Account


5 Stars based on 24 reviews
By Blaise
Shorewood, IL
For High Handicappers
March 19, 2013
These clubs are explosive. Where you used to hit a 6, you can get away with a 7 or 8 with these clubs. I would only recommend these irons to beginners or high handicappers because of how bulky and offset they look at address. The performance is there for the people who need the extra distance. I don't like how Callaway delofts there clubs and calls a 21 degree clubs a 4 irons, but that is not up to me!
ProsDistance Feel
ConsDelofted Look
By Andrew
Prospect, South Australia
Great set of irons
January 9, 2013
These clubs are great to hit with. I've found them to be forgiving yet have increased distances and accuracy. Where I was previously hitting a 5 iron, I am now using a 6 or 7 iron (depending on conditions) in these callaways. I would (and have been!) recommend these clubs to anyone. Am very happy with them.
Pros- Improved distance and accuracy. - Forgiving - Easy to hit with good response
ConsNothing
By Charles
Ohio
Excellent Irons
November 23, 2012
I really like the feel and performance of the Razr X irons. I'm hitting them longer and straighter than my previous irons. I've had many sets of Callaway irons, these are some of their best.
ProsFeel and performance.
ConsNone so far
By mike collura
boston
awesome
August 1, 2012
Even mishits stay in play, good distance, one club longer
ProsFeel, value, delivery
By Jeremy
Roslyn, NY
Callaway RAZR X Irons
July 19, 2012
Very solid all-around irons. Not particularly workable compared to some of the blade and MB models out there, but still can manage satisfactory movement and trajectory control. Very long. Wide sole excels out of the rough. Good buy for medium to low cappers.
Proslooks distance
By Chris
MICHIGAN
Great deal
May 2, 2012
They are exactly as advertised. The Price was the best that I found anywhere.
By Derek
West Union, Ia
Great Irons
May 1, 2012
These Irons are awesome! I don't have to swing as hard as I did with my old irons and I get more distance!
ProsAccuracy distance feel looks
Consnothing
By Wade
Vancouver, Wa
Awsome!
May 1, 2012
These clubs are Awesome! I am hitting more consistent and straighter. Thanks Scratch for the great deal!
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Motch33
Mamaroneck, New York
nice iron set
April 30, 2012
Great fast service from RBG. Ordered these clubs almost midnight on a Friday night and they were at my front door Wednesday morning. Can't be this set for the price. Hit them on the range and they felt great. Can't wait to try them on the course.
Prosforgiving good solid contact on every shot
By Mark
Connecticut
Awesome Deal!
April 30, 2012
These Callaway RAZR X irons look and feel great. The ball jumps off the face and mishits are more forgiving. Very impressed with Rock Bottom Golf - unbeatable price, fast delivery, and top quality factory sealed packaging as promised! I'll definitely shop here again. Thanks RBG!
By Seth
Valley City, ND
Best iorns ever made
April 28, 2012
These iorns are the best golf purchase I ever made and for a great price thank you rock bottom golf
ProsGreat accuracy Great distance
By Chris
Lancaster, CA
Very forgiving
April 24, 2012
Disclaimer: I am not, in any way, a golf pro. The huge sweet spot on these clubs paired with the CG near the club face make it feel easier to "let the club do the work" . I use less effort and swing more consistent but lose nothing distance. Easily the best irons I've swung, then again the prior sets were Dunlop and Hippo. Wish there was an AW in the set but its an awesome deal nonetheless. P.s. I purchased mine for $499 two days before the price dropped to $419 and it was still worth every penny.
ProsBig "sweet spot" Weight dispersion gives an "effortless feel" to the swing.
ConsDoesn't come with an AW.
By Neil
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Great clubs
April 21, 2012
As far as these clubs go they are great.. i found that i was hitting my 4 iron right on the green or very close to it! lol.. But the best part is the price and shipping! It just can't be beat. I had them shipped to Oakville, On and the clubs showed up in 3 business days!! I usually cant get stuff shipped in canada that fast! lol Great work RBG.
