Account


4.5 Stars based on 64 reviews
By Li
Irvine
A Fine Wood
April 25, 2014
It's a steady fairway wood, although the sound is kind of low-tone. Distance is fine.
By Dave
Farmington, CT
Better than expected
April 24, 2014
Hott off the face and accurate
By Marion
Wakefield, MA
Great Club
April 24, 2014
I am a Callaway girl and needed to replace my 3wFT. This did the trick. Great controlability, just another great club by Callawat
By Zach
Marietta, OH
Great!
April 16, 2014
Great club for the price. Very pleased with this purchase!
ConsCallaway stock grip wears easy.
By Gina Dominguez
California
Fairway Wood
March 31, 2014
Weakest part of my game just got a boost:)
By chuck
ostrander ohio
just what I needed
March 27, 2014
feels great
Prosgreat price
Consnone
By Mike
Portsmouth, VA
Great Club!
March 20, 2014
I love this 3 Wood. I hit it long and straight.
ProsLong & Straight
Consnone
By James
Kerrville, TX
Fairway Razr 3
March 7, 2014
Great club for the price
By Bob G.
Mesquite, NV
Love the feel
February 25, 2014
I have played only one round with the club but am impressed with it. I am a higher handi cap player and the Calaway 3 fairway wood filled a range gap in my game. I started to hit a draw more frequently with it also. Hoping to see lower scores soon. Love the club.
By Grubbsy
Rotonda Fl
Great Driver!
February 25, 2014
I picked up about 10 yards with my new driver. I can't believe I got it so cheap. Thank you
By Shawn
Griffith Indiana
great club
February 17, 2014
Bought this club here for the 2013 season which was my first season bought the matching driver as well. I loved both but could not hit the driver sliced every time. But the fairway was my go to club had about three hundred carry on it very hot face had alot of mishits due to my rookieness but a fantastic club.
By scott
Fairhope,
as advertised
January 22, 2014
as advertised
By Jimmy
Richmond, VA
nice club for the money
January 3, 2014
I got this 3 wood as I had recently gotten the 9.5* RAZR X Black Ti driver, with which I was and still am completely blown away. This 3 wood has good carry and very accurate. Received it 24 hours after my order was placed- are you kidding me? That's service, and is typical from Scratch! This is a good club, though I'm more impressed with the driver.
By Joe Scarfo
Queensbury, NY
As solid as the driver version.
December 16, 2013
Purchased the Black Ti Driver mid-season and have had a major distance advancement(howbout 30 yds!!), so I naturally wanted to duplicate my distance advantage with it's 3 wood mate. It worked. a good 20 yds better w/the 3 wood at this time. Your products prove that technology does not have to be expensive. Keep up the improvement of our golf games. A 15 year Caveman.
ProsEnables you to increase club speed for more distance. It should be called "Straight Razr".
ConsNONE
By Al
United States
looks great
December 14, 2013
So far so good I like callaway clubs
By RussellR
Australia
Just what I needed
November 20, 2013
I am very happy with this club. Good feel and is easy to hit off the deck.
By Matt
Chicago, Illinois
Great accuracy
October 2, 2013
It has very great accuracy and gets very good distance. It lies very flat and is good to hit on fairways, grass, and even sand.
ProsGreat distance and very accurate.
By Henry
Moscow, ID
Love it
September 17, 2013
If you want distance and control, this is the club. Easy to get up off the deck and easy to hit straight!
By long ball
United States
good off the deck or tee
September 15, 2013
nice fairway easy to hit very straight goo distance
Prosam able to put a small draw with this club that i cant do with any driver i own. also good looking
Consnone
By Rod
Alberta, Canada
Great club!
September 9, 2013
Replaced my old faithful Adams BUL 3 wood with a Callaway Razr X. Great club! Easy to hit off the fairway and long!
By Bill
Odessa, FL
Nice Ballance-Good Contact Feel
September 4, 2013
I purchased the Callaway Razr X Black Ti 3 & 5 woods. These clubs have a great balance and a "solid" contact feel. I am happy with the purchase. I was play Taylor Made woods and welcome the change. I used to play Callaways and am glad to be back.
ProsHappy with the clubs.
ConsI had to wait for shipping. It took longer than represented (was supposed to be same day shipping-received clubs in about a week).
By Brandon
Corbin, Kentucky
Great Club & Fast Delivery!
