50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 110 Review(s)
Ross
Green Point, NSW
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistant Shots
May 10, 2014
I like these clubs for hitting consistent distance with the long shots and chipping is great regularly saving a putt.

Richard
Dundee, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More distance, more accuracy
April 30, 2014
Very forgiving clubs, which I needed as a golf newbie. These took strokes off of my game immediately and in about two years i've gone from mostly 100-110 to break 90 multiple times. I credit these clubs with a good amount of that improvement. The PW is the absolute best that I have used. Great feel for such forgiving face's.

Mark
Cedar Creek, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
April 6, 2014
Right from the first swing I added distance and accuracy. Love these clubs.
Pros:
cost look sound feel
Cons:
none

Wade
Fort Collins, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These Help Make Golf Fun
April 2, 2014
I'm pretty new to golf. This is my second season. I'd been using some older clubs and having tons of problems with swing consistency. As soon as a got these clubs, my slice was gone, ball contact became much more consistent, and I was getting under the ball every time. They have a huge sweet spot and are very forgiving. My friends recommended the cavity back. I'd love to say I improved but I tried the old clubs again just for comparison... the improvement wasn't me. Turns out a couple guys I regularly golf with have these exact clubs. We all enjoy them. I definitely recommend them.
Pros:
Sweet spot, cavity back, forgiving, consistency
Cons:
Nothing yet but if that changes, i'll update this.

Anders
Walnut Creek, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit clubs!
March 22, 2014
Have hit them a couple times at driving range, they have a large forgiving face, only drawback for me is the grips...I prefer a larger, more tacky grip, other than that, great club!

Nick
Gahanna, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
March 6, 2014
I bought a set of Diablo Edge a couple years ago of RockBottom and can't imagine playing another set of irons. There is a lot of forgiveness with the club if yo duo not always strike the ball perfectly

Ray
Weslaco TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new callawy diablo irons
February 28, 2014
I have only had a few round yet. I like the look of the new clubs and they feel good when they hit the ball.They seem to have a big sweet spot.I am very happy with the clubs.

John
Kennewick, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs
February 24, 2014
great irons... very forgiving, excellent distance

Jon
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them
February 6, 2014
I love these clubs great look , miss hits are still fairly straight , great distance 10 yards longer than my last clubs!! When I ordered the clubs I took the free shipping and I told my wife 10 days ! I can't wait that long ! 4 business days they were at my front door

Chuck
Truth Or Consequences, NM
3 Stars
Callaway China Clubs
February 5, 2014
I'm puzzled about why my first set of Callaway Diablo Edge graphite shaft irons set purchased new in 2012 were assembled in Tiawan and this new set with steel shafts were assembled in China. There are differences such as the face of the graphite shafted set has a vertical line ingraved and painted white at the toe edge of the grooves while the club faces of the new clubs made in China does not have this vertical line. I decided to replace the grips on both sets and discovered that while the graphite shafted irons have standard fare grip tape strips under the factory issue grips, the New China assembled steel shafted clubs used a cheap looking very thin Scotch tape style of glue covering that did not even adhere to the factory rubber grip. Also the new China set Callaway embossing emblem placed a couple of inches below the grips of the clubs was of poor quality control installation. I don't know if there are differences in how the two sets of clubs perform as I have not used the new set on the practice range to date. The older graphite shafted irons set are terrific in both accuracy and distance when swung correctly. I'll follow this review with another once our winter weather allows me to test the re-gripped irons.
Pros:
Uniflex TrueTemper steel shafts look great
Cons:
Factory grips are not glued to shafts Callaway logo embossing on shafts is of poor quality control Clubs are marked assembled in China on shafts

Ed
Englewood, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking Forward to Summer
January 24, 2014
I rated these clubs a 4 only because I haven' t been on the course yet, just the driving range. Still working out some kinks but not with the clubs, more my swing. Love the feel and can't wait for summer. Delivery and packaging was fantastic. Great place to shop.
Pros:
Love the feel of the club in my hands.
Cons:
none yet.

