50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 125 Review(s)
Dennis
Tucson, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for a great club
April 8, 2014
Picked up this club for less the $50. Took me a little getting used to because of the length, but that's more of a "me" problem since I'm only 5'7". Great club. I definitely recommend picking one, or more, up if you are in need of some fairway clubs and you are on a budget.

Sam Lamie
Glade Spring, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great.
February 16, 2014
Snowed in. No chance to use it yet.

Herv
S. Windsor, Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completes the set
January 15, 2014
I started with a 3 wood in this series, when I found it on sale, just to try it out. I loved it and have expanded my collection with the 5, 7, and now the 9. I never liked hitting fairway woods until the FTiZ . They are light, easy to hit and easily out distance my old Taylor made R9s, and at the price - you can't beat them.
Pros:
Light, easy to hit, great distance, price
Cons:
none

Mandy
hernando, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fairway wood
October 4, 2013
The head looks much bigger than my other 9 woods and took me a few rounds before I felt comfortable with it. Now I can hit it easily with excellent carry.
Pros:
Very good wood for the price and easy to hit.
Cons:
head bigger than other 9 woods.

Doug R
Silverdale, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Ole Man Club Ever - 9 Wood
September 28, 2013
The club that gives me confidence as soon as I place it in my hands. My swing speed is only around 88-90 miles per hour and am very consistent with hitting the club 168-75 yards with accuracy.
Pros:
Price, accuracy, and look of the club head.
Cons:
None.

John Salvador
ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
September 28, 2013
Hottest 3 wood ever!

Tommy
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Couldn't be better
September 6, 2013
Excellent feel, very forgiving , very balanced handling . Put 200 yards in green so often.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
A little bit closed face angle

Cale
Minneapolis, MN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh boy..
June 11, 2013
I really wanted a decent 3 wood, but this was only a little above average. Iíve been hooking this and I canít seem to correct it. I get good distance (265-270), but itís from the hook draw. I need a little more accuracy, but itís probably because Iím not familiar with the club. Itís probably going to take me 10 rounds to get used tot this or some driving range practice. My five wood Callaway Razr hits shorter but straighter.
Pros:
Distance
Cons:
Control

J
ann arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
7 wood
April 27, 2013
good balence easy to hit club
Pros:
good balence easy to hit
Cons:
doesn't come in stiff flex

bryan
Antwerp, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the better.
April 9, 2013
One of the better fairway woods I think I have ever hit, good feel distance is very good...
Pros:
The look at address.
Cons:
Face could be a bit taller...

Blaise
Shorewood, IL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent
March 22, 2013
Club is consistent. Very easy to hit. Lacks the distance of the newer models but consistency is there which I appreciate. Great price too.

Ron
Summit, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Fairway 3 wood
February 12, 2013
I received the 3 wood and looking forward to using it. However, we have two feet of snow on the ground here. We can't wait until the Spring is here and we are swinging the clubs once again. It feels great in my hands!
Pros:
Great balance

jeremy
amarillo, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
straight w/ control
February 10, 2013
Straightway 3 wood I've ever owned. Plus let's you be able to play a slight draw or fade when needed.

Pete
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good feel for a 3 wood
January 2, 2013
Even though I not crazy about the look of the club head, the feel of the ball coming off the face is really hot.
Pros:
Hot face
Cons:
Square style head

David
Virginia Bch, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight!
January 1, 2013
I've been having trouble replacing my Nike Sq2 13 degree after cracking the face. Purchased this with a Christmas gift card and could not be more please. Purchased the 3+ with stiff flex. It is every bit as long as my old SQ2 just easier to hit! I will be replacing the stock shaft with a Fubuki Alpha but this setup would be perfect for people looking for that extra distance who struggle getting the ball in the air. The shaft and the club head will do all the work! Even though this club is 5+ years old it will still out do anything new on the market.
Pros:
easy to hit forgiving long
Cons:
Stock Shaft

jan oneill
inverell nsw australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
callaway IZ woods
December 31, 2012
I now have purchased a full set of IZ woods from you with the exception of a 5 wood which you have not had. All the woods have been a success story and have helped me carve a few stokes off my handicap. Other golfing buddies in the town have followed my lead and have also purchased the IZ's
Pros:
Light but effective
Cons:
naught

Gareth
Christchurch, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
December 12, 2012
So easy to hit, very impressed. The ball flies of the club face.