August 27, 2013
I needed a fairway wood in my bag, to complete my setup. I have RAZR X Black Irons, and chose this Wood based on other reviews, and I'm very happy. It's very long, consistent, and easy to hit.
By Gary
Brooklyn, NY
A great purchase! In every way.
August 20, 2013
1st, ordered the 3 & 5 woods about 9am Wed. morning, received them Fri. @ 3pm, Wow!. After putting on my Lamkin midsize, 4 wrapped grips, I was on my way. Pow off the tee. Especially the 3w, it responds like a driver as well as its results. The launch & sound of each are 'pro-like'. Simply towering & masterful. My playing crew exclaimed, "whats gotten into you today"? I didn't tell it was my new woods. I could surely feel the speed difference from my old woods. So 2 range sessions were needed to adjust to the cutting through melted butter type of feel. Hitting them, especially the 5w off the turf, hitting down, leaving a divot, then looking up seeing the ball in that 3rd floor window ball flight, whew...I feel like a golf monster, and Callaway is Dr. Frankenstein. I guess that makes the caveman Igor.
ProsThe look & the sound. The way the shape slices through the air. The face allows some backspin, & shaping!
ConsSomeone else could make this same purchase. I would recommend this purchase but not to a friend. I Really don't mind out hitting my playing pals
By pete
West Virginia
good club
August 17, 2013
Good hitting club.
By sam
ottawa, oh
great club for the price
August 13, 2013
i have played quite a few rounds with this in my bag and i love the results. i didnt have to get used to it i was just able to pick it up and hit the ball. i love the look at adress and the forward flight i get. good from the tee, great from the fairway... i do however think a regular flex shaft might have been better for me. if im struggling with my driver i fall back on this right away.
Proslooks great sounds great off the face best bang for your buck
Consi should have gotten a regular flex shaft
By James
Virginia Beach
Good club, the right price....
August 13, 2013
I ordered this club around midnight on a Wednesday, it arrived at my front door by 10am on Friday morning. Super fast shipping. The club was packaged well, and in excellent condition. My only complaint is that the quality of the club is extremely better than the quality of the player that swings it! I highly recommend!
By Jeff Pate
Burlington, NC
Smoking 3-wood!
August 13, 2013
This was my first purchase from RBG and I am very pleased. I ordered the 3-wood this past Friday and it arrived on Saturday with ground shipping. I went out to the range on Sunday to hit the club, and wow... what a difference. I generally hit the ball high and when I teed low, I hit a low driving shot that was either straight or with a beautiful draw that rolled for another 25-50 yards--to about the 250 marker. I had the same success hitting it off the ground. This club has such a great balanced feel that is a joy to swing. I can't wait to get on the course as this may be the end of my driver.
ProsBalanced, comfortable hitting both off the tee and from the turf.
ConsNone
By Ed Ciesla
Easton, PA
Not for a beginner
August 12, 2013
This is a nice club, but difficult to control for a beginner
ProsNice feel, well made.
ConsGood club, bad golfer.
By Ashish
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Thrilled with my purchase
August 10, 2013
I was never able to hit a 3 wood before. With this, am hitting the ball 200 yards, dead straight!! Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase - especially at rock bottom prices!!!
By BOB MALLOY
CLEVELAND, OHIO
VERY HAPPY W/ THE 3 & 5 WOODS
August 7, 2013
LONG AND STRAIGHT - WOULD BUY THE 7 WOOD IF YOU HAD IT IN STOCK
By Hashburns
Seattle wa
Callaway 3 razrx blk
August 3, 2013
How can U beat the price of this club at 89 bones from the caveman but at Putez golf 100 bones and that's on sale plus tax.. Compared to the X 3wood of a few yrs ago the head is a lot bigger..I have not hit this club yet but I just wanted to tell folks about the fast shipping and pkging from the cave..excellent on all points...got it on a Sat..which was great can add to my bag and hit the course tonite..and give it a go..the xhot (newer club) feels better when hitting the ball but for 180..I'll take the great feel for the same distance and 90 bones difference in price for the blk x..anyday..I have the razr x hl clubs and they are the best set I've had in a long time..they are just what a guy that's had 3 surgeries and has been off the course for about 3yrs needs...but hard to give up my Nike saq's driver..I live in Seattle and hate the Tax..U buy a club for 200 bones and u end up paying 220..but here u buy a club for 200 and pay for the good fast shipping and it's still 15 bones cheaper..or I go to Oregon to see my Mother and buy down there..thanks to the Caveman..I'll be back for more stuff as time goes on..
