Account


4.5 Stars based on 125 reviews
By Dennis
Tucson, AZ
Great value for a great club
April 8, 2014
Picked up this club for less the $50. Took me a little getting used to because of the length, but that's more of a "me" problem since I'm only 5'7". Great club. I definitely recommend picking one, or more, up if you are in need of some fairway clubs and you are on a budget.
By Sam Lamie
Glade Spring, Virginia
Great.
February 16, 2014
Snowed in. No chance to use it yet.
By Herv
S. Windsor, Connecticut
Completes the set
January 15, 2014
I started with a 3 wood in this series, when I found it on sale, just to try it out. I loved it and have expanded my collection with the 5, 7, and now the 9. I never liked hitting fairway woods until the FTiZ . They are light, easy to hit and easily out distance my old Taylor made R9s, and at the price - you can't beat them.
ProsLight, easy to hit, great distance, price
Consnone
By Mandy
hernando, Fl
fairway wood
October 4, 2013
The head looks much bigger than my other 9 woods and took me a few rounds before I felt comfortable with it. Now I can hit it easily with excellent carry.
ProsVery good wood for the price and easy to hit.
Conshead bigger than other 9 woods.
By Doug R
Silverdale, WA
The Best Ole Man Club Ever - 9 Wood
September 28, 2013
The club that gives me confidence as soon as I place it in my hands. My swing speed is only around 88-90 miles per hour and am very consistent with hitting the club 168-75 yards with accuracy.
ProsPrice, accuracy, and look of the club head.
ConsNone.
By John Salvador
ny
Great club
September 28, 2013
Hottest 3 wood ever!
By Tommy
,
Couldn't be better
September 6, 2013
Excellent feel, very forgiving , very balanced handling . Put 200 yards in green so often.
ProsEverything
ConsA little bit closed face angle
By Cale
Minneapolis, MN
Oh boy..
June 11, 2013
I really wanted a decent 3 wood, but this was only a little above average. I’ve been hooking this and I can’t seem to correct it. I get good distance (265-270), but it’s from the hook draw. I need a little more accuracy, but it’s probably because I’m not familiar with the club. It’s probably going to take me 10 rounds to get used tot this or some driving range practice. My five wood Callaway Razr hits shorter but straighter.
ProsDistance
ConsControl
By J
ann arbor, MI
7 wood
April 27, 2013
good balence easy to hit club
Prosgood balence easy to hit
Consdoesn't come in stiff flex
By bryan
Antwerp, OH
One of the better.
April 9, 2013
One of the better fairway woods I think I have ever hit, good feel distance is very good...
ProsThe look at address.
ConsFace could be a bit taller...
By Blaise
Shorewood, IL
Decent
March 22, 2013
Club is consistent. Very easy to hit. Lacks the distance of the newer models but consistency is there which I appreciate. Great price too.
By Ron
Summit, New Jersey
Callaway Fairway 3 wood
February 12, 2013
I received the 3 wood and looking forward to using it. However, we have two feet of snow on the ground here. We can't wait until the Spring is here and we are swinging the clubs once again. It feels great in my hands!
ProsGreat balance
By jeremy
amarillo, tx
straight w/ control
February 10, 2013
Straightway 3 wood I've ever owned. Plus let's you be able to play a slight draw or fade when needed.
By Pete
Florida
Good feel for a 3 wood
January 2, 2013
Even though I not crazy about the look of the club head, the feel of the ball coming off the face is really hot.
ProsHot face
ConsSquare style head
By David
Virginia Bch, VA
Long and Straight!
January 1, 2013
I've been having trouble replacing my Nike Sq2 13 degree after cracking the face. Purchased this with a Christmas gift card and could not be more please. Purchased the 3+ with stiff flex. It is every bit as long as my old SQ2 just easier to hit! I will be replacing the stock shaft with a Fubuki Alpha but this setup would be perfect for people looking for that extra distance who struggle getting the ball in the air. The shaft and the club head will do all the work! Even though this club is 5+ years old it will still out do anything new on the market.
Proseasy to hit forgiving long
ConsStock Shaft
By jan oneill
inverell nsw australia
callaway IZ woods
December 31, 2012
I now have purchased a full set of IZ woods from you with the exception of a 5 wood which you have not had. All the woods have been a success story and have helped me carve a few stokes off my handicap. Other golfing buddies in the town have followed my lead and have also purchased the IZ's
ProsLight but effective
Consnaught
By Gareth
Christchurch, New Zealand
Nice Club
December 12, 2012
So easy to hit, very impressed. The ball flies of the club face.
