50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 109 Review(s)
John
Kinston, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tour Driver for Less!
February 16, 2014
Excellent look at address with very solid feel. Stock shaft is just ok - I usually play Xstiff but went with the stiff in this one. Very workable.
Pros:
Looks feel workability
Cons:
Ball flight a touch to high.

Rolly
montrealcanada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
January 21, 2014
great deal and love it to , shipping and everthing was write as they said thank's

Mike
Boise, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful driver...
January 11, 2014
Tour version 9.5 degree, Nice looking driver without a lot of distractions, nice light shaft Project X tour shaft
Pros:
great set up
Cons:
none

Tyler
Beverly, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
January 11, 2014
Works well so far

David
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
January 6, 2014
I broke my driver on the range and went looking on Rock Bottom to replace it. There were a lot of choices on sale but my son, a teaching pro, said go with this driver! He was right! Works with my swing speed and I got what I needed at an excellent price.
Pros:
Good spring off the face!

Bud
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I took it deep
December 28, 2013
I played with my new driver 2 days ago for the first time. I played with my regular partner. we have played together for years and normally drive the ball side by side. To both of our amazement I drove it 30 yards ask him on the first hole and that continued for most of the day. I was amazed at how far and straight I was able to drive the ball the first time I used the club.II am anxious to get back to the course to play again. I find the club extremely easy to hit and very forgiving on off center hits..after some more work with this driver, hopefully I can get my handicap back down to 3 or 4 where it belongs.
Pros:
anywhere from 20 to 30 yards longer then my old Nike driver. I guess I'll put the Nike behind the door in case somebody tries to break in my house.
Cons:
the only con is that I did not find this driver earlier so that I could have played with it before now!

Jim
Winona, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and straight...feels good at address
December 18, 2013
I have loved this driver from about the 4th or 5th swing of it (to get used to) and now after playing a full season with it. It feels nice at address, I have fewer miss-hits, and I have driven the green on par 4's (two or three times last season). I too don't like that sticker on the face that leaves a residue, but, that's the only negative! You need a new driver and have always stayed away from oversized drivers? This one is comfy at address!..Now here's one to try...and love playing!
Pros:
Great club, feels comfortable at address, swing with confidence, fewer miss-hits, great distance, roll, and compatibility to hit straight. Callaway did a nice job on this driver!
Cons:
sticker on clubface leaves a residue, but soap and lukewarm water gets it off...not that big of a deal!

Dilligas
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not too old to still drive the green!
October 4, 2013
I know all of you who are reading this have tried out your playing partners new driver. Well, every time I have, I ducked hooked it left or had to call for a mulligan ( real men don't take mulligans). This is absolutely the truth, I _ _ it you not, I hit the Diablo four times during my round and it went down the middle and twenty yards farther, 240 to 275. I have used a Taylormade for the last 10 years which I have been very happy. I am not being paid any dollars for writing this review.

Eric
Nashville, TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value
May 15, 2013
Decent club for the price. Can play fades and draws pretty easily with this, but when trying to hit a straight drive, still trying to figure that out on this club
Pros:
Playing draws and fades
Cons:
Distance isn't great and can be hard to hit straight

Nick
Long Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver, Great Price
April 19, 2013
got the 9.5, and it hits long and straight.
Pros:
Look Feel Weight
Cons:
Sticker Callaway put on the club face didn't come off properly leaving a film on the face.

dallas
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
April 15, 2013
i got this driver and it only took a few shots till i got into the swing of things. i absolutely love it and am starting to shape my shots.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

David
Lexington, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Whoop! There it is!
April 12, 2013
This club is great! I am just crushing the ball. Love Callaway.
Pros:
The look

David
Lexington, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Whoop! There it is!
April 12, 2013
This club is great! I am just crushing the ball. Love Callaway.
Pros:
The look

James Holderfield
Hurley, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
April 5, 2013
I really like this driver it took me a few holes to figure out there us only one way to hit this club and that's hard. I'm use to a 3/4 swing easy stroke, nice and strait. Not with this club the softer i hit it the worse the slice or hook. So i started full swinging it all balls and the ball went strait as an arrow and far. I couldn't believe i reached the green on a 300 yard par 4 my first eagle. Now that i figured out how to hit the club, i can now fade the ball the amateur way of course.
Pros:
Weight, Forgiveness, Grip, Feel, Sound, and of course the added distance
Cons:
The only thing is i can 3/4 swing this club. I don't know maybe its the stiff shaft.

Chris
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver
March 28, 2013
brand new just as advertised
Pros:
Great club for the money!

