50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$129.99
4.5 Stars based on 84 Review(s)
Bill
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid sand wedge
April 22, 2014
I was going to rate this product lower, but I then realized it was my lack of skills that is the REAL problem! haha But seriously, I've only used it a few times but I like it a lot

Scott
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedges!!
April 22, 2014
Love the wedges. Great spin. Easy and fun to hit.

Chris
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge Set
April 21, 2014
I was impressed with this wedge set. Great feel when hitting the ball and the grips are very nice. Very easy to control the ball and make it do want you want. The only bad thing is the copper can scratch easily.
Pros:
price, grip, feel
Cons:
Copper color

wally
cleveland, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
April 19, 2014
got this in stainless a couple of months ago
Pros:
easy to hit
Cons:
none

Craig
Marrero, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway quality.
April 13, 2014
Just today used it on 3 holes and put all on the green.
Pros:
Excellent balance. Great feeling club.

Adam Mann
thunder bay, ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice feel
April 11, 2014
easy to hit and control shots

Kevin
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I was looking for in a SW
April 9, 2014
I hit this club surprisingly well the first time I used it, miles better than my last SW. Generates effortless backspin on both chips and flops. Great value.
Pros:
Trajectory and backspin.
Cons:
Cpoppor finish scrapes easily

John
Palm Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soft feel
April 3, 2014
Excellent performance from both sand and turf.

John
Pembroke, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedges
April 2, 2014
I used to have a set of the old X-Tour Forged wedges and loved them, I think I had them in the bag for 5 years which is almost an eternity for wedges. I haven't really liked the look of any Callaway wedges since then, but these jumped out at me for the clean appearance. I have used them at the range and finally got them out on the course recently and they perform great. I tried a lot of shots that would check and then roll out with other wedges and these stuck a lot more. I think the more grooves absolutely translate to more spin. Both the copper and dark chrome look fantastic and you don't need to worry about glare. I have no idea why Callaway wedges are so underrated, these are seriously good.
Pros:
looks performance increased spin
Cons:
nothing

Chris
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
March 28, 2014
Love my new lob wedge. It's very accurate from 70-80yds. It has such a nice balance swing to it, and huge sweet spot. This club can be deadly.

Steve
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- Forged Copper Wedge
March 25, 2014
I have only played a couple of rounds with the club and like it a lot. Easy to hit good shots and it is great out of bunkers.
Pros:
Nice Look, Great price. I made birdie from the bunker on my first swing with the 58 degree club.
Cons:
No Cons for the club, but for RBG. I attempted to buy the two wedge set. The price came out to be $10.00 higher as a set than individually. When I ordered two wedges individually, the 54 and 58 they came with different grips?

N.J. Dillon
West By God Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
54* and 58*
March 21, 2014
I have used several different types of wedges over 10yrs of golf and these stack up well against any of them. I had a 56 and 60 vokey spin milled wedges for last 2yrs and I like these copper forged callaway better. They bite well and the weight is perfect for how a wedge should feel. And thanks to RockBottom golf...speedy delivery and quality product at a great price. (I looked everywhere online and in stores to compare prices and RB golf had the best)

Glen
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellant buy!!
March 19, 2014
Not sure if next order I would pay Any extra faster freight charge as it arrived in the same length of time as the standard rate!

SUNYOONG
Springdale, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great wedge
March 18, 2014
It is a great wedge ever... nice design, nice spin, even low price.

James
Kerrville, TX
5 Stars
Gap wedge for the bag
March 7, 2014
Great price for the item

Josh H.
Marysville CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
56 degree Callaway Copper Wedge
March 4, 2014
Have only played one round with this wedge but so far really enjoy the weight of it. Have a similar 60 degree Callaway that I love. Can't beat the quality and control for the price on RB.
Pros:
Good weight Great old school copper finish
Cons:
Grip is different than my 60 degree (like this one better though)

Justin
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
March 4, 2014
Love these, great price for great clubs

Steven
Colorado Spgs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied
February 25, 2014
Have played a couple of rounds with the club and like it a lot. Easy to hit good shots out of bunkers. The club also has a nice look and feel to it.

