Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 73 Review(s)
Ryan
Maple Valley, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
January 31, 2014
I am a new golfer and really did not have much information regarding what is hot in the golf world. I bought this driver because I had excellent shots with my father's Callaway FT-iz 3 wood. I love this driver, and I couldn't find a better price. Easy to hit similar to the 3 wood. However, this is somewhat of an unqualified opinion since the only other driver I have any experience with is also my Father's - a Nickent, not sure of the model.

jim
las vegas nevada
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
adds distance
January 3, 2014
the light weight makes it easier to swing through

Matty
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
December 28, 2013
Best looking driver I've ever seen. Nice large, light, head. Fast club speed. Definitely added distance to my drive.

John Williams
New York Mills Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome driver
September 25, 2013
Very good driver great shots off the tee impressed with how much further the ball traveled about 25 to 30 yards more

Ronald
Peosta,Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Back in the game!!
September 7, 2013
Sometimes it's hard to admit your getting older but I noticed I've lost quite a few yards off the tee. I realized I swing slower now and it was time for a new driver with a senior flex. Magic, I'm now back in the game off the tee. This club is easy to hit and has great eye appeal that instills confidence as you address the ball. Price was right and I could not be happer with my purchase.
Pros:
senior flex option,great eye appeal,good price
Cons:
none

Tommy
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forged composite driver.
September 1, 2013
Bought half a year ago, shipment arrived quickly. Very well packed, Rocks! . The driver is light weight for fast swing speed with longer shaft46'. If you are switching from standard 45, it will take some time, shallow face with large sweet spot in the centre, but I felt Ft-iz has larger spot and more forgiving with better control, missed my ft iz. Both have slight closed face angle. Felt so much different with Taylormade drivers, so buy it before you try it .
Pros:
Inexpensive, quality
Cons:
Not as solid as Ftiz, felt a step back.

Dumas
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Octane Driver
January 29, 2013
Nicely balanced for my skill level (beginner). taking a bit to get used to but when I connect with the sweet spot the ball flies straight and long
Pros:
looks, feel and balance
Cons:
nothing yet - only played it about 50 shots or so yet

Lee
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
January 26, 2013
Really nice driver, a little longer than my previous driver, but straighter. Very easy to hit.

steve
N.C
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Diablo Octane Driver
January 13, 2013
I was really surprised how this club inproved my drives....straighter and about 15 yards longer. It is an excellent club and at the best price I've ever seen. My favorite store now is Rock Bottom Golf.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Jun
Gainesville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I only use one driver
January 4, 2013
it is this, constant get 200+ on this.

glenn
sound beach,new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
89.99!!!!!!!
December 16, 2012
great club for an unbelieveable price.great service from the caveman

David
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long and Straight
December 9, 2012
Using this driver added at least 25 yards of distance. I was able to consistently keep it in the fairway. I played my best golf this past year by only changing the driver in my bag. Same swing. Maybe even a little easier than before.
Pros:
Easy to control Very forgiving Light Distance off the Tee

Jack
Dallas, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver
December 9, 2012
The best driver I ever owned. The ball just rockets off the head, straight and long!!! Love it !!
Pros:
Everything.

Wade
Pelzer, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Club!
December 9, 2012
I bypassed the driving range and went straight to the course and I shot 5 strokes under my handicap. I was consistently hitting it 15-20 yards further and VERY accurate! The longer drives were enabling me to use shorter irons into the greens and therefore lower scores. The ball just explodes off the tee with very little effort. I highly recommend this club.
Pros:
LONG! Forgiving Great feeling grip
Cons:
The head cover is a little hard to remove.

Travis
Weldon Spring, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver and even better price
July 6, 2012
Great club for a really great price. First nice driver I have owned and can't believe the difference it makes. Just crushing the ball.
Pros:
Forgiving Great feel Great price

jason
san marcos, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great club
July 3, 2012
this driver added roughly 20-25 yards off the tee maybe more on really good strikes. I now hit consistently around 300 yds.
Pros:
everything it's used for
Cons:
not the most esthetically pleasing club I can always do without tribal stuff.