By Ryan
Denver, CO
Exactly what I was looking for, great price
December 8, 2012
I picked up the 3 strong, stiff flex on Black Friday for a great price. It arrived a few days later, and I took it out for 36 the next weekend. Without any warm up (barely took a few practice swings), I hit it on #1. Good results. I bet I used it close to 18 times that day. With it being 2 degrees stronger than my regular 3 wood, I'd guess I got the expected results of about 10 yards farther, perhaps better. Haven't hit it off the deck, or tried working the ball with a draw or cut, but expect it to be able to perform in those situations. It'll be in my bag next spring. Reminds me of my old Steelhead Plus driver from a decade ago.
ProsFeel, weight, ball flight are all solid. Cost, can't be beat.
ConsNothing.
By Rick
Radford, Va
I've only hit it a couple times so far but can already tell I'm going to love this club.
December 7, 2012
Good feel and forgiveness.
By Sean
Nevada
Great club
December 6, 2012
Great club hits well off the tee as well as off the ground. Love the grip and the club head.
ProsGrip Club head Distance
ConsNone
By Tom Sontag
Omro,Wisconsin
Great price
December 6, 2012
This 7wood feels great
Pros
Consnothing
By Juan Vargas
New Jersey
Vermú nice club
December 6, 2012
Exelent
ProsEverything
By John E.
Fresno, CA
Great Club.
December 5, 2012
Very happy with this purchase. Club hits great!
By tim gardiner
Edinburgh, Scotland
Penetrating flight
December 2, 2012
This is the second fairway wood of this type I have purchased, the 13 degree tour version (no alignment aid on crown) works really well at keeping it low and straight.
ProsDistance Looks
By Frank
Menifee, CA
Fine Club
December 2, 2012
This new club was as advertised. It will definitely stay in my bag. Looks great at address and feels solid during the shot. I hit 2 greens and a fringe in three trys on my first time out.
By starter Scott
Houston TX
No need for a driver!
December 1, 2012
outstanding club for the money! just bought my second and third 1 for backups. I hit this further than everyone else hit their driver.
Prosprice, great swing balance! great club! Exceptional price!
ConsI only bought 3
By steve
NY
easy to hit
November 28, 2012
easy to hit and long
By Jeff
Sydney, Nova Scotia
Long and Straight!
November 17, 2012
I bought this 3 wood and I am hitting the ball long and straight off both fairway and tee! The smaller head allows you to get to the ball in deeper rough and it has the loft you need to get the ball in the air easily. I recommend this club to any golfer who likes to go for the green in 2 on the 5's!
Prosperfect loft smaller head nice feel in the shaft and grip
Consnothing
By Odie
Auckland
Typical Callaway
November 11, 2012
This is a nice club. It's easy to get the ball up and the length is there. If hyou have the FTiz driver you'll need to get this 3.
ProsLook. Good shaft. Easy to hit.
By Brent
Clinton, Mo
Great club!!
November 6, 2012
Very nice club. Great feel. Awesome sound off the club head. Pretty forgiving on off center hits.
By Ray G.
Astoria, NY
A tricky club... but.
November 1, 2012
The Tour 13* isn't exactly the easiest club to hit off the deck. But when it connects it does go. Off the tee it is a great wind cheater. It drives thru the wind and rolls out further than my high flying Octane Tour Driver which tends to balloon a bit and die with no roll. I wouldn't recommend it for a high handicapper as their primary fairway (3) wood, but as a secondary wind cheater off the tee it should be okay.
ProsPerformance Price
Constricky off the deck
By John
Chicago, Illinois
Great Club, Great Price
October 29, 2012
Very quick shipping and at a reasonable price... Great service from Rock bottom
ProsThis is a great club, hits very strait
ConsThe paint started to chip after 1-2 uses
By Douglas
machesney park, IL
Easy to hit
October 27, 2012
I purchased the Callaway FTiZ 3wood(fairway). I didn't give it 5 stars as for me it is difficult to tee off with. But on the other hand the sleek slim face is great for fairway or first cut shots. I went with a stiff shaft and when swinging thru, you do not feel like the club is lagging behind.