Beau
Cumming, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these wedges!
February 17, 2014
Awesome look, feel and accurate where it counts!

Mark
Tauranga New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Wedge
January 30, 2014
Never been that accurate with my wedge, but this club is awesome does what its suppose to with ease

Robert
Winslow, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway- Forged Copper 2 - wedge set
January 22, 2014
This is a great deal. I have started to use the two in force. I have found them to be well balance and it fills like i am making better contact with the ball then with my other wedge from my actual set of clubs. The forged set seems just clear under the ball with ease and just creates better contact with the ball.
Pros:
Great addition to my Callaway set and allows me more options to select from on the short game!
Cons:
not so far!

Tony
Eau Claire, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
January 20, 2014
These are awesome.. great look and feel, and great price when they have a sale on Calaway stuff for only $49 each. Couldn't go wrong.
Pros:
Great feel Good weighting preferred head shape for me really nice color Price
Cons:
Grips on the 58 and 54 degree don't match but are essentially the same (plan to change them anyway) finish may wear faster than other more standard finishes, but I like beat up looking wedges :)

Scott Daugherty
San Antonio tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
heavy but great
January 18, 2014
Finally used this club and love it
Pros:
Head heavy in which you what fine a wedge
Cons:
None

dan bennett
chillicothe, ohio union township
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wedge set
January 12, 2014
excellent

Braden
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems Nice
January 6, 2014
I haven't had the chance to play with these wedges other than chipping practice around the house due to the winter weather but they seem nice. I like the copper color and will update this review when I get them onto the course!

Rocky Mountain high
Breckenridge Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful look!
December 15, 2013
I have several Callaway wedges,this one by far has best look and feel than any of the rest.
Pros:
Love the color!!! Might sound trivial but looking down at address the club keeps your eye focused on ball .
Cons:
That I don't have more!!!!!!!!!

Daniel
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good backspin
December 14, 2013
Don't get me wrong I'm not a scratch golfer. I bought this club because a friend of mine let me try his and I was impressed. The club has a great feel to it and I have never hit a wedge with such a backspin. When it hits the green it either stops cold or collects back. This club is a must have.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Jimmie Who
Haines City, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bargin
December 13, 2013
Soft feel, good spin, color and shape fit my eye. All of that combined with a great Cave Man price....

Mike Georgantis
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
December 12, 2013
Greetings from New Zealand. Played 2 rounds with them so far and love them. The seem so much more accurate than my old Taylormade wedges. I bought the 52, 56 and 64 deg.
Pros:
The copper look. The weight The price
Cons:
The grips on all three wedges did not match

Bernie
Nathalia, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Copper wedge
December 9, 2013
Good in the sand and around the green

Rich
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 8, 2013
Love the copper look. you don't get the glare in bright sun that I get with my other wedge.
Pros:
The look and feel
Cons:
None yet.

Deane
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid wedge
December 7, 2013
Only played a couple of times but solid feel and good spin even in winter conditions. Tried the 64 degree for fun and it looks like it will be a weapon from 30 - 40 yards in.
Pros:
Feel Spin Quality
Cons:
Grip is OK but I will change out to tour wrap type (my preference)

David
Gainesville Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
December 5, 2013
These are some of the best wedges on the market
Pros:
Great feel and control
Cons:
Non

Flee
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
56 degree
December 5, 2013
First high loft club I've used.
Pros:
New and shiny. The ball pops right up from any lie with a nice easy swing. Grooves impart plenty of backspin - the ball stops pretty quick even going downhill.
Cons:
Not a con about the club: 2nd time out with it I whacked some hidden rocks. Now the leading edge and bottom are new and chewed up. Club still works but it made me sick.