Paul
Des Moines IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!
July 1, 2012
This club took about 36 holes and some pratice to get going. But now it is great. Long drives and really straight. Saved me 6-8 strokes off my game.
Pros:
All of it!!

Charlie
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Diablo Octane Driver
June 27, 2012
I only hit this club three times on the range before venturing out on the course for our golf league match. After two or three crushing tee shots, my partner and I were hollering "El Diablo!!" and I was waving the club around like a sword. Really helped to demoralize the other team!
Pros:
Easy to hit. Beautiful coloring and artwork on head. Great clubs for all ability levels.
Cons:
When I get excited, I tend to overswing. I wish I would of gotten an extra stiff shaft instead of the stiff shaft.

Pleased
GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
June 22, 2012
A little weird to get used to at first, but I was bombing all my drives straight and far yesterday. My first day on the range with it was a little rough because you really have to figure out the tee up height for the club. A lot of people are commenting about how light it is, but I really don't really notice a difference from any other driver I have hit. I am sure if I was holding 2 at a time it would be obvious, but there really isn't enough of a difference to cross the threshold and make me say "Wow this is so light." Feels like any other driver I have hit. I got the 10.5 degree, which does sometimes come off the tee a little high, and sort of wished I would have gotten the 9.5, but its fine. The shaft is stiff, but my brother and father picked it up and started to swing it and asked "you only got the regular shaft?" There was a sticker on the club that said stiff, so it wasn't the wrong club either, it just isn't as stiff as most would imagine. No harm or foul however, because I am a smaller guy and probably have a low to mid 90's swing speed, so it helps me keep up with the bigger hitters. I actually outdrove a few people yesterday, multiple times, in combination with the nxt tour ball by titleist, which is unheard of for me.
Pros:
Great feel, Great design
Cons:
A little overhyped, and the stiff shaft could be a little stiffer

$hane
Grundy, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Driver!
June 20, 2012
I love this driver, it really added distance to my drives. It is one of the best looking drivers out there also, the design is great.
Pros:
Looks killer. Easy to hit.
Cons:
Nada

kevin
wellsville ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good distance
June 18, 2012
allows for good distance but it is difficult to shape the ball the way i want to
Cons:
workability

Cody
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 17, 2012
This club is a steal for how cheap it is on Rock Bottom. This is a great club that has given me some extra distance and is easy to hit. A little bit bigger than my previous driver, which took some time getting used to, but I am loving it now. A must buy if you are looking for a quality driver at a very reasonable price.

R howard
usa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I still blow
June 15, 2012
the driver is bitchen but i still blow....thanks for reducing the price of driver as soon as i bought it....Good looking RBG ! BITTER PARTY ONE your table is ready...
Pros:
the forged face of driver really projects ball with tenacity....It has straightened my drive,,easily driving the ball 280 to 300 consistently ...
Cons:
I could have done without the satanic Baphomet on the bottom of club as well as the" tramp stamp" tribal design. Yes this is the "diablo" driver, so I should have known....

shane
morrinsville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!
June 15, 2012
thanks callaway and rbg love it

David
Seminole, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid
June 14, 2012
I just love this driver. Had it about a week now and really hitting it further and straighter. I was hitting about 250 to 255 and now my drives are around 260 to 270. It is really solid when you hit it good.
Pros:
It is solid and easy to hit.

Cal
upstate New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
June 14, 2012
I'm 50 and new to golf ,less then one year. I bought a cheap set of clubs to start and wanted to upgrade my driver after I was better at driving. This club has made it easy to hit a long straight ball off the tee with little effort for a beginner. I received my club in two days and can't wait to order a new set of irons. RockBottom is now my goto for anything golf.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Didn't buy my first set of clubs for RockBottom!!!!

