4.5 Stars based on 47 reviews
By Nick
Indianapolis, IN
Great ball
August 7, 2014
They say practice (smaller than a range ball) under the ball name. If you are playing with people who could care less about using balls, then it is a great fit.
By TB_Diver
Tampa, FL
Nice distance balls.
August 2, 2014
Great balls for the price.
By tim
vancouver, canada
great value
July 19, 2014
great value
By Vic
Beach City, TX
nice ball
July 9, 2014
I use these balls and have had good luck with them.
By bill k
Cape coral fl
do just fine
July 2, 2014
they all have practice on them, but they play like regular, if trying to find the ball for you, this is a good place to start
By Bradley
Jacksonville, FL
Great Deal
June 27, 2014
Purchased the 3-dozen practice balls. Were delivered three days later with standard shipping. All of the balls were in excellent shape and clean. Cannot beat the price.
By Al
Great Ball-Great Price
December 12, 2013
Have used this ball for years-best 3 piece ball and great price(less than .88 per ball).
ProsGreat Distance with better than average feel around the greens.
By Matthew
Best Ball I've Used for the Price
September 13, 2013
I have used used balls sorting from Top-Flite to Titliest Pro V-1 and this is the best ball for the money. Buy all you can.
By Bennett
La Quinta
July 20, 2013
It's a PRACTICE ball! My wife bought these for me to try. They are harder than every other Callaway ball. They are NOT play quality.
ConsPractice ball Not Callaway quality Hard feel Price
Nice Balls
July 1, 2013
What's not to like, a 3 piece ball for a buck apiece!
By Brett
Camarillo, CA
Great ball for the price
January 16, 2012
Great ball for the price.
By Rine-O
Great Distance and Control
December 29, 2011
These are one of my favorites, they feel great and go long!
By Jim
Great Price
December 5, 2011
Best ball for the price you will find anywhere
By Darryle
Great Product
November 21, 2011
These balls are a great product from Calaway, however, they are being discontinued, so buy them at this great price before they are sold out.
ProsGreat product
ConsThey are being discontinued by Callaway
By Seacruise
Indianapolis, In
Very Hot ball
November 20, 2011
Like the ball very mcuh. Gives great distance and performance around green is good also.
By Steve
Great Ball
November 18, 2011
Golf balls where a good deal and are Long and have a soft but not too soft feel. Also the trajectory was not high and they had a decent spin too them. Consistant yardages.
ProsPrice Design Cover Feel
By John
Dallas / FortWorth
Good ball for the money
November 14, 2011
Great ball for the money.
ProsGood distance and checks better that I expected.
ConsJust a bit harder that I would like but I wouldn't say hard. I am used to playing pro V1. I can handle this for the huge savings.
By Andrew
Ballinamallard, Co.Fermanagh
Great ball for the price
October 9, 2011
Shoots of the club when hit. Speedy delivery from RBG, and great price
ProsGood distance and control around the green
By Paul
Grand Blanc, MI
awesome value
September 13, 2011
Great ball and can't touch the dozen at pro shop was $30 got 3 for $41 here.
ProsPrice quality performance
By Paul
Fairfax Va
Callaway Golf Balls
September 10, 2011
Very Good
By Scott
Mifflintown, PA
Callaway balls
August 26, 2011
great price on this merchandise and received it quickly
Prosquality golf balls
By Derek
Warwick, RI
Excellent Balls
August 18, 2011
Perfect for those long drives with the reduced spin. Also great around the green. I shot my lowest score ever with these balls. First birdie too.... i can't complain.
By matt cardarelli
great ball for the money
August 18, 2011
great balll for the monyey dont feel bad about loosing a couple flys stright and great geenside control it feels good coming off the t and the irons hit well
Prosflys stright price is right
By Mike
New Zealand
Golf Ball purchase
August 18, 2011
very happy with the purchase and the fast delivery, thanks
Prosgreat balls to play with
By JJ Johnson
Cary, NC
It takes Balls to sell Callaway HX Hots at a price that low.
August 16, 2011
I have played the Callaway HX Hot golf balls for fivel years and I really love the way they jump off your clubface. When RBG listed the sale price for 3 dozen....I saved a bunch!!
Prosthey are (to me) the best golf ball for your dollar on the market
By Ron
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bridgestone Rep said to stick with HX- Hot
August 5, 2011
I went to a Bridgestone ball fitting and the Rep had me hit the HX and then hit to Bridgestone Balls, E6 & E5. He said that there was not much difference between balls and my smash factor, (whatever that is), with the HX was excellent.
