15 FREE Bullet Balls - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 63 Review(s)
John
Seoul, Korea
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing 3 Wood
February 17, 2014
I got at least 20 yards more out of this club. Amazing 3 wood.
Pros:
More distance and control
Cons:
Didn't have any in the Stiff flex. Got regular and replaced the shaft.

Ralph
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Octane 3 fairway wood: Great Club-Straight all last summer
February 12, 2014
Bought this off the rack at the Cleveland, Ohio golf show in February 2013. Used it all summer. Took my some time to get used to - since I do not have to manipulate it in contract to my other 3- fairway wood. This club is long a straight. On most narrow or shorter par 4's this is my driving club - even on par 5's. I feel real lucky the shaft fit my so well right off the rack.
Pros:
great club and so straight. Gained 10 -20 yards. It has become my straight shooter club.
Cons:
none

Dave
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this club!
January 25, 2014
Wow! Great club and price! I use a three wood off of the tee and I hit this as far as most folks hit their driver!

Hamish
Los Angeles California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
January 20, 2014
LOVE this club! And the price was unbeatable.

Dick Bramer
Cocoa, Florida
3 Stars
Nicely made but Head is too big
January 18, 2014
Went from Taylor Made Burner 3 wood to this club. Head feels massive. Profile is just too tall for me. Have only used on range so far but the feel is just not there.
Pros:
Nicely made. Nice shaft. Nice cover.
Cons:
Head is TOO BIG!!

Mike
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
as advertised
January 16, 2014
to cold to try brand new as expected great price swift delevery

Barry
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
January 16, 2014
I've only hit this with the simulator, but the ball seems to fly long and straight. I can even work it a bit!
Pros:
Easy to hit, looks good
Cons:
none for now

Steve
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick shipping
January 16, 2014
Product arrived very quickly, can't wait till it warms up to try it out.
Cons:
Only negative was that I received 2 5 wood head covers and I ordered a 3 wood and a 5 wood.

Itry
Missouri
4 Stars
Great deal
January 14, 2014
Haven't had the weather to use it yet but the club feels great, looks sharp and for the price it's a no brainer.

John
Nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like this club
January 13, 2014
Looking forward to taking it out this spring.

Jim
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball goes far
January 12, 2014
Hit this club for the first time today and boy does it hit the ball far a straight!
Pros:
Far and straight
Cons:
none so far

FRANK SYPNIEWSKI
JUSTIN,TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rockin end of the year deals
January 12, 2014
BEST EVER DEALS FROM THE CAVE:I GOT A WHOLE NEW SET OF FAIRWAY WOODS THIS YEAR FROM THE CAVE!!
Pros:
BEST DEALS FROM THE CAVE"S END OF THE YEAR BLOWOUT"S

Dave
Florida
4 Stars
Straight Hitting with Solid Contact
January 11, 2014
I got a 4 Callaway wood and the club made solid contact with the ball and it went straight. I used it numerous times. I was somewhat surprised that the distance was less than expected. I found the Callaway 5 wood I had in the bag produced longer distance shots. Obviously, I was somewhat disappointed, in that I expected to be able to hit a 4 wood longer than a 5.
Pros:
Straight with good balance.
Cons:
Distance

Curtis
Hemet, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far, so good
January 11, 2014
Just rec'd it the other day and have only been out once since getting it. I felt it was well balanced and definitely did the job.
Pros:
Price and quality
Cons:
nothing

Ross Paine
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Callaway Added
January 3, 2014
This club is taking a little getting used to. The occasional shots I have nit well have been very satisfying and no doubt it too will become a fovourite club after more time on the range.
Cons:
None

Andy Lee
Auckland NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price and Good club
January 2, 2014
Replacement of my old 5 wood(Ping). Easier to use. Like ball flight. Can hit the ball higher and further.
Pros:
Every things including price and on time delivery
Cons:
none

Fred
Rockingham Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I 'm very happy with this Item that I purchase from you.
January 1, 2014
The shipping to Australia was fast and this 5 wood is a great addition to my golf bag...great hitting this wood.