Ryan
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I was looking for, great price
December 8, 2012
I picked up the 3 strong, stiff flex on Black Friday for a great price. It arrived a few days later, and I took it out for 36 the next weekend. Without any warm up (barely took a few practice swings), I hit it on #1. Good results. I bet I used it close to 18 times that day. With it being 2 degrees stronger than my regular 3 wood, I'd guess I got the expected results of about 10 yards farther, perhaps better. Haven't hit it off the deck, or tried working the ball with a draw or cut, but expect it to be able to perform in those situations. It'll be in my bag next spring. Reminds me of my old Steelhead Plus driver from a decade ago.
Pros:
Feel, weight, ball flight are all solid. Cost, can't be beat.
Cons:
Nothing.

Rick
Radford, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I've only hit it a couple times so far but can already tell I'm going to love this club.
December 7, 2012
Good feel and forgiveness.

Sean
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
December 6, 2012
Great club hits well off the tee as well as off the ground. Love the grip and the club head.
Pros:
Grip Club head Distance
Cons:
None

Tom Sontag
Omro,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
December 6, 2012
This 7wood feels great
Pros:
Cons:
nothing

Juan Vargas
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vermķ nice club
December 6, 2012
Exelent
Pros:
Everything

John E.
Fresno, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club.
December 5, 2012
Very happy with this purchase. Club hits great!

tim gardiner
Edinburgh, Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Penetrating flight
December 2, 2012
This is the second fairway wood of this type I have purchased, the 13 degree tour version (no alignment aid on crown) works really well at keeping it low and straight.
Pros:
Distance Looks

Frank
Menifee, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine Club
December 2, 2012
This new club was as advertised. It will definitely stay in my bag. Looks great at address and feels solid during the shot. I hit 2 greens and a fringe in three trys on my first time out.

starter Scott
Houston TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No need for a driver!
December 1, 2012
outstanding club for the money! just bought my second and third 1 for backups. I hit this further than everyone else hit their driver.
Pros:
price, great swing balance! great club! Exceptional price!
Cons:
I only bought 3

steve
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit
November 28, 2012
easy to hit and long

Jeff
Sydney, Nova Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight!
November 17, 2012
I bought this 3 wood and I am hitting the ball long and straight off both fairway and tee! The smaller head allows you to get to the ball in deeper rough and it has the loft you need to get the ball in the air easily. I recommend this club to any golfer who likes to go for the green in 2 on the 5's!
Pros:
perfect loft smaller head nice feel in the shaft and grip
Cons:
nothing

Odie
Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Typical Callaway
November 11, 2012
This is a nice club. It's easy to get the ball up and the length is there. If hyou have the FTiz driver you'll need to get this 3.
Pros:
Look. Good shaft. Easy to hit.

Brent
Clinton, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!!
November 6, 2012
Very nice club. Great feel. Awesome sound off the club head. Pretty forgiving on off center hits.

Ray G.
Astoria, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A tricky club... but.
November 1, 2012
The Tour 13* isn't exactly the easiest club to hit off the deck. But when it connects it does go. Off the tee it is a great wind cheater. It drives thru the wind and rolls out further than my high flying Octane Tour Driver which tends to balloon a bit and die with no roll. I wouldn't recommend it for a high handicapper as their primary fairway (3) wood, but as a secondary wind cheater off the tee it should be okay.
Pros:
Performance Price
Cons:
tricky off the deck

John
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club, Great Price
October 29, 2012
Very quick shipping and at a reasonable price... Great service from Rock bottom
Pros:
This is a great club, hits very strait
Cons:
The paint started to chip after 1-2 uses

Douglas
machesney park, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit
October 27, 2012
I purchased the Callaway FTiZ 3wood(fairway). I didn't give it 5 stars as for me it is difficult to tee off with. But on the other hand the sleek slim face is great for fairway or first cut shots. I went with a stiff shaft and when swinging thru, you do not feel like the club is lagging behind.
Pros:
Feel look sleek thin face
Cons:
not great off the tee