Terrance
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3 Stars
Nice looking driver
June 8, 2012
I can't work the driver like my old taylor made burner. Not much if any distance increase. Feels nice when you hit the sweet spot. I think I should've tried the tour model. Waiting for the Taylor Made R11s to drop a little in price.
Pros:
Nice looking, Good feel, Lightweight, Price
Cons:
sound, the workability,

Garry
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
May 31, 2012
Bought this for my daughter, she loves this driver, Hits it with lots of confidence

Garry
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
May 31, 2012
Bought this for my daughter, she loves this driver, Hits it with lots of confidence

Curtis C
Shawnee,KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
May 31, 2012
Great driver and very easy to swing! My head speed increased from the club I was using before.
Pros:
Increased distance.

Joe
Twin Falls, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver!
May 26, 2012
I've had this as a replacement for an '09 TalyorMade Burner that cracked. I liked the Burner, but a replacement was not available so I ordered this club. To my surprise, not only do I love the feel of this driver, I hit more consistently and every bit as long or longer then with my Burner. I'm not a great golfer, average in the upper 80s low 90s, but I have already shot better rounds with the consistency of the Calloway Diablo Octane. I'd highly recommend to beginning to average golfers.
Pros:
The feel, the forgiveness, the consistency, and the length of the drive.
Cons:
N/A

William
Woodstock,On Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Octane Driver
May 24, 2012
I am generally happy with the Diablo Octane driver, it's a very versitile driver allowing me to hit shots like draws much easier. It does take some getting use to compared to other drivers, I found getting use to the lightness and club head size was the biggest curve for me but when you do find the sweet spot this driver does deliver top performance!!
Pros:
weight of club shot making capabilities

Jerry
Milan, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
May 22, 2012
My new driver showed up in three days which was great. I have only used it at the range so far. I could tell after my first drive that I liked it. I have been fighting a slice. This driver appears to be helping me straighten it out. At the low price that I paid I feel it was a great deal.
Pros:
forgiving long and straight
Cons:
so far so good, nothing to dislike.

Travis
Machias, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!!!
May 22, 2012
My first try at the 400cc+ driver. I am amazed at the improvements in technology since my last driver update. SUPER long. I have gained 35+ yards on my out of date driver. Even get good drives out of hits not flush in the sweet spot.
Pros:
Feel Forgiveness Distance

GARY DAUBS
london ontario canada
2 Stars
Very Disappointed
May 22, 2012
I bought this club after my 2007 Burner broke at the hosel. I checked rock bottom and the golf digest buyers guide to get a good brand name driver.I thought I was getting a good driver but I cannot stop it from pushing every ball to the right. A big fad to a large slice and I NEVER I repeat NEVER did this with my old Burner.I'm actually having a new shaft put on my old Burner so the deal I thought I was getting from Rock Bottom turned out to be not much of a deal. Im very frustrated and disappointed. I've bought stuff from the Rock before and been very happy with it. My old Burner and some wedges but not this club .
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
It does not let me keep the ball from fading to slicing the ball.Have tried everthing.My old burner I could turn it over once in a while for a draw.This club I cannot even hit it straight

Jason
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
May 21, 2012
I have always been a fan of Nike and Adams drivers. I was in the market and decided to go hit a few different ones. i tried the Nike machspeed, Nike VR, Adams Speedline, some Taylormade drivers and a couple others. None even compared with how nice this club is. Great distance and very easy to hit. Go out and buy this club before they are gone!!! You wont be disappointed.
Pros:
Distance Smooth Easy to hit.

Dennis
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hitting The Ball Further
May 17, 2012
I just received my Diablo Driver today. Normally I can hit a driver about 250 yards. With this driver I am hitting the ball 250 yards in the air. The Project X stiff shaft and 9.5 degree loft was the perfect combination for me. The club looks and feel great and responds even better. The head cover is extremely sharp. All in all, a great purchase
Pros:
Great look and feel
Cons:
Nothing

Christopher
Justice, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CLUB
May 16, 2012
I love this driver. Used to hit a 450cc titanium forged Nike from way back in the day. This new club is lightweight, easy to swing, the extra inch in the shaft is barely noticeable and gives me a few extra yards on my drive. The sound is exactly the kind you want your ear to learn to pick up. Not so crazy about some of the "tribal" graphics on the club head and shaft. They don't really stand out, but at the same time, wish they weren't there.
Pros:
light fast durable
Cons:
tribal graphics

William
Carl Junction, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing driver
May 10, 2012
I just received this yesterday and played a round with it today without any practice. I am amazed at how nice it hits. Long and straight is what I had all day. This was an upgrade from the Callaway Edge that I was using and well worth the purchase.