Brad
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth Every Penny!!!
January 17, 2014
These clubs are worth every penny you spend on them. Forgiving, and durable. Made me a huge Callaway fan!
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness

James
Frankfort, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs at a Great Deal!
August 27, 2013
Good sturdy clubs, hit straighter and farther. Love the larger face.

Aaron
Church Hill, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!!
August 13, 2013
Quite possibly the easiest irons I have ever hit !

Lee
Blade, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super easy to hit
July 9, 2013
love the irons longest iron i have every hit
Pros:
looks so good forgiving

Graham
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome clubs!
March 19, 2013
Great clubs for a beginner like myself to get started with! Seem to hit long and straight.

Neil
mesa AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All around good
January 23, 2013
I have been playing Diablo clubs for a couple of years now and they are great. I was not overly impressed with the new irons out so I saw an opportunity to buy a 2nd set to keep as backup. Good service, speedy delivery. The clubs were as advertised.
Pros:
Just all around great irons. Easy to hit and get good yardage from all the irons
Cons:
Nothing - thats why I have 2 sets

Roger
Knoxville,TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice sticks
January 21, 2013
Very attractive club. Good distance on miss hits.Quality shaft.
Pros:
looks distance forgiveness

Jim C.
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great high- to mid-handicapper irons
January 4, 2013
I had a nice set of Callaway X-Tour irons that I was using, but realized that they were designed for better players. As a 16-handicapper, I could hit them pretty well, but unless I hit them on the button, I just didn't get much distance from them. I saw these Diablo Edges, read reviews, and given the nice price, took the plunge. There really isn't much to dislike about these clubs. They have larger faces and are quite forgiving on off-center hits. On average, they've added 15-17 yards of distance to my shots with each club. For example, I used to hit a pitching wedge 95-100 yards. With the Diablo Edge iron, I hit it 110-115, and usually a good bit straighter (i.e., at the target). I'm a senior player (61), and the extra distance has really helped. I know it sounds like a commercial, but these clubs really have shaved off 4 or 5 strokes a round for me. Now if I could just putt...
Pros:
Length, accuracy
Cons:
Not much

lee mahoney
new zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow great service to nz 5 days no more man that was quick
December 19, 2012
goods described perfect and packed well to nz what can i say flawless cheers
Pros:
product great

BW
IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
December 16, 2012
Great set, great price, great service

Brandon
South Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs for a Great Price
December 6, 2012
I'm very happy with my recent purchase of the Callaway Golf - Diablo Edge Irons. They have great feel and it is very easy to get a solid shot. A+
Pros:
I like the look Great Feel Great Grips

Joe Garcia
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Irons
November 26, 2012
These clubs are everything I expected. Great looks, good feel, and great performance. I've always hit a low boring ball and these clubs help get the ball up quicker.
Pros:
I enjoy everything from these clubs.
Cons:
None

Cory
Mississauaga, Ontario, Canada
1 Stars
Nice club but lie isn't adjustable
October 26, 2012
Bought these clubs, which were shipped as advertised (Rock Bottom Golf is always a pleasure to deal with) but when I took the them to golftown to have the lie adjusted to 2 degrees flat I found out these clubs were not adjustable.Ended up trading them in for a set of Cobra Amps. On the bright side the trade in value was more than I had paid for them even after paying for shipping to Canada. So I can't really review the Callaways as I never played them but be aware if you want anything but a standard lie, you have to order them that way.
Cons:
Lie not adjustable

Rex Goon
Rapid City, S.D.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great clubs at a reasonable price
October 25, 2012
clubs seem to have a large sweet spot since I am mostly a once a week hacker. Kind of a combination regular club and hybrid.
Pros:
I seem to get about 10 yards more than before

John S
Pittsburgh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More accuracy
September 14, 2012
I was reluctant to go back to steel shafts as i have used graphite for many years, but i have no regrets. Distance and accuracy are better and i don't feel a sting from off center hits, although i haven't played them in cold weather yet.
Pros:
Accuracy
Cons:
Why bother with a 4 or 5 iron. Everyone uses hybrids from 5 iron up anymore. i feel like i paid for 11 clubs but use only 9. there should be an option to replace with hybrids or eliminate.