Stephen
Lillehammer, Norway
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best fairway wood I've ever had
October 26, 2012
This wood is easy to hit off the tee or off the deck!! And it goes a long way!!! The shape of the head makes it ideal for shots out of the rough. Keep your elbows in and swing smoothly, and you can't go wrong with this fairway wood. Bought with a senior shaft which fits my relatively slow swing nicely.
Pros:
Well balanced, good price, and good looking. The stock shaft is OK for a 19 hcp like me.Complements my FTiz driver nicely.
Cons:
The head appears to be a bit closed on address

David
Manchester, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helped My Game
October 25, 2012
Nice club, top quality and light. More good fairway shots than before.
Pros:
Quality, feel and weight
Cons:
Nothing

Paul
Buffalo New York
4 Stars
Sr. Three Wood
October 25, 2012
Hit it right out of the bag for the first time a month ago. Great club; plenty of added distance; nice flex and whip that I believe helped me get through the ball with better accuracy and distance.
Pros:
Great Value for the money
Cons:
Grips are just average quality

Greg
MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway FT-IZ 7 & 9 wood
September 18, 2012
Great clubs get the ball up quickly and lands softly. Once you get use to the head set up you will love these woods. You can't go wrong for this price. I liked them so much i took the hybrid clubs out of my bag.

Timothy
Des Moines, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long, long, long
September 7, 2012
This club is great if you need it for tight tee shots. The club has a great trajectory that rolls all day.
Pros:
Look Feel Build quality

Glenn
Lexington, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
September 5, 2012
3 wood was more than expected. The balance and feel of the club is exceptional. Distance gained and shot selection has cut strokes off my game. It hits like a 3 wood and feels like a 7 wood. Very nice. Great customer service and quick shipping. Highly recommend Rock Bottom Golf. This is my first purchase and won't be the last. Very enjoyable experience and great club.
Pros:
fantastic balance, feel, and distance.
Cons:
nothing

Alexander Eckerdal
Denmark
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
long and straight
September 4, 2012
I ordered this club with 13 degrees. My handicap is 4,5 and my swing speed i ca. 110 MPH. i think it is a very nice looking club. it is long of the tee and of the fairway too. some might have problems with finding the right alignment with this club because of the shape of the club. the grip is strange but with a Golf Pride multi-compound grip it is nice.Over all it's a good club and easy to hit from many lies.
Pros:
Long Straight Price
Cons:
Grip

bill
myrtle beach,sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best 7 wood i ever had
September 3, 2012
replaced my x with this .i gained 10 yards and better ball flight than i ever had. previously had a warbird then the x.awsome club,awsome price and great service
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Tony Hamer
Beijing
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great utility wood
September 3, 2012
Perfect for a high shot in from 175 yds.

Steve Stevens
Spokane, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Results as Expected
August 27, 2012
I purchased this item to fill a void in my game that I thought could be accomplished with this club. It worked just as I expected.
Pros:
Calloway quality, good feel and easy to adapt to.

Tom
Newark DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Fairway Wood
August 25, 2012
As I use a fairway wood for most of my drives, this is an extremely welcome addition to my bag. Great feel and distance!

Richard J Mudrick
south carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
7 wood
August 20, 2012
I like this club,the flex is just right.
Pros:
I like the feel and I hit the ball better with this club.

Zach
Bernardsville NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver, instant confidence boost.
August 17, 2012
The head and alignment are great to look down at. Blasted my first ball with this about 220 yards. Great fairway wood. Great for Par 5's.

Old Swinger
Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Old Swinger
August 15, 2012
The club is light but it still is able to drive the ball off the fairway longer than my old three wood.
Pros:
The flexable senoir shaft allows for greater club head speed.
Cons:
Nothing

Jon
El Paso, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Club Anyone Can Hit Well
August 14, 2012
After a few years away from the game, I'm getting back and "upgrading" my woods. After test driving a few of the newer designs I saw the FTiZ series on clearance and stepped out on faith since no one locally had these. I haven't regretted my choice. The neutral face was of key importance to me, I wasn't after anything I needed a wrench for, because I know how to fade and draw on my own. The sweet way this series lines up was a selling point to. You know where you're aiming! Now here's what really blew me away. The yardages I'm achieving without trying to be a golfing gorilla have been a big surprise. I'm 57 years old and I'm hitting drives well over 300 years. I'm not even golfing every week and I've seen an extra 30 yards on my average drives with increased accuracy. The same can be said of the 3 and 7 woods. Sweet effortless yardages, accuracy and all the clubs have a great feel. I was willing to pay more for clubs and tried out newer models from brands I bought before, but they lacked the feel and consistency I've discover with the FTiZ's. Why Callaway went on to something new in their designing is beyond me. I'll be ordering a 5 and 9 wood as soon as I can.
Pros:
Distance, accuracy, wonderful feel and easy setup.
Cons:
I can't come up with one disappointment, especially considering the price I paid because they're older models.