Blake
Orlando
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Tour Driver
March 26, 2013
Only 2 rounds with this driver so far. When you hit it square the ball jumps off the face and rolls out nicely. Great value for little money.
Pros:
Balls hit on the toe still get a nice result.

Todd
Ontario canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new driver. Very forgiving
March 17, 2013
Love the club. It replaced an older titleist driver. Way more forgiving. Thinking of buying another one for my set down south. Obviously great price!

Mark
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
March 1, 2013
Got this driver from RBG and couldnt be happier. Long! Great feel and sound!
Pros:
Long Straight Long
Cons:
None

Don C
Carson, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent driver for the price
March 1, 2013
Wanted to try this club on the range first, but didn't get a chance. I was switching from a Cleveland Launcher which I consistently hit 235-250 yards on most of my good drives. When I got up to the first hole GPS said the pin was 265 yards away. I thought I hit it is reasonably well and yelled fore and had to go up and apologize because my ball was only about 8 feet from the pin. I used the club 11 more times that day and I can't say all of them were 260+, but even on miss hits the ball carried at least 50 yards farther than I was expecting it to be. So I am very pleased with this club and highly recommend it.
Pros:
Extra distance. Longer miss hits.
Cons:
Club feels light. Doesn't give a loud ping when struck well.

steven passmore
palmdale, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good value
February 28, 2013
good price .good club.

Robbie
Perth WA Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for money
February 11, 2013
Have learnt to start loving a big driver once again, after many years of avoiding using one. Great distance and feel
Pros:
Value Weight Feel

Nick
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best product and shipping bar none
February 11, 2013
The club feels so natural and the price was unbeatable
Pros:
We'll rounded
Cons:
That I didn't get one earlier

mike
kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you can hit it,,,
February 7, 2013
I read a lot of reviews on drivers. I was really hesitent to buy a tour driver but at the price I fealt like i couldn't pass up the value. Taking in to consideration that I'm a weekend golfer at best, I hit the ball a TON with this club. When I was able to hit it straight it went at least 20 yards farther than my old Wilson driver. The club is a little beyond my capabilities as far as control goes. The open face has turned my baby sized fade to a slice like I haven't seen for a long time. When I do hit it good, it goes a mile. Nothing wrong with the club, just the user.
Pros:
Price distance looks
Cons:
not forgiving at all

joe
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
January 29, 2013
I am totally enjoying my new octane driver, It's the best piece of golf equipment i've bought in years! I;ve added 20 to 30yards per dirve which has given me some better scores. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.

Marc
boca raton, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome club
December 31, 2012
I am a 20-22 handicap, so basically shooting in the mid to upper 90's, with a few rounds here and there in the low 90's. I was hitting a Taylor Made 9.5 reg flex for a long time and cracked the head (hit it off the heel). While waiting for the club to come back (still not back yet), I played around with various drivers and never quite got the right shots consistently out of any (including my Taylor). I had to go down to a 3/4 swing and really slow it down to hit is straight. Lost a ton of distance. Mentioned this to my course pro and he looked at my swing and said I was doing fine and maybe my problem was equipment. suggested that because of my relatively fast swing speed (I'm a big guy), I should consider a stiff shaft, so I took a risk and bought this club (9.5 stiff) (I have a Calloway Diablo Draw 3W and love it). Took a few swings at the range to get back to my original (one month ago) swing. Wow! What a difference...shots were going straight and far - best drives I've hit in a long time (or ever for that matter). Ok, to the course I go. I play on a long course - lots of long par 4's with water approach shots. This driver added 20-40 yards to my drives. Shot a 91 my first time out with the new driver. Now I'm hitting short/mid irons at the green on 300-400 yard holes instead of 3W/5W. I'm hitting short wedges for my 3rd shot on par 5's. Now, don't take this the wrong way. No club will add 40 yards to your drives, but if you've gone to hitting it softer to straighten out your shots, and you can hit a fuller swing straight, there's your added distance. Love this club. Will sell the Taylor Maded on Ebay when I get it back. Dont' get me wrong - the Taylor is a good club...just not good for me.
Pros:
great shaft stiffness for my fast swing speed. Straightened out my drives so I can now hit a full swing
Cons:
Paid $20 more for it two weeks ago

Brad
Atlanta, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good driver
December 24, 2012
I love this driver. It is well balanced and perfect for my swing

Anthony
Los Angeles
4 Stars
For the experienced player
December 18, 2012
I have the X shaft and this driver is not forgiving. But for the first time ever, I am able to hit a draw, fade, or push to the right. Make a mistake though, and this driver will slice or hook out of bounds. I am averaging 220 with it right now but i think as I continue to improve, i should be able to consistently hit over 240 after a nice roll. This driver was too much precision for my handicap but it is making me a better player.
Pros:
Control Clean look (not distracting) Paid 70 bucks for it
Cons:
Not forgiving X Shaft requires you to swing out of your shoes to avoid a slice.

