wrong with this GPS.
Pros:
Ease of operation Accuracy Cost
Cons:
Would be nice if display showed yardage to green a little faster. It could be I need to learn more about the operation too

TheMan
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
April 21, 2013
Fast shipping to NZ. product is hugely helpful! I can confidently choose the right club for each shot now!
Pros:
Easy to use. Accurate. Fast

ken
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
value
February 27, 2013
great unit for the cash...simple
Pros:
small,belt clip..accurate

Jeff
Norwalk
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, Not great!
January 11, 2013
The Neo+ unit is a good basic unit. I had the original Neo and it worked well for me for years. I bought the Neo+ a few weeks ago. It is basically the same unit wit the bonus on having 25K courses preloaded. What I do not like about the unit is that it loses the satellite and does not display distances when you first remove it from your pocket. It takes 5 seconds for the unit to display distances.
Pros:
Accurate, small, preloaded courses.
Cons:
Delay in displaying distances when removed from pocket.

Andrew
Drexel Hill, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
November 5, 2012
I purchased this as a prize for my outing, almost kept it for myself

Jim Strack
Up-State New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product for the Price
July 26, 2012
I have used the Neo Plus several time since I bought it and it is the best investment I have made this year. It is easy to download courses and the yardage is right on.
Pros:
easy to register easy to download courses easy to use

Francisco
Switzerlnad
1 Stars
Neo+ can't load new Courses
July 18, 2012
Actually the device is ok but as the courses in Europe are not included, I startet the download for the courses that I need. After about 10 the device stop receiving new courses. I still have some "Credits" but it does not work. And Igolf/Bushnell does not give any answer. A friend of mine also have a device like this and he has exactly the same problem.
Pros:
When you finally get a course it works fine.
Cons:
the software to get new courses does not work.

Mernee
Greenville,PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 23, 2012
My husband and I both love using this GPS unit. It really helps in deciding which club to use.
Pros:
compact easy to use accurate distance
Cons:
nothing

Ronski
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to operate
May 24, 2012
small, easy to operate

Manny
Westerly, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple and easy
May 2, 2012
Gives you all the necessary information you need to play a speedier round. Distances to F/B/C of greens has been spot on so far, along with distances to hazards for lay-ups. Plus, it fits right in your pocket and you don't even notice it's there.
Pros:
Small Accurate Quick
Cons:
Nothing

JEFF
oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
May 1, 2012
SHOULD OF BOGHT SOONER. WORKS GREAT

Tom
Ridgeway va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Geo+ gps by Bushnell Must have
April 16, 2012
I am completely satisfied with the neo+. it is compact and easy to use. I really like the way it automatically gives you the distance to center ,front and back of the green. Just cut it on and pick the course and it does the rest. No guessing or having to push any buttons. It is very accurate and compares with other gps,s that cost much more. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros:
everything!!!!
Cons:
Nothing!!!!

Jeff
New Cumberland, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GPS Unit works great!
November 16, 2011
I bought this a couple of months ago & have used for several rounds. It has been very helpful with club selection. It seems to be pretty accurate when checked with the rangefinder used by my golfing buddy.
Pros:
The size of unit....you can clip to belt, keep in pocket, or in cart. No problem with it keeping a charge through round to date.
Cons:
Nothing to date

gary sueltz
carl junction mo.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bushnell-neo gps unit
October 31, 2011
the bushnell neo plus has worked great for me. ive checked the yardage off other more exspensive models and they show the same yardage.
Pros:
stays on and doesnt seem to run the battery down very fast. played many holes on one charge. like the size of this gps unit.
Cons:
takes about 4 minutes to get gps signal, once you turn unit on.

Dave O
Galloway, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best there is!!
September 19, 2011
Like they say works right out of the box and easy to use. So far 3 of my buddies how bought them after golfing with mine.
Pros:
Battery will last for at least 7-8 18 holes of golf.
Cons:
Nothing so far

Gregg
Sturgis, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NEO + is one great golf GPS
September 10, 2011
Right out of the box, NEO+ was helping me with club selection. Two of my friends have asked me to get them one because they are amazed at the accuracy and ease of use. I do not like "gadgets"on the golf course but the NEO+ is like having another pitching wedge. It sits in my pocket with my tees and divot repair tool!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Rick Donovan
Dracut, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
August 19, 2011
As advertised this unit works great right out of the box. Updated local courses and appears to be accurate.
Pros:
Light weight, works quickly and accurately. Has all the courses in my area loaded.
Cons:
Easily losses satilite signal, must be kept in the open.

Dave
SW Missouri
5 Stars
Broke the big 90
August 3, 2011
Finally, after several years I was able to break 90. Think it was in part to some correct yardage. While I am not that good at shotmaking, I felt better just knowing the distances. Enjoyed not having to walk all over looking for yardage markers. Felt distances given were correct as a playing partner had a more expensive unit and we were both right on. Thanks Bushnell for making this possible for all golfers at a reasonable price.
Pros:
Size Price Easy to read
Cons:
Nothing yet

Swede
Plainfield, Il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bushnell-Neo Plus GPS
June 17, 2011
I have been looking for a golf GPS system for six mouths, after reading about six different types, I bought the ''Neo''. Have used this ''Neo'' on the golf course, worked great! I am very happy with it and would tell anyone that want's just the basic, front, middle, and back yardage, this works!
Pros:
The price, it works, it is compact.
Cons:
So far nothing at this time.

bxgolf
Bronx, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more renewal
May 24, 2011
I have the original neo and I love it. I was going to play a new course and since my yearly subscription ran out so I decided to get the neo plus instead of renewing each year. The neo and the neo plus are the same size and work in the same way. I love having thousands of courses and the auto forward is great. My only problem is it takes a while to find satellites. I like keeping it in my pocket because of the size, but the neo plus has to be in the open at all times or else it loses satellites. Overall it is a great device and it has been great for my game knowing front, center and back of greens. I also like to check distances when I hit shots to make sure I am swinging at a correct tempo and get a sense for how far I hit each club. Great buy!!!

James
Hackensack, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank God
November 18, 2010
This little thing is amazing...knows what courses I'm on and I don't have to do a thing!
Pros:
EVERYTHING! Makes playing this game truly fun!
Cons:
Notta


Page 1 of 1