50% Off Clearance Cave - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 64 Review(s)
Mot
Newtown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
November 11, 2013
Love this wedge. Distances are consistent and the ball stops where you hit it.
Pros:
Consistent distance, provides loads of spin and cuts through the rough with ease.

Tommy
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
X Jaws
August 17, 2013
Bought a set of X series Jaws wedges (none C grinds) when caveman had them on sale Great feel, good head weight. Length a tap shorter than Cleveland's .take some time to get used to the shots especially with flop shots.
Pros:
Forged
Cons:
None C grinds

Shawn
Potsdam, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
July 12, 2013
This is a great club! I highly recommend it and especially for the low cost.

Steve
Stillwater, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Lob wedge for the money
July 7, 2013
I purchased this club due to the fact that i needed a short iron to be able to make it to the green below 100 yards (i have an awful time being able to finesse my pitching or sand shy of 100). Although it's taken some time to get adjusted relative to stance and swing, the club has performed great for the price. The finish is not nearly as dark in person as it is in the pictures shown (it's more like a bronze) and be aware that the club will rust once exposed to moisture and use but it is as intended by Callaway - "Your slate finish X Series JAWS CC Wedges are raw, meaning that the carbon steel is not plated. With time and use, your slate wedges will rust, which will add roughness to increase spin and provide a non-glare surface." that is quoted from callaways website.
Pros:
Good club for price Effective
Cons:
Color in picture not as shown

Ross Kutisker-Jacobson
Toronto, ON
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedge review
June 10, 2013
Weight and feel are good. Easy to get height on the ball. Tough to control distance
Pros:
Feel and spin
Cons:
distance control

Nick
Woodbury, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Glad It's In My Bag
May 30, 2013
After months of deciding what my last club in the bag would be, I am so glad I made this it. Just what I was missing from my bag for short shots off of the green. 20-25 yards, boom, at the pin, very little roll. Got the 60% wedge with no bounce. Easily helped shave 2 strokes off my round
Pros:
Feel Look
Cons:
That I waited so long to get it.

Michael
Albany, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and Rusty
May 23, 2013
So far I absolutely love these 54 and 58 degree wedges I picked up while they were deal of the day. Both for under $100 total steal. They are rusting nice, and create good spin. The forged head gives you an excellent feel, and plenty of pop.
Pros:
Forged head

Nathan Craig
Sandy Eggo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best value
May 15, 2013
I upgraded from a Simac 60 and can't believe what I've been missing out on. Simac was great to get me going, but now that I've been playing a little longer it is worth upgrading. You can and will feel the difference (mostly on your ego when you shave 4-6 strokes)...
Pros:
Control, feel
Cons:
The slate isn't protected against water damage like forged - be sure to keep it dry and clean

UncleAl
Shelby, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great wedge for the catbox.
May 13, 2013
I prefer using a lob wedge in sand traps and this club instills the confidence to get out every time. I'm no longer cursing every time I land in the trap.
Pros:
Great feel Great price
Cons:
Nothing

Zulx
Helena, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent club
May 12, 2013
My new Jaws CC has really helped me improve my short game. That accuracy and control I now have while chipping is the best I have ever had! Thank you to Rock Bottom for providing such great deals. I will be shopping hear from now on.
Pros:
Control Accuracy Loft

Robert
Decatur, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
April 28, 2013
Love this club. Can pop the ball up easily and the feel is great.

chad
minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
April 28, 2013
great wedge for the value
Pros:
lots of spin
Cons:
nothing

Omar chagollan
Oxnard
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect club
April 25, 2013
Love this club now I could stop them balls Rollin off the green
Pros:
Look

Jason
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flop Monster
April 24, 2013
Gotthis club specifically to be able to hit high shots that stop quick off of dry hard lies, and it delivers perfectly.
Pros:
Finish, Grind
Cons:
Cheap shaft, would prefer a DG Spinner

TigerTwig
Brunswick, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway 58% Wedge
April 21, 2013
You guys made my day on the Golf Course! The Callaway Wedge with its 58 degree loft made my on the green shots easier. The quality and price, unmatched by others. Thanks!
Pros:
I like everything!

Mark
monroe, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice club
April 21, 2013
Nice feel, nice looks. Has an excellent sweet spot and swings true. Another solid club from Callaway.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

tom
newyork
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
callaway-jaws slate wedge
April 18, 2013
bought 2 from the cave man 58-8 bounce and 60-0
Pros:
great out of the sand around greens and for short lob shots these two are spares already have two from the caveman

Gabriel
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It does what a wedge should
April 10, 2013
It does what a wedge should. Great feel and the spin is insane. I already had a 52 degree non CC Version that I like quite a bit, but this 58 degree CC version is even better
Pros:
Spin more spin Spins a ton Feedback is great Grind is versatile
Cons:
Grip is kinda small

Blaine
Salisbury, NC
2 Stars
good price
March 29, 2013
Did not like the feel of these at all and I'm a Callaway nut.

