FREE, Same Day Shipping! 50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$60.00
5 Stars based on 206 Review(s)
Bart
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot face
March 21, 2015
Longer than my titleist!

chase
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
March 20, 2015
Upgrade from previous club

Paul Bell
Turangi, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway 3 X-Hot fairway wood
March 18, 2015
Great club off the tee and fairway, more than happy with this purchase

Mark
Boise
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks real nice
March 18, 2015
If I could hit a damned fairway wood it would probably be just GREAT!! LOL

Joe
Thousand Oaks CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unwrapped it and smashed it.
March 17, 2015
I took the wrapping of this club at the course, teed it up and hit it 220 down the pike. Feels great. Looks good.
Pros:
The price. The feel. The distance.
Cons:
I would prefer a black head.

Dave
Severn, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X-hot fariway wood outstanding
March 14, 2015
The 4 wood is great. It's not as long as the 3 wood, but with excellent distance.
Pros:
Distance. Easy to hit.
Cons:
none

Melsantacruz
Santa Cruz, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight, off the tee or the deck.
March 14, 2015
I'm loving this three wood. I wish I had have bought it sooner. I replaced an old Razr fit three wood, and have noticed a real difference in performance. Great price from RBG too!
Pros:
Great shaft Hits long and straight Great price
Cons:
None so far.

Harry
"Bama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, First round hit three times landed on 3 Greens!!!
March 14, 2015
I bought this 11 wood to replace my 5 iron and it really does the job! On the very first round I had to use it on 3 occasions 2 from the fairway and once off the tee on 190 yard Par 3. I hit the par 3 tee shot ball flew up in the air landed 12 feet from the pin! First fairway shot I was 178 yard out slightly uphill and had to clear some 25" trees about 15 yards in front of me. The ball came out over the trees and landed on the green 10 " from the pin. Unbelievably easy to hit, soft on landings and easy to direct. GREAT CLUB!!!

Bob
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy height
March 13, 2015
Ball gets up very quickly and the face is very live. 25 degrees but looks very comfortable at address. Never thought I could hit an 11 wood this far. Very good club for senior speed swingers, Again two day ship. Nobody get product out quicker or cheaper,

Pablo
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stable and hot
March 11, 2015
Very stable head and will launch the ball at a great trajectory. Not too bad out of rough, but that is where hybrids come into play. Getting consistent distance. Highly recommend!!

Moe
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great from tee or deck
March 11, 2015
easy to hit off the deck and great from the tee

gerry
rochester ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf X-Hot Fairway Wood
February 28, 2015
Good club head & shaft!
Pros:
Fairly easy to hit.
Cons:
You can hit any club bad!

Steve
Van Wert Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Long!
February 28, 2015
Better than My Rocket Balls. Solid great carry.

James
Fishers, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club hits as good as it looks.
February 12, 2015
IF YOU DON'T LIKE LONG AND STRAIGHT, THEN YOU WON'T LIKE THIS CLUB.

Bo
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
February 10, 2015
I love this club. It is soo much easier to hit than my older Taylormade Superfast 2.0 3 wood. I also think it is longer than the old one as well.

john
ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price , great club
February 7, 2015
only used twice so far but the ball jumps off the club!
Pros:
price , added distance , not a knock off
Cons:
none yet

Kevin
Otorohanga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price
January 30, 2015
Extra distance
Pros:
Price
Cons:
None

Mike
Auckland, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great swing weight
January 28, 2015
Easy to hit from most lies. Nice grips and great shafts. Solid, crisp feeling and good flight launch.
Pros:
Sound at impact and feel through the club.

Rick seagrave
Kokomo in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like how club sets.
January 27, 2015
Have not hit. Winter here in in.

Craig Cleveland
Orange, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf LH X-Hot Fairway Wood (Left Handed)
January 27, 2015
Excellent flight with minimal dispersion pattern, even on non-center hits. Not as long as some 3 woods, but much more accurate.

Josh
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
January 27, 2015
One of the best fairway woods I have owned

Charles
Lake City, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, can be used as a hybrid
January 26, 2015
They say you're supposed to hit a hybrid like an iron, not a fairway club. Well, I like hybrids but can't hit them consistently like I can a fairway club. I got this little bad boy (11wood, 25 degrees) to be my hybrid and its perfect. Has a large head for an eleven wood, easy to hit. Highly recommended for anyone frustrated with hitting hybrids.
Pros:
Large head, easy to hit.
Cons:
None.

Michael
Morton, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club Amazing Deal!
January 21, 2015
I have a set of Callaway X Hot and I am very excited to add this 3 Deep Fairway Wood to my arsenal! Keep the deals coming Scratch!

Joe
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great equipment great price
January 21, 2015
Top tier equipment for excellent price. Great savings for past season release. Played one round with the fairway wood since purchase, but only hit it twice so it's tough to draw much of a conclusion at this point. On the range during warmup, however, it felt quite solid and the ball came off with a nice boring trajectory. RBG came through great on this, I will definitely look here again in the future.

Mike
Cape Coral FL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
January 20, 2015
Club was at my door step in 3 days. Wow Very Fast.
Pros:
Great price and fast delivery ...

Tony
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
January 20, 2015
I needed a club for shots between 160 and 170 yards from the pin. Works like a charm for me. Nicely balanced and very easy to hit.

Travis
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club at even better price
January 20, 2015
This wood is fantastic. Long and easy to hit. Was a bit worried about the pro club but it is great.
Pros:
Smooth, great sound, forgiving for a high performance club.
Cons:
None

dmcinc
georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
January 19, 2015
Massive distance with easy playability from the deck
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Longer in length of club than standard.

Micah
Humble, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
January 19, 2015
I received this club last week and played two rounds with it this past weekend. Club looks and feels great until you play with it. Once you do, it feels amazing. The ball launches off of the club very nice and the distance is just plain nasty. Very easy to hit off of the tee and just as easy off of the ground. Very nice for those 200+ yard par 3's. Gentle swing and you are on the easily on the green.
Pros:
Looks great, feels great, and hits great. Also, comes with a nice quality head cover.
Cons:
NONE

Joe
High p[oint ,nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway x hot 4 wood
January 19, 2015
hit the ball straight. Good distance . Club looks good .

