Holiday Gift Ideas - Click Here!

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
Dylan
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sound and Feel
October 30, 2014
I got this driver configured with a Stiff shaft and 9.5 degrees of loft. I also had the shaft cut to 44 inches for better accuracy and this driver rocks. It makes a great sound at impact and you can really feel the hit. When you catch the drive on the sweet spot you can tell that it blasts the ball an extra 15 yards easy. Love this club.
Pros:
Feel Sound Price
Cons:
None

Jay S
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
October 23, 2014
added 20 yards to my drive (when I hit it right, still working on that part.) excellent club, especially for the price. and great service from rock bottom!!

Chris
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club
September 12, 2014
Delivery to Australia was quick and the club is lighter, smoother and pushes the ball further than my previous Callaway FTiZ.

David
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME !!!
September 11, 2014
Everything I expected only issue no info on how to make adjustments ???
Pros:
Awesome
Cons:
NO Directions

reid
indianapolis
2 Stars
Not a solid club
August 20, 2014
I purchased this club due to the price and I shouldn't have. Driver is a ton shorter than my last driver and has a tinny sound on impact. Even my golf partners noticed my shorter drives and the horrible sound this club makes. I just purchased a new Cobra Bio Cell to replace this driver. No comparison as to quality and length.

Wes
Overland Park, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Driver!!
August 15, 2014
I've only had the chance to use this driver a few times so far, but when I manage to hit it correctly (my fault when I don't), it really goes. I almost always get outdriven by my league partner, and now I'm out driving him!

Chris
Macon, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Driver has changed my game
August 10, 2014
I had been "stuck" for a while with a game that literally would have me struggling off the tee box for half of the round. I had just reserved myself to the fact that I was never going to be a good driver of the ball and that my game was always going to include scrambling from the tee. I was using an older Lynx "Boom Boom" driver that I had had in the bag for a while. On a whim, I decided it was time to try a new driver so I purchased this one as it was a nice price and seemed to have good reviews. This driver has changed my game. I am hitting the ball further and straighter (to be fair natural swing produces a slight fade) than before. I have played more golf this summer than in years past due in large part that the game has been more fun being in the short grass more.
Pros:
Forgiving Easy to hit Higher loft seems to produce longer shots
Cons:
none

Alex
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Driver
July 28, 2014
Even if this driver was $200 it would still be worth the money This driver has an excellent fee and I love the feel off the tee. A must buy for $100!!!!
Pros:
Weight Feel Price
Cons:
NONE

Jeff
Centralia, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bought it for my son
July 3, 2014
He loves it.

Ken
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
June 20, 2014
Very light driver that is very forgiving on off-center hits. I hit the ball high so I wanted the 8.5 degree loft. Still working on a lower, longer ball flight.
Pros:
Light weight, easy to swing. Great price for a quality driver.

Travis N
Crookston MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club
June 19, 2014
Got a nice club ... has some pop at times but overall consistent and nice. Does not appear to have the major slice or hook problem - just appears that at times although it feels like I "blasted" the ball it does not seem to go as far, but for the money nice club

Will
belpre,oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm hooked!!!
June 18, 2014
Great deals all around. Very fast shipping and the item well packed for safety. Not sure how they ever got a bad review. I will buy again and again.
Pros:
Great Driver for ave swing speed. Big sweet spot for miss hits. Adds distance from the box for all golfers.

Phillip
STAMFORD, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great distance
June 12, 2014
Nice feel love it

matty g
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!
June 5, 2014
Very nice weight and length. I love this club!!

Jim F
Chesterfield ,Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Callaway Makes Good Drivers and Fairways!!
May 24, 2014
Just received this 13.5* driver. Purchased as a speciality club for those tight holes where danger is on both sides or the fairway runs out. Also as a strong 3 wood possible replacement. Only used twice but feels solid and well designed. Would recommend to anyone!!
Pros:
Callaway design and quality Rock Bottom price and service
Cons:
None yet!!

John
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid driver
May 24, 2014
Great driver and even better price. Super fast, reliable shipping. I couldn't be happier! Well, maybe if I was on the tour, but I love the driver!
Pros:
Solid
Cons:
n/a

Chuck smith
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club! Dramatically Increased Driving Distance.
May 10, 2014
This was my first time using a stif flex driver, and it took some work learning to get my hands around fast enough, but once I figured this club out, I've Been able to increase my driving distance by 70-80 yards!
Pros:
Well balanced Very light Amazing hit acoustics
Cons:
Kind of unforgiving, this thing will slice like crazy if you don't get your hands through the ball

Riley
Santaquin, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
April 19, 2014
This has been a great driver for me. It has a larger face that makes great contact with the ball. The shaft is stiff but gives a little on impact. It is a very forgiving driver and has helped my golf game a lot since i bought it. I have been driving further and staying in the fairway since i bought this driver.

Jarrod
Statesboro, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice driver
December 12, 2013
Nice driver extra loft helps ball fly straight
Pros:
price and easy to hit
Cons:
something lose making a rattling sound in driver head must have gotten in club while they were assembling it.

