50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$134.96
4.5 Stars based on 44 Review(s)
Raul
Scottsboro, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
April 1, 2014
I used the driver for the first time on 3/23/14 and was slicing to the right. After my friend suggested I change my position, the balls were going further and straighter. Awesome driver at a great price.
Pros:
well balanced, great distance
Cons:
none

chevyman
Bluffton,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Razr Hawk driver a winner
February 23, 2014
This club performs as I expected it to. Draw face is a plus. I hit it mostly straight as I was a slicer. Not any more.
Pros:
Price, draw bias, nice senior shaft.
Cons:
None that I can see

Neville
Dunedin, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Winner
January 26, 2014
Callaway have a big one here. Gets it nice and long.

butterfly
washington dc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
January 25, 2014
I went to the driving range on a cold Tue. I hit five balls that sliced I change my ball position and the balls were flying down the fairway. it went from a cold day to a very not one. the hawk driver live up to the press.

Bill P
Sandhills of North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver for over 70 golfer
January 25, 2014
Ball flight is naturally higher with some distance loss. So far I am finding more fairways than with my old driver.
Pros:
Higher and straighter ball flight.
Cons:
About 5-10 yards loss in distance.

Bob
Hemet, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver for a Fat, Old Guy!
January 18, 2014
I was lucky to purchase the club on a super sale from RBG. The club arrived on time. Used it for the first time 1/17/2014. This driver does all the work. I get more loft, the ball goes straighter if I take a easy swing. If I try to swing too hard, the ball takes off like a rocket, but usually into the trees on the left. I am pleased with the club and with RBG. I'll be back.

Xiaodong
Sunnyvale, CA
4 Stars
not bad
January 16, 2014
need time to fit

Frank
Ft Worth, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extra Yards
January 15, 2014
Played 18 holes with my new driver on Sunday and I hit it well and got 20 to 30 yards over my old driver. It is light, makes a solid sound when hitting the ball, and the ball flies high and straight.
Pros:
Light, gives extra yards, solid sound
Cons:
None

Heath
West Peoria, IL - Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver upgrade
January 13, 2014
Huge upgrade for my wife. Really likes the look, feel, and sound
Pros:
Feel Sound Interesting flex and loft options Price

john
ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price!
January 12, 2014
Amazing deal!

Curtis Johnson
Hemet, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels great
January 3, 2014
Took it out for the first time today and loved it. The senior flex is great for me as I haven't golfed in about 35 years and just starting to take it up again. My golf buddy wanted to try it and after about 3 hits has gone home to order one before the night is over.
Pros:
Really seems to feel great and already I feel comfortable with this club
Cons:
Don;t know what I can blame my score on now! lol

Ross Paine
Australia.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value Callaway
January 3, 2014
Brand new club has already added distance to my game. Second in the first comp I used it and 3rd in the next one. Very satisfied. Delivery was first rate and very fast, arriving in Australia less than a week after placing the order.
Cons:
None

George
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job.
January 2, 2014
Like the driver. The offset really helps. The club is solid with a great feel. I thought 13.5 degrees might be too much but I am getting much better elevation. The club looks cool, too.

Christian
SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job, WELL!
December 30, 2013
I have used this driver for the past year. Sounds great, almost a bomb went off, flies true. I have been out driving R1's & TM Burner's. Definitely worth a try at this price!!!
Pros:
distance sound
Cons:
ha! none

Bob
Langhorne, PA
1 Stars
Wrong Driver sent!
December 14, 2013
Ordered a Draw Driver, a Neutral Driver sent. Returned Driver and was told correct item no longer in stock so refund issued. This was confusing since the correct driver is still listed on the web site as available and "in stock." Ordered a new Driver from a different site.
Pros:
Other items ordered from Rock Bottom have been shipped and arrived fine.
Cons:
This order was a mess.

Dave
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver at a Great Price
November 27, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised to see this driver on sale and quickly ordered one. While I've only played with it twice, I am delighted. Some golfers do not prefer stock shafts and grips, but I have to say this shaft is excellent, neither "whippy" nor too stiff. I have done business with Rock Bottom Golf a number of times and have never been dissatisfied--great company, great products, great people.
Pros:
balanced well designed sends the ball on a true flight
Cons:
can't find any yet

Nat
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great driver, great value
November 25, 2013
I've only played with driver once so this would be my very initial comments. As with new equipment, you need to get used to it but this is definitely longer than my Callaway FT-IQ. My drives are at least 10 yards longer and for the price, it's a bargain. Thanks Rockbottom Golf for these outstanding values.