D H reisiger
Clovis, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No surprises
January 19, 2015
Item as described.

Tim Pike
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HotXXXXXX Awesome!!
January 18, 2015
Hot club for even a hotter price!! Can't believe the performance of the stick. Get ball flight and feel.
Pros:
Hot Face
Cons:
None

John
CAPE MAY COURT HOUSE, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club, Better Price!
January 18, 2015
Been looking to upgrade my 3 Wood for a few months and this deal was just too good to pass up. I am a Callaway Guy so this is a great add to my set.

Charles
Longview, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel and super distance
January 18, 2015
Great feel on every hit. Been using it more off the tee box than my driver.

Grant
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X hot 4 wood
January 18, 2015
Easy to hit, very forgiving

Richard Hussain
Bellevue, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Wood
January 18, 2015
Love this club the way it handles the ball. The shaft if pretty long. It was a bargain for the price. Will definitely recommend it
Pros:
Long shaft
Cons:
None

Hoosier Bob
IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love woods
January 18, 2015
I love my woods and this 11 wood, which is 4 degrees more loft than my 7 wood, should work real well. Its winter here so I can only dry swing it but it seems smooth. Callaway X Hot may be a lot of fun this coming year.
Pros:
More lofted wood
Cons:
To cold to use

Spinmeister
Williamsburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot, Long, Down the Middle
January 17, 2015
Another super club from Callaway. This my fourth fairway wood that Callaway has taken my game to another level. I out drive 80% of my peers drivers with my Callaway 3 wood and rarely miss the fairway. Just bought a 3+ wood to add even more distance with a lower 13 degree loft.
Pros:
Long Straight Higher forgiveness

harry
houston tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
January 17, 2015
smooth swing

Jeff
Hamilton, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good alternative to a driver
January 17, 2015
X Hot 3 deep is a really long club off the tee. The stock shaft has a pretty decent feel to it.
Pros:
Really nice off the shelf club that most amateurs would play really well with.

James
Waretown nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
January 17, 2015
Well balanced, feels good at set up.

Doug
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome....
January 17, 2015
Great club at a GREAT price, RBG has great deals!

Pat Daley
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
January 17, 2015
another great callaway club!

Steve
Southern Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
January 17, 2015
This club is perfect on the fairways. Great pitch for a high loft when in the rough with low tree clearing altitude. Excellent utility club for the fairways!
Pros:
Club weight and pitch
Cons:
None

Steve
Trenton, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway has done it again!
January 17, 2015
The X-Hot Pro fairway woods have given me back the distance and accuracy I lost a few years ago. After playing Pings for 10 years I now have a complete set of X-Hot irons, hybrid, fairway wood and driver. I have owned many sets of top line clubs over the years and I put these at the top of the list for consistency throughout the set. Callaway had hit the mark with The X-Hot line best I have ever played!
Pros:
Distance Accuracy Looks Feel Price

c
philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome deal
January 17, 2015
was looking for a new 3 and 5 wood and couldnt be happier
Pros:
price feel

Leo
Ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
January 17, 2015
Very good, I can hit it straighter and further with this club than with my driver.

sam
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid contact
January 17, 2015
Every swing feels better than the last. Off the ground or of a tee pretty much the same result.

Mitch
Varna,il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
try something new
January 17, 2015
the thought was to have something to hit instead of a 3w to a hybrid. then came this item; not too much to take a chance on and llok for ward this spring to try the item. Love the driver and lets wait to see on this club
Pros:
past history w callaway/ price/ timing of buying
Cons:
none yet

Bennett
los angeles, ca
3 Stars
why so loooong?
January 17, 2015
I bought the 4 wood, used it once and got rid of it as soon as I could. Why? It was longer than my 3 wood and probably longer than a lot of the drivers the pros are using. These companies brag about how much tech is in the head of the club and they go and make the shaft way longer than it needs to be. for that reason alone, I can't recommend this club. I want a club I can control and found hitting this off the deck much too hard.
Cons:
shaft too long.

Jeff Hunter
NEBRASKA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOOKS GREAT
January 17, 2015
Just got it. Haven't hit it yet but looks and feels great when you stand over it.

Alan Reynolds
Fort auderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 17, 2015
I bought the 3 wood and it does everything promised. I have the driver and this is a awesome pair to have in the bag.
Pros:
Looks good sounds good

Brian
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 17, 2015
Tried this club in a simulator up against my old callaway 3 wood and I gained an average of 30 yards and my mishits with this club were still 10-15 yards longer than my good shots with my old 3 wood.
Pros:
Long and forgiving. Great price too
Cons:
None

Jan
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf Ladies X-Hot Fairway Wood
January 17, 2015
Love this fairway wood, happen to have my standing golf lesson the next day, even the pro was amazed.

Max
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A truly hot 3 wood
January 17, 2015
Strraight and long. My 19 yr old son hits this wood 285 and straight.

Andy
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a price
January 17, 2015
Good distance and forgiving. Sound on contact is not as rewarding as the "ting" I got on. Y old Taylor made

Scott
Thomasville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very solid fairway wood!
January 17, 2015
This is an ideal fairway wood for somebody that typically draws the ball. The slightly open face straightens the ball flight out nicely. Ball jumps off the face of this club.
Pros:
Long Easy to launch Forgiving

UK1996
Lexington, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One sweet ride!
January 17, 2015
I've spent many years now without a 3 wood in my bag. Simply never felt I needed it. Until now. I found this X-Hot on Rock Bottom and the price was too low to pass up. Now I'm kicking myself for not having bought one years ago. This X-Hot is now my favorite club in my bag. Sure the new hybrids are nice, but this X-Hot 3 wood has that same easy playability while adding considerable distance over my hybrids. Get one from Rock Bottom before they're gone!
Pros:
Distance Playability Feel

Alan
The Villages, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club to compliment the X-Hot driver
January 17, 2015
Same shaft as X-Hot Pro driver. Launches the ball high without feeling whippy. Nice compact club head
Pros:
Compact head shape Great Project X shaft Flexes without feeling whippy
Cons:
None

Raider5537
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longest
January 17, 2015
I have been searching for a replacement to a Ping isi titanium 3 wood I have had for years. I hadn't found anything that was as easy to hit and anything as long as the old Ping until now. Wow this 3 wood is the longest I have ever hit. Close to as long as a driver! With the deeper face I have been using it off the tee on short par 4s. Buy it you won't be disappointed.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Length. Price.
Cons:
none.

