Account


4.5 Stars based on 100 reviews
By Zach
Marietta, OH
LOVE IT!
April 16, 2014
Absolute great driver for the price! Was bombing them close to 300 with it a couple days ago!
ConsAlignment Marker
By Alec
Knoxville, TN
Great club..get it
March 31, 2014
Its well worth it
By Peter
Milwaukee, WI
Great Value
March 27, 2014
This is a solid driver with a great sound. I really like the feel as well.
ProsEasy to hit
ConsGrip isn't the best but it is okay for a year
By jamie
snohomish.wa
Great driver..easily 20 yards more off tee...
March 15, 2014
Great looking. More distance off tee. Very happy.
By Tom
Montross, VA
GREAT DRIVER
March 7, 2014
Replaced my Diablo. This driver is more forgiving and straighter than the Diablo. Goes further on center hits than the Diablo as well. I cannot emphasize how forgiving this driver is on off center hits. For the price I paid I am extremely satisfied!
ProsStraight and long, Looks great
ConsNone
By Beau
Cumming, GA
Awesome driver for the price
February 17, 2014
This club added 15+ yards on average to my drives. Huge step up from my learner set.
By William
Spring Hill, FL
Great Driver - Helped me pick my game back up!
February 12, 2014
Couldn't recommend anything better. This driver helped me get back into the game after a long absence.
By Kathryn
Duncan, OK
Excellent Driver!
January 30, 2014
I was a little hesitant about this driver to being that the shaft was about 2 inches longer than my old driver and being a 5' 5" woman. It took about 3 drives and I had it lined out long and straight like my old driver but 20 yards farther! Love the feel of this driver!
By Jim
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Good driver
January 22, 2014
The head of the driver broke three times (cracked behind face once and fell apart twice) inside of a year and a half. Calloway was nice enough to replace the driver each time with a new one
ProsNice feel don't seem to lose yardage
ConsDurability
By lrr
northeast
very nice
January 18, 2014
lots more distance.
By Nigel
Australia
Driver
January 16, 2014
I like the item but would not get a stiff flex shaft again does not suit me. But may suit other golf ears.
By Houston
Kansas
Great Club
January 2, 2014
Hits well and is forgiving.
By Charles
United States
really like the looks of this Callaway RAZR X Black Ti Driver
December 30, 2013
Cannot wait to use this club this spring, because right now it is the dead of winter in Minnesota.
By eric
Miami,Fl
it's grrrrreat!
December 29, 2013
added some much needed yardage with flying straight. love it!
By Jimmy
Richmond, VA
definitely more distance
December 20, 2013
Good launch angle with the 9.5*. I have always had 10.5*, but get as good a launch angle as ever. Averaging 10-15 yards more per drive, with every bit if not more accuracy. Plus, deal from Scratch excellent (as always), and arrived in 2 days!
Prosdistance accuracy on miss-hits
By John
United States
Awesome Driverer
December 14, 2013
I played with the new Callaway RAZR X Ti driver last week. What a difference over what I had which was from a starter set. I am getting 25-30 yards more off the tee and much straighter, when I hit it properly. It is a wonderful club which I would recommend to anyone. All my other clubs are senior flex. The new driver is a regular flex, 10.5 loft.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Andrew
wgtn, NZ
Great and easy to use
December 8, 2013
Brought this for my cousin who was having issues with his current driver. first hit straight and long would recommend to others. also had a few hits myself nice and fluid swing path great feel
By LA
CA
Nice DRV
December 5, 2013
Good driver for price.
By Jinseok
La Jolla, CA
Good for beginner
November 30, 2013
6 month player. This driver is fit for me
ProsAdditional distance
ConsI have no idea
By Jim Y
Bay Area
Nice weapon
November 29, 2013
Great look and feel. I'm bombin it!
By S J Walter
Auckland NZ
Brilliant
November 19, 2013
Love it already. Always been a fan of Callaway drivers and this one does not disappoint.