ProsFeel look sleek thin face
Consnot great off the tee
By Stephen
Lillehammer, Norway
Best fairway wood I've ever had
October 26, 2012
This wood is easy to hit off the tee or off the deck!! And it goes a long way!!! The shape of the head makes it ideal for shots out of the rough. Keep your elbows in and swing smoothly, and you can't go wrong with this fairway wood. Bought with a senior shaft which fits my relatively slow swing nicely.
ProsWell balanced, good price, and good looking. The stock shaft is OK for a 19 hcp like me.Complements my FTiz driver nicely.
ConsThe head appears to be a bit closed on address
By David
Manchester, NJ
Helped My Game
October 25, 2012
Nice club, top quality and light. More good fairway shots than before.
ProsQuality, feel and weight
ConsNothing
By Paul
Buffalo New York
Sr. Three Wood
October 25, 2012
Hit it right out of the bag for the first time a month ago. Great club; plenty of added distance; nice flex and whip that I believe helped me get through the ball with better accuracy and distance.
ProsGreat Value for the money
ConsGrips are just average quality
By Greg
MA
Callaway FT-IZ 7 & 9 wood
September 18, 2012
Great clubs get the ball up quickly and lands softly. Once you get use to the head set up you will love these woods. You can't go wrong for this price. I liked them so much i took the hybrid clubs out of my bag.
By Timothy
Des Moines, Iowa
Long, long, long
September 7, 2012
This club is great if you need it for tight tee shots. The club has a great trajectory that rolls all day.
ProsLook Feel Build quality
By Glenn
Lexington, Ky
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
September 5, 2012
3 wood was more than expected. The balance and feel of the club is exceptional. Distance gained and shot selection has cut strokes off my game. It hits like a 3 wood and feels like a 7 wood. Very nice. Great customer service and quick shipping. Highly recommend Rock Bottom Golf. This is my first purchase and won't be the last. Very enjoyable experience and great club.
Prosfantastic balance, feel, and distance.
Consnothing
By Alexander Eckerdal
Denmark
long and straight
September 4, 2012
I ordered this club with 13 degrees. My handicap is 4,5 and my swing speed i ca. 110 MPH. i think it is a very nice looking club. it is long of the tee and of the fairway too. some might have problems with finding the right alignment with this club because of the shape of the club. the grip is strange but with a Golf Pride multi-compound grip it is nice.Over all it's a good club and easy to hit from many lies.
ProsLong Straight Price
ConsGrip
By bill
myrtle beach,sc
best 7 wood i ever had
September 3, 2012
replaced my x with this .i gained 10 yards and better ball flight than i ever had. previously had a warbird then the x.awsome club,awsome price and great service
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Tony Hamer
Beijing
Great utility wood
September 3, 2012
Perfect for a high shot in from 175 yds.
By Steve Stevens
Spokane, Washington
Results as Expected
August 27, 2012
I purchased this item to fill a void in my game that I thought could be accomplished with this club. It worked just as I expected.
ProsCalloway quality, good feel and easy to adapt to.
By Tom
Newark DE
Fun Fairway Wood
August 25, 2012
As I use a fairway wood for most of my drives, this is an extremely welcome addition to my bag. Great feel and distance!
By Richard J Mudrick
south carolina
7 wood
August 20, 2012
I like this club,the flex is just right.
ProsI like the feel and I hit the ball better with this club.
By Zach
Bernardsville NJ
Great driver, instant confidence boost.
August 17, 2012
The head and alignment are great to look down at. Blasted my first ball with this about 220 yards. Great fairway wood. Great for Par 5's.
By Old Swinger
Pa
Old Swinger
August 15, 2012
The club is light but it still is able to drive the ball off the fairway longer than my old three wood.
ProsThe flexable senoir shaft allows for greater club head speed.
ConsNothing
By Jon
El Paso, TX
The Club Anyone Can Hit Well
August 14, 2012
After a few years away from the game, I'm getting back and "upgrading" my woods. After test driving a few of the newer designs I saw the FTiZ series on clearance and stepped out on faith since no one locally had these. I haven't regretted my choice. The neutral face was of key importance to me, I wasn't after anything I needed a wrench for, because I know how to fade and draw on my own. The sweet way this series lines up was a selling point to. You know where you're aiming! Now here's what really blew me away. The yardages I'm achieving without trying to be a golfing gorilla have been a big surprise. I'm 57 years old and I'm hitting drives well over 300 years. I'm not even golfing every week and I've seen an extra 30 yards on my average drives with increased accuracy. The same can be said of the 3 and 7 woods. Sweet effortless yardages, accuracy and all the clubs have a great feel. I was willing to pay more for clubs and tried out newer models from brands I bought before, but they lacked the feel and consistency I've discover with the FTiZ's. Why Callaway went on to something new in their designing is beyond me. I'll be ordering a 5 and 9 wood as soon as I can.