Bill
Anderson, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X-Hot Callaway Fairway wood
January 17, 2015
Really nice wood, especially at the Rock Bottom price.
Pros:
Hard to find a really low loft wood --- this one is 13.5 and can be hit a long way !!
Cons:
Nothing at this time

Shawn
Billings, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lov'n the new club
January 17, 2015
Since there's a foot of snow on the ground I haven't been able to use it except for on the simulator but loved what I've seen from this club so far!

Wayne Jearld
21853
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Callaway X-Hot 3 Did eqaseep is the Prefect club for Me
January 17, 2015
I am able to drive the club through contact, making it easy to move the ball to the target...

Rick seagrave
Kokomo in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Anxious to try.
January 17, 2015
Fast delivery and club looks great. Well try shortly hitting in nets.

Nick
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 17, 2015
This club looks great. If I hit it half as good as I do the xhot rescue I'll love it.

AZGOLFER
Scottsdale, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An decent fairway wood
January 17, 2015
It doesn't have the biggest sweet spot among the fairway woods but it can shape the ball well. It takes a while to get used to it.

D Sargent
Bellaire, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wood
January 17, 2015
Can't wait to try it this spring here in Northern, MI

Mr. Knickers
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'M PROUD OF MY BAG AGAIN
January 17, 2015
I am tired of keeping it in the trunk or outfitting my woods with a rain bonnet. Great stick and as always, great price.

Scott
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Off the Tee and Fairway
January 17, 2015
Needed something between a Razr X driver and an XHot 3 Hybrid. This was a great addition to the bag. Just the right loft all for $43!

Gail
Brisbane, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock Bottom Gof
January 17, 2015
I would like to compliment Rock Bottom Golf for there quick delivery and reliability. Ten days to have something delivered to Australia. Not to mention the delivery was prompt, exactly at a time that was scheduled to arrive.

Chris
Bronx, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Club
January 10, 2015
Very happy with my X-Hot Pro Fairway Wood. Ball flys off of the club and goes much further than previous clubs owned. Definately recommend!

john
australia 'down under'
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club amazing distance & control
January 8, 2015
great buy i love it .highly recommend

Howard Shaw
Oro valley, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 7, 2015
The club does exactly what I was looking for it to do. Hits em high and they land soft from the distance I have had between clubs inthe past.
Pros:
Feels good, looks good .
Cons:
I find no faults with this purchase.........................

Jeremiah Stocker
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Havent hit it yt, but...
January 5, 2015
Haven't had a chance to swing it yet. But the service, price, and overall experience with rock bottom has been superb.
Pros:
looks great, and feels good in hand.
Cons:
my golf skills.... Lol

RICHARD
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 3, 2015
I can use the club many ways. Choke up and control or full swing.
Pros:
awesome. straight and true

Curtis
Redwood City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep!!
January 3, 2015
A good solid deep(tall) faced club.
Pros:
Deep face, you won't slide under ball and get the dreaded pop up.

Scott
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!!
December 31, 2014
Picked up the 3 & 5 wood, I'm a 16 handicap & absolutely loved these clubs the first time on the course. Golf in December in Chicago, can't wait for it to warm up to see there full potential!! Thanks again Rock Bottom Golf!!

nick
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a club
December 31, 2014
This club makes a great noise on impact. It looks great and the shaft is really good
Pros:
Everything about the club. The great price at RBG
Cons:
Nothing, nada

Gary
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callawy's X-Hot 3 Deep Fairway Wood - an easy to use club
December 30, 2014
Got this club to have as an option off using it both off the tee and fairway. This club to easy to hit and will be a permanent club in the bag. Worth looking at this club.
Pros:
Easy to hit - another Callaway reliable club
Cons:
Some may not like the heavy weighted head of the club.

Greg
Jacksonville Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade for anyone
December 30, 2014
This is a very god club as long as you have the right shaft. I was with Titleist for quite a while and thought I would give it a shot. With stock shaft dispersion was all over so I recommend that you change the shaft right away. Otherwise my mishits were same distance as my good ones with the 913F. All and all it was a great step up fro me once I got the right shaft in there. Two thumbs up.
Pros:
Very good distance and awesome looks at address.
Cons:
Crappy stock shaft. It says it is a real PX but I highly doubt it.

joshua
Saint johns, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best bang for the buck.
December 27, 2014
You cant find a more forgiving fairway wood for less money.
Pros:
Forgiveness Length $$$
Cons:
The only con I CON think of is that it is the old version. Other than that the pros outweigh the cons.

Spinmeister
Williamsburg, V.A.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High performance fairway woods
December 27, 2014
Bought two fairway woods, 4 &11. 4 wood is extremely accurate and provides excellent distance. 11 wood is perfect for par 3's at 110-120 yards. High loft results in drop and stop on green.
Pros:
Accuracy Distance control Pricing Super shafts

Bruce
Ocean City,NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X-Hot is hot
December 25, 2014
I got club quickly & played it without even going to the range. Ball jumps off the face and went about 5 to 7 yards further than my Diablo 5 wood
Pros:
Easy to hit & ball gets up quickly

Michael
Wadsworth, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Deal for a Great Club
December 22, 2014
Looks great and will be the perfect compliment to my set. Cant wait to hit it.

Peter
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
December 18, 2014
Great club.
Pros:
Great feel and long.

Jonathan
Delaware, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far ... So Good!
December 18, 2014
Purchased this club and the matching driver for my son for Christmas. They look fantastic and feel really nice. I am excited to give them to him and to take them to the range. You can't beat Rockbottom' prices or customer service!
Pros:
Great look, great feel, great price!