Ray
Buckeye, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a big change
December 9, 2012
I've been having trouble with drivers. The problem being that I keep pulling my drives left. My previous drivers (2) were draw drivers that were used to cure a slice that I couldn't get rid of. I started using the offset driver many years ago after Cobra came out with the first offset driver. After several years of not playing due to physical ailments, I came back into playing and bought new set of Cobra S3Max irons & woods and couldn't hit them, especially the woods. I bought them with senior shafts and traded them in for Adams Redline clubs and also bought a Speedline 9088UL draw driver, again with senior shafts. To make the story shorter, I found that my swing had changed due to the years of layoff. I then bought the Diablo Octane Tour driver with a regular shaft (no offset). Although I still haven't got it totally figured out, I have started swinging easier and hitting the ball straighter and added about 25 yards to every drive. I'm still using irons with senior shafts, but will probably have them re-shafted with regular shafts. The Diablo driver has turned out to be a good change.
Pros:
Price ($89.99) Quality Distance Accuracy
Cons:
I didn't find it sooner

Brandon
South Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for the price
December 6, 2012
I hit straighter and much farther with this driver. I debated for a while whether to get the Taylor Made Super Fast or this driver and I'm glad I did. I tried the Taylor Made Super Fast driver and i could not hit it straight but this driver I was able to.

Tezza
Adelaide - Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great brand and quality
December 4, 2012
Have been using now for 3 months and really love the club
Pros:
Value for money and brand
Cons:
Nil

Steph
Pauanui, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
November 27, 2012
My son is using it and loves it
Pros:
Great price

John
Brockville, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
November 10, 2012
Got an extra 15 yards without trying. Excellent club!

dan
toowoomba
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
way down the fairway
November 2, 2012
never been so far down the middle. Awesome
Pros:
distance accuracy shaft

David
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
+20
October 29, 2012
I used to be a regular golfer with a 7-10 handicap but hadn't played for a couple of years. I was using a Taylor Burner and hitting it pretty good but my son was out hitting me by a good 15-25 yards. From the first drive, the Diablo was great adding those yards back to my drives and I hit it very straight. It feels great to hit and the sweet spot is bigger than I thought it would be since it's a tour driver. I'm so glad I bought it. Good luck to all who get one.
Pros:
Long straight drives
Cons:
That I didn't get one sooner.

Darren
Bris, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This was a good buy
October 26, 2012
I am not the greatest golfer , yet! So may have bought this one a little early but at this price couldn't let it go . Haven't got control of this one yet but the few a have connected goes like it should need to learn how to control thin one
Pros:
Great quality
Cons:
Not forgiving as many say

Peter
sf, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
October 25, 2012
love the feel, easy to hit and like the tour specs

Jack
Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
October 24, 2012
I had broken the shaft of my Callaway Diablo Wdge Driver and needed a replacement one immediately. The new one did not disappoint and having a senior shaft made it easy to use with straight drives.
Pros:
The senior shaft
Cons:
Nothing

Ray G.
Astoria, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Early returns are looking good...
October 2, 2012
I've only had the chance to give this club a go at a range a few times. However, the balls were new range balls so consistency was pretty good. I've always suspected that a "Tour" model driver would better suit my swing and this club has proved to me that I was right. A bit more compact head with a deeper face and shaft that is just about 1/2 shorter than a 'standard' model means that I'm getting more sweet-spot hits and the ball is jumping off the face. My r7 that this will replace was good, but I would usually strike the clubface pretty high up most of the time and not 'quite' grab the sweet-spot, thus losing a bit of distance. The '09 Tour Burner I tried last year was just too BIG and too light and I felt that I couldn't always control the club, and the ball just didn't jump off the face. It didn't sound right either. This club has a decent sound on good hits so you can get decent audio feedback, without sounding like a bell. It also has good tactile feedback as well- I could usually tell if I was heel or toe biased on the strikes based on feel and ball flight. It sets up 1* open so that is something I need to account for, since I usually play a draw that might morph into a slinging duck hook once in a while with the r7 set to neutral/low. Lining up to the left side with a more neutral grip gave me a slight fade back to the intended target. BUT- I was able to work the ball to the left with the right setup, so I can keep my draw when I need one. Distance was increased a bit over the r7 and a LOT over the Burner. Maybe 10 yds carry over the R7 and 15-20 over the Burner. Getting this club during the $69 sale was a steal and I'm glad I held back a few weeks before pulling the trigger on this one.
Pros:
Performance Looks PRICE
Cons:
nothing so far