Jr
Toledo, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great performer
September 3, 2012
Solid clubs. Took some getting used to the offset at alignment. Very forgiving.

Jason
Lusby, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs!
August 22, 2012
Was deciding between these and the Nike Machspeed irons. I went with the Diablos and absolutely love em! I am a high handicap golfer and these easily took 10 strokes off my game. I rarely hit a bad shot, it did take me some time to dial in the shot distances compared to my old set of Black Cat Lynx irons. I would definitely reccomend these irons.
Pros:
Great price Sound distance
Cons:
Nothing

JB
Newport news, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving
August 20, 2012
I've played 4 rounds with these clubs so far and I have to say they are the most forgiving irons I've played. They have a great feel to them as well.

Scott
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 19, 2012
I love these clubs.
Pros:
Nice heft on the end. Good control.

Dwayne
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Irons
August 15, 2012
These irons make great contact with the ball on every swing, including mishits. 10 times better than my old irons and you cant beat the rock bottom price!
Pros:
Easy to hit Forgiving

Big Tom
Packerland!
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
August 11, 2012
Great price on these; was going to re grip my old ones and just decided to get these and glad I did. Shot three of the best rounds ever with these. They fit me great; thanks!
Pros:
Easy to hit and forgiving
Cons:
NADA

Adarsh
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
August 10, 2012
Great price! Great clubs. Wow, I can definatley tell a difference with these!!
Pros:
Light. Easy to swing.

Jochen
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful clubs for an awesome price
August 8, 2012
I can't say anything wrong about these clubs, maybe only that the loft on the approach is 49 degrees, would be nice if it would be a little higher. Other than that, just awesome feeling and hits. At least 20 yards longer than my (very) old irons.
Pros:
Feel Look Price

Nick Haussler
Mount Vernon Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DISTANCE!!!
August 5, 2012
I am a novice golf play and had been using hand me downs the last two seasons and decided that it is time to invest in a set and determined this was the one after reading the reviews. I've got to use them a few times now and have been shocked by how much distance they have added! With every club I have added about 15-20 yards because the sweet spot is so much bigger I don't have to worry about hitting just absolutely perfect the clubs do all of the work.
Pros:
Distance Accuracy looks
Cons:
NONE

Vicente
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit
August 4, 2012
excellentsive
Pros:
inexpensive pro line
Cons:
none

Doug
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love em
August 4, 2012
Didn't take long to figure out I'm getting an extra 15 yards on my iron shots versus my old set of irons. Very easy to hit.

Rex
Des Moines, Iowa
2 Stars
Look great-Priced right
August 4, 2012
Only used 2 rounds and haven't hit them well, Have been using Taylor Made RAC OS with Winn Oversized soft grips which seem more conducive to my game. Will put the Callaways back in my bag for the up coming weekend which is our 16th Annual Golf Outing. If some improvements are realized will make them a gift to my Son-In-Law who loves them and hits them well.....just a matter of getting used to new equipment I guess.
Pros:
Great looks
Cons:
Factory grips and thick sole

Jim
Andover, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Edge Irons
August 3, 2012
Great irons. Went form Ping G10 to these and they out distance Ping by 15 yds a club. Very happy!!! Grips are not the best but will be getting those replaced.

M.burks
Decatur, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.
August 3, 2012
I love the weight of these clubs, they fit me very well have good balance an seem to be very forgiving.

Darin
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them!
August 3, 2012
Very forgiving and the best value i have ever seen!
Pros:
distance forgiving easy to hit
Cons:
none

Randy
Oakdale California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Won't Be Disappointed
August 3, 2012
My irons for the last 8 years have been the Callaway Big Berthas and thought they would be hard to replace! But the Diablo Edge irons that I just purchased have not disappointed me at all. 5 to10 yards longer and have improved accuracy on mishits. They play allot like Hybrids when in the rough and seem to pick the ball out cleaner. I have a bit of tendinitis and found that I had less soreness after a round with these clubs. Need to get grips changed though.
Cons:
Grips could be better quality

Mike
Worcester, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them.. Nice balance and contact points are very forgiving for missed hits.
August 3, 2012
Love them.. Nice balance and contact points are very forgiving for missed hits.
Pros:
Pros balance forgiving sharp looking nice clubs
Cons:
nothing yet.