Mike
Amanda, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good 5 wood
December 31, 2013
Easy to hit, sounds nice on contact

Darrel
Fort Myers Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 30, 2013
Excellent club for the money. Easy to hit and another good purchase from the Rock
Pros:
Nice combination of shaft and head
Cons:
none

Eric
Snowy Cleveland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A solid fairway at a great price!
December 30, 2013
The Callaway Diablo fairway wood is a solid hitting, good looking club, at a great price. The club is set up with a slightly closed face, so if you already are fighting a hook this is probably not your best option. However, if you are fighting a slice or wanting to hit a draw. this club smokes it offf the deck!
Pros:
Solid impact Able to draw the ball

George
Phoenix, AZ
3 Stars
Odd club
December 29, 2013
Rather a thick head for a 5 wood. With a 19 degree loft I found it hard to make good contact.

Scott
Festus, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
December 28, 2013
I bought this club for my son, who is a beginner. He played very well with it the first time out. I took a few strokes with the club myself. The club is very forgiving. A nice club to have well worth the money.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
None

Teng
California , la puente
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome...
December 27, 2013
Another addition 10 yards .can't beat it with the price.
Pros:
Good feel n long
Cons:
N/a

Jeff
Maple Grove, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Octane fairway wood
December 27, 2013
I recently bought the Diablo Octane 3 wood, I have had trouble in the past hitting 3 woods, but this one is an exception. It"s winter here so I have not had a chance to give it the full test, but I play the simulators in the winter and I hit this club very well. It"s one of the easiest 3 woods I have hit and liked it so much I bought the 5 wood a week later.
Pros:
Rock Bottom price was great.
Cons:
None

Greg
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A1 Service
December 25, 2013
All I can say us that the club arrived on the day it was promised and was in perfect shape. I've always been very happy with the RBG service. I'll be back...

Robert
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot 4 Wood
December 24, 2013
Hit balls with it only 3 times and played once...Wow, what a club!!
Pros:
Light, easy to hit!!
Cons:
When the sun shines just right on the blazing flames on the top of the shaft, it is a bit of a distraction; however, it does make to focus on keeping your eys on the ball at address.

Stu
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice club
December 12, 2013
I have bought this club in 3, 5 and now 9 woods. I love them!
Pros:
Very easy to use and hit a long way.

Ron
Crete, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf - Diablo Octane Fairway Wood
November 21, 2013
Fantastic club. Really enjoying the added distance I am getting. A real bargain.
Pros:
The distance I get with this club nearly equals what I get with my driver. Excellent control as well. Fewer mishits.
Cons:
None

Harold Shin
Skokie, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Octane fairway wood, the best fairway wood I've tried so far
November 15, 2013
I purchased many fairway woods because none was satisfactory for me. The Octane fairway wood is the best one I've ever had to date. It is easy to hit and gives me good distance I expected. I will recommend this wood to my friends. Thanks

Mike
Newington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 11, 2013
Bought it for my dad ... Matches his driver. He hits it great & loves the club.

John LeBeau
Huntington In.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent item-hard to find-brand new-matches other fairway woods that I have perfectly
November 2, 2013
I hit it much better than a hybrid

Brian
Clementon, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid fairway wood
September 23, 2013
Takes some getting used to but this club is a solid Callaway wood.

gene
Santa Fe
3 Stars
Gene' experience
September 23, 2013
The head is so big I have not unwrapped it to try. i think it is a good club off the fairway but too bulky for getting a good shot out of the rough.

Tommy
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
September 1, 2013
Very solid club from both fairway and tee. Long and straight, club face is very square, better than previous one with slightly closed face. Will help you get par 5 in two on green.
Pros:
Large head, face not too shallow, forgiving, good shaft.
Cons:
None.

