4.5 Stars based on 132 reviews
Fayetteville/Fort Bragg, NC
July 20, 2015
I own several sets of pro-line irons. Each came with a PW and they all had the same fault. The loft was too strong, from 43 to 45 degrees. Also the shafts are too long! That may be fine for full shots from 115 to 130 yards, but delicate pitch shots don't have much spin. I purchased the Callaway Golf Forged Copper Wedge, at 48 degrees, which blended nicely with my 52 degree Gap Wedge and is much friendlier on short pitches which benefit from increased loft and spin. I carry four wedges because those are my scoring clubs. The Callaway club is well balanced, easy to hit from a variety of lies, and produces consistent loft spin and distance. The PW which came with my iron sets is fine as a #10 iron!
Proswell balanced, consistent distances, increased spin from all distances, replaces most stock PWs, attractive finish, frames the ball
By Chris
Manlius, NY
Solid Club
June 20, 2015
Have always had trouble with 56 and 60 degree wedges, but this club gives a great bounce that allows me to use up close to the green confidently. Really throws the ball up high with nice spin.
Great club
June 2, 2015
I ordered a 56-11 sand wedge. Great club. Exceptional feel. Puts plenty of spin on the ball. The finish has been holding up nicely as well. Great value at the discounted price at RBG. I highly recommend this club!
Pros- Spin - Feel - Value
Cons- None
By Henry
Perkasie, PA
Pretty good club it came to me pretty fast.
May 29, 2015
Great feel and plenty of back spin. Very easy to hit well and control. Looks sharp in my bag too.
ProsI love the copper color on this club...
ConsOnly 48 degree was available... Wanted 56...
By marty franco
United States
greaat dael
May 18, 2015
low price fast shipping
Proslow price
By Patrick
Eagan, MN
great club
May 1, 2015
3 sets of these clubs, great feel and spin
By Doc
Uniontown, OH
Go Get Wedged!
April 27, 2015
Beautiful wedge. I purchased it to round out my set of Callaway copper wedges. I own the 54 and 58 degree ones, too. Great soft touch. I like the bounce too--slides through the rough. Can't beat the look either. And of course, the price was terrific.
ProsPrice. Feel. Look.
ConsJust make sure the bounce is right for you.
By Martin
Milwaukee, WI
Perfect Wedge
April 27, 2015
my new favorite wedge
By Mario
Cleveland, OH
Roger "phucking" Cleveland is making these wedges for callaway.....
April 18, 2015
for under 100 bucks this is the best wedge on the market. desgined by Roger phucking Cleveland aka that other wedge companies fouding family, non?
ProsGreat spin and consistency in my short game...
Conscould only purchase 52 degree :(
By Golfer 18
New York / Florida
Great approach wedge
April 11, 2015
this club has great feel and covers the distance between my pitching wedge and sand wedge allows me the take a full swing ... The ball comes off the club with great spin and height love it
By Mike
New England
Another Great Callaway Club
April 9, 2015
Great club for those of you looking for consistency and feel out of your wedge. Perfectly weighted
ProsGreat weighting and head shape
ConsFinish looks fantastic when you first put it in your bag but after a few rounds it looses that quickly
United States
Forged Wedge
April 3, 2015
Callaway wedges designed by Roger Cleveland. Great wedge....
By Piero
Old Tappan, NJ
Great club for around the greens
March 25, 2015
Great wedge for around the greens - i get better distance with my RAC OS but for chip ons, this is my go to club
By Marvin Burrell
Southern California
Nice club
March 18, 2015
Since I have gotten this club it has nice spin to it ansd you can feel the weight of the club I also have the 56 degree in my bag overall a real good club
By Ignacio Luchelli
March 5, 2015
Great offer !!
By Michael
Forged fo Success
February 24, 2015
54 degrees of swing success. If you've never hit a forged iron, then your in for a treat. Callaway provides a fine example of what makes a 'high' caliber wedge.
Pros-forged - grooved -loft and bounce are combined in a successful ratio
Cons- copper finish starts out pretty, but dulls after use. But, it's made to play, not look pretty.
By Kevin
Katy, Texas
Great feel...
February 12, 2015
I bought this model in the copper finish and also hard chrome version. Both feel great and inspire confidence at address.