ProsDistance, accuracy, wonderful feel and easy setup.
ConsI can't come up with one disappointment, especially considering the price I paid because they're older models.
By Kenny Fleming
Ec
Great buy!
August 9, 2012
Great price and an easy to hit 3 wood. Long too
By Carl
Portsmouth, VA
AWESOME!!!
August 8, 2012
Bought the 3 and 5 woods with stiff shafts. AWESOME!!!
ProsSolid feel, mid-sized head design.
By Rich
New Britain, CT
Nice 3 wood
August 8, 2012
This is a much needed upgrade for my golg bag! Solid, straight hits, great price.
ProsPrice, Look, Performance
By Jeff W.
PA
Good club, good price
August 7, 2012
I needed a club that gave some extra distance on longer holes. I think this one will be great once I hit it more.
By mizuno4me
Nevada
Great club for the price!
August 6, 2012
Got the 3 and 7 wood. Easy to hit solid and straight.
ProsSets up nice.
ConsNothing
By Shawn
San Diego, Ca.
Best 3 Wood I have owend
August 5, 2012
This is the best 3 Wood I have ever owned. It has added 15 - 20 yards to my fairway shots. It is long, straight and very forgiving.
ProsDistance, forgiveness, price
ConsNothing
By Doug
CHARLOTTE, NC
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
August 4, 2012
I have the FT Driver and liked it so much I purchased the FTiZ 3 and 7 woods. The 5 wood was out of stock in the flex I wanted or I would have brought that too!! Fast shipping and great clubs at a great price!! Keep up the good work "Scratch".
ProsThe clubs are easy to hit and are forgiving on a miss hit.
ConsNothing
By Archie
Buffalo, NY
Finally, a decent price!
August 4, 2012
I purchased the FTIZ when it first came out. I couldn't afford the fairway woods until now. This three wood is dinamite and a perfect compliment to the driver. I just wish these guys had a men's five wood, that would have completed my set! By the way I addded 30 yards over my Wilson Deep Red wood!
ProsLightweight without loosing the feel of the club.
ConsNothing
By Norhern Hacker
Great White North
Has a lot of hook to it
August 2, 2012
(3wood, stiff shaft) I'm a 55 yr old 11 hcp. Holding this club, the stiff shaft feels kind of whippy. On set up, the face looks square to slightly closed. With a smooth controlled swing, I get good accuracy and reliable distance (210 to 230yd depending on conditions). BUT, any effort added to the swing, and it gives a significant, ball-losing hook that my old 3 wood didn't. (Wilson Fat Shaft). I have very mixed feelings about this club, and might ditch it.
ProsEncourages a smooth swing
ConsHigh Risk and little reward on aggressive swing
By Michael Robarge
Oak Creek WI
Love it
July 28, 2012
Love the square face. First time I hit it striped it down the middle for 225 yards.
Prossquare face and it's light
Consnothing
By Ray
, NW. Ohio
Great Club
July 24, 2012
The best 3-wood I ever bought.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Bruce
Idabel, ok
Game changer.
July 20, 2012
I have hit alot of fairway woods trying to find the right one for my game. The longest being the new Rocketballz. Long is good if you can be long and straight. The rocket ballz was long,but all over the place. I came across the FT-IZ On sale here at Rock Bottom and they were too cheap not to try. I bought the 3 and 5. It took very little time to love these. If you take a nice smooth swing and dont try to kill the ball, they are dead straight or slight draw. I shot my lowest round of the season with these in the bag. I will take straight and in the fairway over 15 yards longer and in the woods anyday. These will stay in the bag. These clubs were $249 each when they came out. For $59.99 they are a no brainer. Im fixing to order some more to put in the closet for future use.
ProsStraight and easy to hit.
ConsThat it didnt buy sooner.
By Scott
Lebanon, missouri
Great club
July 17, 2012
If you want to drive the ball off the fairway straight and long every time then is your club, if not look some where else. I hit it about 200-220 off the deck and 180-200 out of the fairway.