OLIVER
Chino Valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All the rest are pretenders
September 20, 2012
Average drive today 285-290,I have a swing speed of about 95, but should be a little higher with the longer shaft and lighter club. I had two drives today at 305. Shot 78, not bad for a 13 handicap. My last Driver PowerBilt AirForce One with a motore shaft which I still like but the Callaway does what it does a lot easier. I hit ten of 14 fairways, This driver is easy to control, even off center hits get good results, From other comments I thought the Project X shaft this one being a stiff was not going to work but I love it. And to beat it all, I got it from Rock Bottom Golf for 69.99 plus shipping, what a score. Oh by the way, I just got this in the mail today 9/20/12 and this was my result.
Pros:
It works just like it said it would long drives easy to control
Cons:
That I did not have this club before now.

Christopher
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, great driver
September 17, 2012
This is an excellent driver! Not to mention that I purchased this driver on sale ($69.99). Can't beat it.
Pros:
smooth good feel distance great price
Cons:
non

Marcus
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buy this driver!
September 5, 2012
Great club, its almost too easy to hit well. Very long and impressive trajectory. I have to swing ridiculously hard to make this club slice at the range. With my normal swing I just hammer the ball straight down the fairway. It is a bit heavier than the Taylor Made 2.0, which I like. It feels more substantial and helps me swing easier. I would never have been able to afford a club of this caliber until I found rock bottom golf, and shipping was FAST. My order was at my doorstep a day before the estimated time, from their warehouse to my door in 2 days which I am overjoyed about. Thanks for the great deal, guys.
Pros:
Quality Weight Balance PRICE
Cons:
Literally nothing.

Luis
Manteca, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A definite upgrade
September 5, 2012
I got the 9.5 degree with a stiff shaft...Had been struggling with my old R7 and wanted something else without breaking the bank. I've hit a bucket and played two rounds with this club so far and it starting to feel more comfortable... i feel way more confident when walking up to a tee and i can actually "shape" some of my shots... Sounds dead when you mishit but if you catch it flush you will go a ways. I've actually outdriven my playing partner for the first time in a couple of years.
Pros:
look at adress... compact light feel to the club
Cons:
sound... but who gives a ...

Johnnie Z
boston,ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price by rockbottom....sweet forgiving club....added a few feet on drives too !
September 4, 2012
great price by rockbottom....sweet forgiving club....added a few feet on drives too !

Rohith Siriwardena
Australia - Perth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was looking for this for some time
September 3, 2012
I tried this on the other day and really liked it.
Pros:
Cost was very reasonable, delivered very quickly It helped me to improve distance very effectively
Cons:
I bought it for 119.99 and now it is 89.99 . i should have waited another week to get this price

Matias J
Espoo, Finland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great head, not-so-stiff shaft
August 25, 2012
I am very, very happy with the driver now when I changed the shaft from the Project X 6.0 Stiff to House of Forged's Jamie Sadlowski shaft. Now I can the ball very far to right direction and - in comparison to Adams Insight tour head earlier on the HoF shaft - the control and workability is in right balance with my skills and swing. Great feeling, great sound, right weight etc. workability. I do not expect too much forgiveness since my approach to that is that the club should tell me phycially, when I hit bad to avoid repeating poor swings. Now the balance is right with this shaft; the club lets me to put my best swing on it with full power behind the swing and still there is a lot of potential in the club I have not learned to use. So, I really expect the club to stay in my bag for quite a while. Thus, the head is cashing all the promises when shafted properly. OEM shaft could work for many (as the ones on Octane Tour fairway woods 15&18 which work very well - long nice, well controlled hits, but I need to hit with those much lighter to hit well and precicely and then the ball flies beatifully and far) but did not work that well with my swing but that is not average. After years at gym and speeding all my strenght when hitting with driver, the shaft is not in use it usually would be. Thus, I would guess it should work with anyone hitting respective Diablo irons.
Pros:
lenght, workability, sound, feel, potential, reliability
Cons:
shaft

Brent
Clinton, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
August 18, 2012
Great driver. Big improvement over my old one. Very forgiving on miss hits. Huge sweet spot. For the money you can't go wrong.
Pros:
Forgiving, long carry.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike.