ProsI have hit this ball for a number of years and can't find a ball that I hit as well.
ConsHaving trouble finding this ball in the stores.
By Mike
Eastpointe, Michigan
Calloway HX Hot Plus
August 3, 2011
I love this ball. It added 10 to 20 yards to my drives and I've dropped down a club on my iron shots. This ball explodes off the club face like no other ball I've played.
ProsAdded distance, true roll on the green.
By Leon
Timaru, sth canterbury
Great ball Great price!
July 30, 2011
Been trying different balls out and these compare with the best.
ProsPrice and performance
By vince dacquisto
schenectady, NY 12309
best balls I've hit
July 25, 2011
These balls carry farther than any I've used, including Titleist and Srixon. Love them.
ProsDistance, price
By Ken Belgrove
Gold Coast, Queensland
Not bad
July 16, 2011
Okay, there are better balls out there, but for Scratch's low price the play-ability of these balls is pretty good. I reckon Tiger wouldn't be teeing up with these balls but for the average hacker on a budget, these balls will fit the bill.
ProsPrice. Distance not too bad. Putting feedback okay.
By Frederick Allen
Westfield, PA
Love them.
July 16, 2011
I love this ball and the Wal-Mart price was $30. a dozen.
ProsPrice and distance.
Pretty good ball
July 10, 2011
Ball goes good distance. I can occasionally spin.
ProsPrice Distance
ConsA little hard
By Steve
Washington, DC
Good Value
July 5, 2011
I don't really like the golf balls, but you get what you pay for. For the price, I like them, but after playing higher end balls, these are no substitute. If you want Pro V's or Srixon Z-Stars, you have to pay for it.
By Michael
Parker, CO
July 2, 2011
These are soft but yet firm. the fells is like no other. I will continue to order these through Rock Bottom as the pricing if unbeatable!!!
ConsI have not found a con yet for this ball
By Eddie
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Hx hot plus
June 29, 2011
Just started playing these balls because I couldn't beat the deal offered and I'm pleased with the performance. These balls react well around the green and seem to be easier to control than most.
Golf Balls
June 29, 2011
Great price on the ball I like, free shipping on my order
ProsPricing...This is the ball I use
By Jean-Philippe
Good distance and excellent feeling
June 29, 2011
This ball behaves the same way some of the top balls you pay 3 or 4 times the price! Very good price/performance ratio.
ProsNice "touch" So far, so straight...
By greg
weeki wachee,florida
i love these hx hots.
June 28, 2011
great ball at a great price. thanks rock bottom
Prosgreat feel,long drives
By Brad
Mentor, Ohio
Good balls
June 22, 2011
These balls r a good alternative to the more expensive balls.
By Denny
Berwick, Pa
Callaway Golf HX Hot Plus Golf Balls
June 20, 2011
I am at the age where I have started losing distance. I met a Callaway Rep and after checking my swing speed, he recommended a 3 piece ball. WOW what a difference, I am hitting my driver 20 yards further and have gone up 1 iron. I have also found that this ball has a softer feel and I am holding the greens much better with the higher trajectory this ball has given me. I would highly recommend this ball to any one with a similar problem.
ProsMy testimony says it all.
By Tony Menchaca
Great value
June 20, 2011
As good a ball as the Pro V1
By Joel
United States
Great Ball, Great Price!!!
June 20, 2011
The Callaway HX Hot Plus golf ball is an outstanding selection for all golfers. The 3 piece design delivers both distance and accuracy around the greens. And, the price that RBG is offering can't be beat!!!
ProsPrice Performance
lake city, sc
Good balls!
June 13, 2011
Not the best ball out there, but very good for the price.
Not bad.
May 26, 2011
Good ball with low spin and good distance. Difficult to stop on the green, and it has a harder cover than other balls so not much feel. I hit a cart path with this ball and it looked brand new afterward.
By Ryan
Grasonville, md
very long ball
May 19, 2011
very long off it past your buddies
Proslong off tee
Consslightly hot off face for some irons
By Jim
Chicago, Il.
Callaway Hot Plus Balls
March 9, 2011
Hot Plus Balls give great feel and added distance I need on the course.
ProsGreat Distance and Feel I expect from a ball
By Adam
Karabar, NSW
Awesome for its value.
August 4, 2010
This ball is awesome. Great distance, excellent feel around the greens.
ProsDistance Spin Feel around the green My new winter & summer ball Rarely plugs in soft ground.
ConsCosts a little bit more than the Warbirds & Hot HX but you get heaps more from the ball that the the other 2 can't give...

Page 1 of 1