50% Off Clearance Cave!

Product reviews for:
     
$149.99
3.5 Stars based on 19 Review(s)
Brock
St Clairsvle, OH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
its a decent product
April 11, 2014
Its fairly good.. user friendly. But the screen times out to quick..

anthony
melbourne, australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
for the price - its ok
July 14, 2013
used straight out of the box in basic mode and it was fine. some complaints from other users I find hard to understand, although maybe I did not have super high expectations from the upro mx+. battery life in pro mode did not quite see me through the round but all other modes, there was no problem. distances seemed fairly accurate and whilst it goes into sleep mode quickly it always returned to the hole and position I was located. for the price and its ease of use I would recommend this to others.
Pros:
easy to use accurate distances
Cons:
battery life in pro mode decreases quickly.

littleg62
riverview, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
upro mx+ gps
May 1, 2013
Great details of the courses. Great for keeping stats

Stephen
Stockton, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Many levels of usage
April 28, 2013
This is my second one as the first one ended up in a lake. (Don't ask) Use the basic mode level mostly for now to understand yardage and hazard carries. Pro mode level probably better but still getting used to quick option. Previewing couses is nice for mapping strategies of new courses. Flyover mode level good for quick view. First one I had did not respond well to screen touches, but this second one is much better.
Pros:
Many levels of usage. Shows all hazards and distances.
Cons:
Does not float.

Skinny B
Va.
1 Stars
Flakey..Callaway support non-existent.
April 18, 2013
I bought this item about 6 months ago after user a laser range finder for years. This device is actually easier to read in the direct sunlight but it is somewhat small. I wear glasses for close up viewing and was still able to manage without them. I would not trust this thing to keep my scores. Great for yardages but 4 out of the 20+ times I have used this it has locked up completely or refused to advance to the next hole. Rebooting the unit lets you start from scratch but you will lose all your scoring data. Contacted Callaway about Windows 8 compatibility. Four months later no response. Contacted Callaway about a gps issue I was having. Three months later no response. You can get this much cheaper elsewhere and for a basic gps it's fine. The lack of support and random lockups would keep me from recommending this to anyone.
Pros:
Accurate GPS.
Cons:
No support from Callaway. Random lockups resulting in lost data.

Timothy
timfitz63@yahoo.com
1 Stars
Junk
April 18, 2013
I finally gave up on this and bought a laser range finder and it is so much better, I am probably an idiot - but the software and downloading of courses never seemed to work - updated my computer with Windows 8 and had to use old computer to get it to work. Could never get the software to detect the device - and had to continue to download the software interface - it did not automatically detect as they indicated after the first download like advertised. Then the device never seemed to work properly and is fickle - sometimes the display worked sometimes it didn't. Just really down on it. The first version was better - but there is nothing simpler than pointing and shooting. I now have the Callaway Nikon range finder I found for 200 bucks and it picks the target up easily - no matter how shaky the hand. Just a better deal and no charging and downloading.

daniel
onalaska, wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality GPS You wont regret
March 25, 2013
Haven't had a chance to use as I live in Wisconsin and there is still snow on the ground. But I have spent a little time tinkering around with the unit. Read many reviews about the mx+, many people seem to find the touchscreen a little finicky. But I had absolutely no difficulties at all with the touchscreen functions. Another great product at discount pricing from RBG! Keep it up Scratch!
Pros:
price, sleek slim design, works as advertised
Cons:
took a little effort to get device to sync with PC although Callaway tech support was more than helpful in resolving issues

Don Johnson
Marietta, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent out-of-the-box GPS
March 24, 2013
Received on a Satuday, registered, left on Sunday for 5 day golf trip. Instructions very brief but not difficult to figure out. I was able to bring up each different course for the 5 days. Accuracy seemed very acceptable.
Pros:
All courses on the gps no need to download or pay fees each year. Unit was very reasonably priced.
Cons:
Instructions were almost non existant but not hasd to figure out.