Bernie O`Hare
Nathalia, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great club found more distance
April 12, 2013
Lite easy to hit
Pros:
Should of got it a year ago

robert
narragansett, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
15 to 20 yards farther
April 12, 2013
The ball explodes off the face of this driver...just don't overswing
Pros:
loft and distance plus slight draw almost everyt time
Cons:
nothing

Steve
Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Getting better every round.
January 26, 2013
Callaway sent me this driver after my FT-9 (which I loved) broke suddenly. The first time couple times I used it the Razr X seemed a bit loose at the top and inconsistent at impact. I had my pro reduce the factory shaft length by (1) inch and it made a huge difference. Long, workable, consistent drives is all I'm hitting now. Don't be afraid to shorten the shaft if your driver feels uncomfortable. Longer (shaft) is not always better.
Pros:
The company. (Callaway)
Cons:
Nothing now.

rocky
charlotte nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great driver
January 23, 2013
This driver is great for distance and straight down the fairways
Pros:
everything
Cons:
dont have any

MIKE
TAMPA
3 Stars
Save Your Money
December 14, 2012
Bought A 9.5 Stiff To Replace An Old 9.5 Burner Stiff Club Sets Up Open And Shallow Face Makes It Difficult To Grip It And Rip It. Paint Chips Easily And Thin Grip And Light Weight Make It Hard To Identify Your Swing Plane. I Expected More. Distance About The Same.
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Grip,setup,control

Hanksterific
Moscow, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Driver
December 9, 2012
Bought an 8.5 degree stiff shaft driver and absolutely love it! The club is really easy to work the ball with, I prefer hitting a small draw off the box and have never had an issue doing so. The club looks fantastic and has a great sound.
Pros:
Sound Look

Caleb
nz
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
November 14, 2012
mean club great distance and st8 down the middle most shots.luved it from the 1st drive i hit, get it right and it will go long
Pros:
long ball, looks mean,forgiving
Cons:
nothing

Ricardo
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
November 8, 2012
Easy to hit, good distance, great price.
Pros:
Looks, feel
Cons:
None

Joe
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's been great!
October 30, 2012
I brought this driver to replace my Taylormade R7 which had been providing good service. However the Calloway has been giving more distance, and dare I say it better direction! The improvement has been so noticeable that my wife remarked on it and I had to buy the ladies 11.5 degree loft for her so we now have one each courtesy of Rockbottom. Her distance has improved markedly too.
Pros:
Distance covered and look.

Jay
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy distance
October 12, 2012
I love this club! I don't like the new clubs with all the weights and clicks and clacks, turn this turn that. I personally think its cheating. Callaway build an awesome driver here. I found out my clubhead speed is around 114mph but i still do very well with a regular shaft. switched to a lamkin midsize grip, ahhhhhhh heaven. carrying over 260-270yrs. nice smashing noise on hits also!
Pros:
solid feel, 3D design on top of the head. even the regular shaft with clubhead speeds above 110 mph works just fine. loud booming sound on hits, let everyone know you just smashed one. forgiving on straight misshit drives.
Cons:
no very forgiving on slices or snap hooks. you better work those out, otherwise you are not going to like this club because slice/snap hook misshits can be brutal!

Brently H
Marion, IN
2 Stars
Disappointing
September 20, 2012
I've made several purchases from RBG based on the reviews of it's customers, which is the main reason I bought this club instead of some others, but I have to say, either I got a bad club or you guys are looking for something different than me! The club looks really cool, no doubt about it, but that's about the only good thing I can say so far. The shaft feels cheap and unresponsive, the head feels dead on contact, even on a perfect hit, and the distance is DEFINITELY lacking from what I've read from everyone else. I've played about 5 rounds with the RAZR, and have hit a lot of range balls, but it just doesnt seem to be getting any better. Oh well, I guess you win some you lose some...
Pros:
Space-age looks
Cons:
Dead head Distance lacking

Jason Guy
Roseau, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
September 14, 2012
I must admit that I am no scratch golfer but last night (9/13/12) was an eyeopener as to what a higher quality club can do for ones golf game. I went to the range the day I recieved the club to get a feel for it and it went well so I went home. My first outing on 9 holes went amazingly well. I got 50 yards extra off the tee and stright, i think most of the extra yardage came from straightening out my shots. Its quite amazing to find out just how much easier a round can go playing 50 yards closer to the green off the tee and in the fairway 6 holes out of 7 that I used the club. I shot 2 over on 9 holes. Highly reccomend this club to anyone looking to step up their driver quality.
Pros:
Great distance Straight drives Forgiving Great look at approach Sounds great at impact

Tyler
Taber, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
September 6, 2012
Demo this club before works awesome!!

JimmyFace
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This thing's a beast.
September 3, 2012
Never even hit the driver before, pulled it out of the wrapping on the first hole and hit my first drive straight down the middle 60 yards from the green, which is a good 70 yards further then my last furthest drive. I have to tee lower with this driver but even the bad drives go straight when you do.
Pros:
Distance, forgiveness.
Cons:
If you tease it, it gets angry.