ProsLuv the looks of the back of the head ..looks like it wud slide rite through the rough to make contact..
ConsCan't be any for a great club like this ..and the price I paid..I've hit this club at the golf shop and it's very smooth..even off the tee..
By Ray
Ruskin, FL
Good Fairway Wood
August 2, 2013
I get good distance with my new wood. It feels good to swing.
ProsLooks good. Feels good.
ConsNone, yet.
By Thomas
Rome, NY
Nice wood hits long
July 29, 2013
Would buy again
By Ken
Austin, TX
A Rock-Solid Club That Works For Me.
July 29, 2013
I have been carrying a 15-degree 3-wood and then drop down to a 3-iron hybrid in my bag. I was looking for a club that would give me the distance between these 2 clubs, plus get more loft into several elevated greens. This club is working well for me in that regard. I carry all Callaway "X" series clubs (except the putter) in my bag, and this is a good fit if you're looking for a club that gives you more loft than a 2-iron hybrid and is quite easy to hit. I also have a 2-iron hybrid, but if you're playing into elevated greens (especially going for the shorter par 5's in two), a 5-wood plays better.
ProsMore loft than a 2-iron hybrid and easier to hit consistently off of "good" fairways and out of the rough.
ConsIf you're playing fairways where the grass is very short and you are consistently getting tight lies, then a 2-iron hybrid may be a better selection (assuming you consistently hit fairways).
By Chad B.
Atlanta, GA
Definitely what I needed!!
July 29, 2013
I love these clubs. I bought the 3 and the 5 woods. Both are easy to swing are perfect for when the driver is too much club.
By Tom Allison
St Clair Missouri
Razrx
July 27, 2013
easy too use I like the weight of the club nice off the box
Prosgets the ball up quick off the fairways
By Tom
Royersford Pa
Callaway Razr Black Ti Fairway Wood #3
July 25, 2013
Awesome club I play a lot of fairway woods instead of some irons alot. Also a light club to swing. Not to big of a club head on it I really like these woods.
By Bill
Chicago,Illinois
True Fairway Wood
July 24, 2013
Used it yesterday at the range for the first time, and was not disappointed. comfortable grip, lines up to the ball well, excellent disatnce and loft. Rock Bottom Price also.
Prosgrip,loft,disatnce,balance
Consnone
By Don
Jacksonville, Florida
Great Quality
July 20, 2013
The fact that I have trouble hitting any wood or hybrid doesn't count. When I get some practice with this Callaway RAZR X I know it will be better than any other just like my Callaway RAZR X Driver. RBG, as usual, was quick to ship and you can't go wrong shopping here.
ProsEverything
ConsNo dislikes
By ars8r4
Louisville, Kentucky
Good woods for the price
July 15, 2013
Bought both the 3 and 5 woods and love the feel of these things. Excellent quality and price.
ProsQuality, Feel and Price
ConsNothing
By Bob
In the Catskills, NY
Nice clubs
July 13, 2013
I purchased the Black TI driver and liked it so much I decided to buy both the 3 and 5 fairway woods with regular shaft. Only used them for a couple of rounds so far but like them very much. The 5 wood is not quite as long as my old 5 wood. I consider the driver, 3 wood and 5 wood to be outstanding clubs and recommend them.
Prosappearance and feel
Consno dislikes
By Geoff
Auckland.NZ
Razrx TI Fairway
June 25, 2013
Purchased to replace my R11 three wood. Love the look, the feel and everything about this club so far. An excellent replacement
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Sluff
Pennsylvania
Exactly what I expected from Callaway
June 25, 2013
Only been to range so far, but was great right out of package. Ball flight was long and on target. Great upgrade from old 3 wood broken by my son. Made Father's Day shopping easy. Git it and hit it!
ProsBall flight Quality Great price and fast shipping
ConsGrip was put on club backwards. Alignment marks On backside of club.
By ryan
new zealand
callaway wood
June 22, 2013
Really nice feel and lift from the fairway, club looks amazing and is very good.
Proslook feel
By kurte
alexandria, New South Wales
super fast delivery
June 20, 2013
great clubs, great price
By Adam
Atlanta, GA
Good All-around 5 wood
June 20, 2013
Good Club and Great Shaft. I typical have trouble launching any fairway metal or driver high enough as I have steep swing tendencies. No problem with this club, plus it is 15 yards longer than my 3hybid (approx. 240). I now look to this club off the tee for any shorter par 4 or tight fairways.