ProsFeel and Looks
ConsCopper finish wears rather quickly.
By Ethan
New zealand
Great wedge
February 8, 2015
Amazing control and spin
By Les
New Zealand
Value for money
October 27, 2014
Looks and feels good.
ProsGreat for close in delicate shots with anything under a 3/4 swing.
ConsFull swing tends to go la couple meters left.
By Aurelio
Shelton, CT
Solid club, no secret weapon
October 11, 2014
I needed a 55 or 56 and wanted to stay with callaway so went with the 56. It was a great price and it is a solid club. I especially like the copper look versus chrome. I don't get as much spin on the greens as I had expected but that might be me (although my approach wedge spins nicely). Still a great club in the sand and around the green. Although the copper scratches quickly it keeps a good look.
By Richard
Slinger, WI
nice feel
October 11, 2014
still learning but so far very nice club
Proslooks, feel, results
By Matthew Varcelli
Cleveland, ohio
fast on time delivery and great prices!
September 23, 2014
Best dandwedge ive ever had great deel and great price
By Jared
Corona, CA
Quality Quality
August 29, 2014
Great club, easy to swing and get through the crud. Has become the real go to thing in my bag. Love the copper look. Have a couple of them now.
By Bob
Delta, BC
Great Feel around the green
August 28, 2014
This is an excellent wedge. The grind allows for tremendous versitility.
By Richard DiVerniero
nice SW
August 27, 2014
Nice club
By Colin
Dover, NH
Excellent feel/control
August 18, 2014
Can't beat this for $50! Great feel off the club with perfect balance, made some very tricky shots look simple with this wedge!
ProsBalance, spin off the club face
By Lyndon
Minot, North Dakota
Good looking and performing wedge
August 16, 2014
Great looking wedge that performs well. Gets through nasty green-side areas with ease.
By Kyle
Love this wedge
August 9, 2014
After donating my old SW to my mother, who recently took up the game again after a couple decades off, I needed to find a replacement. This wedge looks great, and plays great. I've started using it outside the sand traps when I need a nice high pitch to sit on the green.
By Jon
Northern Ca.
Nice club
August 5, 2014
I found this club very accurate and easy to hit. The color makes it a easy find in the bag also.
By Brian
Santa Ana, CA
good value
August 4, 2014
performs well, great value for 50 bucks!
By Kraig
SW Oklahoma
All you can ask for in a wedge!
July 22, 2014
Great feel, great looks, great price! Easy to hit on full swing, and very playable for any shot closer to the green.
ProsPlayability Feel Price
By Alan
Alcoa, TN
Great Wedge
July 17, 2014
This is a fantastic wedge! Very predictable results! Super price!
By Troy
Howell, NJ
Great deal
July 14, 2014
Bought this club last week because I desperately needed a new wedge. Played with it on Sunday and couldn't have been happier. It's a good weight, and I felt comfortable hitting it. Easy to control. Even chipped one in off the green. For the price, well worth it.
By Mike
Belews Creek, NC
July 13, 2014
Really enjoy using the wegde. Use it more than any other wedge in my bag around the green. Perfect from about a 100 yards out.
By John
Youngstown, OH
Great Feel
July 9, 2014
This wedge has a great feel. Buying it 50% off felt good too!
By David
Glendale, AZ
Great look and feel
July 7, 2014
I love this wedge. The looks are only surpassed by the feel of it.
ProsLook Feel
Consusing it and getting a scuff
By kevin
Dallas, PA
favorite wedge
July 4, 2014
Gives great feel when hit
Prosfeel accuracy
By Mark
Hughestown, PA
Great club
July 1, 2014
Looks great. Feels great. Awesome price.
By james jenkins
United States
better than my Callaway Pro wedges.
June 28, 2014
Excellent spin. Excellent feel. A little less bounce lets this wedge work from the fairway as well as the sand.
By Roberto
Frisco, TX
Awesome SW
June 28, 2014
Best thing that could ever happen to a beginner. Getting out of bunkers is less of a daunting task for me now. Highly recommend this puppy.
By Dan
Grasonville, MD
Great club, nice look when aging too
June 10, 2014
Nice club, good feel, looks great and ages well (sole wear etc) to look used and trusted rather than abused and worn out.