Peter Brennen
Highland beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
August 3, 2012
Grips are a little small but the clubs are great

Mike
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love these clubs
August 3, 2012
Got these last week. I've played 3 rounds with them. Shot 85 today. Forgiving is an understatement
Pros:
LONG! They look fantastic VERY forgiving!
Cons:
I should have bought them earlier!

Charlie Fraser
Chilliwack BC Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to hit and long.
August 3, 2012
I have played three rounds with these irons and find them very easy to hit with good distance. They feel good in my hands and the Callaway look is pleasing to my eye. Great irons fantastic price, Thanks Rockbottom Golf
Pros:
look good feel good good distance

Mazuk
Oswego, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best purcahse I ever made
August 3, 2012
These can not be beat for the price.

JB
NW PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them
August 3, 2012
Hitting them very well, and far, about 10-20 yards further. Seem to be more forgiving than my old irons.
Pros:
Value Distance Looks

James
Beloit, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal! Great irons!
July 31, 2012
Was able to get more distance and actually get the ball in the air very easily. Not bad for 269.00 which included a dozen new balls and free shipping.

RP Jax FL
Jacksonville, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love em
July 28, 2012
So far played one round the clubs are sweet. Can't beat the deal.
Pros:
Price was great and delivery was fast. Clubs are the envy of my buds.
Cons:
Grips are mediocre, will be re-gripping with Dritac ASAP.

Mike Taylor
Somerset,KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT IRONS
July 27, 2012
I bought these and used them for the first time today. I have to say that they were a club to 2 clubs longer than my old rams! I've never been able to hit a 4 iron until today! Great set of irons!
Pros:
ball gets up quick much longer than old irons they look great1
Cons:
I wish I had bought them in 2010

Sam
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 27, 2012
These are great clubs that are very forgiving. I never knew what forgiving meant until I bought these clubs. They also provide great distance and ball flight.
Pros:
very forgiving, great price
Cons:
The grip makes the club very heavy.

Michael
daytona beach, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
July 24, 2012
I have played 4 rounds in the last 2 weeks that I have owned the clubs. They took a little getting used to, but are really bringing my game together. Definitely a great buy!

Bob
Tacoma, Washington.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Service was great
July 23, 2012
Only hit them a few times at the range ..played 1 round Been out of the game for a while due to back issues. Cracy how much better the equipment is.
Pros:
Easy to hit...swing easy hit hard

Mark
Christchurch
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Dynamite
July 23, 2012
These clubs have proved their worth with the first outing. A nice looking club has converted into extra distance and a solid feel. After persevering with an old Spalding set for the last few years, this set of irons has been a fantastic revelation into what modern clubs can produce. Wonderful

mizuno4me
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very easy to hit!
July 23, 2012
Easy to hit, and misses aren't bad either.
Pros:
Good looks. Performance. Long and straight.
Cons:
Nothing.

Richard
Pt Roberts, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great irons
July 20, 2012
What an easy hitting set of irons. good distance and forgiving too.
Pros:
easy to hit - nice distance
Cons:
today they are $60 less than I paid 2 weeks ago!

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Edge Irons
July 19, 2012
No question--these irons are long and straight. Very solid choice for the high to medium cappers. The large sole assists the golfer out of the rough, but better players will prefer a smaller profile.
Pros:
distance forgiveness
Cons:
heavy sole

bill
Jersey Shore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs and a great buy
July 19, 2012
I've been looking at getting a new set for a little while. I had been playing Wilson Staff Di9's and was happy with them, though I had gotten into a bad habit of hitting balls off the toe. As a result I was getting some nasty snap hooks. My first round with the Diablo's was great. I had not yet figured out my problem so there were some hooks, but it looked like the ball was really fighting to straighten out. These clubs are easy to hit and th ball takes off. I have since solved my hook and I'm so happy with this purchase. I have the Diablo Edge Driver and that thing has changed my game, as have these irons. I am more confident than ever and I have cut some strokes off my score. I still need to figure out what club I hit how far, but that will come in time. You can;t beat the price either.
Pros:
Forgiveness Instills confidence at address The ball takes off callaway products never disappoint
Cons:
I bought them before they were 269!