Kenny Fleming
Ec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy!
August 9, 2012
Great price and an easy to hit 3 wood. Long too

Carl
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!!!
August 8, 2012
Bought the 3 and 5 woods with stiff shafts. AWESOME!!!
Pros:
Solid feel, mid-sized head design.

Rich
New Britain, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice 3 wood
August 8, 2012
This is a much needed upgrade for my golg bag! Solid, straight hits, great price.
Pros:
Price, Look, Performance

Jeff W.
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club, good price
August 7, 2012
I needed a club that gave some extra distance on longer holes. I think this one will be great once I hit it more.

mizuno4me
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club for the price!
August 6, 2012
Got the 3 and 7 wood. Easy to hit solid and straight.
Pros:
Sets up nice.
Cons:
Nothing

Shawn
San Diego, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best 3 Wood I have owend
August 5, 2012
This is the best 3 Wood I have ever owned. It has added 15 - 20 yards to my fairway shots. It is long, straight and very forgiving.
Pros:
Distance, forgiveness, price
Cons:
Nothing

Doug
CHARLOTTE, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
August 4, 2012
I have the FT Driver and liked it so much I purchased the FTiZ 3 and 7 woods. The 5 wood was out of stock in the flex I wanted or I would have brought that too!! Fast shipping and great clubs at a great price!! Keep up the good work "Scratch".
Pros:
The clubs are easy to hit and are forgiving on a miss hit.
Cons:
Nothing

Archie
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally, a decent price!
August 4, 2012
I purchased the FTIZ when it first came out. I couldn't afford the fairway woods until now. This three wood is dinamite and a perfect compliment to the driver. I just wish these guys had a men's five wood, that would have completed my set! By the way I addded 30 yards over my Wilson Deep Red wood!
Pros:
Lightweight without loosing the feel of the club.
Cons:
Nothing

Norhern Hacker
Great White North
2 Stars
Has a lot of hook to it
August 2, 2012
(3wood, stiff shaft) I'm a 55 yr old 11 hcp. Holding this club, the stiff shaft feels kind of whippy. On set up, the face looks square to slightly closed. With a smooth controlled swing, I get good accuracy and reliable distance (210 to 230yd depending on conditions). BUT, any effort added to the swing, and it gives a significant, ball-losing hook that my old 3 wood didn't. (Wilson Fat Shaft). I have very mixed feelings about this club, and might ditch it.
Pros:
Encourages a smooth swing
Cons:
High Risk and little reward on aggressive swing

Michael Robarge
Oak Creek WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
July 28, 2012
Love the square face. First time I hit it striped it down the middle for 225 yards.
Pros:
square face and it's light
Cons:
nothing

Ray
, NW. Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 24, 2012
The best 3-wood I ever bought.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Bruce
Idabel, ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer.
July 20, 2012
I have hit alot of fairway woods trying to find the right one for my game. The longest being the new Rocketballz. Long is good if you can be long and straight. The rocket ballz was long,but all over the place. I came across the FT-IZ On sale here at Rock Bottom and they were too cheap not to try. I bought the 3 and 5. It took very little time to love these. If you take a nice smooth swing and dont try to kill the ball, they are dead straight or slight draw. I shot my lowest round of the season with these in the bag. I will take straight and in the fairway over 15 yards longer and in the woods anyday. These will stay in the bag. These clubs were $249 each when they came out. For $59.99 they are a no brainer. Im fixing to order some more to put in the closet for future use.
Pros:
Straight and easy to hit.
Cons:
That it didnt buy sooner.