Dave
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally an affordable awesome SW from Callaway
December 5, 2013
Love this club! (56 SW 11 bounce) The copper look and the excelent feel gives confidence to hit those tough shots aggressively around the greens.
Pros:
great club great price
Cons:
none

joe
Houston, Tx.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit.
December 4, 2013
easy club to hit.....but will scratch and mar in the copper finish. good club!
Pros:
easy to hit well made
Cons:
copper finish will scratch.

Jeff
Cape Carteret, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges at a great price!
November 24, 2013
I bought the 52 and 58 to replace Adams forged wedges in 50, 55, 60, in order that I could add another hybrid to the top of my bag. The weighting is great, love the flexibility of the sole grind allowing me to open the face without adding too much bounce. Shot a 74 in my first round with these! Several up and downs for par as well as 3 very tight approaches/pitches with the 52 that led to birdies. Should have bought these months ago!
Pros:
Dynamic Gold S300 shaft is firm to my liking. Very good spin without chewing up my Titleists. Tight shot dispersion. Flexibility of loft due to the sole grind
Cons:
None...these are awesome!

Steve
Waterman, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GW/SW/LW
November 20, 2013
Bought all 3 to replace from existing set. Nice clubs, great feel. Grips need instant replacing as most Callaway grips do (EXTREMELY thin). Chrome finish wedges for the weekend warrior, but not if you golf multiple times per week. The finish wears quickly on the club face.
Pros:
Great value at the Rock's price
Cons:
Club face wears too quickly.

Brian
Rolla, missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like
November 16, 2013
Easy to hit

Michael
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gap wedge
November 7, 2013
Love it - filled the void between pitch and sand wedges perfectly - great feel and feedback

Erik
Hagerstown, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
October 31, 2013
Used. It once and love it

Christian Hilder
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
October 30, 2013
Got this wedge last week and have used it during 6 rounds of golf to date. Gret from the rough and well as the fairway

paul
janesville,wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
October 30, 2013
from the 1st shot this wedge had an awesome feel chipping around the green. I bought the 54 degree and liked it so much that I ordered the 58 degree.
Pros:
great price, nice solid feel
Cons:
none

Drew
Fulton, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge
October 29, 2013
Love this wedge. The look, the feel, the full package. Very happy with this purchase
Pros:
Great grip, great look
Cons:
None

Noah
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works well in sand
October 29, 2013
Traditional head with good feel in both loose and packed sand. It produced predictable spin.

Jason
Temecula, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding wedge!
October 28, 2013
Recently replaced an older set of wedges with these and what a difference. I am much more confident with these wedges, sing it's easy stop the ball on the green. A great deal at $49.

Neville
Dunedin New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
October 28, 2013
Easy to use. gets ball up nicely

Dave
k
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club!
October 27, 2013
Feels great, well balanced improved my short game and sand play.

Tim
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good buy
October 26, 2013
Very happy with this wedge so far after one round, it has a very nice look and feel.

Jason
Columbus, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classy looking wedge
October 23, 2013
First you should know that I am a new golfer in my mid-30's. I ordered this wedge because the Iron set that I have goes down to gap wedge, and that has a deep cavity. I find it hard to visualize using a deep cavity iron to pitch with, may be just mental, but regardless, it affects my stroke (makes me want to break my wrists). I fell in love with this wedge right away, it is very striking with a beautiful copper-colored vintage look. But just taking a pair of scissors to the plastic wrapping and lightly touching the club put a major cut mark in it (shiny copper). So far the club plays great for me and "feels" great in my hand, I am probably not the best judge, due to my limited play though. I wish the club were more durable, after just a little messing around at the driving range the bottom of the face looks like a took sandpaper to it.
Pros:
Stunning look Feels and plays great Good value
Cons:
Aesthetic durability - face scratches very easily

Todd Schroeder
Bayside, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs for the price
October 16, 2013
Very nice clubs for the price that you're paying. Basically two for one vs a Titliest or other comparable brand. Doesn't get the best bounce (that's why its a 4 star) but overall very nice.