ProsLong and high flying.
ConsNone
By Justin
Emerald Isle
Great Driver
November 16, 2013
This is my second driver I have bought. I've had it a few weeks and have played several rounds. It's light weight weight and has a great feel.
ProsEasy power
By Steven
Ft. Benning, GA
Great Driver for the price!
November 11, 2013
First off I would like to say rock bottom golf is an awesome website! I ordered this driver along with the matching 3 wood and Hybrid irons. The clubs are great and more than what I could've asked for. Today I took them out and with this driver I hit all but one fairway. This driver has added at least 20-30 yards from my previous driver, and alot better accuracy off the tee. I would recommend these clubs to anyone looking to upgrade!
By Rine-O
Ohio
nice driver
October 27, 2013
should have got 10.5 instead of 9.5, good feel
By cain
el paso, tx
Great Driver
October 19, 2013
I had stopped golfing for about 3 years and am not in the best physical shape, but this driver really did not care. It is easy to hit and keep straight, great looking shots all the way through when I made contact.
Pros-forgiving
By darryl gilbert
Perth, Western Australia
Drive a good ball with Calaway razrx black driver
October 8, 2013
This driver had a large sweet spot and delivers velocity to drive your balls straight and long down the fairway.
By James
United States
Awesome Product/Awesome Buy
October 3, 2013
Great driver. I'm no pro but the feel (weight/length) of this club is comfortable and feels natural. I can tell my back swing and coming forward is smoother with this driver. Thumbs WAY up! Scratch presents a pretty good deal too!!!
ProsFeel, appearance, sound. The look gives confidence when teeing up!
ConsNone
By John
Panama, FL. City
very satisfied with product and service.
October 3, 2013
Great product and service was very fast.
ProsI hit this driver very straight and a little longer.
Consnone/.
By Matt
Chicago, Illinois
Great Accuracy
October 2, 2013
Been using it for a summer now and noticed that my drive is incredibly more straight.
ProsGreat for height and straight accuracy.
ConsIt does not have the distance of a 9.5 loft.
By long ball
United States
good product great price
September 15, 2013
good club but not as consistant as my ftiz driver
Prosgood equipment when hit in center of head
Consnone
By Darin
Northern California
Great Driver
September 11, 2013
I am just back to playing golf after a near-death experience on my Harley. I had major surgery and I'm not swinging the club very hard. Which leads me to the discussion about stiff shafts vs regular shafts. I got the stiff shaft because my buddy has the regular shaft RAZR X and I tried the regular a few times and liked it but he is swinging harder so I thought I'd get it for him and use his regular shaft... Anyway, my buddy was all over the place with the stiff shaft so I took it over and BAM...I'm hitting the hell out it. Bottom line, if your swing plane is good and your transition at the top is good, the stiff shaft will absolutely be no problem. You don't have to swing like a mad man to get the stiff shaft to perform...just have a nice pass at. I love the club.
By JIM
WINDHAM NH
GREAT DEAL
September 10, 2013
NEW CLUB AND EXACTLY WHAT WAS EXPECTED. GAIN AT LEAST 20 YDS OFF TEE.
ProsGREAT CLUB;GREAT PRICE
ConsN/A
By Alton
Perth, Western Australia
Awesome club
August 31, 2013
Improved my driving distance heaps. Club looks great
ProsPrice was great.
ConsNone
By Brandon
Corbin, Kentucky
Long & Forgiving
August 27, 2013
I have owned this driver for about 2 weeks and have used it for 5 to 8 rounds. It has added about 15 to 20 yds to my well struck ball. It is also very forgiving on off-center toe hits (my usual fault). The driver is light and the grip is nicely tacky.
By Bud
Arkansas
My new Callaway RAZR X
August 27, 2013
A beautiful light club. I now can hit my drives 20 yards further into the woods!!