Paul
Murphysboro, Il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
May 9, 2012
This is a terrific driver at an outstanding price. It has a wonderful solid feel at impact and is longer than the Diablo Edge and Taylor Made Burner. Get It!
Pros:
Long Feel Forgiving
Cons:
Nothing

Matt
Kalamazoo, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big sweet spot, instantly added distance!!
May 5, 2012
Just got back from the range to test out my new Callaway Diablo Octance (Stiff flex, 10.5 degree) driver. First hit was a thing of beauty - great sound, light weight to swing but can feel the club head well and just laid into the ball. I had an old driver that was put together from GolfSmith (460cc square head) and I would get anywhere from 225-230 total drive. With this club, the ball was in the air for 240-250! Big sweet spot on this club too and also allows you to shape your shot a bit if you want. I was just amazed at how easy it was to lay into the ball and come out with a burner through the air!! Love this club so far and can't wait to get it out on the course. P.S. I was really wanting the Taylormade SuperFast Burner, but it was temporarily sold out when I went to buy. I'm not in the least upset with my decision to go with the Diablo Octane!!
Pros:
Big sweet spot Great sound Lightweight, but not "too lightweight" Aesthetically beautiful club!
Cons:
Grip could be upgraded

Dave
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for the price
March 31, 2012
Needed a driver to keep up with the "Big hiiters" I play with every Spring and Fall. I am very please with this driver. Feels good on back swing and through the strike zone. Very forgiving sweetspot if you don't overswing. I still have the mishit but have greater confindence using this club
Pros:
Sound Swing and Feel Overall performance
Cons:
Size makes it easy to damage pulling out irons from the bag.

jerry
washington, ill
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big bang for the buck.
January 28, 2012
This driver is best. hit it 295-310 with out any effort what so ever,it will be hard to beat this one for the $$$.If your looking for a driver this is the one.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
none

Walt Maselka
Orlando
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best 99.00 i spent
December 9, 2011
I dont have to swing as hard to get distance and roll...easy club to hit looks good at set up etc
Pros:
extra length easy to swing extra roll and distance without alot of effort

El Gordo
Calgary, AB Canada.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet Feel!
December 9, 2011
Even though ordering this in November into Canada, I've hit this club a few times (indoors) and absolutely love the swing, the feel and the balance of the Diablo Octane. The only thing better than the actual club was the on-line purchase experience. I was a first-time Rock-Bottom purchaser, but with the OUTSTANDING pricing, the ease of ordering and the TERRIFIC shipping (3 days in hand, in Canada!) this was EASILY the best on-line purchasing experience I've had. Can't wait to order more!
Pros:
The swing feel -- so completely natural.
Cons:
Not getting one sooner!

Chris
Victoria, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
December 8, 2011
Bought this club as someone who has been playing for about 3 years now to replace a full-set type driver. Love the club, am hitting straighter and longer and manage to connect well all the time with the ball. Looking forward to much improvement! Rockbottom golf excellent service, was delivered within 5 days as promised to Western Victoria! Would recommend this site to everyone!
Pros:
Everything!

Michael
Melbourne Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
December 8, 2011
Great looking club. No difficulties adjusting to it after a change from a lesser driver, was hitting staright and long from the off!
Pros:
everything!
Cons:
nothing!