ProsDistance Look and fell
ConsNothing
By Scott
Lebanon, missouri
Great club
July 17, 2012
If you want to drive the ball off the fairway straight and long every time then is your club, if not look some where else. I hit it about 200-220 off the deck and 180-200 out of the fairway.
ProsDistance Look and fell
ConsNothing
By Jim Moran
Las Vegas NV
Bad club doesn't match the other FTiZ clubs
July 17, 2012
There is no match to the FTiZ hybrids I have. This is a completly different looking club to the FTiZ 3 hybrid, and the FTiZ 4 hybrid I currently have.
ProsNOTHING
ConsI ordered a 15 degree 3, and received a 13 degree 3. It has a closed face, and doesn't match the 2 FTiZ Hybrids I have. I have hit it and don't like it.
By Alan
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Great Club
July 17, 2012
Very long. I'm able to control the ball flight very well off the face. Extremely happy with the club.
By banke
ny
love this club
July 16, 2012
hitting this dead straight, this has become my favorite club.
By jerry walker
Hopkinsville ky
Great club
July 16, 2012
This really pays off
By Jim
Middletown,NY
Easy to hit three wood
July 14, 2012
I had not used a 3 wood off the fairway in years, as I thought they were too hard to hit. This wood with an A shaft gets the ball up and out 30-40 yards past my 5 wood distance and has made it possible to reach holes in regulation that I could not reach before.
ProsAs easy to hit as a five wood.
ConsIts a little harder to hit straight.
By Tony
Dallas
Good club
July 14, 2012
I have hit better with this club than any other in the past. I highly recommend this club.
ProsFlex of shaft
ConsNone
By Roy
Louisville, Ky
LOve This Driver
July 11, 2012
I know a lot of people when they get a new drver claim they get a lot more distance, and it may be true, some times I feel I might get more with this driver but for me I was impressed with how accurate I am with this driver and fairway wood (I purchased both) they look great and feel great, (confidence) I would like to add I have bought other items from the cave man and he is great to do business with.
ProsAccuracy, Looks, Feel Distance, Rockbottom Golf
ConsNothing
By bryce
council bluffs, Iowa
Very nice club, works every time.
July 11, 2012
When I use this club, it works. If you know what you are doing, than you will enjoy this club.
ProsEverything
ConsNot much
By Mark
Queen Creek, Arizona
New Favorite Club
July 10, 2012
I've been looking for a good 3 wood for the past few years. I loved the FTiz driver that I tried out a few years back and decided to try the 3 wood as Rock Bottom offered it at a screaming deal...GLAD I DID! This has now become my go-to club on short par 4's, narrow fairways, and even out of the rough in the fairway (replacing my hybrid). I've loved my hybrids but this one just feels great. It's much smaller than I expected (good thing) and the feel is fantastic! I'd highly recommend anyone looking for a great versatile 3 wood to jump at the chance to pick one up at Rock Bottom Gold NOW!
ProsGreat look Great feel Excellent out of the rough Good control Good distance
By Jamie
SHAILER PARK, QLD
Very Nice
July 10, 2012
Purchased this 3 wood to go with the Driver for my Father, he loves it.
By steve
grand rapids,MN
great club
July 9, 2012
very easy to hit,greta buy
Proseasy to hit
Consgrip
By Elton
Ontario , Canada
Fantastic !
July 9, 2012
Ordered a 3 and a 5 wood. Both are a tremendous ! The 3 wood was going almost as far as my driver ! Both have great feel and sound.
ProsLooks , distance, accuracy , price
Consnothing
By lance
crestwood, ky.
Great clubs
July 8, 2012
Bought the 7 & 9 woods. Needed no time to get used to them. Already won money in my weekly golf league. I could not be more pleased with the performance or the price.
Proseasy to hit. accurate price
ConsNothing to dislike
By Davis
West Virginia
Love it
July 7, 2012
I gave this 3 wood a chance due to the great price. I had hit Callaway woods before, but no this one. I'm glad I did. The club gives me great control off the tee, fairway, and in the rough. It looks and feels great.
ProsControl Look Feel Distance Price
By Ray
Massachusetts
Great 5 Wood!
July 5, 2012
Excellent 5 Wood to round out my set of woods!
By Aaron
Phoenix, AZ
Took a little getting used to
July 5, 2012
After a a few trips to the range and playing on the course a couple times, started to get into the groove of this club. Now it is a much more reliable swing and I have stopped using my previous 3 wood altogether. Nice club at a great price.
By Dave
St. Charles, Illinois
Great club!