By Juan
Miami, FL
Love this wood
June 18, 2013
I improved my game with this Club, Im so Happy
By John
Bluffton SC
Good looking club at address
June 13, 2013
Easy to hit with an outstanding result
By Dan
Roseworthy, South Australia
RAZR X Black Ti
June 12, 2013
Great club, long and true. Nice feel and look. Very happy
By Cale
Minneapolis, MN
Bad turned into Good
June 11, 2013
I’m a 12 handicapper and I wanted to use this club immediately, because of my new 3 wood experience. The first time out, I topped the ball 3 times and popped one up in the air. I have to admit that this was extremely painful to watch and see, but I kept my head up. I had 250 left on a par 5 going into the wind. The smart play was to layup and hope for a good third shot, but my ego got in the way. I swung easy just to make contact, and I hit a pretty good towering shot short of the green. I also played last weekend and smashed this 250 yards going into the wind and in the rough. All in all, I just need some practice time to familiarize the way this club swings and feels.
Prosdistance
Consweird swing feel. like
By Ross Kutisker-Jacobson
Toronto, ON
Fairway Wood review
June 10, 2013
Incredibly easy to hit.
ProsLength and feel off the deck
ConsNothing
By Rich Reed
Maine
Nice club
June 8, 2013
Nice club. Love the sound and feel on contact.
By Richard Reed
Maine
Nice
June 8, 2013
Nice thin looking club. Sounds and feels great on contact.
By Chris
Detroit, MI
Amazing feel and performance!
June 8, 2013
The RAZR X is a fantastic fairway wood. I absolutely love the feel of the club and I get tremendous distance on and off the tee. If you have trouble controlling your driver, this is a great weapon to have in your bag. At under $100, it is a steal......
ProsFeel of the club, good forgiveness, and the ball rockets off the club face,
ConsNothing
By Crazy Canuck
Calgary, Canada
Long and forgiving
June 7, 2013
Great looking, feels really comfortable. Hits long and sounds great!!
ProsLooks Forgiving Disance Accuracy Sound
By Robert Morris
Detroit
Disappointed
June 6, 2013
Unlike every Calloway club I have owned, this club does not feel good, is not forgiving, and does not get any extra distance. I'm a 15 handicap and almost always get Calloway clubs, now I'm not too sure.
ProsNone
ConsBad feel; not forgiving
By Bernie
Barwo/ Australia
Razr X
June 6, 2013
Best Fairway club I have ever hit.
ProsThe look and the feel of it
By Bob L
New Jersey
Great club
June 6, 2013
I bought this club to replace an Adams, Tight lies 3 wood. It's a great club, better distance than the Adams, better feel, an overall better club. The price was excellent, better than then buying at a used Callaway site.
ProsGreat distance and feel.
ConsNothing
By Tim Jeenes
rangiora
Massive
June 5, 2013
This wood is smooth and carries 30 yards further than my old 3 wood
By Gordo45
Florida
Easy To Hit
June 5, 2013
I was using Callaway woods from the 90's and decided to try the new technology. I am glad I did, I am hitting the ball straighter and longer.
ProsEasy to hit
By Brian
Texas
Worth the money
May 30, 2013
I hardly ever use a Fairway Wood. Just dont care for them ans for some reason I have never been able to hit them very well. I have a 2 hybrid and I need to get a club that would get me about 40 yards further than I hit the hybrid. Bought this not expecting a whole lot. Well it worked well, struck the ball good. Pretty happy with it...
ProsHit the ball sound...No Complaints.
ConsPretty bland look as far as clubs go.
By BD
Boise, ID
Hot is better
April 28, 2013
I bought this and played the HOT 3wd later. The hot is better feeling.
ProsGood distance Great look
ConsNot a great feel
By Big tony
Abu dhabi
Straight as an arrow
April 23, 2013
Love this driver. Hits straight as an arrow, and very forgiving which is what my game needs at the moment.
ProsForgiving. Easy to hit
ConsNothing
By Blaise
Shorewood, IL
Good Fairway
March 25, 2013
I love the look and feel of this fairway. Sacrifice distance compared to the RBZ fairway though.

Page 1 of 1