Scott
Lebanon, missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 17, 2012
If you want to drive the ball off the fairway straight and long every time then is your club, if not look some where else. I hit it about 200-220 off the deck and 180-200 out of the fairway.
Pros:
Distance Look and fell
Cons:
Nothing

Scott
Lebanon, missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 17, 2012
If you want to drive the ball off the fairway straight and long every time then is your club, if not look some where else. I hit it about 200-220 off the deck and 180-200 out of the fairway.
Pros:
Distance Look and fell
Cons:
Nothing

Jim Moran
Las Vegas NV
1 Stars
Bad club doesn't match the other FTiZ clubs
July 17, 2012
There is no match to the FTiZ hybrids I have. This is a completly different looking club to the FTiZ 3 hybrid, and the FTiZ 4 hybrid I currently have.
Pros:
NOTHING
Cons:
I ordered a 15 degree 3, and received a 13 degree 3. It has a closed face, and doesn't match the 2 FTiZ Hybrids I have. I have hit it and don't like it.

Alan
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
July 17, 2012
Very long. I'm able to control the ball flight very well off the face. Extremely happy with the club.

banke
ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this club
July 16, 2012
hitting this dead straight, this has become my favorite club.

jerry walker
Hopkinsville ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 16, 2012
This really pays off

Jim
Middletown,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to hit three wood
July 14, 2012
I had not used a 3 wood off the fairway in years, as I thought they were too hard to hit. This wood with an A shaft gets the ball up and out 30-40 yards past my 5 wood distance and has made it possible to reach holes in regulation that I could not reach before.
Pros:
As easy to hit as a five wood.
Cons:
Its a little harder to hit straight.

Tony
Dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good club
July 14, 2012
I have hit better with this club than any other in the past. I highly recommend this club.
Pros:
Flex of shaft
Cons:
None

Roy
Louisville, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOve This Driver
July 11, 2012
I know a lot of people when they get a new drver claim they get a lot more distance, and it may be true, some times I feel I might get more with this driver but for me I was impressed with how accurate I am with this driver and fairway wood (I purchased both) they look great and feel great, (confidence) I would like to add I have bought other items from the cave man and he is great to do business with.
Pros:
Accuracy, Looks, Feel Distance, Rockbottom Golf
Cons:
Nothing

bryce
council bluffs, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice club, works every time.
July 11, 2012
When I use this club, it works. If you know what you are doing, than you will enjoy this club.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Not much

Mark
Queen Creek, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Favorite Club
July 10, 2012
I've been looking for a good 3 wood for the past few years. I loved the FTiz driver that I tried out a few years back and decided to try the 3 wood as Rock Bottom offered it at a screaming deal...GLAD I DID! This has now become my go-to club on short par 4's, narrow fairways, and even out of the rough in the fairway (replacing my hybrid). I've loved my hybrids but this one just feels great. It's much smaller than I expected (good thing) and the feel is fantastic! I'd highly recommend anyone looking for a great versatile 3 wood to jump at the chance to pick one up at Rock Bottom Gold NOW!
Pros:
Great look Great feel Excellent out of the rough Good control Good distance

Jamie
SHAILER PARK, QLD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
July 10, 2012
Purchased this 3 wood to go with the Driver for my Father, he loves it.

steve
grand rapids,MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 9, 2012
very easy to hit,greta buy
Pros:
easy to hit
Cons:
grip

Elton
Ontario , Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic !
July 9, 2012
Ordered a 3 and a 5 wood. Both are a tremendous ! The 3 wood was going almost as far as my driver ! Both have great feel and sound.
Pros:
Looks , distance, accuracy , price
Cons:
nothing

lance
crestwood, ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great clubs
July 8, 2012
Bought the 7 & 9 woods. Needed no time to get used to them. Already won money in my weekly golf league. I could not be more pleased with the performance or the price.
Pros:
easy to hit. accurate price
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Davis
West Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
July 7, 2012
I gave this 3 wood a chance due to the great price. I had hit Callaway woods before, but no this one. I'm glad I did. The club gives me great control off the tee, fairway, and in the rough. It looks and feels great.
Pros:
Control Look Feel Distance Price

Ray
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 5 Wood!
July 5, 2012
Excellent 5 Wood to round out my set of woods!

Aaron
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Took a little getting used to
July 5, 2012
After a a few trips to the range and playing on the course a couple times, started to get into the groove of this club. Now it is a much more reliable swing and I have stopped using my previous 3 wood altogether. Nice club at a great price.