By Will
Gaylord, Michigan
Great Club for the Money
August 26, 2013
Demoed this club at a big box sporting goods store and loved it. Found it at Rock Bottom much cheaper. I've never purchased a name brand driver before, thinking it was a waste of money. I was wrong. I have buddies who have paid far more for a driver and don't hit it any better than this one.
ProsGood price. Great feel on impact. Very forgiving.
ConsLast year's model, but don't let that stop you from looking at this club.
By gls
NY
Loving This Club
August 20, 2013
Looks great and hits even better!
By Al
Lakeland, Florida
Awesome club! great price!
August 19, 2013
I have had Taylor Made woods for years. This is the first Calloway club I have ever owned. Love the club but love the service and price from Scratch even more!
ProsLight weight club head. Decent shaft and grip. Definitely would recommend this club.
ConsNone
By chad
columbus, ohio
Great Driver
August 18, 2013
A great addition to my golf equipment. I noticed an improvement in my drive instantly.
By kevin
pennslyvania
great driver
August 15, 2013
hitting ball longer and straighter than ever before
Prosdistance and accuracy
By Glenn
Zebulon, NC
Getting the most out of my swing
August 13, 2013
The launch angle is much higher than I anticipated.
ProsI'm finding that I need to shorten my back swing into a more compact swing. I'm getting about 30-40 yards more distance.
ConsRight now I feel that I don't have as much forgiveness on the clubface.
By Steve
Cleveland Ohio
Black Ti Driver helped me have my lowest score ever
August 12, 2013
I have never purchased any equipment without trying it until this driver. I was straight and long with it from the very start. It replaced my old Big Bertha. I usually am a bogey golfer. Shot a 78 on a very difficult course and bested my 19 fellow golfers.
ProsLong, easy to hit
Consnone
By Miguel
Fray Bentos, Uruguay
Have reduced incurable slice
August 8, 2013
Used a Big Berta II stiff shaft and couldn't drive a straight ball, of course the indian not the arrow, anyhow this driver gives me more confidence at adress and the results shown on the range are promising
ProsFace seems a little bit more closed and helps me on adress
By Steve
Springfield, VA
No Excuses With This One
August 5, 2013
I tried this club on the range for the first time today. I liked the address setup with the slight draw angle. For the few swings I took that were good the drives were high and long. The sound off the club face is an agreeable click instead of the obnoxious crack from some other drivers. Even my pull hooks sounded good. We'll see how it goes on the course, but I am optimistic after today's session on the range.
ProsAddress setup angle Comfortable grip
By Mark
Mass
Improvement
August 3, 2013
I had an old Taylormade Steel 200 driver that I couldnt hit worth a damn. My first round out with this driver almost all of my drives were playable. Its amazing what a driver with a 460cc head will do for your game. Its super light as well.
By Jerry
Grass Valley , Ca
Excellent driver
August 2, 2013
You can't go wrong with Callaway products, however for me the face needs to be larger
ProsIt's Calloway
Consface is not 460CC
By Ed
Nashville, TN
Nice Driver
July 31, 2013
Seems to be forgiving
ProsEasy to hit
ConsOdd sound on impact
By Jesse
Long Beach Island, NJ
Good Driver
July 30, 2013
Decent Driver, nice long drives, will keep you happy.
By simon
New Zealand
straight
July 30, 2013
took it out to driving range hit 20 balls all nice and straight also good distance
Prosnice sweet spot
Consnone
By Ben Z
Carolinas
RAZR Driver
July 30, 2013
Driver works well. Old Calloway about 5 years old. This driver added about 20 yards and was straighter. Price was fantastic for quality driver. Naturally, the driver arrived from RB almost as soon as I finished placing the order. Thanks RB.
ProsPrice. Quality. Distance. Straight. Quick Delivery.
ConsNone
By Mike
Alabama
great buy
July 30, 2013
This a great driver i like the feel and it has given me more distance. thanks for the great deal.