July 5, 2012
The mist distance I've ever hit off the fairway. Nice feel and straight ball flight.
ProsPrice
ConsNothing
By NEUP
United States
Hits Great
July 5, 2012
Took it out to the local course, it hit great. Feels good, looks good and it was easy to hit from the fairways as well as the tee box!
ProsVery light
By Oneputz
Fenton, MI
Great woods - Super Price!
July 4, 2012
High quality Callaway clubs, ideally suited for 10-12 senior handicapper. Both clubs felt great on the first swing, much like swinging with an old, comfortable friend. but with much better results. Order process was smooth qnd effortless.
ProsCallaway woods are sleek, good looking and easy yo swing with positive results.
Consnothing!
By Kacy
Brooklyn
Love at first contact
July 4, 2012
I hadn't had a chance to hit the range with this new wood but on my first round with it - the club practically hit itself. The easiest fairway wood I've hit so far. I love it!!
ProsEasy to hit Looks
By mitch
farmville, va
Great club.. Fast delivery.. Got to have one in the bag...
July 3, 2012
awesome clubs i got the 7 and the 3 wood. i use the 7 wood more than the three for those small par 4 that are under 400 yards its good for about 225 yars. perfect to put me within a pitching wedge to a gap wedge to the green and then money make the putt and your off to the next hole. They delivered the clubs and balls very fast... and the balls you can't go wrong with a 3 piece ball that you can buy for less than a dollar.... less than a dollar come on,thats freaking awesome.
ProsPrice, length, and how straight the ball is off the club... the balls are long and duriable.
Conshate that i had to spend more money to get free shipping because i am from va.
By Peter Buote
Annapolis md.
What a great driver
July 2, 2012
I went from trouble with a fade to almost all the time hitting straight. My distance is about the same 260 yards. However, I'm almost always straight. Great club.
ProsFeel Ability to move ball easily
ConsNothing
By Eric
Fayetteville, North Carolina
GREAT PERFORMANCE AND GREAT BUY
July 2, 2012
I have just received the Callaway FTiZ 3 wood and without even going to the driving range have added 15-25 yards on each shot. These clubs are a must buy for the price and performance.
ProsEasy to hit, nice ball flight and stays straight.
ConsNothing
By Kenny G
Canton, GA
Put Some Confidence in your bag
June 30, 2012
This club is really underrated as a keeper in your bag. Picked up about 15-20yds and quote of bit of accuracy. The stiff shaft really took out the extra flex in the club resulting in more accurate swings and placement of the face of the club at impact. Really felt I would swing away without having the doubt creeping in.
ProsAccuracy Length
By Jeff
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Awesome!!!
June 29, 2012
Bought the 3 and 5 wood version of this club to replace my 10 year old woods. What an amazing difference. Hits straight and long!!! And for the sale price, a must buy!!!
ProsAccurate Long Forgiving Price
ConsNothing
By Tarek
Rogers, AR
hits well...long too
June 29, 2012
I like it so far.....goes a long way.
By Vernon
Sykesville, MD
Great woods
June 28, 2012
I just replaced my old 7 & 9 woods with the FTiZ 7 & 9. I already had the FTiZ driver and FTiZ 3 wood. I noticed an increase in distance and and straightness. I would recommend the Callaway FTiZs to anyone. My playing partner also noticed the difference with the new clubs.
ProsExtra distance
ConsNothing
By Conrad Moody
Lake Jackson, Tx. 77566
FT iZ 3 and 5 wood
June 28, 2012
Looks sharp and works well.
Proslines up with target without having to open or close the face.
By DJW
North Carolina
Pleased
June 27, 2012
Like any new club it took a while to adjust especially as noted before that the club looks closed at address. When I finally disregarded that and just swung easy it was substantially longer than the Taylor made I had in my bag and much more forgiving. Even a hit off the toe, which is common for me had nice draw and 220 yards. I can still hook easily hook this if I try to power it.
ProsForgiving
ConsAppearance at address
By John
U.S.A
best 3 wood I ever hit
June 27, 2012
My Calloway FTiZ 3 wood has great distance and is very easy to hit off the ground. Id recommend it to everyone.
ProsIts very easy to hit and has great distance
By Wayne Stevenson
Lumberton NC
Can you say "straighter & longer
June 27, 2012
I have to say this has been one of my better golf purchases, due to the tremendous improvement in my metal play with the FTiZ woods. I purchased the Driver here at an insanely low cost and loved the improvement from my HiBore. I was playing the older Big Bertha woods, but these are like night and day difference. Thanks so Scratch......;-)
ProsThe apperance at address, as well as the improved ball flight.