Robert Finberg
Pearblossom,Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver is working well for me
August 18, 2012
Im learning the feel of the Callaway driver and so far I like it
Pros:
Light weight yet powerful
Cons:
Perhaps a little too long

Jason Williams
Lusby, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
August 17, 2012
Great driver at a great price! Solid sound, straight shots, added distance. Blazing fast shipping, next day less than $10!
Pros:
Price Value Sound
Cons:
Nothing!

Mike
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 15, 2012
Picked up 20 yards

Charles Mc Caig
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Octane Tour Driver 10.5
August 14, 2012
I'm 76 yrs old and this and this driver has given me back the distance i had lost using it.I tried the Taylor made Superfast 2.0 driver and it didn't even come close to the distance i am getting now with the Diablo Octane which is around 230-240 yds and i am totally blown away by this.This club is in my bag to stay and i'm so very happy that i bought it and i have recomended it to my fellow golfers who have noticed the difference in my driving.The price was also very affordable for me.A real bargain.Thank you so much.Sincerely Charlie Mc Caig Sr.
Pros:
Everything !!!!!!!!!

Robin
Grandville, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Came as promised
August 13, 2012
Excited to give this one as a gift. It arrived ,packaged very nicely and will be proud to wrap this one up for under the tree.

Nate
Westminser, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent control and distance
August 12, 2012
I switched from a Taylormade 2009 Burner 9.5 to this driver. I love the look of the club at address. It is extremely easy to control the shape and trajectory with this driver. It may not be quite as forgiving as the non-tour version, but that's the exact reason to get it. It will give you the feedback you need when you're making a bad swing. Make a good swing on the center and watch the ball launch!
Pros:
Distance Control Feel
Cons:
Forgiveness (not really a con, though)

Daniel Lopez
Laredo TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Driver
August 9, 2012
This is a nice Driver, I instantly gained some distance

Ryne
IL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not very stiff
August 7, 2012
Pretty sweet looking club, but the shaft is not as stiff a my regular flex driver...
Pros:
Looks
Cons:
Not stiff

W.B. KARABINOS
Philadelphia, Pa
1 Stars
POOR PERFORMANCE!!!
August 5, 2012
One of the worst drivers I have ever hit. One of my playing partners mimicked my comments as well. Poor distance, low trajectory, lacks solid feel. Anybody want a driver? Only one round in it. 50 bucks
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Everything

Dick B.
Cocoa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club, Long and Forgiving
August 4, 2012
I'm a relatively high handicap golfer but capable of making every shot. Just can't always put them together. My Taylor Made R7 has been going south lately, not sure if it was the club or me, but this new Calloway is LOOONNNGGG and very forgiving. I have added at least 15-20 yards to every drive and straight seems effortless. The only trick I found was to play the ball forward, lean into your drive and throw your hands at it, then WOW! Doesn't have that sweet ding sound but who cares if it's long and in the fareway.
Pros:
Long, Forgiving,Goods Feel, Price
Cons:
Didn't buy one sooner!

Terry
South Everett, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver
August 2, 2012
I have found that the Callaway Diablo Octane Tour Driver with a Regular shaft and a 10.5 Degree face works very well for me. I'm 66 years old and have a swing speed of 88 mph the last time I checked. The club is forgiving on mis- hits. I rewards me well when I hit its large sweat spot.
Pros:
Excellent Driver for the price. Good balance with the Project X shaft and Octane Head. I'm getting a lot of flight time with the 10.5 degree face. 10-20 yards more distance then my previous Driver.
Cons:
Non- found so far...still looking?

ROYCE WOLVERTON
LANSING, MICHIGAN
3 Stars
SHAFT IS TO WEAK
August 2, 2012
SHAFT IS TO WEAK
Pros:
LOOK AT ADDRESS
Cons:
SHAFT

JIM
NORTH CAROLINA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT DRIVER
August 1, 2012
THE TOUR MODEL TOOK TIME GETTING US TO THE DIFFERENT FACE, BUT I'VE ADDED AT LEAST 20 YARDS AND CAN SHAPE MORE SHOTS. GREAT VALUE AND GREAT SERVICE.
Pros:
VALUE FEEL LOOKS PLAY-ABILITY
Cons:
NOTHING

George
Hartland, NB
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long bomber!
August 1, 2012
Great club for High/Mid Handicapper's like myself. Very forgiving, moved from the Edge to this club and have gained 10 yards on my drives

Seung Kyun
Columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is the best driver
July 25, 2012
I love this driver the perfect for my swing!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
I love this driver the perfect for my swing!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
nothing!!!