Gabriel
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
improved my distance
July 16, 2012
The clubs made me feel more accurate. The distance improved about 30 yards than my usual. I would recommend this iron set.

Dan
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
July 12, 2012
I purchased this set this past winter after playing Adams Irons (with no complaints) for the past 5 years. These Irons are amazing. When hit clean, you will look like a tour pro! Ok maybe not but non the less impressive. As a matter of fact, after playing one round with my usual foursome, 2 of them went online and ordered the same irons! Well done Callaway. Now that I have played with Callaways, im not sure I can go back to anything else.
Pros:
Adds 10+ yards Plays well in different lies Low sweet spot
Cons:
None

John
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best irons I have ever hit!!
July 12, 2012
These irons have added 15 to 20 yards per shot easily. I used to hit the Callaway 2004 big bertha's. The clubs feel really solid on contact. I seem to be able to control the ball alot better also. I am a 16 handicap.
Pros:
Distance and control.

Elliot
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo
July 11, 2012
Very fast delivery.

robert
asheville, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
July 10, 2012
As a weekend duffer I upgraded from an old set of Tommy A's 845. These hit great right out of the box. First round overshot every green due to the increased distance. Soft feel off the face but a little bit harder to control my wedge shots that with my old clubs. Cant wait to play more and get the feel.
Pros:
Great price Great distance Easy to get under the ball

Mark
Switzerland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine feeling
July 8, 2012
playing the irons is like fun, precision, at all very good for my poor knowledge... ;-)
Pros:
Precision

Travis
Weldon Spring, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great irons
July 6, 2012
First nice set of irons I have owned. The feel great and are very forgiving. I need to hit the driving range with them to figure out my distance. I get a lot more distance with these versus my old irons (wich cost me a few strokes the first time I played with them).
Pros:
Easy to hit Forgiving Great price
Cons:
Nothing

mark
illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
real deal
July 2, 2012
as advertised i'm verry happy with my purchase.

Jim
Roanoke,VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
June 29, 2012
Very forgiving. Gets the ball in the air with no effort. Automatically lines you up to the target.
Pros:
Look Feel Distance And Forgivingness
Cons:
Nothing

RICH SALAZAR
Fullerton, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I HEARD GOOD THINGS ABOUT THESE CLUBS BEFORE I BOUGHT THEM.
June 28, 2012
I AM REALY ENJOYING MY NEW CLUBS.
Pros:
I AM MAKING BETTER CONTACT WITH THE BALL.
Cons:
NOTHING.

Troy Whitmoyer
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feel for improving golfer
June 27, 2012
Yes, the grips are bad (I put Winn Dritacs on mine), but these feel awesome when struck well. When I hit the course, I know I'm not at a disadvantage with these babies. Solid iron for game improvement. I also love the Diablo 3 Hybrid I have. Go Callaway and don't look back!
Pros:
Solid feel and dependable
Cons:
Poor stock grips

Chris
Warrington, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price and excellent customer service
June 26, 2012
Ordered on a Friday and recieved on a Monday. Had and issue with the factoyr sealed box contained two PWs and no AW. Customer service quickly sent an email containing a return address label and instuctions. Once the item was in the shippers system the replacement was sent. I had my replacement in not time at all.
Pros:
Nice set of iorns Price They feel and swing great
Cons:
-

Chris
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great club and great value
June 25, 2012
I have played Wilson-Staff for many years. I thought it was time to upgrade from my Ci7 clubs. These Diablo's were a great deal and came highly rated. These clubs do not disappoint! They are very easy to hit and very forgiving. I have much better control of my "right to left" shots than I did with my Ci7s. I can more easily turn the ball over. Also, I do see increased distance. Finally, my misses are still playable. These clubs were worth the money.
Pros:
Easy To Hit Very Forgiving Solid Feel
Cons:
Clubs have a "heavy" look and feel

Chris
west melbourne , florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablow
June 25, 2012
These clubs have made my weekend golf a great experience. They are lighter and I get a clean solid hit with them. I have found the best clubs for me. DIABLO irons are great. I would recommend these clubs to anyone trying to better their game..