By George
Plainfield, IL
razr x black
July 29, 2013
i just started using so I have some adjusting to do, but when I connect i get an additional 20 yards on my drive
Prossounds very solid when you hit the ball ,not a metallic sound
Consnone yet
By Thomas
Rome, NY
Long hitting driver
July 29, 2013
Much longer and straighter than my old driver
By kurt klapp
st. louis, missouri
excellent
July 29, 2013
worked with my swing immediately, best driver yet for me. thanks
By Shawn
Olympia, WA
Quality driver
July 29, 2013
Takes a little while to adjust to weight of the club but the face of the club is super hard so the ball goes forever.
By TK
Oklahoma
Callaway Golf- RAZR X Black Ti Driver
July 29, 2013
Driver looks great - very well made. Excellent performance - produces a high + long ball. Unfortunately, the Axis Red shaft was not stiff enough for me and I felt that many times I was not able to get the performance I needed / wanted when I went after the ball. However, if the shaft was in an X flex (instead of Stiff), this would have been a keeper. Overall, an excellent driver @ a great price. Thanks RBG!! TK
ProsLooks Distance Sound Quality
ConsShaft not stiff enough (my fault - not driver)
By Kyle
St Louis
Definite Upgrade
July 29, 2013
I'm a rather new golfer, and this club definitely increased my distance off the tee and has helped give me a straighter and more forgiving drive to boot.
ProsLonger Drive Straighter Drive More Forgiving
ConsThe rest of my game
By Justin
United States
a well balanced club, I like how it feels at contact
July 29, 2013
It is a well balanced club and I feel that the ball jumps off the club face. I can tell a big difference between this driver and the older driver I had been using
Proswell balanced, ball jumps off club face
By Golfingman
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gain confidence
July 29, 2013
This club hits the ball and straight
ProsLooks good and works better
ConsNothing
By bryan
melbourne australia
razr x driver
July 29, 2013
excellent transaction
By BlueSky
Singapore
Callaway RAZR Driver
July 29, 2013
Quite a forgiving driver. Low flight and good distance.
ProsValue and easy to handle
ConsDoesn't sound as good as Taylormade on impact
By Taylor
RI
Great Club!
July 28, 2013
Purchased the cobra long time a month ago and couldn't hit a fairway to save my life...After receiving this bad boy for a steal of a price my drives are long and straight.
ProsLook Weight Price
ConsNothing
By Tony
Austin, TX
Hits True!!
July 28, 2013
Wanted to wait to give review until after I was able to play at least a couple of rounds and not just base on range hitting. This club really performed on the course. I had much more control with added drive distance. Thank you RBG for providing such a great value for the purchase of this club!!
Prosfeel control distance
By Anonymous
New York
great club, great price
July 28, 2013
Beautiful look, light and balanced, good feel when making good contact
ProsPrice
By Richard
Florence, Al
Good driver
July 28, 2013
For the money a great deal
ProsEasy to swing
By Tom G.
Glenolden,Pa.
Razr xblack ti driver
July 28, 2013
Love it ,ball feels great coming off the club face
By Rich
Florida
Great Driver
July 28, 2013
Really great driver. I retired my Diablo Edge after about 300 rounds and this driver is awesome. I gained a few yards and it didn't take any time to get used to it. I love the sound this driver makes when hitting the ball in the sweet spot.
ProsPrice
ConsNone
By Lynn Webberley
Tasmania Australia
Really pleased with this club.
July 28, 2013
Was every thing I expected and more, drove really well with this driver.
By Ray
Ruskin, FL
Razor X Black Ti Driver
July 27, 2013
I'm hitting more fairways with longer distance. Great purchase!
ProsLonger distance Very easy club to hit Feels good
ConsNothing
By bob
west haven, ct. 06516
Good club
July 27, 2013
Light and easy to hit
By Dan
Minot, North Dakota
Great Driver
July 27, 2013
My average drive before I got this driver was around 270-300 yards, with this driver I was able to reach 310-320 average
ProsAccuracy
ConsHead cover does not fit the club head very well, to tight
By Whitman DuJames
Iowa
Another great driver from Callaway
July 27, 2013
I have purchased many Callaway drivers over the years. This is another step forward for Callaway with all the latest technology available. this driver will help to hit the ball higher, straighter, and longest. A super new helper in the golf bag.