Snakeye
Arlington,Tx
3 Stars
Too light
November 23, 2013
Nice club but is too light. I over swing it and blast it right every time. If I change my tempo it is fine but not willing to change my swing just to hit this club. Going back to my TM R-7

Verlin
Spring,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my new driver
November 22, 2013
When I swing correctly ,I get 20 to 40 yards more than my old driver.

Mitch
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rockbottomgolf never let's me down
November 21, 2013
This driver is a great driver I hit the ball low and I seem to only hit a 13 degree with height so I bought a razr hawk 13.5 degree on Tuesday night late and it was at my house Thursday when I got home from work. 69.00 for a brand new razr hawk driver or you kidden me, that's freaking awesome I almost bought two...
Pros:
Price, shipping, long, straight, easy club to hit, it's the year of loft go et you some...
Cons:
None at 69.00. Thanks. Rockbottomgolf, Caveman you da man

Joseph Gallo
Upper Chichester, ePa.
3 Stars
Do not remember.
November 21, 2013
Has not performed as it did in an exhibition in July.
Pros:
Looks good, and feels good.
Cons:
I am not getting the same distance with this club as I did with the Salem model in a July exhibition.

paul
new lenox il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
straighter than my ftiz
November 20, 2013
bought it because it was a good deal and I like callaway
Pros:
goes strait for some reason

A Cohen
Pittsburgh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great buy!
November 20, 2013
the Callaway RAZR Hawk driver is a great aid for a slice if you order the draw model. The club definitely keeps the ball flight straiter. So glad to add this driver to my bag.

Base
bbaysinger52@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Straight and far
March 28, 2013
Would recommend to all. This club gives you length and accuracy. Truly worth the price!!!!!
Pros:
Wverything
Cons:
Nothing

Rich
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slick looking driver that performs!
March 12, 2013
Really nice looking club (shaft is pretty sweet too) Nice & light. Swings easy. Can't wait for the snow to melt here so I can start hitting this for real !! .... only hit into a net in my buddies garage so far, so I can't really tell how it performs yardage-wise, but the ball does seem to really pop off the face. Sound is a bit muted when the ball is struck, but to each their own - I prefer it actually - not really into loud pingy driver sounds. Still sounds nice when you hit one on the sweet spot!
Pros:
looks & swingweight. (the RIP shaft is one of the prettier ones I've seen) lots of POP! price
Cons:
Not a fan of Cally's stock grips. Fairly minor complaint, since I'll be regripping after a few months anyway...

Kirk
Fort Dodge, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I personally think Callaway has the best club for the money
February 11, 2013
I already have this club and my son uses mine all of the time instead of his nike club so I bought him one and we both love the accuracy we get, this time of year in Iowa we play in an indoor league so it really keeps us up on the equipment advances.
Pros:
Price, Name Recognition, durability and accuracy
Cons:
Nothing

Lou
Summerville, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value, added distance
February 7, 2013
Have played two rounds with new RAZR Hawk and so far I'm pleased with this new driver. It flies the ball a little lower but get more distance overall. Do not like the sound, it's a dull clunky sound.
Pros:
More Distance
Cons:
Sound

D
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT driver....glad it is available at RockBottomGolf
January 30, 2013
I played with a FT9 for years....and switched to a white headed driver. I missed my FT9...so I bought the Razr Hawk as a replacement of my FT9. The Razr Hawk is a significant improvement not only above my FT9....but a dramatic improvement above the white headed TM driver I used. Why the heck did I ever abandoned my Cally for a white headed driver I will never understand.

wes
wollongong
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love everything callaway
January 26, 2013
great driver, very happy so far

Jim
New Hampshire
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price for a quality driver
January 26, 2013
Very light and nice feel . Good distance and straight .

John Dixson
Hobe Sound, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gift
January 22, 2013
Purchased for a cousin to give to her semi-beginning golfer husband. Total success in that he has been able to straighten out his drives and is even starting to draw a bit when he tries. Got a slight increase in distance as well.