james konowitz
boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Father's Day Present
June 25, 2012
I really like the weight and feel of the irons. They are user friendly.
Pros:
weight and width

Richard Sleat
Perth ,Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oustanding Value
June 24, 2012
What value , added 20 yards to my iron play and given me better ball flight .Bargin
Pros:
More length Better ball flight
Cons:
Grips could be better

Ron Burgess
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE
June 24, 2012
I HAVE ONLY PLAYED ONE ROUND WITH THESE CLUBS SINCE I RECEIVED THEM,WON THE COMP FOR THE DAY ,THEY FEEL SO GOOD VERY FORGIVING AND I WAS GETTING ALOT MORE DISTANCE.
Pros:
I LIKE THE WAY THE CLUBS SIT TO THE BALL AND THE SWING WEIGHT IS SO GOOD LOVE THEM.
Cons:
I have no dislikes.

Josh
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Set
June 23, 2012
These irons added about 15-20 yards per club, but are very forgiving. Took them out for 2 rounds so far in league play and was very impressed with the consistency and feel of these irons.
Pros:
Distance Feel Forgiveness Look Price

Per
Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bargain
June 23, 2012
1. class clubs, nice price

Nick
Tampa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I expected
June 22, 2012
Bought the clubs for my 15 year old son - a high school golf team member. He loves them! Great feel, higher/longer/straighter than his former set of clubs. Clubs were delivered on time - as promised. Terrific experience - won't be our last purchase!

Tony
Selma, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs / Outstanding Service from RBG!
June 22, 2012
Let me first say that I only order from RBG. The service, shipping, and pricing of items is second to none. The Callaway Diablo Edge Irons are long and forgiving. I played with the irons without taking them to the range. Immediately I noticed how forgiving they were and that I picked up a full club and a half in distance. I found myself hitting more greens and putting for birdies. I took my 7 wood out of the bag due to the relative ease of hitting the 4 iron and the distance that comes with it. Can't wait to play again, hopefully this weekend.
Pros:
Distance Forgiving Feel Looks Overall great set of irons!
Cons:
The grips are not up to par.

gospel1
Nebo Nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good club
June 22, 2012
Has a solid feel and good ball flight
Pros:
very easy to hit a good club for somebody looking for forgiveness in a club
Cons:
but they do lack workability

Scott
Cape Cod Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 22, 2012
The Clubs are Great!
Pros:
Good Weight, super comfortable grips.

Shannon Murphy
Largo, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these irons!!!
June 22, 2012
I just got these as a gift from my wife for father's day and have hit them both at the range and today on the course. I've added 25% distance with these over my Tommy Armour clubs and they hit very true and solid. With my old irons, even when I hit solid, it usually felt like I was hitting a rock. These irons give GREAT feedback to you when you hit them. You always hear, Let the club do the work. With my old set, it was me having to do all the work to shape and move my shots, these irons really do the job and give me the confidence to hit the shot I want.
Pros:
Longer distances. Great feedback.
Cons:
I wish I had gotten the set with a 56deg sand wedge and 3/4H.

JP
Lincoln, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
June 22, 2012
I feel these clubs have helped my game.
Pros:
Feel good Better distance than my previous irons
Cons:
None

Ryan
Cumming, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Upgrade
June 22, 2012
Finally came to terms with my playing abilities and realized I am not as good as I thought I was. Got these "improvement irons" and MAN does it make the game a whole lot more fun. I was playing with my father's old Mizuno Wings from the mid 80's I think, and they were OLD. Very blade styled, so when I did hit them in the sweet spot they felt amazing, but everything else was just pathetic. Even still, I loved the blade feel so much that I was looking for something more blade tailored as an upgrade, but ended up settling with these because of the price. SO much more of a difference. I actually enjoy going out because I don't look like a fool when I play. Every ball I hit is perfectly lofted, I jumped to normal distances for clubs (I was always 2 or 3 irons behind in distance because I thought it was just my size) and undoubtedly dropped my handicap 5-10 strokes. Hitting an off shot feels equivalent to what I remembered cavity backs having, with that slight jolt in the club, but hitting it on spot feels amazing. I started playing with NXT tour balls by titleist, and they are so soft yet quick off the club that it almost feels like a practice swing when I hit it solid. I am addicted to the feeling and have been practicing nonstop with these clubs since I got them. And for half of the retail value you really can't beat the price.
Pros:
Soft feel, Accurate, Very forgiving
Cons:
Didn't really imagine how many clubs 4-PW/AW was. I keep reaching for my 3 iron on distance shots, but have to jump to my 3 wood instead. May need to get myself a rescue club.