Prosname look price
Consnone
By Scott B
Des Moines, Ia
Very Happy So Far
July 26, 2013
Bought this to replace an old Adams driver that I never really enjoyed - should have done more research before I bought the old one no doubt - this thing improved my drives instantly. I tend to fade and I can still see that in my shots but the Callaway is much more forgiving when I open the face and so what used to be the occasional wicked slice is now just a mild fade which is obviously preferred. Other wise, my good tee shots are long and straight. Overall the only thing I would change would be that it's just a tad on the heavy side - versus something like a Burner 2.0. Overall this Callaway turned my driver from one of my most hated into one of my best clubs.
ProsForgiving Great sound off the tee Hit's long
By Tom
Royersford Pa
Callaway Razr X Black Ti Driver
July 25, 2013
I think Its a great driver nice and light not to heavywhen you swing it. I feel it added 15-20 yards to my drive because I am not a big hiitter of the tee box.
ProsI like the color black
By Bill
Chicago, Illinois
longer drives
July 24, 2013
I was married to the Callaway Diablo Octane driver, until I read some reviews about the Razr X. Bought it and love it. I gained back the yardage i lost with the Diablo.
Prosgood balance at address more loft at 9.5 more confidence
Consnothing
By Tarek
Arkansas
great club, great price
July 23, 2013
love this club...it goes a long way.
By Keith
Da UP
This is going to be interesting!!
July 23, 2013
OK, so I purchased this driver, large in part because it was too good a deal to pass up. Took it out for a "spin" last night and WOW! First off, even the pro starred at it when I pulled it from my bag… now, mind you, I just ripped the plastic off and went straight to the first tee… no range or anything. My first swing was just like I would swing my Burner, very slow and methodical. Nice sound, felt good, but zing! SLICE! I thought “hell it may be out of bounds” by the time we got down to my ball, it was actually only 5 yards off the fairway. It did the same thing the first 3 holes… then I thought, swing hard, what’s the worst that can happen? And BOOM!!!! 315 baby…. Here we go! Need to try in on MY home course (much more narrow) but so far, GREAT!
ProsValue Looks Sound Distance
ConsJury still out on stock shaft
By Arthur
Orange County, California
Nice
July 22, 2013
Feels excellent off the tee. Goes straight and accurate
ProsPrice Big Hitting area
By Tiger42
Maryland
Great Club
July 20, 2013
Took it straight to the course with no practice and hit it quite well. Very pleased with my purchase. First time i tried a regular flex. Love it so far...
By Nick
Barrie, Ontario Canada
Best Driver so far
July 18, 2013
I've only played one game since I received this driver. Overall, it is similar to the Callaway Warbird driver which I had before (gave it to my son). The distance is slightly better and consistency is about the same. I've have good results with both.
ProsGood distance
ConsNeed to get use to the flex shaft
By overswinger
Milford, NH
seems nice nough
July 15, 2013
Solid feel. Drives the ball well. I swing hard so had to make some adjustments to my swing to prevent a slice. I think the stiff flex could be stiffer but I can drive the ball a good distance
Prossolid feel and distance
Consneed to adjust grip and swing to prevent slice - needed stiffer than stiff shaft.
By ars8r4
Louisville, Kentucky
Good driver
July 15, 2013
This is my first driver I have bought. Love the feel and the quality of this thing. Can't go wrong for the price.
ProsQuality, Feel, Price
ConsNothing
By Mark
Arkansas City, KS
Hits it great!
June 27, 2013
It was everything I was told! Long and straight
By Darryl
warren,mi
well worth the price
June 25, 2013
More consistent and hit longer than my previous driver.
ProsPrice look, and feel.