Sawgrasser
Melbourne, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Fairway 4-Wood
December 17, 2014
I needed a club between my 3 X-Hot fairway wood and my 3 hybrid. This 4-wood is perfect and fills the gap perfectly.
Pros:
Ball jumps off the turf and flies long and straight. Great price and fast delivery
Cons:
There are no cons with this club.

gene
fremont wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have the 11 wood, want to try the 3 deep 3 wood reg. flex
December 13, 2014
if the 3 wood 3 deep hits as well as my 11 wood, it has to be a winner
Pros:
nice looking club

Steve
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 9, 2014
Great club, easy to hit. I bought it to add to my set of previously purchased X-Hot Pro clubs
Pros:
Long and accurate.
Cons:
none

Ed
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LONG!!!
December 8, 2014
reviews did not lie ,once I learned how to hit this club the ball launches of this face! had a hard time at first with hooking it , but straightened that out and now love it.
Pros:
long
Cons:
shaft is so so , not great, but not bad

Stephen
Carlyle, Saskatchewan, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X-Hot fairway woods
December 6, 2014
Haven't gotten to try them out yet, it has been very cold here, in Saskatchewan, Canada, lately. May try them out at the indoor golf or maybe head south to the warmer weather. Love my X-hot driver and irons though so, I am sure that these should be nice clubs also.

Matthew
Houlton, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great niche product.
December 5, 2014
A deep faced fw isn't for everyone. But for those that can use one, this is a great one.
Pros:
Long bombs

John Moses
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
December 3, 2014
awesome

Jim C
Waretown nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
November 26, 2014
Nice solid club, ranks up there with Tour Edge and taylormade.
Pros:
Stiff solid feel.

Justin
Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best 3 wood
November 26, 2014
Perfect weight and well balanced
Pros:
Long!
Cons:
None

Robert
conover, north carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this club is great
November 25, 2014
first time on the range I was amazed at the distance and control that I had with this club. I would recommend this club to anyone who really wants to improve his score and ball striking.
Pros:
exceptional control and distance on and off the tee.
Cons:
none

michael
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
callaway rules
November 25, 2014
getting older,played extra stiff shafts . went with the regular stiff ,still trying to learn how to hit this new setup.

Charles
Winter Haven, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy club to hit
November 25, 2014
Best 3 wood I've ever owned. LONG off the tee when used and easy to hit off the fairway. Great club at a reasonable price..

BILL SCHAFFER
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club, on time and brand new!
November 25, 2014
Great club, easy to hit. Love it.

Teeman
Bradenton Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
x hot pro 17* fairway wood
November 25, 2014
great club for me to hit 210-225. the loft gets the ball flying Try one you will really like the distance & ball flight

Woody
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased
November 25, 2014
Chose to buy a 5 wood instead of a hybrid Picked the xhot 5 wood since I like Calaway. Picked xhot over xhot2 due to price and did not think there would be a large difference Very pleased with the club. Good look and feel. Nice solid feel contacting the ball. Expected distance and ball flight for a 5 wood Have played 2 rounds. Shots from fairway and rough, solid and straight shots. For me a good choice over the hybrid

Mike
Jackson, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really a HOT CLUB
November 25, 2014
GREAT GREAT GREAT
Pros:
This is a very playable club

Cliff L.
Calhoun, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver substitute!
November 25, 2014
Amazing club. Hits long and straight. I've been playing golf for a few months and tend to slice my driver a little too often. The ball explodes off the face and if anything I have a slight fade sometimes. I'll be finding a lot more fairways with this club.
Pros:
Long and Straight. Confidence booster
Cons:
I'm not great off the ground with it(probably me more than the club itself)

Jack Anderson
Newport Beach, California
3 Stars
Has potential to hit the ball a long way for a 3 wood.
November 25, 2014
If you hit the ball squarely on the sweet spot, the ball will definitely go a long way. If you miss the sweet spot, the clubhead is not very forgiving. Maybe a bit too much bulge and roll on the face. You have to "open" the face too much to get a high trajectory. Normal square face produces a driver like trajectory that likes to roll a long way. This club is too unforgiving to the average golfer. I even replaced the shaft with a premium shaft and could not control the face (shot dispersion) to my liking.
Pros:
For the low handicapper (0 to 3), and with generally windy conditions, this club is a great addition to the bag. It will hit the ball low, and with lots of roll, that will result in good distance for a 3 wood. Texans would love this club.
Cons:
The opposite of the above comments. In order to carry this club in your bag as your "go to" 3 wood, it requires a lot of practice with the club, and maybe some adjustment to your swing.

Bill
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot
November 25, 2014
hot face, great feel
Pros:
long, able to work the ball

Jeff
Wilmington, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Fairways I've every played!
November 23, 2014
I was never a good fairway wood player until I started playing the X-Hot 3 & 5 woods. Very easy to hit long and accurately. These are staying in my bag for a long time!
Pros:
Great playability. The silver head eliminates glare. Low profile makes for good look at setup.

Dan
Los Angeles CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway fairway wood 3
October 24, 2014
Awesome club, I have the driver as well.
Pros:
Eaasy to use, ggood distance.
Cons:
none

Jack
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3 Wood
October 24, 2014
this is a great choice for 3Wood. The X Hot line is long and forgiving. No trouble hitting off of the ground or tee box. stock shaft works good also even with higher swing speeds in stiff. if you're looking for a great 3 Wood, this is it.get one before they are gone!!
Pros:
long, forgiving

hank
north carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice club
October 24, 2014
I am just a duffer, so take my comments with a grain of salt. .. the club is comfortable, but it does not hit as far as the old ping club I broke. Still trying to find a consistent sweet spot which seems smaller than my old ping.

Bill
Sonoma county
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight
October 23, 2014
This is a great feeling club. Just the right head size for hitting off the tee or a good lie in the fairway. I've only used it for a few rounds, but it seems to be very forgiving and 10+ yards longer than my old 3-wood.
Pros:
Club head size / feel
Cons:
None

Nick
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
October 23, 2014
I like this better than.the xhot 2
Pros:
Great feel and height on.long shots

AWP
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good
October 23, 2014
Can't review the club's performance yet but, as always, very pleased with the price and process at RBG. Club looks great and feels good. Feels a bit heavier than expected but I like that.
Pros:
Look, swing feel, speed of delivery, and price.
Cons:
None so far.

John M
Phila, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 23, 2014
The club is great it really allows me to work the golf ball.