David Wukotich
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent feel!
June 22, 2012
I bought this set of clubs to replace my old clubs of 21 years old. WOW! Technology has come a long way. These clubs have an excellent feel and are very forgiving with a not so perfect shot. Getting also 10-15 more yards per club. My friend tried them last weekend and is buying a set as we speak and trading in his Taylomade Burners that he just bought last year.
Pros:
Quality, Price, Feel
Cons:
Made in China

B. Dunn
Oceanside, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
June 20, 2012
I bought these to contend with my Taylormade 09 Burners. The price was to good to pass up. I figured if they didn't pan out, I could use them as a travel set or loaners to my friends who don't have clubs. After 3 rounds, it is the Burners that ended up as the travel set. These clubs are not as long as the Burners, but they are more accurate and forgiving. I find that I hit 8 yards less per iron on average, but distance isn't everything. I did keep my Taylormade Superfast driver and RBZ 3 wood in my bag. Those are the clubs where I want the extra distance. The set is a perfect pairing. One other note that a couple of people have already mentioned and the reason I didn't give these clubs 5 stars. The grips. Despite being new, they feel two years worn. I will be replacing them very soon.
Pros:
easy to hit accurate forgiving good looking irons great price
Cons:
the stock grips

Fro
Bloomington, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Irons -- Crappy Grips
June 19, 2012
Read about the rough grips on various reviews of these clubs, so I was prepared for the worst. Save your hands and regrip these before you use them. I have bought $20 clubs out of the bargain bin with superior stock grips. I guess Callaway just saved some pennies here. Aside from the cheapo grips, I agree with the other reviewers on the distance and forgiveness of these clubs. An easy swing will produce good distance even on off-center hits. Wish there was a 3-PW option at this price.....

Alfred
Auckland, NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo callaway - irons
June 17, 2012
Have made me a better golfer in getting my handicaps high. Highly recommended

Bret
Roscoe, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 17, 2012
I'm definitely hitting with more consistency and when I make solid contact, these really make the ball fly!

Scott A.
Lebanon, missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great set of clubs
June 14, 2012
The clubs add about 10 - 15 yards per hit and feel very nice in your hands. They seem to be a little lighter then my last clubs but after a bucket of balls at the range the slight differance was forgotten. I'm not a scratch golfer but I can say my game has gotten better with these clubs.
Pros:
Increased distance Better feel
Cons:
None yet.

James R
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced Callaway Fusion graphite with Diablo edge steel
June 14, 2012
*I play to a 10 Handicap* I have been playing Callaway Fusion irons with regular graphite shafts. I purchased these Diablo edge irons with uniflex steel shafts based on reviews and price. Pro's 1. I have found these irons to be about 10 yards longer than the fusions, in spite of these being steel and the fusions being graphite! 2. Cost- these are about 1/3 of the price I paid for the Fusions. 3. Forgiveness- Balls struck on the lower section of these clubs seem to travel as well as clubs hit in the sweet spot. Balls hit slightly in the heel seem to travel as well as balls hit in the sweet spot. Neutral: 1. These feel a little heavier than the fusions. The heads are smaller than the fusions. Negative: hits slightly on the toe do not carry as well as the fusions.
Pros:
1. I have found these irons to be about 10 yards longer than the fusions! 2. Cost- these are about 1/3 of the price I paid for the Fusions. 3. Forgiveness- Balls struck on the lower section of these clubs seem to travel as well as clubs hit in the sweet spot. Balls hit slightly in the heel seem to travel as well as balls hit in the sweet spot.
Cons:
Hits slightly on the toe do not carry as well as the fusions.