Dave
St. Charles, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club!
July 5, 2012
The mist distance I've ever hit off the fairway. Nice feel and straight ball flight.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Nothing

NEUP
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hits Great
July 5, 2012
Took it out to the local course, it hit great. Feels good, looks good and it was easy to hit from the fairways as well as the tee box!
Pros:
Very light

Oneputz
Fenton, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great woods - Super Price!
July 4, 2012
High quality Callaway clubs, ideally suited for 10-12 senior handicapper. Both clubs felt great on the first swing, much like swinging with an old, comfortable friend. but with much better results. Order process was smooth qnd effortless.
Pros:
Callaway woods are sleek, good looking and easy yo swing with positive results.
Cons:
nothing!

Kacy
Brooklyn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first contact
July 4, 2012
I hadn't had a chance to hit the range with this new wood but on my first round with it - the club practically hit itself. The easiest fairway wood I've hit so far. I love it!!
Pros:
Easy to hit Looks

mitch
farmville, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club.. Fast delivery.. Got to have one in the bag...
July 3, 2012
awesome clubs i got the 7 and the 3 wood. i use the 7 wood more than the three for those small par 4 that are under 400 yards its good for about 225 yars. perfect to put me within a pitching wedge to a gap wedge to the green and then money make the putt and your off to the next hole. They delivered the clubs and balls very fast... and the balls you can't go wrong with a 3 piece ball that you can buy for less than a dollar.... less than a dollar come on,thats freaking awesome.
Pros:
Price, length, and how straight the ball is off the club... the balls are long and duriable.
Cons:
hate that i had to spend more money to get free shipping because i am from va.

Peter Buote
Annapolis md.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a great driver
July 2, 2012
I went from trouble with a fade to almost all the time hitting straight. My distance is about the same 260 yards. However, I'm almost always straight. Great club.
Pros:
Feel Ability to move ball easily
Cons:
Nothing

Eric
Fayetteville, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PERFORMANCE AND GREAT BUY
July 2, 2012
I have just received the Callaway FTiZ 3 wood and without even going to the driving range have added 15-25 yards on each shot. These clubs are a must buy for the price and performance.
Pros:
Easy to hit, nice ball flight and stays straight.
Cons:
Nothing

Kenny G
Canton, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Put Some Confidence in your bag
June 30, 2012
This club is really underrated as a keeper in your bag. Picked up about 15-20yds and quote of bit of accuracy. The stiff shaft really took out the extra flex in the club resulting in more accurate swings and placement of the face of the club at impact. Really felt I would swing away without having the doubt creeping in.
Pros:
Accuracy Length

Jeff
Fredericton, New Brunswick
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
June 29, 2012
Bought the 3 and 5 wood version of this club to replace my 10 year old woods. What an amazing difference. Hits straight and long!!! And for the sale price, a must buy!!!
Pros:
Accurate Long Forgiving Price
Cons:
Nothing

Tarek
Rogers, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hits well...long too
June 29, 2012
I like it so far.....goes a long way.

Vernon
Sykesville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great woods
June 28, 2012
I just replaced my old 7 & 9 woods with the FTiZ 7 & 9. I already had the FTiZ driver and FTiZ 3 wood. I noticed an increase in distance and and straightness. I would recommend the Callaway FTiZs to anyone. My playing partner also noticed the difference with the new clubs.
Pros:
Extra distance
Cons:
Nothing

Conrad Moody
Lake Jackson, Tx. 77566
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FT iZ 3 and 5 wood
June 28, 2012
Looks sharp and works well.
Pros:
lines up with target without having to open or close the face.

DJW
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased
June 27, 2012
Like any new club it took a while to adjust especially as noted before that the club looks closed at address. When I finally disregarded that and just swung easy it was substantially longer than the Taylor made I had in my bag and much more forgiving. Even a hit off the toe, which is common for me had nice draw and 220 yards. I can still hook easily hook this if I try to power it.
Pros:
Forgiving
Cons:
Appearance at address

John
U.S.A
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best 3 wood I ever hit
June 27, 2012
My Calloway FTiZ 3 wood has great distance and is very easy to hit off the ground. Id recommend it to everyone.
Pros:
Its very easy to hit and has great distance

Wayne Stevenson
Lumberton NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can you say "straighter & longer
June 27, 2012
I have to say this has been one of my better golf purchases, due to the tremendous improvement in my metal play with the FTiZ woods. I purchased the Driver here at an insanely low cost and loved the improvement from my HiBore. I was playing the older Big Bertha woods, but these are like night and day difference. Thanks so Scratch......;-)
Pros:
The apperance at address, as well as the improved ball flight.
Cons:
I would have liked to have had both clubs in "stiff" flex, but they were all sold out......