Mike
toledo,ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Octane fairway wood
February 13, 2013
Excellent club at a great price. Item was shipped and received quickly

Eric
Corona, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very forgiving and pretty loud
January 28, 2013
Great fairway wood!
Pros:
1. Wide body. Can easily hit 3 balls at once. 2. Large sweet spot, only about 10-20 yard lost when hitting too much to the left or right of center. 3. Pretty light weight compared to what I was using previously (Adams tight lies). Allows you to really whip it if you want to. 4. Crazy loud, will turn peoples heads. 5. Seems to hit the ball slightly straighter than my previous club, Adams tight lies. But my left or right action on the woods was pretty minimal to begin with.
Cons:
1. Crazy metallic sound. Took a little to get use to, after that doesn't bother me. 2. Supposively the crown is carbon fiber according to Callaway. Tapping it sounds really metallic. Oh well, this thing does hit the ball long anyway, not a big deal to me. 3. Face is slightly closed, check out the tour model if this bugs you.

Dan
Purcell, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good performer.
January 15, 2013
The fairway wood does what you expect it to do. Great construction and technology. Good setup, good trajectory.
Pros:
setup, appearance, materials, shaft, grip

Sean
New Albany, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club at a great price
January 14, 2013
I really like the look and feel of this club. Great price too!

Dane
Lewisburg, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid club with good distance and forgiveness
January 13, 2013
This 3 wood is a great deal because of the price and quality of the club. I am getting great distance with this club.
Pros:
Distance Feel Forgiveness Lightweight

Eddie Greer
Horseshoe Bay, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.
January 12, 2013
This club is easy to hit and feels very solid.
Pros:
Ease of use. Solid feel. Great quality.

Ken
Soo, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Octane 4 wood
December 31, 2012
Bought this club on sale for a steal! Thanks RBG! I used this club on short par 4's and hit the green twice ! It's long and accurate and hits off the turf well also. My swing speed is 106 and stiff flex is not bad. I really like the club.
Pros:
Long & accurate

Mark Borich
Branson West, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Fairway woods are the best
December 20, 2012
due to weather problems, I have not as yet hit the clubs, but I have swung them. They look great standing over them, and it has a great feel to it when you take a swing. Can't wait to hit some balls.
Pros:
the look is great, and the feel of the swing if very nice.
Cons:
nothing

Michael
Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just What I wanted
December 14, 2012
Matching club for my driver. Got to my home at the speed of light. Either way great company to do business with. Very satisfied . Can't wait till spring to give her a try.
Pros:
Exactly as I ordered, brand new
Cons:
Nothing

Roy
Boston, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 5 wood
December 9, 2012
Great 5 Wood !Easy to hit.Looks great. I have a hard time getting a 3 wood of the deck(hit it too low for it to go far) the ball gets right up with good distance.
Pros:
How well it workes
Cons:
nothing

Kevin
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid clubs
December 8, 2012
Purchased the 3 and 5 fairway woods based on my previous experience with a Diablo driver. Early days yet but they seem to suit me. I like the slightly larger heads, which inspire more confidence, and the way they sit nicely behind the ball at address. The reasonable price was an added attraction too!

rocky
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great fairway wood
August 1, 2012
this is a great fairway wood on my first swing i hit the ball over 200 yards
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

mark clayton
clarksville,tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome fairway wood
July 27, 2012
very affordable,great quality
Pros:
quality
Cons:
notta

Freddy
Oslo, Norway
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and true
July 11, 2012
Straight and true, nice sound, and cheap :D
Pros:
straight cheap good looking

Ed Kissel
Cincinnati, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy!
July 8, 2012
Long straight shots!! More control on the fairway then the previous fairway wood.