Roy
Crowley , TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great spin
March 24, 2013
Very easy to hit and hold greens
Pros:
The satan color and great look
Cons:
None!!

jim brown
little rock ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge
March 20, 2013
solid club
Pros:
makes solid contact

TL2Bass
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge
March 19, 2013
I own a handful of wedges, mostly high end ones and a couple of cheap dogs. With that said, this wedge fits my swing beautifully and definitely belongs in the high end zone - it just feels great in the hands. I can swing it with confidence and this is crucial for a 60* wedge around a green! Spin is good and the feel is solid.
Pros:
Feel Weight Finish
Cons:
It wasn't free!

Peter
Westchester County, N Y
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very versatile with a little extra weight
March 16, 2013
This wedge performs well everywhere and especially shines from the rough around the green. The heavy feel of the club makes it easy to go down and get your pitch/chips shots out softly without overaccelerating.
Pros:
Nice look and nice feel
Cons:
It takes a while to get used to looking at all those extra grooves on the face

Dan
Des Moines, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Look!
March 14, 2013
The club looks great in the bag but more importantly performs on the course. Great feel and excellent spin from around the green.
Pros:
Looks Feel Spin
Cons:
N/A

pal callaway
inland northwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no bounce no problem
February 28, 2013
the 60 degree 0 bounce jaws wedge is fantastic! i play callaway prototype blades and have jaws in 52,56,64 and now 60. I play mostly under maintained western bent grass courses which are brutal on a high bounce wedge. This 0 bounce wedge is a little tricky but workable from 1 yards to 65. You might be crazy to have this club if you live in florida but way out west it's the ticket! If i play a lush course I'll use the 64 but come aug and sept it will be in play almost anywhere....
Pros:
the grind is unlike anything in the bag great price

William
Pittsford, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A lot of wedge for the money
February 24, 2013
You can't go wrong with these wedges for the price.
Pros:
Great wedge for the money.

Larry
Central Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wedge!
January 29, 2013
Best wedge I have ever used, period.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Perry
Mandan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Club
January 28, 2013
Nice wedge good feel. Im not a fan of Calaway grips but not a problem, I'll change it.

dave
Upstate NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Feel
January 27, 2013
Feels good and balanced and grooves help my control around the greens. Very happy

Lawrence levee
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great spin
January 26, 2013
this club has more spin than cleveland wedges
Pros:
the feel
Cons:
nothing so fare

Ben
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast shipping
January 24, 2013
Item arrived fast! Looks great! Can't wait to get a chance to use it!
Pros:
Great wedge for the price
Cons:
.....

Christopher
Orlando, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wedge
January 15, 2013
I purchased the 54 degree and the 58 degree wedges. These are great, especially the sales price I got them for. Rockbottomgolf also ships the clubs to 2 days from the order. Great service.
Pros:
Price Club
Cons:
Nothing

Kael
Groves, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
January 10, 2013
Great club. The club is a perfect weight and very forgiving.
Pros:
Forgiving
Cons:
None

tim
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Confidence inspiring wedge
January 5, 2013
Great look at address, real solid feel. Highly recommended
Pros:
Look Quality feel
Cons:
None

Jun
Gainesville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedges
January 4, 2013
Definitely the best wedge I have used, it is like cheating as others says!
Pros:
Consistency Durability Quality

Kayd
White rock, bc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatwedge for great price
December 28, 2012
Picked this up for $47 and have made my money pack in up and down competitions! Solid wedge

Rick
Schertz, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
December 19, 2012
Callaway has given me a fantastic club. 60 degree and zero bounce... I used to land on the green and watch the ball keep rolling. Now, that thing lands and pretty much stays put. Wish I would have gotten one of these earlier.
Pros:
Great with spin and bounce
Cons:
None

joe
canton, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so good they're like cheating
December 11, 2012
I've had them all. Vokey, Cleveland, other Callaway's...these are so good its like cheating!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Grips were replaced with tour wraps.

marty
toledo ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wedges
December 5, 2012
best wedges I ever bought

Richard
Palm Beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of the best.
December 5, 2012
Sweet club,bounce and loft perfect..Price is right..Don't hesitate it will be gone..
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

James
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Control, Spin, Confidence and Fun
December 4, 2012
I replaced my 56 degree sand wedge with a 54 degree and a 58 degree Callaway Jaws set, one of the best additions so far to my set. From the minute I swung these clubs at the range I felt like I was in control of my distance and ball flight easily. I love playing the short game now with so much confidence! I only wish I could get a 50 degree loft so I can fill in the gap between by PW and 54 degree. Highly recommended club!
Pros:
Ease of use Look Feel Control Consistency
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Glen
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Spin
December 4, 2012
Title pretty much sez it all folkes. Great spin and a nice soft feel with a very versatile sole grind. Finish will rust with age just as designed - perfect.
Pros:
Spin Feel Sole Grind

LENNY
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for a great price
December 4, 2012
I used the 60* wedge on 2 rounds of golf and its the perfect distance when a sand or pitching wedge are just too much. I'm still getting used to the feel but when I make good contact the ball flies and arc's exactly the way I need it too.
Pros:
easy to hit sounds solid when making contact perfect for improving short game
Cons:
no headcover