dale bradley
hemet california
2 Stars
upro+
March 14, 2013
I am not totally experienced with golf gps in general, but my immediate reactions are as follows. The unit has a sleep mode that it goes into, and when I wake it up it sometimes does'nt come back to the same screen. The display is hard to see, even when I adjust the backlight. The screen is ultra sensitive, so trying to make changes or select courses or regions is difficult.
Pros:
price
Cons:
read review

john
cessnock australia
3 Stars
upro mx+gps
March 11, 2013
would like this item to have my home course on it in australia
Pros:
very good at what its supposed to do
Cons:
my home course is not available on this gps

David
New Port Richey, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 10, 2013
I've only used it a few times and I love it. If you are familiar with touch screen smartphones or tablets, then this is a breeze. I haven't tried the scorecard yet.
Pros:
Small size. Visible in sunlight. control of layups. different views and flyovers. Easy to use.
Cons:
Pro mode could use higher contrast and/or sharper images.

Paul
covington,ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
March 10, 2013
works great
Pros:
so far everything
Cons:
no dislikes

Joe
Las Vegas, NV
1 Stars
No way Jose
February 25, 2013
Battery lasts for 14 holes on their Upro mode and on the basic yardage setting mode maybe 20 holes max. Every time you put it down between shots the screen goes into sleep mode and you have to wake it up and sometimes it goes to the next hole before you need it too or it just exits and you have to start all over again. To get to a golf course, you have to first download the courses one by one etc.. etc ..etc.. THIS IS NOT A PRODUCT I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

William
Pittsford, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for the money
February 24, 2013
Great product, tons of accessory options and the Callaway upro website is outstanding!
Pros:
Upro website, small form factor and lifetime downloads...great value in GPS/range finder category.

Jim
Middletown,NY
3 Stars
need to check reviews
December 13, 2012
I read the reviews given by the seller and got the impression that the Calaway Upro mx+ had few faults. After placing the order I found more reviews on the Callaway web site, some not favorable. I also found that this devise is now being given free to direct purchasers of Callaway iron sets. This devise has many excellent features, but they are all hard to use. Dragging often results in zooming, negating the action. The screen is small and difficult to read.No owners manual is provided.The built in instructions are brief and incomplete. Downloading the pro version,which includes satellite views is necessary to obtain the most desired features.The devise only holds 50 pro version courses.Also it is nesessary to identify and select the course you are playing.Once the course is selected the devise operates accurately and usually advances to the next hole automatically, or if not it is eassy to correct. Most of the deficiencies can be overcome with practise, but I recommend that reading glasses be used while in pro mode.
Pros:
Compact, screen saver,features
Cons:
Screen size,print size, extra sensitive touch screen,course downloading,course finding

Paul Vaughn
Altoona Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Frist Golf GPS
December 5, 2012
Used it just two time some far works great

JD
TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Working out the bugs.
September 9, 2012
I've had 3 of these, and all stopped functioning correctly after the warranty period. However, Callaway replaced each one for free, so can't complain too much. The Callaway software is still buggy, but they're obviously working out the problems. The size and weight are welcome on the course, in comparison to a laser rangefinder (especially if you're walking).

Steve
Fresno
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
upro mx+GPS
July 31, 2012
The upro mx+GPS is a good tool. Knowing distances to specific features makes club selection much easier.
Pros:
Great graphics.
Cons:
Short battery life. Touch screen can be too sesitive at times.

MIKE KING
Somerset
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
USA - UK in 5 Days :-)
July 23, 2012
Could not find this new GPS in the U.K in any shop or online that did not have a 14 day delivery, Tracked it down on Rock Bottom Golf in the USA and placed a order. 5 Days later it arrived at my home and works a treat. Even better its a lot cheaper from Rock Bottom Golf then I have seen advertised anywhere else. :-). With world wide pre-loaded course built in and connects to my Callaway online account and synced at treat for pro updates. Trying to track down the accessories pack now!! - Any help Rock Bottom Golf ;-) 10/10 for Price and service. Mike - Somerset .U.K


Page 1 of 1