Wayne Thurston
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty solid club and the price was right.
October 23, 2014
I need to change grips on this club before I can give it a true rating because the grip is to small for me. I have hit the club several times and it fees pretty solid, but I can't really tell much difference in distance from my old 3 wood.
Pros:
Solid Feeling and price was right
Cons:
Not crazy about the color and I would be nice to have a certificate of authenticity since there are so many rumor about knock offs.

raymond
sanford, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit
October 22, 2014
good solid product, a little longer then my current 3wood. this is one of those clubs I didn't have to work at to get the desired ball flight I wanted
Pros:
easy to use
Cons:
face looks a little closed at set up

Dan
Purcell, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality club with great distance off the fairway
October 22, 2014
Club sets up well and delivers a great penetrating ball flight. Not a learner's club.
Pros:
Quality, Finish, Look, Feel
Cons:
Stiff shaft is a chore for me. Need a regular.

Richard
Slinger, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driver is now in scrap bin
October 11, 2014
hits long and straight I don't know why I own or play a driver...I guess I feel like I have to play it cause it costs $400 compared to this measly price
Pros:
forgiveness, looks
Cons:
none

Steve
Northern California
2 Stars
Shaft is not stiff enough....
October 8, 2014
I bought this club partly based on the glowing reviews and it's great price. Yes, this club face is really hot, but the Project PX 6.0 "stiff" shaft is just a bad fit for this type of head. There is no control. I've always played a stiff shaft with a consistent ball strike. However, even a slower swing speed like mine can over load this shaft to cause miss hits at the toe. Maybe a 6.5 or 7.0 would be better, but that's getting to an x-stiff. This shaft feels like a regular stiffness at best.
Pros:
Hot club face.
Cons:
Badly matched shaft.

Jacques
Douglasvill, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Notch 3 Wood, Long, long long
October 5, 2014
The only 3 wood I can compare this to is the Older titleist 904 13 degree pro trajectory 3 wood. Purchased the 13.5 degree pro with 6.5 project X, took to the driving range with a bag of balls and booom, there it is. Out of entire bag, worse ball flew about 245, all carry. Hit 10 to or past the furthest flag on driving range, in the air. Guy was watching and shot the flag with the range finder and he said it was 274 to the flag. Carried a 3 wood 274, with two flying at least 10 yards over the flag. He was like what kind of driver is that, its quiet. I said it is a 3 wood and he almost lost his mind. It flies straight and has an excellent feel off the club face. Can draw, fade, high or low ball it. Impressive club to say the least
Pros:
Great sound and feel. Project X shaft is great for this head. Nice and open at address. Can work the ball and it is stupid long. Great price also
Cons:
None

James
Chesterfield, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Wins Again
September 30, 2014
I've become a Callaway woods fan in the last several years. Technology is cutting edge and aesthetics are pleasing. The XHot 3 Deep is the latest I've tried. As reported by others, this club is longer than my current 3 wood.. Set up at the ball is very appealing and friendly. Price was right and delivered super quick.

Nic
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT WHICH REALLY DELIVERED IN DISTANCE
September 23, 2014
Awesome distance and forgiveness off tee or fairway.

dpg
towson, md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LONG!!
September 18, 2014
wow, finally got a chance to get out and hit this beautiful club. was not expecting the distance that i got. ball really jumps off the club with a very satisfying feel. Unfortunately i think it means i'm going to start replacing all my woods with X-Hots now.
Pros:
looks, added distance
Cons:
none

Larry
Louisville, KY.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stick !
September 16, 2014
I purchased the x hot pro 17* with stiff 6.0 shaft. I'm extremely pleased with the performance of this club. It is very workable, I can hit draws, fades, and high or low shots as needed. It was an absolute steal at $79. Club arrived brand new in plastic with headcover
Pros:
No draw bias Explosive distance Workability

Al
Cape cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long........so long!
September 14, 2014
Didn't think I was going to like the flat grey head but I was wrong......not shiny, no glare. 250 yards consistently and the grip is close to a midsise. Solid purchase! Best price period!

James O'Brien
Yaphank,New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE!!!
September 13, 2014
Easy to control. Not bad out of short rough.

Mark
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top notch
September 13, 2014
First new club in 10 years and is great, long and straight. Price is so good I am getting matching driver.
Pros:
Shaft sweet spot

kevin murphy
Chatham, ontario, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent service
September 11, 2014
Fast fast shipping and item as described

Jimmy
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
they weren't kidding about being looooong!
September 10, 2014
I bought the X Hot Pro 15* to see if I could get some help on the par 5s.It is scary long- a good 20+ yards further than my old 3 wood. And what a price! I then purchased the Driver, which is also long! Great service from Scratch!

Arun
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great control
September 10, 2014
Club seems a little heavy, but due to that, it gives a nice feel when contact is made with the ball. So far, I am really enjoying the club.

Peter Hill
N. Conway, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X-Hot 17.5 loft
September 7, 2014
I already own the 14.5 loft 3 wood and was so impressed with it I ordered the 17.5 degree. It is a great looking club at address and lives up to it's reputation. The Project X 6.0 stiff shaft is not for the faint of swing, but if you have the swing speed--wow.This club is for the lower handicapper with good swing speeds. I have not been able to get the trajectory I would like from off the deck but is acceptable. Great distance and good feel but do not try to ease off or you will not like the results. Nice cover, good looking, easy to got on and off with insert for loft. This club has been a good compliment to the 14..5 degree 3 wood.
Pros:
Great price, good distance off the deck
Cons:
Have to go after every shot with Project X 6.0 shaft. No easy swing here.

Jimmy
Appomattox, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 4, 2014
Used it for the first time on a short par 5, went 5 wood, 5 wood to green. This club is very nice and the price was out of this world. Thanks RBG, once again you have come through.
Pros:
Nice set-up, great feel, great price.
Cons:
Non

Dennis
Ofallon il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
September 4, 2014
Very satisfied with my new Calloway club. Has a great feel and distance.

Andrew
Binghamton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Go-To Club
September 3, 2014
Added this club to my bag about a year ago and it is my most fierce weapon. I've played a handful of 3-woods over the years and this is by FAR my favorite. It is incredibly long off the tee, so much that I took my driver out of my bag. This club is long and straight off the tee. I also bought it when it was $180 so for under $100 bucks you can't beat it. This is a must have for anyone looking to improve their game.