ConsNothing
By Geoff
Auckland. NZ
Razrx black TI
June 25, 2013
I read all the reviews before I purchased and noted comments on shaft and sound. Was not entirely sure what to expect. I normally hit with a regular shaft but given the comments I purchased the stiff shaft version. Have only used on the range so far but I love the feel and surprisingly also the sound the ball makes when it comes off the club. The ball flight seemed nice and straight. Really looking forward to using club in anger.
ProsEverything so far
ConsNothing
By Brad
Cleveland, Al
Great Club
June 24, 2013
This is about the best feeling driver I have ever hit. What a steal at the price.
By Mike
Calgary Canada
Great!
June 17, 2013
Club came within a week and just like the product details indicated. THANKS. time to hit some long balls
Pros- forgiving - large sweet spot - light weight and easy to hit - long drives
Consnone
By John
Bluffton, SC
Good looking club at address
June 13, 2013
Easy to hit with a good launch angle
By Rich Reed
Maine
Pops
June 8, 2013
Nice club and easy to align. Pops of the face.
By Richard Reed
Maine
Pops
June 8, 2013
Nice club and easy to align. Ball just pops off the clubface.
By Ulysses Taylor
Longs SC
Excellent Performance
June 7, 2013
I love this driver. I'm getting at least 30 more yards off the tee. I wish I had put it in my bag a long time ago.
By Junaid
British Columbia
Good Driver
June 6, 2013
Very soft stock shaft
ProsPro: Looks great Solid head Good impact sound
ConsCons: Stock shaft
By Stephen
Buffalo, NY
Great club
June 5, 2013
Great height off the tee. My distance & accuracy have improved with this club..
ProsGreat feel at impact.
ConsNothing
By Joe
Milford, Ohio
Solid
June 4, 2013
I've only used this bad boy for 2-3 rounds right now, but I do love it. Took me a while to get used to it since I was still using the Steelhead plus from the 90's. I've already hit 2-3 drives over 300 yards and I am not that great of a golfer.
ProsFeel and design
By Julius
Springfield, VA
Awesome Driver
May 31, 2013
I bought this driver for my dad to replace his driver that was about 6 years old. He is now consistently driving the club 270+ and some times he is even able to outdrive me. I would definitely recommend this club to anyone who is a callaway fan looking to upgrade an older driver.
ProsThe price is really good. Very forgiving, light weight
Consnothing
By Michael
Chinderah, Nsw
Great
May 27, 2013
Great power, great design and offers me more control then my last top flite driver
ProsPower Distance Design
ConsNothing yet
By bryan
Antwerp, OH
A Winner.
April 2, 2013
Sticks to Callaway"s tradition of control and function. Good sound, Good feel, and workable..The Axsis (red) shaft gives you a bit more flat ball flight than I'm used to with my other drivers.
Pros I like Callaway, for the look their drivers give you when the ball is addressed.
ConsWith a 460cc head (or there abouts) and a 46" shaft, the face could be a bit taller. I'm not sure I would call it a dislike, more of an improvement.
By Andrew
Australia
Great value
March 25, 2013
If you don't need to be able to adjust for draw fade etc this is as long as any of the current drivers. Shaft is a little soft so if you sit between reg and stiff go stiff
By M A Rubinstein
Putnam Valley, NY
great driver---the closest we all can com to using a Lambourgini
March 15, 2013
This composite carbon driver (the same material used in a Lambourgini (250,000. plus) is one great golf club--acurate, goes far and a joy to swing----not OK --magnificent and for 169 a steel. Of course I have the earlier Callaway composites and use them with pride and pleasure.
ProsATTRACTIVE AND POWERFUL
ConsONLY THE CRITICS
By Brad
Cortland, OH
Decent driver, not great though
March 13, 2013
Just as my headline says, I found this driver to be just "o.k.". I wish there were half stars, because I would give this 2 1/2. It is just average. The stock shaft is a little soft, and the sound isn't great.
Proscolor, looks
Consshaft, sound

Page 1 of 1