Jarvis
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
December 4, 2012
Bought the 54* and 58*. Fast shipping to Canada, great wedges. Definitely Recommend
Pros:
Spin Looks Weighting

Callan
Qld, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A+ Spin
December 3, 2012
Great control
Pros:
Spin
Cons:
Nothing yet

Daniel
Lake Wales fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wedges
December 2, 2012
So far it is one of the best wedges I have used.
Pros:
It has really good fell and really good around greens.
Cons:
So far nothing

starter Scott
Houston TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wedge unbeatable price
December 1, 2012
54 jaws fit perfectly with my cg10 56 and 60 degree wedges
Pros:
solid feel great spin control

Scott
Lebanon, missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
60 deg
November 24, 2012
Club feels great the ball flys off the face.
Pros:
Feel
Cons:
Groves do a number on the ball

Justin
oakland city,indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love callaway wedges
November 9, 2012
I have been using callaways wedges for some time now love them. They have a feel and play to them you can't beat. I had been playing with the same sand wedge for years X-20 and finally realized it was time for a change so I purchased a new one and love it.
Pros:
price play is easy great weight great design
Cons:
none

travis
Alta, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedges
September 24, 2012
Love the feel and spin these wedges provide. Got the 54/12 and 58/0, both feel great after 5 rounds. THinking about buying the 64/8 too!
Pros:
nice feel and results
Cons:
nothing

John
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Wedge
August 30, 2012
Works very well even with a bad lie. Easy to put good backspin on the ball.
Pros:
Good value.
Cons:
Nothing

drive it out
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
jaws slate review
August 24, 2012
this is a great club nice weight to swing without effort 54/58 great combo buy .if you dont have this set you are missing the boat.
Pros:
reallllllly get the ball out of the high stuff or off the fairway.
Cons:
nothing

Bob
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wedge
August 13, 2012
I've had my 56 degree wedge for a week and I've played four rounds. My confidence with this club gets better and better. I really like this club
Pros:
The feel
Cons:
None

jacques bourque
new brunswick canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to hit
August 13, 2012
very easy to hit,have brought my hanicap down by 2 stroke in 2 weeks,got to like that
Pros:
nice looks,easy to hit
Cons:
none

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jaw Slate Wedges
August 11, 2012
Plenty of bite in these. Very good pick for the mid capper, although I think scratch golfers will prefer softer wedges with lower trajectory.

Richard
Norman, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best wedges I've used
July 29, 2012
I do not own this wedge, but used it for a round once while renting clubs at a golf course. I really loved it. It felt lighter than others, and produced excellent spin. It did not chew up my balls (I have heard it does), but I wasn't using soft-covered balls at the time. I use Titleist and Cleveland wedges, but wouldn't hesitate to put this in my bag to replace those.

Matt
Louisville, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wedge!
July 29, 2012
This club is amaing, feels great very good angle at 56 degrees. The dark slate colors reducesw all glare.
Pros:
grip angle weight
Cons:
none

Bryant
thibodaux, louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 27, 2012
Great looking overall and nice look at setup. Awesome price for an awesome club.
Pros:
looks spin feel price

Alan Donald
Auckland, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jaw dropping performance
July 26, 2012
With the new conforming grooves I thought I would lose spin. Yes I have, but now it is more controllable. I can stop these quickly enough on full shots and just a little bit of run out on pitches and chips (but it's more predictable) The feel of the forged wedge is buttery and no one makes better performing wedges out of the sand than Roger Cleveland. You can open these up and play a high shot, close it down for the low skipper. The sole grind is perfect.
Pros:
Feel spin Distance control Playability Excllent sole grind
Cons:
Ribbed grips on a wedge?

Steve
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Wedge
July 11, 2012
Easy and Quick

Smokey
Berri - Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Recommended Buy!
July 3, 2012
Playing at my local Golf Course where majority of the Greens are surrounded by kikuya (Thick Lawn) it is hard to run the ball onto the green while chipping. I bought this wedge as a club that i can land on the greens and just dribble the ball towards this pin. So far so good. Very balanced club, nice grip and the head cuts through thick and thin no worries.
Pros:
Grip Head Very Balanced Very Forgiving

Bob
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jaws
June 27, 2012
The name says it all... These are great clubs if you don't mind changing balls every 3-4 holes. They will tear up Pro V's like crazy but the spin you get is unmatched. Great on full shots, confidence to hit it past the hole and know it will come back. Grind down the sole to make it easier to chip with.
Pros:
feel and bite
Cons:
chews up the balls

Steve
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wedge
June 23, 2012
Accurate wedge with great "bite" on the ball. This wedge gets great action, but does tend to "chew up" the ball in doing so...a trade off I am happy to make, however.

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look amazing and feel great
June 19, 2012
I would carry these if it weren't for the huge bounce angles. Feel great on full shots, easy to get out of bunkers, but on shorter chips the high bounce is not for me