Jimbo
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wood. Great Price
August 20, 2014
Bought this to match my X-Hot Pro Driver and just like the driver, I hit it long and straight. An additional 20+ yards from my old 3W.
Pros:
Great feel. Straight as an arrow.

Paul
Irvine, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile!
August 19, 2014
Everyone already knows how good the X-Hot woods are, so this is just another one of those superlative reviews. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better fairway wood for $70.

Dan baker
Grove City,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
August 18, 2014
Awesome club.this 4wood is longer than my old 3 wood and easier to get in air

Matt
Manhattan Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club !
August 15, 2014
Nice feel on impact, very forgiving!

Ron
Brownsburg, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Money well spent!!!!!!!
August 11, 2014
This club is amazing!!! I took this club to the range before actually playing around and I must say I have been pleased every sense. Great feel, long off the tee nothing but positive things to say about this club. Go get you one. I only use my driver because I want to this club will put it out there no problem.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
None

Mike
San Angelo Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel
August 8, 2014
well seems I can hit this as far as my 3 wood NOW WHAT ?

Rob
Independence, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
August 8, 2014
Great control off the ground or tee. Not forgiving though. The weight of the head is a little more than average 3 woods, but it burns through thick rough a lot easier.

Lance
Perth, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
August 8, 2014
Best buy yet

Parker
FW, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works for me...
August 6, 2014
I've only played two rounds with this club. Thus far, it has performed as advertised. I would recommend it.
Pros:
Easy to hit and a great price from RBG, as always.

Sergio from Murrieta CA
Murrieta CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X HOT 11 Wood
August 6, 2014
Recently purchased the Callaway X Hot 11 wood, I was amazed at the excellent ball flight this club produces. The first day on the course, my golf partner was so impressed with this club, that he ordered the same club that evening. it is a great 180 to 200 yard club.

Scott
Herington,Ks.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking for an UP-GRADE
August 6, 2014
4 Star because I am still getting used to the change . I am a 1 Handicap and woods are my strength because of the AGE FACTOR ! ( 61 and counting ) No problem getting the ball off of tight lies with DISTANCE .
Pros:
As mentioned above ...
Cons:
NONE

Dennis
Ofallon il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3 wood
August 5, 2014
The 3 wood has a great feel and highly recommend it!

Andrew
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOOM
August 4, 2014
BALL LAUNCHES OF THE CLUB FACE! VERY EASY TO WORK THE BALL. DEFINITELY A STEAL FOR THE PRICE
Pros:
LONG WORKABLE EASY TO HIT

Alex
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 28, 2014
Ordered this club because I have the X-Hot Pro Driver. Great Fairway wood. I honestly have felt an improvement on my distance and accuracy.
Pros:
Great price Great feel Love the 4 wood
Cons:
none

Frazier C. Wilson Jr.
Los Lunas, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels and sounds great.
July 23, 2014
Great looking club that feels good in the hands. Easy to hit. I'm happy that I made this choice.
Pros:
great club; great price
Cons:
none

Mike
Cicero, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X Hot 3 Wood
July 22, 2014
the head of the club is smaller than I expected. It's about the same size as the 7 wood.

Cooper
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Going in the bag for sure
July 21, 2014
Great off the tee or the deck, stellar club.

Steven
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X-Hot 11 wood
July 21, 2014
Very easy to hit with high trajectory. I can hit to about 180 yards - a nice replacement for my hybrid.

Jason Porter
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid club
July 16, 2014
Great club for price, lacks a little of the pop my last club had but hasn't given up much distance.
Pros:
Great club for price Better than others I demoed
Cons:
Gray shimmery head a little distracting

Perry
Prattville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Club!!!
July 16, 2014
I expected a difference from my previous club that I owned for several years, but not this big of a difference. I hit the ball longer and straighter. I got the stiff shaft because of my swing speed. Now I don't have to swing as hard...LOL! Thankful RBG had it at such a great price. Received it quickly as well.
Pros:
Feels light, but can still get the feel of the club head coming around. Couldn't beat the price.
Cons:
I didn't buy one sooner.

Kyle STahl
Hanover, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
July 8, 2014
This club is long off of the tee and a breeze to hit off of the deck. Soon it will be replacing my driver.
Pros:
Easy to hit
Cons:
None so far

Ruben
El Paso, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crushing it!!
June 30, 2014
Love this 3-wood. Great off the tee. Easy to hit off the ground

Cannon
grand lake, nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
June 29, 2014
This is the best three wood I have played in a long time!

A. MAY
CC,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X-HOT FW
June 28, 2014
GREAT CLUB
Pros:
VERY LONG AND EAST 2 HIT
Cons:
NONE YET

Berkcon
Birmingham, Al.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Appropriately named.
June 23, 2014
The Callaway X Hot #3 Fairway Wood is truly "hot". I was a bit skeptical but my experience with the X Hot 3 wood has convinced me. Fast off the clubface, long carry and strong runout. Off the tee, the X Hot 3 wood is almost as long as my Taylor Made driver.
Pros:
Very long.

Claus Kormann
Marlboro, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
June 23, 2014
I can hit this club farther and straighter than my old one. I really like hitting it straight off of the tee on those where driver is just too much.
Pros:
Nice and straight with good distance results.

Jim
Willmar, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long, and sweet
June 23, 2014
This club is easy to hit and long. Did take a little getting used to the mushy feel off the face.

Brian
Maumee, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the BOMB
June 16, 2014
This 3wood is amazing although it took awhile for me to get use to it my freinds are amazed at how far and straight this goes. and the noise off the face is amazing.

Mike
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stick
June 7, 2014
Best fairway wood that I've hit in some time. One of the few stock shafts that performs too.
Pros:
Easy to hit, long, accurate
Cons:
None

Jeff
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrong 3 wood turns out to be perfect
June 6, 2014
I thought I ordered a XHot 3 wood but instead ordered the Pro version . When it arrived I was upset but it looked so good I thought I would give it a try WOW what a great addition to my bag , It is very compact and the name says it all HOT .
Pros:
Very long , compact haed , sounds very solid , great off of a tee
Cons:
Don't care for the shaft color but the way it plays thats easily forgivible

Alan Petrosino
Beverly, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Murderous Power
June 6, 2014
Absolutely Smashing this club. This club makes me realize why I was missing a 3w.
Pros:
exceptional distance, ball jumps of the club face, great off the tee, fairway, and heavy club head can dig out of light ruff
Cons:
I cant believe I waited this long to buy it, dummy

Chris Fritter
Saint Paul Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
To easy to hit
June 5, 2014
If you want long easy to hit golf shots this is the club for you.