By Ryan
North Delta, BC
Love it
June 6, 2014
Haven't bought new wedges since my callaway forged wedges. These callaways are great lust like my old forged ones.
ProsSoft feel, looks great awesome price
ConsCheap grip, regrouped right away
By Ken
Richmond, Va
My new favorite club
June 4, 2014
This club has really helped my short game around the green. Easy to hit and great feel when making compact.
By Mike Anderson
madison wis
Excellent iron for under 100 yds
June 3, 2014
Never had a copper wedge before and was surprised how heavy the head was. Took me a while to keep the club face straight upon contact. Great out of the rough and provides me with something I didn't get before- backspin. Balls hit the green, take one hop and then stop. I am looking forward to this being a key part of my short game.
ProsGreat spin and heavy enough to get through thick rough.
Consyou have to guard against the clubhead turning left upon impact
By Tim
Stokes, NC
Works great especially in the sand traps
May 30, 2014
Never had any issues with call away clubs
By Walter S.
Schenectady, NY
This one delivers!
May 30, 2014
I used this beauty yesterday and it responded perfectly! One of my buddies will be in touch soon to order one!
By Chris
Houston, Texas
Great looks, great feel
May 30, 2014
Couldn't be happier with this wedge. Great looks, but more importantly it is very easy to hit and control - whether around the green or full wedge shots.
By Dave
San Francisco, United States
This is one beautiful wedge.
May 29, 2014
Just got this wedge last week and it was love at first sight. This is one nice looking wedge. Now, the important part. The wedge is well balanced and easy to use. Previously addicted to Cleveland wedges but my next wedge is likely to be from Callaway.
ProsGood looks, nice balance.
By jay mills
naples florida
A must BUY!!!
May 27, 2014
I would recommend these wedges only if you like a SOLID classic looking and feeling wedge at the best price I HAVE SEEN!!!
ProsLook and Feel
ConsThat were not Free!!!!!! LOL
By Andy
Chicago, IL
Just the club I've been looking for
May 27, 2014
I've been need a sand wedge for a long time and this perfectly fills that need
By Troy
Melbourne, Australia
great club
May 24, 2014
feels good in the hand improved my chips.
By Cliff
Satsuma, AL
Weighted Head
May 23, 2014
I love the heavy head on this club. Keeps club head down on impact.
By John
Kansas City, Missouri
Solid Club
May 22, 2014
Can't beat the price, beautiful club.
By Brent
Kansas City, mo
Great wedge
May 21, 2014
Soft feel great spin
By Eric
Madison, WI
Great Wedge
May 15, 2014
This wedge for this price is a steal. Is very accurate and easy to hit. Also love the copper look. Rock bottom had my club to my house in 3 days, thanks!
ProsPrice, accuracy, look, feel
By Lee
Great Club
May 15, 2014
Very easy to hit and stops on a dime,
By Adam
Montclair, NJ
I love this club
May 13, 2014
I left my old wedge on the course and had to replace it. I am now glad I did. This club has a great grip and is built to last. My favorite new club to use for my short game.
By Richard
East Aurora, NY
Great wedge
May 13, 2014
Good feel, great control around the green.
By Jim W.
Phoenix, Arizona
callaway sandwedge
May 10, 2014
Shaft is too short . I like the grooves on the face, really thin and gets good spin on the ball
Prosnice feel. good out of the kind of sand we have here in Arizona, easy to maneuver on chip shots around the green
ConsShaft is too short, needs another inch.
By Jake
Columbia, MO
Pretty solid...
May 8, 2014
"Heavy" feel. Good out of rough. spin is good and love the finish.
ProsSpin, finish
By Dan
New Jersey
Solid Addition To Any Bag
May 6, 2014
Solid club. Weight not too heavy so the club feels comfortable through entire swing. Face is so big mishits are a thing of the past and makes it more forgiving when you need to open the face. Would've given it 5 stars but i picked up the 56 to replace my sw and the copper does nick and scratch easy after a couple rounds of bunker shots. Overall you can't go wrong with a Callaway wedge especially when Roger Cleveland is involved.