Rakesh
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 3, 2011
I have been using an off-set driver for a while now. I took the Octane to the range and after a few adjustments to my swing, I was hitting straight and long.
Pros:
Good feel, long straight drives.
Cons:
nothing

pacman
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
long and easy to hit
December 2, 2011
club is fantastic very long and easy to hit great stick high ballflight but very impressive
Pros:
just awesome best buy on internet and it is authentic
Cons:
nothing

David
Bella Vista, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Drive with more consistency
November 28, 2011
I have only played one round with this driver, but was really happy with the results. I seemed to big much more consistent each time I hit it and felt like I could hit the ball where I wanted to. My old driver is a very heavy swinging big bertha so there was definitely some adjustment needed to my swing. As for distance, my one round with this club was in 20-30 mph winds that seemed to always hit you in the face so can't say that I hit it any longer at least consistently. The feel with this club is great especially on center hits.
Pros:
Straighter drives, more consistency in swing, distance, feel, looks good, price (RBG) is about the only place I shop for golf supplies.
Cons:
Have not found any dislikes

J H
Durham, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT Driver !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 28, 2011
This driver is awesome. Good distance and easy to control. Rock Bottom Golf is an outstanding company to do business with. A+ in every aspect.
Pros:
Quality, easy to handle, good distance
Cons:
None

Erik
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent driver especially for the money
November 28, 2011
I am a 12 index golfer, with a soft draw and lower ball flight. My misses tend to the huge hook. I bought this driver without having hit a Callaway driver in a long time and was a touch apprehensive. I had seen them in the stores and thought it looked pretty nice. Previously, one's i have tried before always had some annoying deal breaker: super closed face, cheap shaft, looked unappealing or sounded like cow bells. The deal I got at RBG made it worth the risk. I ordered the 10.5 with stiff shaft. It showed up in perfect shape, on time. I have now played it twice. I love the ball flight - higher for me - but no ballooning and still good roll out. I still have my typical soft draw with no big misses left or right. The Project X shaft is nice and smooth and is quite expensive on its own. ($275 from golfsmith) I never felt I had to wait for it or that I had kill it to make it perform. Overall I am very pleased, especially given the price.
Pros:
Great shaft Solid feel and sound Very forgiving Excellent ball flight and results
Cons:
Kinda clumsy head cover

Mike
Richmond, Victoria
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems Like a Great Driver
November 23, 2011
Whilst i am struggling with it (as i do with all drivers) my mates who have hit with it, even on their first swings hit it better than their own driver in their bag.
Pros:
Distance Price

DJS
Ottawa, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club, better price
November 21, 2011
unfortunately I have only had one opportunity to get out with it since I got it but it was good, looking forward to getting out in the spring. Delivery to Canada was very quick. It came to my door within 24 hours and delivery was under $20.
Pros:
Cost, delivery......not to mention it is a great club

Bobby
Fremont, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver!
November 19, 2011
I am a beginner .. and this driver really helped me get my drives going. The feel of the swing is really great with this driver and it is a forgiving driver, great for beginners. I bought the 10.5 degrees project 5.5 shaft.
Pros:
long drives excellent shaft
Cons:
None

Rahji
Victoria, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Precision
November 18, 2011
Very happy with the new Octane driver. Helps me hit straighter. Haven't noticed a huge difference in the length I am achieving, nevertheless a beautiful piece of precision engineering.
Pros:
So far all good

andrew
Rosedale, Auckland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value - Great Distance
November 18, 2011
A well balanced, lightweight club. The head is longer than the Ping G10 I traded up from but it took no time to get used to it - I went back to the Ping for one session at the range and it's back in the garage now...
Pros:
Looks good. Nice head cover. Easy to get alignment with the ball.
Cons:
Nothing.

Lou
Summerville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Real light and fast driver
November 15, 2011
I have a slower swing speed, so got the senior flex and 13 degrees of loft for a higher trajectory. This driver added 20 yards to my drives.
Pros:
Lighter, Faster
Cons:
None

Larry Couden
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver
November 11, 2011
Much straighter and just as long as my wife's Taylor Made. Even on off center hits!
Pros:
straight
Cons:
none

Alan M. Kanter
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good weight, balanced, packs a lot of punch!
November 7, 2011
I don't think a better club for the price exists.