Earl
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club off the tee
June 3, 2014
I primarily hit this club off the tee and use a hybrid for off the fairway. The shaft was stiffer than I thought. My swing speed is borderline between regular stiff shaft so it took awhile to get used to. I have difficulty hitting it off the fairway so I only rating it 4 stars...

John Rausch
Arlington Heights, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A fairway wood you can swing with confidence
May 30, 2014
I really like the feel and performance of this club. When properly swung, it gets the ball up and sends it a long way.

Farts
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 28, 2014
Long enough off the tee that it replaces my driver as soon as I start hitting it bad.
Pros:
Long off the tee Able to hit off fairway
Cons:
none yet

Tom
reno, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
way long
May 17, 2014
hit this club the first time out great on the rang. Used it to tee off on a short par four and that i lost the ball because I cut to much of the corner. Found it sixty yards farther that I expected. Tried on another hole just to be sure and drove the green with the wind. The shipping and customer service was great it got here one day early.
Pros:
cost
Cons:
none

Boot
Dunedin, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow....
May 15, 2014
This club is great, very easy to hit and it goes long and straight.... a new experience for me......

Brian
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long
May 14, 2014
Love hitting it off of the turf. It is long and straight just like all the xhot woods are. I just tee it low if teeing off with it, it seems to like to be hit somewhat low on the face.

John
St. Louis, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club and easy to hit out of the fairway
May 13, 2014
Replaced a Warrier custom made 3 wood with X Hot 3 wood. I didn't have time to take it to the range but took it to the course and added 10-15 yards to my distance, the first time I hit it.

chris s.
Huntington, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X hot fairway wood
May 7, 2014
I'm hitting the ball consistently 25 yards further with these clubs. I couldn't ask for a better club with the feel and play ability. Clubs are worth the money cause the scores are coming down
Pros:
Awesome feel better distance
Cons:
None

Henry
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep for a reason!
May 6, 2014
Great club if you know how to hit it. I hit my 2nd shot off the fairway, a 250 yard bomb, after a 290 yard drive. It was a dog left right hole and I had trees and OB in front of me. So I hit a something between a fade and a slice leaving the golf ball 5 yards to the side of huge hole on the green. Distance and workability are certainly inbuilt into this club. Love it!
Pros:
Distance, workability, looks
Cons:
High difficulty club. Not for a beginner.

JL Hill
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
XHot is XFactor
May 2, 2014
Admittedly, I've never liked the name that Callaway birthed this club with. But, it IS a magnificent Fairway Wood. The 3 FW is not the easiest club to hit off the fairway but this club, compared to my Taylormade and Nike 3FW is easier to get airborne and it manages to stay online and with superior distance. The grey color is not exciting and the name is not classic, but the club performs. and with the stock shaft.
Pros:
User-friendly Dependable Long and straight
Cons:
Color Name

Vidar André
Sandefjord, ex
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and long
May 1, 2014
Like the view of the club. goes faaar! love it.

Jason
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loooong! !
April 30, 2014
Easy to hit and hit long!
Pros:
Longest fairway wood I've hit, great penetrating trajectory
Cons:
None

Bruce
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!!!
April 26, 2014
This club isn't as advertised....it's WAY better!!! I bought this club last year to replace a 3 wood and it was the best choice I every made. From the tee, the fairway or light rough this club is just awesome. I had to get this one for my nephew before he stole mine!!! lol
Pros:
looks feel playability price
Cons:
NONE

Jonny Boy
Babylon, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beastly club
April 25, 2014
Never really had a decent 3 wood until now. decided to invest in this bad boy and was it worth it. i always did have the long ball on my side but now par 5's don't stand a chance against me and this beauty. On the green in 2 no matter what. I'm in love
Pros:
- Looks great - Good forgiveness - Great feel - great price - my nigga
Cons:
none son

Jake New
Nashville, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Controllable
April 25, 2014
I have hit this club on the range and played a couple rounds with it and I am a huge fan. I previously had the Ping I20 3 Wood and was very inconsistent with hitting it left and right. I am able to control the shot a lot better with the new X Hot Pro 3 Wood. You will not be disappointed with the purchase.
Pros:
Control Distance Consistent

David
twin cities
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
x hot pro bomber
April 22, 2014
This club is nasty long off the tee. I haven't hit a bunch of 3 woods to compare but this thing is LONG. Good feel, good looks and sounds great. Project X 6.0 stiff shaft is perfect. Great deal at RBG, Thank you.

Tristan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Goes as far as my driver
April 15, 2014
I play the 13* as a 2 wood - general usage is 95% off the tee, maybe once in a while off a very clean fairway lie. For me, the 3deep is only 5-10 yards behind a driver in terms of carry, but actually rolls out further. The only time the driver will go substantially longer than the 3deep is severe downwind conditions. Best club I've every played from Callaway.
Pros:
* ridiculous distance * great control with smaller head and shorter shaft compared to driver * looks and feel
Cons:
* need your A-game to hit it off the deck * for higher swing speeds, you will find the stock shaft lacking

RALPHY
TOMBALL, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3DEEP HAS REPLACED MY DRIVER
April 11, 2014
I HAVE NO NEED FOR A DRIVER IN MY BAG ANYMORE. I'M ABLE TO HIT MORE FAIRWAYS WITH THIS CLUB AND ONLY I LOOSE 15-20 YARDS IN DISTANCE. I RATHER HIT THE BALL 260 YARDS IN THE FAIRWAY THAN 280 YARDS AND BE IN THE WOODS. I LOVE THIS CLUB AND I RECOMMEND IT.
Pros:
EVRYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Mike
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fairway wood
April 8, 2014
Medium launch, low spin, and solid distance in a sweet looking head. Club looks mean and performs well.
Pros:
Looks, lower launch and spin, solid distance from tee or fairway
Cons:
Less forgiving than other fw, open face angle

Jeff
Wilmington, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easiest Fairways Ever to Hit
March 15, 2014
I had never used Callaway fairway woods before the X-Hots, and I am glad I made the switch. I am a 10 handicap that had always played TaylorMades prior to this, and I I always had trouble with the 3 and 5 woods. I bought the 3 wood first and I have never been able to hit shots so far and straight as I do with the X-Hot. The ball jumps off the clubhead. I then bought the 5 wood and had the same result. These clubs will give you a confidence you've never had before with fairway woods.
Pros:
Good look at setup with no glare thanks to the gray finish. Nice weighting.
Cons:
Stock grip was not great. Switched it out immediately.

