50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
$119.96
4.5 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
Christopher
Parkersburg, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought as a gift
April 16, 2014
Bought this as a gift for my dad (I'm a lefty), and he really loves it! Says its easy to hit. Got it on sale so it was a good value.
Pros:
easy to hit
Cons:
none.

Seung
Keller, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Hit
February 12, 2014
Easy to elevate and excellent feel.

David
Binghamton, New york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
February 7, 2014
Great stick easy to hit and get the ball airborne
Pros:
Distance,Easy to work the ball left and right with this club.
Cons:
none

donald thomas
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Low Handicap Club for Par 5's
January 24, 2014
Great Club for 220 to 230 yard Par 5's, short Par 4's and long Par 3.s Smaller head with a good feel and balls come off the club hot but with bit spin on the greens.
Pros:
Solid and Easy off the fairways and very good compact contact with with ball when struck.
Cons:
Need a 7 Wood created in this set but they don;t make one for this model

Matthew
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this club!
January 10, 2014
Plays like a dream, great value! I can see why Stenson still uses it!

Jon
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
November 28, 2013
Everything I need in a wood. Shallow face and crisp clubbed delivers confidence at address. Also like how the tour models have a traditional Ferrell. Ball flight is very boring, does not balloon so you can hit hit high and far! Plus since the model is a few years old and you can get it on this awesome site the price is ridiculous! Well worth the buy!

Brian
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distance AND Accuracy
June 19, 2013
I can hit this thing 220 off the grass. That's as far as I hit my driver off the tee!
Pros:
Distance Accuracy Price
Cons:
None

Alton
Auckland, NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Distance
May 24, 2013
This fairway wood is a pleasure to hit with. Once I got used to it I was able to hit 240 yards off this off the tee. Now I need to practice it off the fairway
Pros:
Great distance Consistent
Cons:
Can take a little while to get used to

Dennis
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tough to beat woods
April 24, 2013
These woods are as good as any higher priced woods out there. Like the look and feel.

Nick
Long Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 19, 2013
Great off the fairway as well as the grass. Cuts through rough pretty well, and gets good roll even if a mis-hit
Pros:
look feel weight cuts through rough easy to hit
Cons:
nothing

Daniel
Merced, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Upgrade
April 16, 2013
I needed new woods to upgrade from a very cheap set that I got as a beginner years ago and these worked out great. I went with the stiff shaft and am very happy with the purchase
Pros:
Extra Distance Easy to hit Stays low/straight fairly easy
Cons:
Nothing

Ryan
Lincoln, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 3-wood
March 11, 2013
Great club at a great price
Pros:
Long and Straight
Cons:
none

Tyler M.
Lawrenceville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easier to hit then I expected!
March 9, 2013
Was worried about this being a Tour version as the face is quite small, but this translates into easy to pull thru the rough. The sloped cutouts make it easy to get thru even the toughest of roughs.
Pros:
Easy to hit Great price
Cons:
Very small club face but that is to be expected with a Tour club.

Nick
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wood for a very nice price
February 23, 2013
design is solid. Easy to look at and stays true during transition. A steal of a deal!
Pros:
Solid look and good feel.

Drew
Warren, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!
February 20, 2013
Great look, great price, great club!!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Golf Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club. Great Price from RockBottom
February 11, 2013
Club arrived in 1.5 weeks. Item is brand new and mint with headcover. I got the 13* Stiff Tour and its a confident looking club. balance is good. This particular club does not feel stiff. I have been using a 15* Reg Diablo edge Tour and it feels just as stiff. Overall, Octain Tour is solid in feel and brings confidence to my swing.
Pros:
Look feel
Cons:
Shaft could be stiffer.

Ray
Buckeye, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was looking for!!
January 12, 2013
First let me say that I'm a 74 yr old senior and have been hitting woods & irons with senior shafts (recommended by Golfsmith) and have been extremely unhappy with results. I bought a Diablo Octane Tour driver with a regular shaft and immediately gained 20 yards. I thought that if I was to match it with the Diablo Octane Tour 3 wood that I might see the same amount of increase in distance and was pleasantly pleased to find out that I was right. This 3 wood is the best that I've hit in the last year or more. It took 3 swings to get the feel and then, I started hitting it longer and straighter than any 3 wood that I've used.
Pros:
Feel Distance Accuracy Price
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

charles
north judson in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
stiff shaft tour fairway wood
December 24, 2012
i ordered a stiff shaft on this club to get more roll out . before i my swing produced a very high ball flight with little roll out now iget a lower ball flight with alot of roll out, now i can reach the longer par fours and more birdies. with this 13 degree loft with a stiff shaft.

A. May
Cc,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Octane 3 wood
December 11, 2012
What a bargain... Long and straight

Landon
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- Diablo Octane Tour Fairway Wood
December 8, 2012
Awesome club! Just what I ordered to match the Diablo Forge Irons I have
Pros:
Price Distance Feel
Cons:
Nothing yet

jean-pierre soussan
sydney australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
November 12, 2012
fantastic club
Pros:
long and straight
Cons:
straight into the bushes

Ricardo
San Diego, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good clubs, great price
November 9, 2012
Easy to "move" the ball. Good clean looks, no gimmicks

Bill Otott
Dallas,Ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unhappy with shaft
November 8, 2012
having problems using this club with a still shaft
Pros:
set up to the ball

Royce Nakatani
Woodbridge, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long!
November 7, 2012
Easy to hit and goes longer than old Nike.
Pros:
Bigger head than other 3 woods.

Danny
Pike Road, Al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good fairway club
November 7, 2012
I have only used it twice in one round of golf but when I did the ball hit was solid and very good distance for me. Looking forward to using it more.

Donald
westfield, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
April 13, 2012
this wood is easy to hit with, great looking, and improves distance

Jay
Grand Junction Co.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Callaway Deals I get at Rock Bottom
April 9, 2012
RBG has allowed me to gather a respectful bag of clubs at an incredible price. I recently broke my Diablo 5 wood and rather than try and have it repaired for the price I bought it for, I found another for a resonable price from you guys. I was worried about the stiff flex, but it's flying straight and as far....maybe alitte father then the graphite shaft I had before....Thanks again for your abilty to keep a average hack in great gear.
Pros:
I can hit it straight.
Cons:
Everyone wants to use it.

Helen
Apollo Bay Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic
March 30, 2012
we have very windy conditions and I was still able drive the ball further into the wind than with my old club with no wind
Pros:
extra distance
Cons:
nothing

Jason
Lodi, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid 3 wood
March 24, 2012
Only played 2 rounds with this cub so far. Has a good feel and good distance. I like the look but the head is a little small.
Pros:
Look, feel and distance.
Cons:
Club head is a little small