Al
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's alright...
July 19, 2012
I like the deep face of the club head. The shaft is probably more of a firm than stiff, which is okay with me. I still feel the Taylor Made Burner Superfast 2.0 has more pop at impact. I'll game it for now.
Pros:
Deep face

Terry
Glendale, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver, great price
July 17, 2012
Absolutely love this driver. Purchased a regular flex, 10.5 degree Diablo Octane Tour Driver. I tended to fade/slice with my old driver and this has helped to straighten out my ball flight, which is great. I have never hit the ball so straight and with such power. The driver looks great at address (I like the solid black better than the non-tour version) and feels/sounds great. I would say this is a great driver even for high/mid handicap players who have enough strength to swing the club fast.
Pros:
Nice look at address Great sound and feel Power and straightness

Kyle
Orlando, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 17, 2012
Hitting the ball much farther and straighter!!!!

Rick
Dewitt, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- Diablo Octane Tour Driver
July 16, 2012
Happy, Happy added about 25 yards to my drive from the old driver.

Tony
Dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight as an arrow
July 14, 2012
I have never hit straighter!! Love this club!!
Pros:
Light weight and club speed
Cons:
None

Eric
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver
July 13, 2012
Very nice Driver. Large sweet spot, very light. Seems very forgiving.

Jon Tucker
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CALLAWAY DIABLO OCTANE DRIVER
July 10, 2012
This driver is fantastic and the price was very reasonable
Pros:
Sets up easily Great looking Can work the ball
Cons:
none

Go Big Rev
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade
July 6, 2012
I'm a high handicap golfer just upgrading from my first set of bargain basement clubs. This driver is a marked improvement over my old club. I got the stiff flex shaft and I think it's made a ton of difference. Good strikes go crazy far, and mishits stay fairly straight also. I'm not much for shaping drives just yet, but this is still a good driver for me. RBG got me my irons and this driver at great prices and really fast, so I couldn't be happier.
Pros:
Solid feel Forgiving Distance

Albert Ward
Kissimmee, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Above expectations.
July 5, 2012
Easy to hit. Pulled it out of the box on Friday. At the T's on Saturday. Can not beat the price for this club.
Pros:
Callaway Quality, feels good can't beat the price.
Cons:
Don't seem to have any.

Steve Jones
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club - Good Balance
July 4, 2012
I am hitting this club longer and straighter than my last one.

GK
Missouri City, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice shape, but heavy swing weight.
July 3, 2012
I purchased the 10.5deg loft with Project X 7.0 shaft (x-stiff). I liked the lower profile look of the tour model head, but this driver has a heavier swing weight than my Diablo Edge Tour driver. In fact, the whole driver feels heavier even though it is touted as being lighter. The Project X shaft also produces a higher ball flight than the Aldila Habanero shaft in my Diablo Edge Tour. Center hits produce a dull thud (like hitting a baseball with a wooden bat) instead of the metallic sound you hear with other drivers. Distance is about the same as the Diablo Edge Tour model, but I feel I have better control with the Diable Edge due to the lighter swing weight.
Pros:
Lower profile head shape. Quality construction. Look at address. Muted sound on impact (not everyone may like this).
Cons:
Heavier swing weight makes it a bit more difficult to control.

DL
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
On time and exactly what I ordered
July 3, 2012
My first order from Rockbottom and it arrived as scheduled and as ordered. I couldn't be happier.

TED
LONGMEADOW, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT FOR ME.
July 3, 2012
EXCELLENT FOR ME. A SENIOR GOLFER 80 YEARS OLD. PAID ONLY $99.00
Pros:
WEIGHT, SHAFT FLEX, GAVE ME HEIGHT ON DRIVES FOR MORE DISTANCE. GOOD LOOKING TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:

Terry
Dalton, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a Driver!
July 2, 2012
This driver is easy to hit. Everything goes long and straight. The biggest issue I've had with it has been when I try to swing too hard. Great price.
Pros:
Quality. Price. Easy to use.
Cons:
Nothing.

Stephen
Philadelphia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good First Driver
July 2, 2012
Didn't want to spend a lot on my first driver, so I picked this one up. Probably should not have bought the Tour edition, as it is not very forgiving on bad swings. On the other hand this driver demands that I focus on making solid contact every time.

Rick
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
July 2, 2012
I purchased this driver to fill out my set of Callaway Diablos. I have only used it for one round but I am very pleased with it. I didn't notice a difference in distance but the accuracy was a big improvement.
Pros:
Accuracy and set up.
Cons:
Nothing as yet.

