FREE, Same Day Shipping! Father's Day Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
Josh
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
January 27, 2015
One of the best fairway woods I have owned

Michael
Morton, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club Amazing Deal!
January 21, 2015
I have a set of Callaway X Hot and I am very excited to add this 3 Deep Fairway Wood to my arsenal! Keep the deals coming Scratch!

Micah
Humble, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
January 19, 2015
I received this club last week and played two rounds with it this past weekend. Club looks and feels great until you play with it. Once you do, it feels amazing. The ball launches off of the club very nice and the distance is just plain nasty. Very easy to hit off of the tee and just as easy off of the ground. Very nice for those 200+ yard par 3's. Gentle swing and you are on the easily on the green.
Pros:
Looks great, feels great, and hits great. Also, comes with a nice quality head cover.
Cons:
NONE

Tim Pike
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HotXXXXXX Awesome!!
January 18, 2015
Hot club for even a hotter price!! Can't believe the performance of the stick. Get ball flight and feel.
Pros:
Hot Face
Cons:
None

John
CAPE MAY COURT HOUSE, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club, Better Price!
January 18, 2015
Been looking to upgrade my 3 Wood for a few months and this deal was just too good to pass up. I am a Callaway Guy so this is a great add to my set.

Jeff
Hamilton, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good alternative to a driver
January 17, 2015
X Hot 3 deep is a really long club off the tee. The stock shaft has a pretty decent feel to it.
Pros:
Really nice off the shelf club that most amateurs would play really well with.

Leo
Ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
January 17, 2015
Very good, I can hit it straighter and further with this club than with my driver.

Alan Reynolds
Fort auderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 17, 2015
I bought the 3 wood and it does everything promised. I have the driver and this is a awesome pair to have in the bag.
Pros:
Looks good sounds good

Raider5537
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longest
January 17, 2015
I have been searching for a replacement to a Ping isi titanium 3 wood I have had for years. I hadn't found anything that was as easy to hit and anything as long as the old Ping until now. Wow this 3 wood is the longest I have ever hit. Close to as long as a driver! With the deeper face I have been using it off the tee on short par 4s. Buy it you won't be disappointed.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Length. Price.
Cons:
none.

Wayne Jearld
21853
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Callaway X-Hot 3 Did eqaseep is the Prefect club for Me
January 17, 2015
I am able to drive the club through contact, making it easy to move the ball to the target...

AZGOLFER
Scottsdale, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An decent fairway wood
January 17, 2015
It doesn't have the biggest sweet spot among the fairway woods but it can shape the ball well. It takes a while to get used to it.

D Sargent
Bellaire, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 wood
January 17, 2015
Can't wait to try it this spring here in Northern, MI

Scott
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Off the Tee and Fairway
January 17, 2015
Needed something between a Razr X driver and an XHot 3 Hybrid. This was a great addition to the bag. Just the right loft all for $43!

john
australia 'down under'
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club amazing distance & control
January 8, 2015
great buy i love it .highly recommend

Curtis
Redwood City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep!!
January 3, 2015
A good solid deep(tall) faced club.
Pros:
Deep face, you won't slide under ball and get the dreaded pop up.

nick
Sydney, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what a club
December 31, 2014
This club makes a great noise on impact. It looks great and the shaft is really good
Pros:
Everything about the club. The great price at RBG
Cons:
Nothing, nada

Gary
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callawy's X-Hot 3 Deep Fairway Wood - an easy to use club
December 30, 2014
Got this club to have as an option off using it both off the tee and fairway. This club to easy to hit and will be a permanent club in the bag. Worth looking at this club.
Pros:
Easy to hit - another Callaway reliable club
Cons:
Some may not like the heavy weighted head of the club.

gene
fremont wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have the 11 wood, want to try the 3 deep 3 wood reg. flex
December 13, 2014
if the 3 wood 3 deep hits as well as my 11 wood, it has to be a winner
Pros:
nice looking club

Matthew
Houlton, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great niche product.
December 5, 2014
A deep faced fw isn't for everyone. But for those that can use one, this is a great one.
Pros:
Long bombs

John Moses
New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
December 3, 2014
awesome

Jim C
Waretown nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid
November 26, 2014
Nice solid club, ranks up there with Tour Edge and taylormade.
Pros:
Stiff solid feel.

Justin
Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best 3 wood
November 26, 2014
Perfect weight and well balanced
Pros:
Long!
Cons:
None

Cliff L.
Calhoun, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver substitute!
November 25, 2014
Amazing club. Hits long and straight. I've been playing golf for a few months and tend to slice my driver a little too often. The ball explodes off the face and if anything I have a slight fade sometimes. I'll be finding a lot more fairways with this club.
Pros:
Long and Straight. Confidence booster
Cons:
I'm not great off the ground with it(probably me more than the club itself)

Jack Anderson
Newport Beach, California
3 Stars
Has potential to hit the ball a long way for a 3 wood.
November 25, 2014
If you hit the ball squarely on the sweet spot, the ball will definitely go a long way. If you miss the sweet spot, the clubhead is not very forgiving. Maybe a bit too much bulge and roll on the face. You have to "open" the face too much to get a high trajectory. Normal square face produces a driver like trajectory that likes to roll a long way. This club is too unforgiving to the average golfer. I even replaced the shaft with a premium shaft and could not control the face (shot dispersion) to my liking.
Pros:
For the low handicapper (0 to 3), and with generally windy conditions, this club is a great addition to the bag. It will hit the ball low, and with lots of roll, that will result in good distance for a 3 wood. Texans would love this club.
Cons:
The opposite of the above comments. In order to carry this club in your bag as your "go to" 3 wood, it requires a lot of practice with the club, and maybe some adjustment to your swing.