Peter
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service
June 29, 2012
Amazing service I canít believe how quick you guys were, placed the order late Wednesday night From the UK it arrived Monday morning, the tracking was brilliant I followed it all the way. The Clubs were good value too even after paying tax. Will defiantly use you again and recommend you to all my golfing friends

frannie wood
Raritan, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3wood
June 25, 2012
Great club. easy to hit and very forgiving. Nice big sweet spot and very light. Glad I added it to my bag. I find I am using it much more than my hybrids.

Big Daddy
KC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 25, 2012
Just what I wanted. Came on time and hits really well
Pros:
Price Brand

KL
Austin, Texas
3 Stars
Cannot keep the ball high
June 22, 2012
This replaced my Cobra 3w with a much smaller head. I am having problems to adjust my swing to hit the sweet spot and keep the ball flight high. I found this club was very forgiving though, my ball flied low with longer distances than my Cobra.
Pros:
Forgiving
Cons:
Low ball flight

Trent
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new favorite club
June 17, 2012
Originally picked up the 3 wood to replace my old Adams Ovation. This club is easilly 30 yards longer from the fairway and is a dream to hit off of the tee on some of the short par 4's. Very forgiving, even on mishits, and easy to control even for a high handicapper like myself.
Pros:
Distance Forgiveness

kevin
wellsville, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
distance
June 9, 2012
WOW this club gives my 260 yards (3) I love it
Pros:
distance

Juareg
Columbia, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to control and more hit the green!!
December 11, 2011
This club works very well. It is really easy to control. In my case, I use it for 220 to 240 yard. So I can hit more green with Par 5 course. Try this club, you will satisfy with the result.
Pros:
First of all, I like sound when I hit the ball. Another good thing is that it is really easyt to control.
Cons:
One thing that I do not understand which is head cover is too small for this # 4 wood. This shop said it is flexible cover form #3 to # 5, but I think that is not true. So I suggest that before you buy it, check whether it has a proper head cover or not.

Michael
Melbourne Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
December 8, 2011
I used to struggle connecting with a wood on the fairway but not with this club. When you connect right it flies!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Earl
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club when I need 200...
December 3, 2011
When I need 200 yards, the octane 5 wood is perfect for me. The regular flex works for my swing and I have no doubts. Hitting it off the fairway is easy and the ball always feels solid off the club. Off center hits still go far and playable.
Pros:
Distance Feel

Gerald Milan
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Octane is the bomb!
November 23, 2011
I had a diablo edge (draw) driver before this one. Although the Octane does not come in a draw face, I made some adjustments to my grip and this driver is 10-15 yards longer than the diablo edge. The shaft is 1/2 inch longer than standard so I had to get used to that as well. It is a great club and well worth the price.
Pros:
Long straight drives
Cons:
Nothing

Chris
Martinez, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
September 24, 2011
Excellent Club - straight shots 200+ yards off the rough is great. Very easy to swing I am loving this club
Pros:
Cost Distance
Cons:
It wasn't my first 3 wood

Marlen
Stamford, Ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bang for the buck!
September 22, 2011
Just received my 4 wood and cannot wait to test it out tomorrow. I prefer the stiff flex. Trust me if u do not want to pay Razor X prices this is the club for u.
Pros:
Great buy for the money and solid club. When u hit that sweet spot u know it with all the Diablo's!
Cons:
Nothing, at this time.

James
Camellia, NSW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fairway Wood
August 30, 2011
Great price, great club and solid feel.
Pros:
Good price Good club

Andrew
Somerton Park, SA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easiest wood I ever hit
July 18, 2011
This is the first fairway wood I feel is a weapon. I've tried pretty much every fairway model since 2007 from Callaway and Nike and a couple of Taylormade's, since I have gone with this I look forward to the par 5s and par 4s when you need to find a narrow fairway. It really is just a pleasure to hit, on tight par 4s and shorter par 4s I am starting to use it more and more off the tee, but it is really easy to get in the air off the deck too. I have always been an ok fairway wood player, but only ok, and with this I am getting better results every week