Benjamin
Saginaw, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice driver for a beginner
June 30, 2012
I am a terrible golfer who just recently started the game. I had an outdated driver that I was shanking right about 150 per drive. After purchasing this club, my drives are now around 220. My shanking has been noticeably less as well. Great club, great price.
Pros:
Price. Look. Feel. Length. Distance.
Cons:
None at this time.

RICH SALAZAR
Fullerton, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE PRICE WAS RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
June 28, 2012
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE I'M GETTING GREAT DISTANCE.
Pros:
I JUST STARTED PLAYING AND THIS CLUB IS VERY EASY TO HIT.
Cons:
NOTHING

Paul
Nova Scotia canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my shots are 15-20 yards longer and straighter
June 26, 2012
my shots go longer and staighter
Pros:
goes longer
Cons:
nothing

BRAD
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HOLY CHETOS!!!!
June 24, 2012
THIS DRIVER IS THE BOMB CUZ IF YOU CAN IT IT WILL BOMB IT. I HIT ONE WITH THIS CLUB 295 YARDS YESTERDAY. GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE TO HAVE WHEN THIS ONE WEARS OUT. CANT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE EITHER.
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NADA!

Bigrob
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome!!!
June 24, 2012
It's not often you buy new equipment and it produces results as promised first day out.
Pros:
It works!
Cons:
Nothing

AK
Dexter, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
June 23, 2012
I finally decided to upgrade to a new driver and the price of this club really caught my eye...I went to a few golf shops and the same driver would have cost me between $149.00 and $189.00. I played my first round of golf with this driver on June 22 and noticed on my first drive on an actual hole (not the driving range) that I hit it about 20 yards farther than I normally would. This was a constant for the whole round. I normally have to play a fade with my swing and with this club I have started hitting the ball straight. This is a great club at a great price.
Pros:
Easy to control 20-30 yards extra off the tee box Good looking club

Danny
Payson AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 23, 2012
Was using big bertha 10.5, got this and it added 12 - 25 yds a drive...easy to hit and forgiving!
Pros:
Great club...even better price

Kris
Washington State
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock Bottom is awesome
June 21, 2012
Item Shipped perfect, can't wait to hit it.

Steve
md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 20, 2012
Great club for the money. The stiff flex is very helpful.

John
Toledo, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Driver
June 16, 2012
Very handsome and easy to hit. The feel of the composite was a little bit of a turn off and club felt a little heavy and tedious. However, it gives me confidence and great launch. Distance was just average for me.
Pros:
Looks, easy to hit
Cons:
Feel/weight

Steve
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver!
June 14, 2012
This driver has easily added 15+ yards to my drives. It has a great sound, not like that loud annoying tinny sound from other drivers. The thing I like best is the size (450cc), bigger is not better. Having the smaller head makes you focus more in my opinion. Finally, working the ball is SO much easier with this club than any other I have tried.
Pros:
Size Weight No marking lines on the head Sound Distance
Cons:
None that I can think of.

wd
Beaverton, Oregon
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent driver but disappointed with performance
June 14, 2012
I used to have a 10.5 degree Walter Hagen driver and would hit the ball somewhere around 300 yds with a high trajectory and with this club I'm hitting about 280 - 290 yds with a lower trajectory. The only time the low trajectory is helping me out is when I'm needing to drive on a dry course because I can get some spin on the ball to move it forward some. Being that I live in Oregon where it rains pretty much year round, once the ball hits on the wet grass it almost immediately puts the breaks on the ball to keep it from rolling further causing the ball to stop almost on impact 10 to 15 yds shorter than a higher trajectory hit ball goes.
Pros:
solid impact, light head, fast movement through air with follow through, straighter drives
Cons:
shorter drives

Love
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distance added
June 2, 2012
Easily added 10 yards to my drive.

Adam Alls
Westmont, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Driver, Prefer the Regular Model
May 30, 2012
I really enjoy using this driver. It has a hot face while still being controllable, the shaft works well with my swing (others may want to swap out shafts...), and it looks wonderful at address. I gave it 4 stars though because I do prefer the regular model over the Tour Octane as I feel it's more forgiving on mishits. Obviously this model is designed for the lower handicapper so they should be striking the ball correctly more often than a higher handicapper (I'm a mid handicapper), but even still the ball just doesn't quite take off on mishits like the regular model provides. All in all this is a very nice driver and I would recommend for the lower handicapper, for the mid and high handicappers I would recommend the regular Diablo Octane Driver.
Pros:
Hot face Looks great at address Nice weight
Cons:
Not forgiving enough on mishits

DOG
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
May 28, 2012
Great

Henry Montiel
Lucas, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This club puts my Nike Squash to shame!
May 25, 2012
I will never use another club unless it is Callaway. I purchased my Nike Squash driver last year & it doesn't even compare to this driver.