ProsSolid weight, Large face
ConsCopper finish not ideal for sand
By Paul
Kaufman, TX
Great club
April 27, 2014
By Joshua
Minot, ND
Great feel from the first swing
April 24, 2014
I have only been to the range and played 9 with it but so far it's exceeded expectations. I am very pleased with how easy it feels to swing. The weight and balance of it are great. I would recommend this product to anyone, especially at this price.
ProsWeight Balance Ease of use
By James Cook
Cortland, NY
Great Buy!!
April 24, 2014
Makes working around the green so much easier!
By Mike S.
Columbus, OH
Love this club!
April 24, 2014
I was able to get out for the first time this year over the weekend. I bought the 54 SW and I love it. The weight feels very good and it seems effortless to get the ball into the air for a nice soft arcing shot.
By James Hatfield
Shreveport, La.
Great club
April 22, 2014
Great experience with this company and the club has worked wonderfully.
By Bill
Los Angeles
solid sand wedge
April 22, 2014
I was going to rate this product lower, but I then realized it was my lack of skills that is the REAL problem! haha But seriously, I've only used it a few times but I like it a lot
By wally
cleveland, ohio
love it
April 19, 2014
got this in stainless a couple of months ago
Proseasy to hit
By Craig
Marrero, LA
Callaway quality.
April 13, 2014
Just today used it on 3 holes and put all on the green.
ProsExcellent balance. Great feeling club.
By Kevin
Los Angeles
Exactly what I was looking for in a SW
April 9, 2014
I hit this club surprisingly well the first time I used it, miles better than my last SW. Generates effortless backspin on both chips and flops. Great value.
ProsTrajectory and backspin.
ConsCpoppor finish scrapes easily
By John
Palm Beach, FL
Soft feel
April 3, 2014
Excellent performance from both sand and turf.
By John
Pembroke, MA
Great Wedges
April 2, 2014
I used to have a set of the old X-Tour Forged wedges and loved them, I think I had them in the bag for 5 years which is almost an eternity for wedges. I haven't really liked the look of any Callaway wedges since then, but these jumped out at me for the clean appearance. I have used them at the range and finally got them out on the course recently and they perform great. I tried a lot of shots that would check and then roll out with other wedges and these stuck a lot more. I think the more grooves absolutely translate to more spin. Both the copper and dark chrome look fantastic and you don't need to worry about glare. I have no idea why Callaway wedges are so underrated, these are seriously good.
Proslooks performance increased spin
By Chris
Milwaukee, WI
Love It
March 28, 2014
Love my new lob wedge. It's very accurate from 70-80yds. It has such a nice balance swing to it, and huge sweet spot. This club can be deadly.
By Steve
Callaway Golf- Forged Copper Wedge
March 25, 2014
I have only played a couple of rounds with the club and like it a lot. Easy to hit good shots and it is great out of bunkers.
ProsNice Look, Great price. I made birdie from the bunker on my first swing with the 58 degree club.
ConsNo Cons for the club, but for RBG. I attempted to buy the two wedge set. The price came out to be $10.00 higher as a set than individually. When I ordered two wedges individually, the 54 and 58 they came with different grips?
By N.J. Dillon
West By God Virginia
54* and 58*
March 21, 2014
I have used several different types of wedges over 10yrs of golf and these stack up well against any of them. I had a 56 and 60 vokey spin milled wedges for last 2yrs and I like these copper forged callaway better. They bite well and the weight is perfect for how a wedge should feel. And thanks to RockBottom golf...speedy delivery and quality product at a great price. (I looked everywhere online and in stores to compare prices and RB golf had the best)
Springdale, Arkansas
A great wedge
March 18, 2014
It is a great wedge ever... nice design, nice spin, even low price.
By James
Kerrville, TX
Gap wedge for the bag
March 7, 2014
Great price for the item
By Steven
Colorado Spgs, CO
Very satisfied
February 25, 2014
Have played a couple of rounds with the club and like it a lot. Easy to hit good shots out of bunkers. The club also has a nice look and feel to it.
By Mark
Tauranga New Zealand
Awesome Wedge
January 30, 2014
Never been that accurate with my wedge, but this club is awesome does what its suppose to with ease
By Tony
Eau Claire, WI
Great wedges
January 20, 2014
These are awesome.. great look and feel, and great price when they have a sale on Calaway stuff for only $49 each. Couldn't go wrong.