ConsI would have liked to have had both clubs in "stiff" flex, but they were all sold out......
By Jim
Ashland va
Long
June 27, 2012
Long off the tee and. Straights
ProsWeight
By Wally
Tulsa, OK
Excellent club
June 27, 2012
As good as any fairway wood out there and at less than half the price. Excellent feel, workable and adds distance. What more could you ask for?
By Thomas Vesel
Fargo, ND
Callaway Golf- FTiZ Fairway Wood
June 27, 2012
Just recently received club so it's a bit early for solid comments but recent use indicates a fairly good improvement in distance from my old 3-wood, especially on tee shots for the +200 yard par 3s in our area.
By James Pierson
Albuquerque, NM
Extremely Happy with these fairway woods
June 26, 2012
Have been putting off new fairway woods, but after buying a Callaway FT-iz Driver and being overjoyed with the performance I took the plunge on the 3, 5, and 7 fairwoods. I like the setup and am doing very well with them. Need just a little more tome to adjust.
By Chuck M
Fremont, ca
Love this club
June 26, 2012
Great price and quick delivery, got this club for father"s day and I love it. 7wood makes it easy to get out of the rough and since I seem to spend a lot of time there this is a great club for me.
ProsEasy to hit Flies straight Great in the rough
ConsNothing
By Nate
Southfield, Michigan
Great driver
June 25, 2012
Was using a cheap set I bought online when starting out in golf... Now that I'm getting a bit better, wanted to upgrade a few clubs to add some yards to my swing. This worked perfect for the purpose.
ProsAdded yards
By BOB
Detroit, Michigan
Not bad
June 25, 2012
I purchased a 7 and 9 wood to replace Calloway X woods. They definately go further. The woods seem a bit offset, so it takes a little time to get used to. The club also is extra deep, which helps give it some extra power. I think these will be very good clubs and it's at a great price.
Prosextra lengthj
Consthe club seem a bit offset
By Denis
Sydney
I have been waiting for this
June 25, 2012
Nice to have the extra distance with a 3 wood.
ProsIt give confidence
ConsNothing
By Rick Nowak
Sturtevant,Wi
Super club, super price.
June 21, 2012
Great fairway wood at a super price.
ProsPicks the ball right up off the fairway. Good distance.
By Cody
Rochester, NY
Great Value
June 17, 2012
Not a long hitter with my irons so this 7w is a great club for me. Smooth club for longer Par 3s, off of the fairway, or in playable rough. The only downside is the triangular shape; it takes some time to get used to.
ProsSmooth club Great value
ConsTriangular design
By Jim
Pine City , MN
great item!
June 16, 2012
strikes the ball well great ball flight soft on the greens from 260.
Prosconsistant solid club
By steve
la vegas nv
FTIZ Callaway Fairway wood
June 15, 2012
love it
ProsShaft and solid contact
Conswish it had a 5.5 project x shaft but i am only dreaming
By Andrew
Adelaide
Nice easy to hit fairway
June 13, 2012
Sits nicely, fills you with confidence, great feel
By Peter
Australia
I bought the 7 & 9 woods because I'm an senior over 70 years of age.
June 13, 2012
This is excellent equipment. Not put off with the triangular shape. they replaced my 4 & 5 irons. Now I have a bigger face to hit and I can't shank them. Wish I bought them a week later I would have saved 20 bucks.
ProsVery much surprised with the distance that I can hit these clubs. Will be researching the purchase of the a FT iz Driver.
ConsNothing to dislike.!!
By peter murray
north bay, ontario
Ultimate Utility Club!!
June 9, 2012
Here is the answer to most fairway and rough situations. I already have the Callaway #7. This #9 is the ultimate. Balance, Weight And Distance. Try one and U wont go back. For sure. Very forgiving. Thanks Caveman.
ProsLove it all. Best i nthe bag.
By Ryan
New Zealand
Smooth contact
May 22, 2012
Its got a great balanced feel, already adding 30-40 Yards to my driver play
By Tyrome
United States
WOW
April 27, 2012
I searched for a while before testing this club. I hit the club good out of the gate. Long Low and Workable. Very nice club. I am a 3 handicap so i do not change clubs often but glad i did.