Bill
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot
November 25, 2014
hot face, great feel
Pros:
long, able to work the ball

John M
Phila, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
October 23, 2014
The club is great it really allows me to work the golf ball.

Wayne Thurston
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty solid club and the price was right.
October 23, 2014
I need to change grips on this club before I can give it a true rating because the grip is to small for me. I have hit the club several times and it fees pretty solid, but I can't really tell much difference in distance from my old 3 wood.
Pros:
Solid Feeling and price was right
Cons:
Not crazy about the color and I would be nice to have a certificate of authenticity since there are so many rumor about knock offs.

Richard
Slinger, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
driver is now in scrap bin
October 11, 2014
hits long and straight I don't know why I own or play a driver...I guess I feel like I have to play it cause it costs $400 compared to this measly price
Pros:
forgiveness, looks
Cons:
none

Steve
Northern California
2 Stars
Shaft is not stiff enough....
October 8, 2014
I bought this club partly based on the glowing reviews and it's great price. Yes, this club face is really hot, but the Project PX 6.0 "stiff" shaft is just a bad fit for this type of head. There is no control. I've always played a stiff shaft with a consistent ball strike. However, even a slower swing speed like mine can over load this shaft to cause miss hits at the toe. Maybe a 6.5 or 7.0 would be better, but that's getting to an x-stiff. This shaft feels like a regular stiffness at best.
Pros:
Hot club face.
Cons:
Badly matched shaft.

James
Chesterfield, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Wins Again
September 30, 2014
I've become a Callaway woods fan in the last several years. Technology is cutting edge and aesthetics are pleasing. The XHot 3 Deep is the latest I've tried. As reported by others, this club is longer than my current 3 wood.. Set up at the ball is very appealing and friendly. Price was right and delivered super quick.

Nic
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT WHICH REALLY DELIVERED IN DISTANCE
September 23, 2014
Awesome distance and forgiveness off tee or fairway.

Earl
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club off the tee
June 3, 2014
I primarily hit this club off the tee and use a hybrid for off the fairway. The shaft was stiffer than I thought. My swing speed is borderline between regular stiff shaft so it took awhile to get used to. I have difficulty hitting it off the fairway so I only rating it 4 stars...

Henry
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep for a reason!
May 6, 2014
Great club if you know how to hit it. I hit my 2nd shot off the fairway, a 250 yard bomb, after a 290 yard drive. It was a dog left right hole and I had trees and OB in front of me. So I hit a something between a fade and a slice leaving the golf ball 5 yards to the side of huge hole on the green. Distance and workability are certainly inbuilt into this club. Love it!
Pros:
Distance, workability, looks
Cons:
High difficulty club. Not for a beginner.

Tristan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Goes as far as my driver
April 15, 2014
I play the 13* as a 2 wood - general usage is 95% off the tee, maybe once in a while off a very clean fairway lie. For me, the 3deep is only 5-10 yards behind a driver in terms of carry, but actually rolls out further. The only time the driver will go substantially longer than the 3deep is severe downwind conditions. Best club I've every played from Callaway.
Pros:
* ridiculous distance * great control with smaller head and shorter shaft compared to driver * looks and feel
Cons:
* need your A-game to hit it off the deck * for higher swing speeds, you will find the stock shaft lacking

Josh
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Versatile!
March 4, 2014
This club is a weapon! Great of the tee and out of the fairway. I am a high handicapper but can still manage to hit decent shots with this club. Tee it high for low spin or hit down a bit for more spin on approach shots. My favourite club in the bag. Nearly as long as my driver but much more accurate and consistent. I am considering getting rid of the driver and adding another wedge.
Pros:
-versatile -consistent -perfect club head size and profile
Cons:
-a little on the stiff side -club length takes some getting used to

EWS
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Hot
March 1, 2014
Took it out and during my first round with the club, hit 3 wood, 3 wood to reach par 5 in 2. Easy to hit off tee, but takes some getting used o to hit off deck. Slightly deeper face takes some getting used to hitting off deck (but it is winter and the lies are really tight with dormant Bermuda). That, and "my eyes" getting used to looking at it. Replaced my Adams titanium face 3 wood. Easily 10 yards longer.
Pros:
Long Easy to hit off of tee
Cons:
Takes time on range to get used to it May not suit your eye

JohnE
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Long
November 19, 2013
Taller face makes it easy to hit off the tee. Longest 3w I've ever hit. Easy to hit straight off the tee. Plenty of workability too off the tee. Very low spin the cuts through the wind. When hitting off the deck it won't go as high as other 3w's but it still travels a long way. It's a good fairway metal if you have room to land your shot. I hit this club 6-9 times a round off the tee and 1-2 times off the deck therefore its tee performance means more to me.
Pros:
Very consistent, great alternative to hitting a driver. Very long from all lies. cuts through the wind.
Cons:
low spin rate from every lie makes it harder to land softly on appoach shots.

Aidan
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
October 6, 2013
This felt really good and was easy to hit. The one drawback was that it wasn't that straight.
Pros:
Look Feel Ease of Use Distance
Cons:
Accuracy

Paul
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Changer
September 3, 2013
Played my first round with is club on the weekend (13 deg, 6.0). Used it as alternative to driver. Outstanding results. Best round in 10 years. Long. Straight. Maybe gave up 10 metres on my Ping G20 driver, but only missed one fairway all day.
Pros:
Everything I wanted as a plan b if driver isn't working. Game changer.
Cons:
None.

Andrew
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increadibly long
May 6, 2013
If you do not require adjustability of face angle this is simply the longest 3 wood you'll hit. Sit perfectly, nice noise, easy to get in the air


Page 1 of 1