ProsGreat feel Good weighting preferred head shape for me really nice color Price
ConsGrips on the 58 and 54 degree don't match but are essentially the same (plan to change them anyway) finish may wear faster than other more standard finishes, but I like beat up looking wedges :)
By Scott Daugherty
San Antonio tx
heavy but great
January 18, 2014
Finally used this club and love it
ProsHead heavy in which you what fine a wedge
By Braden
Seems Nice
January 6, 2014
I haven't had the chance to play with these wedges other than chipping practice around the house due to the winter weather but they seem nice. I like the copper color and will update this review when I get them onto the course!
By Rocky Mountain high
Breckenridge Colorado
Beautiful look!
December 15, 2013
I have several Callaway wedges,this one by far has best look and feel than any of the rest.
ProsLove the color!!! Might sound trivial but looking down at address the club keeps your eye focused on ball .
ConsThat I don't have more!!!!!!!!!
By Daniel
United States
good backspin
December 14, 2013
Don't get me wrong I'm not a scratch golfer. I bought this club because a friend of mine let me try his and I was impressed. The club has a great feel to it and I have never hit a wedge with such a backspin. When it hits the green it either stops cold or collects back. This club is a must have.
By Jimmie Who
Haines City, FL
Great bargin
December 13, 2013
Soft feel, good spin, color and shape fit my eye. All of that combined with a great Cave Man price....
By Mike Georgantis
New Zealand
December 12, 2013
Greetings from New Zealand. Played 2 rounds with them so far and love them. The seem so much more accurate than my old Taylormade wedges. I bought the 52, 56 and 64 deg.
ProsThe copper look. The weight The price
ConsThe grips on all three wedges did not match
By Bernie
Nathalia, Australia
Copper wedge
December 9, 2013
Good in the sand and around the green
By Rich
Great club
December 8, 2013
Love the copper look. you don't get the glare in bright sun that I get with my other wedge.
ProsThe look and feel
ConsNone yet.
By Deane
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Solid wedge
December 7, 2013
Only played a couple of times but solid feel and good spin even in winter conditions. Tried the 64 degree for fun and it looks like it will be a weapon from 30 - 40 yards in.
ProsFeel Spin Quality
ConsGrip is OK but I will change out to tour wrap type (my preference)
By David
Gainesville Florida
Great wedge
December 5, 2013
These are some of the best wedges on the market
ProsGreat feel and control
By Flee
56 degree
December 5, 2013
First high loft club I've used.
ProsNew and shiny. The ball pops right up from any lie with a nice easy swing. Grooves impart plenty of backspin - the ball stops pretty quick even going downhill.
ConsNot a con about the club: 2nd time out with it I whacked some hidden rocks. Now the leading edge and bottom are new and chewed up. Club still works but it made me sick.
By joe
Houston, Tx.
easy to hit.
December 4, 2013
easy club to hit.....but will scratch and mar in the copper finish. good club!
Proseasy to hit well made
Conscopper finish will scratch.
By Jeff
Cape Carteret, NC
Great wedges at a great price!
November 24, 2013
I bought the 52 and 58 to replace Adams forged wedges in 50, 55, 60, in order that I could add another hybrid to the top of my bag. The weighting is great, love the flexibility of the sole grind allowing me to open the face without adding too much bounce. Shot a 74 in my first round with these! Several up and downs for par as well as 3 very tight approaches/pitches with the 52 that led to birdies. Should have bought these months ago!
ProsDynamic Gold S300 shaft is firm to my liking. Very good spin without chewing up my Titleists. Tight shot dispersion. Flexibility of loft due to the sole grind
ConsNone...these are awesome!
By Steve
Waterman, IL
November 20, 2013
Bought all 3 to replace from existing set. Nice clubs, great feel. Grips need instant replacing as most Callaway grips do (EXTREMELY thin). Chrome finish wedges for the weekend warrior, but not if you golf multiple times per week. The finish wears quickly on the club face.
ProsGreat value at the Rock's price
ConsClub face wears too quickly.