kevin
wellsville, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
reliable irons
May 30, 2012
These realy provide increased distance without compromising feel or performance.
Pros:
feel distance reliability

Kyle
Tiffin, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wouldn't expect less from Callaway
May 29, 2012
Great irons, I'm a low to mid handicapper that enjoys good distance control with these irons.
Pros:
Distance Forgiving Look

Erik
Ankeny, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible Irons for the Right Price
February 7, 2012
These irons provide a very soft feel when striking the ball. You need very little effort to hit the ball correctly, and in fact, less effort increases accuracy. A fantastic deal, and great set of clubs for those with inconsistencies in their swing.
Pros:
Forgiving, Consistent

Andy
Kristiansand, Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent. Great price & very fast delivery
November 22, 2011
. Ordered in Noway on Thursday delivered the Tuesday after.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Ron
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
November 22, 2011
Clubs feel very nice. Well balanced and easy to hit for someone coming back to the game after being away for 10+ years.

Shine
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Edge Irons 4-PW
November 7, 2011
I enjoy the feel of hitting the sweet spot on those irons. As I don't "divot", those were perfect.

Karl Blankenship
Somerset, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Clubs
September 11, 2011
Im an weekend golfer average 2-3 rounds a weekend. After getting these clubs I noticed a very significant improvement in the accuracy of my iron shots. Great looking, very noticable quality of build. Loved them as soon as I got them. Quick shipping also. Great clubs in every aspect.

RC
Amarillo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
August 31, 2011
Very forgiving...nice clubs....priced way below store prices....they actually told me I would be better off ordering from rockbottom.

Andrew
Somerton Park, SA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight
July 29, 2011
These are very forgiving irons, excellent for anyone not playing better than bogey golf yet. Off centre hits still go far, ball gets up very quick, basically you just line yourself up and swing away. Nicely complemented with a hybrid.
Pros:
Long Straight Forgiving

Scott
Calgary, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good solid clubs
July 25, 2011
These clubs hit very well, Look amazing and are great quality. I expect they will last me many yaers.
Pros:
Big club face Stylish Grips
Cons:
A bit longer than i would like

Bob
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very, very good
July 13, 2011
I am a long time X series iron player having 2 other sets of clubs. This set was purchased as a back up set for travel purposes. I have played them 4x so far and love them ... the visual setup is very friendly to my eye, they seem more forgiving than the X22's that are in my other bags but they distance seems a bit shorter -- maybe 5 yards. But I will take the forgiveness ... very good purchase.
Pros:
great forgiveness visually appealing at setup
Cons:
distance seems a bit shorter

Daniel
West Liberty, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
June 8, 2011
Excellent Value. Great looking clubs!

kerry
belleair bluffs , florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
by far the sexiest clubs I've owned
June 2, 2011
these clubs at this price, can't be beat, rock bottom strikes again, these clubs feel great and make jaws drop
Pros:
weighting feel sound uniflex option
Cons:
the stock grips are pretty weak compared to the golf pride multi compound I've been using before, they will be replaced

TbayGuy
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Edge Irons
May 24, 2011
I played my first round with these clubs yesterday. These are great clubs, easy to hit, forgiving with a high launch. I tinkered a bit with my grip and set-up and found that it helped me be more consistent with my swing.

Scott
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Clubs
May 15, 2011
These are great clubs and make it a lot easier to hit the ball straight.

Travis
Escanaba, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
May 10, 2011
These clubs do everything they say they do. I'm hitting my sweetspots and I'm getting more distance. I am a weekend hack, but these clubs make me feel like I am developing into an average golfer! People always are jealous on how badass they look.

steve
Brushton, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long range clubs
April 27, 2011
Everything said about these irons seems to be true. Longer, straighter. Steel shafts are regular/stiff
Pros:
Everything

John Lee
chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great High Launch Irons
April 17, 2011
Took them out and they were great. I was getting about 5 to 10 yards longer on my iron shots. The launch trajectory was significantly higher which resulted in softer landings.
Pros:
Great look. Love the high launch trajectory.


Page 1 of 1