Proslow price fast shipping good clubs
By Joe M.
Ft Walton Beach, FL
RAZR X Irons
February 3, 2012
First of all I want to say thanks for a super price and fast shipping on these irons! Like all new irons they will take a little bit to get used to. Having siad that they really are hit well and you are rewarded for a solid hit. Great irons and I would recommend them to anyone.
By Carla R.
Manhattan Beach, Ca.
Favorite Christmas Gift
February 3, 2012
We got these clubs for our son-in-law who has a powerful swing but questionable control. After three rounds with his new irons, the smile cannot be removed from his face. These clubs are made for someone who swings with some meat behind the ball in that they are heavier than the average iron. But his accuracy and distance is all that he hoped so Scratch has made someone a very happy golfer.
ProsA well balanced and weighted set of irons.
ConsSo far, no complaints.
By Dennis
Massachusettss
The big switch from Titleist
August 31, 2011
I've had two sets of irons since 1972, both Titleist, the last set being DCI's, oversized. I loved these irons, but this last set is 15 years old and I have always "sprayed" my iron shots. I'm looking to be more consistent in the direction of my shots, distance was never an issue. After two rounds with my new RAZR's, I am finding that I am hitting more long irons and fewer fairway woods. I also had reservations about the uniflex shafts as I have always had stiff shafts on my irons. I have noticed little difference, except I am hitting the ball a bit more left of center than previously (I am right handed). I am adjusting to the different sound the ball makes coming off these irons and even when I don't feel I've made solid contact, I'm still achieving the expected distance.
ProsStyle, balance and weight. Forgiveness on less than solid hits. Uniflex steel shafts, better than expected.
ConsGrips. Will regrip them ASAP.
By Mick
Albury, NSW
Sweet
August 15, 2011
Ordered Friday arrived Tuesday morning. Clubs are very forgiving and already seem to have nullified my slice.
ProsLarge sweet spot
By jason
hobart indiana
amazing clubs!!!!!!!!!
August 14, 2011
i hit these irons 20 yards further than my old adams!! they are amazing!!
ProsDISTANCE feel
Consnone!
By Charlie
Sumas, Wa
Fantastic Clubs
August 11, 2011
I took my new Razr X irons to the range to get used to the new look they fit my eye from the get go they have a solid feel and good distance with control. I think these will be my summer irons in retirement. Thanks RBG for the price, once again you're the best.
ProsLook, feel, distance control.
Conshaven't found any yet
By Brad
Melbourne, Australia
Extra Distance
August 9, 2011
I have only had one round with the new clubs and I have already noticed a massive difference in distance. I am finding I have gone up one club at each level. I hadn't played in 6 weeks and being a mid to high handicapper I expected the score to be pretty average but I ended posting a score just 3 shots off my best ever.
ProsPrice Distance
By Derrek
Lubbock, TX
Callaway Razr X Irons
August 8, 2011
I have had these irons for about a week and couldn't ask for better irons. I played with old Mizuno Blades and then got the Callaways. These clubs have been really forgiving, I am hitting staighter more accurate shots. If you are looking for a more forgiving club, these are the ones I would reccomend.
ProsEverything even the standard grips aren't bad
Consnothing
By Rod
Sydney, AUS
Straight!
August 1, 2011
Definitely increased my accuracy.
By Mars
Perth, western Australia
Razr x irons
August 1, 2011
They seem to be as good as they make out to be, even as a beginner. I am getting 30+ more metres off the 4 iron and i am still getting used to it.
By Dusty
Panama City, FL
Awesome Iron Set
May 31, 2011
I bought the Razr X irons after playing with an old set of ping I2's for the past 15+ years. These irons are very smooth, accurate, long, and forgiving. Even my off-center hits get good distance. I would recommend these irons to everyone.
Prosgreat distance accurate forgiving
Consprice

Page 1 of 1