By Brian
Rolla, missouri
November 16, 2013
Easy to hit
By Erik
Hagerstown, MD
Great Wedge
October 31, 2013
Used. It once and love it
By Christian Hilder
New Zealand
Great Wedge
October 30, 2013
Got this wedge last week and have used it during 6 rounds of golf to date. Gret from the rough and well as the fairway
By paul
great wedge
October 30, 2013
from the 1st shot this wedge had an awesome feel chipping around the green. I bought the 54 degree and liked it so much that I ordered the 58 degree.
Prosgreat price, nice solid feel
By Drew
Fulton, MO
Good wedge
October 29, 2013
Love this wedge. The look, the feel, the full package. Very happy with this purchase
ProsGreat grip, great look
By Noah
Charlotte, NC
works well in sand
October 29, 2013
Traditional head with good feel in both loose and packed sand. It produced predictable spin.
By Jason
Temecula, CA
Outstanding wedge!
October 28, 2013
Recently replaced an older set of wedges with these and what a difference. I am much more confident with these wedges, sing it's easy stop the ball on the green. A great deal at $49.
By Neville
Dunedin New Zealand
October 28, 2013
Easy to use. gets ball up nicely
By Dave
Love this club!
October 27, 2013
Feels great, well balanced improved my short game and sand play.
By Tim
New York
Good buy
October 26, 2013
Very happy with this wedge so far after one round, it has a very nice look and feel.
By Jason
Columbus, Ohio
Classy looking wedge
October 23, 2013
First you should know that I am a new golfer in my mid-30's. I ordered this wedge because the Iron set that I have goes down to gap wedge, and that has a deep cavity. I find it hard to visualize using a deep cavity iron to pitch with, may be just mental, but regardless, it affects my stroke (makes me want to break my wrists). I fell in love with this wedge right away, it is very striking with a beautiful copper-colored vintage look. But just taking a pair of scissors to the plastic wrapping and lightly touching the club put a major cut mark in it (shiny copper). So far the club plays great for me and "feels" great in my hand, I am probably not the best judge, due to my limited play though. I wish the club were more durable, after just a little messing around at the driving range the bottom of the face looks like a took sandpaper to it.
ProsStunning look Feels and plays great Good value
ConsAesthetic durability - face scratches very easily
By roy
it is a very beautiful wedge!
October 14, 2013
it has a very nice price and beautiful shpe. I used this wedge last week and it works perfect. I strongly recommand this wedge to you.
By Jerry
Falls Church, VA
Great clubs -- even better price
October 11, 2013
I have only played one round with the new 52 and 56 degree wedges. They performed exactly as I had hoped from 80 yards in and around the green. These are great clubs and at less than 1/2 the price at local shops (even the biggies). Great deal on superb clubs.
By Aidan
Awesome Club
October 6, 2013
Good look and feel. Actually provides backspin I'd never had before. Decent price and looks almost like an old-fashioned club with the copper finish.
ProsSpin Look Feel
United States
September 30, 2013
These are my first wedges. I am still learning to use them but this weekend my normal plays out of the bunker were greatly improved, able to loft the ball straight up out and onto the green... actually getting the ball to back up a bit too. The reason I even got a wedge this early in my learning is because my new iron set has almost every club de-lofted, my PW is only 44* and wasn't working well out of greenside bunkers. These wedges are certainly a great price and work very well. Everyone needs to have a wedge - start out with these!
Prosconforms to new USGA design rules
Consnone so far
By Lee
North Central, Kansas
Great Wedge
September 22, 2013
I had a "well used" one - glad to find a new one at a great price. thanks.
By Ted
Tucson, AZ
Copper Wedge
September 19, 2013
Within 5 rounds of golf since I had these new Wedge, I had 2 chip in birdies. I like it very much.
By Brent
Great price and looks sexy
August 28, 2013
Great wedge at an unbelievable pirce
By Brandon
Corbin, Kentucky
Excellent Wedge & Fast Delivery!
August 27, 2013
The 58* is like cheating out of the bunkers. Callaway made some amazing wedges. I'll give them that for sure, chipping around the greens proves effortless. Really does. Just pick a spot, and you'll hit that spot and roll out just a bit. Want to be aggressive?? That's fine too. Put the ball back in your stance and WOW. The ball will stop dead in its tracks. I'm very impresse with this wedge as you can see.