Jim
Ashland va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long
June 27, 2012
Long off the tee and. Straights
Pros:
Weight

Wally
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
June 27, 2012
As good as any fairway wood out there and at less than half the price. Excellent feel, workable and adds distance. What more could you ask for?

Thomas Vesel
Fargo, ND
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
June 27, 2012
Just recently received club so it's a bit early for solid comments but recent use indicates a fairly good improvement in distance from my old 3-wood, especially on tee shots for the +200 yard par 3s in our area.

James Pierson
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely Happy with these fairway woods
June 26, 2012
Have been putting off new fairway woods, but after buying a Callaway FT-iz Driver and being overjoyed with the performance I took the plunge on the 3, 5, and 7 fairwoods. I like the setup and am doing very well with them. Need just a little more tome to adjust.

Chuck M
Fremont, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club
June 26, 2012
Great price and quick delivery, got this club for father"s day and I love it. 7wood makes it easy to get out of the rough and since I seem to spend a lot of time there this is a great club for me.
Pros:
Easy to hit Flies straight Great in the rough
Cons:
Nothing

Nate
Southfield, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
June 25, 2012
Was using a cheap set I bought online when starting out in golf... Now that I'm getting a bit better, wanted to upgrade a few clubs to add some yards to my swing. This worked perfect for the purpose.
Pros:
Added yards

BOB
Detroit, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
June 25, 2012
I purchased a 7 and 9 wood to replace Calloway X woods. They definately go further. The woods seem a bit offset, so it takes a little time to get used to. The club also is extra deep, which helps give it some extra power. I think these will be very good clubs and it's at a great price.
Pros:
extra lengthj
Cons:
the club seem a bit offset

Denis
Sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have been waiting for this
June 25, 2012
Nice to have the extra distance with a 3 wood.
Pros:
It give confidence
Cons:
Nothing

Rick Nowak
Sturtevant,Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super club, super price.
June 21, 2012
Great fairway wood at a super price.
Pros:
Picks the ball right up off the fairway. Good distance.

Cody
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
June 17, 2012
Not a long hitter with my irons so this 7w is a great club for me. Smooth club for longer Par 3s, off of the fairway, or in playable rough. The only downside is the triangular shape; it takes some time to get used to.
Pros:
Smooth club Great value
Cons:
Triangular design

Jim
Pine City , MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great item!
June 16, 2012
strikes the ball well great ball flight soft on the greens from 260.
Pros:
consistant solid club

steve
la vegas nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FTIZ Callaway Fairway wood
June 15, 2012
love it
Pros:
Shaft and solid contact
Cons:
wish it had a 5.5 project x shaft but i am only dreaming

Andrew
Adelaide
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice easy to hit fairway
June 13, 2012
Sits nicely, fills you with confidence, great feel

Peter
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought the 7 & 9 woods because I'm an senior over 70 years of age.
June 13, 2012
This is excellent equipment. Not put off with the triangular shape. they replaced my 4 & 5 irons. Now I have a bigger face to hit and I can't shank them. Wish I bought them a week later I would have saved 20 bucks.
Pros:
Very much surprised with the distance that I can hit these clubs. Will be researching the purchase of the a FT iz Driver.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike.!!

peter murray
north bay, ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ultimate Utility Club!!
June 9, 2012
Here is the answer to most fairway and rough situations. I already have the Callaway #7. This #9 is the ultimate. Balance, Weight And Distance. Try one and U wont go back. For sure. Very forgiving. Thanks Caveman.
Pros:
Love it all. Best i nthe bag.

Ryan
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth contact
May 22, 2012
Its got a great balanced feel, already adding 30-40 Yards to my driver play

Tyrome
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
April 27, 2012
I searched for a while before testing this club. I hit the club good out of the gate. Long Low and Workable. Very nice club. I am a 3 handicap so i do not change clubs often but glad i did.
Pros:
Clean look from above Does not look tiny like other 3 woods
Cons:
Looks closed at address but its not.