Don H.
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I have ever owned
August 31, 2012
At 67 years old I have owned (and still own) a lot of drivers but this driver is easy to hit, (straight or even I can make it draw or fade). I hit this driver longerr than any of the Taylor Made, other Callaways and other assorted brands with more control. I paid more than RBG now offers but I got it months ago and it's well worth the cost.
Pros:
Feel, Distance, Control, Easy to hit
Cons:
Nothing

John
St. John's, NL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!!
August 28, 2012
Used the club for the first time yesterday and what a difference it made in my driving. For the first time in my life I hit every fairway while using my driver and most of the time I was the furthest out. Very happy with this club :)
Pros:
Accuracy Distance Feel Sound
Cons:
Nothing at all

Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RAZR X Black
August 9, 2012
Very, very solid driver. It's got everything you could want if you're not looking for flight control tech. Long, forgiving, workable, and extremely stable. It's one of Callaway's best drivers, even though the RAZR Fit is soaking up all the attention.
Pros:
everything

Dave
Kitty Hawk
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Club!
August 1, 2012
I am still getting used to it... but the first time on the range I knew that I had made the right decision. I went from an '04 Big Bertha to this club. I've been hesitant to get current as I tend to like a more compact head on my drivers. So there is a little bit of a visual adjustment for me as well as this club seemingly lighter. My consistency is a little off thus far... but when I do hit it where I want to, I am getting as much as 20-30 yards more length. Also notice a little more room for error... mishits stay straighter.
Pros:
Consistency, length... and yes, the look.
Cons:
Nothing

Gary
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
July 25, 2012
Is this thing legal? Yes it does look very cool. Its not white or pink. It is stealthy in appearance. The head slices through the air like cutting melted butter, only smoother. The sound is solid, not twangy or pingy. Solid like a German car on the autobahn. The ball flight took getting used to. Simply towering, masterful with purpose. I chose the 9.5 stiff. I laid to rest my 1st gen Hyper X, which did a decent job. It really is straighter than anything I've ever swung. The price makes it even better. I got it at 199, its now 169. I'm sorry to say I hope no one else gets hip to this club purchase, cause right now, its good to be the king of my group. Its Callaway, all the way. And has been since the Bertha days, she was a good ole girl.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
The price, everyone will have one. Its like two girls at a party with the same dress on. On second thought, I would not recommend this to a friend. Buy the competition, please...

Ned
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Driver I've owned
July 13, 2012
This is by far the best driver I ever used. My drives are longer and straighter than ever. The other players in our group want me to take drug tests after the rounds because of the distance I've gotten. Rock Bottom delivered as promised and I received the club before the originally scheduled date.
Pros:
Feel,look distance and accuracy off the tee.
Cons:
Nothing

Bruce
Auckland, NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Razr X Black driver
July 13, 2012
Great Driver very consistent off the tee and long
Pros:
Great look Very Long Forgiving

Carson
Brenham, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT DRIVER!
July 9, 2012
The Callaway RAZR X Black is the perfect driver. It has an affordable price and that low price gives you access to a better game. This is just the baby sister to the RAZR fit driver. To me they feel almost exactly the same, however the RAZR fit has more pop in it than the RAZR X Black. I like both of them but I would buy the RAZR X Black over the RAZR fit. The RAZR X Black is more affordable and ALMOST as good as the RAZR fit. If you have 150 extra dollars to spend, then you might as well buy the RAZR fit. It is a very well manufactured driver. Callaway is a very good brand and I would choose it over any other brand.
Pros:
-very low-priced -great MOI -ver well balanced -sounds great -best feel ever!!
Cons:
NONE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!

Bill
Fresno
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this club!
June 22, 2012
It straitened out my uncontrollable slice to a nice controlled fade... I actually played my own fairways the last two games lol.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Brian
Havertown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome driver; long and easy to hit!
May 30, 2012
10 yards longer than my Taylor Superfast. 9.5 has open fase and my hook is gone!
Pros:
Paint, shaft, open fase on the 9.5.
Cons:
None

scott
akron,oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best
May 28, 2012
I'm getting 20 to 30 more yards on my drives.
Pros:
Light weight and great feel.

Andrew
Adelaide
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forgiving
May 25, 2012
I do like the driver but didn't feel it was any longer than the first Razr X, possibly because the RIP shaft suits me better. This is a nice driver but for the price I feel it was just killing time between Razr X and Razr fit. Personally like the Razr fit better, but if the extra $s is out of the question for you then this is a top line Callaway driver still...
Pros:
Forgiving

Steve O
sydney
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
May 4, 2012
Been a great club straight out of the bag
Pros:
Straight
Cons:
Nothing

Sang
Gambrills, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lookins club
April 15, 2012
I love the black callaway driver. it is a great looking club at address. it hits well - forgiving as heck.


Page 1 of 1