Barry
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wedges!
October 15, 2013
I'm a 13 handicap and love these wedges so far! Well balanced, easy to hit, and I can spin them much better than my old Nickent wedges. They look nice too, but they did come with two different grips (one Callaway std one Lambkin).
Pros:
Spin, balance

David
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway does not get enough credit for their wedges..
October 15, 2013
They are just as good or better than cleveland or vokey. Pinning more pins. Great wedges.
Pros:
Accurate
Cons:
Could be softer. Good feel though.

roy
DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it is a very beautiful wedge!
October 14, 2013
it has a very nice price and beautiful shpe. I used this wedge last week and it works perfect. I strongly recommand this wedge to you.

Jerry
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs -- even better price
October 11, 2013
I have only played one round with the new 52 and 56 degree wedges. They performed exactly as I had hoped from 80 yards in and around the green. These are great clubs and at less than 1/2 the price at local shops (even the biggies). Great deal on superb clubs.
Cons:
None

Gerry
Atlanta, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges!
October 7, 2013
Clubs came sooner than I expected which is very good. the only grip I have is that the grips don't match the normal Callaway grips, both were different. These are great wedges and I will be spending time trying to determine which will make it into my bag (leaning towards the 58).

Aidan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Club
October 6, 2013
Good look and feel. Actually provides backspin I'd never had before. Decent price and looks almost like an old-fashioned club with the copper finish.
Pros:
Spin Look Feel

DC
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oustanding
September 30, 2013
These are my first wedges. I am still learning to use them but this weekend my normal plays out of the bunker were greatly improved, able to loft the ball straight up out and onto the green... actually getting the ball to back up a bit too. The reason I even got a wedge this early in my learning is because my new iron set has almost every club de-lofted, my PW is only 44* and wasn't working well out of greenside bunkers. These wedges are certainly a great price and work very well. Everyone needs to have a wedge - start out with these!
Pros:
conforms to new USGA design rules
Cons:
none so far

Geo mil
Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect weight
September 26, 2013
For a lob wedge this works perfectly what a great bonus to my game am thrilled!

Lee
North Central, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
September 22, 2013
I had a "well used" one - glad to find a new one at a great price. thanks.

Ted
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Copper Wedge
September 19, 2013
Within 5 rounds of golf since I had these new Wedge, I had 2 chip in birdies. I like it very much.

Phil
Daytona Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
exactly what I was looking for
September 18, 2013
looks good, performs as advertised
Pros:
21 grooves provides more spin on short shots around the green

Brent
Brisbane
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price and looks sexy
August 28, 2013
Great wedge at an unbelievable pirce

Brandon
Corbin, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedge & Fast Delivery!
August 27, 2013
The 58* is like cheating out of the bunkers. Callaway made some amazing wedges. I'll give them that for sure, chipping around the greens proves effortless. Really does. Just pick a spot, and you'll hit that spot and roll out just a bit. Want to be aggressive?? That's fine too. Put the ball back in your stance and WOW. The ball will stop dead in its tracks. I'm very impresse with this wedge as you can see.

Daddy-O
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedge
August 24, 2013
We bought this for our 13 year old son, as hi first real wedge. I like it so much I use it on a regular basis, the wedge is nice, the price is nicer! Thanks caveman! By the way a little soap goes a long way!!!

Eric
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
August 16, 2013
Great wedge, especially at the RGB price. They wanted $120 ea for them at the store. I got two for that price from Scratch!
Pros:
Good feel/feedback. Decent spin imparted to the ball even with my amateur swing.
Cons:
Finish wears off quickly but the ball doesn't care.