ProsClean look from above Does not look tiny like other 3 woods
ConsLooks closed at address but its not.
By Eric
Quincy, IL
Great Club
April 17, 2012
This club is still very new to me but so far has been very easy to hit.
ProsEasy to hit Good feel
ConsNo cons at this point
By Brett
Sarnia, Ontario
LOVE THIS STRONG 3 WOOD
April 16, 2012
Just got this club from RBG, ( in a hurry I might add). Bought matching 8.5 Tour driver 6 mos. ago. So far so good...long and straight!
Prosall
By jon reyes
minneapolis mn
change grips
April 8, 2012
still adjusting to the grips
Proseasy to control
Consthe grips feel like sand paper
By Jeremy
New Paltz, NY
Callaway FTiZ 3+ Fairway Wood
April 7, 2012
Picked up the "3+" Tour design primarily as a driver substitute on tight par 4s. It's a powerful club off the tee, and with 13* of loft, I'm hitting it only about 10-20 yards shorter than my 9.5 TP driver; you really do not sacrifice much distance with this club in your hand. The polar weighting does exactly what it is designed to do--the ball flies straight with a medium-low trajectory. Great for stinger shots from the tee or the deck, although I would not recommend it for landing softly in 2 on par 5s (try the 18* 5 Wood instead). Also surprisingly effective from the lighter rough. Yes, the triangular club head takes some getting used to, and it can appear to have a closed face at address. But after two rounds I was sold on this club. Excellent Callaway grip and a rather taught 60 gram shaft combine for a light and stable club. Fun to swing. Club head looks a bit like a stealth bomber.
ProsTeeshots, Distance, Forgiveness, Stability
By Scott.
Eastern shore, Maryland.
Forgiving club
April 7, 2012
I wasn't able to hit fairway woods at all until I got these fairway woods. The only thing I think it could be, is that these woods are very forgiving. My ball sticks to the greens when I get those nice shots. At least with these woods I can make some nice shots and shaved my score by 10 strokes. Not bad at all.
ProsNice feel, forgiving.
ConsNothing yet
By dave
toronto canada
callaway rules
March 4, 2012
practically swings itself,adds distance to your shot,great feel on contact.
By karen shaw
spain
loving it
February 28, 2012
Never hit a faiirway wood before only off the tee now hitting off the deck with a fade love it . Given me so much confidence
ProsEverthing
ConsNothing
By Nick Ashburner
Florida
If only I could hit a ball
February 24, 2012
I bought the 3 & 7 FTiZ fairway woods because so many of my golf buddies were having great success with FTiZ's, now I need to work out how to get the most out of them. My wife uses the same clubs and she is getting on great with them, my upside at this time is that I saved 25% over the price she paid by buying at Rock Bottom.
By Ant
fl
ftiz woods
February 20, 2012
great clubs, easy to hit and very forgiving on miss hits.
By joe de jager
australia
long and straight
February 3, 2012
this stick will be appropriate for the more accomplished golfer, as it needs skill to get it up in the air. i find a reasonable shot goes around 220m, +/- 240 yds. straight. workable. good from light rough. feel not as nice as the magnificent ftiz hybrids, but a lovely club.
Proslong straight workable build quality bargain price
Consnot the best feel. not easy to hit for a high handicapper
By Jeff
Australia
Ftiz Fairway Wood
February 3, 2012
I have never hit a ball so good as I do with these fairway woods and it seems to have more run on as well
ProsIt is easy to hit
ConsNothing
By John
Mornington Australia
fairway wood
January 29, 2012
In a word - excellent
ProsExcellent balance and head weight
ConsNo faults
By Bob
Melbourne FL
Great new club for me
December 6, 2011
Gets me the lift and distance I was looking for since I never carried a nine wood before
ProsRather use this than an iron
ConsNothing
By Stephen
Wellington, New Zealand
A great addition to my bag
July 19, 2011
Another quality item and delivered to NZ inside a week. The clubs (3 and 5 fairway woods) look and feel great, and fill a massive gap in my bag. I only got them last Friday and have only taken them out once so I'm still getting used to them, but I'm pretty pleased so far - even mis-hits were going straight so I can't complain too much!
ProsGreat looking clubs, including the head covers Nice weight Very easy to swing Very forgiving Quality Callaway brand
ConsToo early to say!
By johnny
Brisbane, Queensland
awesome control and distance
July 3, 2011
for great distance this club is the pick of the bunch

Page 1 of 1