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid driver
May 22, 2012
In my opinion the tour is not stronger than the standard version, but driving is not my strength. I found off centre hits did not get the flight I wanted and the standard shaft did not suit me. If you like a heavier shaft and have very few off centre hits worth a try, if driving isn't a strength I recommend give the non tour version a go
Pros:
High quality Long on perfect hits
Cons:
Not forgiving

Dylan
Atlantic Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
May 15, 2012
I got exactly what I ordered and the club drove wonderfully. Thanks!

Chris Parker
Appleton, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Club
May 11, 2012
Only played with the Octane two times so far, but I have really noticed how the ball just jumps off the clubface. My only small gripe is that the stiff shaft is sort of wippy for me. I should have ordered the Ultra-stiff shaft. Other than that the Octane is great so far.
Pros:
Sound on contact Ball jumps off the clubface Looks great
Cons:
Stiff shaft is a little wippy.

coach
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUB
May 7, 2012
consistant driver with slight draw. Sounds more solid than the Edge

Tim
S.E. Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Couldn't be more pleased
May 7, 2012
This is my first 460cc driver so I was expecting it to be a little longer than my old driver. I wasn't expecting 25 yards longer! But the real kicker is that so far it has been consistantly straight! I am loving this driver!
Pros:
Length, ball flight
Cons:
Nothing

Ivan Nazario
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver for a great price
May 7, 2012
I have been using this club for over a year and love it. Recently purchased another one with a lower launch angle as I am more of a high ball hitter. I have gotten about 5 more yards and more importantly, I have been more consistently on the fairway. I would recommend this club for any level golfer especially at this price.
Pros:
Feel Consistency Distance
Cons:
Like everything

Mike Pitman
Portland Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Calloway diablo octane tour driver
May 6, 2012
Great club,increased driving distance by at least 30 meters

Jon
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Octance Boost I Needed
May 5, 2012
Easily have picked up 10-15 yards on my drives. Project X 6.0 Shaft is worth the price of the driver,Value
Pros:
Value
Cons:
Headcover not quick to put back on

Kevin
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Driver!!
April 30, 2012
I found this driver easy to hit straight. The distance is awesome. It's a fantastic club for the price. It gives me great confidence in the tee box...and I'm a high handicap.
Pros:
Easy to hit. Great price. Nice sound when hit.
Cons:
Nothing

Jeremy
New Paltz, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Workable
April 28, 2012
Very similar to the Diablo Edge Tour. Slightly more stable with a nominal increase in distance, but certainly not worth a buy if you already own the Edge. However, make no mistake--this is one of Callaway's best drivers to date, particularly if you're not willing to break the bank for a RAZR Fit. Very handsome club as well with traditional looks. Nice and weighty too. Grip n' Rip!
Pros:
Long Workable Reasonably Forgiving
Cons:
Loud and Tinny

john
vancouver, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this driver!
April 21, 2012
This driver straightened out my drives and added 10 yards! Trying to talk my dad into buying one!

John B
ashburn, va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work in progress
April 14, 2012
Decided to replace my trusty 983K (alida stiff ) Tried the octaine tour on range worked well, could shape shots left and right. First round yesterday was not so good. Been there before I expect this driver to be the business once I get the feel after a few more rounds.
Pros:
Price, feel , power
Cons:
Not yet in love with it

Noel Busk
Moranbah (Aust)
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
April 3, 2012
greate club to use
Pros:
everything

Robert Lavelle
Scranton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Buying Experience
April 2, 2012
Product arrived promptly and in superior condition. Very satisfied with the club. A worthwhile endevor.

Ryan
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WoW
March 28, 2012
Great club! put 30 yards on my old driver.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Jason
Lodi, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
March 24, 2012
Im on my second diablo octane tour.The first I had never let me down but for some reason I went to the golf shop one day and traded it in on another club. Boy was I sorry! I played the new club for about 10 rounds and couldn't take it any longer. I put it up for sale and ordered me another diablo octane tour and the 3 wood to go with it. I recieved it last week and have played 2 rounds with it so far. It feels so good to be 290-300 yards down the fairway again.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Absolutely nothing! That's why I still can't figure out why I got rid of the first one.


Page 1 of 1