By Daddy-O
August 24, 2013
We bought this for our 13 year old son, as hi first real wedge. I like it so much I use it on a regular basis, the wedge is nice, the price is nicer! Thanks caveman! By the way a little soap goes a long way!!!
By Eric
Albuquerque, NM
Great wedge
August 16, 2013
Great wedge, especially at the RGB price. They wanted $120 ea for them at the store. I got two for that price from Scratch!
ProsGood feel/feedback. Decent spin imparted to the ball even with my amateur swing.
ConsFinish wears off quickly but the ball doesn't care.
By Chris
Great spin
August 13, 2013
Even a beginner can start backing balls up with this club. Ive been golfing for three months and i bought the 52 and 60, they have allowed me a new level of greenside control.
ProsLooks Control Sharp grooves
By Preston
Roseburg, Oregon
Ball Spin
August 10, 2013
I have never been able to achieve ball spin on short chips before these wedges. Better ball control
ConsI like fatter grips
By Matt
Washington, DC
Great Wedge
August 9, 2013
These wedges feel great just like forge irons. The only downside is the copper wear away pretty quick but it's made to be that way.
By Jk
Great club!
August 5, 2013
Great feel! Great fit/finish! Great price!
By Roger
Temple NH
Callaway wedge
August 4, 2013
The Callaway wedge is awesome. It arrived in five days. Everything I have purchased from rock bottom has been great. Keep up the good work thanks.
By Ben
Warrington, PA
Great wedge
July 29, 2013
I love this wedge although I'm still getting used to it
By Seth
Wichita Falls, Texas.
Love this club!
July 27, 2013
I was looking for a wedge that I could feel confident with, and with this club I found that. Best club I have in my bag now!
ProsGood balance.
By Marvin
Hayward CA
Need to Practice Sand Shots More
July 22, 2013
Good off the ground but had difficulty with sand.
ProsBounce soul.
ConsSand shots were difficult.
By Sterling
Keswick, VA
Forged for Feel
July 22, 2013
This club has a great feel. Ben Hogan said that a forged club was best, and he is right. The overall balance of the club is great, and it is easy to swing and hit.
ProsLooks; feel; spin capability
By Larry
Fairfield Glade, TN.
Solid feel, soft touch
July 4, 2013
I replaced a worn out forged 55* sand wedge with graphite shaft for this Callaway . I loved the look and now love the feel,too. It's going 5 yards longer on a full swing with 1 less degree so I still have to figure that out but the confidence is there already.
ProsI needed some more bounce for southern grasses I play on and this has it. Great workability.
ConsStill not sure of full swing yardage yet but it is consistent.
By John
New Orleans
As smooth as butter.......
July 3, 2013
I've only gotten to play one round with these new wedges but they feel incredibly good off the face, react exactly like you'd want wedges to react, and provide consistency from their respective distances. They're all I could ask for in a wedge.
ProsFeel, performance, consistency.
By David
Love to hit
July 1, 2013
I am still new to golf but i bought the 56 to use as my sandwedge and i love it. it's got great weight to it and can send the ball up in a hurry. i can get a pretty good spin on the ball and it works very well for me. This wedge swings very easily for me and i am able to hit the ball well.
Prosweight spin
By Dan
Purcell, OK
Great wedges. Great value.
June 27, 2013
Wedges are forged and have great feel around the greens.
Prosforged feel
By Big tony
Abu dhabi
Great wedge
April 24, 2013
Nice wedge, good loft... Easy to hit
ProsEasy to hit, looks great. Good loft
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Callaway Copper Wedge
August 11, 2012
It's a solid wedge. The price could be better, however.
Bounce/Spin is just right
June 15, 2012
The 60 degree has a nice 9 degrees of bounce which is just right for those tight lies. Spin is great. Very nice club.
ProsNice amount of bounce. Great spin for conforming goove wedge.
ConsColor is +/-.
By Andrew
Cant understand the huge bounce angles
May 23, 2012
I personally find these hard to hit. I carry a 60 degree Vokey with 4 degrees of bounce, these have 16! I hate to talk down anything Callaway, I guess maybe it is a case of high bounce angles suit you or they don't, they definitely don't suit me... The feel is quite nice on full shots, but anything else I don't like the high bounce angle
ProsNice on full shots
ConsNot versatile with huge bounce angle

Page 1 of 1