John
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever for me!
January 3, 2013
I am hitting the best drives ever with this driver--my playing partners have been impressed.
Pros:
Great sound, solid feel.
Cons:
nothing

Gilly
Carthage, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
January 1, 2013
Took a little bit of getting use to the extral shaft length but now I am hitting them 80% down the middle with a little draw. Have gained 20 yards, possibly most of it in extra roll. This is during cold weather and will expect better distance once it warms up.
Pros:
everything

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAZR Hawk
August 9, 2012
A bomb. Everything you could want in a driver; one of Callaway's best. Very long, straight, and forgiving. You can really decimate par 5s with this thing in your hands.
Pros:
length

Michael
Seal Beach,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LONG LONG LONG LONG GOING GOING GONE
July 13, 2012
I about 30 to 40 yards longer off the tea I kill par 4's
Pros:
Long Ball Baby Long Ball
Cons:
none

Robert
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extra Distance and Very Accurate
July 4, 2012
very forgiving
Pros:
forgiving powerful comfortable
Cons:
small head

Seth
DSM, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long, Long, Long but not very forgiving
July 2, 2012
Some ot these reviews will tell you that they are hitting more fairways now with this new driver. After playing 18 this weekend I can tell you that this driver is LONG. Some one called it the HAMMER which I can agree with but like a hammer if you don't hit the nail on the head than your not going to drive the nail or the ball as hard as you want where you want it. BUT when you do hit that sweet spot this club CRUSHES balls. I was consistently hitting my old Big Bertha Steelhead 230-250 tops. On the 17th tee, 390 yds, on a dog leg right i crushed the ball over the trees into the fairway right at the 100 yard marker. If you have a consistent stroke or are a low to mid handicapper this club is definitely for you. Grip it and rip it.
Pros:
Feel, Distance, Sound, Looks
Cons:
not as forgiving on mishits

Lance
New Middletown Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Killer Driver!
April 15, 2012
This is the best driver I've ever hit in my life! Put a good swing on it and it goes like Hell. I have the 10.5 degree and miss hit it low and it still went 270 yards. I've never hit so many fairways as I hit with this driver. I love this thing.
Pros:
Sound, length, accuracy, looks and weight.
Cons:
Nothing.

Justin
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Driver
February 3, 2012
This is a very good driver. It is 4 stars because I feel like mis-hits are not as forgiving. But when I hit the sweet spot, I see an increase of 10-15 yards farther.
Pros:
Extra Yards Light Weight
Cons:
Forgivness

Jesse
Splendora, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT driver!
December 27, 2011
I bought this driver not that long ago, and love every drive. I usually hit wide right, but I'm on the fairway everytime now!
Pros:
Straight on.
Cons:
Nothing!

Jay
Hamersley, Western Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb Driver
October 28, 2011
Bought this after i developed a slice with my FT-IQ driver. Immediately hitting better and after numerous rounds my drives are still improving. Great feel and sound, hits straight. Can't recommend highly enough.
Pros:
Price, feel, distance, sound, confidence off the tee.
Cons:
Nada

Daniel
Rochester, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
By far my farthest straightest hitting Driver
October 4, 2011
I have a moderate fade with an occassional slice on my drives and an average distance of 215-220. The Razr hawk dominated my current diablo edge tour driver. With the RAZR hawk i was averaging 235-240 and out of 3 buckets of balls i hit i had 1 slice and my fade was reduced to neglible amounts. Not sure what makes it so much more superior to my diablo edge, but WOW!
Pros:
-Increased distance 20 yards -Reduced slice and fades to minor amounts
Cons:
-Not the club for you if you like long strong drives down the middle of the fairway or if you like your drives to go in to the woods

Scott
Vallejo, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Hammer
June 5, 2011
Callaway reps had a tent at the driving range and I got to try an 8.5 and 9.5 stiff flex and a 9.5 regular flex. Wow! My current Taylormade burner 9.5 stiff was the comparison and after the test felt like a fast tin can upon impact. The RAZR 8.5s had a powerful impact like a sledge hammer with a low boring trajectory for high wind. The 9.5s was the bomb. I cleared right over the 250 target with a roll probably to 285. The accuracy and distance was awesome. The 9.5r was good but the rep said my swing speed in the 100s should keep me with a stiff flex. I could barely tell the difference with the few hits between shafts. If you can afford it and like the feeling of crushing your drives with power because you don't need more speed give this club a try. Remember F=ma.
Pros:
The feel at impact was solid with a forged composite head not like an empty tin can. The accuracy was perfect with a neutral lie.
Cons:
Tour heads sometimes have an open lie leading me to slice. Price

Justin
Oakland City, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best driver ever by Callaway
June 5, 2011
This driver is ten times better than my Diablo edge ever was or could think about being. I'm hitting the ball 20 to 40 yards more than I ever was with the Diablo. When I switched to the Diablo I started hooking and slicing it, something in my 16 years of golf playing I have never done.
Pros:
very easy to hit cool looking great workmanship better than anything Callaway has made before
Cons:
If you can find anything wrong with it let me know cause I can't


Page 1 of 1