Randy
Regina, SK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Octane Driver
September 30, 2011
This is a great driver, feels great, and hits long. I was skeptical about the length of the club affecting accuracy but it hits straighter than any other driver I've owned. Well worth the price!
Pros:
long drives length of club nice sound excellent shaft
Cons:
none

Norm
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
August 25, 2011
Best driver I have ever had, increased my distance by 20 metres and at this price it is a steal.
Pros:
The feel, look and performance
Cons:
Nil

Brett
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny and some.
August 18, 2011
My last couple of drivers I have purchased have been Callaway and I have been very satisfied with them. Each time they seem to get better and better. I bought this driver when it first came on the market and paid full price and it has been worth every penny. I can't believe the price that Rockbottom Golf has this club at, ridiculously low. This driver has added an extra 20 yards to my drive and shockingly for me the drives are usually straight.
Pros:
Great Distance and Very Forgiving Awesome Sleek Look.
Cons:
N/A

Homeslice18
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Callaway Driver
August 3, 2011
You can't go wrong with this driver.
Pros:
distance and forgiveness, doesn't sound like an aluminum baseball bat
Cons:
graphics on the shaft

jruscoe
gvegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo
August 3, 2011
Not quite used to it yet but I have hit a few bombs with it. Once I get used to it look out.
Pros:
looks great .Did I mention it was long?
Cons:
nada

Weston
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver Out There
August 2, 2011
I picked up this driver as a birthday present to myself. I have played 3 rounds with it and also had it at the range a couple of times. I ordered the 11.5 since I am a relatively novice golfer and have had trouble getting the ball in the air...well not anymore! Every tee shot has the perfect trajectory and I am now hitting it consistently over 250 yards and more importantly, STRAIGHT and on the fairway! Callaway really outdid themselves on this one as I have tried numerous drivers at the local golf shops and sports stores and none of them felt as good as this one! I highly recommend buying this driver.
Pros:
Forgiveness Distance Feel Sound Looks
Cons:
N/A

Steve C
SoCal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Diablo Rocktane!
July 8, 2011
Great driver! I am a 13-14 handicap, I gained around 10-20 yards (depending on how I am swinging that day) as compared to the original Diablo. Also, premiered the driver on a Vegas golf vacation and scored my first eagle ever on a 450 yard par 5!
Pros:
More distance Off-center hits still long Workability Great look
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Dave
Los Angeles, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
July 4, 2011
Great feel off the tee. Good sound.
Pros:
Great feel off the tee Sound
Cons:
Nothing

Andrew
Somerton Park, SA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cant speak highly enough about this driver
July 2, 2011
Honestly, this driver is just a monster. Forgiving but still long, and looks as well as feels amazing. Haven't been a big fan of Callaway drivers in the past to be honest, but buy this with confidence, they are back on the right track
Pros:
Long Forgiving

Erwin
North Canton, oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Diablo line continues to deliver
June 17, 2011
I have had Callaway drivers for years, starting with the FT3 a few years ago. I don't buy every new model that comes out but switched from the FT3 to the original BB Diablo two years ago. I eagerly awaited the new Diablo Octane and Razr drivers and tried them out at a Callaway demo day last month. I wasn't seeing much difference so I kept the old Diablo in the bag. Two weeks ago I put a 9.5 reg shaft Diablo Octane in the bag to demo for a few rounds. I was hitting better (shook off the winter cobwebs) and found that I was easily getting 10+ yds more distance than I ever got from my old driver. My local pro cut me a deal on the driver. Not as good as Scratch's but they don't have the 9.5 with reg shaft in the cave. I didn't try the Razr Hawk driver because I am hitting the Octane so well why spend another $100?
Pros:
Easy distance
Cons:
Nothing

Sampson
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It does it far
May 29, 2011
Very light and nice looking club. I am hitting my drives at least 20 yards farther than my old R9 driver. Overall I do like the club and it was a nice upgrade.
Pros:
The look and the extra distance.
Cons:
None

CV
NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW
May 23, 2011
Never been a monster driver, but now I'm crushing the ball. Getting an average drive of about 220-240 when I get solid contact, which is +50 from where I was with an old Warrior Custom driver.
Pros:
Looks Light and fast Price
Cons:
None

monte markward
fircrest, Wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Octane Driver
May 14, 2011
will use shortly
Pros:
low price, new material made of, good reviews


Page 1 of 1