Luke
Davenport, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway X-Hot Fairway Wood
March 11, 2014
I wanted to catch up with the new technology aspect of the game. I bought a 3 wood (15*) and took it to the range. I loved the look, setup and feel. It was very easy to hit off the tee and deck. I liked it so much, I bought a 4 wood for the days I want to pull out the 3 and 5 wood to add a wedge.

Josh
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile!
March 4, 2014
This club is a weapon! Great of the tee and out of the fairway. I am a high handicapper but can still manage to hit decent shots with this club. Tee it high for low spin or hit down a bit for more spin on approach shots. My favourite club in the bag. Nearly as long as my driver but much more accurate and consistent. I am considering getting rid of the driver and adding another wedge.
Pros:
-versatile -consistent -perfect club head size and profile
Cons:
-a little on the stiff side -club length takes some getting used to

EWS
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Hot
March 1, 2014
Took it out and during my first round with the club, hit 3 wood, 3 wood to reach par 5 in 2. Easy to hit off tee, but takes some getting used o to hit off deck. Slightly deeper face takes some getting used to hitting off deck (but it is winter and the lies are really tight with dormant Bermuda). That, and "my eyes" getting used to looking at it. Replaced my Adams titanium face 3 wood. Easily 10 yards longer.
Pros:
Long Easy to hit off of tee
Cons:
Takes time on range to get used to it May not suit your eye

Luke
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 28, 2014
Easy to hit, forgiving, and LONG

Phil
Youngstown, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I assume because it is calloway, it will work and be just fine. I have to wait for snow to melt.
February 15, 2014
Right now I haven't had a chance to use theitem. I live in northeast Ohio and still have about one foot of snow yet. I have to wait until some time in March, hopefully, until I get a chance to try them out. Sorry! Check back at the end of March and maybe I'll have some info for you. Thanks for asking!

Shoe
Brentwood, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
February 4, 2014
Good distance when hit flush. Nice swing weight with a balanced feel. Inspires confidence at address.

JohnE
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Long
November 19, 2013
Taller face makes it easy to hit off the tee. Longest 3w I've ever hit. Easy to hit straight off the tee. Plenty of workability too off the tee. Very low spin the cuts through the wind. When hitting off the deck it won't go as high as other 3w's but it still travels a long way. It's a good fairway metal if you have room to land your shot. I hit this club 6-9 times a round off the tee and 1-2 times off the deck therefore its tee performance means more to me.
Pros:
Very consistent, great alternative to hitting a driver. Very long from all lies. cuts through the wind.
Cons:
low spin rate from every lie makes it harder to land softly on appoach shots.

Alex
Point Roberts, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3 and 5 wood
November 1, 2013
These are fantastic woods. They are great off the deck and off the tee. I still have a grip with woods though, they are much harder to hit than hybrids. The 5 wood is 2 inches longer than the X Hot 3 hybrid but only goes 10-15 yards further. I can hit the ball very well with the hybrid but the wood is tough sometimes. It doesn't take away how great the woods are though.
Pros:
Distance, feel, control
Cons:
Hard to hit compare to hybrids

Aidan
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
October 6, 2013
This felt really good and was easy to hit. The one drawback was that it wasn't that straight.
Pros:
Look Feel Ease of Use Distance
Cons:
Accuracy

Ray Aubin
Coventry,RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great balance and feel
October 5, 2013
I made my first hole in one using this club. Thanks cave man!!!!

Paul
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Changer
September 3, 2013
Played my first round with is club on the weekend (13 deg, 6.0). Used it as alternative to driver. Outstanding results. Best round in 10 years. Long. Straight. Maybe gave up 10 metres on my Ping G20 driver, but only missed one fairway all day.
Pros:
Everything I wanted as a plan b if driver isn't working. Game changer.
Cons:
None.

Tim
North Charleston, South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Fairway Wood
August 27, 2013
Great off the tee. Great off the deck. Has replaced my older driver due to the distance and forgiveness it provides.

Matt
Clarksville, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good buy
August 22, 2013
Great price on a great club. This is what you would expect from Callaway.

Jason
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Goes well with X hot Driver
August 16, 2013
Got it with X hot driver on a package deal. Can't beat the price. Well made all around.

Eric
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fairway wood
August 16, 2013
Upgraded by Diablo 3w to the X-hot. Wish I had done it sooner. Great club, easy to hit even off thin lie. Penetrating ball flight with lots of distance.

Sharon
OK Falls BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Calaway X Hot
August 11, 2013
Totally love this club! Has really shortened a long fairway for me!

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increadibly long
May 6, 2013
If you do not require adjustability of face angle this is simply the longest 3 wood you'll hit. Sit perfectly, nice noise, easy to get in the air

mike
va beach,va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best 3 wood i ever hit
April 30, 2013
This wood is by far the best I've ever played. Put an x flex higher launch shaft in it and it really puts the ball out there.
Pros:
Distance, muted sound
Cons:
Stock project x 6.0 shaft is really wholly. Not a fan

Patrick
Oak Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club
April 26, 2013
Awesome club, I have no complaints. Easy to hit off the ground, and I also don't feel like I am skying it from the tee.
Pros:
Rockets off the face Solid feel and not a high tingy impact sound Easy to hit off the fairway
Cons:
None

Hawkeye
Washington,DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hot face and long
April 25, 2013
Best 3wood I ever used. Got to a couple par 5's I never came close to. Ball just explodes off face like it was shot out of a cannon. Excellent for tee shots on tight par 3's without sacrificing too much distance. Just an awesome club.
Pros:
Distance, Forgiveness, High launch
Cons:
None

Vikki
Grand Junction, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
April 1, 2013
I couldn't believe the first time I swung the club! It was perfect!


Page 1 of 1