Eric
Quincy, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
April 17, 2012
This club is still very new to me but so far has been very easy to hit.
Pros:
Easy to hit Good feel
Cons:
No cons at this point

Brett
Sarnia, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS STRONG 3 WOOD
April 16, 2012
Just got this club from RBG, ( in a hurry I might add). Bought matching 8.5 Tour driver 6 mos. ago. So far so good...long and straight!
Pros:
all

jon reyes
minneapolis mn
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
change grips
April 8, 2012
still adjusting to the grips
Pros:
easy to control
Cons:
the grips feel like sand paper

Jeremy
New Paltz, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway FTiZ 3+ Fairway Wood
April 7, 2012
Picked up the "3+" Tour design primarily as a driver substitute on tight par 4s. It's a powerful club off the tee, and with 13* of loft, I'm hitting it only about 10-20 yards shorter than my 9.5 TP driver; you really do not sacrifice much distance with this club in your hand. The polar weighting does exactly what it is designed to do--the ball flies straight with a medium-low trajectory. Great for stinger shots from the tee or the deck, although I would not recommend it for landing softly in 2 on par 5s (try the 18* 5 Wood instead). Also surprisingly effective from the lighter rough. Yes, the triangular club head takes some getting used to, and it can appear to have a closed face at address. But after two rounds I was sold on this club. Excellent Callaway grip and a rather taught 60 gram shaft combine for a light and stable club. Fun to swing. Club head looks a bit like a stealth bomber.
Pros:
Teeshots, Distance, Forgiveness, Stability

Scott.
Eastern shore, Maryland.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving club
April 7, 2012
I wasn't able to hit fairway woods at all until I got these fairway woods. The only thing I think it could be, is that these woods are very forgiving. My ball sticks to the greens when I get those nice shots. At least with these woods I can make some nice shots and shaved my score by 10 strokes. Not bad at all.
Pros:
Nice feel, forgiving.
Cons:
Nothing yet

dave
toronto canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
callaway rules
March 4, 2012
practically swings itself,adds distance to your shot,great feel on contact.

karen shaw
spain
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loving it
February 28, 2012
Never hit a faiirway wood before only off the tee now hitting off the deck with a fade love it . Given me so much confidence
Pros:
Everthing
Cons:
Nothing

Nick Ashburner
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If only I could hit a ball
February 24, 2012
I bought the 3 & 7 FTiZ fairway woods because so many of my golf buddies were having great success with FTiZ's, now I need to work out how to get the most out of them. My wife uses the same clubs and she is getting on great with them, my upside at this time is that I saved 25% over the price she paid by buying at Rock Bottom.

Ant
fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ftiz woods
February 20, 2012
great clubs, easy to hit and very forgiving on miss hits.

joe de jager
australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
long and straight
February 3, 2012
this stick will be appropriate for the more accomplished golfer, as it needs skill to get it up in the air. i find a reasonable shot goes around 220m, +/- 240 yds. straight. workable. good from light rough. feel not as nice as the magnificent ftiz hybrids, but a lovely club.
Pros:
long straight workable build quality bargain price
Cons:
not the best feel. not easy to hit for a high handicapper

Jeff
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ftiz Fairway Wood
February 3, 2012
I have never hit a ball so good as I do with these fairway woods and it seems to have more run on as well
Pros:
It is easy to hit
Cons:
Nothing

John
Mornington Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fairway wood
January 29, 2012
In a word - excellent
Pros:
Excellent balance and head weight
Cons:
No faults

Bob
Melbourne FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great new club for me
December 6, 2011
Gets me the lift and distance I was looking for since I never carried a nine wood before
Pros:
Rather use this than an iron
Cons:
Nothing

Stephen
Wellington, New Zealand
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great addition to my bag
July 19, 2011
Another quality item and delivered to NZ inside a week. The clubs (3 and 5 fairway woods) look and feel great, and fill a massive gap in my bag. I only got them last Friday and have only taken them out once so I'm still getting used to them, but I'm pretty pleased so far - even mis-hits were going straight so I can't complain too much!
Pros:
Great looking clubs, including the head covers Nice weight Very easy to swing Very forgiving Quality Callaway brand
Cons:
Too early to say!

johnny
Brisbane, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome control and distance
July 3, 2011
for great distance this club is the pick of the bunch


Page 1 of 1