Chris
Italy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin
August 13, 2013
Even a beginner can start backing balls up with this club. Ive been golfing for three months and i bought the 52 and 60, they have allowed me a new level of greenside control.
Pros:
Looks Control Sharp grooves
Cons:
None

Preston
Roseburg, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ball Spin
August 10, 2013
I have never been able to achieve ball spin on short chips before these wedges. Better ball control
Pros:
Spin
Cons:
I like fatter grips

Matt
Washington, DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
August 9, 2013
These wedges feel great just like forge irons. The only downside is the copper wear away pretty quick but it's made to be that way.

Jk
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
August 5, 2013
Great feel! Great fit/finish! Great price!

Roger
Temple NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway wedge
August 4, 2013
The Callaway wedge is awesome. It arrived in five days. Everything I have purchased from rock bottom has been great. Keep up the good work thanks.

Ben
Warrington, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
July 29, 2013
I love this wedge although I'm still getting used to it

Seth
Wichita Falls, Texas.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club!
July 27, 2013
I was looking for a wedge that I could feel confident with, and with this club I found that. Best club I have in my bag now!
Pros:
Good balance.
Cons:
None

Marvin
Hayward CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Need to Practice Sand Shots More
July 22, 2013
Good off the ground but had difficulty with sand.
Pros:
Bounce soul.
Cons:
Sand shots were difficult.

Sterling
Keswick, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forged for Feel
July 22, 2013
This club has a great feel. Ben Hogan said that a forged club was best, and he is right. The overall balance of the club is great, and it is easy to swing and hit.
Pros:
Looks; feel; spin capability
Cons:
Nothing

Larry
Fairfield Glade, TN.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid feel, soft touch
July 4, 2013
I replaced a worn out forged 55* sand wedge with graphite shaft for this Callaway . I loved the look and now love the feel,too. It's going 5 yards longer on a full swing with 1 less degree so I still have to figure that out but the confidence is there already.
Pros:
I needed some more bounce for southern grasses I play on and this has it. Great workability.
Cons:
Still not sure of full swing yardage yet but it is consistent.

John
New Orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As smooth as butter.......
July 3, 2013
I've only gotten to play one round with these new wedges but they feel incredibly good off the face, react exactly like you'd want wedges to react, and provide consistency from their respective distances. They're all I could ask for in a wedge.
Pros:
Feel, performance, consistency.

David
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love to hit
July 1, 2013
I am still new to golf but i bought the 56 to use as my sandwedge and i love it. it's got great weight to it and can send the ball up in a hurry. i can get a pretty good spin on the ball and it works very well for me. This wedge swings very easily for me and i am able to hit the ball well.
Pros:
weight spin

Dan
Purcell, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges. Great value.
June 27, 2013
Wedges are forged and have great feel around the greens.
Pros:
forged feel

Donnie-Boy
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit; easy to control
June 27, 2013
One practice swing, and then out to the course. This wedge is nails from 100 yards in. It has just the right amount of bounce for my swing, and imparts just the right amount of spin. This may be a permanent addition to my bag.
Pros:
Finish; bounce; perfect loft.
Cons:
N/A

Big tony
Abu dhabi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
April 24, 2013
Nice wedge, good loft... Easy to hit
Pros:
Easy to hit, looks great. Good loft
Cons:
None

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Copper Wedge
August 11, 2012
It's a solid wedge. The price could be better, however.

AD
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bounce/Spin is just right
June 15, 2012
The 60 degree has a nice 9 degrees of bounce which is just right for those tight lies. Spin is great. Very nice club.
Pros:
Nice amount of bounce. Great spin for conforming goove wedge.
Cons:
Color is +/-.

Andrew
Adelaide
2 Stars
Cant understand the huge bounce angles
May 23, 2012
I personally find these hard to hit. I carry a 60 degree Vokey with 4 degrees of bounce, these have 16! I hate to talk down anything Callaway, I guess maybe it is a case of high bounce angles suit you or they don't, they definitely don't suit me... The feel is quite nice on full shots, but anything else I don't like the high bounce angle
Pros:
Nice on full shots
Cons:
Not versatile with huge bounce angle


Page 1 of 1